The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one glitch It took two days to get phones to work in our rooms 2211 February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for conferences While a delux tourist hotel, conference facilities could be better. When newspapers aren't delivered until 10 AM, the swimming pools aren't set up for swimming laps and nothing except breakfast is open before 10 or later, it is NOT for business or business conferences. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Beautiful Property, Wonderful Staff, Great food & drink. St. Regis Bal Harbor met or exceded all of our expectations. I'm already looking forward to my next visit. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated hotel 1- restaurant staff is superb especially Pedro. 2-for the price, the hotel facilities are not what would be expected. Pool is small, and gym lack equipment. 3- beach full of seaweed. 4- butler promoted as reason for higher price, yet we never saw or heard from the butler. 5- upon check out, person lacked knowledge about SPG rewards and was condescending and rude. 6-shocking at this price point they would charge you for gluten free items when paying for the buffet. 7- overall a good hotel, however it feels like you could get the same experience ata a Westin. 8- as per usual with SPG client experience, I am sure no one will respond to these comments . February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This Hotel is very beautiful and the staff is top notch, very frendly and attentive. I traveled with my wife on a 4 day Miami getaway and it was wonderful. We were there to relax and we got what we wanted. Even though we were there to relax, I would have liked to see a little more ambiance in the pool area, we lounged at the adult pool and felt it was a little too quiet, perhaps some subtle background music would have been nice February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This 5 diamond doesn't sparkle This year I will reach lifetime platinum status with Starwood. I have always been impressed with St. Regis and love Westin. A frequent guest of another near by Starwood 4 diamond property, I expected this 5 diamond to be even more luxurious.....all the LITTLE details to be polished when we decided to get out to the beach for a day or 2. Though this property required nearly 3 times the amount of points for a room plus a suite upgrade certificate....We checked in with great anticipation, expecting to be amazed....and I guess I was amazed in the end by how let down I was by this property. Checkin is wonderful, seated at the desk with a complementary glass of bubbles, my friend and I felt like royalty. Whisked away to our upgraded suite on the 23 floor we were impressed with our butler and the lovely view. Though they offer to unpack for you, we opted to unpack our selves, as we go to put things in drawers and cupboards, we find that most of them are faux, drawers that don't open. Disapointing that things are not as they appear. Opulence but only on the surface. The room has a beautiful kitchen, stove, dishwasher, china, glassware but there are no pans. A lovely freezer but no ice.... In fact to get ice, you must call your butler and wait 10-15 minutes to have it brought up. The bathrooms were amazing, a huge soaking tub, roomy rain shower gorgeous marble huge plush bath sheet towels, all the amenities and SINGLE ply toilet paper.... Really, scratchy single ply. We went out to explore the cramped grounds with 2 pools one for family and one adult only. Again, though nice, they were small and not as luxurious as we expected with a broken fixtures near the jacuzzi. Upon returning to our room we noticed that the turndown service had only laid out 1 set of slippers and left 1 chocolate, 1 bottle of water and 1 glass..... There were 2 of us registered in the room. We shared the chocolate.... Guess we didn't need the calories anyway. I had asked for a late check out which was granted with a nice letter addressed to MR. P..... No mister in our girls retreat. Or on my Starwood account. The room was clean at first glance but there were torn out magazine pages under the bedroom couch, a pencil stuck in a chair, a dirty glass, and sticky floor. There were other things showing lack of attention to detail that made this less than expected, the staff were all wonderful, but not empowered to go the extra step that may have made a difference. I went to the front desk and asked to make an appointment for the GM to come you our room to show him/her the issues and address our concerns. we asked for him to come up to our suite at 1pm. instead I get a phone call at 1:15pm from an assistant manager. I asked if he woukd come up but he started talking and asking what I had wanted to speak about..... the fact that we wanted to have him see the issues and provide in person attention seemed to escape him, though he said he wanted to make it right. I asked if it were possible to move to a two bedroom suite. Ocean front rather than ocean facing and staggered back so that other balconies block your view. With occupancy around 50 % and that room type available, he said he would let me know in 10 minutes. Again I requested that he come to our suite.... 35 minutes later, he called to say that, he was not allowed to give that room type as an upgrade..... Sad to have it go empty rather than use an asset to try to salvage a guests experience. He said he would have loved to but policy would not allow. He said he would like to meet me and give me his card for future reference.... I invited him up but he never showed and was gone when I stopped by the desk on the way out. We packed, we left and will plan to head up the beach to that other property... 1 less diamond but so much more comfort, warmth and welcome. Sorry St. Regis.... Massive fail. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were most helpful. All of the staff were very helpful. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center and Exterior Lights The Business Center was not working one day and was not user friendly. The exterior lights for the steps in the front of the building were mostly out and not lite. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stregis hotel Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!!!!!besides this excellent. It's like coming home. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth time at hotel since it opened two years ago and highly recommended The hotel and its staff always exceed our expectations. We always feel at home when we stay at this hotel. This is our fourth stay at the hotel since it opened two years ago and I highly recommend it. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Obviously much has been invested in this facility! Most of it works well but the staff angle & service needs constant attention to avoid slippage. Some examples: coffe delivered warm rather than hot at poolside; many minutes to get hot water in room; noisy room fridge; time for lift doors to close just too long; no cap on number of cards used before lift doors close or screen tells user to go to a different lift; no real private facility for changing at spa. On the plus side a fantastic gym; great housekeeping; pleasant checkin although many of my senior colleagues were kept waiting; great ocean front quiet walking paths along the dunes. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Excellence Outstanding service and facilities. Beautiful, large rooms. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The service is incredible and the amenities are superb. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Undoubtedly one of the finest SPG properties in the group! Wonderful SPG recognition. Up there with other St Regis properties across the world (Rome, London, Singapore, Bangkok). Thoughtful and most attentive service. Enjoyed it so much, I am flying for the upcoming weekend. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is overpriced for the level of service provided. Our butler was difficult to reach and not particularly competent. The valet area was always chaotic. We waited twenty minutes for our car after having given fifteen minutes advance notice by phone that we were coming down to claim the car--so a total wait of 35 minutes for our car. We stayed three nights, and during our entire stay, one of the two women's restrooms near the family pool area was out of order, creating long lines. The two best aspects of our stay were the spa (excellent hair stylists) and the food at the wedding we attended. The outdoor dining area by the pool--Fresco Restaurant--has a menu that is too limited and is rather crowded. There is a real need for a nicer, informal restaurant with an ocean view. Also--the lights in our suite were virtually impossible to use (overly complicated). January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Far exceeded every expectation Can't say enough marvelous things about Adair Kaestner. Moving her up the ladder of your management team quickly will be of benefit to St. Regis! ALL other staff awesome as well. Reception, meeting room arrangements, accommodations and food were wonderful and without a doubt the best I've ever experienced in 30+ years of event planning. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively First Rate! Recently returned from a week at the St. Regis for the first time since its transformation from the Sheraton Bal Harbour, and had the most completely pleasurable experience. Service to the guests was impeccable and consistent, from first thing in the morning with Cheryl at the coffee bar, through daily stops in the shoppe with Amanda and Miguel, to lounging by the pool and on the beach with Dominic and Ade and Kurt, all of whom took care of us as if we were their favorite clients. Provisions were ample, food was excellent, and services in the Spa were remarkable. Looking forward to a return trip! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend! We came for a weekend getaway. The St. Reg meet our every need. We were pampered and made to feel very special by the warm and beautiful staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Needs better service Stayed at the hotel in October, and we loved it. Decided to make a trip back day after Christmas before we have our next baby. Pretty lousy service compared to the first stay. From coffee and orange juice ordered to the room in the morning to the lack of effort and attention out by the pool, our second stay was by far as good as the first. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I like to think that I can say a lot in a few words. However, to fully describe how wonderful our experience was would take a least a long short story. There were so many people who were kind to us and made us feel wanted and important, from the hosts at the butler desk; to the attendants in the gym and spa; to our server in the lounge; to the amazing, hardworking housekeepers and engineering person; to those who greeted us and cared for and transported our belongings, that to single any one person out would do a disservice to the others. This being said, there was one special person: Henry, our professional server/ host in the grille. We cannot say enough good things about Henry without chancing that it would sound insincere. Let's put it this way: Henry is a treasure...a perfect representative of Starwood. Not only did we appreciate how well he cared for us, he also made us feel as if we were long lost friends. On another note, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, which was unexpectedly acknowledged by the entire staff. We are happy to have become Platinum with Starwood and look forward to returning to St. Regis Bal Harbour. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This is my first written review, but I felt compelled to leave one after our experience at this address. The facilities and service were impeccable. The hotel was at capacity which resulted in some inconveniences, but the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my family. I can't recommend this resort enough. It sets the bar very high for all other properties. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as advertised Pitching wedge away from shops at bal harbor, right on the beach, beautiful rooms January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a celebration Everything was perfect. The employees are so nice and genuine. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Where do I start from… this hotel definitely cannot maintain a decent level of customer service. Everything I asked for took at least an hour. When I arrived at 3pm my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait over an hour. I left my luggage when I checked in hoping that it will be delivered to my room, well, by 8pm it was still not there. I had a dinner reservation which I was late for because I had to call 3 time before my luggage finally came by 9:30pm! Then I made the mistake to go to the restaurant. The food was weird. This was the first time I had lobster bisque with squash and no lobster. Since it was my birthday, my husband had asked for a cake at the end of the meal. Unfortunately, because the waitress was “really busy” and a cake would have taken 8 minutes, I got a huge plate with two tiny macaroons. Ridiculous!!! As if I am doing them a favor by being there. I complained to the manager, but that didn’t do much. He said he will be right back and disappeared. I tried to be smart and call for the car in advance, but as I said everything took an hour, so I still had to wait. To top everything off, after I checked out I was charged for room service I did not use (guess what, I am still trying to get this resolved). The property is nice, but I doubt I will return mainly because of the sub-par service. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag This is an excellent modern hotel. In general, the staff d do an outstanding job. While the room was expensive (it was the weekend after Christmas), we received a free upgrade to a suite. Our major complaint was we had asked for early check-in, arrived before noon, and had to wait four hours to get in our room. No effort was made to accommodate our needs. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - exceptionally poor service It was supposed to be a one day getaway for my husband and I. It fell far short at 18.5 hours including very poor service. The plan: arrive, workout, nap and get ready for our 8:45 dinner reservation. 1) I think the 4:00 check-in time is too late. In advance, I requested an early check-in only to be denied. What was offensive was the following: arrived at 3:57 to be told our room wasn't ready, got the "ready" call at 4:21 and our bags arrived at roughly 5:40. Workout or nap but not both... we have to choose! It took three phone calls to even get our bags. We were compensated with a ride to dinner and one massage (not two) after turning down 10,000 points. 2) Prior to our arrival and again when we checked-in, we requested a late checkout versus noon. We were told we would be informed later in the evening, but no message awaited our return after dinner. We called at 11:30 to find out. Request denied. When my husband pursued why, he first heard that due to the size of the rooms they need four hours to clean. When he questioned the veracity of this and shared that this review would be written, a manager came on line. The manager apologized and then went on to explain that due to our compensation earlier for what was "over $450" (ride and massage.) We found it interesting as to how these two independent things got connected... you? Anyway, he had to be lying. The ride was for 12 miles, they offer up to 6 for free and our 12 mile ride back that night cost $22. The massage was $160 (and excellent.) 3) We were awoken this morning to intermittent crying/wailing (but no barking) by what we think was a dog in a nearby room. Regardless, why did this happen?! 4) When checking -out, the valet for our car couldn't be reached. We were told to go outside and hand our ticket to a valet - which we did. 20 minutes later our car arrived; after two more requests for the ticket we already handed over and one wrong car being brought. All we wanted was to relax and have a bit of enjoyment. There is much needed in terms of improvement from this hotel. From a hotel of this caliber, we expected much, much more. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star!!! Had the best overnight stay with my little one! Everything was five star from check in to check out!! The hotel is in a great location, rooms are extremely clean, tastefully decorated and have state of the art technology! The staff is helpful, knowledgable, pleasant and genuine! Five star service without any pretentiousness at all! Very impressed despite a quick one night stay! Didn't have a chance to visit the restaurant but had a great breakfast on our balcony via in room dining! They were fully prepared for our arrival, made us feel welcomed and we will definitely come back for a vacation! Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel This hotel is phenomenal! Their attention to detail and service is impeccable. The rooms and ocean views are breathtaking. Our only problem is with in room dining. Unfortunately, there is always a problem when we order room service so we just plan to go to a restaurant instead of ordering in. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis comes through again! I have always been a fan of the St. Regis brand and the one in Bal Harbor did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous and no expense was spared. I was upgraded to the Imperial Suite and it was hands down the best room I have stayed at in any St. Regis property. I didn't use the signature butler services as much as I have in other St. Regis properties but I would say that it was on par with the excellent service that you can expect. All of the staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my time here. I was afraid that it was far from South Beach but it was only a $25 cab ride each way if you want to join the action down there. If you want to be far enough from the chaos of South Beach but still an arm length away, this is a perfect place to stay. Will definitely come back! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply spectacular service & incredible accommodations We arrived for a very short weekend and were immediately impressed with the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. The SPG status recognition was greatly appreciated as we were upgraded based on occupancy to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was so impeccably appointed and the elevator opening up directly to our room is nice for privacy. The views from the balconies are simply to die couldn't spend enough time on the balconies if you tried. It's not however, the most private'll definitely be seen and probably want to be! While we never spent any time by the pool or at the beach, the grounds and pool areas look absolutely spectacular. We did enjoy a nice dinner at J&G Grill, however disappointed that they added gratuity to the dinner, even for a party of two and it soured me a bit as someone who has worked the service industry before and always take good care of those who provide great service. While there were a few hiccups, I.e. Not receiving our champagne delivered to our room and the TV service out for an entire night, the front desk staff was more than accommodating upon checkout and ensured we would not leave with that as our lasting memory. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel (top 2 in my book countrywide) with really great service. I would highly recommend for anyone with the opportunity to stay here, you'll never regret your time or the beauty of the hotel. December 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:13:15.210-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>