The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The St. Regis Bal Harbor made my stay an experience to remember. Their attention to detail as well as willingness to please left me with many fond memories to remember. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel - do not miss this experience We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hand-crafted cocktails were delicious. The service was undeniably;y the best we have ever experienced. The room was truly beautiful and spacious. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ST REGIS BAL HARBOUR - 5 Stars!!! Top 3 Hotels in my list, excellent service, sparkles and friendly staff in all areas. J&G Grill lunch menu is superb. Definitely a returning guest in my next trip to Ft.Ll!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I like to think that I can say a lot in a few words. However, to fully describe how wonderful our experience was would take a book...at least a long short story. There were so many people who were kind to us and made us feel wanted and important, from the hosts at the butler desk; to the attendants in the gym and spa; to our server in the lounge; to the amazing, hardworking housekeepers and engineering person; to those who greeted us and cared for and transported our belongings, that to single any one person out would do a disservice to the others. This being said, there was one special person: Henry, our professional server/ host in the grille. We cannot say enough good things about Henry without chancing that it would sound insincere. Let's put it this way: Henry is a treasure...a perfect representative of Starwood. Not only did we appreciate how well he cared for us, he also made us feel as if we were long lost friends. On another note, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, which was unexpectedly acknowledged by the entire staff. We are happy to have become Platinum with Starwood and look forward to returning to St. Regis Bal Harbour. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We loved the hotel. it is near many Jewish restaurants and shuls. The suite was great and the view was beautiful as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - As always... ...another great experience at another St. Regis. The "do everything for our guests" attitude exudes from the staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as advertised Pitching wedge away from shops at bal harbor, right on the beach, beautiful rooms January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a celebration Everything was perfect. The employees are so nice and genuine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth I have been SPG platinum for the last 7 years with lifetime gold status. I also have elite status with many other hotel loyalty programs. I have stayed in many spectacular hotels around the world, but none more comfortable and more beautiful than the St. Regis Bal Harbor. The moment you step into the lobby of the St. Regis, you realize you are in a grand luxurious elegant hotel. The hotel is appointed with modern amenities such as elevators keycoded to your floor; lighting and window dressings controlled by panels near the bed; Wolf refrigerator/freezer drawers and a well stocked mini-bar. The grounds are meticulously manicured; the pools and beach are gorgeous and the hotel has bicycles for the guests to explore the beautiful local area. The bed is among the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the view of the ocean from my very spacious balcony was unforgettable. The only minor complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower was slightly low and the bath took a rather long time to fill; but this is a very minor cavil to an otherwise exceptional experience. Also, make use of the excellent and attentive butler service. Also, make sure you have a lot of cash on hand for the well earned gratuities. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Stay, Fantastic SPG Recognition This is the best SPG property I have stayed at yet. I used points for 3 nights after Labor Day weekend and was upgraded to a suite on the 18th floor. The room was outstanding - two balconies overlooking the pool with amazing views of the ocean and Miami skyline in the distance. The staff was extremely attentive and courteous - from the pool and beach to the dining room where the Platinum breakfast buffet was served (definitely recommend this!). Special thanks to Anthony, Demetrious, Mohammed, Susana, and Angga for their particular service. I can't wait to return! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations, Again ! This was our 2nd and hopefully yearly getaway visit to the St Regis. Last year we had a great long weekend. This recent stay was even better. The service, room, amenities,food and overall experience is excellent. But in my opinion what makes it so enjoyable is the staff. I must say everyone acts professional. My wife, daughter and I just like to relax by the pool or beach. Dominic,a supervisor outside welcomed us warmly each day and every time we saw him he asked how we were doing. We thought last year was fantastic but Rodrigo, Fausto and Jefferson took care of us like we were family. These guys went above and beyond and are a huge asset to be commended. They even gave our daughter Maggie a touching, personal gift on our last afternoon that was nothing short of beautiful. We are so looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much, YOU GUYS ROCK !!! October 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Where do I start from… this hotel definitely cannot maintain a decent level of customer service. Everything I asked for took at least an hour. When I arrived at 3pm my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait over an hour. I left my luggage when I checked in hoping that it will be delivered to my room, well, by 8pm it was still not there. I had a dinner reservation which I was late for because I had to call 3 time before my luggage finally came by 9:30pm! Then I made the mistake to go to the restaurant. The food was weird. This was the first time I had lobster bisque with squash and no lobster. Since it was my birthday, my husband had asked for a cake at the end of the meal. Unfortunately, because the waitress was “really busy” and a cake would have taken 8 minutes, I got a huge plate with two tiny macaroons. Ridiculous!!! As if I am doing them a favor by being there. I complained to the manager, but that didn’t do much. He said he will be right back and disappeared. I tried to be smart and call for the car in advance, but as I said everything took an hour, so I still had to wait. To top everything off, after I checked out I was charged for room service I did not use (guess what, I am still trying to get this resolved). The property is nice, but I doubt I will return mainly because of the sub-par service. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This 5 diamond doesn't sparkle This year I will reach lifetime platinum status with Starwood. I have always been impressed with St. Regis and love Westin. A frequent guest of another near by Starwood 4 diamond property, I expected this 5 diamond to be even more luxurious.....all the LITTLE details to be polished when we decided to get out to the beach for a day or 2. Though this property required nearly 3 times the amount of points for a room plus a suite upgrade certificate....We checked in with great anticipation, expecting to be amazed....and I guess I was amazed in the end by how let down I was by this property. Checkin is wonderful, seated at the desk with a complementary glass of bubbles, my friend and I felt like royalty. Whisked away to our upgraded suite on the 23 floor we were impressed with our butler and the lovely view. Though they offer to unpack for you, we opted to unpack our selves, as we go to put things in drawers and cupboards, we find that most of them are faux, drawers that don't open. Disapointing that things are not as they appear. Opulence but only on the surface. The room has a beautiful kitchen, stove, dishwasher, china, glassware but there are no pans. A lovely freezer but no ice.... In fact to get ice, you must call your butler and wait 10-15 minutes to have it brought up. The bathrooms were amazing, a huge soaking tub, roomy rain shower gorgeous marble huge plush bath sheet towels, all the amenities and SINGLE ply toilet paper.... Really, scratchy single ply. We went out to explore the cramped grounds with 2 pools one for family and one adult only. Again, though nice, they were small and not as luxurious as we expected with a broken fixtures near the jacuzzi. Upon returning to our room we noticed that the turndown service had only laid out 1 set of slippers and left 1 chocolate, 1 bottle of water and 1 glass..... There were 2 of us registered in the room. We shared the chocolate.... Guess we didn't need the calories anyway. I had asked for a late check out which was granted with a nice letter addressed to MR. P..... No mister in our girls retreat. Or on my Starwood account. The room was clean at first glance but there were torn out magazine pages under the bedroom couch, a pencil stuck in a chair, a dirty glass, and sticky floor. There were other things showing lack of attention to detail that made this less than expected, the staff were all wonderful, but not empowered to go the extra step that may have made a difference. I went to the front desk and asked to make an appointment for the GM to come you our room to show him/her the issues and address our concerns. we asked for him to come up to our suite at 1pm. instead I get a phone call at 1:15pm from an assistant manager. I asked if he woukd come up but he started talking and asking what I had wanted to speak about..... the fact that we wanted to have him see the issues and provide in person attention seemed to escape him, though he said he wanted to make it right. I asked if it were possible to move to a two bedroom suite. Ocean front rather than ocean facing and staggered back so that other balconies block your view. With occupancy around 50 % and that room type available, he said he would let me know in 10 minutes. Again I requested that he come to our suite.... 35 minutes later, he called to say that, he was not allowed to give that room type as an upgrade..... Sad to have it go empty rather than use an asset to try to salvage a guests experience. He said he would have loved to but policy would not allow. He said he would like to meet me and give me his card for future reference.... I invited him up but he never showed and was gone when I stopped by the desk on the way out. We packed, we left and will plan to head up the beach to that other property... 1 less diamond but so much more comfort, warmth and welcome. Sorry St. Regis.... Massive fail. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Obviously much has been invested in this facility! Most of it works well but the staff angle & service needs constant attention to avoid slippage. Some examples: coffe delivered warm rather than hot at poolside; many minutes to get hot water in room; noisy room fridge; time for lift doors to close just too long; no cap on number of cards used before lift doors close or screen tells user to go to a different lift; no real private facility for changing at spa. On the plus side a fantastic gym; great housekeeping; pleasant checkin although many of my senior colleagues were kept waiting; great ocean front quiet walking paths along the dunes. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel I have ever stayed in! My wife and I recently stayed at the St. Regis for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the time we stepped in the door to checkout, the level of service and attention we received from all of the staff was outstanding. I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I believe this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are excellent but that isn't what makes it stand out. we were made to feel that we were important guests and every staff person we encountered was engaging, helpful and welcoming. we would especially like to acknowledge Alberto and Christien. Both stood out in an outstanding field. we will definitely return! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply spectacular service & incredible accommodations We arrived for a very short weekend and were immediately impressed with the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. The SPG status recognition was greatly appreciated as we were upgraded based on occupancy to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was so impeccably appointed and the elevator opening up directly to our room is nice for privacy. The views from the balconies are simply to die for....you couldn't spend enough time on the balconies if you tried. It's not however, the most private hotel...you'll definitely be seen and probably want to be! While we never spent any time by the pool or at the beach, the grounds and pool areas look absolutely spectacular. We did enjoy a nice dinner at J&G Grill, however disappointed that they added gratuity to the dinner, even for a party of two and it soured me a bit as someone who has worked the service industry before and always take good care of those who provide great service. While there were a few hiccups, I.e. Not receiving our champagne delivered to our room and the TV service out for an entire night, the front desk staff was more than accommodating upon checkout and ensured we would not leave with that as our lasting memory. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel (top 2 in my book countrywide) with really great service. I would highly recommend for anyone with the opportunity to stay here, you'll never regret your time or the beauty of the hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated hotel 1- restaurant staff is superb especially Pedro. 2-for the price, the hotel facilities are not what would be expected. Pool is small, and gym lack equipment. 3- beach full of seaweed. 4- butler promoted as reason for higher price, yet we never saw or heard from the butler. 5- upon check out, person lacked knowledge about SPG rewards and was condescending and rude. 6-shocking at this price point they would charge you for gluten free items when paying for the buffet. 7- overall a good hotel, however it feels like you could get the same experience ata a Westin. 8- as per usual with SPG client experience, I am sure no one will respond to these comments . February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star hotel, 4 star service The list of excellent "physical" things about this hotel is long and you can read them in the other reviews. I've been to this hotel twice in the last two weeks. I had an inkling about some of these things on the first visit, but they crystallized for me second visit. There are a few things in this hotel that are not running well that Starwood should know about: - They are charging $5 for coffee in the morning in the lobby/bar. This is a jerk move. Usually when you stay in a hotel with prices like this, coffee is downstairs, free in the lobby every day. It isn't at this hotel. Obnoxious. Note: The first time I was there 4 weeks ago, the coffee was free. Not this time. - The service in the breakfast restaurant is bad. In spite of having 2 or 3 hostesses and a manager looking person walking around, there are constantly several empty tables while people wait in a line outside the restaurant. Every time we ate in the restaurant, we had to remind them about something we ordered. This is not a 5 star hotel restaurant, sorry. Further, the waiters are working on island time. I am guessing that they pool their tips together, because no one seems in that much of a hurry. - Service at the beach can be really bad, too. We had a couple of really bad waiters, and some great waitresses. One order took 55 minutes to arrive. It was one sandwich and a salad. - One day our room was not made up when we went to the room at 4pm to get ready for dinner. Had to call to have it serviced. Really? I've never had that happen at hotels 25% as good as this. - If you stay in a room on the north side of the building, there is a somewhat constant wind whistling from the outside. On the south side, we didn't experience it. The building will be stuck with this for a while. There's some change in the last 4 weeks here that I can't put my finger on, but something is a little different. Seemed a little dirtier, carpet not that clean in hallways, room slightly less clean. On the plus side: great concierge, front desk service, pool staff, pools, gym, location, aesthetics, rooms, and more. I'm quite certain we're going back, however if I owned it, I'd be concerned that some details are being missed and hurting the profitability of my hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpass expectations What a wonderful hotel and resort Starwood should be proud. Let start with the welcome letter and phone call very polite and sincere. Upon arrival staff showed me to the check in and bags handle quickly. A room upgrade that still leaves me with out words. I can't thank you enough for that the memory will last a lifetime. The room was perfect from the view to the staff perfect . I hope to be able to return again. The Butler Marie was very sincere and informative Thank You you are credit to the hotel. The resturant J & G grill was very good as well staff was helpful and attentive . I would highly recommend this resort they are best Bal Habour has to offer . December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Bal Harbour. Everything either met or exceeded our expectations. The staff was always courteous, polite and prompt. The only slip up the entire week was that our room was not ready for us to check at nearly 4:00 in the afternoon. We did not have access to our room until 6:00 that night. I will say, they apologized many times, sent a dessert treat to our room and gave us points credited yo our Starwood account. We appreciated their attention in the matter. The only other issue I would add is that the menu and drinks are quite expensive, although delicious. Fortunately, there are many dining alternatives to take advantage of nearby. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations! With the gushing reviews we had heard about this resort & having stayed at several world class hotels, our expectations were high upon arrival. We are happy to say that our expectations were exceeded. Exceptionally friendly, efficient staff throughout the resort from the lobby butler to the beach butlers anticipating and fulfilling your every need. The highlight is the J & G Grill inspired & by chef Jean George. We ate here every night during our week long stay, something we have never done anywhere! Every dish has the resident chef's unique personal touch & each is superb! We look forward to a return visit. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch we arrived earlier than expected; staff was eager to accommodate us and get us into a room. All staff members were polite and attentive to every detail. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel , in a great location with best service this hotel is premier hotel in iami area. It blows awat thw w south beach which has become dated and has really inferior service. The service at st regis in bal harbour is really top notch fromt he frtiendly valet people to the people serving breakfast they all knew me by name. The butler staff were second to none. My only 2 complaints were 1)the staff answering the butler phone. They're english speaking skills left a lot to be desired and 20 THE ELEVATORS ARE TERRIBLE. tHE KEY SYSTEM DIDN'T ALWAAYS WORK AND PEOPLE END UP WALKING INTO THE WRONG ELEVATOR AND CAN'T GET OUT ONCE THEY REALIZE Because it is all key generated in the lobby. easy fixes. I highly recommend this property. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this resort. It is a beautiful hotel and setting. Very convenient location with Bal Harbour Shops across the street and access to restaurants and shopping. The only issue we had was that the service was spotty. One night we called for turn down service and waited an hour and finally we called back and cancelled because we wanted to get our children to sleep. Another time we called to ask for shaving cream to be brought up, nothing ever came. Food service got our order wrong another night. For $1,000 per night…anything less than perfect is unacceptable. Wonderful hotel in general, perfect rooms, but not sure it's worth it's price tag. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star!!! Had the best overnight stay with my little one! Everything was five star from check in to check out!! The hotel is in a great location, rooms are extremely clean, tastefully decorated and have state of the art technology! The staff is helpful, knowledgable, pleasant and genuine! Five star service without any pretentiousness at all! Very impressed despite a quick one night stay! Didn't have a chance to visit the restaurant but had a great breakfast on our balcony via in room dining! They were fully prepared for our arrival, made us feel welcomed and we will definitely come back for a vacation! Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior in every way We celebrated our anniversary in this resort in February, 2012 one month after it opened. Except for a couple of very minor mishaps, everything was way above our expectations. The service by the butler, housekeeping and restaurant staff was outstanding. The food was superb. The view from our suite was spectacular. We were treated like royalty (without any special reason for this special treatment except their desire to exceed expectations). July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel beautiful and very high tech. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Several shortfalls. Turndown requests not communicated on several occasions, leading to waiting in room for maid service to appear. Room safe batteries failed. Took over an hour for maintenance to appear with AA batteries because "butler staff" unable to do repair...had three hotel staff in my room at 10 pm effecting repair. Some small waste papers on floor next to a chair-never picked up on the 7 days we were there. Wonderful fitness center. Did not use spa. Looks like and tries to be "7 star" but I think more like 4-5. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eveything is fantastic in this hotel Great rooms and all that that comes with such as pillows, bed, balcony.. everything Service and personel has no amazing word to describe. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Needs better service Stayed at the hotel in October, and we loved it. Decided to make a trip back day after Christmas before we have our next baby. Pretty lousy service compared to the first stay. From coffee and orange juice ordered to the room in the morning to the lack of effort and attention out by the pool, our second stay was by far as good as the first. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>