The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Bal Harbour delivers all that it promises! The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort is an oasis and the guest service is extraordinary! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service needs improvement the service within this hotel was the worst ive experienced in this class of hotel. Breakfast service was slow, pool area service was appalling. we had to wait 20 minutes to get a bed on beach. although the hotel is execptional, the service would probably stop me from returning April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis is just so so Beautiful rooms, ultra modern hi tech. Unfortunately, the 5 stars end there. Stayed with another couple and since they were on a different floor, we had to go down to lobby to get a special elevator key to visit each other. Room service never showed up, turn down service forgot to show up. Shower leaked everywhere. Poolside ran out of towels. Took 2hrs to get lunch at pool, when we got back to beach, our chairs were given away after we paid $40 to set them up in morning. Pools are always in shade in the afternoon due to the way the buildings are built which block them. Only one lounge in lobby which was very quiet. Needed music at pool.Bathrooms were a far walk from the beach. Didn't feel like a resort, felt more like an upscale apartment building. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Espectacular! I was wowed the moment I walked into the hotel. Staff was so attentive and kind, reception was so smooth even with a sold out property. Common areas were gorgeous and very clean. Room even though was standard, was beautiful with spacious balcony and view of the ocean. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The service was above and beyond. Any request was met with pleasure and always with a smile. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful again This was our second time staying at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. It is truly a wonderful hotel in a prime location. The staff is attentive and tries hard. The only issue we had is, it seems when they get over crowded they can't handle the volume. Service slowed way down as the spring break week endured. We had to call many times to get turn down service, beach food/drink service was slow and oftentimes wrong orders delivered, also on Saturday morning I called Room Service at 8:15 in the morning to order breakfast. The phone just kept ringing, finally the operator came on and told me their phone was busy???? Then she said she would have them call me back, which they never did. I don't hold all of this against the hotel, all in all it's a great place, just need to work out some kinks. J&G Restaurant was also excellent. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is exemplary Everyone at the resort goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is wonderful March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, less than enjoyable stay Room was unclean. Finger prints smeared all over glass table tops, and glass balcony. Washing machine and dryer supplied in room, but when asked they could not supply any washing liquid. In the kitchen there were spoons, folks but NO knives. No dish washing liquid. A VERY disappointing stay. Not worth even a fraction of the price you will spend. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, service, service not just location, location, location. Service was great. From the moment we arrived to the front desk champagne welcome to the elevator tutorial to the entire stay. Breakfast was nice in Atlantico, but pricey. Nice to be Platinum and have the option of breakfast as a welcome amenity. Very nice Jr. Suite. butler service and room design. Balcony was a big plus. Concierge service was among the best. Giselle and Frank were very helpful with dinner and golf plans. Beach was very well kept and service was great. Getting spoiled by St. Regis, but someone has to do it. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a Struggle to Depart the Property The rooms are outstanding and it is a shame I did not spend more time there, but I enjoyed the beachside service and beach villa so much I spent 90% of my day there. The beach-side service and menu were outstanding. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun We recently enjoyed a wonderful short getaway in Miami at the St Regis. The accomodations were luxurious. The food was delicious. And the staff was friendly and attentive. We are busy planning our return to this excellent hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Repeat Performance Second time my family has visited within the last six months. We were not disappointed. The restaurants and beach services were excellent. Staff was friendly. The only thing I would say is that a car is more necessary than is touted. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. I think the concierge and porters need to be better informed as to where to get things that are close. Not everything is(or should be) available on the property. We will certainly be back. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Proposition Simply put, for the price we paid, we didn't get what we believed to be "value". Here are the bullets: 1. The room didn't even a full length mirror - how bad is that for a 5 Star property 2. Door slamming was non-stop. Its not that someone was doing it intentionally, it was because they would let the doors close on their own causing sounds which precluded us from sleeping. 3. No service at pool or beach. We literally had to flag down an attendant to get a drink 4. Put coffee order on paper in room for 7:45am - never received coffee. 5. Got to adult pool only to be told it was closing early for a private event. I don't think I flew down from Atlanta to be told I can't relax by the pool. The staff attitude was excellent so you can see why this is painful. The team is full of great folks, it just seems like training is a big issue here! Definitely won't come back. Overpriced and under appreciated. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Customer service went beyond expectations...from Security personnel that help me out with packages that were mailed to me prior my the Help desk that when I consulted about the closest Fedex service they took the mail and send it for me. ALL the staff was supportive to fulfill passangers requierements just being aware of any need. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love My Stay and I will be Back!!! My stay was wonderful and I was not ready to leave the hotel. The staff treated me nicely! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff met my neeeds, and Facilities met my expectations Several attempt for service (via the touch pad in the room) went fully unasnwered. Toilet pluggged, and despite note in the foyer and attempt for service, I had to call to get it fixed. My luggage was not picked up until an additional call for bell service. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I stayed at The St Regis last year and loved everything about the hotel, so when our daughter decided she would like to get married in Miami (we are from England) The St Regis was our first choice. They helped us find a florist and a reverend, both were brilliant. The chef created cakes for us all done by lots of emails. The staff were all extremely helpful, We had a lovely stay and the Wedding was perfect. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!! My husband and I just came back from the St. Regis Bal Harbour. We would highly recommend this property. We stayed in an ocean front junior suite. The service was outstanding especially at the pool and beach. We also had a fabulous dinner at the J & G restaurant. We hope to go back next year. The only 3 suggestions I have would make are the following: a better hair dryer in the room like a RUSK or T3, a full length mirror in the room, and a different brand of jam at breakfast that does not contain lemon. These are very small critiques and would not prevent us from going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel We have Ever Stayed At We had the pleasure of staying at this property last year on vacation. We teke 3-4 vacations per year all over the country. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. From the friendly people at check in to the pool. Jose the doorman was wonderful. He was so helpful and attentive to are needs without being intrusive. The rooms were very comfortable, and beautiful. The chocolates were unbelievable. The pool was relaxing with great views, wonderful fruit and great staff. We truely can't wait to go back. Places like the St regis makes vacations special February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The nicest hotel where we have ever stayed We have stayed at some great hotels including other St. Regis properties. The one at Bal Harbor far exceeded our expectations (which were high)! It is the nicest hotel where we have ever stayed. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The room and view were amazing, and the balcony was incredible! We did not want to leave and would go back in a heartbeat. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific stay, a resort fully worthy of the St Regis name I travelled with my wife and two children (6 and 8 years). We had an excellent stay, thanks largely to the impeccable service levels we received throughout our time at the resort. Our stay started with our being welcomed by Austin at the front desk, who efficiently handled my requests and from that moment on knew me by name and looked out for me and my family ensuring every thing was perfect for us. I was also fortunate enough to have opportunity to meet with Ali Reda. He made it his mission to ensure we had a great stay - he succeeded. We used the Ocean Day Villas on two of the days, and were looked after by Ed, whom provided friendly and professional service with a smile and great attitude. At breakfast, we were catered to by Henry each morning. He is a true star, and I cannot speak highly enough of his commitment to going above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. He seemed to have a knack of anticipating our needs before we knew we had them! The only negative comment I would add was that one of the hosts at breakfast was very snooty and clearly felt above others, which was disappointing. Thankfully the manager was excellent and I am confident she will help turn that situation around quickly. The hotel manager Marco dropped by our villa and introduced himself during our first day. I saw him around the hotel throughout our stay - impressive indeed that he is so approachable and clearly cares deeply about his guests. Overall, by the time we left we felt very much "a part of it", and could have stayed on far longer. I/we will be returning no doubt. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I have stayed at the finest hotels around the world. My recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour ransks among the nicest hotel experiences that I have ever had. Congrats on making this hotel a truly wonderful destination. I highly recommend staying here February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope not a trend This was our 2nd stay at this property. Our 1st stay in December was spectacular in every way. This time had a few slips starting with check-in. We arrived at standard check in time of 4pm only to be told the high floor room we booked was not ready. We were trying to be sold on a suite for additional money, but being that we had dinner reservations, we took the lower floor room and were not given any consolation. We also ordered flowers and champagne to be there on arrival but had to call for both. The rest of the stay was great as the service people especially by the pool (Victor, Carlos, Emily) to name a few were gracious and respectful. I do think they need to better monitor the adult only pool. The location is great as about a 30 minute drive to downtown South Beach. Also an easy walk to Bal Harbour Shops for dinner. Will return, but hopefully the next time we will get the room we requested. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel girl Excellent in every way. Great service, great room and great food. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Special Place Overall this was our best hotel experience ever--from check-in to check-out. They have their act together from the big stuff to the smallest details. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by crem de la crem bravo The ultimate experiance! Bravo. Security lacks quality staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! Absolutely wonderful! You get what you pay for. Need to work on the speed at the valet service. That's it! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is nice spot to stay and enjoy in Miami. But needs to improve housekeeping services. Room was great in many sense. Design and size and much more. Pools and beach was very well maintaned and served.The only problem I was having durinf my stay was the housekeeping serives and in-room dining calls. They used to call after very short time of food delivery to ask whether they could take the tray or trolley. It was anoying. Not every person eats his meal so quick. And the calls are disturbing while "no disturb" sign was on. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A top Hotel A beautiful hotel and room. Excellent service from parking the car, check in and valet to the resturants and the pool. One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. February 7, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:19:05.294-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>