The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was excellent except... Everything about this hotel was absolutely excellent, the rooms were immaculate, very clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds of the hotel were also superb. The staff was always smiling and always so friendly and helpful. My one complaint, which has caused me quite an inconvenience was that I was double charged on my credit card before the stay (I was only suppose to be charged once), which I did not notice until I was checking out. When at check out, I brought this concern up to the front desk, although the gentleman was very kind and helpful, I showed him the double charge of course on my credit statement. However, he did insist that I must still pay extra regardless of the double charge. In the end I ended up paying for the double charge and now I am stuck with a dispute with my credit company. This is quite a hassle I must say, and I wish they would have rectified this at the hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by it's cover Beautiful Facility. Horrible seervice. 21/1 hour wait for room. After getting to room, 1 hour to get luggage. Elevators erratic. High tech room lighting leaves a lot to be desired. Cannot visit another guest in their room if on a different floor. Requires security to allow. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of improvement room lights in bathroom, controlled by computer would go on in middle of night, and would go off in middle of shower. took 2 days for the engineering staff to fix. air conditioning did not work well. could not be fixed during our stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOOD FROM FAR BUT FAR FROM GOOD Beautiful hotel. Well below average service May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively First Rate! Recently returned from a week at the St. Regis for the first time since its transformation from the Sheraton Bal Harbour, and had the most completely pleasurable experience. Service to the guests was impeccable and consistent, from first thing in the morning with Cheryl at the coffee bar, through daily stops in the shoppe with Amanda and Miguel, to lounging by the pool and on the beach with Dominic and Ade and Kurt, all of whom took care of us as if we were their favorite clients. Provisions were ample, food was excellent, and services in the Spa were remarkable. Looking forward to a return trip! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt like royality! We have stayed at several SPG properties all over the United States and Mexico. This resort in Bal Harbour is by far the best! We have NO complaints! The staff was exceptional, and Wagner (in the pool area) was so very helpful we hated to leave! Our room was over the top in what we had expected! The comfort and cleanliness was tops! We loved the large and comfortable covered deck with very classy lounging chairs and the view of the ocean was unbelievable! We cannot think of one thing that could be improved! We absolutely LOVED our stay! We will be back! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun fun fun Amazing hotel with better service July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, less than enjoyable stay Room was unclean. Finger prints smeared all over glass table tops, and glass balcony. Washing machine and dryer supplied in room, but when asked they could not supply any washing liquid. In the kitchen there were spoons, folks but NO knives. No dish washing liquid. A VERY disappointing stay. Not worth even a fraction of the price you will spend. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - exceptionally poor service It was supposed to be a one day getaway for my husband and I. It fell far short at 18.5 hours including very poor service. The plan: arrive, workout, nap and get ready for our 8:45 dinner reservation. 1) I think the 4:00 check-in time is too late. In advance, I requested an early check-in only to be denied. What was offensive was the following: arrived at 3:57 to be told our room wasn't ready, got the "ready" call at 4:21 and our bags arrived at roughly 5:40. Workout or nap but not both... we have to choose! It took three phone calls to even get our bags. We were compensated with a ride to dinner and one massage (not two) after turning down 10,000 points. 2) Prior to our arrival and again when we checked-in, we requested a late checkout versus noon. We were told we would be informed later in the evening, but no message awaited our return after dinner. We called at 11:30 to find out. Request denied. When my husband pursued why, he first heard that due to the size of the rooms they need four hours to clean. When he questioned the veracity of this and shared that this review would be written, a manager came on line. The manager apologized and then went on to explain that due to our compensation earlier for what was "over $450" (ride and massage.) We found it interesting as to how these two independent things got connected... you? Anyway, he had to be lying. The ride was for 12 miles, they offer up to 6 for free and our 12 mile ride back that night cost $22. The massage was $160 (and excellent.) 3) We were awoken this morning to intermittent crying/wailing (but no barking) by what we think was a dog in a nearby room. Regardless, why did this happen?! 4) When checking -out, the valet for our car couldn't be reached. We were told to go outside and hand our ticket to a valet - which we did. 20 minutes later our car arrived; after two more requests for the ticket we already handed over and one wrong car being brought. All we wanted was to relax and have a bit of enjoyment. There is much needed in terms of improvement from this hotel. From a hotel of this caliber, we expected much, much more. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami's finest Outstanding property in every way & having been going since it opened 3 years ago, it gets better each time I am there. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Miami (Bal Harbour) Check in was a breeze, the welcome feeling was there. About a week before arrival we were called if this visit was due to a special occasion (my birthday), and they did not forget. They sent up a touching note with chocolate covered strawberries dusted in gold :) We were greeted with usual Platinum benefits and upgraded to the highest floor available closest to the ocean. Continental Breakfast is what we chose to have comped as part of platinum benefits. The buffet also had hot items like eggs, warm cinnamon buns, eggs benedict, croissant egg sandwiches, among many other options. We did note that if we chose the full buffet, it would be an extra 8.00 which we did not mind paying because of the variety (Continental will get boring real fast), but we were pleasantly surprised that they consider the entire thing continental and there would be no charge even if we chose items from the hot items table. This is a small gesture, but it goes a long way. Shows that 8.00 isn't that big of a deal to them. (I say this because after this St Regis, we visited Puerto Rico, and they were the total opposite! Charged you to breathe on their property!) All the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool day beds are great, they do the bed for you, bring you towels and make you very comfortable. The beach is very clean and absolutely gorgeous. The beach trail is scenic, the beach water warm and calm. The hotel room was serviced early am and early PM. (Unlike Puerto Rico, once at 5 pm!). The décor of the property matched the architecture, the fixtures were right, the furniture was right. The layout was right. The lobby is breathtaking and the lovely purple orchids all over are stunning. Bal Harbour Shops are located so conveniently across the street! Came in handy because I forgot my staple aviator Ray Bans at home, in the place you would need them the most! I am very, very pleased, and did not experience anything that made either my husband and I weary or raise a brow even a little. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Weekend I surprised my wife and daughter with a weekend at the beach. I'm so glad I chose the St. Regis. We all loved it. The beach, pools, all three restaurants, room, everything we experienced was fantastic. But I must say the service was beyond our expectations. Everyone treated us so warmly. I would like to mention Kurt, Sabrina and Alysa at the pool were so friendly and kind. Roy at Fresco was great. And Rodrigo the beach/pool supervisor treated us like family and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, I commend him. We can't wait to return for another stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel I have ever stayed in! My wife and I recently stayed at the St. Regis for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the time we stepped in the door to checkout, the level of service and attention we received from all of the staff was outstanding. I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I believe this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are excellent but that isn't what makes it stand out. we were made to feel that we were important guests and every staff person we encountered was engaging, helpful and welcoming. we would especially like to acknowledge Alberto and Christien. Both stood out in an outstanding field. we will definitely return! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent, Memorable, Outstanding Barely describe our experience. We were upgraded to a jr suite with microwave, mini refrigerator , dishwasher a huge balcony facing the ocean. The bathroom was comfortable and the toiletries Remede. If available, rent a villa for the day. The location is centrally located to key areas including Miami Beach. Don't miss dining at JG grill. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Overall Great Experience!! This hotel has it all. My family vacationed here at the tale end of the summer. Even in the midst of the hurricane, it was a great experience. We initially experienced problems making our reservation. However, once we arrived at the hotel, from check-in to check-out, the hotel staff did not miss a beat. Of course, there were a couple of stand-outs that are worth mentioning: Julie (Reservation Mgr) and Brittany (Butler Service). Overall, great vacation and possibly the best hotel suite we've ever had! Looking forward to a return visit. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the nicest rooms I love the disposition of the rooms. Walk in closet, marble bath. Very high end in everything. Enormous varanda. Great ocean view and sunrise . July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Hotel in the World My wife and I were looking for an Anniversary getaway & we chose St. Regis- Bal Harbour. The hotel founder has a goal of creating the best hotel in the world. I can not disagree that my wife and I truly experienced a perfect stay. The hotel staff could not of been more helpful, friendly and accommadating. From the stunning view of the beach to sitting poolside and being spoiled by staff to the smiling faces of the housekeeping staff that made up our room -congrtaulations to all-you scored a perfect 10 in all categories. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Experience Gorgeous. Beautiful. Divine. Luxurious. The St. Regis defines 'all around experience'. The room: amazing. We were upgraded to an insane suite fit for a king! The food: delicious. The dinners at J&G Grill knocked my socks off. Some of the best food I ever tasted. The service: impeccable. One overcast, drizzly day on the beach a member of the staff supplied us with plenty of towels and even set up multiple umbrellas to sheild us from the rain. Thank you for a wonderful experince. I look forward to visiting again! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Stayed at the st. Regis for the first time to celebrate my boy friend's birthday. We arrived early morning and our room should have been ready to go since I had requested to be charged for the day prior to ensure we could check in upon arrival. There was some mix up and the room was not ready. We had to wait for the room for almost 2 hours. When the room was ready we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. The suite was amazing! It definitely made up for the mix up at check in. The rest of our stay was flawless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommending this hotel to my friends. Location is excellent if you would like to be out if the party scene of south beach but just close enough you could venture there if the mood strikes. Thank you again for a lovely stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is beautiful the facility and rooms were gorgeous. the location is great. the hotel is new sooooo they are still working out the kinks. the only area that i would describe as needs help desperately is the pool lunch service..... The staff were overwhelmed and you had to wait an hour for your food and it was often served incorrectly. It was a very busy time, but needs to be addressed. Spa was glorious and carin my therapist was amazing. the food at JG was delicious. We ate there twice and the staff was lovely. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing What an amazing hotel, would defenatly go again! January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful again This was our second time staying at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. It is truly a wonderful hotel in a prime location. The staff is attentive and tries hard. The only issue we had is, it seems when they get over crowded they can't handle the volume. Service slowed way down as the spring break week endured. We had to call many times to get turn down service, beach food/drink service was slow and oftentimes wrong orders delivered, also on Saturday morning I called Room Service at 8:15 in the morning to order breakfast. The phone just kept ringing, finally the operator came on and told me their phone was busy???? Then she said she would have them call me back, which they never did. I don't hold all of this against the hotel, all in all it's a great place, just need to work out some kinks. J&G Restaurant was also excellent. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay I think this hotel is good. I believe the check-in process needs to be refined. There were people waiting. I was not offered a glass of champagne, even though it was printed on the checkin instructions. I also booked a cabana by the pool. There were numerous issues with the cabana. The toliet was leaking. The A/C vents were dripping water, even though the door remained closed the entire time. The television had lines going through it. The items in the room ie. couch, chairs, desk all seemed soiled and stained. Otherwise, the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the Valet/Bell Men and outdoor pool/restaurant staff. Always very focused and personalized to our needs. The children enjoyed the kids club and the staff. It would be nice if the hotel had more family friendly activities or options. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is overpriced for the level of service provided. Our butler was difficult to reach and not particularly competent. The valet area was always chaotic. We waited twenty minutes for our car after having given fifteen minutes advance notice by phone that we were coming down to claim the car--so a total wait of 35 minutes for our car. We stayed three nights, and during our entire stay, one of the two women's restrooms near the family pool area was out of order, creating long lines. The two best aspects of our stay were the spa (excellent hair stylists) and the food at the wedding we attended. The outdoor dining area by the pool--Fresco Restaurant--has a menu that is too limited and is rather crowded. There is a real need for a nicer, informal restaurant with an ocean view. Also--the lights in our suite were virtually impossible to use (overly complicated). January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! My stay was wonderful! The staff are very polite and they are excellent professionals. Everything in the hotel is very well planned. Super recommend!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel experience ever!!! Excellent, This have been one of my best hotel's experiences. Special thanks to Candice.. we appreciate all the touching details that you provided us, thank you very much. And to Edward; the cabana butler, thank you very much for your services. And to all the rest of the personel excellent service, I have never seen such a consistent attitude and genuine commitment from all of you. I will certainly comeback many times in the future. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I stayed at The St Regis last year and loved everything about the hotel, so when our daughter decided she would like to get married in Miami (we are from England) The St Regis was our first choice. They helped us find a florist and a reverend, both were brilliant. The chef created cakes for us all done by lots of emails. The staff were all extremely helpful, We had a lovely stay and the Wedding was perfect. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! If you are looking for a romantic getaway, look no further. The hotel is exceptional and the staff so very gracious and accommodating. Don't miss having a classic cocktail from Sean the bartender in the St. Regis Bar! Days after we left I am missing by 7:00pm cosmo with Grey Goose La Poire. The Butlers, special thanks to Francesco, are there for your every need. Brunch at J&G was delicious. Can't wait to go back! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This hotel is in my top 10 globally! I travel a great deal for business and this property is like returning to your home and not a hotel. The team is very well trained and professional but very plesant to deal with. The rooms are stunning and the balcony expansive. The service is without question the best in the Maimi area. Kudos to the GM and all that are apart of running this property!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place To Relax The facility overall is very good. The beach is private and very well maintained. I was given an upgrade to a beautiful suite, breathtaking really. Two balconies that both overlooked the ocean. I definitely plan to return with my wife and see if the few minor things get fixed (which I believe they will). This facility has the ability to be one of the best in the world. September 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>