The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of bugs We stayed here in March 2012. we paid a premium rate for an upscale stay for 4 days. this hotel has a lot of bugs to work out. The doors are mal aligned and do not shut so therefore don't lock. Our patio door remained open our entire stay. Housekeeping was very late in making up rooms sometimes turndown was ready and we still were not made up in spite of several calls to housekeeping. Construction on the adjacent tower prohibited us from enjoying our terrace, which was the nicest feature. I chatted with the front desk staff who empathized and apologized they offered to credit my spg account 35000 pts , guess what! No credit yet. There are a lot of bugs to work out here before a room is worth 750 or more per night. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sense of Urgency We arrived early (about 2:30) and were told our room would not be available until 4 p.m. This was fine, as that is the stated check-in time. However, they asked us to have a seat and told us they would call us as soon as a room was available. We never got that call, and after repeated requests for our room, we finally got one at 5:30 p.m. The room had a pronounced and unmistakable foul stench of mold. We then had to wait to be moved to a new room, which was not the same type of room we had reserved. We were told that our inconvenience would not be overlooked by the hotel, but there was no effort whatsoever on the part of the hotel to address the frustration and inconvenience. Had we known we would be waiting so long, we could have done something with the time we had to kill. The worst part of it was that there was no apology from the staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay ... Staff were really helpful. All services were expensive. Wish you had a real café and store on premises. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful features Upon arrival the staff itsef is the most accomodating & helpful. Everyone is available to assist youn with every whim or wish you may have. The restaurants were an excellent dining experience - both J & G Grill for dinner & then Atlantico for our breakfast. When going to the pool, the lounges were very comfortably & the pool attendants were most accommodating as well. The gym facilities on site are state of the art. The suites Provide all of the amenities that one could possibly want as well as having a view of the ocean. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Suite! We were upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. What a great surprise and celebrating our birthdays it couldn't have been better. Butler service to Front Desk were so gracious. The view was amazing. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I ever had! On behalf of the very particular Caplan family, we thank everyone at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for the best overall stay at any hotel we have experienced to date! For a team that has only been working together for a very short time, you guys hit on all cylinders, all the time: service A+, food A+, property A+. We took advantage of nearly every aspect of the hotel: the spa (Chai – incredible!), the restaurants (Cooper and Paul – outstanding), the bar, the gym (Chris and Tracie – awesome!), the pool (Marie and Jesse – terrific) , the beach, valet parking, room service, housekeeping (sorry for being so messy), concierge (Brian and Robin – excellent), butlers (Brittney – superb), and the front desk staff. From the moment we arrived, we could tell we were in for a special treat. Across the board, my wish was your command. I have never seen such a consistent attitude of service excellence and a genuine commitment to the customer experience across an entire organization as I experienced this week. You have just raised the bar in my scale for evaluating my hotel experiences. I hope I can go back to my weekly tour of Westin properties without disappointment. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Growing pains Our check in experience was the worst we have ever experienced. We arrived at 5:00 pm on 2/21, and were told our room would be ready in 30 minutes. An hour later we were told it would be soon. Finally, our room was available at 6:45 pm. Of course, by then we were already late for our dinner engagement. We were offered only excuses by hotel staff until I asked for the manager on duty. He offered the same excuses, but finally said he would take care of our breakfast. This was not the service we expected from the St. Regis. To be fair, everyone else was very helpful once we actually were able to check into our room. I suspect this was just growing pains since the hotel has been open only a few weeks. However, the check in experience needs much improvement. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property I've Visited The room and amenities are incredible, but what sets this place apart is the service. I went for a girls weekend and we were treated like princesses the entire stay. We could not have asked for a better experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanted Experience I was beyond surprised that the St. Regis gave me an additional upgrade from Jr Suite to Imperial Suite, no other words to describe but IMPRESSIVE. From the complimenhtary arrival proseco, to the room itself I was in heaven! The butler was beyond attentive, the room was immaculately clean and the view...just breathtaking. My experience was wonderful, even the room service was 5 star! We made a point to enjoy the breakfast buffet he next day, where the waiter gave my daughter a to go box of fresh fruits to enjot at the pool. Nice touch! We were very sad to leave...and hopefully very soon I will be returning! In any case, St Regis makes the Platinum SPG status worthy of it's name. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent food...excellent all around. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by J&G Grill Restaurant Disappointed We had been to other J&G restaurant in Paris and New York and we had great experience, best food and memorable service. Our experience at this one was very disappointing. The hostess was inexperience and not welcoming. Our waitress was trying hard to convince us we need to order appetizer because our main was going to take 25 mins. We ordered a $110 steak to share. It's burned, well done (we ordered medium) and extremely salty. My husband had to scrape off the burned and salt so he can eat it. We told the waitress, she picked up the plate and left. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in This beautiful resort is designed for it's visitors' ultimate relaxation. Although we only stayed for one day, every experience we had with every staff member was positive. We love the location, with its beautiful walking path and proximity to many restaurants and shops. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Hype I used SPG points for a recent stay a the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort. Made reservations through SPG and then called hotel directly to change bedding from king bed to 2 queen beds since travelling with wife and teenage daughter. Also discussed with hotel possible upgrades but was told that it was subject to availability. Upon arrival, room with 2 queen beds was not available, nor were any upgrades available. Person who checked me in was the same person who I spoke with on the phone . We clearly had different recollections of the same conversation. I was offered a "double upgrade to a suite if I was willing to pay an additional $2,000 per night. Requested to speak with front desk supervisors. Was offered some meaningless amenities such as free internet service in my room (the entire hotel has free service), complimentary roll-away (that has always been waived at every Starwood hotel that I've stayed at without exception) and complimentary use of a day bed near the kids pool (which I didn't want to use since I was using the adult pool). I was offered help in finding other accommodations at another hotel. I felt that my business was not wanted. What made matters even worse was that one of the front desk supervisors admitted to me that the rooms with 2 queen beds were booked months ago and there was none available at the time I made my reservation. That should have been disclosed to me rather than misleading me to think that my bedding (for a 6 night stay) was taken care of. To add insult to injury, I spoke with the hotel's general manager about my frustrations and disappointment. I was surprised by his dismissive tone when I was told that there is nothing that the hotel was prepared to do given the misunderstanding with my reservation (except find me other accommodations) . I began my family vacation feeling very unwelcome, a far cry from the quality customer service and personal care that this resort prides itself on. Bottom line is that the hotel is new and well appointed. However, senior management should understand that it does matter how your guests are treated, from the time of arrival to the time of departure. Everyone makes an impression on your guests, including senior management, and a dismissive attitude doesn't carry the day, especially at a luxury collection resort. I'm a big fan of Starwood and have been a loyal member of its SPG program for many years. I've recommended it to countless friends and family. However, I can't say the same for my stay at the St. Regis at Bal Harbour. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Proposition Simply put, for the price we paid, we didn't get what we believed to be "value". Here are the bullets: 1. The room didn't even a full length mirror - how bad is that for a 5 Star property 2. Door slamming was non-stop. Its not that someone was doing it intentionally, it was because they would let the doors close on their own causing sounds which precluded us from sleeping. 3. No service at pool or beach. We literally had to flag down an attendant to get a drink 4. Put coffee order on paper in room for 7:45am - never received coffee. 5. Got to adult pool only to be told it was closing early for a private event. I don't think I flew down from Atlanta to be told I can't relax by the pool. The staff attitude was excellent so you can see why this is painful. The team is full of great folks, it just seems like training is a big issue here! Definitely won't come back. Overpriced and under appreciated. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite possibly the most luxurious resort. This brand-new top-notch hotel offers the perfect combination of exceptional luxury, family-friendly facilities, consistently outstanding service and great location. Despite the general wisdom of avoiding hotel restaurants, the J&G offers some of the best dining in the area (and there are plenty of fine restaurants in this area). March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms but Service is Lacking I really wanted this St Regis to be a five start experience but a lot of the staff seemed inexperienced or not trained to five star level. The rooms are gorgeous. I had a North side room which was fabulous and moved to a South side room because we added an extra night. Weird that the wind whistles over your patio on the South side! Our privacy light did not operate so we had housekeepers at all hours and at inconvenient times. Hoped they liked our underwear. I requested repair but there seemed to be a language barrier. The light remained broken during our stay. Lots of lovely staff in uniform at J & G Grill but, alas, we waited 20 mins to make a drink order and over 30 mins. to order dinner. Our waiter seemed completely confused and out of place. He knew nothing about the wine list. The husband's drink was wrong. The food, however, was excellent. Kudos to Chef. There were a few mishaps with valet but mild compared to other things. The front desk staff comped our lunch because of the inconvenience which was nice. The shame of it all is that we were looking to buy a residence but I don't want to pay all that money with service that poor. We'll give you another try in hopes that things improve. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Nothing Like It This was truly an amazing experience. From prior to your arrival, the bulter service calls/emails you to find out about your arrival, if you require anything specific during your stay. Upon arrival, the staff does everything possible to make the entire experience personable and intimate as you feel at times, that you are the only guest in the hotel. The food is excellent, the spa is AMAZING and first class, the pool and beach area are superb. As for price, of course its expensive, but to me worth every penny, I went for one night for a staycation babymoon with my wife, and thanks to the great staff and resort, it made for an amazing experience. Special thanks to Jose the bellmen who was there at check in and check out and was extremely personalbe, respectful, and kind in making both check in/out a great experince, Also to Steven Leon from the butler staff who was amazing and really made us feel at home, and even surprised us with a special ITS A BOY package for our room with our Son to Be Name in a picture frame and a handwritten note. Does not get better than that. You clearly get what you paid for here, and we truly hope to be back again soon as its a ONE OF A KIND Experience. I have stayed with St Regis before as a SG Gold member, and this by far was the best yet. Thank you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and One Spectacular Representative While we enjoyed our stay once again at the St. Regis, I must that Jose Sanchez-Door Attendant, was SPECTACULAR in every way. He assisted our every need and was the best St. Regis representative that we encountered!!!! He should train all other St. Regis representatives. Thank you November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a St. Regis, but Doesn't Act Like One This was my second visit to this property. The first time was during the soft opening in 2012, when one would expect growing pains. My disappointment comes from experiencing service related issues in 2012 that were even more pronounced in 2013. Most recently, I was greeted and escorted to my room by someone that is an example of the great potential that this hotel has. It was downhill from there. The butler never introduced him or herself to review the services available. At every other St. Regis I've visited, this is always the case. I get the feeling that there are too few butlers and they only respond on a reactive basis. The housekeeping service failed to thoroughly clean the room. Something I had spilled on the glass coffee table the night before was left uncleaned and was in plain sight. Other elements of housekeeping were clearly lacking. The turndown service was inconsistent as well. The first night, it was well done. The second night, not even close. The valet took about 25 minutes to retrieve my car when I was told it would be right out. Pulling into the property can be difficult as well as the main drive is too narrow and if there are several cars arriving at once, there's a fair amount of congestion and no one taking charge to relieve it. There were a lot of hotel staff standing around not doing anything. The rooms are lovely althought the lighting system is rather frustrating. The drapes and curtains didn't open all the way without assistance. All of these things add up to a property that is still a work in progress that really shouldn't be. The potential is there but seems to be there needs to be a real focus placed on having the right people managing the service teams and staff taking more personally their roles at what hopes to be an exclusive property providing an exclusive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, disappointed in the service The rooms are fantastic! It was nice to be in a room where you were not tripping over each other. There was a place for your luggage so it was out of sight. The bathroom is huge! The best thing about the St. Regis is the room. I was not impressed with the restaurants, pool area or the service. For the cost of the room, I was expecting the amenities and service/pampering to blow me away. It was far from it. The service at the beach and pool were very slow and it was not crowded. Employees seemed to be scurrying around as if the place was overwhelmed with people. We waited at least 45 min. each time we ordered something. One time, it was just one drink. The pool was put on the wrong spot, it is in the shade fairly early afternoon. We came from another resort on Miami Beach that cost less than 1/2 of what the St. Regis cost. Of course, you cannot come close to comparing the rooms but, the food, drink , service and pampering were far superior at the other place. The place was packed and the employees had a smile on their face, always said hello.Every hour someone was coming around with something from cold towels, fruit juice, suntan lotion etc.. I only saw that a couple times at St. Regis, only juice, and they would skip over my children. My children are not young. Honestly, a lot of the servers at St. Reg. looked like they did not want to be there. They were not smiling. When you asked for something they acted like they were too busy yet there were only three tables occupied. All I asked for was hot coffee the coffee they poured me was cold. Also, we had a package where one of my sons ate free. We would get charged when we ate, they told me not to worry about it that they had to do that and it would be taken off. I had to go to the front desk at check out, turns out that they were not removing the charge. Also, BEWARE, THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A DUPLICATE COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT AT THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS. UNLESS YOU WRITE DOWN HOW MUCH YOU SPENT EACH TIME YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOUR CHECKOUT BILL IS RIGHT!! I have never seen this before and find this shady and classless. I would save your money. This resort has a lot to sort out. It's not worth the price we paid. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has This hotel has great facilities but our room was atrocious! Linens were terrible-bedskirt had a hole in it, was dragging two feet behind one bed and pulled up to the box springs on the other bed. The towels were worn and tattered. The carpet was stained in several places. When we went to the buffet breakfast, no one came to help, we had to flag down a waiter every time we needed coffee. No explanation on buffet- just left at a table in the sun for $85.00. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property friendly staff just returned from a five night stay celebrating my wifes 50 th birthday and i wanted to let you know we had a great time from the minute we arrived to the day we left. from alexander at the door to jefferson,lowell,yen and james at the pool and beach they made each day special for us. also pedro the driver of the courtesy car was very helpful thank you all November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively First Rate! Recently returned from a week at the St. Regis for the first time since its transformation from the Sheraton Bal Harbour, and had the most completely pleasurable experience. Service to the guests was impeccable and consistent, from first thing in the morning with Cheryl at the coffee bar, through daily stops in the shoppe with Amanda and Miguel, to lounging by the pool and on the beach with Dominic and Ade and Kurt, all of whom took care of us as if we were their favorite clients. Provisions were ample, food was excellent, and services in the Spa were remarkable. Looking forward to a return trip! January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butler service Butler service was overly hyped and way underperformed. Same coffee order was wrong all 3 days. Butler operator did not properly communicate - or butler did not execute - other requests including not delivering a glass of wine for which we were billed anyway, even after butler acknowledged she did not know about wine when she delivered something else to the room which we had requested at same time. Upon check in, the receptionist raved about how wonderful the butler service is and services such as unpacking could be requested. Yet, even after a generous front end tip, the butler looked at me as though I was crazy when I asked him if he could unpack for us. My wife intervened and just said "never mind" April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I recently stayed at the St Regis for an overnight stay before a wedding. Overall the hotel was stunning and offered amazing views. The room was very well appointed and the property was truly beautiful. I highly recommend J&G grill for an enjoyable evening of great food and service. The only down side was the service around the pool area. We tried to order drink several times by the pool and were told that someone would be sent over. After about 2 hours we just gave up. I guess they were short staffed or maybe it was just our bad luck. Either way... everything else was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not my ideal I am very used to stay in luxury hotels, including St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, that I love it. And, as a costumer I have some requirements that I think they are important to me. In this case, I needed a late check out, because my flight was at 9:50 PM. Often this kind of hotel offers that to me as a very kindness, because I know it's not an obligation, but at this time they didn't give it to me. The manager tried to explain the hotel was full, but I called to reservations, earlier in that morning, and they said that there was room available to book. When I had booked I asked them about that possibility, and if they had told me it won't be possible, I hadn't had book it. Every time I go to Miami I take this flight, and at your hotel it happened to be the first time I didn't have the late check out. So, I won't come back to there again, because it is a great discomfort to me. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility I attended a summit there at the Bal Harbour St. Regis. The rooms are spacious and the food was amazing. The service was incredible. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time we checked into the resort, the staff greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome and their kindness extended throughout our entire stay! The service was impeccable! The staff was genuinely helpful and courteous, always with a smile on their face. Our room was well tended too and clean. We even had a chocolate on our nightstands, along with the next day's weather forecast, waiting for us each night when we retired to our room from enjoying the evening's activities. Thank you St. Regis for a very memorable stay! March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>