W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun time in fla staff was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Concierge worked with group on functions and transportation flawlessly January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Miami Vacation Spot! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the W Miami Beach - great hotel and awesome location! We will be back - thank you! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff The food is not to the level of the hotel Mr chow is okay but the hotel needs better food March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service! Staff is superb! Especially Concierge.....Diego, Ralph and Shastika January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST W Hotel - bar none! great hotel in a great location with excellent service and staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Excellent This hotel was good and excellent but has the ability to be outstanding. They should recognize their Platinum and Gold members more. Also, receiving an early checkin is practically nonexistent and receiving an late 4 PM checkout is a fight to the death. As a Gold SPG member these requests become naturally routine. Once at the property though, the service was very good to excellent. Two people standout for their commiment to excellence. Gaby(the insinder) at the front desk helped with my checkin process and Kevin at the pool was excellent in his service and attetiveness. I would recommend this hotel and I do plan to stay here again in the future. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautiful, the staff could not have been friendlier or nicer - zero sign of the typical SoBe attitude. Ate at The Dutch restaurant, which was great for dinner and fine for breakfast (eat somewhere else for breakfast as the prices are ridiculous). Only complaint is that they do allow smoking in the outdoor common areas of the property (pool, bars, etc.) which is so behind the times. Wish these places would just get with it and ban smoking altogether. Weather wasnt great while we were here, so didnt spend a lot of time at the pool, but it was nice from the time we did spend there. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Escape It was my first time at the W. Normally stay at Ritz. Enjoyed the pool but the chairs were placed so close to each other (no space btwn). My chair was touching a women I didn't know that was eating pizza, etc. The pool service however was great. The staff made us feel welcomed and were willing to attend to every need to the best of their ability. I loved the dj, the music was really fun. The menu didn't have a lot of variety. The beach was great but service was slow. I loved the Living Room and the Gift shop had great items. Too bad that you had to walk through the gift shop to go to bathroom- made it more difficult to enjoy my shopping experience. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do better Stayed in a very expensive suite, but there was no way to keep the light out from the upstairs area! The most basic need from a hotel room is to be able to keep it dark when you sleep! Also, the room wasn't ready when arriving from a long-haul flight at 6.30pm, which really isn't acceptable under any circumstances. Overall the service wasn't very responsive. On one occasion I had to call down three times and wait an hour for them to bring up a restaurant menu, then to be told they had to wait for me to look at it and take it back from me as I wasn't allowed to keep it (it was a sheet of paper!!!). Pretty poor experience specially considering the huge price paid... November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, nice staff but quite annoying staff Everything was really nice, check-in, etc, but as i'm a SPG platinum member, I requested a later check out 1pm which the front desk personal was very accommodating... but in the next morning from 9:30am until noon ( i decided to check out because i was completely annoyed!) i had 6 different people every 30 minutes knocking at the door to see when i was checking out... I understand that the hotel is busy but would not expect that from a hotel at this level, and I stayed in a lot of other SPG properties that this did not happen. Very disappointing November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever, BUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have stayed at this Hotel 6 times. Great Location and the service from valet to the front door is the best of any SPG property. Check in can be a little slow but not that bad. The Bell men are great; they provided a great level of hotel information and offer to get you anything you may need such as ice. This W has the best rooms of any of the W I have stayed at, large rooms with a deco that is not over board. As a SPG Platinum I have been upgraded each time but over the past few stays the selection of upgradeable rooms has diminished since this is a residence. As the Hotel sells the rooms (condos) those rooms and suits are no longer available for a free upgrade but for a fee yes. NO LATE CHECK OUT!!!!! they put a letter under door stating such! The consistent problems I have had with hotel are the room maintenance and cleanliness. I have stayed in the Mega suits three times and twice the rooms have had serious problems, both times with the outside part of the room (2nd level outside level). Broken glass in the hot tub, trash from previous guests, damaged outdoor furniture, dirty and damaged outdoor kitchen. It took 3 calls to finally correct the problems except for my last stay. My last stay I paid for an upgrade to the Mega suite and again the outside level was in poor condition, the Marble counter top had a crack running almost the whole length of the counter and as wide as a third of an inch and it was dirty!!!! The pool is great, the best towel service will organized and friendly! The bar at the pool is great fast and friendly! But the food and beverage service at the pool is BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! First it on average takes their services almost an hour to speak to you, when ordering food at this pool they often miss something you requested such as salt and pepper (with breakfast) or yellow mustard(hamburger), sorry I don’t like Grey Poupon. By the time the item you requested comes your food is cold! They may want to get rid of the auto 20% gratuity; this will encourage better service. Also the wifi is horrible at the pool, the hotel is obtuse to the problem, I have mention it every time and they give me the same answer, their working on it! This is a big problem at this hotel because of the location near the ocean the cell service is poor so I depend on the wifi. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever whenever great service, great rooms, great hotel. really enjoyed it. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much SPG value Nice facility and good location, but don't expect many of the SPG elite benefits when you stay at this property. Was surprised room was not ready for check-in at 4:15 pm arrival and then could not grant a late check out when I needed it :( Overall disappointed on a special occasion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional with Exceptions This was our 4th or 5th time at the W South Beach in 4 years. Logan, at the front desk, was exceptional, professional, and exceedingly attentive at making sure that we had exactly the room (view, floor, north or south facing). When I was later at the front desk, sweaty after a run on the beach and missing a room key, he made sure that I got a replacement room key without the standard security escort. My husband and I are SPG Gold members, and we were hoping we could get the 4pm check out. Unfortunately, we were told that we couldn't have that accommodation met, and we could get a 2pm check out. When checking out with Logan, he said he could have made that happen and explained.. wish we had talked to him! In fact, wish everyone that worked at the W was as detail and service oriented as Logan! We love riding the deco bikes in Miami, especially out to lunch and dinner. Too bad the W has a handy fleet of "non-functioning" white Martone bikes parked out front on their bike rack. With flat tires, we weren't given any explanation nor any "they will be fixed by XYZ time". We spent $120 on Deco Bikes when we were there, and we would have liked to make use of the hotel bikes. Other hotels had guests racing around on bikes, but ours sat sadly, and flatly, out from the W South Beach. Lastly, Stacey at the W Hotel Shop provides exceptional service -- I made 2 purchases, a new pair of metallic sandals and a black leather and gold clutch. She was phenomenal, and I hope she's there when I come back next year. The pool waitstaff are extremely attentive, excellent all around. The drains in our bathroom sinks were clogged (both sinks), the water pressure is exceptional, the rooms are huge and most details are well executed. Don't forget to pick up the W Hotel Room Spray in the hotel shop.. makes home smell just as good as the resort. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last chance and not again The staff and the spa don't answer their phones with any interest in solving problems. The spa has a terrible message system and they never answer their phones and when you complain to management they ignore you and book you at another spa without your consent. We went to Setia and got great service. That is where I will be next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and enjoyable stay but not kept clean We had to move from our first room as the tub had stains that couldn't be removed. The next room was clean but our large balcony, which was the reason we wanted the room, had cigaret buts, and garbage on the floor and cigaret burns on the lounge chairs, that weren't cleaned up during our 4 days even thoiugh we asked. Still loved the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with some obvious flaws. Good hotel in good location. Inexplicable why second bedroom of suite did not have a clothing pole to hang clothes on in the closet. The lighting in the main bedroom was beyond inadequate and it was impossible to read in bed and I could barely see what was in the closet. this is easily fixable. Another guest of the hotel made the same comment to me. I had a small billing error which is still not corrected after one phone conversation and two emails. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations We came in for a business conference. The hotel that hosted the majority of 400 for our business meeting was not up to par. Rooms small and modern uncomfortable furniture. For an upgrade, it was claustrophobic. We moved to the W.... Ahhhhh! Service!!! Awesome comfortable accommodations. I am sold on the W! Our adult children(NYC residents) love the W. we do too!!!! Thank you. Only housekeeping never came until we called before dinner. When we got back from dinner at 9 she was just leaving?!?!hoping that was just a fluke and NO the do not disturb sign was not out. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy,quite,just perfect !!!! Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,clean, modern and very quiet ! Hard to find all that in one hotel !! Food was amazing! Especially the short ribs and grouper !! And Jose in the restaurant Dutch went beyond his duty to make our visit special !!! I even brought my little dog and he was welcomed !! I would highly recommend this hotel. Trying to plan another trip back and we just left !! Lol !!! January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and better cleaning Let me start with the positive. Overall the staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, attentive, and professional. However, we had a few complaints: 1- the room itself was not that clean: stains on the comforter, stains on the rugs, dusty decor and very dusty baseboards. 2- the hotel is in need of a facelift. there were things in the hotel and room that were broken, chipping, worn. even the welcome lobby had significant water damage on the ceiling. 3- minor, but affected us: we confirmed a late checkout with the front desk upon check-in, one of the perks of our amex platinum card. the late checkout was the primary reason we scheduled our departure flight at 5pm. we then received a note in our room on our last night, indicating that they could no longer honor the late checkout, and that we would need to check out by 11am. so we felt we needed to change our flights, because no one wants to just hang out in a hotel lobby for 3 hours without a room. so that was disappointing, especially because changing our flights cost us quite a bit of extra money. overall, we were a bit disappointed with the W. we have stayed at the W in NYC, and it was a very different experience - everything was immaculate. not sure i would return, esp considering how much the rooms were. January 20, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>