The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bespoke It doesn't get better than St Regis! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Facility and Service Located north of the hustle and bustle of South Beach, the St. Regis exudes class and charm. Everything to make your stay memorable is attended to by the welcoming service professionals throughout the St. Regis. The rooms were immaculate and the views from the ample terraces were exquisite. The pool areas were beautifully situated and maintained. Conveniently there was a separate pool area for adults to enjoy. The beach was well stocked with umbrellas and attentive St. Regis staff. All in all top notch vacation spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel! Our stay the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort was excellent. Our room was perfect with the room size, closet space, gorgeous bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower and the view from the exceptionally large balcony was exquisite. The staff from Andrea from in-house reservations to Jose at Valet to Kate from the Kid's Club were all exceptional and so very helpful. The pool staff and restaurant wait staff were excellent as well. We utilized the babysitting service as my daughter was not old enough to use the Kid's Club and Blanca was awesome. I would request her service if you are looking for a babysitter. I also had a private swimming lesson with Oscar for my daughter which I would also recommend. Overall our experience with this hotel was one of the best we've ever had. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated hotel 1- restaurant staff is superb especially Pedro. 2-for the price, the hotel facilities are not what would be expected. Pool is small, and gym lack equipment. 3- beach full of seaweed. 4- butler promoted as reason for higher price, yet we never saw or heard from the butler. 5- upon check out, person lacked knowledge about SPG rewards and was condescending and rude. 6-shocking at this price point they would charge you for gluten free items when paying for the buffet. 7- overall a good hotel, however it feels like you could get the same experience ata a Westin. 8- as per usual with SPG client experience, I am sure no one will respond to these comments . February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever - Do Not Stay at this Hotel As a SPG Platinum Member, I can honestly say this was my worst experience at an SPG property EVER. Clearly they do not want Platinum Members to come to this hotel, as they have no intention of honoring the SPG benefits. Not only will they “not tell” you they will not honor the benefits until “after” you check in, but if you make the mistake of using “cash and points”, they will nickel and dime you and with hold service. Have you ever stayed at a SPG property and they did not freshen your room (no turn down service, no tidying of the room, no refreshing of towels, nor soaps or shampoo’s?). Checking in at 10 am (have just gotten off of a cruise ship), I was told the room was vacant, but would need to be “inspected first” and that check in was not until 4pm… followed by we did have a suite “available”, but you would have to pay and “additional $1,000” for the suite for 2 nights because they do not honor suite upgrades (despite being noted on the key card folder that they handed to me??). I guess the lack of service and snooty attitude is reserved for us fools who actually think benefits exist for our loyalty in driving business to SPG. I guess it is time to look to another chain outside of SPG that will actually honor the benefits of “earned” rewards. Decide for your self, but be warned! May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great property Poor service. Very difficult to work with the staff. This property's staff needs to be trained on customer service. It is not an excuse that the hotel is sold out for their lack of ability to handle the volumn of guests. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay We arrived and were told our rom would be ready in 15 min after 45 min told another 5 they were just waiting fir the mgr to check room. 20 min later given our room. The young man at reception was apologetic and nice but was given really bad info. Told room 2011 and given 1710 not a big deal. Jennifer called the next day to see how things were because of checking prob, I returned her call to VM of another employee and never heard from them, bad service!! We did receive a bottle of wine for prob checking in which is nice touch, but no one likes sitting and waiting for their room!! February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was excellent except... Everything about this hotel was absolutely excellent, the rooms were immaculate, very clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds of the hotel were also superb. The staff was always smiling and always so friendly and helpful. My one complaint, which has caused me quite an inconvenience was that I was double charged on my credit card before the stay (I was only suppose to be charged once), which I did not notice until I was checking out. When at check out, I brought this concern up to the front desk, although the gentleman was very kind and helpful, I showed him the double charge of course on my credit statement. However, he did insist that I must still pay extra regardless of the double charge. In the end I ended up paying for the double charge and now I am stuck with a dispute with my credit company. This is quite a hassle I must say, and I wish they would have rectified this at the hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review While there is no question the hotel is nice and the amenities are top notch, the staff is not up to par with the property. Our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 each day. The cost of food and drinks was high even for a St. Regis and getting a drink by the pool was a task. While the meeting facilities was also nice, they were in a basement. Why would you have such a nice hotel in such a nice place and put them in a basement where you don't have the light of day? February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to pamper yourself! Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, large rooms. All the amenities you could ask for. If you don't have what you want or need...just ask and they will provide for you. We felt like royalty! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Obviously much has been invested in this facility! Most of it works well but the staff angle & service needs constant attention to avoid slippage. Some examples: coffe delivered warm rather than hot at poolside; many minutes to get hot water in room; noisy room fridge; time for lift doors to close just too long; no cap on number of cards used before lift doors close or screen tells user to go to a different lift; no real private facility for changing at spa. On the plus side a fantastic gym; great housekeeping; pleasant checkin although many of my senior colleagues were kept waiting; great ocean front quiet walking paths along the dunes. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, spa inconsistent The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very well maintained. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View and service The location and physical condition of this hotel is spectacular. The service of the staff is maybe even better. I had a short business trip, and really wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the amenities. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best family vacation we've ever had! Unquestionably, this was the best family vacatoin we've ever had! We "splurged" this year, given the horrible winter we've been having in Michigan and are so pleased that we did. The resort exceeded our wildest expectations as the facility and service were far better than expected. We are already talking about our next visit to the St Regis at Bal Harbour!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Weekend I surprised my wife and daughter with a weekend at the beach. I'm so glad I chose the St. Regis. We all loved it. The beach, pools, all three restaurants, room, everything we experienced was fantastic. But I must say the service was beyond our expectations. Everyone treated us so warmly. I would like to mention Kurt, Sabrina and Alysa at the pool were so friendly and kind. Roy at Fresco was great. And Rodrigo the beach/pool supervisor treated us like family and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, I commend him. We can't wait to return for another stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Miami (Bal Harbour) Check in was a breeze, the welcome feeling was there. About a week before arrival we were called if this visit was due to a special occasion (my birthday), and they did not forget. They sent up a touching note with chocolate covered strawberries dusted in gold :) We were greeted with usual Platinum benefits and upgraded to the highest floor available closest to the ocean. Continental Breakfast is what we chose to have comped as part of platinum benefits. The buffet also had hot items like eggs, warm cinnamon buns, eggs benedict, croissant egg sandwiches, among many other options. We did note that if we chose the full buffet, it would be an extra 8.00 which we did not mind paying because of the variety (Continental will get boring real fast), but we were pleasantly surprised that they consider the entire thing continental and there would be no charge even if we chose items from the hot items table. This is a small gesture, but it goes a long way. Shows that 8.00 isn't that big of a deal to them. (I say this because after this St Regis, we visited Puerto Rico, and they were the total opposite! Charged you to breathe on their property!) All the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool day beds are great, they do the bed for you, bring you towels and make you very comfortable. The beach is very clean and absolutely gorgeous. The beach trail is scenic, the beach water warm and calm. The hotel room was serviced early am and early PM. (Unlike Puerto Rico, once at 5 pm!). The décor of the property matched the architecture, the fixtures were right, the furniture was right. The layout was right. The lobby is breathtaking and the lovely purple orchids all over are stunning. Bal Harbour Shops are located so conveniently across the street! Came in handy because I forgot my staple aviator Ray Bans at home, in the place you would need them the most! I am very, very pleased, and did not experience anything that made either my husband and I weary or raise a brow even a little. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I like to think that I can say a lot in a few words. However, to fully describe how wonderful our experience was would take a book...at least a long short story. There were so many people who were kind to us and made us feel wanted and important, from the hosts at the butler desk; to the attendants in the gym and spa; to our server in the lounge; to the amazing, hardworking housekeepers and engineering person; to those who greeted us and cared for and transported our belongings, that to single any one person out would do a disservice to the others. This being said, there was one special person: Henry, our professional server/ host in the grille. We cannot say enough good things about Henry without chancing that it would sound insincere. Let's put it this way: Henry is a treasure...a perfect representative of Starwood. Not only did we appreciate how well he cared for us, he also made us feel as if we were long lost friends. On another note, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, which was unexpectedly acknowledged by the entire staff. We are happy to have become Platinum with Starwood and look forward to returning to St. Regis Bal Harbour. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but service and good food are lacking at the pool Beautiful property and nice service as long as you don't go out to the pool or beach. We stayed for two nights on labor day weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The rate we choose included a poolside cabana, which was visually nice but not very practical. The pool cabanas are located by the lower pool, which does not have any sun after noon. It would have been much nicer to have been up at the Adult's only pool, which is not under the shadow of the building. Honestly, I would not recommend renting a pool "Oasis" cabana to anyone because of it's location and poor service. Allow me to elaborate. On our first day, we arrived before our room was ready so we headed down to the cabana, which I had reserved in advance. We were not greeted when we arrived to the pool area and I had to look for someone to show us to our cabana. The gentleman that showed us to our cabana proceeded to bring us iced water, a plate of fruit and a menu. We did not see him or any other pool attendants again for about an hour as the cabanas are in a secluded area behind the pool. We would have liked to order some food and drinks much sooner than we did. And to my dismay, once we ordered our drinks we did not receive them for a long time. I also ordered the Corvina Ceviche. The ceviche was okay, but it was room temperature and may have given me a stomach virus, because I was vomiting that evening. Luckily, our experience improved later in the evening. After we returned from dinner, we were greeted by a hand written note, a bottle of Malbec, and some chocolates in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. That was a wonderful touch! The next day, the pool service was a little better in our cabana as we were given bottled water and a larger assortment of fresh fruit. Although, we did not spend much time in the cabana as we decided to go down to the beach. The beach attendants greeted us instantly and set up chairs for us, but we were not offered bar service the remainder of our time on the beach. We decided to sit down for lunch at Fresco and sadly had another bad experience. I had to stand up and ask someone to serve us. The menu options were very limited. I chose the fish tacos, which were very bland and dissatisfying. My boyfriend ordered the quesadilla, which he also found mediocre. The only compliment we have was for the chocolate mousse. Besides the pool staff, I would like to commend the decor and the rest of the hotel staff. Our room was beautiful. The large balcony and lounge chairs were wonderful to enjoy the ocean view. The girls at the check-in desk were very polite and the valet and bell-hops always welcomed us with kind words and smiles. It was lovely to find that the valet left two bottles of water in our cup holders when we departed. We ordered in-room dining twice and both occasions were terrific. We ordered the Brioche French Toast around midnight and when they quoted us 30 minutes, we were surprised to here our doorbell ringing only 10 minutes later. Before checking out, we had breakfast delivered to the room and the attendant, Leticia, was very kind. She was very quiet and considerate as I was still in bed, while my boyfriend opened the door for her. She also returned to remove the trays quickly. Our overall experience was very relaxing, minus the minor hiccups at the pool and my stomach virus. Even with the hefty price tag, I would like to return since they are so close to home for me. I am always looking for great weekend getaways. I rated our stay 3 stars because I was expecting more, in terms of the pool service, from a AAA Five Diamond rated hotel. They should seriously work on the service and food options at the pool. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as advertised Pitching wedge away from shops at bal harbor, right on the beach, beautiful rooms January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOOD FROM FAR BUT FAR FROM GOOD Beautiful hotel. Well below average service May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a celebration Everything was perfect. The employees are so nice and genuine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A definite 5 star hotel! We were thrilled with our son's and daughter-in-law's wedding at the St. Regis. The accommodations were wonderful. We also loved our room! Thank you! The Llorets February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Hotel in the World My wife and I were looking for an Anniversary getaway & we chose St. Regis- Bal Harbour. The hotel founder has a goal of creating the best hotel in the world. I can not disagree that my wife and I truly experienced a perfect stay. The hotel staff could not of been more helpful, friendly and accommadating. From the stunning view of the beach to sitting poolside and being spoiled by staff to the smiling faces of the housekeeping staff that made up our room -congrtaulations to all-you scored a perfect 10 in all categories. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Overall Great Experience!! This hotel has it all. My family vacationed here at the tale end of the summer. Even in the midst of the hurricane, it was a great experience. We initially experienced problems making our reservation. However, once we arrived at the hotel, from check-in to check-out, the hotel staff did not miss a beat. Of course, there were a couple of stand-outs that are worth mentioning: Julie (Reservation Mgr) and Brittany (Butler Service). Overall, great vacation and possibly the best hotel suite we've ever had! Looking forward to a return visit. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Where do I start from… this hotel definitely cannot maintain a decent level of customer service. Everything I asked for took at least an hour. When I arrived at 3pm my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait over an hour. I left my luggage when I checked in hoping that it will be delivered to my room, well, by 8pm it was still not there. I had a dinner reservation which I was late for because I had to call 3 time before my luggage finally came by 9:30pm! Then I made the mistake to go to the restaurant. The food was weird. This was the first time I had lobster bisque with squash and no lobster. Since it was my birthday, my husband had asked for a cake at the end of the meal. Unfortunately, because the waitress was “really busy” and a cake would have taken 8 minutes, I got a huge plate with two tiny macaroons. Ridiculous!!! As if I am doing them a favor by being there. I complained to the manager, but that didn’t do much. He said he will be right back and disappeared. I tried to be smart and call for the car in advance, but as I said everything took an hour, so I still had to wait. To top everything off, after I checked out I was charged for room service I did not use (guess what, I am still trying to get this resolved). The property is nice, but I doubt I will return mainly because of the sub-par service. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Experience Gorgeous. Beautiful. Divine. Luxurious. The St. Regis defines 'all around experience'. The room: amazing. We were upgraded to an insane suite fit for a king! The food: delicious. The dinners at J&G Grill knocked my socks off. Some of the best food I ever tasted. The service: impeccable. One overcast, drizzly day on the beach a member of the staff supplied us with plenty of towels and even set up multiple umbrellas to sheild us from the rain. Thank you for a wonderful experince. I look forward to visiting again! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Stayed at the st. Regis for the first time to celebrate my boy friend's birthday. We arrived early morning and our room should have been ready to go since I had requested to be charged for the day prior to ensure we could check in upon arrival. There was some mix up and the room was not ready. We had to wait for the room for almost 2 hours. When the room was ready we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. The suite was amazing! It definitely made up for the mix up at check in. The rest of our stay was flawless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommending this hotel to my friends. Location is excellent if you would like to be out if the party scene of south beach but just close enough you could venture there if the mood strikes. Thank you again for a lovely stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Staff definitely went above & beyond to make me feel "presidential". Room was amazing. The beach is beautiful. Hotel is very up to date. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is beautiful the facility and rooms were gorgeous. the location is great. the hotel is new sooooo they are still working out the kinks. the only area that i would describe as needs help desperately is the pool lunch service..... The staff were overwhelmed and you had to wait an hour for your food and it was often served incorrectly. It was a very busy time, but needs to be addressed. Spa was glorious and carin my therapist was amazing. the food at JG was delicious. We ate there twice and the staff was lovely. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>