The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour- The model for all Starwood locations The service extended to us from the minute we arrived to the day we departed was superb. Every staff member made an effort to greet us by name, offer us a beverage or help in some way. The GM Mr. Albertini approached us on both days to extend greetings upon entry and exit. He was excellent in arranging an expeditious check-in and his staff all learned our names and remembered for our entire stay. "Details matter" and these folks are top of it. I hope the Marriot merger does not change anything at the St. Regis b/c we plan on returning in the near future. Hotel property was immaculate and pristine. Rooms were clean and spotless. Beautifully decorated premises and great food. Truly a pleasure. I want to thank Mr. Albertini and his staff for a wonderful stay !!! We will definitely recommend this site. This was our 2nd stay here and it was just as wonderful as the 1st time. "10+" all the way around. 11/2015- Sharad- November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th anniversary We very much enjoyed our stay ...we were splurging as it was our 20th wedding anniversary. I would highly recommend the is gorgeous and service was very good. A shout out to Haneen our server in the bar...she recognized our anniversary during the champagne event and sent up a bottle of prosecco to our room! The biggest disappointment was the J&G was mediocre and service was worse...definitely not worth the money. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel This hotel is unbelievable , the staff really went out of their way for us . If anyone goes to miami this is by far the best property. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel on Miami beach The St. Regis Bal Harbour is by far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and extremely attentive. The food, atmosphere, rooms, grounds, service and staff is top notch. We will definitely be back! October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drilling Noise 5th time I stay in the hotel. But its the first time I experience something like this. This hotel is also a residence so it seems like one of the owners decided to drill holes in the wall for the entire Saturday afternoon. When I reached out to the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do. That tenants could work on their units until 5pm. 1. I was never notified about this. And there is nothing in the reservations it says this can happen. 2. It happened and the front desk didn't offer any solution. 3. I paid a lot for the night for my son not to be able to take his nap just because they were drilling. On top of that when I checked out they were not willing to compensate in any form. If you want to stay here, ask very clearly if there is renovation going in any of the residences. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and attention Amazing attention and service September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! This was my second stay at this property. Although I had a much better room upgrade on my initial trip, the standard room on my recent stay was outstanding. My platinum status was recognized throughout the stay and we were personally addressed by virtually every employee of the hotel. The pool service is over the top! Federico, the pool attendant, had our chair/umbrella setup underway the moment he saw my husband and I approaching the area. Rodrigo, the pool/beach manager was always available and inquiring about our needs. I would encourage every guest to dine at the hotel for breakfast; it is undoubtably the best. We are looking forward to a third visit! September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite in every way My husband and I just returned from a perfect 4 day visit to the resort. Property - the property is exquisite. Both the interior and the exterior are beautifully decorated. The designers have managed to create an atmosphere that is consistently elegant, serene, warm, and modern without being stuffy or cold. Service - I have no idea from where Starwood recruits and how they train the staff at this resort, but from reception to the valets to the pool and beach staff to the butlers - every single individual was articulate, highly professional, customer focused, and matched the tone and atmosphere of the resort, right down to the St. Regis logo'ed socks worn by the beach staff! But more importantly than socks, each member of the staff was responsive, warm, and professional. We twice borrowed bicycles, which were promptly delivered, adjusted for fit along with recommendations on the best places for riding. We spent most of our outdoor time at the Tranquility Pool and on the beach, where the staff expertly set us up with lots of shade, extra towels, and bottled water delivered in ice filled buckets. Staff stopped by our chairs to see if we needed refills etc often enough that we noticed but not so often that it became annoying. And the little things, like using the word "Absolutely" and addressing us by name, made a subtle but enormous difference in our perception of the service. Yes, we noticed... Food - we ate all but one meal on the property. J&G Grill was superb. As our server one evening stated, "If you are willing to be a little adventurous..." We went with each of his recommendations and were wowed by both the presentation and taste of the food. I've seen some reviews of the "value" of the meals, and sure, it is expensive, but no more so than at other 5 star resorts or in Manhattan, Hawaii, LA, Vegas, etc. And we ordered from the Miami Spice menu at our second visit to J&G at the behest of our server the first night - there was NO difference in the service based on how we ordered. Rooms - I can only say that our room(s), the first a junior suite on the 18th floor then an Imperial Suite on the 24th floor, were exquisite. We were moved as there was noisy construction on the patios below our first room on the lower floor. But the manager promptly moved us with apologies for our inconvenience. Each room was immaculate, richly appointed, fully stocked, and made us feel like royalty. Even outside on the balconies, the floors and furnishings were immaculate. I mean not a spec of dirt or dust or rain water marks or bird stuff - at an oceanfront resort! My only complaint is that at night, we could not get the room cold enough for a truly excellent sleep. We set the thermostat at 65, but the room never got colder than about 70. But this was minor, and actually consistent with a lot of hotels who use motion detectors to turn off the AC when the room appears to be empty. I'm not sure if this is the case here, but it was the only issue with our stay. This is truly a world class resort in every way, and one of the few that I have on my "must come back" list. September 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:15:15.583-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>