The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations, Again ! This was our 2nd and hopefully yearly getaway visit to the St Regis. Last year we had a great long weekend. This recent stay was even better. The service, room, amenities,food and overall experience is excellent. But in my opinion what makes it so enjoyable is the staff. I must say everyone acts professional. My wife, daughter and I just like to relax by the pool or beach. Dominic,a supervisor outside welcomed us warmly each day and every time we saw him he asked how we were doing. We thought last year was fantastic but Rodrigo, Fausto and Jefferson took care of us like we were family. These guys went above and beyond and are a huge asset to be commended. They even gave our daughter Maggie a touching, personal gift on our last afternoon that was nothing short of beautiful. We are so looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much, YOU GUYS ROCK !!! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there! The St. Regis is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The staff means well but has some training to complete. The door locks do not work half the time. The beach staff for the restaurant are confused and the kitchen doesn't seem to know how to keep the pace during the Christmas time- which is your peak season and the most important time to gain repeat customers! Fitness center is low on equipment during peak season - otherwise fine during non-peak. Need full size foam rollers. Spa is good but clients use cell phones in waiting area and that should be banned. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, service, service not just location, location, location. Service was great. From the moment we arrived to the front desk champagne welcome to the elevator tutorial to the entire stay. Breakfast was nice in Atlantico, but pricey. Nice to be Platinum and have the option of breakfast as a welcome amenity. Very nice Jr. Suite. butler service and room design. Balcony was a big plus. Concierge service was among the best. Giselle and Frank were very helpful with dinner and golf plans. Beach was very well kept and service was great. Getting spoiled by St. Regis, but someone has to do it. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Fading before Rising Stayed at the property for the first time the second week of November. We came early for a conference so we could check the property. I would say this is the most oustanding resort of this size in south florida. However, I need to flag out several things for fellow spgs and for the management: 1. Check in: our status was not recognized properly and we did not receive upgrade. 2. Turn down was incomplete - no sleepers, no attention to detail. 3. The highest price paid for a breakfast that was at the level of a two stars hotel. 4. Asked for late check out whic was confirmed at check in and about 1PM a manager told me it was not granted and rushed us to release the room. 5. My wife took a tour of the spa and she was charged $35. Never refunded. That's how they stay in business. 6. Ordered a triple expresso and a quad expresso and was charged $57. When I asked the bar tender she insulted me stating that I was being nasty . The cost including the service charge and taxes should have been $27. This was a first at such a property. I have to say that the front desk manager was nice to me. This is a five stard property with four star service. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel We have Ever Stayed At We had the pleasure of staying at this property last year on vacation. We teke 3-4 vacations per year all over the country. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. From the friendly people at check in to the pool. Jose the doorman was wonderful. He was so helpful and attentive to are needs without being intrusive. The rooms were very comfortable, and beautiful. The chocolates were unbelievable. The pool was relaxing with great views, wonderful fruit and great staff. We truely can't wait to go back. Places like the St regis makes vacations special February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superior service. The staff was extremely friendly. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by J&G Grill Restaurant Disappointed We had been to other J&G restaurant in Paris and New York and we had great experience, best food and memorable service. Our experience at this one was very disappointing. The hostess was inexperience and not welcoming. Our waitress was trying hard to convince us we need to order appetizer because our main was going to take 25 mins. We ordered a $110 steak to share. It's burned, well done (we ordered medium) and extremely salty. My husband had to scrape off the burned and salt so he can eat it. We told the waitress, she picked up the plate and left. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The St. Regis Bal Harbor made my stay an experience to remember. Their attention to detail as well as willingness to please left me with many fond memories to remember. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis is just so so Beautiful rooms, ultra modern hi tech. Unfortunately, the 5 stars end there. Stayed with another couple and since they were on a different floor, we had to go down to lobby to get a special elevator key to visit each other. Room service never showed up, turn down service forgot to show up. Shower leaked everywhere. Poolside ran out of towels. Took 2hrs to get lunch at pool, when we got back to beach, our chairs were given away after we paid $40 to set them up in morning. Pools are always in shade in the afternoon due to the way the buildings are built which block them. Only one lounge in lobby which was very quiet. Needed music at pool.Bathrooms were a far walk from the beach. Didn't feel like a resort, felt more like an upscale apartment building. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Bal Harbour staff is very attentive Due to high capacity during the holiday period, the check-in process wasn't as smooth I am accustomed to experiencing. However, due to Platinum status, I was offered access to the Remede Spa to change into beach attire. Once we were given access to our room, the remainder of our stay couldn't have been better. Despite the cool and windy weather, the pool staff made very effort to identify areas to place our chairs that would have maximum sun exposure while also being shielded from the wind. One evening, we had dinner in the bar to try the new sushi menu - it was very good and I'd certainly eat there again, in addition to the feature restaurant, J&G Grill. The hotel staff is very attentive and always goes above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional in every way Exceptional property. We were upgraded to a full suite because of my platinum elite status. We travel a lot all over the world and this hotel is as good as any anywhere we have been. The facility is outstanding and the location(across from Bal Harbour shops and near Lincoln Road shops) is fabulous. The hotel has only been opened a year and the timeliness and execution of its housekeeping services needs to improve to match the standard of everything else. Gisele in the concierge is exceptional and responded far beyond the call of duty. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time we checked into the resort, the staff greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome and their kindness extended throughout our entire stay! The service was impeccable! The staff was genuinely helpful and courteous, always with a smile on their face. Our room was well tended too and clean. We even had a chocolate on our nightstands, along with the next day's weather forecast, waiting for us each night when we retired to our room from enjoying the evening's activities. Thank you St. Regis for a very memorable stay! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis comes through again! I have always been a fan of the St. Regis brand and the one in Bal Harbor did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous and no expense was spared. I was upgraded to the Imperial Suite and it was hands down the best room I have stayed at in any St. Regis property. I didn't use the signature butler services as much as I have in other St. Regis properties but I would say that it was on par with the excellent service that you can expect. All of the staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my time here. I was afraid that it was far from South Beach but it was only a $25 cab ride each way if you want to join the action down there. If you want to be far enough from the chaos of South Beach but still an arm length away, this is a perfect place to stay. Will definitely come back! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay I think this hotel is good. I believe the check-in process needs to be refined. There were people waiting. I was not offered a glass of champagne, even though it was printed on the checkin instructions. I also booked a cabana by the pool. There were numerous issues with the cabana. The toliet was leaking. The A/C vents were dripping water, even though the door remained closed the entire time. The television had lines going through it. The items in the room ie. couch, chairs, desk all seemed soiled and stained. Otherwise, the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the Valet/Bell Men and outdoor pool/restaurant staff. Always very focused and personalized to our needs. The children enjoyed the kids club and the staff. It would be nice if the hotel had more family friendly activities or options. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Experience!!! What an experience! This hotel is absolutely stunning and is the perfect romantic getaway. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne and were extremely pampered for the duration of our stay. Every staff member we encountered was very professional and just genuinely friendly. Marine was absolutely amazing and added the perfect touches to make our stay memorable. Traci Ann, Brittany, and Dan were all very helpful as well and we could not have been happier with our stay. Thank you St. Regis! November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying St. Regis Bal Harbor From the moment we arrived we were harassed constantly by anybody you ran into asking our names and striking unwelcome conversations in the guise of friendliness. By the pool area we were swarmed by how are you, who are you, what's your name again-too much To top it off after we checked out, on our way out the door one last insult was with someone asking for our email address which we would not give him because at this point it was just ridiculous! Too Much in your face constantly. Not relaxing . October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement with help Overall experience was good - especially dining at the JG Grill - excellent service and food. However, the staff working poolside/beach needs improvement. You have to look for someone to take a drink or food order and then once done - have to look again for them to clear away items. And the speed in which drinks are delivered is incredibly slow - and we were there during a not very busy time period. Breakfast buffet is not impressive at all and again, staff not very quick in clearing items away. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Bal Harbor The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had to get used to the all computerized elevator and room features, but it worked. The service over all was excellent with a couple of glitches. Our turn-down service was forgotten one evening and we had to call for it. They came and did it. At the pool restaurant, the service was slow. I believe either more servers are needed or more cooks in the kitchen. The hotel is expensive so all service need to be top notch. We will definitely return. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Espectacular! I was wowed the moment I walked into the hotel. Staff was so attentive and kind, reception was so smooth even with a sold out property. Common areas were gorgeous and very clean. Room even though was standard, was beautiful with spacious balcony and view of the ocean. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience My wife and I spent 4 days at the St. Regis Bal Harbor and were blown away. The property itself is beautiful. The design, materials, fit and finish, etc. are nothing short of impressive. What really made the experience though, were the staff. Everyone we interacted with were friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great experience. This property absolutely competes with the best hotels in the world and raises the bar for service. We will be returning soon. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I have never given a hotel 5 stars across the board. I spend 150+ nights pa in hotels, some classed as best in the world. The St Regis Bal Harbour was spectacularly good. Eg I used my Platinum amentity on breakfast - first time champagne & smoked salmon has been included in an amenity! The staff were excellent. The lobby gorgeous. The suite was amazing. Beautiful beach - even someone to clean your sunglasses. Nothing could have been better. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch we arrived earlier than expected; staff was eager to accommodate us and get us into a room. All staff members were polite and attentive to every detail. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful weekend I stayed at the St Regis for a long weekend with friends. The hotel and staff were more then accomodating. Our room was spendid. The staff was always on hand to assist in anyway. My only complaint is that on numerous occassions while dining, I always had to wait for something. If I ordered coffee, I got it right away but waited for the milk. When I ate at the breakfast buffett, I had to wait for utensils. There was another incident which I don't recall at this time. At a 5 star resort I expect the staff to be one step ahead of the needs of their guest. It was the small incidentals that were overlooked. I was asked what paper I would like in the morning but it never arrived. Acutally it did the next day. I stayed at the St Regis in Ft Laurderdale and did not have any complaints. Overall our stay was lovely. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - we will return We spent one night at the St. Regis Bal Harbour on our trip back from the Carribean to Germany. The friendliness of the staff was excellent, the room was spacious and luxurios, and we enjoyed a half day at the beach which is much more relaxed and quiet compared to South Beach. We would have loved to stay longer but had to catch our plane in the afternoon. Dinner at the J&G Grill was superb and the restaurant's wine list is very good. We will definitely return for a longer stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stfaff responsivenes mail delivering and handling is quite bad. As sample, I recived a package dated Octuber 2013, and the package arrived while I was at the hotel. Concierge, Securuty were not able to mange that efficiently. During my stay on April 2014, happened the same situation. On the other hand the rest of the staff not relted wit mail handling and delivering did their best efforts to to assist us, but the two areas mentioned above apparently were not doing their job correctly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Luxury Retreat This may be the best of Starwood's properties in the United States! Beautiful resort property, luxurious rooms, awesome spa, and a top-notch staff combine to make the St. Regis Bal Harbour a perfect destination. In room dining and butler services were fast and the food was great. The Shops at Bal Harbour are extremely close - just steps away. We can't wait to return and maybe bring the kids (there is a separate family pool area away from the secluded adults only pool). April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review While there is no question the hotel is nice and the amenities are top notch, the staff is not up to par with the property. Our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 each day. The cost of food and drinks was high even for a St. Regis and getting a drink by the pool was a task. While the meeting facilities was also nice, they were in a basement. Why would you have such a nice hotel in such a nice place and put them in a basement where you don't have the light of day? February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is there a new SPG level I didn't know about? Wow! This should be a level 8. Simply put the best stay at a hotel ever!! Happy birthday to me - after 47 birthdays a stay here made me look forward to the next time. Talk about SPG recognition - upgrade to a higher floor ( the "basic" room here is 650 sf plus luxurious ocean view (direct) balcony), bottle of champagne for my birthday and a platinum amenity of a complimentary Ocean Front villa to use for the day. Shout outs to Karina, Ewen, Oscar and Steven! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Repeat Performance Second time my family has visited within the last six months. We were not disappointed. The restaurants and beach services were excellent. Staff was friendly. The only thing I would say is that a car is more necessary than is touted. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. I think the concierge and porters need to be better informed as to where to get things that are close. Not everything is(or should be) available on the property. We will certainly be back. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eveything is fantastic in this hotel Great rooms and all that that comes with such as pillows, bed, balcony.. everything Service and personel has no amazing word to describe. September 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>