The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Quality - At a high Price Excellent service and facilities. everyone is always friendly. The hotel is top notch in quality. (Food, service, etc). I would say the only minus is that the staff is constantly expecting tips for everything that is done. O May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by St. Regis Review Hotel was outstanding. Staff were excedingly friendly and accomodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Amazing facility. Pool / outdoor staff definitely needs additional training / improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property, service and amenities are outstanding we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St. regis. This was our first time and will not be our last. The property, staff and amenities were outstanding. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel As I travel 260 days a year I stay in many hotels. This hotel rates top in all categories May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate vacation The St. Regis Bal Harbour exceeded my expectations. My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary at the hotel and had the most relaxing vacation and felt pampered by the staff at all times. The property is beautiful and allows adults (who are there without their kids) enjoy quiet time while accommodating families as well. We can't wait to go back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida Stay This was the very best experience I've had at a hotel. From the time you check in until you check out it was very comfortable and extremely classy. The staff puts you at ease and the rooms were spectacular. I would recomend this hotel to everyone and you will be sure to have a great experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever - Do Not Stay at this Hotel As a SPG Platinum Member, I can honestly say this was my worst experience at an SPG property EVER. Clearly they do not want Platinum Members to come to this hotel, as they have no intention of honoring the SPG benefits. Not only will they “not tell” you they will not honor the benefits until “after” you check in, but if you make the mistake of using “cash and points”, they will nickel and dime you and with hold service. Have you ever stayed at a SPG property and they did not freshen your room (no turn down service, no tidying of the room, no refreshing of towels, nor soaps or shampoo’s?). Checking in at 10 am (have just gotten off of a cruise ship), I was told the room was vacant, but would need to be “inspected first” and that check in was not until 4pm… followed by we did have a suite “available”, but you would have to pay and “additional $1,000” for the suite for 2 nights because they do not honor suite upgrades (despite being noted on the key card folder that they handed to me??). I guess the lack of service and snooty attitude is reserved for us fools who actually think benefits exist for our loyalty in driving business to SPG. I guess it is time to look to another chain outside of SPG that will actually honor the benefits of “earned” rewards. Decide for your self, but be warned! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Stayed at the st. Regis for the first time to celebrate my boy friend's birthday. We arrived early morning and our room should have been ready to go since I had requested to be charged for the day prior to ensure we could check in upon arrival. There was some mix up and the room was not ready. We had to wait for the room for almost 2 hours. When the room was ready we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. The suite was amazing! It definitely made up for the mix up at check in. The rest of our stay was flawless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommending this hotel to my friends. Location is excellent if you would like to be out if the party scene of south beach but just close enough you could venture there if the mood strikes. Thank you again for a lovely stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place to relax This is one of the best places to come and let your worries go as everything is taken care of for you May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features The hotel has great access to swimming pools as well as offering excellent service and access to the beach. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at St. Regis Every expectation was met from check in to check out. Best overall stay in a St. Regis or similar hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami's best Absolutely the finest hotel I have ever stayed in. The courtesy of the staff had me puzzled as to how people could be so friendly no matter how undeserving certain patrons were. No pretension or delusions of grandeur; it is simply how they operate. I was truly humbled by the graciousness of the staff. The room was large, immaculately cleaned, and ultra-modern. Each room has a surprisingly large balcony with an exquisite ocean view. J&G Grill is one of the best restaurants I've dined in. It is pricey but you get what you pay for. We went twice just to make sure. I am not a rich man so I'm certain it gets better but this hotel will satisfy even the wealthiest travelers. Being a stones throw from the Bal Harbour Shops doesn't hurt either; world class shopping directly across the street. I could carry on but I'll stop now before you think I'm making this up :~). May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by it's cover Beautiful Facility. Horrible seervice. 21/1 hour wait for room. After getting to room, 1 hour to get luggage. Elevators erratic. High tech room lighting leaves a lot to be desired. Cannot visit another guest in their room if on a different floor. Requires security to allow. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful views Took 2 hours to check in and get to room May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation why when my reseravtion said lower floor why was i put on the 18th ? and then when i got there i had to change it and i was stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes and that was not pleasant wihtout the abiity to push an emergency alarm May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at a 1st class property My wife and I just completed a 3-night stay. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our butler Marine went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Her service was as 1st class as the property. Large rooms, meticulous attention to details. Definitely worth a stay! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As close to heaven as possible The view from balcony is outstanding. Would love to stay on balcony 24 hours a day! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has features and and a incredible location. The wiew is from the rooms are spectacular. I had the privilege to stay at this hotel for one week in the end of april 2013, and I have never stayed in a better hotel. The amenities are fantastic, and the personell amazing, very serviceminded and always smiling. All rooms have seawiew, and from ours we could enjoy the sunrise every morning. The food was delicious, and served in a delicat manour. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel...Beach...and Pool...Just Great! Beautiful hotel...staff is very friendly and helpfull. Tranquility pool was very relaxing...Beach is very quite. Pool and Beach Staff were excellent!...cant wait to return!! April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butler service Butler service was overly hyped and way underperformed. Same coffee order was wrong all 3 days. Butler operator did not properly communicate - or butler did not execute - other requests including not delivering a glass of wine for which we were billed anyway, even after butler acknowledged she did not know about wine when she delivered something else to the room which we had requested at same time. Upon check in, the receptionist raved about how wonderful the butler service is and services such as unpacking could be requested. Yet, even after a generous front end tip, the butler looked at me as though I was crazy when I asked him if he could unpack for us. My wife intervened and just said "never mind" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Facility and Service Located north of the hustle and bustle of South Beach, the St. Regis exudes class and charm. Everything to make your stay memorable is attended to by the welcoming service professionals throughout the St. Regis. The rooms were immaculate and the views from the ample terraces were exquisite. The pool areas were beautifully situated and maintained. Conveniently there was a separate pool area for adults to enjoy. The beach was well stocked with umbrellas and attentive St. Regis staff. All in all top notch vacation spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique, Exceptional and Extraordinary Hotel I recently had the occasion to stay at this new St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel. I had the opportunity to experience almost all it had to offer: restaurants, pool, bar, and beautiful beach. The staff went above and beyond supporting my needs and, as I noticed, the needs and expectations of other guests without hesitation. I wish I could list them all, but a few individuals who left their mark: Elaine & Rosana (Manager) in the mornings, Constantin (Manager), Frankie and Melanie at J&G, Mike and Leticia (Private Dining), Ariel, Sheryl, Rosane and especially Bora (St. Regis Bar). Also, in housekeeping Azset and Xiara (Supervisor) who were both professional, dedicated and took making my stay there literally to heart. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Features From the moment you walk into the contemporary mirrored lobby, you sense a fabulous experience about to unfold. Checking in was flawless, partially due to the fact that a Butler had emailed me, earlier in the week, to find out any reservations I needed for the Restaurant or Spa, as well as, room amenities. I felt very secure, as the Key Card was necessary to get up and down from my room. The Pools were beautiful and had bountiful lounge chairs. There were service staff everywhere, and your every food and beverage service need was met. The Lobby Bar was delightful and the barmaid was knowledgeable and friendly. Unusual Tapioca chips and Spicy and Sweet almonds were served. A great Jazz Combo played in the background after 5pm, followed by the Tradtional "sabering" of a bottle of champagne, along with a minute history of John Astor and the St. Regis. Dinner at J&G Grill was outstanding, and for my sister's birthday, 2 beautiful desserts were served, along with a couple of glasses of Laurent Perrier champagne. We had an incredible stay, and the room was perfect with plenty of amenities, towels, TV in the bathroom, and a Rain Shower, as well as, a Large soaking tub. What more could one ask for in a wonderful 24 hr. stay at such a fabulously run hotel that us feel equally as special, as anyone else staying there for a week or so! I highly recommend the Bal Harbour St. Regis in Miami Beach!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff From the moment we arrived, the staff just made it happen for us. The hotel is gorgeous, but you would expect that with such a new hotel. However the staff made us feel so welcome. It was our 33rd wedding anniversy, and the hotel made it so special. The room accomidations are outstanding with every room looking at the ocean. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was terrific overall the Hotel is terrific April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just about Perfect A perfect getaway in a perfect surrounding. From the setting to the service of each and every person working at the St. Regis. Couldn't have been better. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fell Short of Perfection Beautiful Property and Very Good Service. However, St. Regis Bal Harbour fell short of perfection for our 10 year anniversary celebration vacation . Please note that we did arrive after 1am, but our check in & first impression of service was our worst experience of any Fine Hotel during our +10 years of luxury travel. We are only SPG Gold status but booked as an Amex Platinum FHR and not recognized for either. When asked about upgrade, we were told by Manager Siad that we already received one because our standard room was above the 7th floor & additional upgrade would be $200 per night. During our week several staff informed us that hotel was approximately 50% occupancy. We were traveling with our two young daughters so the extra space during our stay would have been nice. Spent most of our time by pool & beach which was overall very good but major design flaw of no sun after 3:30 pm everyday at Main Pool. Also, no jacuzzi at Main Pool so we had to go with our young children to the Adult Only Tranquility Pool and stress about keeping them quiet. Frequented all restaurants multiple times and they were very good but not consistent 5 star excellence for price. Communication speed between Butler Service & Valet slow....need at least 20 minute notice to get your car. On a very positive note, Giselle & entire concierge team were outstanding ....always exceeding our expectations. Misty & Christina at the Kids Club were absolutely amazing! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights in an ocean front room (not a suite) on the 10th floor. The room was extremely well laid out and comfortable and very conducive to sleeping. The view was beautiful. From the moment we made our reservation the attention of the staff was apparent. They provided dinner recommendations and made reservations. Carlos, at the pool, steered us to quiet shady seats and checked on us throughout the day. We had a lovely chat with Kim who is in charge of the food servers. Austin at the front desk allowed us to extend our check out to 2 pm even though we did not ask and were simply inquiring about where we could store some clothes to change into. The beach is lovely and the chairs are abundant. Kurt took care of us at the beach and his genuine love of his job showed with every smile. J&G was a relaxing and well orchestrated affair and the food was delicious. We'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a bit of glamor and relaxation. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of improvement room lights in bathroom, controlled by computer would go on in middle of night, and would go off in middle of shower. took 2 days for the engineering staff to fix. air conditioning did not work well. could not be fixed during our stay. April 12, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:25:25.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>