W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific! I want to thank all W South beach staff for their help and kindness and for being always ready to meet any necessity a guest could have, i was there for buisness and i really had a lot of necessity! The hotel is really beautiful and in a great position but what makes a hotel a good one is the people working there and this is the case! Special thanks to Cesar and John, they was lovely to me and I'm delighted to have had the chance to meet them! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Guest close to my Fiancees family so we come often....had a small glitch with the style staff but the DORM fixed it quickly and bent over backwards to appease my fiancees ruffled feathers...Dennis is a great Mgr and very accomidating... other than that everything was greet...property and views are great,,,,even though the party is at the pool, it is set in a way to least disturb guest rooms...lobby and lobby lounge areas are great....can be alone if you want or in the middle of it all Rooms are spacious and funky and all have great views..lots of amenities.... a bit off the path of the SB traffic so it makes for a safe , quit , and nice place to walk around... Valet staff is very helpful and doesnt leave you waiting long to park or retrieve your car... Mgmt is very hands on... Love the property and highly recommend....any problems ask for Dennis November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Room was not as described to me when we made our reservations. They give you the worst room first then you have to ask for another room....comparable to what was reserved. We reserved ocean view on the top floors of the hotel. We were given street view on the middle floor. The bellman did not explain our room.....didn't know the features. Had to figure them out ourselves. No room service menu in the room and lack of towels delivered each day. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay W hotel So Beach has great location. We walked to Lincoln Rd. Art Deco buildings and boardwalk. Also near Holocaust Memorial and Botanical Gardens. Plenty of beach chairs and easy access. Room very comfortable. Concierge very helpful with suggestions and maps. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W south beach stay The hotel is situated nicely on the beach, the staff is trained to be very pleasant, but there are some issues with hotel. Two of the rooms I stayed at had a lot of wear and tear, stained sofas, beat up wood cabinetry. Or outdoor showers that never worked in a $900 a night room. The kitchen does a terrible job serving breakfast near pool, despot an friendly staff. Staff in general is very friendly and well trained. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive with spotty service Servicing room was not up to par and charged for items not used. For the price you can find a better hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees This hotel has Amazing employees. The Service was Super. Every request was taken care of timely. Employees remembered our name and were great at customer service. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last chance and not again The staff and the spa don't answer their phones with any interest in solving problems. The spa has a terrible message system and they never answer their phones and when you complain to management they ignore you and book you at another spa without your consent. We went to Setia and got great service. That is where I will be next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and enjoyable stay but not kept clean We had to move from our first room as the tub had stains that couldn't be removed. The next room was clean but our large balcony, which was the reason we wanted the room, had cigaret buts, and garbage on the floor and cigaret burns on the lounge chairs, that weren't cleaned up during our 4 days even thoiugh we asked. Still loved the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vaca! We stayed for 4 nights and had a "spectacular studio". Loved the room, view, balcony, vibe, housekeeping, gym, pool and beach. All of my expectations were met as a whole. My only complaint is that it is really expensive to eat at the pool or on the beach. One salad, one sandwich and one tortilla chip order (we split it ) with two drinks each came to $166. daily. ($16 for a small drink in a little plastic cup is excessive.). April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best Splurge on the Beach I always feel a little more special when I stay at the South Beach property, and with my new Gold Card status I feel like this place is mine. Lol. Twice Shavonne has come to my rescue and I just want to express my sincerest, most humble gratitude for her assistance last weekend. I don't need to tell you guys how nice the place is, but considerate service to flustered guests make all the difference. Thanks again. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Although the lunch menu was less than expected...a big shout out to Courtney who searched me down to fix a lunch order. I don't mind paying for something worth the amount charged - it wasn't and was dissapointed with the options. The value wasn't there. The room was great - clean - big - so I felt I got what I expected in that respect. The weather was awesome but I am not sure if the hotel was responsible for that? March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much SPG value Nice facility and good location, but don't expect many of the SPG elite benefits when you stay at this property. Was surprised room was not ready for check-in at 4:15 pm arrival and then could not grant a late check out when I needed it :( Overall disappointed on a special occasion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great Stayed a week at this gorgeous hotel. Name of room "Fabulous Room" was perfect. Spacious bathroom, cozy bed, 2 tvs, mini kitchen, comfy sofa, and large terrace with 2 loungers, table, and 2 chairs. What could be better. Not much better than at the W. We stay at more than 25 hotels a year and none has given us more for our money than the W. Have already booked a 10 day stay in February! Can't wait! September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service not worth the price this is my fifth or sixth stay at the W and things aren´t getting any better. Service and valet are slow, cleanliness is average and staff is below expectations for the price of the hotel. What makes it worse now is the construction site right next to the W wich means the beach time is not relaxed and heavy on noises. You should be thankful for your location. Its what keeps people coming back... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top!! The South Beach W was WONDERFUL to say the least. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. We were upgraded to an ocean front Fantastic suite, and FANTASTIC it was. It had a huge balcony and every single thing you could wish for. The pool was incredible along with the service of the staff. There really is no other place to stay in Miami! WOW! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful vacation at the W. Great location, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach.The members of the pool staff were outstanding. There is a lot of room for improvement with the lobby and desk staff. At times they were aloof and not very helpful.At check out, I had to struggle with my own bags, while the staff in the lobby walked around appearing to be busy and not offering to help. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun weekend hotel! The hotel is fun and the location is great as its not in the center of the maddness. I recommend it during the week as it is more quiet and low key. The beach access is great and not crowded. The mini bar is a fortune. I wish the hotel would do everything for free except for the liquor like the Andaz Hotels. Also, the food is very expensive when ordering room service - it's not worth it. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! W Hotel South Beach A very modern and elegant hotel located at a prime location on South Beach. Top notch staff greeted us with a smile and provided great service to us during our stay. A spotlessly clean and very chic room was waiting for us with a great view of South Beach. A great place for a romantic getaway, a business meeting or a relaxing vacation. I was very impressed with this hotel. Fabulous! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay but... I have stayed here twice this year and it has been wonderful. W South Beach is a great property, has a great staff and I would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing I have to say is that during both of my recent stays we had problems checking out.. Beware of hidden fees and extra charges. I had to get my bill adjusted both times, and both times it was a hassle..!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Disappointed with the room, too noisy.. Traffic, slamming doors and not the beach view I expected. No kitchen utilities and not so fancy and upgraded room as promised! Had to pay for internet which I think belongs to the two star hotels. Personnel friendly and helpful but complaining and changing room is never convenient. Hotel room and other facilities clean and guarded. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOSTLY CHIC WITH A BIT OF FAUX I have been here on several occasions. Experience marred by rude pool staff who gave preferential treatment to unit owners - excuse me, I'm a paying guest. Many noisy kids in pool. Love the units - BUT toilet and sink malfunctioned, and the cleaning staff could have done better. Be prepared for loud music permeating the beautiful ocean-view windows way into the wee hours... April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We stayed in a Mega Suite that contained a second story outdoor kitchen which included an outdoor TV and seating for 8. Also on this level was a plung pool with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The lower level had a high end kitchen, killer bose stereo and a wide open entrance to the patio. Unbelievable! Service was truly the exceptional and every detail was perfect. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by +++ experience First time in South Beach and staying at the W was a first class experience for us all the way. the staff cannot do enough for you. the rooms (we stayed in the Oasis suite) just stunning, clean, modern, stunning views. Lobby,Beautiful! Rooms, Beautiful, Pool, Beautiful! Staff,so professional and pretty too! Beach,Beautiful! Definitely going Back!!!! loved it!!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jethro goes to South Beach I am a hick from a small town and had accumulated some free nights via a recent SPG prommotion and decided to spend them @ the W Hotels in Fort Lauderdale and South Beach. I stayed 3 nights here. The service is great, the staff, of which there is a plenty go out of their way to make sure you are being taken care of. It has a great location and the hotel is beautiful. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service was horrible I've been staying at W hotels for 13 years (even though for some reason my SPG only says 10) for work travel and I chose to give my business to W HOTELS because I already know how the service is going to be which makes me comforted. Few things: 1. I would like a refund of my room service meal. It was aweful. The chicken skewers were extremely greasy and I was sick the next morning from it. The chips were stale. I order room service all the time and I opted to buy my own food this time due to that experience. I told the front desk about my experience and she did nothing but say "im sorry, I will let them know" 2. I had to call your engineers twice to fix the air conditioning in my high rise room. took over an hour to get someone up. 3. Phones went down during my stay. I know things are bound to happen...but also thought you would want to know. It's mostly number 1 I am most upset about as usually your food is quite healthy and delicious. Thanks for listening Melissa #1401 December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love W Hotels but there were a few issues Enjoyed the amenities but there was a disconnect between what I was told by Quinnton the night manager and Chris the next manager on shift regarding my room upgrade through my fine hotels and resorts booking through my platinum Amex. I was told that an upgraded suite was available and that if an in upgrade to the oasis suite were available I would get the upgrade. The next morning the suite was available but at that time Chris, the new manager on shift attempted to sell me the upgrade. This was all aside from checking in and not getting all the my available amenities explained to me at check in for booking through the fine hotels and resorts. I also had a huge issue with the turndown service. Usually most hotels due this between maybe 6 and 7pm. Our turndown service walked into the suite at 10pm woke my 1yr old and scared the heck out of my wife as we were already laying in bed heading to sleep after a long day in the sun. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service Issues Evidently your internet security gave my laptop VPN some problems different frommost other Hotels- it required a differnet set of computer setting for your strange security in place. I travel and stay over 100 nights a yr and havent seen this excersize before - so you might want to review this . IT jsut causes the business customer delays for no specific reason... February 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>