The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Best servies i've received in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler A luxury hotel in a great location, but don't go there for business. Hotel has very few of the features business travelers expect: no coffee maker, no printing out of boarding pass, no proper business center, spotty housekeeping service, no coffee/snacks shop, leisurely service in the one restaurant. Great for leisure travel, however. Overall not up to other St. Regis properties due to improperly trained seasonal personnel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Staff The hotel itself was beautiful and well-maintained. More important was the staff. They were very friendly and responded to every request with a smile. Truly a wonderful experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing A gorgeous property and facility. A true getaway from the city. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff The venue is extraordinary, but the service level of the staff is memorable. Everyone greets you with a smile and seems genuinely happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel staff is fabulous. The best experience in a hotel and very consistent. My wife and I have had several visits over the years and this hotel is consistently excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and incredibly comfortable My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley and were blown away with our experience. The service and staff were exceptional. I'd like to give a special thanks to Joseph who went above and beyond. He was so personable, and did everything he could to make our experience as magical as possible. On top of the service, the accomodations were absolutely wonderful. Our room was exquisite and exactly what we were hoping for. The Ski Valet makes skiing as fun and easy as you could ever imagine (especially with Jans on-site), the Spa was one of the best I've ever been to, and the food was incredible. Oh and the daily (complimentary) hot chocolate/cider bar and smores were a treat from the heavens. I can't wait to come back! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable property! This property was 5 star all the way around. Hardly left the room because of the great amenities of the room itself and some impeccable room service and top notch food. If you love top notch service, staff and some incredible food, this is the right property! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning The views around the hotel are stunning. While the weather was not cooperative, we had a wonderful time. We were able to use the pool for a few hours between rain showers. Everything is beautiful and would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All time favorite Luxury Ski resort!!! Visited this resort to teach my 5 year old daughter how to ski. My 8 year old daughter also joined us. What I absolutely loved was the level of service they provided. I expected the hotel to be plush and luxurious which it was. However, I loved how many of the staff members learned both my name and my daughters. I was only there for two nights but they treated me like I was a resident. Loved the convenience of hotel right on the hill. Where you literally clicked on your ski's and skiied down the run. Also enjoyed the staff assisting us with our boots. Fireplace and hot chocolate was my daughters favorite part at the end of each ski day. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mountain Locale top notch amenities. Great staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay My wife and I had a wonderful five night vacation at the St Regis - Deer Valley. The food and amenities were excellent, the scenery was phenomenal, but what really stood out for us was the service. On several occasions, Robbie at the front desk really went above and beyond. While mountain biking I got a flat and was stranded partway up Bald Mountain. He and Melissa coordinated transportation to help me get back to the hotel. In the process I learned he also leads mountain bike tours. He provided trail recommendations which my wife and I followed up on, absolutely breathtaking views. We can't wait for our next vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding spa and service We had an OUTSTANDING stay in December of 2011. Great service, outstanding spa treatment and overall incredible atmosphere. Exceeded all expectations. Also, Deb in revenue management deserves extra credit -- she did an outstanding job of working with us to help. Thanks a bunch! January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel property but service is lacking. After 4 stays at this property, I cannot recommend it. The Hotel is beautiful. but the service is lacking and not consistent. The rooms are well appointed but cleanliness is spotty as well as functional flaws. Fixtures , HVAC were problematic. The Restaurant was good some days poor others. Lack of service at the pool and bar were disconcerting. I suspect to poor management and budget problems. Appreciated shuttle to Park City but takes a while so if time is precious choose closer to town. Management made excuses and awarded Starpoints as compensation, but this is not a St. Regis experience. One manager confirmed the staffing problems as I suspected. Very disappointing and will not choose again. Perhaps management will not pay corporate lip service with excuses and actually staff and train that staff properly. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by J&G needs some fine tuning. When dining at a restaurant of the stature that J&G represents, one should expect to be served by servers who know ahead of time what food/drink item patrons had ordered. What became an annoying joke during our 3 visits to the restaurant was how many times the food server staff would ask "who was having what"? This is unacceptable at even a 3-star restaurant. I ended up commenting to one of the servers that he should "guess" which of the 2 items he had in his hand I had ordered, giving him a 50/50 chance of getting it correct! Please hire competent help, and avoid negative reviews like this one! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis bliss I loved my return stay at the St. Regis! Staff is very good and accommodating-4 stars because occasionally could not reach front desk or valet on first attempt. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband believed it needed a pillow top. He has back and shoulder issues though.Will definitely return again next year! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Marred By Two Incidence Two incidence had a negative effect. First, on the night of 7/19/14 prior to our departure on 7/20/14, we heard a constant tapping sound throughout the night. There would be several loud taps and then quiet for a few minutes then a repetition of the tapping sound. I first thought it was someone locked out of their room but in looking in the hall no one was there. This continued through the night (A/C, etc????); Second, the shuttle that was arranged to pick us up by the Concierge (Park City Transportation) went to the wrong hotel. The pick up time was 6:15 am and was 30 minutes later than schedule once the front desk and bellman help solve where the pick up had gone (St. Regis staff was very helpful) but not sure whose mistake. Very close at airport with security and uncomfortable to say the least. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we ever stayed at We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary there July 10, 2012. What an incrediable experience. David, the one of the managers greeted us by name and was expecting us. They set the room up with candy and champaign. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The bathtub was long and deep, very soothing. I am 5"7 and I could stretch out in it. All the staff were professional and outgoing. I love the Funicular ride to the resort. "Over the Top." One evening we parked our car and asked the valet attendant where the ice machines were. He said he would have the butler bring us some ice. By the time we arrived at our room 7-8 minutes later, the ice was already in our room. This is service. You must stay here. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Getaway Gorgeous setting, solid architecture, excellent pool, fantastic food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a remarkable experience! I am a meeting professional and in November I had the opportunity to hold a site visit at the St. Regis and stay for two nights. It is in my top two best ever site visits during my 25 years in the meetings industry. Every staff member performed their job flawlessly and with a true sense of hospitality. The property atmosphere is very scenic and the dining experiences were delicious. This St. Regis is a unique property in a beautiful setting with wonderful amenities. In addition, the spa experience was wonderful! Needless to say, I contracted for my group in 2013! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience (again) We just finished a six night ski vacation at the St Regis Deer Crest. We had an absolutely amazing experience. The property is beautiful . The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable. The staff, overtop amazing. They are the real reason we continue to return to the same place time after time. They are welcoming, and attentive. We had 7 days of flawless service and we daily used the ski valet, car valet, shuttle service for the kids, room service and drink service at the pool. They often surprised the family with little gifts or me with my favorite drink. We skied for 5 days and our boots were always warm and we never had to carry our skis. I can not over recommend this place. It is our families favorite place to stay anywhere. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management is not first rate I'm a Gold Star Member, requested early check in, to take advantage of Ski Utah, free lift tickets on first day.Did not gain entry to room until 3:30PM, too late to ski. Wanted to use Steam Room, was advised , not complimentary at this property. Requested 2:00 PM check out, even though check in package states 4:00 PM checkout for Gold Members is routine, I was told to check back with the desk, later in week since the hotel was too busy to promise any late checkout. I eventually was allowed the 2:00 PM checkout but why make a guest feel like every request is a problem January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed The service and hotel are simply unparalleled in Utah, in my experience. The staff went out of their way at every turn to make us feel welcome. Even during the slow season, the service exceeded our expectations in every way. The spa service, in particular, made my wife feel very, very relaxed. The food is top notch; my complements to the chef. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, except.... Concierge was relatively inexperienced, especially considering the very high standards set by St Regis resorts. Specifically, she had limited knowledge of the options for mountain biking facilities and misinformed us as to the features available through the local bike outfitter. She also lacked knowledge of the kayaing options available in the area, which is a fairly popular activity in the summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deer Valley We have stayed at the St. Regis Deer Vally multiple times before. This stay was far less than superior. The level of service has completely gone down hill. We had so many issues that I can't begin to write them all down. One of the worst being construction going on in the middle of the night from 12:30 am to 4:30. We heard contestant banging and couldn't figure out what it was. We requested an early check in and were told that would be ok. When we got to the hotel, they told us the room would be ready shortly so we went to the pool. The room wasn't ready for 3. hours and no one bothered to call us to let us know it would take longer. Upon check in, no one ever went over what the activities were going on during our stay, for example, a kids hike was going on but we only found out about it because the children's coordinator came up to us while we were at the pool. We had just stayed at the Monarch Beach St. Regis 3 days prior to arriving at Deer Valley where we left there, not being able to wait to book our next stay this fall. We go to Park City/Deer Valley often, several times a year and after this stay we have decided that the Montage may be better for us next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal vacation! Stayed 6 nights with my wife and two toddlers. Incredibly scenic location, luxurious rooms and the most kind and attentive staff I have ever encountered. Skiing is so easy here and there are a plethora of things to do both in Park City and the resort. Complimentary shuttle service, pool, gym and restaurants are all top notch. No one wanted to leave and we will definitely come back next year or sooner! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Garfinkel Te most beautiful setting, deluxe accommodations and warm cooperative service throughout the staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff - Horrible Food My family has been visiting this resort for four years, approximately twice per year. The hotel facility is excellent and the staff is highly accommodating and professional. The major drawback for this resort is the food – the J&G Grill is adequate, though not comparable to a true Jean Georges restaurant and the in-room dining is frankly an embarrassment for the hotel. The hotel did the right thing and comped many of those of bad meals but it was a shame that it got to the point where we were surprised to get a steak prepared properly. Note this is not a comment based on one stay, it spans seven or eight visits and the past two trips have been the worse for food. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at the Deer Valley St. Regis This property does not live up to its flag. We have had wonderful stays at the New York St. Regis. We had continual problems from the first room adjacent to an elevator, to a constant battle with the heat, to problems getting our skis each day from the ski valet, to problems getting the shuttle to take us in a timely manner. In summary there are better options in Deer Valley at this price point. We won't return. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Airport shuttle drops me and my luggage at bottom of funicular. Nice view of mountain en route. But inane hand-carrying of luggage down staircases to find lobby front desk. Room service tasty and timely, but poor value for price. Entree should come with sides included in price. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>