The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Trained Staff I have stayed at many St. Regis Properties and it always is so pleasant to find a well trained staff. Unfortunately, the staff must take a little initiative to follow through on quests requests or instructions. For instance, I had two packages delivered overnight to the hotel from Hawaii. Each required refrigeration upon arrival. The packages were clearly marked and the paperwork contained appropriate instructions. However, it seems that no one bothered to read the instructions. This type of service breakdown is truly unfortunate when it impacts guest satisfaction. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Service We arrived after a week at Disney World and wanted to relax with my family in Miami. We were acknowledge as Platinum members right away and we were upgraded to a grand suite. This is why I wanted to be a Platinum member. The service they provided was excellent and we loved it. We came to Florida because my daughter graduated from HS and wanted to go to Disney World. My wife and I wanted Miami so we got both trips in one. The suite was fabulous and had a great view of the ocean beach. There was a cake on the kitchen table for my daughters graduation which was such a nice touch. The room was so big and the shower could fit an entire family. Every where we went in the hotel they knew my name which was impressive. Where ever I go around the world or close I want the service and luxury I had at the St. Regis Bal Harbor. Thanks so much June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! I came to enjoy a long holiday with some friends and everything was perfect the moment we arrived. From our warm welcome and escort by Luis, to our beachside service from Roberto and Juan, we all felt at home and well cared for. We all slept better than we had in months! Thank you!! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel is perfect. Staff, breakfast, pool and beach services, everything worth. I strongly recomend it. June 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bal Harbour Beautiful facility which the staff cannot live up to. For a hotel this beautiful and pricey you would think that the service would be as over the top as the property - instead it felt like most were staring down their nose at you. The property is amazing however the staff would be better suited at a Four Points. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The property does not disappoint. I have stayed multiple times and as a female business traveler I always feel confortable. The room feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. Spacous, soothing colors and a very large bathroom and closet area. The service and attention to detail is fantastic! From check-in to check-out and everything in between one is not disappointed. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Bar was excellent We stayed here several times, we are residents here at the St Regis, the bar is a great time, the staff is excellent!!! The bartender lady is awesome (Reni ) so are the following waitresses (Haneen and Michelle). I recommend the highest rating!!! Great service and great attitudes May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Above All Others I can't say enough good about my stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left every member of the staff seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay more comfortable. When we arrived on sight we were instantly greeted by valet and baggage who swept away our luggage and escorted us to the check in desk. The entry way and lobby of the hotel is very impressive from the floor to the ceiling. Very awe inspiring. When we arrive at the check-in desk we were offered a cool towel and water by one of the St. Regis staff. The check in desk is unique from other hotels in that you sit at a chair in front of a desk; providing a more personalized service. After we checked in the front desk person escorted us to the elevators, and when we arrived on our floor we were greeted by our baggage handler. The baggage handler set up our luggage, and then demonstrated all of the features of the room. We were in an entry level room, but I would have never known it given the size and view. The entry level rooms at this hotel are exquisite with separate tub and shower. The balcony was also equally huge with both a dining table and plush lounging chairs. The service on the beach was equally as good as in the hotel itself. Every hour one of the hotel servers comes by to offer you sample refreshments (e.g. sample juices, sample smoothies, etc.). Additionally, there is full service on the beach (dining and beverages). Each party is provided a mini flag pole, and any time you would like to order something you raise the white flag via the pole. I thought this was a nice touch given that at other resorts you generally have to flag someone down by waving your arms or yelling. Overall, this was a splendid and relaxing weekend. I plan to go back many times. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful birthday week My husband and I recently stayed at the St Regis Bal Harbour and had the best week! It was my birthday during our stay and all the staff made me feel very special. Everyone was so accomadating and helpful. I could go on about all the staff they all seemed to really enjoy their jobs and it showed. Several of them stated they were a family and it showed in their concern for the guests. From our checkin with Aris to the bartender Milos at the St Regis Bar we felt very well taken care of. Robert the assistant pool manager and all his staff including Phillip, Wagoner, and Fausto were all so caring and took care of all our needs. Giselle the concierge set up some amazing dinners for us and a wonderful boat ride. The set up of the hotel was different and not the best we have stayed at but the room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. Loved the view off the balcony. The staff made our stay fabulous and it was the best St Regis we have ever stayed at due to them.I would definately recommend this hotel. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay St.Regis BHarbour has an excellent service, from the reception to the beach service. Charmin decoration located in an exclusive area but with easy access for those who want to shopping at the Aventura Mall, go to the museums in the city center or relax at the beach,.... My birthday , reason of my trip ,was wonderful at St. Regis May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is the finest hotel experience I've had in USA, the staff and facilities are 5 star, period. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Love this place. Very peaceful. Staff is amazing. We keep coming back. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic - perfect location- great staff fantastic - perfect location- great staff April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better. This was our third year in a row staying over the Spring break week and I must say it keeps getting better every time. Staff seemed to be extra attentive and helpful. We arrived and were promptly greeted and assisted with baggage by Jose and led to the reception area where refreshments were provided. SPG recognition was great and although we arrived at 11:30am during a very busy time our room was available immediately. After a quick change we were out at the pool and enjoying the wonderful weather. Pool service was very attentive and helpful. Keith and his colleagues were quick with fresh towels and help with the chairs, umbrellas etc. I noticed the staff constantly cleaning and organizing the pool area and rotating complementary snacks and water. Also the restrooms near to the pool have fully stocked showers with lockers allowing for a quick change which I always find convenient. I was delighted to meet the new manager Mr. Omeish whom along with the rest of the staff seems to have done an outstanding job emphasizing service and cleanliness. An added bonus this year was the addition of a complementary children's activity center near to the pool that my children really enjoyed. We had the daily breakfast buffet which was outstanding and ordered lunch by the pool which was top notch. This hotel is ideally situated right on the beach. Its location is close to South Beach yet far enough away from all the craziness and right across the street from the Bal Harbour Shoppes. I would highly recommend and can't wait to go back. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Platinum recognition Platinums are certainly valued here. I just got back from a 3 night stay in a Grand Lux Suite (1200 sq. ft.). Did not even use Suite nights. Was upgraded with no conversation from a regular room to a Jr.Suite and ultimately the GL Suite. Service was incredible as was the breakfast (tip- use the breakfast for your platinum amenity). My wife and I will be back here soon. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat Place To Stay Spent 1 night with Wife and as a Lifetime Platinum Member, this is a great escape to relax and enjoy the beach April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is Awesome! This St. Regis Hotel is Awesome! The hotel is beatiful and the staff is awesome! The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Brittany, Leroy and Andy are awesome and could not be nicer. The restaurant staff is fantastic. They are warm, friendly and accommodating. The hostesses are friendly and professional. The servers especially Demetrious, Laura, Henry, Gregory and Charlene are awesome and don't miss a detail in insuring your meal is wonderful. Demetrious, Charlene, Gregory, Laura and Henry are superstars that should be sought out when visiting as they go out of their way for their guests. Jaime, Elaine and Michael are great friendly managers and you can see their warmth is extended to through their staff. The pool is beautiful and run with Percision under the direction of Rodrigo and Jose. They could not be friendlier and more accommodating. Their kindness and attention to detail is extended to their staff as it's clear their primary focus is to make sure you have a wonderful time at the pool. Kurt and the other attendants are awesome. I actually have seen The Hotel Manager, Food and Beverage Manager and General Manager routinely making sure guests needs are being met. Very impressive hands on management. Please recognize Jaime the restaurant Manager who is a superstar who could not be more accommodating to make sure my son's food allergies and sensitivities are met. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor response We had our daughter's wedding at the St Regis on February 15, 2015. Our room was not serviced on the nights of Feb 14 until we called and complained, or Feb 15, when we returned to the room too late to call for service: we received no towels, cleaning or turn down service. On check out on February 16 we were told that in compensation for this problem we would be given 10,000 Starwood Guest points. That did not happen and has not happened despite four phone calls to the accounting department, which claims that no one recalls making such an offer. Subsequent calls to them have not been returned. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a very nice experience at St.Regis Bal Harbour. The suite we were upgraded to was simply wonderful, one of the best we have seen in many St.Regis worldwide. The quality of the breakfast was outstanding as well. So was the service at the beach.... Only one bug to report - the butler did not show up right away as it is custom in a St.Regis, but only knocked at our door at 10pm (!) apologising for the delay... in Spanish. A bit strange, but things like this may happen even in top class establishments like this one... March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We stayed here last week and this hotel exceeded our expectations - the level of service, amenities provided and location were superb. We were treated royally by every staff member and very much appreciated our experience. The food was outstanding and my wife requested a recipe for the breakfast bread pudding which the concierge said she would accommodate - we are still waiting for it but hope to receive it soon! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful! The hotel has first-class facilities and staff. We loved our room and had a very comfortable stay. The staff is incredibly attentive and the food was amazing -- at all three restaurant outlets! We enjoyed sitting poolside, however the adult pool was overcrowded. The spa experience was amazing and peaceful. We enjoyed renting bikes and riding on the path down to South Beach. I also enjoyed a Sunday morning fitness class! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Dear St. Regis Bal Harbor, This was our second stay at your resort and we had such an amazing time! We had the best Valentine's Day ever. From the excellent customer service, the BEAUTIFUL pool and beach area, and a stunning beach view from our room, we can't wait to return! From the moment we checked in, we felt so special and thank you for everything. We had breakfast every morning in our room on our patio overlooking the ocean view and we had lunch every day poolside with your friendly and helpful staff. Alejandra in butler services was so kind throughout our stay and helped us so much! The concierge services including the car service were amazing as well with their recommendations and advice. Aris at the front desk was also so kind upon our checkout. The spa and spa services were simply amazing! We can't wait to return to your beautiful resort! Thank you!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best by far Excellent hotel and wonderful staff February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed i came to hotel with high hopes and i left feeling ripped off just for starters my car was misplaced for 3 times i needed to wait 45 min each time complete waste of time next the drapes by the a/c vent was full of dust i am srill coughing for a five star hotel this is maddness . room service needs help they told me they are bringing down extra soap asked for.......50 min later i called to find out were they are they said oh sorry we ran out of the bubble making soap nuts very unsatisfied February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Delightful Stay I checked in with my girlfriend early evening on a Friday for a weekend stay. The valet was quick to take care of my vehicle, our bags were whisked off to our room, and we were escorted into the hotel to check in. We were offered and enjoyed a glass of champagne while everything was finished, and were upgraded to an Ocean Front Suite (1701). The suite was large, spacious, and very comfortable, with two separate balconies overlooking the ocean. Our butler took care of making a last minute reservation at J&G Grill, which turned out to be very good (how can you go wrong with black truffle pizza ). Complimentary coffee and tea service was delivered promptly the next two mornings, and room service breakfast was very well prepared. The fitness center was very well outfitted for a hotel gym. Service at the pool and on the beach was excellent, as frankly was all service throughout the weekend. The hotel provided a late checkout on Sunday, and everything was in order upon departure. Simply said, a delightful stay and experience. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at the beach and pool was especially wonderful We were extremely happy with the Hotel. A beautiful place for some rest and relaxation. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional. Sincere. Top choice for family vacation. St. Regis Bal habour delivered the best family vacation for us in 2014. My family of 4 (2 children's 4yrs old and under) were taken care with their sincere and excellent staff. We spent our Xmas at this property. SPG recognition is well rewarded with an upgraded suite. Although they couldn't fulfill my late check out request (probably because the busy Xmas season) we still could use the Spa the pool and wife had a good time at Remede. The service was the best among all my St. Regis and Ritz Carlton experience so far. My boy broke the glass of welcome champagne and the butler/reception desk were sincere to care if my boy got cut rather than worry about the mess. They cared more than I did. The staff thru out the property from bell desk. Reception. Pool. Beach. Private dinning. Restaurant. Bar. butler were all very professional and delivered exceptional service. The private dinning was only average but it was easier to spend Xmas dinner in the suite then at the restaurants. They served it to make us felt like home. They prepared children cutlery. The kids club was fun and there were complimentary kids activities everyday -! The property is very well designed and decorated with subtle yet luxurious modern vibe. Overall this is an amazing resort for families the best we ever had. Sure will be back soon. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not remember a better hotel--after nearly 3 million air miles and more hotel rooms than I can remember! Great hotel experience--perhaps the greatest, and I rarely write reviews. Super clean and modern room with outstanding balcony. Room interior design was outstanding with great attention to every detail. Staff were, to a person, responsive, attentive to our needs, and extremely courteous. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff!! Your staff were great. I have special comments for Yamil and Rodrigo in the pool area who were outstanding and so kind to me and my daughter. The door men were also so kind each time we walked out of the doors they were greeting us and asking if we needed anything. Our stay was one we will remember. Mercedes was wonderful in the pm just straightening up our room. Thank you to all of your staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The St. Regis Bal Harbor made my stay an experience to remember. Their attention to detail as well as willingness to please left me with many fond memories to remember. October 13, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:46.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>