The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WOW WOW!!! We had a wonderful time visiting your hotel and skiing in Deer Valley. From the minute the car picked us up from the airport, everything was absolutely fabulous. We were upgraded to a super suite with a delightful butler, Thomas, and treated like royalty for the three nights we were there. I would absolutely return and recommend your hotel to anyone. The ski valet service was superb too - everything on time, with a smile and making every aspect of our days easier and more enjoyable. We can't thank you enough - it was an unbelievable experience and one we can't wait to repeat :) March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the most amazing SPG Hotel! This was my first time and I have to say both the hotel itself and the people, were just amazing. They left no stone unturned. The staff was the most accommodating, supportive, and friendliest. The ski in and out for the slopes was a great experience as well. But the Hotel itself just makes you feel like your at home from the moment you step in. And the views are spectacular. I would recommend you stay here at least one time to get the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ski in/Ski out Hotel at Deer Valley Resort This was our second trip to the St. Regis and we were not disappointed. We had a great visit in 2010 and this was even better! We came first and foremost for the skiing, but love that we were located only 10 mins from Park City with FREE shuttle service while situated on mountain at Deer Valley. The Ski Valet service was wonderful. They took care of everything: warm boots (they'll even help you put them on and take them off), equipment storage, and an on site ski shop (Jans) means you never have to leave the Hotel for any ski related activities. Also, don't miss the make your own cocoa (with all the toppings) every afternoon to smores every evening by the the fire pit. Remede Spa was great. Dinner at J & G Grill was first rate. We highly recommend the St. Regis. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable experience ever From the moment we entered the St. Regis, the experience was beyond our expectations. We were upgraded to a suite and assigned a butler. Thomas was so gracious, knowledgeable and caring! We had a personal celebration with shmore's and champagne at our own firepit. Having ski concerge's assisting us put our pre-warmed boots on, our skis waxwd and ready, and ski out access at Deer Valey was heavenly. Finishing a hard day of skiing with thenheated outdoor jacuzzi and an apres ski drink hit the spot. Dinner at the hotel was perfect. We cannot wait to experience this again! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by J&G needs some fine tuning. When dining at a restaurant of the stature that J&G represents, one should expect to be served by servers who know ahead of time what food/drink item patrons had ordered. What became an annoying joke during our 3 visits to the restaurant was how many times the food server staff would ask "who was having what"? This is unacceptable at even a 3-star restaurant. I ended up commenting to one of the servers that he should "guess" which of the 2 items he had in his hand I had ordered, giving him a 50/50 chance of getting it correct! Please hire competent help, and avoid negative reviews like this one! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and incredibly comfortable My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley and were blown away with our experience. The service and staff were exceptional. I'd like to give a special thanks to Joseph who went above and beyond. He was so personable, and did everything he could to make our experience as magical as possible. On top of the service, the accomodations were absolutely wonderful. Our room was exquisite and exactly what we were hoping for. The Ski Valet makes skiing as fun and easy as you could ever imagine (especially with Jans on-site), the Spa was one of the best I've ever been to, and the food was incredible. Oh and the daily (complimentary) hot chocolate/cider bar and smores were a treat from the heavens. I can't wait to come back! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great worker personality , great facilities Vanessa our ski concierge was fabulous , Kevin our Butler was outstanding. great schedule of activities, location for ski slope and service for skiing excellent. St regis transportation to town was on time , most car staff excellent. THE CONTRACTED AIRPORT service was average which was arranged by the St Regis. Cleaning service excellent for all days but one, lady left her cleaning supplies on our towels.. Stay overall excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Ski Assistance is 5 Stars Vanessa Taylor was very attentive to all details of that operations. She made sure her staff took care of everyone and if not she did it herself. Her leadership Quality and customer service stood out the week I was there. I would recommend adding another eatery to the St Regis. We ate at the C&G and in the bar but was looking for more of a Bisto option. Really after a week you get tired of eating breakfast and dinner in the same setting. Thanks The Lavigne Family March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All time favorite Luxury Ski resort!!! Visited this resort to teach my 5 year old daughter how to ski. My 8 year old daughter also joined us. What I absolutely loved was the level of service they provided. I expected the hotel to be plush and luxurious which it was. However, I loved how many of the staff members learned both my name and my daughters. I was only there for two nights but they treated me like I was a resident. Loved the convenience of hotel right on the hill. Where you literally clicked on your ski's and skiied down the run. Also enjoyed the staff assisting us with our boots. Fireplace and hot chocolate was my daughters favorite part at the end of each ski day. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay My wife and I had a wonderful five night vacation at the St Regis - Deer Valley. The food and amenities were excellent, the scenery was phenomenal, but what really stood out for us was the service. On several occasions, Robbie at the front desk really went above and beyond. While mountain biking I got a flat and was stranded partway up Bald Mountain. He and Melissa coordinated transportation to help me get back to the hotel. In the process I learned he also leads mountain bike tours. He provided trail recommendations which my wife and I followed up on, absolutely breathtaking views. We can't wait for our next vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding spa and service We had an OUTSTANDING stay in December of 2011. Great service, outstanding spa treatment and overall incredible atmosphere. Exceeded all expectations. Also, Deb in revenue management deserves extra credit -- she did an outstanding job of working with us to help. Thanks a bunch! January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel property but service is lacking. After 4 stays at this property, I cannot recommend it. The Hotel is beautiful. but the service is lacking and not consistent. The rooms are well appointed but cleanliness is spotty as well as functional flaws. Fixtures , HVAC were problematic. The Restaurant was good some days poor others. Lack of service at the pool and bar were disconcerting. I suspect to poor management and budget problems. Appreciated shuttle to Park City but takes a while so if time is precious choose closer to town. Management made excuses and awarded Starpoints as compensation, but this is not a St. Regis experience. One manager confirmed the staffing problems as I suspected. Very disappointing and will not choose again. Perhaps management will not pay corporate lip service with excuses and actually staff and train that staff properly. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things that need fixing Tissue box empty, had to wait for evening service to replace Wake up call not delivered. I had to call the front desk to find out why? We had an early wake up 5am for a 6 am pick up. Call never made. When I finally got through to the front desk it was HUMANU HUMANH (Jackie Gleason phrase for screwing up) January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience (again) We just finished a six night ski vacation at the St Regis Deer Crest. We had an absolutely amazing experience. The property is beautiful . The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable. The staff, overtop amazing. They are the real reason we continue to return to the same place time after time. They are welcoming, and attentive. We had 7 days of flawless service and we daily used the ski valet, car valet, shuttle service for the kids, room service and drink service at the pool. They often surprised the family with little gifts or me with my favorite drink. We skied for 5 days and our boots were always warm and we never had to carry our skis. I can not over recommend this place. It is our families favorite place to stay anywhere. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at the Deer Valley St. Regis This property does not live up to its flag. We have had wonderful stays at the New York St. Regis. We had continual problems from the first room adjacent to an elevator, to a constant battle with the heat, to problems getting our skis each day from the ski valet, to problems getting the shuttle to take us in a timely manner. In summary there are better options in Deer Valley at this price point. We won't return. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we ever stayed at We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary there July 10, 2012. What an incrediable experience. David, the one of the managers greeted us by name and was expecting us. They set the room up with candy and champaign. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The bathtub was long and deep, very soothing. I am 5"7 and I could stretch out in it. All the staff were professional and outgoing. I love the Funicular ride to the resort. "Over the Top." One evening we parked our car and asked the valet attendant where the ice machines were. He said he would have the butler bring us some ice. By the time we arrived at our room 7-8 minutes later, the ice was already in our room. This is service. You must stay here. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a remarkable experience! I am a meeting professional and in November I had the opportunity to hold a site visit at the St. Regis and stay for two nights. It is in my top two best ever site visits during my 25 years in the meetings industry. Every staff member performed their job flawlessly and with a true sense of hospitality. The property atmosphere is very scenic and the dining experiences were delicious. This St. Regis is a unique property in a beautiful setting with wonderful amenities. In addition, the spa experience was wonderful! Needless to say, I contracted for my group in 2013! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing winter get-away! I cannot say enough about my stay at the St. Regis Deer Valley. Not only is this a beautiful hotel, but the location is magnificent. Beauty as far as the eye can see. I particularly enjoy the ride up on the funicular which provides extraordinary views of the mountains and valley. The location is spectacular and away from the busy PC Central. Yet a quick ride down the funicular and you can access PC transportation for shopping and local attractions. Above and beyond the property itself, the staff and accommodations were just as impressive and made for a wonderful and memorable stay. Being there the week between Christmas and New Years the property was incredibly busy. Yet every staff member I came in contact with was gracious, helpful and truly seemed to have guest enjoyment at the top of their list. On several occassions I was greeted by a staff member asking how I was enjoying my stay and if there was anything they could do for me. One evening the restaurant and bar were both booked to capacity. I was looking for a quiet spot to have a glass of wine, dinner and enjoy a good book. When discussing with a staff member, it was suggested to me that I could have my dinner served to me in the library. It was perfect; the food was wonderful and the location relaxing and quaint...just what I was looking for. As a wine lover, I don't want to forget to mention the great wine selections!!!. My room was beautifully appointed and the in-room ammenities were wonderful all the way around. I enjoyed complimentary coffee each morning in front of the firplace outside the library which added to the overall ambiance of this resort property. In summary, I loved every minute of my stay and look forward to visiting again. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management is not first rate I'm a Gold Star Member, requested early check in, to take advantage of Ski Utah, free lift tickets on first day.Did not gain entry to room until 3:30PM, too late to ski. Wanted to use Steam Room, was advised , not complimentary at this property. Requested 2:00 PM check out, even though check in package states 4:00 PM checkout for Gold Members is routine, I was told to check back with the desk, later in week since the hotel was too busy to promise any late checkout. I eventually was allowed the 2:00 PM checkout but why make a guest feel like every request is a problem January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal vacation! Stayed 6 nights with my wife and two toddlers. Incredibly scenic location, luxurious rooms and the most kind and attentive staff I have ever encountered. Skiing is so easy here and there are a plethora of things to do both in Park City and the resort. Complimentary shuttle service, pool, gym and restaurants are all top notch. No one wanted to leave and we will definitely come back next year or sooner! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff - Horrible Food My family has been visiting this resort for four years, approximately twice per year. The hotel facility is excellent and the staff is highly accommodating and professional. The major drawback for this resort is the food – the J&G Grill is adequate, though not comparable to a true Jean Georges restaurant and the in-room dining is frankly an embarrassment for the hotel. The hotel did the right thing and comped many of those of bad meals but it was a shame that it got to the point where we were surprised to get a steak prepared properly. Note this is not a comment based on one stay, it spans seven or eight visits and the past two trips have been the worse for food. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration for the Books From beginning to end, the St. Regis Deer Valley hit the mark. As a multi-year Platinum Starwood member, I have had my fair share of upgrades and exceptional service but this was a whole new level. I was greeted with an amazing room and a birthday treat welcome. The staff is over and above helpful and sincerely warm making us feel as if we were among the closest of friends. The amenities were top of the line and the extras such as the daily sunset champagne ceremony, apres events with warm hot cocoa, and the world class spa with a massage that left me feeling like spaghetti really made this property stand on a level of its own among other resorts. Phenomenal location, amazing people, world class amenities and service... this truly was a birthday for the books. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! Our Favorite Hotel! For the third year in a row, this hotel never fails to impress us. The rooms and facilities are in our opinion the best the Dear Valley area has to offer. The spa is great, The Ski in Ski out customer service takes all the hassle out of the skiing experience. All the staff is friendly and accomodating. This Resort is 10+! Highly recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes You Feel Welcome This staff has been trained perfectly. They make the effort to address you by name, and are very helpful. The chefs in JG are superior. Just the best. A beautiful property. Somehow, they knew it was my birthday, and left me some excellent chocolates, a nice bottle of wine and a lovely note when I checked into my room. Excellent. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good This hotel don't tell in the website that the resort is not a snowboard friendly. Dirt rooms, the shower mats is all shrunk, the bed linens are holed up, the pillowcase are ripped housekeeping don't change the bed linens even when they are dirt!!!!! Terrible experience for a hotel that cost 1.100.00 a day, I wish pay more and gets better quality of vacation!!!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ski in ski out resort in the world... Love staying here especially with my kids... The staff is amazing and remembers my childrens names which makes the kids feel special. My only complaint is I wish they didn't take the hot chocolate service away from the butlers! Major disappointment for the kids when they did this! The butlers used to bring in Hot Chocolate to the room with best spread you've ever seen. Super impressive but they stopped doing it for some reason. Bring back the butler hot choc please! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ski Resort Ever This is the first review I've ever taken the time to write which means I thought the hotel was outstanding. I've been to a lot of ski resorts but none are as luxurious, convenient or accomodating as this one. The hotel itself is beautiful. Great rooms, common areas, spa, and an excellent restaurant and bar. The staff is extremely accomodating. And the best part is the ski in/out location and ski valet. You literally take the elevator from your room to the ski valet where they bring you your warmed boots and will help your kids put their boots on if you wish. You then walk out the door where your skis are laying in the snow, clip in, and ski down the hill. When you're done for the day you ski back up to the valet where there are always a couple attendants waiting, click out of your skis, and walk into the ski valet room. The outside attendants take your skis and poles. The inside valets bring you your shoes and take your ski boots. From there it's up to the library for hot cocoa/cider bar and every evening your kids can make smores in the big outdoor fire pits. Complimentary shuttle service makes going into Park City convenient. If you want a truly special and memorable ski vacation, this is the place to go. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort for Visting Deer Valley, Utah Beautiful resort right on the slopes of Deer Valley Ski Resort. No better place to stay if skiing at Deer Valley! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate in service. We stayed here with our 2 children and their 2 cousins. The kids were thrilled with the gondola ride up from the parking lot to the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (thanks spg platinum) and the room was great. I wish it was on a higher level, but still amazing. Our butler was fantastic and filled us in on all the little extra things that they have going on during our stay. The kids went for a dip in the heated outdoor pool and we had drinks delivered, then ordered room service for dinner. The one thing I can say is that this hotel has customer service down. I have never felt so welcome, and treated so impeccably. Stay here if you get a chance! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Are stay was fantastic. only complaint would be the maid service. We would leave our room late in the morning when we returned in the afternoon the room still had not been touched by the maid. this happened all 3 days of our stay. Mark February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>