The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations and staff Upon entering the driveway, I was immediately greeted by a staff member who introduced me to my person that guided me to the check-in area. My desk contact was pleasant and brought me to my correct elevator by showing me how to use my room key. I was pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of the room and all its beautiful lighting. My person brought up my luggage and took care of all my questions. I was there for an event that evening which was perfect...the cocktail hour and dinner following was beyond words. All of the staff that I had come in contact with couldn't have been more professional and friendly. I look forward to another opportunity to book a room at the beautiful St. Regis. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Proposition Simply put, for the price we paid, we didn't get what we believed to be "value". Here are the bullets: 1. The room didn't even a full length mirror - how bad is that for a 5 Star property 2. Door slamming was non-stop. Its not that someone was doing it intentionally, it was because they would let the doors close on their own causing sounds which precluded us from sleeping. 3. No service at pool or beach. We literally had to flag down an attendant to get a drink 4. Put coffee order on paper in room for 7:45am - never received coffee. 5. Got to adult pool only to be told it was closing early for a private event. I don't think I flew down from Atlanta to be told I can't relax by the pool. The staff attitude was excellent so you can see why this is painful. The team is full of great folks, it just seems like training is a big issue here! Definitely won't come back. Overpriced and under appreciated. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful features Upon arrival the staff itsef is the most accomodating & helpful. Everyone is available to assist youn with every whim or wish you may have. The restaurants were an excellent dining experience - both J & G Grill for dinner & then Atlantico for our breakfast. When going to the pool, the lounges were very comfortably & the pool attendants were most accommodating as well. The gym facilities on site are state of the art. The suites Provide all of the amenities that one could possibly want as well as having a view of the ocean. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations, Again ! This was our 2nd and hopefully yearly getaway visit to the St Regis. Last year we had a great long weekend. This recent stay was even better. The service, room, amenities,food and overall experience is excellent. But in my opinion what makes it so enjoyable is the staff. I must say everyone acts professional. My wife, daughter and I just like to relax by the pool or beach. Dominic,a supervisor outside welcomed us warmly each day and every time we saw him he asked how we were doing. We thought last year was fantastic but Rodrigo, Fausto and Jefferson took care of us like we were family. These guys went above and beyond and are a huge asset to be commended. They even gave our daughter Maggie a touching, personal gift on our last afternoon that was nothing short of beautiful. We are so looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much, YOU GUYS ROCK !!! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doorman Jose Sanchez was probably the best doorman I have ever encountered. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and have never had a doorman so attentive to my needs. Most of the time I just ask or told him what I needed and he got it handled. Darin Sparrow February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I ever had! On behalf of the very particular Caplan family, we thank everyone at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for the best overall stay at any hotel we have experienced to date! For a team that has only been working together for a very short time, you guys hit on all cylinders, all the time: service A+, food A+, property A+. We took advantage of nearly every aspect of the hotel: the spa (Chai – incredible!), the restaurants (Cooper and Paul – outstanding), the bar, the gym (Chris and Tracie – awesome!), the pool (Marie and Jesse – terrific) , the beach, valet parking, room service, housekeeping (sorry for being so messy), concierge (Brian and Robin – excellent), butlers (Brittney – superb), and the front desk staff. From the moment we arrived, we could tell we were in for a special treat. Across the board, my wish was your command. I have never seen such a consistent attitude of service excellence and a genuine commitment to the customer experience across an entire organization as I experienced this week. You have just raised the bar in my scale for evaluating my hotel experiences. I hope I can go back to my weekly tour of Westin properties without disappointment. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Growing pains Our check in experience was the worst we have ever experienced. We arrived at 5:00 pm on 2/21, and were told our room would be ready in 30 minutes. An hour later we were told it would be soon. Finally, our room was available at 6:45 pm. Of course, by then we were already late for our dinner engagement. We were offered only excuses by hotel staff until I asked for the manager on duty. He offered the same excuses, but finally said he would take care of our breakfast. This was not the service we expected from the St. Regis. To be fair, everyone else was very helpful once we actually were able to check into our room. I suspect this was just growing pains since the hotel has been open only a few weeks. However, the check in experience needs much improvement. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Hype I used SPG points for a recent stay a the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort. Made reservations through SPG and then called hotel directly to change bedding from king bed to 2 queen beds since travelling with wife and teenage daughter. Also discussed with hotel possible upgrades but was told that it was subject to availability. Upon arrival, room with 2 queen beds was not available, nor were any upgrades available. Person who checked me in was the same person who I spoke with on the phone . We clearly had different recollections of the same conversation. I was offered a "double upgrade to a suite if I was willing to pay an additional $2,000 per night. Requested to speak with front desk supervisors. Was offered some meaningless amenities such as free internet service in my room (the entire hotel has free service), complimentary roll-away (that has always been waived at every Starwood hotel that I've stayed at without exception) and complimentary use of a day bed near the kids pool (which I didn't want to use since I was using the adult pool). I was offered help in finding other accommodations at another hotel. I felt that my business was not wanted. What made matters even worse was that one of the front desk supervisors admitted to me that the rooms with 2 queen beds were booked months ago and there was none available at the time I made my reservation. That should have been disclosed to me rather than misleading me to think that my bedding (for a 6 night stay) was taken care of. To add insult to injury, I spoke with the hotel's general manager about my frustrations and disappointment. I was surprised by his dismissive tone when I was told that there is nothing that the hotel was prepared to do given the misunderstanding with my reservation (except find me other accommodations) . I began my family vacation feeling very unwelcome, a far cry from the quality customer service and personal care that this resort prides itself on. Bottom line is that the hotel is new and well appointed. However, senior management should understand that it does matter how your guests are treated, from the time of arrival to the time of departure. Everyone makes an impression on your guests, including senior management, and a dismissive attitude doesn't carry the day, especially at a luxury collection resort. I'm a big fan of Starwood and have been a loyal member of its SPG program for many years. I've recommended it to countless friends and family. However, I can't say the same for my stay at the St. Regis at Bal Harbour. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanted Experience I was beyond surprised that the St. Regis gave me an additional upgrade from Jr Suite to Imperial Suite, no other words to describe but IMPRESSIVE. From the complimenhtary arrival proseco, to the room itself I was in heaven! The butler was beyond attentive, the room was immaculately clean and the view...just breathtaking. My experience was wonderful, even the room service was 5 star! We made a point to enjoy the breakfast buffet he next day, where the waiter gave my daughter a to go box of fresh fruits to enjot at the pool. Nice touch! We were very sad to leave...and hopefully very soon I will be returning! In any case, St Regis makes the Platinum SPG status worthy of it's name. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent food...excellent all around. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escape from the World stay at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Our Birthday week-- and what a way to celebrate at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. The staff extremely seasoned in the hospitality business so gracious that made us smile throughout our stay-loved the attention. Foodies-the best European-style breakfast buffet deliciously prepared by Mr. Bonillo and orchestrated by the restaurant mgr, Mr. Cavuto whose attentive staff every morning greeting us with a smile- Elaine, Pedro and Rashid very welcoming. Our Butlers, Ewen and Adan so attentive. Drinks & more drinks the best mixologists-kudos to Yen, Miles & Michele for keeping us smiling. Awaiting our soon return. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms but Service is Lacking I really wanted this St Regis to be a five start experience but a lot of the staff seemed inexperienced or not trained to five star level. The rooms are gorgeous. I had a North side room which was fabulous and moved to a South side room because we added an extra night. Weird that the wind whistles over your patio on the South side! Our privacy light did not operate so we had housekeepers at all hours and at inconvenient times. Hoped they liked our underwear. I requested repair but there seemed to be a language barrier. The light remained broken during our stay. Lots of lovely staff in uniform at J & G Grill but, alas, we waited 20 mins to make a drink order and over 30 mins. to order dinner. Our waiter seemed completely confused and out of place. He knew nothing about the wine list. The husband's drink was wrong. The food, however, was excellent. Kudos to Chef. There were a few mishaps with valet but mild compared to other things. The front desk staff comped our lunch because of the inconvenience which was nice. The shame of it all is that we were looking to buy a residence but I don't want to pay all that money with service that poor. We'll give you another try in hopes that things improve. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has This hotel has great facilities but our room was atrocious! Linens were terrible-bedskirt had a hole in it, was dragging two feet behind one bed and pulled up to the box springs on the other bed. The towels were worn and tattered. The carpet was stained in several places. When we went to the buffet breakfast, no one came to help, we had to flag down a waiter every time we needed coffee. No explanation on buffet- just left at a table in the sun for $85.00. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, disappointed in the service The rooms are fantastic! It was nice to be in a room where you were not tripping over each other. There was a place for your luggage so it was out of sight. The bathroom is huge! The best thing about the St. Regis is the room. I was not impressed with the restaurants, pool area or the service. For the cost of the room, I was expecting the amenities and service/pampering to blow me away. It was far from it. The service at the beach and pool were very slow and it was not crowded. Employees seemed to be scurrying around as if the place was overwhelmed with people. We waited at least 45 min. each time we ordered something. One time, it was just one drink. The pool was put on the wrong spot, it is in the shade fairly early afternoon. We came from another resort on Miami Beach that cost less than 1/2 of what the St. Regis cost. Of course, you cannot come close to comparing the rooms but, the food, drink , service and pampering were far superior at the other place. The place was packed and the employees had a smile on their face, always said hello.Every hour someone was coming around with something from cold towels, fruit juice, suntan lotion etc.. I only saw that a couple times at St. Regis, only juice, and they would skip over my children. My children are not young. Honestly, a lot of the servers at St. Reg. looked like they did not want to be there. They were not smiling. When you asked for something they acted like they were too busy yet there were only three tables occupied. All I asked for was hot coffee the coffee they poured me was cold. Also, we had a package where one of my sons ate free. We would get charged when we ate, they told me not to worry about it that they had to do that and it would be taken off. I had to go to the front desk at check out, turns out that they were not removing the charge. Also, BEWARE, THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A DUPLICATE COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT AT THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS. UNLESS YOU WRITE DOWN HOW MUCH YOU SPENT EACH TIME YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOUR CHECKOUT BILL IS RIGHT!! I have never seen this before and find this shady and classless. I would save your money. This resort has a lot to sort out. It's not worth the price we paid. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite possibly the most luxurious resort. This brand-new top-notch hotel offers the perfect combination of exceptional luxury, family-friendly facilities, consistently outstanding service and great location. Despite the general wisdom of avoiding hotel restaurants, the J&G offers some of the best dining in the area (and there are plenty of fine restaurants in this area). March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch we arrived earlier than expected; staff was eager to accommodate us and get us into a room. All staff members were polite and attentive to every detail. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate property Thanks for the great upgrade and the incredibly kind service from all of the staff! Special thanks to Jose, Leroy, Yandy and Oswaldo for all of their continual kind hospitality. The hotel continues to get better and it's a real testemant to the entire staff! Thanks for another great stay in the best location in S. Florida! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Nothing Like It This was truly an amazing experience. From prior to your arrival, the bulter service calls/emails you to find out about your arrival, if you require anything specific during your stay. Upon arrival, the staff does everything possible to make the entire experience personable and intimate as you feel at times, that you are the only guest in the hotel. The food is excellent, the spa is AMAZING and first class, the pool and beach area are superb. As for price, of course its expensive, but to me worth every penny, I went for one night for a staycation babymoon with my wife, and thanks to the great staff and resort, it made for an amazing experience. Special thanks to Jose the bellmen who was there at check in and check out and was extremely personalbe, respectful, and kind in making both check in/out a great experince, Also to Steven Leon from the butler staff who was amazing and really made us feel at home, and even surprised us with a special ITS A BOY package for our room with our Son to Be Name in a picture frame and a handwritten note. Does not get better than that. You clearly get what you paid for here, and we truly hope to be back again soon as its a ONE OF A KIND Experience. I have stayed with St Regis before as a SG Gold member, and this by far was the best yet. Thank you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a St. Regis, but Doesn't Act Like One This was my second visit to this property. The first time was during the soft opening in 2012, when one would expect growing pains. My disappointment comes from experiencing service related issues in 2012 that were even more pronounced in 2013. Most recently, I was greeted and escorted to my room by someone that is an example of the great potential that this hotel has. It was downhill from there. The butler never introduced him or herself to review the services available. At every other St. Regis I've visited, this is always the case. I get the feeling that there are too few butlers and they only respond on a reactive basis. The housekeeping service failed to thoroughly clean the room. Something I had spilled on the glass coffee table the night before was left uncleaned and was in plain sight. Other elements of housekeeping were clearly lacking. The turndown service was inconsistent as well. The first night, it was well done. The second night, not even close. The valet took about 25 minutes to retrieve my car when I was told it would be right out. Pulling into the property can be difficult as well as the main drive is too narrow and if there are several cars arriving at once, there's a fair amount of congestion and no one taking charge to relieve it. There were a lot of hotel staff standing around not doing anything. The rooms are lovely althought the lighting system is rather frustrating. The drapes and curtains didn't open all the way without assistance. All of these things add up to a property that is still a work in progress that really shouldn't be. The potential is there but seems to be there needs to be a real focus placed on having the right people managing the service teams and staff taking more personally their roles at what hopes to be an exclusive property providing an exclusive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Stay, Fantastic SPG Recognition This is the best SPG property I have stayed at yet. I used points for 3 nights after Labor Day weekend and was upgraded to a suite on the 18th floor. The room was outstanding - two balconies overlooking the pool with amazing views of the ocean and Miami skyline in the distance. The staff was extremely attentive and courteous - from the pool and beach to the dining room where the Platinum breakfast buffet was served (definitely recommend this!). Special thanks to Anthony, Demetrious, Mohammed, Susana, and Angga for their particular service. I can't wait to return! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property friendly staff just returned from a five night stay celebrating my wifes 50 th birthday and i wanted to let you know we had a great time from the minute we arrived to the day we left. from alexander at the door to jefferson,lowell,yen and james at the pool and beach they made each day special for us. also pedro the driver of the courtesy car was very helpful thank you all November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butler service Butler service was overly hyped and way underperformed. Same coffee order was wrong all 3 days. Butler operator did not properly communicate - or butler did not execute - other requests including not delivering a glass of wine for which we were billed anyway, even after butler acknowledged she did not know about wine when she delivered something else to the room which we had requested at same time. Upon check in, the receptionist raved about how wonderful the butler service is and services such as unpacking could be requested. Yet, even after a generous front end tip, the butler looked at me as though I was crazy when I asked him if he could unpack for us. My wife intervened and just said "never mind" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and One Spectacular Representative While we enjoyed our stay once again at the St. Regis, I must that Jose Sanchez-Door Attendant, was SPECTACULAR in every way. He assisted our every need and was the best St. Regis representative that we encountered!!!! He should train all other St. Regis representatives. Thank you November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I recently stayed at the St Regis for an overnight stay before a wedding. Overall the hotel was stunning and offered amazing views. The room was very well appointed and the property was truly beautiful. I highly recommend J&G grill for an enjoyable evening of great food and service. The only down side was the service around the pool area. We tried to order drink several times by the pool and were told that someone would be sent over. After about 2 hours we just gave up. I guess they were short staffed or maybe it was just our bad luck. Either way... everything else was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great property Poor service. Very difficult to work with the staff. This property's staff needs to be trained on customer service. It is not an excuse that the hotel is sold out for their lack of ability to handle the volumn of guests. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eveything is fantastic in this hotel Great rooms and all that that comes with such as pillows, bed, balcony.. everything Service and personel has no amazing word to describe. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Facility and Service Located north of the hustle and bustle of South Beach, the St. Regis exudes class and charm. Everything to make your stay memorable is attended to by the welcoming service professionals throughout the St. Regis. The rooms were immaculate and the views from the ample terraces were exquisite. The pool areas were beautifully situated and maintained. Conveniently there was a separate pool area for adults to enjoy. The beach was well stocked with umbrellas and attentive St. Regis staff. All in all top notch vacation spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel! Our stay the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort was excellent. Our room was perfect with the room size, closet space, gorgeous bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower and the view from the exceptionally large balcony was exquisite. The staff from Andrea from in-house reservations to Jose at Valet to Kate from the Kid's Club were all exceptional and so very helpful. The pool staff and restaurant wait staff were excellent as well. We utilized the babysitting service as my daughter was not old enough to use the Kid's Club and Blanca was awesome. I would request her service if you are looking for a babysitter. I also had a private swimming lesson with Oscar for my daughter which I would also recommend. Overall our experience with this hotel was one of the best we've ever had. June 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>