W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anniversary Stay! My husband & I stayed at the W for an Anniversary staycation. We reserved last minute (as in driving on the way to the hotel). We were greeted by very friendly staff. There were no problems finding our reservation even though it was 10:30pm. The room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean & very trendy! The staff at the pool & on the beach were also great. They were on top of everything we needed. Although we live in Miami we felt like we were on vacation away in a tropical, very trendy resort. Will absolutely come back!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I am a platinum member with well over 100,000 points and travel the world and only stay at SPG hotels The W in Miami needs improvement in the following areas Bed had feathers sticking out of the mattress into our backs, the next door neighbor was blasting music at 2 a.m. And the balcony was not washed down but very dirty. iPhone dock in both rooms did not work as well. The cost for breakfast was incredibly high at 10.00 for oatmeal or 30.00 for a basic simple buffet that most SPG offers for free. Parking for 39.00 a night is also extreme when most SPG hotels are free. The service was outstanding and the people are friendly but overall they need to clean up these issues Hope to hear from the manager about these things and will follow up with another update. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship Property within W Portfolio I celebrated my 100th night ytd with Starwood at W SoBe. Front desk manager kindly upgraded my room to the Sensational Suite which is delicately decorated. I was offered free champagne, beverages and drinks as well. Staff tend to be very responsive and helpful. I highly enjoyed the facilities and I figure W SoBe deserves to be the flagship property. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service of any spg hotel being a loyal spy member I stay at spy hotels over 50 nights each year. this is by far the worst property to stay at. the service is the main issue, the employees are, rude condescending, and really seem not to care. They act like is a privilege for you to stay at their hotel. this was discussed with the manager at the time of the stay and he offered to take care of our lunch at the pool that day and upon checking out, found out he never took the time to take care of it. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 4 years and it keeps getting worse. I will never return to this property after my latest experience June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service The staff were extremely snobby and unhelpful. The hotel is so beautiful but the level of service we experienced left a lot to be desired. I requested a late checkout on the day we were leaving purely because we all had massage appointments at the bliss spa and needed to shower and get ready after that before heading to the airport and after a lot of pleading I got them to agree to an hour extra when I had a perfectly valid reason for needing more time. It surely wasn't a case of Whatever Whenever!!!! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used to LOVE this place... When this place opened, it was undisputedly the best hotel in SoBe. A sparkling and unique jewel in the W franchise.... but the years of partying have not been kind to the rooms, facility or staff. This is my forth year in a row staying at this hotel and sadly, will be my last. From dirty carpets in the rooms, cracked tiles, cabanas that haven't been updated since they were built, to a staff that seems to resent having to come to work...the W SoBe needs a B-12 shot and a recharge. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has style at the sake of function When paying approximately $500 per night, one expects service and to be able to see in your room. Dark wooden closets and alcove for coffee pot without lighting makes it difficult to select your clothing and find the outlet to plug in the coffee pot. We had to be told where the room service menu was kept and the worse experience was trying to use your business office. It is a dark dungeon. A sign on the copier/scanner said "out of order" and please contact the front desk. I did and it took 90 minutes to get a contract printed (which was done two-sided at first), so I could sign, scan and return. The process was indeed frustrating. A note of apology from the front desk manager would have gone a long way...but not a word. I suppose you have a toaster in the room, because the English muffins were almost raw when delivered to our room. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trip grey overnight experience with my husband Logan at chek in was awesome! August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We spent two days here just prior to New Year's, and we were very disappointed. While the rooms and facilities were great, the staff seemed stretched too thin, and not interested in providing any service. The manager, after repeated calls, finally contacted us, offering to provide us with reward points to compensate for the problems we experienced, and he never followed through on the award or any of his other promises. All in all, very disappointing. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding establishment Stayed in the Sensational suite over the NBA finals weekend. From top to bottom a great establishment. Anytime we need anything whether it be extra towels or even an extra roll out bed, it was delivered to us promptly and there was always a follow up call to make sure our needs were met. The Dutch restaurant downstairs service was a tad on the slow side but the great food made-up for it. Overall we had high expectations and were not disappointed July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better, But Not Perfect!!!! Stay here many times and have had mix feeling about this hotel. This stay was a big improvement, but there is room for improvement. Called a few days before we arrival and had the hotel concierge book a reservation for a local restaurants. Showed up to the restaurant and no reservation!!! But for the most part a great hotel, Platinum's don't expect an upgrade, most suites are not owned by the hotel so they cannot upgrade you to them for free! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff It was my 2nd time at this hotel in 2 months and again the service was extraordinary will be returning soon! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service ever! I reviewed the hotel on TripAdvisor so please check it out. George, you are doing an incredible job of finding talent that embraces the Service Spirit of W. The front desk was efficient and found me a bathtub - so we started off with a home run. Shakasta and Vicki, the concierges, are pros. The Dutch does an incredible job on the beach and the gang out there--especially Courtney--is fabulous. We look forward to coming back soon. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Just disappointed, checked in and after trying to take a nap noticed a loud whistle noise coming from the door, apparently all the rooms in the #25's have issues where the gaskets on the bottom of the door stick and then wind gets sucked thru causing this whistle - hotel was apparently too full to switch room. However SPG site still had a full list of available rooms.... so we just had to put down a towel in front of the door every time we stayed in the room. The most annoying part was the fact that we had no ice bucket in the room, and after FOUR requests still don't have an ice bucket and with all this liquor sitting around i guess the expectation is that we will drink more because we will sober up every time we need ice we will have to walk down the hall to get ice for a drink. OH and dirty - cigarette butts on the balcony. Too many hotels in South Beach to pay these prices for this quality December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I never saw any housekeeping staff but every time I came to my room it looked like it had just been spruced up! Beachfront properties are hard to maintain as the elements are a constant battle but the entire Hotel looked great and compared favorably with the other premier properties on the water. Very cool art collection and the food was outstanding. Thanks for the experience! Harvey13 February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel only negative; reservation agent indicated a 4 pm check in, i asked for an early check in of 3 pm. Got there at 3 pm and was told the room wasn't ready, or it was ready but the person inspecting the rooms had not inspected this room. Restaurants, Mr. Chow was great, Dutch restaurant also was great. View from the room was super...will be back again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Design Have only been able to stay here 1 time for about 4 nights, but it overall left a positive impression. It should be one of the top Starwood properties, primarily for the location and the overall design of the rooms. It’s location right on the beach and quick access to many of the primary destinations in SoBe make it a prime spot to stay. If you prefer the pool, it also offers a modern ambiance with pool bar & grill for convenience. Stayed in a king suite that had a large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. If you are looking to splurge, grab one of the private villas. Unfortunately, the level of service did not meet the quality standards expected of this level of hotel. Experienced slow response times and employees that did not seem like they wanted to go “above & beyond” to wow customers. The check-in and check-out process was slow and the line was deep. Overall, it should and could be a gem of the portfolio if service was improved. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 26th April to 5th May Bulding noise was extreme and the hotel made no effort to warn guests or manage the situation. The mega suite we were in had furnishings that had seen better days and the upper level was cleaned only once during our stay at our request. The outside kitchen area was woeful with no kitchen ware, BBQ or cutlery - again all had to be requested. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOST MY SUIT I SEND TO THE LAUNDRY I went to Miami to a business meeting and send my suit to the laundry en tuesday afternoon to have it back same day. It was a very important meeting and the suit did not came back to the room. Until now the suit is still lost. I think it is incredible to happen in a Hotel as yours!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, very poor front desk staff Hotel in its self is great and some very good staff on the Whatever desk. But front desk people are terrible, no Starwoods Platinum recognition, double billing for internet, snack bar etc. Took a whole day to get internet fixed to my room, IT support was very poor. This hotel lives by name, position and brand, not by the staff. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always immaculate These guys don't seem to get anything wrong. the service, the food, the decor, everything and everyone runs perfectly. I travel a lot for business and after a while the glamour wears off and you see all the ratty edges. They don't exist at W South Beach. Special thanks to Shavonne for her help as usual. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had my first stay at the W in South Beach last week and I have to say that I am a big fan of this hotel. The room design is excellent, the fitness center was great, and the food at Mr. Chow's was awesome. I did not get to spend much time in or around the pool but that all looked great too! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in desk was extraordinary! Thank you check-in! You made the whole stay a pleasure! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointing i had booked a 4 day father daughter getaway with my 15 year old daughter and decided i wanted it to be very special so i booked it with the upscale W in South Beach. my first night at 5 a.m. in the morning i awoke to use the rest room to find a mouse running around my room, needless to say i was livid and when i brought it to the managers attention he was unattentave & offered me a half price discount on the room because i acted quickly in helping move to another room. i have never experenciend anything like this in my life and expected alot more to be done by the manager and hotel itself. i strongly recommend that everyone make this hotel your last option when looking to stay in South Beach September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel, great service and had a very good time. The hotel staff is very responsive and go over and beyond to help out. Gabi helped us in booking a birthday reservation. The pool staff was nice. Although there is a wait to get chairs at the pool. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service superb staff I couldn't find any flaws at this W hotel! You definitely get what you pay for. My second time at this property and I'm sure it won't be the last! We had an amazing time and I'm sure I will stay there again when in South Beach. Clean, luxurious and a great vibe! LOVE LOVE LOVE! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! The WSB is truly a very chic and a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are perfect and very comfortable. The service through out the hotel is amazing and the food is overall delicious. Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in South Beach The W south Beach is an A+ hotel. Traveled with 12 16 year old girls. Staff was incredible to the girls! Rooms are great,service great, pool and beach awesome! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staffs are very friendly Hotel staffs are very friendly with nice smiles which make you feel as a value guest. October 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>