W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in South Beach Really amazing hotel with great location and amenities, beautiful rooms and excellent service August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Stunning beautiful facility staff tries to recognize you by name everyone very friendly and helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect What a magnificent hotel in a fabulous area. A great mini-vacation. Recommend to all! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, gorgeous views Simply put this is the best hotel in Miami. Period. From the valet to the concierge everybody was courteous, polite and did a superb job. We are from Paris and this is no secret that we could be very difficult to be pleased especially when we stay overseas. But I have simply no complaints whatsoever about the W and its staff. First of all the hotel itself is gorgeous. The attention to details that was put in the decor is very noticeable and the views from the 18th floor are breathtaking. Secondly, it took us literally 5 minutes from the valet parking to the room. Everything was flawless. i do not think that we receive any preferential treatment, it just seems that the entire staff is dedicating to providing excellent guest services. This is such a difficult thing to achieve so I'd like to take a moment to congratulate you for that feat. Finally our whatever/whenever agent Maria P. surprised us by staging our room and offered us first class customer service throughout our stay. She constantly stayed in contact with us and her dedication and level of commitment were unbelievable. Honestly, we never seen anything like it. For that reason alone, we will always chose to stay at the W when in South Beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay on southbeach will be back for sure!!! always a pleasure. and love chilling out on the property May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View Every room has a excellent view of the beach. Good location. Great staff also December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstamding Service I was treated very well by every staff member that I met during my stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel it was a nice clean hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was great. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel very good staff, Arturo at the front desk excellent customer service October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and City views Great location, great views and great atmsphere December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bad, Bad Service I booked a suite at this hotel over a weekend in March, 2013. I could excuse the rowdiness of the lobby because of all the 'Spring-breakers', etc... However, on check-in, I was first given a room of a lower grade than I had paid for. When I asked to confirm about the room, they offered for me to wait "a little" in the lobby for my actual room to be ready, while they would help hold my bags. I was told the room was still being cleaned but that it was almost done. The "a little" turned out to be 8 hours of just hanging around the lobby in my suit and shoes after the long flight I had had earlie!. When it was late evening, I decided to go and find another hotel, and after seeing another acceptable hotel around S. Beach I went back to the W to ask for my bags because I had to leave. A manager then came out and tried talking m out of not leaving (apparently he had just been briefed that I had been waiting for a room all day. Suddenly, my suite was ready. I just decided to stay there because I was, at this point, really tired. It iwas very bad service for any kind of hospitality organization, talk less a $1000/night room (as it was priced that weekend)..and holding an SPG Gold membership card made zero difference in anything. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort, location and staff attention are outstanding November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and better cleaning Let me start with the positive. Overall the staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, attentive, and professional. However, we had a few complaints: 1- the room itself was not that clean: stains on the comforter, stains on the rugs, dusty decor and very dusty baseboards. 2- the hotel is in need of a facelift. there were things in the hotel and room that were broken, chipping, worn. even the welcome lobby had significant water damage on the ceiling. 3- minor, but affected us: we confirmed a late checkout with the front desk upon check-in, one of the perks of our amex platinum card. the late checkout was the primary reason we scheduled our departure flight at 5pm. we then received a note in our room on our last night, indicating that they could no longer honor the late checkout, and that we would need to check out by 11am. so we felt we needed to change our flights, because no one wants to just hang out in a hotel lobby for 3 hours without a room. so that was disappointing, especially because changing our flights cost us quite a bit of extra money. overall, we were a bit disappointed with the W. we have stayed at the W in NYC, and it was a very different experience - everything was immaculate. not sure i would return, esp considering how much the rooms were. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely below expectations the W south beach has the worst service I ever encountered August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Will come back soon. The atmosphere was electric. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE staff was great. i was upgraded at no cost. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w south beach enjoyed our stay but need new beach towels! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a beach vacation We really enjoyed our stay in W south beach July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in SoBe Rooms are great and location is sxcellent! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my style Perhaps suited to a younger demographic. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Beach Great location, excellent service. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel offers a wide array of services Many options within the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel has a good location May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a "Hot" spot Great Staff and Location! November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has gret features Hotel met all expectation August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not up to the standard Our 4 night stay was great because the location is fantastic and the rooms are gorgeous. However, we were very disappointed by the service. We booked 1 oasis suite and one spectacular studio for 4 night to be all on upper floors. At the reservation i specifically asked to be on the same floor. At check in , the oasis suite was on the 6th floor and the spectacular studio on the 15th. We had to battle with the receptionist and eventually with the manager to get our oasis suite on the upper floor.They finally moved us to the 18th floor the 2nd night which was great. Bathroom toiletries getting only 1 small shampoing, 1 small conditioner and 1small bath soap for 2 people is not acceptable. Worst, they didn't give us refill toiletries after making the room. I had to call to have new ones deldelivered to us. . Amenities: charging 100$ a king size mattress at the pool or 130$ at the beach on the front row is outrageous. The first day , we couldn't get mattresses for the 4 of us together at the pool or we needed to pay 100$ for a king size mattress. We ended up going to the beach where we were better accomodated. It is surprising that for the price of an oasis suite, we cannot get more than just 2 free small 1 pt water at night. Everything is "extra" and even the internet access. So while we really enjoyed our stay, we were expecting a much better service. Unfortunately, the services didn't live up to our expectation of a luxury hotel August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional with Exceptions This was our 4th or 5th time at the W South Beach in 4 years. Logan, at the front desk, was exceptional, professional, and exceedingly attentive at making sure that we had exactly the room (view, floor, north or south facing). When I was later at the front desk, sweaty after a run on the beach and missing a room key, he made sure that I got a replacement room key without the standard security escort. My husband and I are SPG Gold members, and we were hoping we could get the 4pm check out. Unfortunately, we were told that we couldn't have that accommodation met, and we could get a 2pm check out. When checking out with Logan, he said he could have made that happen and explained.. wish we had talked to him! In fact, wish everyone that worked at the W was as detail and service oriented as Logan! We love riding the deco bikes in Miami, especially out to lunch and dinner. Too bad the W has a handy fleet of "non-functioning" white Martone bikes parked out front on their bike rack. With flat tires, we weren't given any explanation nor any "they will be fixed by XYZ time". We spent $120 on Deco Bikes when we were there, and we would have liked to make use of the hotel bikes. Other hotels had guests racing around on bikes, but ours sat sadly, and flatly, out from the W South Beach. Lastly, Stacey at the W Hotel Shop provides exceptional service -- I made 2 purchases, a new pair of metallic sandals and a black leather and gold clutch. She was phenomenal, and I hope she's there when I come back next year. The pool waitstaff are extremely attentive, excellent all around. The drains in our bathroom sinks were clogged (both sinks), the water pressure is exceptional, the rooms are huge and most details are well executed. Don't forget to pick up the W Hotel Room Spray in the hotel shop.. makes home smell just as good as the resort. February 4, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>