The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We loved the hotel. it is near many Jewish restaurants and shuls. The suite was great and the view was beautiful as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth I have been SPG platinum for the last 7 years with lifetime gold status. I also have elite status with many other hotel loyalty programs. I have stayed in many spectacular hotels around the world, but none more comfortable and more beautiful than the St. Regis Bal Harbor. The moment you step into the lobby of the St. Regis, you realize you are in a grand luxurious elegant hotel. The hotel is appointed with modern amenities such as elevators keycoded to your floor; lighting and window dressings controlled by panels near the bed; Wolf refrigerator/freezer drawers and a well stocked mini-bar. The grounds are meticulously manicured; the pools and beach are gorgeous and the hotel has bicycles for the guests to explore the beautiful local area. The bed is among the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the view of the ocean from my very spacious balcony was unforgettable. The only minor complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower was slightly low and the bath took a rather long time to fill; but this is a very minor cavil to an otherwise exceptional experience. Also, make use of the excellent and attentive butler service. Also, make sure you have a lot of cash on hand for the well earned gratuities. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star!!! Had the best overnight stay with my little one! Everything was five star from check in to check out!! The hotel is in a great location, rooms are extremely clean, tastefully decorated and have state of the art technology! The staff is helpful, knowledgable, pleasant and genuine! Five star service without any pretentiousness at all! Very impressed despite a quick one night stay! Didn't have a chance to visit the restaurant but had a great breakfast on our balcony via in room dining! They were fully prepared for our arrival, made us feel welcomed and we will definitely come back for a vacation! Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This 5 diamond doesn't sparkle This year I will reach lifetime platinum status with Starwood. I have always been impressed with St. Regis and love Westin. A frequent guest of another near by Starwood 4 diamond property, I expected this 5 diamond to be even more luxurious.....all the LITTLE details to be polished when we decided to get out to the beach for a day or 2. Though this property required nearly 3 times the amount of points for a room plus a suite upgrade certificate....We checked in with great anticipation, expecting to be amazed....and I guess I was amazed in the end by how let down I was by this property. Checkin is wonderful, seated at the desk with a complementary glass of bubbles, my friend and I felt like royalty. Whisked away to our upgraded suite on the 23 floor we were impressed with our butler and the lovely view. Though they offer to unpack for you, we opted to unpack our selves, as we go to put things in drawers and cupboards, we find that most of them are faux, drawers that don't open. Disapointing that things are not as they appear. Opulence but only on the surface. The room has a beautiful kitchen, stove, dishwasher, china, glassware but there are no pans. A lovely freezer but no ice.... In fact to get ice, you must call your butler and wait 10-15 minutes to have it brought up. The bathrooms were amazing, a huge soaking tub, roomy rain shower gorgeous marble huge plush bath sheet towels, all the amenities and SINGLE ply toilet paper.... Really, scratchy single ply. We went out to explore the cramped grounds with 2 pools one for family and one adult only. Again, though nice, they were small and not as luxurious as we expected with a broken fixtures near the jacuzzi. Upon returning to our room we noticed that the turndown service had only laid out 1 set of slippers and left 1 chocolate, 1 bottle of water and 1 glass..... There were 2 of us registered in the room. We shared the chocolate.... Guess we didn't need the calories anyway. I had asked for a late check out which was granted with a nice letter addressed to MR. P..... No mister in our girls retreat. Or on my Starwood account. The room was clean at first glance but there were torn out magazine pages under the bedroom couch, a pencil stuck in a chair, a dirty glass, and sticky floor. There were other things showing lack of attention to detail that made this less than expected, the staff were all wonderful, but not empowered to go the extra step that may have made a difference. I went to the front desk and asked to make an appointment for the GM to come you our room to show him/her the issues and address our concerns. we asked for him to come up to our suite at 1pm. instead I get a phone call at 1:15pm from an assistant manager. I asked if he woukd come up but he started talking and asking what I had wanted to speak about..... the fact that we wanted to have him see the issues and provide in person attention seemed to escape him, though he said he wanted to make it right. I asked if it were possible to move to a two bedroom suite. Ocean front rather than ocean facing and staggered back so that other balconies block your view. With occupancy around 50 % and that room type available, he said he would let me know in 10 minutes. Again I requested that he come to our suite.... 35 minutes later, he called to say that, he was not allowed to give that room type as an upgrade..... Sad to have it go empty rather than use an asset to try to salvage a guests experience. He said he would have loved to but policy would not allow. He said he would like to meet me and give me his card for future reference.... I invited him up but he never showed and was gone when I stopped by the desk on the way out. We packed, we left and will plan to head up the beach to that other property... 1 less diamond but so much more comfort, warmth and welcome. Sorry St. Regis.... Massive fail. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star hotel, 4 star service The list of excellent "physical" things about this hotel is long and you can read them in the other reviews. I've been to this hotel twice in the last two weeks. I had an inkling about some of these things on the first visit, but they crystallized for me second visit. There are a few things in this hotel that are not running well that Starwood should know about: - They are charging $5 for coffee in the morning in the lobby/bar. This is a jerk move. Usually when you stay in a hotel with prices like this, coffee is downstairs, free in the lobby every day. It isn't at this hotel. Obnoxious. Note: The first time I was there 4 weeks ago, the coffee was free. Not this time. - The service in the breakfast restaurant is bad. In spite of having 2 or 3 hostesses and a manager looking person walking around, there are constantly several empty tables while people wait in a line outside the restaurant. Every time we ate in the restaurant, we had to remind them about something we ordered. This is not a 5 star hotel restaurant, sorry. Further, the waiters are working on island time. I am guessing that they pool their tips together, because no one seems in that much of a hurry. - Service at the beach can be really bad, too. We had a couple of really bad waiters, and some great waitresses. One order took 55 minutes to arrive. It was one sandwich and a salad. - One day our room was not made up when we went to the room at 4pm to get ready for dinner. Had to call to have it serviced. Really? I've never had that happen at hotels 25% as good as this. - If you stay in a room on the north side of the building, there is a somewhat constant wind whistling from the outside. On the south side, we didn't experience it. The building will be stuck with this for a while. There's some change in the last 4 weeks here that I can't put my finger on, but something is a little different. Seemed a little dirtier, carpet not that clean in hallways, room slightly less clean. On the plus side: great concierge, front desk service, pool staff, pools, gym, location, aesthetics, rooms, and more. I'm quite certain we're going back, however if I owned it, I'd be concerned that some details are being missed and hurting the profitability of my hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpass expectations What a wonderful hotel and resort Starwood should be proud. Let start with the welcome letter and phone call very polite and sincere. Upon arrival staff showed me to the check in and bags handle quickly. A room upgrade that still leaves me with out words. I can't thank you enough for that the memory will last a lifetime. The room was perfect from the view to the staff perfect . I hope to be able to return again. The Butler Marie was very sincere and informative Thank You you are credit to the hotel. The resturant J & G grill was very good as well staff was helpful and attentive . I would highly recommend this resort they are best Bal Habour has to offer . December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is overpriced for the level of service provided. Our butler was difficult to reach and not particularly competent. The valet area was always chaotic. We waited twenty minutes for our car after having given fifteen minutes advance notice by phone that we were coming down to claim the car--so a total wait of 35 minutes for our car. We stayed three nights, and during our entire stay, one of the two women's restrooms near the family pool area was out of order, creating long lines. The two best aspects of our stay were the spa (excellent hair stylists) and the food at the wedding we attended. The outdoor dining area by the pool--Fresco Restaurant--has a menu that is too limited and is rather crowded. There is a real need for a nicer, informal restaurant with an ocean view. Also--the lights in our suite were virtually impossible to use (overly complicated). January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center and Exterior Lights The Business Center was not working one day and was not user friendly. The exterior lights for the steps in the front of the building were mostly out and not lite. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth time at hotel since it opened two years ago and highly recommended The hotel and its staff always exceed our expectations. We always feel at home when we stay at this hotel. This is our fourth stay at the hotel since it opened two years ago and I highly recommend it. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Far exceeded every expectation Can't say enough marvelous things about Adair Kaestner. Moving her up the ladder of your management team quickly will be of benefit to St. Regis! ALL other staff awesome as well. Reception, meeting room arrangements, accommodations and food were wonderful and without a doubt the best I've ever experienced in 30+ years of event planning. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were most helpful. All of the staff were very helpful. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Excellence Outstanding service and facilities. Beautiful, large rooms. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The service is incredible and the amenities are superb. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations! With the gushing reviews we had heard about this resort & having stayed at several world class hotels, our expectations were high upon arrival. We are happy to say that our expectations were exceeded. Exceptionally friendly, efficient staff throughout the resort from the lobby butler to the beach butlers anticipating and fulfilling your every need. The highlight is the J & G Grill inspired & by chef Jean George. We ate here every night during our week long stay, something we have never done anywhere! Every dish has the resident chef's unique personal touch & each is superb! We look forward to a return visit. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stregis hotel Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!!!!!besides this excellent. It's like coming home. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel , in a great location with best service this hotel is premier hotel in iami area. It blows awat thw w south beach which has become dated and has really inferior service. The service at st regis in bal harbour is really top notch fromt he frtiendly valet people to the people serving breakfast they all knew me by name. The butler staff were second to none. My only 2 complaints were 1)the staff answering the butler phone. They're english speaking skills left a lot to be desired and 20 THE ELEVATORS ARE TERRIBLE. tHE KEY SYSTEM DIDN'T ALWAAYS WORK AND PEOPLE END UP WALKING INTO THE WRONG ELEVATOR AND CAN'T GET OUT ONCE THEY REALIZE Because it is all key generated in the lobby. easy fixes. I highly recommend this property. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Undoubtedly one of the finest SPG properties in the group! Wonderful SPG recognition. Up there with other St Regis properties across the world (Rome, London, Singapore, Bangkok). Thoughtful and most attentive service. Enjoyed it so much, I am flying for the upcoming weekend. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior in every way We celebrated our anniversary in this resort in February, 2012 one month after it opened. Except for a couple of very minor mishaps, everything was way above our expectations. The service by the butler, housekeeping and restaurant staff was outstanding. The food was superb. The view from our suite was spectacular. We were treated like royalty (without any special reason for this special treatment except their desire to exceed expectations). July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis comes through again! I have always been a fan of the St. Regis brand and the one in Bal Harbor did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous and no expense was spared. I was upgraded to the Imperial Suite and it was hands down the best room I have stayed at in any St. Regis property. I didn't use the signature butler services as much as I have in other St. Regis properties but I would say that it was on par with the excellent service that you can expect. All of the staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my time here. I was afraid that it was far from South Beach but it was only a $25 cab ride each way if you want to join the action down there. If you want to be far enough from the chaos of South Beach but still an arm length away, this is a perfect place to stay. Will definitely come back! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel beautiful and very high tech. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Several shortfalls. Turndown requests not communicated on several occasions, leading to waiting in room for maid service to appear. Room safe batteries failed. Took over an hour for maintenance to appear with AA batteries because "butler staff" unable to do repair...had three hotel staff in my room at 10 pm effecting repair. Some small waste papers on floor next to a chair-never picked up on the 7 days we were there. Wonderful fitness center. Did not use spa. Looks like and tries to be "7 star" but I think more like 4-5. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Needs better service Stayed at the hotel in October, and we loved it. Decided to make a trip back day after Christmas before we have our next baby. Pretty lousy service compared to the first stay. From coffee and orange juice ordered to the room in the morning to the lack of effort and attention out by the pool, our second stay was by far as good as the first. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This is my first written review, but I felt compelled to leave one after our experience at this address. The facilities and service were impeccable. The hotel was at capacity which resulted in some inconveniences, but the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my family. I can't recommend this resort enough. It sets the bar very high for all other properties. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend! We came for a weekend getaway. The St. Reg meet our every need. We were pampered and made to feel very special by the warm and beautiful staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique, Exceptional and Extraordinary Hotel I recently had the occasion to stay at this new St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel. I had the opportunity to experience almost all it had to offer: restaurants, pool, bar, and beautiful beach. The staff went above and beyond supporting my needs and, as I noticed, the needs and expectations of other guests without hesitation. I wish I could list them all, but a few individuals who left their mark: Elaine & Rosana (Manager) in the mornings, Constantin (Manager), Frankie and Melanie at J&G, Mike and Leticia (Private Dining), Ariel, Sheryl, Rosane and especially Bora (St. Regis Bar). Also, in housekeeping Azset and Xiara (Supervisor) who were both professional, dedicated and took making my stay there literally to heart. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!! My husband and I just came back from the St. Regis Bal Harbour. We would highly recommend this property. We stayed in an ocean front junior suite. The service was outstanding especially at the pool and beach. We also had a fabulous dinner at the J & G restaurant. We hope to go back next year. The only 3 suggestions I have would make are the following: a better hair dryer in the room like a RUSK or T3, a full length mirror in the room, and a different brand of jam at breakfast that does not contain lemon. These are very small critiques and would not prevent us from going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there! The St. Regis is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The staff means well but has some training to complete. The door locks do not work half the time. The beach staff for the restaurant are confused and the kitchen doesn't seem to know how to keep the pace during the Christmas time- which is your peak season and the most important time to gain repeat customers! Fitness center is low on equipment during peak season - otherwise fine during non-peak. Need full size foam rollers. Spa is good but clients use cell phones in waiting area and that should be banned. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag This is an excellent modern hotel. In general, the staff d do an outstanding job. While the room was expensive (it was the weekend after Christmas), we received a free upgrade to a suite. Our major complaint was we had asked for early check-in, arrived before noon, and had to wait four hours to get in our room. No effort was made to accommodate our needs. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, service, service not just location, location, location. Service was great. From the moment we arrived to the front desk champagne welcome to the elevator tutorial to the entire stay. Breakfast was nice in Atlantico, but pricey. Nice to be Platinum and have the option of breakfast as a welcome amenity. Very nice Jr. Suite. butler service and room design. Balcony was a big plus. Concierge service was among the best. Giselle and Frank were very helpful with dinner and golf plans. Beach was very well kept and service was great. Getting spoiled by St. Regis, but someone has to do it. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Fading before Rising Stayed at the property for the first time the second week of November. We came early for a conference so we could check the property. I would say this is the most oustanding resort of this size in south florida. However, I need to flag out several things for fellow spgs and for the management: 1. Check in: our status was not recognized properly and we did not receive upgrade. 2. Turn down was incomplete - no sleepers, no attention to detail. 3. The highest price paid for a breakfast that was at the level of a two stars hotel. 4. Asked for late check out whic was confirmed at check in and about 1PM a manager told me it was not granted and rushed us to release the room. 5. My wife took a tour of the spa and she was charged $35. Never refunded. That's how they stay in business. 6. Ordered a triple expresso and a quad expresso and was charged $57. When I asked the bar tender she insulted me stating that I was being nasty . The cost including the service charge and taxes should have been $27. This was a first at such a property. I have to say that the front desk manager was nice to me. This is a five stard property with four star service. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel We have Ever Stayed At We had the pleasure of staying at this property last year on vacation. We teke 3-4 vacations per year all over the country. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. From the friendly people at check in to the pool. Jose the doorman was wonderful. He was so helpful and attentive to are needs without being intrusive. The rooms were very comfortable, and beautiful. The chocolates were unbelievable. The pool was relaxing with great views, wonderful fruit and great staff. We truely can't wait to go back. Places like the St regis makes vacations special February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superior service. The staff was extremely friendly. July 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>