The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious but excessively formal The hotel is beautiful and the staff is ever-present, attentive, and respectful although somewhat lacking in real warmth and hospitality. The food is fine, although not unique or well-prepared enough to warrant the price premium compared to other local options. The hotel site is relatively isolated by busy roads so a car or taxi is a must , but expensive valet is mandatory and tedious if you expect to come and go a fair amount. Suite was beautiful and comfortable and we loved having a full kitchen, and a washer/dryer. Hotel has made excessive investment in electronic upgrades like lighting systems/ elevators that do not make life easier (eg. elevator broke down on our visit). Overall, a lovely visit but I felt like for the beauty and amenities of the property we should have enjoyed it more. We will probably stay at a different property next time we are in Miami. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it ALL!!! Not an inexpensive hotel to stay at, BUT you get More than what you pay for!!! It is not 5-Star....THIS IS 7-STAR!!!!! You got to stay here!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lap of Luxury Why would I want anybody to enjoy the St. Regis as I do? Writing this review seems foolish. In all seriousness, the St. Regis brings a since of relaxation and style not offered in most hotels. It truly felt like a home away from home. My wife and I will be returning. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reception Team knows urgency! The reception Team knows urgency! With them it was as if I actually had more time to enjoy my stay. I fully enjoyed my 48 hours at the property! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel Great service and people are very responsive to your need and polite and caring. I think this is the best hotel I have been to April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel excellent everything> service, food, rooms great April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt like royality! We have stayed at several SPG properties all over the United States and Mexico. This resort in Bal Harbour is by far the best! We have NO complaints! The staff was exceptional, and Wagner (in the pool area) was so very helpful we hated to leave! Our room was over the top in what we had expected! The comfort and cleanliness was tops! We loved the large and comfortable covered deck with very classy lounging chairs and the view of the ocean was unbelievable! We cannot think of one thing that could be improved! We absolutely LOVED our stay! We will be back! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family outing to Bal Harbour Great property. Close to shopping. South Beach accessible (20-25 minute drive). April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this resort. It is a beautiful hotel and setting. Very convenient location with Bal Harbour Shops across the street and access to restaurants and shopping. The only issue we had was that the service was spotty. One night we called for turn down service and waited an hour and finally we called back and cancelled because we wanted to get our children to sleep. Another time we called to ask for shaving cream to be brought up, nothing ever came. Food service got our order wrong another night. For $1,000 per night…anything less than perfect is unacceptable. Wonderful hotel in general, perfect rooms, but not sure it's worth it's price tag. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved the amenities. It would be nice if there were water sports, etc. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Luxury Retreat This may be the best of Starwood's properties in the United States! Beautiful resort property, luxurious rooms, awesome spa, and a top-notch staff combine to make the St. Regis Bal Harbour a perfect destination. In room dining and butler services were fast and the food was great. The Shops at Bal Harbour are extremely close - just steps away. We can't wait to return and maybe bring the kids (there is a separate family pool area away from the secluded adults only pool). April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by total peace and tranquility excellent service in all area of servoice. special mention to Giselle Mueller, Concierge. she was fantastic by deliverinf top notch customer service. the from desk was also very efficient and cordial.finally the breakfast staff and the attendants at the entrance were all gtreat in making my stay very enriching. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service. Best F&B. Lots of privacy. With the amazing service from every outlet, it is a pleasure to just stay on the property and enjoy the exquisite food and great selection on wines. Since the property has his places to just sit back and relax it is the best place to just blend in, if you are looking for a place not to be recognized. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as previous visits hotel not as focuses on many small issues April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay ... Staff were really helpful. All services were expensive. Wish you had a real café and store on premises. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Bal Harbour. Everything either met or exceeded our expectations. The staff was always courteous, polite and prompt. The only slip up the entire week was that our room was not ready for us to check at nearly 4:00 in the afternoon. We did not have access to our room until 6:00 that night. I will say, they apologized many times, sent a dessert treat to our room and gave us points credited yo our Starwood account. We appreciated their attention in the matter. The only other issue I would add is that the menu and drinks are quite expensive, although delicious. Fortunately, there are many dining alternatives to take advantage of nearby. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Suite! We were upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. What a great surprise and celebrating our birthdays it couldn't have been better. Butler service to Front Desk were so gracious. The view was amazing. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sense of Urgency We arrived early (about 2:30) and were told our room would not be available until 4 p.m. This was fine, as that is the stated check-in time. However, they asked us to have a seat and told us they would call us as soon as a room was available. We never got that call, and after repeated requests for our room, we finally got one at 5:30 p.m. The room had a pronounced and unmistakable foul stench of mold. We then had to wait to be moved to a new room, which was not the same type of room we had reserved. We were told that our inconvenience would not be overlooked by the hotel, but there was no effort whatsoever on the part of the hotel to address the frustration and inconvenience. Had we known we would be waiting so long, we could have done something with the time we had to kill. The worst part of it was that there was no apology from the staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property I've Visited The room and amenities are incredible, but what sets this place apart is the service. I went for a girls weekend and we were treated like princesses the entire stay. We could not have asked for a better experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by J&G Grill Restaurant Disappointed We had been to other J&G restaurant in Paris and New York and we had great experience, best food and memorable service. Our experience at this one was very disappointing. The hostess was inexperience and not welcoming. Our waitress was trying hard to convince us we need to order appetizer because our main was going to take 25 mins. We ordered a $110 steak to share. It's burned, well done (we ordered medium) and extremely salty. My husband had to scrape off the burned and salt so he can eat it. We told the waitress, she picked up the plate and left. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility I attended a summit there at the Bal Harbour St. Regis. The rooms are spacious and the food was amazing. The service was incredible. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bespoke It doesn't get better than St Regis! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not my ideal I am very used to stay in luxury hotels, including St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, that I love it. And, as a costumer I have some requirements that I think they are important to me. In this case, I needed a late check out, because my flight was at 9:50 PM. Often this kind of hotel offers that to me as a very kindness, because I know it's not an obligation, but at this time they didn't give it to me. The manager tried to explain the hotel was full, but I called to reservations, earlier in that morning, and they said that there was room available to book. When I had booked I asked them about that possibility, and if they had told me it won't be possible, I hadn't had book it. Every time I go to Miami I take this flight, and at your hotel it happened to be the first time I didn't have the late check out. So, I won't come back to there again, because it is a great discomfort to me. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in This beautiful resort is designed for it's visitors' ultimate relaxation. Although we only stayed for one day, every experience we had with every staff member was positive. We love the location, with its beautiful walking path and proximity to many restaurants and shops. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, spa inconsistent The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very well maintained. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to pamper yourself! Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, large rooms. All the amenities you could ask for. If you don't have what you want or need...just ask and they will provide for you. We felt like royalty! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time we checked into the resort, the staff greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome and their kindness extended throughout our entire stay! The service was impeccable! The staff was genuinely helpful and courteous, always with a smile on their face. Our room was well tended too and clean. We even had a chocolate on our nightstands, along with the next day's weather forecast, waiting for us each night when we retired to our room from enjoying the evening's activities. Thank you St. Regis for a very memorable stay! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View and service The location and physical condition of this hotel is spectacular. The service of the staff is maybe even better. I had a short business trip, and really wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the amenities. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review While there is no question the hotel is nice and the amenities are top notch, the staff is not up to par with the property. Our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 each day. The cost of food and drinks was high even for a St. Regis and getting a drink by the pool was a task. While the meeting facilities was also nice, they were in a basement. Why would you have such a nice hotel in such a nice place and put them in a basement where you don't have the light of day? February 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-20T20:18:20.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>