The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of the resort must be 21 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Standard I have had the great fortunate of staying in many luxury hotels when traveling, and the St. Regis at Bal Harbor has far surpassed them all. The commitment to detail is unparalleled, particularly the service. Every individual associate was extremely professional and accommodating, while also genuinely personable. The St. Regis is true luxury. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate vacation The St. Regis Bal Harbour exceeded my expectations. My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary at the hotel and had the most relaxing vacation and felt pampered by the staff at all times. The property is beautiful and allows adults (who are there without their kids) enjoy quiet time while accommodating families as well. We can't wait to go back! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in This beautiful resort is designed for it's visitors' ultimate relaxation. Although we only stayed for one day, every experience we had with every staff member was positive. We love the location, with its beautiful walking path and proximity to many restaurants and shops. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights in an ocean front room (not a suite) on the 10th floor. The room was extremely well laid out and comfortable and very conducive to sleeping. The view was beautiful. From the moment we made our reservation the attention of the staff was apparent. They provided dinner recommendations and made reservations. Carlos, at the pool, steered us to quiet shady seats and checked on us throughout the day. We had a lovely chat with Kim who is in charge of the food servers. Austin at the front desk allowed us to extend our check out to 2 pm even though we did not ask and were simply inquiring about where we could store some clothes to change into. The beach is lovely and the chairs are abundant. Kurt took care of us at the beach and his genuine love of his job showed with every smile. J&G was a relaxing and well orchestrated affair and the food was delicious. We'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a bit of glamor and relaxation. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed! Beautiful property with all the amenities you will need. The hotel opened this year so there are still a few growing pains but it is the place to stay. Pool and beach service was outstanding and this matters at a resort. Upgrades are limit for platinum members so do not set your expectations to high. The rooms are very well designed and the deluxe rooms are very nice. Be prepared for a wonderful stay at this St Regis! April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! My stay was wonderful! The staff are very polite and they are excellent professionals. Everything in the hotel is very well planned. Super recommend!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above all Above its uncommon beauty, this property is being defined by its service. As one who has logged (literally) thousands of nights in upscale properties around the world, I consider the St. Regis Bal Harbour among the very finest hotels anywhere. We will definitely return with confidence. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation why when my reseravtion said lower floor why was i put on the 18th ? and then when i got there i had to change it and i was stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes and that was not pleasant wihtout the abiity to push an emergency alarm May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel - do not miss this experience We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hand-crafted cocktails were delicious. The service was undeniably;y the best we have ever experienced. The room was truly beautiful and spacious. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ST REGIS BAL HARBOUR - 5 Stars!!! Top 3 Hotels in my list, excellent service, sparkles and friendly staff in all areas. J&G Grill lunch menu is superb. Definitely a returning guest in my next trip to Ft.Ll!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I like to think that I can say a lot in a few words. However, to fully describe how wonderful our experience was would take a book...at least a long short story. There were so many people who were kind to us and made us feel wanted and important, from the hosts at the butler desk; to the attendants in the gym and spa; to our server in the lounge; to the amazing, hardworking housekeepers and engineering person; to those who greeted us and cared for and transported our belongings, that to single any one person out would do a disservice to the others. This being said, there was one special person: Henry, our professional server/ host in the grille. We cannot say enough good things about Henry without chancing that it would sound insincere. Let's put it this way: Henry is a treasure...a perfect representative of Starwood. Not only did we appreciate how well he cared for us, he also made us feel as if we were long lost friends. On another note, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, which was unexpectedly acknowledged by the entire staff. We are happy to have become Platinum with Starwood and look forward to returning to St. Regis Bal Harbour. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as advertised Pitching wedge away from shops at bal harbor, right on the beach, beautiful rooms January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - As always... ...another great experience at another St. Regis. The "do everything for our guests" attitude exudes from the staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We loved the hotel. it is near many Jewish restaurants and shuls. The suite was great and the view was beautiful as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a celebration Everything was perfect. The employees are so nice and genuine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth I have been SPG platinum for the last 7 years with lifetime gold status. I also have elite status with many other hotel loyalty programs. I have stayed in many spectacular hotels around the world, but none more comfortable and more beautiful than the St. Regis Bal Harbor. The moment you step into the lobby of the St. Regis, you realize you are in a grand luxurious elegant hotel. The hotel is appointed with modern amenities such as elevators keycoded to your floor; lighting and window dressings controlled by panels near the bed; Wolf refrigerator/freezer drawers and a well stocked mini-bar. The grounds are meticulously manicured; the pools and beach are gorgeous and the hotel has bicycles for the guests to explore the beautiful local area. The bed is among the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the view of the ocean from my very spacious balcony was unforgettable. The only minor complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower was slightly low and the bath took a rather long time to fill; but this is a very minor cavil to an otherwise exceptional experience. Also, make use of the excellent and attentive butler service. Also, make sure you have a lot of cash on hand for the well earned gratuities. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This 5 diamond doesn't sparkle This year I will reach lifetime platinum status with Starwood. I have always been impressed with St. Regis and love Westin. A frequent guest of another near by Starwood 4 diamond property, I expected this 5 diamond to be even more luxurious.....all the LITTLE details to be polished when we decided to get out to the beach for a day or 2. Though this property required nearly 3 times the amount of points for a room plus a suite upgrade certificate....We checked in with great anticipation, expecting to be amazed....and I guess I was amazed in the end by how let down I was by this property. Checkin is wonderful, seated at the desk with a complementary glass of bubbles, my friend and I felt like royalty. Whisked away to our upgraded suite on the 23 floor we were impressed with our butler and the lovely view. Though they offer to unpack for you, we opted to unpack our selves, as we go to put things in drawers and cupboards, we find that most of them are faux, drawers that don't open. Disapointing that things are not as they appear. Opulence but only on the surface. The room has a beautiful kitchen, stove, dishwasher, china, glassware but there are no pans. A lovely freezer but no ice.... In fact to get ice, you must call your butler and wait 10-15 minutes to have it brought up. The bathrooms were amazing, a huge soaking tub, roomy rain shower gorgeous marble huge plush bath sheet towels, all the amenities and SINGLE ply toilet paper.... Really, scratchy single ply. We went out to explore the cramped grounds with 2 pools one for family and one adult only. Again, though nice, they were small and not as luxurious as we expected with a broken fixtures near the jacuzzi. Upon returning to our room we noticed that the turndown service had only laid out 1 set of slippers and left 1 chocolate, 1 bottle of water and 1 glass..... There were 2 of us registered in the room. We shared the chocolate.... Guess we didn't need the calories anyway. I had asked for a late check out which was granted with a nice letter addressed to MR. P..... No mister in our girls retreat. Or on my Starwood account. The room was clean at first glance but there were torn out magazine pages under the bedroom couch, a pencil stuck in a chair, a dirty glass, and sticky floor. There were other things showing lack of attention to detail that made this less than expected, the staff were all wonderful, but not empowered to go the extra step that may have made a difference. I went to the front desk and asked to make an appointment for the GM to come you our room to show him/her the issues and address our concerns. we asked for him to come up to our suite at 1pm. instead I get a phone call at 1:15pm from an assistant manager. I asked if he woukd come up but he started talking and asking what I had wanted to speak about..... the fact that we wanted to have him see the issues and provide in person attention seemed to escape him, though he said he wanted to make it right. I asked if it were possible to move to a two bedroom suite. Ocean front rather than ocean facing and staggered back so that other balconies block your view. With occupancy around 50 % and that room type available, he said he would let me know in 10 minutes. Again I requested that he come to our suite.... 35 minutes later, he called to say that, he was not allowed to give that room type as an upgrade..... Sad to have it go empty rather than use an asset to try to salvage a guests experience. He said he would have loved to but policy would not allow. He said he would like to meet me and give me his card for future reference.... I invited him up but he never showed and was gone when I stopped by the desk on the way out. We packed, we left and will plan to head up the beach to that other property... 1 less diamond but so much more comfort, warmth and welcome. Sorry St. Regis.... Massive fail. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Excellence This is my second time at the St Regis Bal Harbour ...it is one of the finest Starwood properties I've had the pleasure of staying at...would highly recommend this property! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Obviously much has been invested in this facility! Most of it works well but the staff angle & service needs constant attention to avoid slippage. Some examples: coffe delivered warm rather than hot at poolside; many minutes to get hot water in room; noisy room fridge; time for lift doors to close just too long; no cap on number of cards used before lift doors close or screen tells user to go to a different lift; no real private facility for changing at spa. On the plus side a fantastic gym; great housekeeping; pleasant checkin although many of my senior colleagues were kept waiting; great ocean front quiet walking paths along the dunes. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Where do I start from… this hotel definitely cannot maintain a decent level of customer service. Everything I asked for took at least an hour. When I arrived at 3pm my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait over an hour. I left my luggage when I checked in hoping that it will be delivered to my room, well, by 8pm it was still not there. I had a dinner reservation which I was late for because I had to call 3 time before my luggage finally came by 9:30pm! Then I made the mistake to go to the restaurant. The food was weird. This was the first time I had lobster bisque with squash and no lobster. Since it was my birthday, my husband had asked for a cake at the end of the meal. Unfortunately, because the waitress was “really busy” and a cake would have taken 8 minutes, I got a huge plate with two tiny macaroons. Ridiculous!!! As if I am doing them a favor by being there. I complained to the manager, but that didn’t do much. He said he will be right back and disappeared. I tried to be smart and call for the car in advance, but as I said everything took an hour, so I still had to wait. To top everything off, after I checked out I was charged for room service I did not use (guess what, I am still trying to get this resolved). The property is nice, but I doubt I will return mainly because of the sub-par service. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated hotel 1- restaurant staff is superb especially Pedro. 2-for the price, the hotel facilities are not what would be expected. Pool is small, and gym lack equipment. 3- beach full of seaweed. 4- butler promoted as reason for higher price, yet we never saw or heard from the butler. 5- upon check out, person lacked knowledge about SPG rewards and was condescending and rude. 6-shocking at this price point they would charge you for gluten free items when paying for the buffet. 7- overall a good hotel, however it feels like you could get the same experience ata a Westin. 8- as per usual with SPG client experience, I am sure no one will respond to these comments . February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply spectacular service & incredible accommodations We arrived for a very short weekend and were immediately impressed with the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. The SPG status recognition was greatly appreciated as we were upgraded based on occupancy to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was so impeccably appointed and the elevator opening up directly to our room is nice for privacy. The views from the balconies are simply to die for....you couldn't spend enough time on the balconies if you tried. It's not however, the most private hotel...you'll definitely be seen and probably want to be! While we never spent any time by the pool or at the beach, the grounds and pool areas look absolutely spectacular. We did enjoy a nice dinner at J&G Grill, however disappointed that they added gratuity to the dinner, even for a party of two and it soured me a bit as someone who has worked the service industry before and always take good care of those who provide great service. While there were a few hiccups, I.e. Not receiving our champagne delivered to our room and the TV service out for an entire night, the front desk staff was more than accommodating upon checkout and ensured we would not leave with that as our lasting memory. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel (top 2 in my book countrywide) with really great service. I would highly recommend for anyone with the opportunity to stay here, you'll never regret your time or the beauty of the hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star hotel, 4 star service The list of excellent "physical" things about this hotel is long and you can read them in the other reviews. I've been to this hotel twice in the last two weeks. I had an inkling about some of these things on the first visit, but they crystallized for me second visit. There are a few things in this hotel that are not running well that Starwood should know about: - They are charging $5 for coffee in the morning in the lobby/bar. This is a jerk move. Usually when you stay in a hotel with prices like this, coffee is downstairs, free in the lobby every day. It isn't at this hotel. Obnoxious. Note: The first time I was there 4 weeks ago, the coffee was free. Not this time. - The service in the breakfast restaurant is bad. In spite of having 2 or 3 hostesses and a manager looking person walking around, there are constantly several empty tables while people wait in a line outside the restaurant. Every time we ate in the restaurant, we had to remind them about something we ordered. This is not a 5 star hotel restaurant, sorry. Further, the waiters are working on island time. I am guessing that they pool their tips together, because no one seems in that much of a hurry. - Service at the beach can be really bad, too. We had a couple of really bad waiters, and some great waitresses. One order took 55 minutes to arrive. It was one sandwich and a salad. - One day our room was not made up when we went to the room at 4pm to get ready for dinner. Had to call to have it serviced. Really? I've never had that happen at hotels 25% as good as this. - If you stay in a room on the north side of the building, there is a somewhat constant wind whistling from the outside. On the south side, we didn't experience it. The building will be stuck with this for a while. There's some change in the last 4 weeks here that I can't put my finger on, but something is a little different. Seemed a little dirtier, carpet not that clean in hallways, room slightly less clean. On the plus side: great concierge, front desk service, pool staff, pools, gym, location, aesthetics, rooms, and more. I'm quite certain we're going back, however if I owned it, I'd be concerned that some details are being missed and hurting the profitability of my hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpass expectations What a wonderful hotel and resort Starwood should be proud. Let start with the welcome letter and phone call very polite and sincere. Upon arrival staff showed me to the check in and bags handle quickly. A room upgrade that still leaves me with out words. I can't thank you enough for that the memory will last a lifetime. The room was perfect from the view to the staff perfect . I hope to be able to return again. The Butler Marie was very sincere and informative Thank You you are credit to the hotel. The resturant J & G grill was very good as well staff was helpful and attentive . I would highly recommend this resort they are best Bal Habour has to offer . December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Bal Harbour. Everything either met or exceeded our expectations. The staff was always courteous, polite and prompt. The only slip up the entire week was that our room was not ready for us to check at nearly 4:00 in the afternoon. We did not have access to our room until 6:00 that night. I will say, they apologized many times, sent a dessert treat to our room and gave us points credited yo our Starwood account. We appreciated their attention in the matter. The only other issue I would add is that the menu and drinks are quite expensive, although delicious. Fortunately, there are many dining alternatives to take advantage of nearby. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible service from staff My wife and I statyed at the hotel to celebrate our 50th birthday. We turned 50 two weeks apart and decided we would celebrate at St. Regis Hotel Bal Harbor. Our stay was obsulutely amazing, from the hotel room to the staff, it was all a great experience. I was especially impressed with service provided by Jefferson at the pool side villa. Thank you again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this resort. It is a beautiful hotel and setting. Very convenient location with Bal Harbour Shops across the street and access to restaurants and shopping. The only issue we had was that the service was spotty. One night we called for turn down service and waited an hour and finally we called back and cancelled because we wanted to get our children to sleep. Another time we called to ask for shaving cream to be brought up, nothing ever came. Food service got our order wrong another night. For $1,000 per night…anything less than perfect is unacceptable. Wonderful hotel in general, perfect rooms, but not sure it's worth it's price tag. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected The Bal Harbour St. Regis was, again, just what we anticipated - a first class, quite hotel. The room was well appointed, the staff responsive. The lobby and public spaces are a bit quite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This place is incredible. I'm not impressed with most hotels but this place is my new love. I wanted to tell the GM but ran out of time. LOVE LOVE this place. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>