The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eliminate Stress and Breathe This was indeed the most beautiful mini-vacation we have ever had. From the moment we stepped into the lobby to exiting their doors(unwillingly I might add) it was an amazing experience. The Hotel GM is excellent and provides a "personal touch" in every engagement. The staff was outstanding and personable that they truly make you feel this is home away from home. We shall return and I truly thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour- The model for all Starwood locations The service extended to us from the minute we arrived to the day we departed was superb. Every staff member made an effort to greet us by name, offer us a beverage or help in some way. The GM Mr. Albertini approached us on both days to extend greetings upon entry and exit. He was excellent in arranging an expeditious check-in and his staff all learned our names and remembered for our entire stay. "Details matter" and these folks are top of it. I hope the Marriot merger does not change anything at the St. Regis b/c we plan on returning in the near future. Hotel property was immaculate and pristine. Rooms were clean and spotless. Beautifully decorated premises and great food. Truly a pleasure. I want to thank Mr. Albertini and his staff for a wonderful stay !!! We will definitely recommend this site. This was our 2nd stay here and it was just as wonderful as the 1st time. "10+" all the way around. 11/2015- Sharad- November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th anniversary We very much enjoyed our stay ...we were splurging as it was our 20th wedding anniversary. I would highly recommend the hotel....it is gorgeous and service was very good. A shout out to Haneen our server in the bar...she recognized our anniversary during the champagne event and sent up a bottle of prosecco to our room! The biggest disappointment was the J&G Restaurant....food was mediocre and service was worse...definitely not worth the money. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel This hotel is unbelievable , the staff really went out of their way for us . If anyone goes to miami this is by far the best property. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel on Miami beach The St. Regis Bal Harbour is by far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and extremely attentive. The food, atmosphere, rooms, grounds, service and staff is top notch. We will definitely be back! October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drilling Noise 5th time I stay in the hotel. But its the first time I experience something like this. This hotel is also a residence so it seems like one of the owners decided to drill holes in the wall for the entire Saturday afternoon. When I reached out to the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do. That tenants could work on their units until 5pm. 1. I was never notified about this. And there is nothing in the reservations it says this can happen. 2. It happened and the front desk didn't offer any solution. 3. I paid a lot for the night for my son not to be able to take his nap just because they were drilling. On top of that when I checked out they were not willing to compensate in any form. If you want to stay here, ask very clearly if there is renovation going in any of the residences. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and attention Amazing attention and service September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! This was my second stay at this property. Although I had a much better room upgrade on my initial trip, the standard room on my recent stay was outstanding. My platinum status was recognized throughout the stay and we were personally addressed by virtually every employee of the hotel. The pool service is over the top! Federico, the pool attendant, had our chair/umbrella setup underway the moment he saw my husband and I approaching the area. Rodrigo, the pool/beach manager was always available and inquiring about our needs. I would encourage every guest to dine at the hotel for breakfast; it is undoubtably the best. We are looking forward to a third visit! September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite in every way My husband and I just returned from a perfect 4 day visit to the resort. Property - the property is exquisite. Both the interior and the exterior are beautifully decorated. The designers have managed to create an atmosphere that is consistently elegant, serene, warm, and modern without being stuffy or cold. Service - I have no idea from where Starwood recruits and how they train the staff at this resort, but from reception to the valets to the pool and beach staff to the butlers - every single individual was articulate, highly professional, customer focused, and matched the tone and atmosphere of the resort, right down to the St. Regis logo'ed socks worn by the beach staff! But more importantly than socks, each member of the staff was responsive, warm, and professional. We twice borrowed bicycles, which were promptly delivered, adjusted for fit along with recommendations on the best places for riding. We spent most of our outdoor time at the Tranquility Pool and on the beach, where the staff expertly set us up with lots of shade, extra towels, and bottled water delivered in ice filled buckets. Staff stopped by our chairs to see if we needed refills etc often enough that we noticed but not so often that it became annoying. And the little things, like using the word "Absolutely" and addressing us by name, made a subtle but enormous difference in our perception of the service. Yes, we noticed... Food - we ate all but one meal on the property. J&G Grill was superb. As our server one evening stated, "If you are willing to be a little adventurous..." We went with each of his recommendations and were wowed by both the presentation and taste of the food. I've seen some reviews of the "value" of the meals, and sure, it is expensive, but no more so than at other 5 star resorts or in Manhattan, Hawaii, LA, Vegas, etc. And we ordered from the Miami Spice menu at our second visit to J&G at the behest of our server the first night - there was NO difference in the service based on how we ordered. Rooms - I can only say that our room(s), the first a junior suite on the 18th floor then an Imperial Suite on the 24th floor, were exquisite. We were moved as there was noisy construction on the patios below our first room on the lower floor. But the manager promptly moved us with apologies for our inconvenience. Each room was immaculate, richly appointed, fully stocked, and made us feel like royalty. Even outside on the balconies, the floors and furnishings were immaculate. I mean not a spec of dirt or dust or rain water marks or bird stuff - at an oceanfront resort! My only complaint is that at night, we could not get the room cold enough for a truly excellent sleep. We set the thermostat at 65, but the room never got colder than about 70. But this was minor, and actually consistent with a lot of hotels who use motion detectors to turn off the AC when the room appears to be empty. I'm not sure if this is the case here, but it was the only issue with our stay. This is truly a world class resort in every way, and one of the few that I have on my "must come back" list. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Stayed here twice now. Both times Wilbert at the pool shone. People make the place and he was absolutely awesome. Had a great upgrade the first time, but last week was just OK. Junior suite has a small kitchen and some other perks, but not worth the price or the suite night upgrade. Staff are fantastic in general. Food fantastic in general. The place has class. Would recommend but don't waste your suite nights. I feel a little let down by the upgrade. But do go, brilliant stay. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turning 40 couldn't have been more enjoyable! I've had the pleasure of staying at multiple St. Regis properties, but between the stunning suite and the impeccable service I can't imagine a better experience than what we had. Our butler George went above and beyond in so many instances to make our stay special I can't even hope to list them all here. Also Andrew and the rest of the world class concierge team further enhanced our trip by setting us up with reservations at some of the finest dining establishments in the area. The only downside was it took us this long to visit the St. Regis Bal Halbour. Truly Miami's Best Address! August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing team of hospitality professionals The entire resort was amazing, I was very impressed with the staff and their commitment to delivering flawless service everyday. This team of hospitality professionals know service. They pay attention, they anticipate and they genuinely care that you enjoy your stay. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must visit This hotel has great facilities, very friendly staff, great location. Pool is nice and you are practically on the beach! July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Everything from arrival through departure was spot on! Only experience to come close was Westin Lagunamar. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Trained Staff I have stayed at many St. Regis Properties and it always is so pleasant to find a well trained staff. Unfortunately, the staff must take a little initiative to follow through on quests requests or instructions. For instance, I had two packages delivered overnight to the hotel from Hawaii. Each required refrigeration upon arrival. The packages were clearly marked and the paperwork contained appropriate instructions. However, it seems that no one bothered to read the instructions. This type of service breakdown is truly unfortunate when it impacts guest satisfaction. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Service We arrived after a week at Disney World and wanted to relax with my family in Miami. We were acknowledge as Platinum members right away and we were upgraded to a grand suite. This is why I wanted to be a Platinum member. The service they provided was excellent and we loved it. We came to Florida because my daughter graduated from HS and wanted to go to Disney World. My wife and I wanted Miami so we got both trips in one. The suite was fabulous and had a great view of the ocean beach. There was a cake on the kitchen table for my daughters graduation which was such a nice touch. The room was so big and the shower could fit an entire family. Every where we went in the hotel they knew my name which was impressive. Where ever I go around the world or close I want the service and luxury I had at the St. Regis Bal Harbor. Thanks so much June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! I came to enjoy a long holiday with some friends and everything was perfect the moment we arrived. From our warm welcome and escort by Luis, to our beachside service from Roberto and Juan, we all felt at home and well cared for. We all slept better than we had in months! Thank you!! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel is perfect. Staff, breakfast, pool and beach services, everything worth. I strongly recomend it. June 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bal Harbour Beautiful facility which the staff cannot live up to. For a hotel this beautiful and pricey you would think that the service would be as over the top as the property - instead it felt like most were staring down their nose at you. The property is amazing however the staff would be better suited at a Four Points. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The property does not disappoint. I have stayed multiple times and as a female business traveler I always feel confortable. The room feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. Spacous, soothing colors and a very large bathroom and closet area. The service and attention to detail is fantastic! From check-in to check-out and everything in between one is not disappointed. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Bar was excellent We stayed here several times, we are residents here at the St Regis, the bar is a great time, the staff is excellent!!! The bartender lady is awesome (Reni ) so are the following waitresses (Haneen and Michelle). I recommend the highest rating!!! Great service and great attitudes May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Above All Others I can't say enough good about my stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left every member of the staff seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay more comfortable. When we arrived on sight we were instantly greeted by valet and baggage who swept away our luggage and escorted us to the check in desk. The entry way and lobby of the hotel is very impressive from the floor to the ceiling. Very awe inspiring. When we arrive at the check-in desk we were offered a cool towel and water by one of the St. Regis staff. The check in desk is unique from other hotels in that you sit at a chair in front of a desk; providing a more personalized service. After we checked in the front desk person escorted us to the elevators, and when we arrived on our floor we were greeted by our baggage handler. The baggage handler set up our luggage, and then demonstrated all of the features of the room. We were in an entry level room, but I would have never known it given the size and view. The entry level rooms at this hotel are exquisite with separate tub and shower. The balcony was also equally huge with both a dining table and plush lounging chairs. The service on the beach was equally as good as in the hotel itself. Every hour one of the hotel servers comes by to offer you sample refreshments (e.g. sample juices, sample smoothies, etc.). Additionally, there is full service on the beach (dining and beverages). Each party is provided a mini flag pole, and any time you would like to order something you raise the white flag via the pole. I thought this was a nice touch given that at other resorts you generally have to flag someone down by waving your arms or yelling. Overall, this was a splendid and relaxing weekend. I plan to go back many times. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful birthday week My husband and I recently stayed at the St Regis Bal Harbour and had the best week! It was my birthday during our stay and all the staff made me feel very special. Everyone was so accomadating and helpful. I could go on about all the staff they all seemed to really enjoy their jobs and it showed. Several of them stated they were a family and it showed in their concern for the guests. From our checkin with Aris to the bartender Milos at the St Regis Bar we felt very well taken care of. Robert the assistant pool manager and all his staff including Phillip, Wagoner, and Fausto were all so caring and took care of all our needs. Giselle the concierge set up some amazing dinners for us and a wonderful boat ride. The set up of the hotel was different and not the best we have stayed at but the room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. Loved the view off the balcony. The staff made our stay fabulous and it was the best St Regis we have ever stayed at due to them.I would definately recommend this hotel. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay St.Regis BHarbour has an excellent service, from the reception to the beach service. Charmin decoration located in an exclusive area but with easy access for those who want to shopping at the Aventura Mall, go to the museums in the city center or relax at the beach,.... My birthday , reason of my trip ,was wonderful at St. Regis May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is the finest hotel experience I've had in USA, the staff and facilities are 5 star, period. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Love this place. Very peaceful. Staff is amazing. We keep coming back. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic - perfect location- great staff fantastic - perfect location- great staff April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better. This was our third year in a row staying over the Spring break week and I must say it keeps getting better every time. Staff seemed to be extra attentive and helpful. We arrived and were promptly greeted and assisted with baggage by Jose and led to the reception area where refreshments were provided. SPG recognition was great and although we arrived at 11:30am during a very busy time our room was available immediately. After a quick change we were out at the pool and enjoying the wonderful weather. Pool service was very attentive and helpful. Keith and his colleagues were quick with fresh towels and help with the chairs, umbrellas etc. I noticed the staff constantly cleaning and organizing the pool area and rotating complementary snacks and water. Also the restrooms near to the pool have fully stocked showers with lockers allowing for a quick change which I always find convenient. I was delighted to meet the new manager Mr. Omeish whom along with the rest of the staff seems to have done an outstanding job emphasizing service and cleanliness. An added bonus this year was the addition of a complementary children's activity center near to the pool that my children really enjoyed. We had the daily breakfast buffet which was outstanding and ordered lunch by the pool which was top notch. This hotel is ideally situated right on the beach. Its location is close to South Beach yet far enough away from all the craziness and right across the street from the Bal Harbour Shoppes. I would highly recommend and can't wait to go back. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Platinum recognition Platinums are certainly valued here. I just got back from a 3 night stay in a Grand Lux Suite (1200 sq. ft.). Did not even use Suite nights. Was upgraded with no conversation from a regular room to a Jr.Suite and ultimately the GL Suite. Service was incredible as was the breakfast (tip- use the breakfast for your platinum amenity). My wife and I will be back here soon. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat Place To Stay Spent 1 night with Wife and as a Lifetime Platinum Member, this is a great escape to relax and enjoy the beach April 6, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:22:08.375-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>