The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but some significant flaws This is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. It has the potential to be an exceptional hotel, but does not hit the mark. This was my third stay, and the issues are always the same. The Good: beautiful facilities, convenient ski valet; the hotel's shuttle service into town or dinner elsewhere on the mountain - while not a well oiled machine, it was convenient; the perks - smores at night and hot chocolate in the afternoon are nice touches at a family ski resort; The Bad: the food here is always mediocre. And it is very expensive. J&G bar for lunch has a limited menu with options that are not very substantial, and the food is just ok. Much better off eating at Deer Valley's options. The "Cheap/casual" breakfast grab and go in the lobby is $12 for a bowl of oatmeal. My kid wanted a banana AND apple (because he is 4 and can't make a decision) and it was $8 for both. Seriously. I don't mind paying for gourmet food or service, but don't appreciate feeling gouged in a place with limited options. When we went to the restaurant for the privilege of paying $36pp for a breakfast buffet, we sat down, and waited for 15 minutes and nobody came by, and we got up and left.. The sheets were not changed on our bed for 3 days in a row and I had to call and ask that they be changed when the crumbs of having a 4 year old eat in bed became too much. But the St Regis should change the sheets everyday. The housekeeper said there were no dry sheets when she made up our room. What??? I could go on, but suffice it to say that the hotel does not overwhelm with service, and they should, because that is how they justify their outrageous prices, which I wouldn't mind paying if the service added up. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome property/hotel Beautiful, huge property on the hill. Breathtaking view from atop. Love the funicular. Bed and pillows a little too firm,but they helped us resolve this. Staff very friendly and attentive. Only negative thing, breakfast at J & G is just ok for the price (overpriced). And it takes them about 10 mins JUST to get you coffee. Thanksgiving dinner though was fantastic!, December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The nicest hotel I've ever stayed in I stay in dozens of hotels every year. This one takes the cake, literally everything was perfect. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh -- and no coffee maker, either! The lighting in the bathroom was simply terrible. The brightest light was in the loo, the place you need it least. The mirror above the sink was very poorly lit, so much so that if we were to come again we'd bring headlamps so we could see what we were doing. The major "feature" of that mirror seemed to be the built-in TV. Really stupid. I realize that it reduces cost if you don't have coffee makers in every room, but that's a dealbreaker. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Almost everything especially the hotel staff was Perfect! The concierge staff was exceeded our expectations. Everyone went out of their way to make our staff as special as possible. They even sent us champagne and chocolates for our last night just to say thanks. Our only pinch point was the special Octoberfest menu. My wife and I both had to send our meals back. That was very disappointing. Everything else was exceptional. I would stay their anytime. Suzanne and Brina made every detail of our stay the best possible. Thank you. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features Room 621 bathroom lighting is terrible. I could hardly see my face to shave. A/C must be getting cut off because I got hot during the nite even though the thermostat was on 69. Other conference attendees mentioned the same thing. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, outstanding service This is one of our favorite hotels and sites, although this was our first stay. But it definitely won't be our last. It is a very beautiful hotel, great senic views and a very responsive and efficient staff. Highly recommend it any time of the year. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The night of our arrival we had a cocktail at the bar. The two bartenders were so friendly and efficient. They recommended great choices. We very much enjoyed that. The next morning in the cafe for breakfast was a very different experience. Although the staff was very friendly, it took well over 10 minutes for them to bring the coffee. It took even longer for our breakfasts to be delivered. They weren't prepared as ordered. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A badly needed break First family vacation in 20 months and I felt that not only was the hotel beautiful and nicely maintained but the staff was extremely responsive and courteous. In particular, Lucila Perreti went out of her way to make our stay special and to make sure that our needs were met. Further, I got 2 of the best massages that I have ever received from a masseuse named Sutton. We are grateful August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam's Review This is an AMAZING hotel with equally AMAZING service. I really have nothing but good things to say about it. We stayed for 6 nights (2 adults and a 10-year old and a 12-year old). We had an Astor suite which was perfect. My son was especially enamored of the tv in the bathroom mirror that he could watch from the bathtub. Birna (with the really long Icelandic last name) was one of the best concierges that I have encountered. All of her restaurant recommendations were spot-on. She essentially planned our excursions, including, biking, hiking, and kayaking. A wonderful waitress from Australia provided us with a hiking map one morning and suggested some hikes. We followed her suggestion and had a great hike our last day. I have two ever-so-slight complaints. First, unless we called when we left in the morning, we found that our room was not made up by the time we came back in the afternoon. We should not have had to stay on top of housekeeping. Two, there is only one restaurant in the hotel which is a Jean Georges outpost. It was fantastic but when you travel with a family, you want a less upscale option on property, as well. In any event, I hope we are fortunate enough to stay at the St Regis DV again in the future. True luxury! Oh, and the s'mores every night were a hit! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Deer Valley is beautiful in everyway. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a perfect family retreat in Park City Utah. Hiking, biking, beautiful pool, and delicious food. Be sure to schedule your summer stay around the wonderful outdoor concerts at Deer Valley Resort. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Best servies i've received in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great. Accomodations Need to Match. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a beautiful hotel with the benefit of beautiful surrounding scenery. The advantage of these two, however, do not alone justify the premium rates when towels are old and worn, the bed lumpy, and the wait time to receive a bucket of ice is nearly 15 minutes. Attention to these details (among others) will make the rates seem insignificant. Until then, they seem unjustified. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing A gorgeous property and facility. A true getaway from the city. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler A luxury hotel in a great location, but don't go there for business. Hotel has very few of the features business travelers expect: no coffee maker, no printing out of boarding pass, no proper business center, spotty housekeeping service, no coffee/snacks shop, leisurely service in the one restaurant. Great for leisure travel, however. Overall not up to other St. Regis properties due to improperly trained seasonal personnel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Staff The hotel itself was beautiful and well-maintained. More important was the staff. They were very friendly and responded to every request with a smile. Truly a wonderful experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Getaway My wife and spent a couple of nights at the St. Regis Deer Valley and enjoyed every moment. The facility is very comfortable and the staff is warm and friendly. Since my wife is pregnant, I was the only one drinking. I was glad to find out that the restaurant had a wide selection of half-bottles of wine. We enjoyed getting some wonderful massage treatments at the spa. She got a prenatal massage and had this consistent pain in her lower back. The massage therapist knew exactly how to treat it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff The venue is extraordinary, but the service level of the staff is memorable. Everyone greets you with a smile and seems genuinely happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel staff is fabulous. The best experience in a hotel and very consistent. My wife and I have had several visits over the years and this hotel is consistently excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable property! This property was 5 star all the way around. Hardly left the room because of the great amenities of the room itself and some impeccable room service and top notch food. If you love top notch service, staff and some incredible food, this is the right property! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning The views around the hotel are stunning. While the weather was not cooperative, we had a wonderful time. We were able to use the pool for a few hours between rain showers. Everything is beautiful and would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mountain Locale top notch amenities. Great staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis bliss I loved my return stay at the St. Regis! Staff is very good and accommodating-4 stars because occasionally could not reach front desk or valet on first attempt. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband believed it needed a pillow top. He has back and shoulder issues though.Will definitely return again next year! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Getaway Gorgeous setting, solid architecture, excellent pool, fantastic food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed The service and hotel are simply unparalleled in Utah, in my experience. The staff went out of their way at every turn to make us feel welcome. Even during the slow season, the service exceeded our expectations in every way. The spa service, in particular, made my wife feel very, very relaxed. The food is top notch; my complements to the chef. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deer Valley We have stayed at the St. Regis Deer Vally multiple times before. This stay was far less than superior. The level of service has completely gone down hill. We had so many issues that I can't begin to write them all down. One of the worst being construction going on in the middle of the night from 12:30 am to 4:30. We heard contestant banging and couldn't figure out what it was. We requested an early check in and were told that would be ok. When we got to the hotel, they told us the room would be ready shortly so we went to the pool. The room wasn't ready for 3. hours and no one bothered to call us to let us know it would take longer. Upon check in, no one ever went over what the activities were going on during our stay, for example, a kids hike was going on but we only found out about it because the children's coordinator came up to us while we were at the pool. We had just stayed at the Monarch Beach St. Regis 3 days prior to arriving at Deer Valley where we left there, not being able to wait to book our next stay this fall. We go to Park City/Deer Valley often, several times a year and after this stay we have decided that the Montage may be better for us next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Marred By Two Incidence Two incidence had a negative effect. First, on the night of 7/19/14 prior to our departure on 7/20/14, we heard a constant tapping sound throughout the night. There would be several loud taps and then quiet for a few minutes then a repetition of the tapping sound. I first thought it was someone locked out of their room but in looking in the hall no one was there. This continued through the night (A/C, etc????); Second, the shuttle that was arranged to pick us up by the Concierge (Park City Transportation) went to the wrong hotel. The pick up time was 6:15 am and was 30 minutes later than schedule once the front desk and bellman help solve where the pick up had gone (St. Regis staff was very helpful) but not sure whose mistake. Very close at airport with security and uncomfortable to say the least. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Garfinkel Te most beautiful setting, deluxe accommodations and warm cooperative service throughout the staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, except.... Concierge was relatively inexperienced, especially considering the very high standards set by St Regis resorts. Specifically, she had limited knowledge of the options for mountain biking facilities and misinformed us as to the features available through the local bike outfitter. She also lacked knowledge of the kayaing options available in the area, which is a fairly popular activity in the summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay didn't meet my expectations We recently stayed in one of the residences for two weeks. First, the positives: Our room was VERY quiet and the beds were heavenly. We really enjoyed dining at J&G Grill and the wine list there is exceptional. The spa was top notch and the valets were extremely helpful with suggested activities for my family as well as the best routes to avoid traffic. The housekeepers were also very nice and did a great job keeping our room ship shape, and the times we ordered room service our food was brought up quickly and with a smile. Overall the staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice, but I did have a few negative experiences. After realizing I had to buy my own pans to use the oven in our room, an unapologetic staff member at the front desk confirmed that pans were not included, gave me a curt explanation of "fully functioning kitchen," and told me she could connect me with their reservationist if I was confused about what was included with our room. In other words, it was my fault for not understanding and it wasn't her problem. I had a couple of other encounters with stressed out staff at the pool when we tried to order food, and unfortunately a couple of bad contacts with staff can really sour a stay. We also had long lines for the funicular because one was broken from 7/3-7/5. I would suggest that the hotel give guests a printout of events happening at the hotel because we missed out on some things by not checking with the concierge everyday. July 16, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:06.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1588, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>