The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing What an amazing hotel, would defenatly go again! January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - exceptionally poor service It was supposed to be a one day getaway for my husband and I. It fell far short at 18.5 hours including very poor service. The plan: arrive, workout, nap and get ready for our 8:45 dinner reservation. 1) I think the 4:00 check-in time is too late. In advance, I requested an early check-in only to be denied. What was offensive was the following: arrived at 3:57 to be told our room wasn't ready, got the "ready" call at 4:21 and our bags arrived at roughly 5:40. Workout or nap but not both... we have to choose! It took three phone calls to even get our bags. We were compensated with a ride to dinner and one massage (not two) after turning down 10,000 points. 2) Prior to our arrival and again when we checked-in, we requested a late checkout versus noon. We were told we would be informed later in the evening, but no message awaited our return after dinner. We called at 11:30 to find out. Request denied. When my husband pursued why, he first heard that due to the size of the rooms they need four hours to clean. When he questioned the veracity of this and shared that this review would be written, a manager came on line. The manager apologized and then went on to explain that due to our compensation earlier for what was "over $450" (ride and massage.) We found it interesting as to how these two independent things got connected... you? Anyway, he had to be lying. The ride was for 12 miles, they offer up to 6 for free and our 12 mile ride back that night cost $22. The massage was $160 (and excellent.) 3) We were awoken this morning to intermittent crying/wailing (but no barking) by what we think was a dog in a nearby room. Regardless, why did this happen?! 4) When checking -out, the valet for our car couldn't be reached. We were told to go outside and hand our ticket to a valet - which we did. 20 minutes later our car arrived; after two more requests for the ticket we already handed over and one wrong car being brought. All we wanted was to relax and have a bit of enjoyment. There is much needed in terms of improvement from this hotel. From a hotel of this caliber, we expected much, much more. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful again This was our second time staying at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. It is truly a wonderful hotel in a prime location. The staff is attentive and tries hard. The only issue we had is, it seems when they get over crowded they can't handle the volume. Service slowed way down as the spring break week endured. We had to call many times to get turn down service, beach food/drink service was slow and oftentimes wrong orders delivered, also on Saturday morning I called Room Service at 8:15 in the morning to order breakfast. The phone just kept ringing, finally the operator came on and told me their phone was busy???? Then she said she would have them call me back, which they never did. I don't hold all of this against the hotel, all in all it's a great place, just need to work out some kinks. J&G Restaurant was also excellent. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply spectacular service & incredible accommodations We arrived for a very short weekend and were immediately impressed with the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. The SPG status recognition was greatly appreciated as we were upgraded based on occupancy to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was so impeccably appointed and the elevator opening up directly to our room is nice for privacy. The views from the balconies are simply to die for....you couldn't spend enough time on the balconies if you tried. It's not however, the most private hotel...you'll definitely be seen and probably want to be! While we never spent any time by the pool or at the beach, the grounds and pool areas look absolutely spectacular. We did enjoy a nice dinner at J&G Grill, however disappointed that they added gratuity to the dinner, even for a party of two and it soured me a bit as someone who has worked the service industry before and always take good care of those who provide great service. While there were a few hiccups, I.e. Not receiving our champagne delivered to our room and the TV service out for an entire night, the front desk staff was more than accommodating upon checkout and ensured we would not leave with that as our lasting memory. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel (top 2 in my book countrywide) with really great service. I would highly recommend for anyone with the opportunity to stay here, you'll never regret your time or the beauty of the hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in South FLA Greta hotel Staff very attentive, clean rooms, Hi tech features February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Stayed at this property for 3 night for a business conference. Room was fantastic, like a studio apartment with a large balcony. Technology and amenities were some of the best I have ever experienced. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This hotel is in my top 10 globally! I travel a great deal for business and this property is like returning to your home and not a hotel. The team is very well trained and professional but very plesant to deal with. The rooms are stunning and the balcony expansive. The service is without question the best in the Maimi area. Kudos to the GM and all that are apart of running this property!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Standard I have had the great fortunate of staying in many luxury hotels when traveling, and the St. Regis at Bal Harbor has far surpassed them all. The commitment to detail is unparalleled, particularly the service. Every individual associate was extremely professional and accommodating, while also genuinely personable. The St. Regis is true luxury. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel experience ever!!! Excellent, This have been one of my best hotel's experiences. Special thanks to Candice.. we appreciate all the touching details that you provided us, thank you very much. And to Edward; the cabana butler, thank you very much for your services. And to all the rest of the personel excellent service, I have never seen such a consistent attitude and genuine commitment from all of you. I will certainly comeback many times in the future. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I stayed at The St Regis last year and loved everything about the hotel, so when our daughter decided she would like to get married in Miami (we are from England) The St Regis was our first choice. They helped us find a florist and a reverend, both were brilliant. The chef created cakes for us all done by lots of emails. The staff were all extremely helpful, We had a lovely stay and the Wedding was perfect. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! If you are looking for a romantic getaway, look no further. The hotel is exceptional and the staff so very gracious and accommodating. Don't miss having a classic cocktail from Sean the bartender in the St. Regis Bar! Days after we left I am missing by 7:00pm cosmo with Grey Goose La Poire. The Butlers, special thanks to Francesco, are there for your every need. Brunch at J&G was delicious. Can't wait to go back! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for conferences While a delux tourist hotel, conference facilities could be better. When newspapers aren't delivered until 10 AM, the swimming pools aren't set up for swimming laps and nothing except breakfast is open before 10 or later, it is NOT for business or business conferences. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place To Relax The facility overall is very good. The beach is private and very well maintained. I was given an upgrade to a beautiful suite, breathtaking really. Two balconies that both overlooked the ocean. I definitely plan to return with my wife and see if the few minor things get fixed (which I believe they will). This facility has the ability to be one of the best in the world. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You know you are on vacation! From the moment you are greeted at the hotel entrance, you are treated with a gracious and welcoming staff. This continues throughout the stay and is noticeable at every turn. The beautifully designed and maintained facility, when complemented with the scenic beauty of the ocean and landscape and wonderful staff, provides a relaxing, luxurious vacation experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, less than enjoyable stay Room was unclean. Finger prints smeared all over glass table tops, and glass balcony. Washing machine and dryer supplied in room, but when asked they could not supply any washing liquid. In the kitchen there were spoons, folks but NO knives. No dish washing liquid. A VERY disappointing stay. Not worth even a fraction of the price you will spend. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel - do not miss this experience We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hand-crafted cocktails were delicious. The service was undeniably;y the best we have ever experienced. The room was truly beautiful and spacious. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its the best hotel i ever was very nice staff that makes you feel very comfterble February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate vacation The St. Regis Bal Harbour exceeded my expectations. My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary at the hotel and had the most relaxing vacation and felt pampered by the staff at all times. The property is beautiful and allows adults (who are there without their kids) enjoy quiet time while accommodating families as well. We can't wait to go back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ST REGIS BAL HARBOUR - 5 Stars!!! Top 3 Hotels in my list, excellent service, sparkles and friendly staff in all areas. J&G Grill lunch menu is superb. Definitely a returning guest in my next trip to Ft.Ll!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Beautiful Property, Wonderful Staff, Great food & drink. St. Regis Bal Harbor met or exceded all of our expectations. I'm already looking forward to my next visit. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights in an ocean front room (not a suite) on the 10th floor. The room was extremely well laid out and comfortable and very conducive to sleeping. The view was beautiful. From the moment we made our reservation the attention of the staff was apparent. They provided dinner recommendations and made reservations. Carlos, at the pool, steered us to quiet shady seats and checked on us throughout the day. We had a lovely chat with Kim who is in charge of the food servers. Austin at the front desk allowed us to extend our check out to 2 pm even though we did not ask and were simply inquiring about where we could store some clothes to change into. The beach is lovely and the chairs are abundant. Kurt took care of us at the beach and his genuine love of his job showed with every smile. J&G was a relaxing and well orchestrated affair and the food was delicious. We'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a bit of glamor and relaxation. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one glitch It took two days to get phones to work in our rooms 2211 February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed! Beautiful property with all the amenities you will need. The hotel opened this year so there are still a few growing pains but it is the place to stay. Pool and beach service was outstanding and this matters at a resort. Upgrades are limit for platinum members so do not set your expectations to high. The rooms are very well designed and the deluxe rooms are very nice. Be prepared for a wonderful stay at this St Regis! April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This Hotel is very beautiful and the staff is top notch, very frendly and attentive. I traveled with my wife on a 4 day Miami getaway and it was wonderful. We were there to relax and we got what we wanted. Even though we were there to relax, I would have liked to see a little more ambiance in the pool area, we lounged at the adult pool and felt it was a little too quiet, perhaps some subtle background music would have been nice February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - As always... ...another great experience at another St. Regis. The "do everything for our guests" attitude exudes from the staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above all Above its uncommon beauty, this property is being defined by its service. As one who has logged (literally) thousands of nights in upscale properties around the world, I consider the St. Regis Bal Harbour among the very finest hotels anywhere. We will definitely return with confidence. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by it's cover Beautiful Facility. Horrible seervice. 21/1 hour wait for room. After getting to room, 1 hour to get luggage. Elevators erratic. High tech room lighting leaves a lot to be desired. Cannot visit another guest in their room if on a different floor. Requires security to allow. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of improvement room lights in bathroom, controlled by computer would go on in middle of night, and would go off in middle of shower. took 2 days for the engineering staff to fix. air conditioning did not work well. could not be fixed during our stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation why when my reseravtion said lower floor why was i put on the 18th ? and then when i got there i had to change it and i was stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes and that was not pleasant wihtout the abiity to push an emergency alarm May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We loved the hotel. it is near many Jewish restaurants and shuls. The suite was great and the view was beautiful as well. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>