The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superior service. The staff was extremely friendly. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review While there is no question the hotel is nice and the amenities are top notch, the staff is not up to par with the property. Our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 each day. The cost of food and drinks was high even for a St. Regis and getting a drink by the pool was a task. While the meeting facilities was also nice, they were in a basement. Why would you have such a nice hotel in such a nice place and put them in a basement where you don't have the light of day? February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis is just so so Beautiful rooms, ultra modern hi tech. Unfortunately, the 5 stars end there. Stayed with another couple and since they were on a different floor, we had to go down to lobby to get a special elevator key to visit each other. Room service never showed up, turn down service forgot to show up. Shower leaked everywhere. Poolside ran out of towels. Took 2hrs to get lunch at pool, when we got back to beach, our chairs were given away after we paid $40 to set them up in morning. Pools are always in shade in the afternoon due to the way the buildings are built which block them. Only one lounge in lobby which was very quiet. Needed music at pool.Bathrooms were a far walk from the beach. Didn't feel like a resort, felt more like an upscale apartment building. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Bal Harbour staff is very attentive Due to high capacity during the holiday period, the check-in process wasn't as smooth I am accustomed to experiencing. However, due to Platinum status, I was offered access to the Remede Spa to change into beach attire. Once we were given access to our room, the remainder of our stay couldn't have been better. Despite the cool and windy weather, the pool staff made very effort to identify areas to place our chairs that would have maximum sun exposure while also being shielded from the wind. One evening, we had dinner in the bar to try the new sushi menu - it was very good and I'd certainly eat there again, in addition to the feature restaurant, J&G Grill. The hotel staff is very attentive and always goes above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional in every way Exceptional property. We were upgraded to a full suite because of my platinum elite status. We travel a lot all over the world and this hotel is as good as any anywhere we have been. The facility is outstanding and the location(across from Bal Harbour shops and near Lincoln Road shops) is fabulous. The hotel has only been opened a year and the timeliness and execution of its housekeeping services needs to improve to match the standard of everything else. Gisele in the concierge is exceptional and responded far beyond the call of duty. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis comes through again! I have always been a fan of the St. Regis brand and the one in Bal Harbor did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous and no expense was spared. I was upgraded to the Imperial Suite and it was hands down the best room I have stayed at in any St. Regis property. I didn't use the signature butler services as much as I have in other St. Regis properties but I would say that it was on par with the excellent service that you can expect. All of the staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my time here. I was afraid that it was far from South Beach but it was only a $25 cab ride each way if you want to join the action down there. If you want to be far enough from the chaos of South Beach but still an arm length away, this is a perfect place to stay. Will definitely come back! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not my ideal I am very used to stay in luxury hotels, including St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, that I love it. And, as a costumer I have some requirements that I think they are important to me. In this case, I needed a late check out, because my flight was at 9:50 PM. Often this kind of hotel offers that to me as a very kindness, because I know it's not an obligation, but at this time they didn't give it to me. The manager tried to explain the hotel was full, but I called to reservations, earlier in that morning, and they said that there was room available to book. When I had booked I asked them about that possibility, and if they had told me it won't be possible, I hadn't had book it. Every time I go to Miami I take this flight, and at your hotel it happened to be the first time I didn't have the late check out. So, I won't come back to there again, because it is a great discomfort to me. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as previous visits hotel not as focuses on many small issues April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Suite! We were upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. What a great surprise and celebrating our birthdays it couldn't have been better. Butler service to Front Desk were so gracious. The view was amazing. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property I've Visited The room and amenities are incredible, but what sets this place apart is the service. I went for a girls weekend and we were treated like princesses the entire stay. We could not have asked for a better experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay ... Staff were really helpful. All services were expensive. Wish you had a real café and store on premises. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Experience!!! What an experience! This hotel is absolutely stunning and is the perfect romantic getaway. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne and were extremely pampered for the duration of our stay. Every staff member we encountered was very professional and just genuinely friendly. Marine was absolutely amazing and added the perfect touches to make our stay memorable. Traci Ann, Brittany, and Dan were all very helpful as well and we could not have been happier with our stay. Thank you St. Regis! November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying St. Regis Bal Harbor From the moment we arrived we were harassed constantly by anybody you ran into asking our names and striking unwelcome conversations in the guise of friendliness. By the pool area we were swarmed by how are you, who are you, what's your name again-too much To top it off after we checked out, on our way out the door one last insult was with someone asking for our email address which we would not give him because at this point it was just ridiculous! Too Much in your face constantly. Not relaxing . October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement with help Overall experience was good - especially dining at the JG Grill - excellent service and food. However, the staff working poolside/beach needs improvement. You have to look for someone to take a drink or food order and then once done - have to look again for them to clear away items. And the speed in which drinks are delivered is incredibly slow - and we were there during a not very busy time period. Breakfast buffet is not impressive at all and again, staff not very quick in clearing items away. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience My wife and I spent 4 days at the St. Regis Bal Harbor and were blown away. The property itself is beautiful. The design, materials, fit and finish, etc. are nothing short of impressive. What really made the experience though, were the staff. Everyone we interacted with were friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great experience. This property absolutely competes with the best hotels in the world and raises the bar for service. We will be returning soon. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This Hotel is very beautiful and the staff is top notch, very frendly and attentive. I traveled with my wife on a 4 day Miami getaway and it was wonderful. We were there to relax and we got what we wanted. Even though we were there to relax, I would have liked to see a little more ambiance in the pool area, we lounged at the adult pool and felt it was a little too quiet, perhaps some subtle background music would have been nice February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Bal Harbor The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had to get used to the all computerized elevator and room features, but it worked. The service over all was excellent with a couple of glitches. Our turn-down service was forgotten one evening and we had to call for it. They came and did it. At the pool restaurant, the service was slow. I believe either more servers are needed or more cooks in the kitchen. The hotel is expensive so all service need to be top notch. We will definitely return. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Espectacular! I was wowed the moment I walked into the hotel. Staff was so attentive and kind, reception was so smooth even with a sold out property. Common areas were gorgeous and very clean. Room even though was standard, was beautiful with spacious balcony and view of the ocean. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best family vacation we've ever had! Unquestionably, this was the best family vacatoin we've ever had! We "splurged" this year, given the horrible winter we've been having in Michigan and are so pleased that we did. The resort exceeded our wildest expectations as the facility and service were far better than expected. We are already talking about our next visit to the St Regis at Bal Harbour!! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful weekend I stayed at the St Regis for a long weekend with friends. The hotel and staff were more then accomodating. Our room was spendid. The staff was always on hand to assist in anyway. My only complaint is that on numerous occassions while dining, I always had to wait for something. If I ordered coffee, I got it right away but waited for the milk. When I ate at the breakfast buffett, I had to wait for utensils. There was another incident which I don't recall at this time. At a 5 star resort I expect the staff to be one step ahead of the needs of their guest. It was the small incidentals that were overlooked. I was asked what paper I would like in the morning but it never arrived. Acutally it did the next day. I stayed at the St Regis in Ft Laurderdale and did not have any complaints. Overall our stay was lovely. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - we will return We spent one night at the St. Regis Bal Harbour on our trip back from the Carribean to Germany. The friendliness of the staff was excellent, the room was spacious and luxurios, and we enjoyed a half day at the beach which is much more relaxed and quiet compared to South Beach. We would have loved to stay longer but had to catch our plane in the afternoon. Dinner at the J&G Grill was superb and the restaurant's wine list is very good. We will definitely return for a longer stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility I attended a summit there at the Bal Harbour St. Regis. The rooms are spacious and the food was amazing. The service was incredible. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is there a new SPG level I didn't know about? Wow! This should be a level 8. Simply put the best stay at a hotel ever!! Happy birthday to me - after 47 birthdays a stay here made me look forward to the next time. Talk about SPG recognition - upgrade to a higher floor ( the "basic" room here is 650 sf plus luxurious ocean view (direct) balcony), bottle of champagne for my birthday and a platinum amenity of a complimentary Ocean Front villa to use for the day. Shout outs to Karina, Ewen, Oscar and Steven! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Repeat Performance Second time my family has visited within the last six months. We were not disappointed. The restaurants and beach services were excellent. Staff was friendly. The only thing I would say is that a car is more necessary than is touted. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. I think the concierge and porters need to be better informed as to where to get things that are close. Not everything is(or should be) available on the property. We will certainly be back. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding My deepest appreciation for professional & impeccable service. My family and I were greeted at check in with ease and serenity by the staff, particularly, Elizabeth at reception. Additionally, the staff at the pool/beach area, specifically, Sabrina, Kurt, Philip, Yen, Mary, Stephanie were an example of customer service & attentiveness. Also, the staff at Atlantico, Moe, Salih, Mounir, Henry, Jean & all, incredible service. Thank you to all! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to pamper yourself! Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, large rooms. All the amenities you could ask for. If you don't have what you want or need...just ask and they will provide for you. We felt like royalty! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View and service The location and physical condition of this hotel is spectacular. The service of the staff is maybe even better. I had a short business trip, and really wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the amenities. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bespoke It doesn't get better than St Regis! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is nice spot to stay and enjoy in Miami. But needs to improve housekeeping services. Room was great in many sense. Design and size and much more. Pools and beach was very well maintaned and served.The only problem I was having durinf my stay was the housekeeping serives and in-room dining calls. They used to call after very short time of food delivery to ask whether they could take the tray or trolley. It was anoying. Not every person eats his meal so quick. And the calls are disturbing while "no disturb" sign was on. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property even more amazing people This place is amazing. Location is great if you just want to relax by the beach/pool or do some shopping across the street or nearby malls. The rooms are gorgeous. What sets this place even more apart is the staff. The entire kitchen/restaurant crew top to bottom is superb. If you have any food/dietary/allergy issues, they will accommodate you as much as is humanly possible. This is the #1 reason why we have come back to this property and will come back again. Because of their above and beyond efforts, I want to specifically mention some of the people: Leo the chef---amazing job; Pablo the assistant manager at J&G Grill---terrific; the chef at J&G Grill---unbelievable; the staff at J&G Grill--- thank you; the manager of restaurants in the morning/afternoon (sorry, I forgot your name; your husband is Phillipe)---so nice. Thank you again. We will be back. August 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>