The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent Room, great view and wounderfull balcony July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is there a new SPG level I didn't know about? Wow! This should be a level 8. Simply put the best stay at a hotel ever!! Happy birthday to me - after 47 birthdays a stay here made me look forward to the next time. Talk about SPG recognition - upgrade to a higher floor ( the "basic" room here is 650 sf plus luxurious ocean view (direct) balcony), bottle of champagne for my birthday and a platinum amenity of a complimentary Ocean Front villa to use for the day. Shout outs to Karina, Ewen, Oscar and Steven! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The hotel is just beautiful! A true area of tranqulity in the Miami area. The rooms are spacious and stunning with large balconies overlooking the Ocean. It feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. The bathroom is exquisite with the lastet fixtures and amenities. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Miami (Bal Harbour) Check in was a breeze, the welcome feeling was there. About a week before arrival we were called if this visit was due to a special occasion (my birthday), and they did not forget. They sent up a touching note with chocolate covered strawberries dusted in gold :) We were greeted with usual Platinum benefits and upgraded to the highest floor available closest to the ocean. Continental Breakfast is what we chose to have comped as part of platinum benefits. The buffet also had hot items like eggs, warm cinnamon buns, eggs benedict, croissant egg sandwiches, among many other options. We did note that if we chose the full buffet, it would be an extra 8.00 which we did not mind paying because of the variety (Continental will get boring real fast), but we were pleasantly surprised that they consider the entire thing continental and there would be no charge even if we chose items from the hot items table. This is a small gesture, but it goes a long way. Shows that 8.00 isn't that big of a deal to them. (I say this because after this St Regis, we visited Puerto Rico, and they were the total opposite! Charged you to breathe on their property!) All the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool day beds are great, they do the bed for you, bring you towels and make you very comfortable. The beach is very clean and absolutely gorgeous. The beach trail is scenic, the beach water warm and calm. The hotel room was serviced early am and early PM. (Unlike Puerto Rico, once at 5 pm!). The décor of the property matched the architecture, the fixtures were right, the furniture was right. The layout was right. The lobby is breathtaking and the lovely purple orchids all over are stunning. Bal Harbour Shops are located so conveniently across the street! Came in handy because I forgot my staple aviator Ray Bans at home, in the place you would need them the most! I am very, very pleased, and did not experience anything that made either my husband and I weary or raise a brow even a little. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I recently stayed at the St Regis for an overnight stay before a wedding. Overall the hotel was stunning and offered amazing views. The room was very well appointed and the property was truly beautiful. I highly recommend J&G grill for an enjoyable evening of great food and service. The only down side was the service around the pool area. We tried to order drink several times by the pool and were told that someone would be sent over. After about 2 hours we just gave up. I guess they were short staffed or maybe it was just our bad luck. Either way... everything else was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a St. Regis, but Doesn't Act Like One This was my second visit to this property. The first time was during the soft opening in 2012, when one would expect growing pains. My disappointment comes from experiencing service related issues in 2012 that were even more pronounced in 2013. Most recently, I was greeted and escorted to my room by someone that is an example of the great potential that this hotel has. It was downhill from there. The butler never introduced him or herself to review the services available. At every other St. Regis I've visited, this is always the case. I get the feeling that there are too few butlers and they only respond on a reactive basis. The housekeeping service failed to thoroughly clean the room. Something I had spilled on the glass coffee table the night before was left uncleaned and was in plain sight. Other elements of housekeeping were clearly lacking. The turndown service was inconsistent as well. The first night, it was well done. The second night, not even close. The valet took about 25 minutes to retrieve my car when I was told it would be right out. Pulling into the property can be difficult as well as the main drive is too narrow and if there are several cars arriving at once, there's a fair amount of congestion and no one taking charge to relieve it. There were a lot of hotel staff standing around not doing anything. The rooms are lovely althought the lighting system is rather frustrating. The drapes and curtains didn't open all the way without assistance. All of these things add up to a property that is still a work in progress that really shouldn't be. The potential is there but seems to be there needs to be a real focus placed on having the right people managing the service teams and staff taking more personally their roles at what hopes to be an exclusive property providing an exclusive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was excellent except... Everything about this hotel was absolutely excellent, the rooms were immaculate, very clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds of the hotel were also superb. The staff was always smiling and always so friendly and helpful. My one complaint, which has caused me quite an inconvenience was that I was double charged on my credit card before the stay (I was only suppose to be charged once), which I did not notice until I was checking out. When at check out, I brought this concern up to the front desk, although the gentleman was very kind and helpful, I showed him the double charge of course on my credit statement. However, he did insist that I must still pay extra regardless of the double charge. In the end I ended up paying for the double charge and now I am stuck with a dispute with my credit company. This is quite a hassle I must say, and I wish they would have rectified this at the hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bal Harbour St. Regis Our stay was amazing from the minute we walked into the hotel. The spa is gorgeous, great massages, the beach is great. All the staff was extremely professional and delightful. We would love to come back. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is fabulous Hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a ocean front room and it was large, modern., and well apointed. The pools are great and the service and food impecable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort The hotel is a five star hotel for a reason. The staff is courteous and rooms and facility including the spa excellent and well maintained. We plan to stay at this resort when we visit Florida in the future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We loved the hotel. it is near many Jewish restaurants and shuls. The suite was great and the view was beautiful as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Trial for Spa Products The associate, who was initially present at the spa desk upon my arrival, informed me that she was not willing to open any spa products for me to sample. She warned me that she would have to open a new product. Finally, another associate arrived, obtaining a small sample from the facialist's area. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above all Above its uncommon beauty, this property is being defined by its service. As one who has logged (literally) thousands of nights in upscale properties around the world, I consider the St. Regis Bal Harbour among the very finest hotels anywhere. We will definitely return with confidence. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous in every way I cannot say enough about the St. Regis in Bal Harbour. The facility is spectacular, the staff is incredibly well trained and attentive and the beach is outstanding. Special recognition to waiter Yen and doorman Jose. We will be back soon. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel From the moment we started our stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour we were extremely impressed with everyone from the valet parking attendants to the bellmen, front office staff, servers at the bar and restaurant and the wonderful butlers who took care of us. The hotel is extremely beautiful and the most technically advanced property we have ever stayed at. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel technology impressive... The state of the art of technology in this hotel is excellent. The beach and pools are outstanding. The pretentiousness is also high.... as is their price. The maid service put my iPhone charger inside a desk drawn while tiding up and my wife thought it was theirs as we left... and left it behind. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectation Wonderful hotel, with great staff. Will not be disappointed May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Quality - At a high Price Excellent service and facilities. everyone is always friendly. The hotel is top notch in quality. (Food, service, etc). I would say the only minus is that the staff is constantly expecting tips for everything that is done. O May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by St. Regis Review Hotel was outstanding. Staff were excedingly friendly and accomodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Amazing facility. Pool / outdoor staff definitely needs additional training / improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property, service and amenities are outstanding we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St. regis. This was our first time and will not be our last. The property, staff and amenities were outstanding. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel As I travel 260 days a year I stay in many hotels. This hotel rates top in all categories May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate vacation The St. Regis Bal Harbour exceeded my expectations. My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary at the hotel and had the most relaxing vacation and felt pampered by the staff at all times. The property is beautiful and allows adults (who are there without their kids) enjoy quiet time while accommodating families as well. We can't wait to go back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida Stay This was the very best experience I've had at a hotel. From the time you check in until you check out it was very comfortable and extremely classy. The staff puts you at ease and the rooms were spectacular. I would recomend this hotel to everyone and you will be sure to have a great experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever - Do Not Stay at this Hotel As a SPG Platinum Member, I can honestly say this was my worst experience at an SPG property EVER. Clearly they do not want Platinum Members to come to this hotel, as they have no intention of honoring the SPG benefits. Not only will they “not tell” you they will not honor the benefits until “after” you check in, but if you make the mistake of using “cash and points”, they will nickel and dime you and with hold service. Have you ever stayed at a SPG property and they did not freshen your room (no turn down service, no tidying of the room, no refreshing of towels, nor soaps or shampoo’s?). Checking in at 10 am (have just gotten off of a cruise ship), I was told the room was vacant, but would need to be “inspected first” and that check in was not until 4pm… followed by we did have a suite “available”, but you would have to pay and “additional $1,000” for the suite for 2 nights because they do not honor suite upgrades (despite being noted on the key card folder that they handed to me??). I guess the lack of service and snooty attitude is reserved for us fools who actually think benefits exist for our loyalty in driving business to SPG. I guess it is time to look to another chain outside of SPG that will actually honor the benefits of “earned” rewards. Decide for your self, but be warned! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Stayed at the st. Regis for the first time to celebrate my boy friend's birthday. We arrived early morning and our room should have been ready to go since I had requested to be charged for the day prior to ensure we could check in upon arrival. There was some mix up and the room was not ready. We had to wait for the room for almost 2 hours. When the room was ready we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. The suite was amazing! It definitely made up for the mix up at check in. The rest of our stay was flawless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommending this hotel to my friends. Location is excellent if you would like to be out if the party scene of south beach but just close enough you could venture there if the mood strikes. Thank you again for a lovely stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place to relax This is one of the best places to come and let your worries go as everything is taken care of for you May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features The hotel has great access to swimming pools as well as offering excellent service and access to the beach. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at St. Regis Every expectation was met from check in to check out. Best overall stay in a St. Regis or similar hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami's best Absolutely the finest hotel I have ever stayed in. The courtesy of the staff had me puzzled as to how people could be so friendly no matter how undeserving certain patrons were. No pretension or delusions of grandeur; it is simply how they operate. I was truly humbled by the graciousness of the staff. The room was large, immaculately cleaned, and ultra-modern. Each room has a surprisingly large balcony with an exquisite ocean view. J&G Grill is one of the best restaurants I've dined in. It is pricey but you get what you pay for. We went twice just to make sure. I am not a rich man so I'm certain it gets better but this hotel will satisfy even the wealthiest travelers. Being a stones throw from the Bal Harbour Shops doesn't hurt either; world class shopping directly across the street. I could carry on but I'll stop now before you think I'm making this up :~). May 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:34:33.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>