Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location for families going to Legoland Really enjoyed staying here with family (4 and 8 yr old kids) as it is walking distance to an exclusive entrance to Legoland. The pool and whirlpool/hot tub are large and nice location at top of the hill overlooking area. I found the restaurant to be very good with healthy food choices for kids. My son who usually only eats fried chicken fingers had a corn flake encrusted chicken (I think it was baked as it didn't look oily) with freshly cooked carrots and broccoli, and that was a choice from the kids menu! Parking is really conveniently located below each building and the rooms.Note: there is a $12 parking fee as well as a resort fee. There were activities for kids, such as making a root beer float, and games and movies, which we didn't get a chance to try. Would definitely stay here again. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE Clean family friendly walking distance from legoland n people r so helpful June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by checked into a dirty room We are SPG gold members. Wow, the room given to us had slipped through the cracks and had not been cleaned. Appalled, I called the front desk, the lady asked if the clean was not to my liking? I said "NO", there is trash in the bins, all the beds have been slept in and towels strewn all over the bathroom with a iron sitting on the counter. Given the unhappiness of my voice, she offered to upgrade us to a suite. She even offered to send us a bottle of a choice red wine that she was personally going to pick out to take the "edge" off of the unpleasant experience. Well, we never got a bottle of wine that she so generously promised. We did not call the front desk asking for it. However, word to the staff at the front desk, if you say you are going to do something, YOU OUGHT TO DO IT. We've stayed at spg hotels around the world and we have never had this kind of service before. It is lacking in a big way. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway This was our second visit to the hotel. This is a very family friendly hotel. It has relaxing surroundings and it is very close to many popular attractions. We loved our stay and will definitely come back. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The Sheraton Carlsbad staff made my stay awesome. We stayed 2 nights for a Legoland birthday party. The awesome began at check-in. As SPG gold members, the front desk upgraded our room and made sure my in-laws were close (but not too close). We hadn't even settled into our room yet, when a birthday gift basket arrived from the front desk, milk and cookies for the birthday guest! The hotel has a shuttle to get to surrounding attractions. The shuttle dropped us off right at the front gate to Legoland. After reading some other reviews, I'll admit I was hesitant about staying there, but Kelly and all the staff that we encountered, made for a truly wonderful stay. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for families with kids We stayed at the Sheraton in Carlsbad during our kids spring break for 3 days and were very pleased and surprised with the overall accommodations. We bought 3-day passes for Legoland and took advantage of their private entrance. The walk is only a 3-5 minute walk from the main lobby but quite tiring, especially after all the walking you might do in the park. Nevertheless, it's still a great bonus for staying at the hotel because there are absolutely no lines to get into the park. Just show your room key, tickets and walk in. The hotel also has 2 pools, both heated, with the main pool open 24 hours. It was cold swimming when we went but still looked very inviting and we had to go in. The hotel staff were all super friendly. We were greated by everyone, from housekeeping, to valet attendants, landscapers and room service. Our only concerns were the self parking and elevators into building 2. Parking, including valet can get very busy, especially at night. The one elevator that takes you from the garage is slow. I recommend asking for a ground level room. The overall room is average but comes with the signature beds and shower head that makes the room a bit more special. Our room also had a cooler but a colder refrigerator would have best suited us and our milk monsters. Most of our time was spent in Legoland so we didn't have a chance to see the rest of the hotel grounds. But it did have a restaurant and conference area. Be aware that construction of the final phases of timeshares were still being built and can be an eyesore to some. Overall, if your looking for a short family trip with exclusive access into Legoland, we highly recommend the Sheraton. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest Front Desk Employees I am a Platinum member, and we were upgraded to suite. Upon check in, we were downgraded to a traditional room. I pointed it out that we were, 30 min ago, confirmed to a suite. The front desk lady who checked us in, Jennifer, looked at my husband like he was crazy. She told him he was NEVER upgraded. I called SPG customer service, and they were able to look up my reservation. They told us that she, Jennifer, was the one that downgraded us. Not only did she lie to us, she had major attitude when I asked her about it. I told her that, in my opinion, she should have been truthful and explained it to us. She told me that I was "entitled to my own opinion". Wow. Unbelievable. She gave us the worst room possible...right next to the entrance of the garage, first floor. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad - some issues Let me mention I have stayed at the Hilton Carlsbad Resort twice already, and the Hilton is located in a little better beach access spot, and has better food. Another good factor: most, but NOT all, of the Hotel service was great. 1) Jennifer Joiner the Front desk manager is NOT friendly, and is NOT customer service oriented, not just to me, but to at least two other separate guests that I saw with my own eyes. 2) Hotel charges $20 for a "buffet" but it was emphasized you get juice OR coffee, not both. Second, buffet only had FIVE CHOICES OF FOOD, for which all meat products were pork, pork based, or wrapped in pork casing, and Hotel offered NO subs. 3) Hotel BUFFET ran out of food items well before the end time of 11am. I communicated all the above to Front Desk Staff during my stay. Let's see if they care or will fix. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Get away We came to stay at this resort because our son had a lacrosse tournament and let me just say that this resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was outstanding and It was absolutely wonderful to come back from a long day out in the field and enjoy a glass of wine and a movie in our beautiful room. Our son was happy and we were as well. We invited our other lacrosse friends to stay and they absolutely loved it too. We will be making this our go to resort for events and business travel. Thank you to the outstanding staff for all you do! December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition I am a long time Starwood Platinum Member. I stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad 3-4 times per year while visiting Family. My most recent visit was over the Thanksgiving weekend. Upon check-in, the front desk does not recognize any Starwood Status, not do they have any idea that a guest has stayed at the hotel previously. That seems like such a waste, and an easy way to make a guest feel welcome. This last visit was no exception:They whip out the map to show me how to get to my room, two minutes after i noted that i have stayed there many times, and surprised to hear that I have stayed there in the past This Sheraton also does not upgrade for Platinum Guests, even with a suite upgrade request in advance. This is a pretty resort in a terrific location, but a disappointing experience for Platinum customer. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attitude adjustment This resort has a lot going for it-- literally next door to LEGOLAND, modern layout, good location overall, good breakfast buffet. Staff needs work to match. Slow delivery of baby crib, front desk clerk initially didn't offer platinum breakfast amenity because "we are a resort" which is not true, since I have been platinum for 15 years. Experience would be considerably better if service by staff improved. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star experience for 3-star price Our family was blown away by a recent 1-night stay at this hotel. The staff greeted us by name, the facilities were sparkling new, and the restaurant was the best I've ever had at a Starwood property. We in fact left Legoland during lunch to go BACK to the hotel to have another meal. The kids menu in particular was a welcome relief from the usual nuggets+fries you get everywhere else. Highly recommended and we will be visiting again (this time for more than just one night!). November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough recognition of SPG Gold status Not enough recognition of Gold SPG status. Only offered free drink or 250 points. Seems like other Sheratons offer more recognition. Also, no one manning SPG Gold Status desk twice that I needed it, Check in and Check out. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility I loved everything except the room smelled a little like cat pee and I don't know if it was the water or they maker, but the coffee was terrible in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel messed up reservation request We requested adjoining rooms over the phone when making a reservation directly through the hotel since we have small children that need supervision. The reservation desk omitted this from our reservation even though they said they would accommodate it so we did not have adjoining rooms at check-in. The hotel did nothing to accommodate or remedy the situation even though it was their fault. We had a less than enjoyable vacation since our family had to be split up. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was outstanding - Room service was second to none. Room comfortable and clean. My only complaint was limited menu options and disappointed in the market place. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We checked in the day before my daughter's wedding. Lots of friends from out of town. We were all under a corporate account but rooms were in different buildings. I was told we should have requested this in the comments section. We were accommodated with a closer room. Beautiful rooms (fridge). Friendly staff. Lovely grounds. I did not go to the spa this time but have been before and was treated royally. The South lawn was where the wedding was held. Beautiful site with a wonderful wedding coordinator (a bit of sun in the eyes for 5pm this time of year).Outdoor photographs were beautiful. Guests walked to outdoor patio for sunset & cocktails. We then entered into the reception room for dinner. We had a nice room to the side (Leucadia room) that the Bride waited in before the ceremony, changed into her hula costume for the reception (performed to the Hawaiian wedding song) and all the reception items (flowers and decorations) were taken to after the festivities. Can't say enough...5 stars! October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unbearable noise level from other rooms Just stayed there and could not sleep because of the neighboring room having a party until 5 am. Called to complain at 2am and nothing to my knowledge was done to correct this. They comp me by giving me some SPG points. but the night was a waste. Management needs to be more attentive to these issues and provide satisfaction. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a Conference The location was great for a work conference. Beautiful spot with distant view of the ocean. Nice fitness center, clean room, and very comfortable bed. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is terrible for business travel and they treat SPG Members poorly I am a Platinum Member and booked this hotel for my wife on her birthday so she would have someplace cool to stay while I worked. I requested a 4 PM checkout, but they refused and kicked us out at 1PM saying they needed the room for someone at 4 PM. And they were rude about it. 3 hours to clean a room? Don't think so. No useful business amenities. No Club Lounge, no coffee/tea in lobby, room is not set up for computer work, noisy hotel, restaurant is mediocre and expensive, they charge for parking, they charge resort services, etc. We will not use this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler Well this hotel is far from the hub of activity in San Diego, it is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is efficient and very attentive. Dining is excellent. The hotel has other services of which I didn't avail, but people really seemed to like them. Particularly the spa. A few guests I met in the bar praised the spa very highly. High-speed Internet is very reliable. There is underground parking and I'd recommend you try to grab it, particularly in the summer months. It gets hot in the outside lots. The hotel is located near Legoland, so expect some noise in the morning. For me it's the reassuring noise one hears in cities, the noise associated with a schoolyard. I can't imagine that it would bother most people. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff This was my second stay at this resort and it confirmed my impression from my first stay. The facility is in great condition and the staff is OUTSTANDING. Friendly faces all around and very quick to help. I have to give special acknowledgment to Beca, the front desk manager who helped with an extraordinary request. Valet guys are very friendly and the free shuttle is an unbelievably convenient feature. When I had to ask for housekeeping, room service or maintenance, they all arrived very quickly. The pool is great - pretty large and can accommodate a lot of people and kids. Good towels (signing for it now is not a pain, prob a good idea to keep costs down) and they provided kids swimming diapers! Very nice touch. It has all the features of a large resort but it doesn't feel big. Easy to get in and out and access all the common area amenities. Underground self parking is great. Access to Legoland is so convenient. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool pool in Cabazon This resort has a very nice pool with lots of seating and lounging. The dive-in pool movie was fun for the kids September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but felt nickled and dimed First, let me say the hotel was beautiful and rooms were great. Staff - very nice. But, I did feel like we were nickled ad dimed. On top of the room, there's a resort tax and parking, so the price isn't what you think it will be, August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers This is a nice family resort. Not so great for business travelers. I successfully applied a Suite Night Award to my reservation, and was upgraded to an Executive Suite. A few days prior to arrival, I received an email asking me for my estimated time of arrival, and whether I had any special requests. It’s a nice touch that’s not seen in US hotels. I emailed back with my arrival time, and requested a quiet room as I was there on business. I got a suite overlooking the pool filled with screaming kids. Great execution there! The Executive Suite is in the corner, and the bathroom is not attached to the bedroom, which is weird. Rooms weren’t conducive for business travelers. There wasn’t a laptop safe, I had to move my desk a few inches to reach electrical outlets, and the building is wood framed so you can hear thuds from people walking above you. Lots of hallway noise enters your room as well. The property is well maintained though, and the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. They remembered my name throughout my visit. The gym is large, with a good selection of equipment. Platinums get the $14 resort fee waived. Nobody at the front desk (I asked three people) knew what the Platinum Breakfast amenity was. Just that you get something for free, and I’d have to inquire at the restaurant to see what it includes. The answer was the full hot breakfast buffet or anything I’d like off the menu. I was given a “late” check-out of 12:30pm due to being in a Suite. In the end, this is a nice resort geared towards families. If you’re looking to get work done, look elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Front desk staff were rude. Did not recognize SPG level. Restaurant service was exceptionally slow which is a very big deal with young children. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as good as I had hoped This hotel was not as family friendly as I had hoped for. It's "close" proximity to LEGOLAND involved quite a long walk for our three young children. The "shuttle" driver/ valet, Aaron, was rude and would not pick us up at the pick up area because we had not called; though we were guests of the hotel. The check in guy Matt, also needed a refresher course in customer service. Overall, the hotel was beautiful, but due to the unfriendliness of the staff, the price was not worth the negativity we received. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All about LegoLand Amazing location with a private entrance to Legoland (which was a great benefit). Little noisy with all the kids and the decor is quite personality-less, very businessy/office-like design when it's really meant to be a resort. My only complaint is the $14 required resort fee. I despise these resort fees that are required and you get "access to the pool and fitness center" which are free at most other sheraton properties. (and I didn't use) This should be included. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond our expectations We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and the experience was great.The hotel staffs were helpful, friendly and easy to deal with especially Stephanie from Reservation who really helped us in booking. I was surprised that Sheraton has a private path(walking distance) going in Legoland and it took us 5 minutes to get in the park. The pool and gym were nice and clean. The sunset view was magnificent. The room was spacious, clean and organized. By the way, the location is also great because it is close to Premium Outlet Mall and Carlsbad Flower Field. Overall, we had great experience and we will surely come back and we recommend this hotel to all our friends. Thanks Sheraton! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Place to Stay in the Carlsbad Area. Nothing compares to the overall experience at the Sheraton Carlsbad. The rooms are comfortable and aesthetically pleasing, the food terrific, and the location prime, however is the careful attention of all of the employees and staff that makes my time extra special. I stay at this location two to three times a year. Everyone is incredibly helpful and accommodating with my personal and business needs. Thanks to all and I look forward to the Westin coming in for those of us who prefer private adult swimming pools. Thank you Sheraton! August 18, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:46.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>