The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was excellent except... Everything about this hotel was absolutely excellent, the rooms were immaculate, very clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds of the hotel were also superb. The staff was always smiling and always so friendly and helpful. My one complaint, which has caused me quite an inconvenience was that I was double charged on my credit card before the stay (I was only suppose to be charged once), which I did not notice until I was checking out. When at check out, I brought this concern up to the front desk, although the gentleman was very kind and helpful, I showed him the double charge of course on my credit statement. However, he did insist that I must still pay extra regardless of the double charge. In the end I ended up paying for the double charge and now I am stuck with a dispute with my credit company. This is quite a hassle I must say, and I wish they would have rectified this at the hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has killer suites Beautiful with everything May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively First Rate! Recently returned from a week at the St. Regis for the first time since its transformation from the Sheraton Bal Harbour, and had the most completely pleasurable experience. Service to the guests was impeccable and consistent, from first thing in the morning with Cheryl at the coffee bar, through daily stops in the shoppe with Amanda and Miguel, to lounging by the pool and on the beach with Dominic and Ade and Kurt, all of whom took care of us as if we were their favorite clients. Provisions were ample, food was excellent, and services in the Spa were remarkable. Looking forward to a return trip! January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresco , food and in room dining need overhaul This property is great all around except for the food and beverage. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I found the accommodations world-class. My only suggestions would be (1) better instruct guests about how to use the room lights and (2) better inform guests about amenities, such as the availability of bicycles and off-site opportunities. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Miami (Bal Harbour) Check in was a breeze, the welcome feeling was there. About a week before arrival we were called if this visit was due to a special occasion (my birthday), and they did not forget. They sent up a touching note with chocolate covered strawberries dusted in gold :) We were greeted with usual Platinum benefits and upgraded to the highest floor available closest to the ocean. Continental Breakfast is what we chose to have comped as part of platinum benefits. The buffet also had hot items like eggs, warm cinnamon buns, eggs benedict, croissant egg sandwiches, among many other options. We did note that if we chose the full buffet, it would be an extra 8.00 which we did not mind paying because of the variety (Continental will get boring real fast), but we were pleasantly surprised that they consider the entire thing continental and there would be no charge even if we chose items from the hot items table. This is a small gesture, but it goes a long way. Shows that 8.00 isn't that big of a deal to them. (I say this because after this St Regis, we visited Puerto Rico, and they were the total opposite! Charged you to breathe on their property!) All the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool day beds are great, they do the bed for you, bring you towels and make you very comfortable. The beach is very clean and absolutely gorgeous. The beach trail is scenic, the beach water warm and calm. The hotel room was serviced early am and early PM. (Unlike Puerto Rico, once at 5 pm!). The décor of the property matched the architecture, the fixtures were right, the furniture was right. The layout was right. The lobby is breathtaking and the lovely purple orchids all over are stunning. Bal Harbour Shops are located so conveniently across the street! Came in handy because I forgot my staple aviator Ray Bans at home, in the place you would need them the most! I am very, very pleased, and did not experience anything that made either my husband and I weary or raise a brow even a little. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Weekend I surprised my wife and daughter with a weekend at the beach. I'm so glad I chose the St. Regis. We all loved it. The beach, pools, all three restaurants, room, everything we experienced was fantastic. But I must say the service was beyond our expectations. Everyone treated us so warmly. I would like to mention Kurt, Sabrina and Alysa at the pool were so friendly and kind. Roy at Fresco was great. And Rodrigo the beach/pool supervisor treated us like family and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, I commend him. We can't wait to return for another stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but service and good food are lacking at the pool Beautiful property and nice service as long as you don't go out to the pool or beach. We stayed for two nights on labor day weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The rate we choose included a poolside cabana, which was visually nice but not very practical. The pool cabanas are located by the lower pool, which does not have any sun after noon. It would have been much nicer to have been up at the Adult's only pool, which is not under the shadow of the building. Honestly, I would not recommend renting a pool "Oasis" cabana to anyone because of it's location and poor service. Allow me to elaborate. On our first day, we arrived before our room was ready so we headed down to the cabana, which I had reserved in advance. We were not greeted when we arrived to the pool area and I had to look for someone to show us to our cabana. The gentleman that showed us to our cabana proceeded to bring us iced water, a plate of fruit and a menu. We did not see him or any other pool attendants again for about an hour as the cabanas are in a secluded area behind the pool. We would have liked to order some food and drinks much sooner than we did. And to my dismay, once we ordered our drinks we did not receive them for a long time. I also ordered the Corvina Ceviche. The ceviche was okay, but it was room temperature and may have given me a stomach virus, because I was vomiting that evening. Luckily, our experience improved later in the evening. After we returned from dinner, we were greeted by a hand written note, a bottle of Malbec, and some chocolates in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. That was a wonderful touch! The next day, the pool service was a little better in our cabana as we were given bottled water and a larger assortment of fresh fruit. Although, we did not spend much time in the cabana as we decided to go down to the beach. The beach attendants greeted us instantly and set up chairs for us, but we were not offered bar service the remainder of our time on the beach. We decided to sit down for lunch at Fresco and sadly had another bad experience. I had to stand up and ask someone to serve us. The menu options were very limited. I chose the fish tacos, which were very bland and dissatisfying. My boyfriend ordered the quesadilla, which he also found mediocre. The only compliment we have was for the chocolate mousse. Besides the pool staff, I would like to commend the decor and the rest of the hotel staff. Our room was beautiful. The large balcony and lounge chairs were wonderful to enjoy the ocean view. The girls at the check-in desk were very polite and the valet and bell-hops always welcomed us with kind words and smiles. It was lovely to find that the valet left two bottles of water in our cup holders when we departed. We ordered in-room dining twice and both occasions were terrific. We ordered the Brioche French Toast around midnight and when they quoted us 30 minutes, we were surprised to here our doorbell ringing only 10 minutes later. Before checking out, we had breakfast delivered to the room and the attendant, Leticia, was very kind. She was very quiet and considerate as I was still in bed, while my boyfriend opened the door for her. She also returned to remove the trays quickly. Our overall experience was very relaxing, minus the minor hiccups at the pool and my stomach virus. Even with the hefty price tag, I would like to return since they are so close to home for me. I am always looking for great weekend getaways. I rated our stay 3 stars because I was expecting more, in terms of the pool service, from a AAA Five Diamond rated hotel. They should seriously work on the service and food options at the pool. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience The hotel experience was amazing from check-in to check-out. The staff delivered a very high level of polished service. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very technologically advanced. The beachfront location is beautiful and relaxing. I would highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure. I look forward to returning. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOOD FROM FAR BUT FAR FROM GOOD Beautiful hotel. Well below average service May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Beautiful property with outstanding service and amenities. It doesn't get any better than the St. Regis Bal Harbour. If you're bargain hunting, go elsewhere, but this hotel is truly worth it! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional ocean views Our room was on the 15th floor, south side, excellent views of the grounds and ocean. Warm breezes and wonderful sunrises. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rest and relaxation The hotel offers a wonderful opportunity to rest and relax. The bedroom /views are incredible; the pool is peaceful and welcoming; and the beach is georgeous. I would also add that the staff is attentive and friendly every stop of the way. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! Beautiful resort. Service was spectacular. We hope to be back at some point. We brought 3 kids (ages 7 months, 5 and 8) and they had tons of fun! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Gorgeous hotel for its architecture Excellent food and nice staff May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic exceeded all my expectations... facilities a great, but the staff makes it exceptional May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Overall Great Experience!! This hotel has it all. My family vacationed here at the tale end of the summer. Even in the midst of the hurricane, it was a great experience. We initially experienced problems making our reservation. However, once we arrived at the hotel, from check-in to check-out, the hotel staff did not miss a beat. Of course, there were a couple of stand-outs that are worth mentioning: Julie (Reservation Mgr) and Brittany (Butler Service). Overall, great vacation and possibly the best hotel suite we've ever had! Looking forward to a return visit. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this resort. It is a beautiful hotel and setting. Very convenient location with Bal Harbour Shops across the street and access to restaurants and shopping. The only issue we had was that the service was spotty. One night we called for turn down service and waited an hour and finally we called back and cancelled because we wanted to get our children to sleep. Another time we called to ask for shaving cream to be brought up, nothing ever came. Food service got our order wrong another night. For $1,000 per night…anything less than perfect is unacceptable. Wonderful hotel in general, perfect rooms, but not sure it's worth it's price tag. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Hotel in the World My wife and I were looking for an Anniversary getaway & we chose St. Regis- Bal Harbour. The hotel founder has a goal of creating the best hotel in the world. I can not disagree that my wife and I truly experienced a perfect stay. The hotel staff could not of been more helpful, friendly and accommadating. From the stunning view of the beach to sitting poolside and being spoiled by staff to the smiling faces of the housekeeping staff that made up our room -congrtaulations to all-you scored a perfect 10 in all categories. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful- amazing , very unique staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional, no complaints at all... May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Experience Gorgeous. Beautiful. Divine. Luxurious. The St. Regis defines 'all around experience'. The room: amazing. We were upgraded to an insane suite fit for a king! The food: delicious. The dinners at J&G Grill knocked my socks off. Some of the best food I ever tasted. The service: impeccable. One overcast, drizzly day on the beach a member of the staff supplied us with plenty of towels and even set up multiple umbrellas to sheild us from the rain. Thank you for a wonderful experince. I look forward to visiting again! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Stayed at the st. Regis for the first time to celebrate my boy friend's birthday. We arrived early morning and our room should have been ready to go since I had requested to be charged for the day prior to ensure we could check in upon arrival. There was some mix up and the room was not ready. We had to wait for the room for almost 2 hours. When the room was ready we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. The suite was amazing! It definitely made up for the mix up at check in. The rest of our stay was flawless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommending this hotel to my friends. Location is excellent if you would like to be out if the party scene of south beach but just close enough you could venture there if the mood strikes. Thank you again for a lovely stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in This beautiful resort is designed for it's visitors' ultimate relaxation. Although we only stayed for one day, every experience we had with every staff member was positive. We love the location, with its beautiful walking path and proximity to many restaurants and shops. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is beautiful the facility and rooms were gorgeous. the location is great. the hotel is new sooooo they are still working out the kinks. the only area that i would describe as needs help desperately is the pool lunch service..... The staff were overwhelmed and you had to wait an hour for your food and it was often served incorrectly. It was a very busy time, but needs to be addressed. Spa was glorious and carin my therapist was amazing. the food at JG was delicious. We ate there twice and the staff was lovely. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is overpriced for the level of service provided. Our butler was difficult to reach and not particularly competent. The valet area was always chaotic. We waited twenty minutes for our car after having given fifteen minutes advance notice by phone that we were coming down to claim the car--so a total wait of 35 minutes for our car. We stayed three nights, and during our entire stay, one of the two women's restrooms near the family pool area was out of order, creating long lines. The two best aspects of our stay were the spa (excellent hair stylists) and the food at the wedding we attended. The outdoor dining area by the pool--Fresco Restaurant--has a menu that is too limited and is rather crowded. There is a real need for a nicer, informal restaurant with an ocean view. Also--the lights in our suite were virtually impossible to use (overly complicated). January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing What an amazing hotel, would defenatly go again! January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful again This was our second time staying at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. It is truly a wonderful hotel in a prime location. The staff is attentive and tries hard. The only issue we had is, it seems when they get over crowded they can't handle the volume. Service slowed way down as the spring break week endured. We had to call many times to get turn down service, beach food/drink service was slow and oftentimes wrong orders delivered, also on Saturday morning I called Room Service at 8:15 in the morning to order breakfast. The phone just kept ringing, finally the operator came on and told me their phone was busy???? Then she said she would have them call me back, which they never did. I don't hold all of this against the hotel, all in all it's a great place, just need to work out some kinks. J&G Restaurant was also excellent. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious but excessively formal The hotel is beautiful and the staff is ever-present, attentive, and respectful although somewhat lacking in real warmth and hospitality. The food is fine, although not unique or well-prepared enough to warrant the price premium compared to other local options. The hotel site is relatively isolated by busy roads so a car or taxi is a must , but expensive valet is mandatory and tedious if you expect to come and go a fair amount. Suite was beautiful and comfortable and we loved having a full kitchen, and a washer/dryer. Hotel has made excessive investment in electronic upgrades like lighting systems/ elevators that do not make life easier (eg. elevator broke down on our visit). Overall, a lovely visit but I felt like for the beauty and amenities of the property we should have enjoyed it more. We will probably stay at a different property next time we are in Miami. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>