The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding spa and service We had an OUTSTANDING stay in December of 2011. Great service, outstanding spa treatment and overall incredible atmosphere. Exceeded all expectations. Also, Deb in revenue management deserves extra credit -- she did an outstanding job of working with us to help. Thanks a bunch! January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel property but service is lacking. After 4 stays at this property, I cannot recommend it. The Hotel is beautiful. but the service is lacking and not consistent. The rooms are well appointed but cleanliness is spotty as well as functional flaws. Fixtures , HVAC were problematic. The Restaurant was good some days poor others. Lack of service at the pool and bar were disconcerting. I suspect to poor management and budget problems. Appreciated shuttle to Park City but takes a while so if time is precious choose closer to town. Management made excuses and awarded Starpoints as compensation, but this is not a St. Regis experience. One manager confirmed the staffing problems as I suspected. Very disappointing and will not choose again. Perhaps management will not pay corporate lip service with excuses and actually staff and train that staff properly. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by J&G needs some fine tuning. When dining at a restaurant of the stature that J&G represents, one should expect to be served by servers who know ahead of time what food/drink item patrons had ordered. What became an annoying joke during our 3 visits to the restaurant was how many times the food server staff would ask "who was having what"? This is unacceptable at even a 3-star restaurant. I ended up commenting to one of the servers that he should "guess" which of the 2 items he had in his hand I had ordered, giving him a 50/50 chance of getting it correct! Please hire competent help, and avoid negative reviews like this one! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we ever stayed at We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary there July 10, 2012. What an incrediable experience. David, the one of the managers greeted us by name and was expecting us. They set the room up with candy and champaign. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The bathtub was long and deep, very soothing. I am 5"7 and I could stretch out in it. All the staff were professional and outgoing. I love the Funicular ride to the resort. "Over the Top." One evening we parked our car and asked the valet attendant where the ice machines were. He said he would have the butler bring us some ice. By the time we arrived at our room 7-8 minutes later, the ice was already in our room. This is service. You must stay here. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The night of our arrival we had a cocktail at the bar. The two bartenders were so friendly and efficient. They recommended great choices. We very much enjoyed that. The next morning in the cafe for breakfast was a very different experience. Although the staff was very friendly, it took well over 10 minutes for them to bring the coffee. It took even longer for our breakfasts to be delivered. They weren't prepared as ordered. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a remarkable experience! I am a meeting professional and in November I had the opportunity to hold a site visit at the St. Regis and stay for two nights. It is in my top two best ever site visits during my 25 years in the meetings industry. Every staff member performed their job flawlessly and with a true sense of hospitality. The property atmosphere is very scenic and the dining experiences were delicious. This St. Regis is a unique property in a beautiful setting with wonderful amenities. In addition, the spa experience was wonderful! Needless to say, I contracted for my group in 2013! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A badly needed break First family vacation in 20 months and I felt that not only was the hotel beautiful and nicely maintained but the staff was extremely responsive and courteous. In particular, Lucila Perreti went out of her way to make our stay special and to make sure that our needs were met. Further, I got 2 of the best massages that I have ever received from a masseuse named Sutton. We are grateful August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience (again) We just finished a six night ski vacation at the St Regis Deer Crest. We had an absolutely amazing experience. The property is beautiful . The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable. The staff, overtop amazing. They are the real reason we continue to return to the same place time after time. They are welcoming, and attentive. We had 7 days of flawless service and we daily used the ski valet, car valet, shuttle service for the kids, room service and drink service at the pool. They often surprised the family with little gifts or me with my favorite drink. We skied for 5 days and our boots were always warm and we never had to carry our skis. I can not over recommend this place. It is our families favorite place to stay anywhere. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management is not first rate I'm a Gold Star Member, requested early check in, to take advantage of Ski Utah, free lift tickets on first day.Did not gain entry to room until 3:30PM, too late to ski. Wanted to use Steam Room, was advised , not complimentary at this property. Requested 2:00 PM check out, even though check in package states 4:00 PM checkout for Gold Members is routine, I was told to check back with the desk, later in week since the hotel was too busy to promise any late checkout. I eventually was allowed the 2:00 PM checkout but why make a guest feel like every request is a problem January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great. Accomodations Need to Match. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a beautiful hotel with the benefit of beautiful surrounding scenery. The advantage of these two, however, do not alone justify the premium rates when towels are old and worn, the bed lumpy, and the wait time to receive a bucket of ice is nearly 15 minutes. Attention to these details (among others) will make the rates seem insignificant. Until then, they seem unjustified. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal vacation! Stayed 6 nights with my wife and two toddlers. Incredibly scenic location, luxurious rooms and the most kind and attentive staff I have ever encountered. Skiing is so easy here and there are a plethora of things to do both in Park City and the resort. Complimentary shuttle service, pool, gym and restaurants are all top notch. No one wanted to leave and we will definitely come back next year or sooner! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff - Horrible Food My family has been visiting this resort for four years, approximately twice per year. The hotel facility is excellent and the staff is highly accommodating and professional. The major drawback for this resort is the food – the J&G Grill is adequate, though not comparable to a true Jean Georges restaurant and the in-room dining is frankly an embarrassment for the hotel. The hotel did the right thing and comped many of those of bad meals but it was a shame that it got to the point where we were surprised to get a steak prepared properly. Note this is not a comment based on one stay, it spans seven or eight visits and the past two trips have been the worse for food. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam's Review This is an AMAZING hotel with equally AMAZING service. I really have nothing but good things to say about it. We stayed for 6 nights (2 adults and a 10-year old and a 12-year old). We had an Astor suite which was perfect. My son was especially enamored of the tv in the bathroom mirror that he could watch from the bathtub. Birna (with the really long Icelandic last name) was one of the best concierges that I have encountered. All of her restaurant recommendations were spot-on. She essentially planned our excursions, including, biking, hiking, and kayaking. A wonderful waitress from Australia provided us with a hiking map one morning and suggested some hikes. We followed her suggestion and had a great hike our last day. I have two ever-so-slight complaints. First, unless we called when we left in the morning, we found that our room was not made up by the time we came back in the afternoon. We should not have had to stay on top of housekeeping. Two, there is only one restaurant in the hotel which is a Jean Georges outpost. It was fantastic but when you travel with a family, you want a less upscale option on property, as well. In any event, I hope we are fortunate enough to stay at the St Regis DV again in the future. True luxury! Oh, and the s'mores every night were a hit! August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler A luxury hotel in a great location, but don't go there for business. Hotel has very few of the features business travelers expect: no coffee maker, no printing out of boarding pass, no proper business center, spotty housekeeping service, no coffee/snacks shop, leisurely service in the one restaurant. Great for leisure travel, however. Overall not up to other St. Regis properties due to improperly trained seasonal personnel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Deer Valley is beautiful in everyway. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a perfect family retreat in Park City Utah. Hiking, biking, beautiful pool, and delicious food. Be sure to schedule your summer stay around the wonderful outdoor concerts at Deer Valley Resort. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at the Deer Valley St. Regis This property does not live up to its flag. We have had wonderful stays at the New York St. Regis. We had continual problems from the first room adjacent to an elevator, to a constant battle with the heat, to problems getting our skis each day from the ski valet, to problems getting the shuttle to take us in a timely manner. In summary there are better options in Deer Valley at this price point. We won't return. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Best servies i've received in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things that need fixing Tissue box empty, had to wait for evening service to replace Wake up call not delivered. I had to call the front desk to find out why? We had an early wake up 5am for a 6 am pick up. Call never made. When I finally got through to the front desk it was HUMANU HUMANH (Jackie Gleason phrase for screwing up) January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Staff The hotel itself was beautiful and well-maintained. More important was the staff. They were very friendly and responded to every request with a smile. Truly a wonderful experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing A gorgeous property and facility. A true getaway from the city. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff The venue is extraordinary, but the service level of the staff is memorable. Everyone greets you with a smile and seems genuinely happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel staff is fabulous. The best experience in a hotel and very consistent. My wife and I have had several visits over the years and this hotel is consistently excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ski Resort Ever This is the first review I've ever taken the time to write which means I thought the hotel was outstanding. I've been to a lot of ski resorts but none are as luxurious, convenient or accomodating as this one. The hotel itself is beautiful. Great rooms, common areas, spa, and an excellent restaurant and bar. The staff is extremely accomodating. And the best part is the ski in/out location and ski valet. You literally take the elevator from your room to the ski valet where they bring you your warmed boots and will help your kids put their boots on if you wish. You then walk out the door where your skis are laying in the snow, clip in, and ski down the hill. When you're done for the day you ski back up to the valet where there are always a couple attendants waiting, click out of your skis, and walk into the ski valet room. The outside attendants take your skis and poles. The inside valets bring you your shoes and take your ski boots. From there it's up to the library for hot cocoa/cider bar and every evening your kids can make smores in the big outdoor fire pits. Complimentary shuttle service makes going into Park City convenient. If you want a truly special and memorable ski vacation, this is the place to go. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate in service. We stayed here with our 2 children and their 2 cousins. The kids were thrilled with the gondola ride up from the parking lot to the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (thanks spg platinum) and the room was great. I wish it was on a higher level, but still amazing. Our butler was fantastic and filled us in on all the little extra things that they have going on during our stay. The kids went for a dip in the heated outdoor pool and we had drinks delivered, then ordered room service for dinner. The one thing I can say is that this hotel has customer service down. I have never felt so welcome, and treated so impeccably. Stay here if you get a chance! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable property! This property was 5 star all the way around. Hardly left the room because of the great amenities of the room itself and some impeccable room service and top notch food. If you love top notch service, staff and some incredible food, this is the right property! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing winter get-away! I cannot say enough about my stay at the St. Regis Deer Valley. Not only is this a beautiful hotel, but the location is magnificent. Beauty as far as the eye can see. I particularly enjoy the ride up on the funicular which provides extraordinary views of the mountains and valley. The location is spectacular and away from the busy PC Central. Yet a quick ride down the funicular and you can access PC transportation for shopping and local attractions. Above and beyond the property itself, the staff and accommodations were just as impressive and made for a wonderful and memorable stay. Being there the week between Christmas and New Years the property was incredibly busy. Yet every staff member I came in contact with was gracious, helpful and truly seemed to have guest enjoyment at the top of their list. On several occassions I was greeted by a staff member asking how I was enjoying my stay and if there was anything they could do for me. One evening the restaurant and bar were both booked to capacity. I was looking for a quiet spot to have a glass of wine, dinner and enjoy a good book. When discussing with a staff member, it was suggested to me that I could have my dinner served to me in the library. It was perfect; the food was wonderful and the location relaxing and quaint...just what I was looking for. As a wine lover, I don't want to forget to mention the great wine selections!!!. My room was beautifully appointed and the in-room ammenities were wonderful all the way around. I enjoyed complimentary coffee each morning in front of the firplace outside the library which added to the overall ambiance of this resort property. In summary, I loved every minute of my stay and look forward to visiting again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning The views around the hotel are stunning. While the weather was not cooperative, we had a wonderful time. We were able to use the pool for a few hours between rain showers. Everything is beautiful and would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway even in Summer Just finished two nights stay at St. Regis Deer Valley. Actually, conference was held in Canyon resort, but I just decided to experience St. Regis despite the double price.. I reserved superior room with government rate, and pre-upgraded to Deluxe suite as a plat 2 days before my arrival. I was happy since I can use full kitchen and butler service.. Upon check-in, I was surprised again because they gave me a luxury suite!! wow!! the best room here.. Anyway with key, I took funicular to upper resort, and was supposed to meet a butler, but couldn't meet. Anyway, went to our room 401.. (Little bit tricky to find the elevator to guest rooms). Huge antique and luxury room.. Well equipped kitchen.. perfect.. Utensil was all branded (WMF, Bosch..) I loved them.. nothing to complain about the room.. In spite of butler service offered to me, I didn't use at all except asking a blanket to bring to deer valley music festival.. After 30 min waiting, I still didn't get it, so directly asked housekeeping.. little bit disappointed.. For valet parking, as many people probably know, check-in car in lower lobby, and check-out car in upper lobby.. you don't need to go down to lower resort with taking funicular again.. However, it took time to bring car from lower resort to upper resort.. about 15 mins.. And, please remember you cannot go to upper resort directly.. there is two big gates which ask permit.. As I know, valet is $25/day, but wasn't charged to me.. (lucky? ) Swimming pool is quite small: two small main pool and two hot tubs.. so so.. scenery is cool ...full bar service is available.. Remede spa has in-door pool and sauna/steam, didn't try complimentary entry as a plat, but normally $40/day is charged for entrance.. Fitness is quite state-of-the-art, I liked them.. Didn't try any restaurants since full board are offered in the conference.. Internet is crappy.. very very slow .. Escalade service is cool! definitely worth to use because retrieving car takes so much time!! but, escalade is normally waiting for you.. Please contact SPG.com/customercontact with any questions or concerns: 888-625-4988 December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Marred By Two Incidence Two incidence had a negative effect. First, on the night of 7/19/14 prior to our departure on 7/20/14, we heard a constant tapping sound throughout the night. There would be several loud taps and then quiet for a few minutes then a repetition of the tapping sound. I first thought it was someone locked out of their room but in looking in the hall no one was there. This continued through the night (A/C, etc????); Second, the shuttle that was arranged to pick us up by the Concierge (Park City Transportation) went to the wrong hotel. The pick up time was 6:15 am and was 30 minutes later than schedule once the front desk and bellman help solve where the pick up had gone (St. Regis staff was very helpful) but not sure whose mistake. Very close at airport with security and uncomfortable to say the least. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My husband and I have enjoyed our visits to several St. Regis properties. Since we like variety, we had not returned to any of them for a second visit until this month when we stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley for a second time. Our decision to return is a testament to the high quality of this beautiful resort and its very friendly, helpful, and polite staff. Our room with a mountain view was comfortable, beautifully furnished, and kept spotlessly clean by the excellent housekeeping staff. We started each morning with a delicious breakfast in the J&G Grill. Each day we tried something different on the menu, and we were never disappointed. On most mornings, were lucky to be served by Kylie and Rhia who were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Caleb also served us very well. We were impressed that Kylie and her manager Patrick went beyond their job duties and catered to our needs outside of the dining room. When they heard that we wanted to rent bikes, they gave us printed material about a nearby bike rental shop. When they heard that we weren’t used to the dry climate, they arranged to have a humidifier sent to our room. Our dinner server Johnny and the beverage manager Tony also went beyond their job descriptions to make our stay enjoyable. They apologized profusely when a beer that we were interested in was out of stock. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our room the next evening and found a bottle of that beer chilling in a bucket of ice. It was nice to see different departments working together to meet the needs of the guests. Tony had made arrangements with the private dining manager Jonathan and the server Sandra to deliver the beer that we had asked about in the dining room the night before. Although we had been to this property only once before and nine months had elapsed since our last visit, we were pleasantly surprised that David, Eric, and Robbie at the front desk remembered us and welcomed us warmly. We were not surprised that the concierges Amanda and Leslie remembered us because they spent a great deal of time working with us during our last visit. Amanda, Leslie, and Jeannine were extremely gracious as they helped us plan our second visit. One day we happened to overhear a butler named Thomas tell another guest that the wallpaper in the halls features subtle drawings of Park City. When we saw him later in the day, we told him that we hadn’t noticed the drawings in the wallpaper even though we had walked through the halls dozens of times. He then treated us to an impromptu description and tour of the artwork, architecture, and culture of the St. Regis. I can’t fail to praise the bellmen and drivers who shuttled us to destinations in Park City. Like the rest of the staff, they treated us like VIPs. I believe it was Leslie the concierge who told us that she treats every guest like a VIP. With service like that, I hope that it’s not too long before we return for a third visit. June 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>