The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doorman Jose Sanchez was probably the best doorman I have ever encountered. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and have never had a doorman so attentive to my needs. Most of the time I just ask or told him what I needed and he got it handled. Darin Sparrow February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUTLER.. I HAD A GREAT BUTLER EXPERINCE WITH MAXIMILIANO HE WAS TREMENDOUS I HAD TO RECIEVE AMINISTER FROM FRANCE AND HE ARRANGED ALL FIRST CLASS I HIGLY RECOMEND A PROMOTION THANKS August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I ever had! On behalf of the very particular Caplan family, we thank everyone at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for the best overall stay at any hotel we have experienced to date! For a team that has only been working together for a very short time, you guys hit on all cylinders, all the time: service A+, food A+, property A+. We took advantage of nearly every aspect of the hotel: the spa (Chai – incredible!), the restaurants (Cooper and Paul – outstanding), the bar, the gym (Chris and Tracie – awesome!), the pool (Marie and Jesse – terrific) , the beach, valet parking, room service, housekeeping (sorry for being so messy), concierge (Brian and Robin – excellent), butlers (Brittney – superb), and the front desk staff. From the moment we arrived, we could tell we were in for a special treat. Across the board, my wish was your command. I have never seen such a consistent attitude of service excellence and a genuine commitment to the customer experience across an entire organization as I experienced this week. You have just raised the bar in my scale for evaluating my hotel experiences. I hope I can go back to my weekly tour of Westin properties without disappointment. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2014 Stay We love the Starwood Villas we frequent in Scottsdale, Palm Dessert and Maui, but this is the best hotel property we have ever visited. The Resort is beautiful and the service is outstanding. We will definitly return for future stays! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Growing pains Our check in experience was the worst we have ever experienced. We arrived at 5:00 pm on 2/21, and were told our room would be ready in 30 minutes. An hour later we were told it would be soon. Finally, our room was available at 6:45 pm. Of course, by then we were already late for our dinner engagement. We were offered only excuses by hotel staff until I asked for the manager on duty. He offered the same excuses, but finally said he would take care of our breakfast. This was not the service we expected from the St. Regis. To be fair, everyone else was very helpful once we actually were able to check into our room. I suspect this was just growing pains since the hotel has been open only a few weeks. However, the check in experience needs much improvement. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Hype I used SPG points for a recent stay a the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort. Made reservations through SPG and then called hotel directly to change bedding from king bed to 2 queen beds since travelling with wife and teenage daughter. Also discussed with hotel possible upgrades but was told that it was subject to availability. Upon arrival, room with 2 queen beds was not available, nor were any upgrades available. Person who checked me in was the same person who I spoke with on the phone . We clearly had different recollections of the same conversation. I was offered a "double upgrade to a suite if I was willing to pay an additional $2,000 per night. Requested to speak with front desk supervisors. Was offered some meaningless amenities such as free internet service in my room (the entire hotel has free service), complimentary roll-away (that has always been waived at every Starwood hotel that I've stayed at without exception) and complimentary use of a day bed near the kids pool (which I didn't want to use since I was using the adult pool). I was offered help in finding other accommodations at another hotel. I felt that my business was not wanted. What made matters even worse was that one of the front desk supervisors admitted to me that the rooms with 2 queen beds were booked months ago and there was none available at the time I made my reservation. That should have been disclosed to me rather than misleading me to think that my bedding (for a 6 night stay) was taken care of. To add insult to injury, I spoke with the hotel's general manager about my frustrations and disappointment. I was surprised by his dismissive tone when I was told that there is nothing that the hotel was prepared to do given the misunderstanding with my reservation (except find me other accommodations) . I began my family vacation feeling very unwelcome, a far cry from the quality customer service and personal care that this resort prides itself on. Bottom line is that the hotel is new and well appointed. However, senior management should understand that it does matter how your guests are treated, from the time of arrival to the time of departure. Everyone makes an impression on your guests, including senior management, and a dismissive attitude doesn't carry the day, especially at a luxury collection resort. I'm a big fan of Starwood and have been a loyal member of its SPG program for many years. I've recommended it to countless friends and family. However, I can't say the same for my stay at the St. Regis at Bal Harbour. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanted Experience I was beyond surprised that the St. Regis gave me an additional upgrade from Jr Suite to Imperial Suite, no other words to describe but IMPRESSIVE. From the complimenhtary arrival proseco, to the room itself I was in heaven! The butler was beyond attentive, the room was immaculately clean and the view...just breathtaking. My experience was wonderful, even the room service was 5 star! We made a point to enjoy the breakfast buffet he next day, where the waiter gave my daughter a to go box of fresh fruits to enjot at the pool. Nice touch! We were very sad to leave...and hopefully very soon I will be returning! In any case, St Regis makes the Platinum SPG status worthy of it's name. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent food...excellent all around. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms but Service is Lacking I really wanted this St Regis to be a five start experience but a lot of the staff seemed inexperienced or not trained to five star level. The rooms are gorgeous. I had a North side room which was fabulous and moved to a South side room because we added an extra night. Weird that the wind whistles over your patio on the South side! Our privacy light did not operate so we had housekeepers at all hours and at inconvenient times. Hoped they liked our underwear. I requested repair but there seemed to be a language barrier. The light remained broken during our stay. Lots of lovely staff in uniform at J & G Grill but, alas, we waited 20 mins to make a drink order and over 30 mins. to order dinner. Our waiter seemed completely confused and out of place. He knew nothing about the wine list. The husband's drink was wrong. The food, however, was excellent. Kudos to Chef. There were a few mishaps with valet but mild compared to other things. The front desk staff comped our lunch because of the inconvenience which was nice. The shame of it all is that we were looking to buy a residence but I don't want to pay all that money with service that poor. We'll give you another try in hopes that things improve. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has This hotel has great facilities but our room was atrocious! Linens were terrible-bedskirt had a hole in it, was dragging two feet behind one bed and pulled up to the box springs on the other bed. The towels were worn and tattered. The carpet was stained in several places. When we went to the buffet breakfast, no one came to help, we had to flag down a waiter every time we needed coffee. No explanation on buffet- just left at a table in the sun for $85.00. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, disappointed in the service The rooms are fantastic! It was nice to be in a room where you were not tripping over each other. There was a place for your luggage so it was out of sight. The bathroom is huge! The best thing about the St. Regis is the room. I was not impressed with the restaurants, pool area or the service. For the cost of the room, I was expecting the amenities and service/pampering to blow me away. It was far from it. The service at the beach and pool were very slow and it was not crowded. Employees seemed to be scurrying around as if the place was overwhelmed with people. We waited at least 45 min. each time we ordered something. One time, it was just one drink. The pool was put on the wrong spot, it is in the shade fairly early afternoon. We came from another resort on Miami Beach that cost less than 1/2 of what the St. Regis cost. Of course, you cannot come close to comparing the rooms but, the food, drink , service and pampering were far superior at the other place. The place was packed and the employees had a smile on their face, always said hello.Every hour someone was coming around with something from cold towels, fruit juice, suntan lotion etc.. I only saw that a couple times at St. Regis, only juice, and they would skip over my children. My children are not young. Honestly, a lot of the servers at St. Reg. looked like they did not want to be there. They were not smiling. When you asked for something they acted like they were too busy yet there were only three tables occupied. All I asked for was hot coffee the coffee they poured me was cold. Also, we had a package where one of my sons ate free. We would get charged when we ate, they told me not to worry about it that they had to do that and it would be taken off. I had to go to the front desk at check out, turns out that they were not removing the charge. Also, BEWARE, THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A DUPLICATE COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT AT THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS. UNLESS YOU WRITE DOWN HOW MUCH YOU SPENT EACH TIME YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOUR CHECKOUT BILL IS RIGHT!! I have never seen this before and find this shady and classless. I would save your money. This resort has a lot to sort out. It's not worth the price we paid. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I have been fortunate to of traveled to many St. Regis around the world. This one has to be one of my favorites. Service is outstanding, everyone is very courteous. Room service feels your dining at a restaurant. We got in 4:30PM and we had to wait almost an hour because our room was not ready. We were treated to a drink at the bar while we waited. Once in our room we felt the wait was worth it since the view and the layout of the room was excellent. we had booked a deluxe ocean view and were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Ocean view room. Basically it was an apartment! full kitchen, washing machine, etc. Sadly no coffee machine... But we had the butler who was kind enough to get us coffee when we needed it. Connecting rooms seem to be available. Your room key is assigned to a specific elevator, and to your floor, no buttons to press. Our Elevator and our floor had only two rooms, very private. No walking miles of corridor to get to your room. Exit your elevator, two steps and you are at your room. The Jefferson's didn't have it this good. Calm and relaxing all around. Also make sure to speak with the Concierge desk before your arrival, they can give lots of recommendations. Would I return? in a heart beat! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite possibly the most luxurious resort. This brand-new top-notch hotel offers the perfect combination of exceptional luxury, family-friendly facilities, consistently outstanding service and great location. Despite the general wisdom of avoiding hotel restaurants, the J&G offers some of the best dining in the area (and there are plenty of fine restaurants in this area). March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Nothing Like It This was truly an amazing experience. From prior to your arrival, the bulter service calls/emails you to find out about your arrival, if you require anything specific during your stay. Upon arrival, the staff does everything possible to make the entire experience personable and intimate as you feel at times, that you are the only guest in the hotel. The food is excellent, the spa is AMAZING and first class, the pool and beach area are superb. As for price, of course its expensive, but to me worth every penny, I went for one night for a staycation babymoon with my wife, and thanks to the great staff and resort, it made for an amazing experience. Special thanks to Jose the bellmen who was there at check in and check out and was extremely personalbe, respectful, and kind in making both check in/out a great experince, Also to Steven Leon from the butler staff who was amazing and really made us feel at home, and even surprised us with a special ITS A BOY package for our room with our Son to Be Name in a picture frame and a handwritten note. Does not get better than that. You clearly get what you paid for here, and we truly hope to be back again soon as its a ONE OF A KIND Experience. I have stayed with St Regis before as a SG Gold member, and this by far was the best yet. Thank you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a St. Regis, but Doesn't Act Like One This was my second visit to this property. The first time was during the soft opening in 2012, when one would expect growing pains. My disappointment comes from experiencing service related issues in 2012 that were even more pronounced in 2013. Most recently, I was greeted and escorted to my room by someone that is an example of the great potential that this hotel has. It was downhill from there. The butler never introduced him or herself to review the services available. At every other St. Regis I've visited, this is always the case. I get the feeling that there are too few butlers and they only respond on a reactive basis. The housekeeping service failed to thoroughly clean the room. Something I had spilled on the glass coffee table the night before was left uncleaned and was in plain sight. Other elements of housekeeping were clearly lacking. The turndown service was inconsistent as well. The first night, it was well done. The second night, not even close. The valet took about 25 minutes to retrieve my car when I was told it would be right out. Pulling into the property can be difficult as well as the main drive is too narrow and if there are several cars arriving at once, there's a fair amount of congestion and no one taking charge to relieve it. There were a lot of hotel staff standing around not doing anything. The rooms are lovely althought the lighting system is rather frustrating. The drapes and curtains didn't open all the way without assistance. All of these things add up to a property that is still a work in progress that really shouldn't be. The potential is there but seems to be there needs to be a real focus placed on having the right people managing the service teams and staff taking more personally their roles at what hopes to be an exclusive property providing an exclusive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property friendly staff just returned from a five night stay celebrating my wifes 50 th birthday and i wanted to let you know we had a great time from the minute we arrived to the day we left. from alexander at the door to jefferson,lowell,yen and james at the pool and beach they made each day special for us. also pedro the driver of the courtesy car was very helpful thank you all November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butler service Butler service was overly hyped and way underperformed. Same coffee order was wrong all 3 days. Butler operator did not properly communicate - or butler did not execute - other requests including not delivering a glass of wine for which we were billed anyway, even after butler acknowledged she did not know about wine when she delivered something else to the room which we had requested at same time. Upon check in, the receptionist raved about how wonderful the butler service is and services such as unpacking could be requested. Yet, even after a generous front end tip, the butler looked at me as though I was crazy when I asked him if he could unpack for us. My wife intervened and just said "never mind" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and One Spectacular Representative While we enjoyed our stay once again at the St. Regis, I must that Jose Sanchez-Door Attendant, was SPECTACULAR in every way. He assisted our every need and was the best St. Regis representative that we encountered!!!! He should train all other St. Regis representatives. Thank you November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I recently stayed at the St Regis for an overnight stay before a wedding. Overall the hotel was stunning and offered amazing views. The room was very well appointed and the property was truly beautiful. I highly recommend J&G grill for an enjoyable evening of great food and service. The only down side was the service around the pool area. We tried to order drink several times by the pool and were told that someone would be sent over. After about 2 hours we just gave up. I guess they were short staffed or maybe it was just our bad luck. Either way... everything else was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great property Poor service. Very difficult to work with the staff. This property's staff needs to be trained on customer service. It is not an excuse that the hotel is sold out for their lack of ability to handle the volumn of guests. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic staff & amenities from the moment we set foot to the moment we left, experience was personable, with nice touches to our upcoming baby celebration. Well Done ! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Facility and Service Located north of the hustle and bustle of South Beach, the St. Regis exudes class and charm. Everything to make your stay memorable is attended to by the welcoming service professionals throughout the St. Regis. The rooms were immaculate and the views from the ample terraces were exquisite. The pool areas were beautifully situated and maintained. Conveniently there was a separate pool area for adults to enjoy. The beach was well stocked with umbrellas and attentive St. Regis staff. All in all top notch vacation spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel! Our stay the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort was excellent. Our room was perfect with the room size, closet space, gorgeous bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower and the view from the exceptionally large balcony was exquisite. The staff from Andrea from in-house reservations to Jose at Valet to Kate from the Kid's Club were all exceptional and so very helpful. The pool staff and restaurant wait staff were excellent as well. We utilized the babysitting service as my daughter was not old enough to use the Kid's Club and Blanca was awesome. I would request her service if you are looking for a babysitter. I also had a private swimming lesson with Oscar for my daughter which I would also recommend. Overall our experience with this hotel was one of the best we've ever had. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but service and good food are lacking at the pool Beautiful property and nice service as long as you don't go out to the pool or beach. We stayed for two nights on labor day weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The rate we choose included a poolside cabana, which was visually nice but not very practical. The pool cabanas are located by the lower pool, which does not have any sun after noon. It would have been much nicer to have been up at the Adult's only pool, which is not under the shadow of the building. Honestly, I would not recommend renting a pool "Oasis" cabana to anyone because of it's location and poor service. Allow me to elaborate. On our first day, we arrived before our room was ready so we headed down to the cabana, which I had reserved in advance. We were not greeted when we arrived to the pool area and I had to look for someone to show us to our cabana. The gentleman that showed us to our cabana proceeded to bring us iced water, a plate of fruit and a menu. We did not see him or any other pool attendants again for about an hour as the cabanas are in a secluded area behind the pool. We would have liked to order some food and drinks much sooner than we did. And to my dismay, once we ordered our drinks we did not receive them for a long time. I also ordered the Corvina Ceviche. The ceviche was okay, but it was room temperature and may have given me a stomach virus, because I was vomiting that evening. Luckily, our experience improved later in the evening. After we returned from dinner, we were greeted by a hand written note, a bottle of Malbec, and some chocolates in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. That was a wonderful touch! The next day, the pool service was a little better in our cabana as we were given bottled water and a larger assortment of fresh fruit. Although, we did not spend much time in the cabana as we decided to go down to the beach. The beach attendants greeted us instantly and set up chairs for us, but we were not offered bar service the remainder of our time on the beach. We decided to sit down for lunch at Fresco and sadly had another bad experience. I had to stand up and ask someone to serve us. The menu options were very limited. I chose the fish tacos, which were very bland and dissatisfying. My boyfriend ordered the quesadilla, which he also found mediocre. The only compliment we have was for the chocolate mousse. Besides the pool staff, I would like to commend the decor and the rest of the hotel staff. Our room was beautiful. The large balcony and lounge chairs were wonderful to enjoy the ocean view. The girls at the check-in desk were very polite and the valet and bell-hops always welcomed us with kind words and smiles. It was lovely to find that the valet left two bottles of water in our cup holders when we departed. We ordered in-room dining twice and both occasions were terrific. We ordered the Brioche French Toast around midnight and when they quoted us 30 minutes, we were surprised to here our doorbell ringing only 10 minutes later. Before checking out, we had breakfast delivered to the room and the attendant, Leticia, was very kind. She was very quiet and considerate as I was still in bed, while my boyfriend opened the door for her. She also returned to remove the trays quickly. Our overall experience was very relaxing, minus the minor hiccups at the pool and my stomach virus. Even with the hefty price tag, I would like to return since they are so close to home for me. I am always looking for great weekend getaways. I rated our stay 3 stars because I was expecting more, in terms of the pool service, from a AAA Five Diamond rated hotel. They should seriously work on the service and food options at the pool. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd Experience at for St. Regis Checked in late under Amex centurion program and was not upgraded to Jr. Suite because room was not ready. Not sure how that can be if it was almost 5pm and slow season? Then, I think there was a mix up in their systems and they did not know we were staying in that room. First my wife was walking unclothed to the bathroom and staff walks right in without knocking, I ordered wine opener never came, then when leaving I called for bellman and for my car. No bellman ever showed up. Took luggage myself down and bellman and valet were bored and said no one ever advised them I called. Then I was billed $256.80 for one nights parking. Obviously an error. I was told a credit will be issued. Over 30 days later and no credit was issued. Valet asked me how my stay was and told him of situations, so he had customer service call me and the best they could do was offer my 5,000 SPG points. Have stayed at other St. Regis and always great, not sure whats wrong with Bal Harbour. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I have never given a hotel 5 stars across the board. I spend 150+ nights pa in hotels, some classed as best in the world. The St Regis Bal Harbour was spectacularly good. Eg I used my Platinum amentity on breakfast - first time champagne & smoked salmon has been included in an amenity! The staff were excellent. The lobby gorgeous. The suite was amazing. Beautiful beach - even someone to clean your sunglasses. Nothing could have been better. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever - Do Not Stay at this Hotel As a SPG Platinum Member, I can honestly say this was my worst experience at an SPG property EVER. Clearly they do not want Platinum Members to come to this hotel, as they have no intention of honoring the SPG benefits. Not only will they “not tell” you they will not honor the benefits until “after” you check in, but if you make the mistake of using “cash and points”, they will nickel and dime you and with hold service. Have you ever stayed at a SPG property and they did not freshen your room (no turn down service, no tidying of the room, no refreshing of towels, nor soaps or shampoo’s?). Checking in at 10 am (have just gotten off of a cruise ship), I was told the room was vacant, but would need to be “inspected first” and that check in was not until 4pm… followed by we did have a suite “available”, but you would have to pay and “additional $1,000” for the suite for 2 nights because they do not honor suite upgrades (despite being noted on the key card folder that they handed to me??). I guess the lack of service and snooty attitude is reserved for us fools who actually think benefits exist for our loyalty in driving business to SPG. I guess it is time to look to another chain outside of SPG that will actually honor the benefits of “earned” rewards. Decide for your self, but be warned! May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Division is in dire deed of improvement! Concierge, Frank, condescending. Housekeeping horrific, was never Wowed with all the issues we had. What a total disappointment, have told many, many people how disappointed we are and were! August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>