The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was terrific overall the Hotel is terrific April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just about Perfect A perfect getaway in a perfect surrounding. From the setting to the service of each and every person working at the St. Regis. Couldn't have been better. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fell Short of Perfection Beautiful Property and Very Good Service. However, St. Regis Bal Harbour fell short of perfection for our 10 year anniversary celebration vacation . Please note that we did arrive after 1am, but our check in & first impression of service was our worst experience of any Fine Hotel during our +10 years of luxury travel. We are only SPG Gold status but booked as an Amex Platinum FHR and not recognized for either. When asked about upgrade, we were told by Manager Siad that we already received one because our standard room was above the 7th floor & additional upgrade would be $200 per night. During our week several staff informed us that hotel was approximately 50% occupancy. We were traveling with our two young daughters so the extra space during our stay would have been nice. Spent most of our time by pool & beach which was overall very good but major design flaw of no sun after 3:30 pm everyday at Main Pool. Also, no jacuzzi at Main Pool so we had to go with our young children to the Adult Only Tranquility Pool and stress about keeping them quiet. Frequented all restaurants multiple times and they were very good but not consistent 5 star excellence for price. Communication speed between Butler Service & Valet slow....need at least 20 minute notice to get your car. On a very positive note, Giselle & entire concierge team were outstanding ....always exceeding our expectations. Misty & Christina at the Kids Club were absolutely amazing! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights in an ocean front room (not a suite) on the 10th floor. The room was extremely well laid out and comfortable and very conducive to sleeping. The view was beautiful. From the moment we made our reservation the attention of the staff was apparent. They provided dinner recommendations and made reservations. Carlos, at the pool, steered us to quiet shady seats and checked on us throughout the day. We had a lovely chat with Kim who is in charge of the food servers. Austin at the front desk allowed us to extend our check out to 2 pm even though we did not ask and were simply inquiring about where we could store some clothes to change into. The beach is lovely and the chairs are abundant. Kurt took care of us at the beach and his genuine love of his job showed with every smile. J&G was a relaxing and well orchestrated affair and the food was delicious. We'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a bit of glamor and relaxation. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of improvement room lights in bathroom, controlled by computer would go on in middle of night, and would go off in middle of shower. took 2 days for the engineering staff to fix. air conditioning did not work well. could not be fixed during our stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort The St. Regis Bal Harbour is perhaps the finest hotel in the world. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is abundant and there at every turn to meet your every need, the beach and pool are amazing, and the location to shopping and restaurants is perfect. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around First Class Hotel This is a must visit hotel. The staff, room, restaurants and pool/beach EXCEED all expectations!! April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, disappointed in the service The rooms are fantastic! It was nice to be in a room where you were not tripping over each other. There was a place for your luggage so it was out of sight. The bathroom is huge! The best thing about the St. Regis is the room. I was not impressed with the restaurants, pool area or the service. For the cost of the room, I was expecting the amenities and service/pampering to blow me away. It was far from it. The service at the beach and pool were very slow and it was not crowded. Employees seemed to be scurrying around as if the place was overwhelmed with people. We waited at least 45 min. each time we ordered something. One time, it was just one drink. The pool was put on the wrong spot, it is in the shade fairly early afternoon. We came from another resort on Miami Beach that cost less than 1/2 of what the St. Regis cost. Of course, you cannot come close to comparing the rooms but, the food, drink , service and pampering were far superior at the other place. The place was packed and the employees had a smile on their face, always said hello.Every hour someone was coming around with something from cold towels, fruit juice, suntan lotion etc.. I only saw that a couple times at St. Regis, only juice, and they would skip over my children. My children are not young. Honestly, a lot of the servers at St. Reg. looked like they did not want to be there. They were not smiling. When you asked for something they acted like they were too busy yet there were only three tables occupied. All I asked for was hot coffee the coffee they poured me was cold. Also, we had a package where one of my sons ate free. We would get charged when we ate, they told me not to worry about it that they had to do that and it would be taken off. I had to go to the front desk at check out, turns out that they were not removing the charge. Also, BEWARE, THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A DUPLICATE COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT AT THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS. UNLESS YOU WRITE DOWN HOW MUCH YOU SPENT EACH TIME YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOUR CHECKOUT BILL IS RIGHT!! I have never seen this before and find this shady and classless. I would save your money. This resort has a lot to sort out. It's not worth the price we paid. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You know you are on vacation! From the moment you are greeted at the hotel entrance, you are treated with a gracious and welcoming staff. This continues throughout the stay and is noticeable at every turn. The beautifully designed and maintained facility, when complemented with the scenic beauty of the ocean and landscape and wonderful staff, provides a relaxing, luxurious vacation experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Bal Harbour delivers all that it promises! The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort is an oasis and the guest service is extraordinary! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service needs improvement the service within this hotel was the worst ive experienced in this class of hotel. Breakfast service was slow, pool area service was appalling. we had to wait 20 minutes to get a bed on beach. although the hotel is execptional, the service would probably stop me from returning April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis is just so so Beautiful rooms, ultra modern hi tech. Unfortunately, the 5 stars end there. Stayed with another couple and since they were on a different floor, we had to go down to lobby to get a special elevator key to visit each other. Room service never showed up, turn down service forgot to show up. Shower leaked everywhere. Poolside ran out of towels. Took 2hrs to get lunch at pool, when we got back to beach, our chairs were given away after we paid $40 to set them up in morning. Pools are always in shade in the afternoon due to the way the buildings are built which block them. Only one lounge in lobby which was very quiet. Needed music at pool.Bathrooms were a far walk from the beach. Didn't feel like a resort, felt more like an upscale apartment building. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Espectacular! I was wowed the moment I walked into the hotel. Staff was so attentive and kind, reception was so smooth even with a sold out property. Common areas were gorgeous and very clean. Room even though was standard, was beautiful with spacious balcony and view of the ocean. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The service was above and beyond. Any request was met with pleasure and always with a smile. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful again This was our second time staying at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. It is truly a wonderful hotel in a prime location. The staff is attentive and tries hard. The only issue we had is, it seems when they get over crowded they can't handle the volume. Service slowed way down as the spring break week endured. We had to call many times to get turn down service, beach food/drink service was slow and oftentimes wrong orders delivered, also on Saturday morning I called Room Service at 8:15 in the morning to order breakfast. The phone just kept ringing, finally the operator came on and told me their phone was busy???? Then she said she would have them call me back, which they never did. I don't hold all of this against the hotel, all in all it's a great place, just need to work out some kinks. J&G Restaurant was also excellent. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is exemplary Everyone at the resort goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is wonderful March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, less than enjoyable stay Room was unclean. Finger prints smeared all over glass table tops, and glass balcony. Washing machine and dryer supplied in room, but when asked they could not supply any washing liquid. In the kitchen there were spoons, folks but NO knives. No dish washing liquid. A VERY disappointing stay. Not worth even a fraction of the price you will spend. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, service, service not just location, location, location. Service was great. From the moment we arrived to the front desk champagne welcome to the elevator tutorial to the entire stay. Breakfast was nice in Atlantico, but pricey. Nice to be Platinum and have the option of breakfast as a welcome amenity. Very nice Jr. Suite. butler service and room design. Balcony was a big plus. Concierge service was among the best. Giselle and Frank were very helpful with dinner and golf plans. Beach was very well kept and service was great. Getting spoiled by St. Regis, but someone has to do it. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a Struggle to Depart the Property The rooms are outstanding and it is a shame I did not spend more time there, but I enjoyed the beachside service and beach villa so much I spent 90% of my day there. The beach-side service and menu were outstanding. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun We recently enjoyed a wonderful short getaway in Miami at the St Regis. The accomodations were luxurious. The food was delicious. And the staff was friendly and attentive. We are busy planning our return to this excellent hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Repeat Performance Second time my family has visited within the last six months. We were not disappointed. The restaurants and beach services were excellent. Staff was friendly. The only thing I would say is that a car is more necessary than is touted. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. I think the concierge and porters need to be better informed as to where to get things that are close. Not everything is(or should be) available on the property. We will certainly be back. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Proposition Simply put, for the price we paid, we didn't get what we believed to be "value". Here are the bullets: 1. The room didn't even a full length mirror - how bad is that for a 5 Star property 2. Door slamming was non-stop. Its not that someone was doing it intentionally, it was because they would let the doors close on their own causing sounds which precluded us from sleeping. 3. No service at pool or beach. We literally had to flag down an attendant to get a drink 4. Put coffee order on paper in room for 7:45am - never received coffee. 5. Got to adult pool only to be told it was closing early for a private event. I don't think I flew down from Atlanta to be told I can't relax by the pool. The staff attitude was excellent so you can see why this is painful. The team is full of great folks, it just seems like training is a big issue here! Definitely won't come back. Overpriced and under appreciated. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Customer service went beyond expectations...from Security personnel that help me out with packages that were mailed to me prior my stay...to the Help desk that when I consulted about the closest Fedex service they took the mail and send it for me. ALL the staff was supportive to fulfill passangers requierements just being aware of any need. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love My Stay and I will be Back!!! My stay was wonderful and I was not ready to leave the hotel. The staff treated me nicely! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff met my neeeds, and Facilities met my expectations Several attempt for service (via the touch pad in the room) went fully unasnwered. Toilet pluggged, and despite note in the foyer and attempt for service, I had to call to get it fixed. My luggage was not picked up until an additional call for bell service. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I stayed at The St Regis last year and loved everything about the hotel, so when our daughter decided she would like to get married in Miami (we are from England) The St Regis was our first choice. They helped us find a florist and a reverend, both were brilliant. The chef created cakes for us all done by lots of emails. The staff were all extremely helpful, We had a lovely stay and the Wedding was perfect. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!! My husband and I just came back from the St. Regis Bal Harbour. We would highly recommend this property. We stayed in an ocean front junior suite. The service was outstanding especially at the pool and beach. We also had a fabulous dinner at the J & G restaurant. We hope to go back next year. The only 3 suggestions I have would make are the following: a better hair dryer in the room like a RUSK or T3, a full length mirror in the room, and a different brand of jam at breakfast that does not contain lemon. These are very small critiques and would not prevent us from going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel We have Ever Stayed At We had the pleasure of staying at this property last year on vacation. We teke 3-4 vacations per year all over the country. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. From the friendly people at check in to the pool. Jose the doorman was wonderful. He was so helpful and attentive to are needs without being intrusive. The rooms were very comfortable, and beautiful. The chocolates were unbelievable. The pool was relaxing with great views, wonderful fruit and great staff. We truely can't wait to go back. Places like the St regis makes vacations special February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The nicest hotel where we have ever stayed We have stayed at some great hotels including other St. Regis properties. The one at Bal Harbor far exceeded our expectations (which were high)! It is the nicest hotel where we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The room and view were amazing, and the balcony was incredible! We did not want to leave and would go back in a heartbeat. February 27, 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T06:22:09.632-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>