The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Experience Gorgeous. Beautiful. Divine. Luxurious. The St. Regis defines 'all around experience'. The room: amazing. We were upgraded to an insane suite fit for a king! The food: delicious. The dinners at J&G Grill knocked my socks off. Some of the best food I ever tasted. The service: impeccable. One overcast, drizzly day on the beach a member of the staff supplied us with plenty of towels and even set up multiple umbrellas to sheild us from the rain. Thank you for a wonderful experince. I look forward to visiting again! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel , in a great location with best service this hotel is premier hotel in iami area. It blows awat thw w south beach which has become dated and has really inferior service. The service at st regis in bal harbour is really top notch fromt he frtiendly valet people to the people serving breakfast they all knew me by name. The butler staff were second to none. My only 2 complaints were 1)the staff answering the butler phone. They're english speaking skills left a lot to be desired and 20 THE ELEVATORS ARE TERRIBLE. tHE KEY SYSTEM DIDN'T ALWAAYS WORK AND PEOPLE END UP WALKING INTO THE WRONG ELEVATOR AND CAN'T GET OUT ONCE THEY REALIZE Because it is all key generated in the lobby. easy fixes. I highly recommend this property. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service The stay was for our annIversary. The service was perfect just like any other St. Regis. Very private and quiet beach, prime location for shopping. My favorite hotel brand! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in FL Breakfast at the Atlantico was exceptional. This restaurant is only open for breakfast and you shouldn't miss the world class buffet. Our son had the kid's pass. He ate breakfast, lunch & dinner for only $25 a day. Our server at the J&G Grill didn't know that SPG members get 10% off if they show their card. After our trip, I called Anna Maria in accounting, she was very nice and credited our account. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line hotel experience Best hotel we have ever stayed at in the US. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Just the elevators stopped working when we were there had to wait for a while for it to work..... December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JGG Grill! Excellent food, Excellent service...great ambiance and the view is perfect! Thank you. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Starwood property Splurged on a one night getaway with my wife. From arrival to check outthis was one of the finest hotes we've ever stayed at. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Property was exceptional. We can't wait to get back there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpass expectations What a wonderful hotel and resort Starwood should be proud. Let start with the welcome letter and phone call very polite and sincere. Upon arrival staff showed me to the check in and bags handle quickly. A room upgrade that still leaves me with out words. I can't thank you enough for that the memory will last a lifetime. The room was perfect from the view to the staff perfect . I hope to be able to return again. The Butler Marie was very sincere and informative Thank You you are credit to the hotel. The resturant J & G grill was very good as well staff was helpful and attentive . I would highly recommend this resort they are best Bal Habour has to offer . December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms but Service is Lacking I really wanted this St Regis to be a five start experience but a lot of the staff seemed inexperienced or not trained to five star level. The rooms are gorgeous. I had a North side room which was fabulous and moved to a South side room because we added an extra night. Weird that the wind whistles over your patio on the South side! Our privacy light did not operate so we had housekeepers at all hours and at inconvenient times. Hoped they liked our underwear. I requested repair but there seemed to be a language barrier. The light remained broken during our stay. Lots of lovely staff in uniform at J & G Grill but, alas, we waited 20 mins to make a drink order and over 30 mins. to order dinner. Our waiter seemed completely confused and out of place. He knew nothing about the wine list. The husband's drink was wrong. The food, however, was excellent. Kudos to Chef. There were a few mishaps with valet but mild compared to other things. The front desk staff comped our lunch because of the inconvenience which was nice. The shame of it all is that we were looking to buy a residence but I don't want to pay all that money with service that poor. We'll give you another try in hopes that things improve. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Area Just returned from staying 5 nights at this new property and it is amazing. Service was superb and furnishings and rooms are beautiful. Stellar Starwood property and kudos for spg recognition. Beautiful property and cannot say enough nice things. Pool area is "out of the park" beautiful and views were incredible as well. Bal Harbour area is similar to Palm Beach island in terms of shopping, dining, and sophistication. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They get it That says it all. They went above and beyond. Absolutely wonderful staff. Excellent food as well. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST PERFECT!!! The best Hotel I ever been! Staff was great, polite and always available to help. My kids were treated as special guest from everybody. Breakfast amazing, especially the home made bread. Room with high technology and great bed, really clean. Nothing to say only that I'll be back really soon! Thank you to everybody! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star hotel, 4 star service The list of excellent "physical" things about this hotel is long and you can read them in the other reviews. I've been to this hotel twice in the last two weeks. I had an inkling about some of these things on the first visit, but they crystallized for me second visit. There are a few things in this hotel that are not running well that Starwood should know about: - They are charging $5 for coffee in the morning in the lobby/bar. This is a jerk move. Usually when you stay in a hotel with prices like this, coffee is downstairs, free in the lobby every day. It isn't at this hotel. Obnoxious. Note: The first time I was there 4 weeks ago, the coffee was free. Not this time. - The service in the breakfast restaurant is bad. In spite of having 2 or 3 hostesses and a manager looking person walking around, there are constantly several empty tables while people wait in a line outside the restaurant. Every time we ate in the restaurant, we had to remind them about something we ordered. This is not a 5 star hotel restaurant, sorry. Further, the waiters are working on island time. I am guessing that they pool their tips together, because no one seems in that much of a hurry. - Service at the beach can be really bad, too. We had a couple of really bad waiters, and some great waitresses. One order took 55 minutes to arrive. It was one sandwich and a salad. - One day our room was not made up when we went to the room at 4pm to get ready for dinner. Had to call to have it serviced. Really? I've never had that happen at hotels 25% as good as this. - If you stay in a room on the north side of the building, there is a somewhat constant wind whistling from the outside. On the south side, we didn't experience it. The building will be stuck with this for a while. There's some change in the last 4 weeks here that I can't put my finger on, but something is a little different. Seemed a little dirtier, carpet not that clean in hallways, room slightly less clean. On the plus side: great concierge, front desk service, pool staff, pools, gym, location, aesthetics, rooms, and more. I'm quite certain we're going back, however if I owned it, I'd be concerned that some details are being missed and hurting the profitability of my hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Experience!!! What an experience! This hotel is absolutely stunning and is the perfect romantic getaway. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne and were extremely pampered for the duration of our stay. Every staff member we encountered was very professional and just genuinely friendly. Marine was absolutely amazing and added the perfect touches to make our stay memorable. Traci Ann, Brittany, and Dan were all very helpful as well and we could not have been happier with our stay. Thank you St. Regis! November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Fading before Rising Stayed at the property for the first time the second week of November. We came early for a conference so we could check the property. I would say this is the most oustanding resort of this size in south florida. However, I need to flag out several things for fellow spgs and for the management: 1. Check in: our status was not recognized properly and we did not receive upgrade. 2. Turn down was incomplete - no sleepers, no attention to detail. 3. The highest price paid for a breakfast that was at the level of a two stars hotel. 4. Asked for late check out whic was confirmed at check in and about 1PM a manager told me it was not granted and rushed us to release the room. 5. My wife took a tour of the spa and she was charged $35. Never refunded. That's how they stay in business. 6. Ordered a triple expresso and a quad expresso and was charged $57. When I asked the bar tender she insulted me stating that I was being nasty . The cost including the service charge and taxes should have been $27. This was a first at such a property. I have to say that the front desk manager was nice to me. This is a five stard property with four star service. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property friendly staff just returned from a five night stay celebrating my wifes 50 th birthday and i wanted to let you know we had a great time from the minute we arrived to the day we left. from alexander at the door to jefferson,lowell,yen and james at the pool and beach they made each day special for us. also pedro the driver of the courtesy car was very helpful thank you all November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! If you are looking for a romantic getaway, look no further. The hotel is exceptional and the staff so very gracious and accommodating. Don't miss having a classic cocktail from Sean the bartender in the St. Regis Bar! Days after we left I am missing by 7:00pm cosmo with Grey Goose La Poire. The Butlers, special thanks to Francesco, are there for your every need. Brunch at J&G was delicious. Can't wait to go back! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel experience ever!!! Excellent, This have been one of my best hotel's experiences. Special thanks to Candice.. we appreciate all the touching details that you provided us, thank you very much. And to Edward; the cabana butler, thank you very much for your services. And to all the rest of the personel excellent service, I have never seen such a consistent attitude and genuine commitment from all of you. I will certainly comeback many times in the future. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place To Relax The facility overall is very good. The beach is private and very well maintained. I was given an upgrade to a beautiful suite, breathtaking really. Two balconies that both overlooked the ocean. I definitely plan to return with my wife and see if the few minor things get fixed (which I believe they will). This facility has the ability to be one of the best in the world. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Overall Great Experience!! This hotel has it all. My family vacationed here at the tale end of the summer. Even in the midst of the hurricane, it was a great experience. We initially experienced problems making our reservation. However, once we arrived at the hotel, from check-in to check-out, the hotel staff did not miss a beat. Of course, there were a couple of stand-outs that are worth mentioning: Julie (Reservation Mgr) and Brittany (Butler Service). Overall, great vacation and possibly the best hotel suite we've ever had! Looking forward to a return visit. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but service and good food are lacking at the pool Beautiful property and nice service as long as you don't go out to the pool or beach. We stayed for two nights on labor day weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The rate we choose included a poolside cabana, which was visually nice but not very practical. The pool cabanas are located by the lower pool, which does not have any sun after noon. It would have been much nicer to have been up at the Adult's only pool, which is not under the shadow of the building. Honestly, I would not recommend renting a pool "Oasis" cabana to anyone because of it's location and poor service. Allow me to elaborate. On our first day, we arrived before our room was ready so we headed down to the cabana, which I had reserved in advance. We were not greeted when we arrived to the pool area and I had to look for someone to show us to our cabana. The gentleman that showed us to our cabana proceeded to bring us iced water, a plate of fruit and a menu. We did not see him or any other pool attendants again for about an hour as the cabanas are in a secluded area behind the pool. We would have liked to order some food and drinks much sooner than we did. And to my dismay, once we ordered our drinks we did not receive them for a long time. I also ordered the Corvina Ceviche. The ceviche was okay, but it was room temperature and may have given me a stomach virus, because I was vomiting that evening. Luckily, our experience improved later in the evening. After we returned from dinner, we were greeted by a hand written note, a bottle of Malbec, and some chocolates in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. That was a wonderful touch! The next day, the pool service was a little better in our cabana as we were given bottled water and a larger assortment of fresh fruit. Although, we did not spend much time in the cabana as we decided to go down to the beach. The beach attendants greeted us instantly and set up chairs for us, but we were not offered bar service the remainder of our time on the beach. We decided to sit down for lunch at Fresco and sadly had another bad experience. I had to stand up and ask someone to serve us. The menu options were very limited. I chose the fish tacos, which were very bland and dissatisfying. My boyfriend ordered the quesadilla, which he also found mediocre. The only compliment we have was for the chocolate mousse. Besides the pool staff, I would like to commend the decor and the rest of the hotel staff. Our room was beautiful. The large balcony and lounge chairs were wonderful to enjoy the ocean view. The girls at the check-in desk were very polite and the valet and bell-hops always welcomed us with kind words and smiles. It was lovely to find that the valet left two bottles of water in our cup holders when we departed. We ordered in-room dining twice and both occasions were terrific. We ordered the Brioche French Toast around midnight and when they quoted us 30 minutes, we were surprised to here our doorbell ringing only 10 minutes later. Before checking out, we had breakfast delivered to the room and the attendant, Leticia, was very kind. She was very quiet and considerate as I was still in bed, while my boyfriend opened the door for her. She also returned to remove the trays quickly. Our overall experience was very relaxing, minus the minor hiccups at the pool and my stomach virus. Even with the hefty price tag, I would like to return since they are so close to home for me. I am always looking for great weekend getaways. I rated our stay 3 stars because I was expecting more, in terms of the pool service, from a AAA Five Diamond rated hotel. They should seriously work on the service and food options at the pool. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation This is a great new hotel, great pool area, great beach and wondeful rooms, can highly recommend August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior in every way We celebrated our anniversary in this resort in February, 2012 one month after it opened. Except for a couple of very minor mishaps, everything was way above our expectations. The service by the butler, housekeeping and restaurant staff was outstanding. The food was superb. The view from our suite was spectacular. We were treated like royalty (without any special reason for this special treatment except their desire to exceed expectations). July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of bugs We stayed here in March 2012. we paid a premium rate for an upscale stay for 4 days. this hotel has a lot of bugs to work out. The doors are mal aligned and do not shut so therefore don't lock. Our patio door remained open our entire stay. Housekeeping was very late in making up rooms sometimes turndown was ready and we still were not made up in spite of several calls to housekeeping. Construction on the adjacent tower prohibited us from enjoying our terrace, which was the nicest feature. I chatted with the front desk staff who empathized and apologized they offered to credit my spg account 35000 pts , guess what! No credit yet. There are a lot of bugs to work out here before a room is worth 750 or more per night. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel! Our stay the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort was excellent. Our room was perfect with the room size, closet space, gorgeous bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower and the view from the exceptionally large balcony was exquisite. The staff from Andrea from in-house reservations to Jose at Valet to Kate from the Kid's Club were all exceptional and so very helpful. The pool staff and restaurant wait staff were excellent as well. We utilized the babysitting service as my daughter was not old enough to use the Kid's Club and Blanca was awesome. I would request her service if you are looking for a babysitter. I also had a private swimming lesson with Oscar for my daughter which I would also recommend. Overall our experience with this hotel was one of the best we've ever had. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Not sure what to say except that we were disappointed. Everybody we came in contact with were super nice. In fact too nice bordering on insultingly fake for the purpose of getting tips. Our room was the extra side room to the "main" room. There was no desk and it was really tight. Mind you we used our Suite Nights awards for this. This was no suite. The room was not made up when we arrived. There were insufficient towels in the bathroom. There was no bath gel or shampoo. There were two basins in the the bathroom but only one soap dish. So I flipped a glass over to put my soap on and for 4 days the maid never moved the soap or the glass. Repeatedly the bed was not turned down ready for the night and once they came at 9:00pm to do it. As a SPG Platinum they told us we were entitled to free breakfast. When we had our first breakfast they told us when we got the bill that only the continental breakfast was included not the buffet. This is the first Starwood hotel that has done this. The elevators are on a different call button system that seems too cute and too complicated. The details of the property design are magnificent but it comes off as completely irrelevant when the service is so sub par. May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOOD FROM FAR BUT FAR FROM GOOD Beautiful hotel. Well below average service May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but overall experience was so-so While there were many wonderful things about the property and much of the staff was wonderful, I was still left with a bad taste regarding the overall experience. The beach staff took a $10 tip for the 2 minutes it took to set-up my chairs. That was fine, but when they failed to mention I’d have a $50 charge for two umbrellas and that $50 included a gratuity I was bit turned off. It would have been nice had they told me that up front and before I handed them cash. Hard to imagine the oversight when I was one of maybe 4 groups on the beach. It made me feel that the staff was made up of walking ATM’s… When I checked out I had over $100 in honor bar charges and a $64 buffet charge. I explained that “nothing” was removed from the honor bar and that I had not eaten at the hotel. The gentleman later produced the signed bill from the restaurant and I explained the signature was not even close to my signature and repeated I did not eat in the hotel. I was polite during the whole exchange, but felt he was very condescending in handling my dispute, which in my eyes was not a dispute, but was black and white. As a platinum member of many years, I don’t expect to be treated as a suspect. So all and all a wonderful hotel and I’m sure my experience was isolated, but I won’t be back. April 24, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:31:35.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>