Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed As a person who travels a handful, staying at Starwood Properties as much as possible, I have perhaps a higher standard. I had a challenge with the hotel not fulfilling my reservation, the solution was not much better. After requesting a change, I was given an attitude that I did not expect nor accept. Hence, the low review. Too many other choices exist, especially in the area... December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Visit First impression; a nice lobby. The staff were helpful , the hotel is conveniently located to the town of Carlsbad. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings. My only complaint was at 8:40am the lawn mower was going, that was annoying and a truck deliver also noisy around that time on a different day. But I would definitely stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen The room was very spacious, beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would like to see, is more than one restaurant. We plan to come next vacation time and stay with you. Thank you, for a great vacation. P.S. We went to LEGOLAND. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Consistently high quality of service and attention to detail. Whether front desk, room service, or restaurant personnel, I've always found them to be friendly and accommodative. They make the extra little efforts that leave a lasting impression. Also, Club Room access well stocked. Beds are very comfy too. Overall a big step up from other Sheratons. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't turn on the TV with kids around Everything was good except that the televisions are programmed to take you to the adult programming channel each time you turn on the TV. This was very troubling considering the fact that we had small children with us. I know they make tons of money on adult programming, but the advertisement and shows should not be accessible to children. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve The check in process was below standard. We arrived at 3:45 for a 4:00 check in. We were told our room wasn't ready yet and it would be around 20 minutes. It ended up being two hours later and that was after us having to check back repeatedly. Very young, poorly trained staff! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a GREAT ROOM I was more than surprised by not only the quality of the rooms, but the size. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. All the available services were great, we did not ry them all. But look through them was a treat. We are planning to stay here again. Hopefully soon. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We recently stayed here because of the close proximity to Lego Land. I called to make reservations and the girl on the phone, although very polite told me that the only room available was a costal view. She quoted me a high price, but that really being our only option and my pervious good experiences with Sheraton we decided to pay the price. Upon check in, the front receptionist was outwardly rude I can only imagine it was because we did not fit the typical Caralsbad "rich" look. She was not helpful and the first thing out if her mouth was "you're not in our system" after realizing she was spelling our name wrong she confirmed that we did in fact have a reservation. When we were lead to our room, on the first floor. Our "costal view" was the shrubs and trees in front of our room. I was extremely disappointed that they can market this type of room as having a costal view and charge that much for a one night stay. We are not complainers but this was just wrong on the part of the Sheraton. They will not be getting my business again and I will be writing a letter to corporate as this is horrible business. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why change??? Everytime I stay here, I love it. Great views, great beds, great service, but this time I was told the breakfast/drinks for Platinum guests was discontinued, really disappointed me. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This hotel is very dirty, hallways smell terrible. There was one person available for cleaning the entire floor. My room was not clean. Parking very difficult as well. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Found it better than my last stay at the La Costa resort. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Family (Kids oriented) hotel I planned our stay at the hotel simply as a weekend getaway. We both work long hours and needed a couple of days to unwind. We do not have any children, we just wanted some quiet time by the pool and some good meals. Unfortunately, this was not the place for this. Legoland is across the street from the hotel, so you can imagine the number of excited children running around the hotel, the lobby, the pool, the halls, and in just about every room surrounding our room. This would not have been such a big deal, if the hotel was full. I don't know why they put us, a childless couple, in a room at the farthest end of the hotel, the farthest from the pool and restaurant, and surrounded us with children. I used my SPG points for the room and I felt like I was being punished for it. When we arrived at the building we were staying in, there was at least half a bag of trash scattered in front of the door. That trash remained there friday, saturday, and was finally gone sunday evening. When we first got to our room, it was clean, but there was a dirty glass and napkins on the floor 2 inches from our door. This glass and napkins was there from friday afternoon until late saturday afternoon. In addition, 2 of the 3 ice machines in our building did not work. Most, if not all of my issues with the hotel are management related. The facility is nice, the employees are nice, but not well guided. Lastly, the pool and bar are not very impressive, at best. A better description would be just plan boring. I would not stay here again, I expected more from Sheraton. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic stay in Carlsbad We stayed at the Carlsbad Resort for the 2nd time in May and yet again our expectations were exceeded. It's a beautifully situated hotel, the grounds and facilities are great and the staff first class. We stayed in the block nearest the pool and on the ground floor, our son loved up. The only things I would suggest is improved is the range of options available at the restaurant (particularly appetisers) and including an empty fridge in the rooms as standard at a resort. All in all we look forward to be able come back again in the future to this lovely hotel. Thanks Sheraton! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise The hotel is beautiful & has reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 2106 which was a wheelchair accesible room & one shower made the whole floor wet. We could hear the family above us, walking, running, jumping, & moving furniture. When we complained, the 4th time they said they would send security. My husband waited for 1 hr and had to flag security who told us he didn't know anything about our call. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Manager not Friendly The night manager is not friendly. When I asked him why did he placed more than $1K of charges in my card for a stay of $800, he told me "the room is not free, you know." June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally disappointed in Visa transaction! The Sheraton was great until I got home. I was bragging about this place to all my family and friends about how wonderful it was. Not going to happen anymore! I Viewed my Visa card on line and saw the hotel had approx. $900.00 pending. My bill when I checked out was $184.00. I called and received the snotty answer from the girl that this is all done by the software. What the heck kind of answer is that? I then proceeded to call Visa and explain the situation. They told me that the hotels sometimes do this but this was entirely out of line. Visa told me that 184.00 would be the limit they put out. How dare The Sheraton over charge me for services that I did not warrant or give permission for. The bad taste in my mouth is still there and I hope this does not get swept under the rug by Sheraton. My name is Timothy M. Gill and I stayed at The Sheraton Carlsbad, CA for 5 nights. I travel a lot and I can assure you that the Sheraton will not be in my itinerary!!!!!!!!! P.S. Taste Still There! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active Older Couple We thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. Natasha was extremely friendly and gave us important information when we registered. We liked the room. The only issue was the noise on Sunday morning. We asked to stay on the third floor, but a room was not available. It is usually quieter because there are no little feet above. We would have taken you up on your special promotion, but would need a quieter room.than 1245. People do walk to the elevator and are a little loud and there is little that the hotel can do about this issue. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings re: this hotel The front office staff and the restaurant personnel was friendly,professional and helpful;special mention to the great service of Michael,Derek and Benjamin at the front desk. I had an issue with the valet staff regarding the shuttle when I called for a pickup from the Coaster Train Station in Carlsbad and was told I should just take a cab-a $20 fare. I did appreciate the "perks" offered to a platinum member though I miss the lounge and/or comp breakfast usually offered at Sheraton Hotels. The rooms were large and clean but the decor was very bland and I have seen similar style accommodations at much lesser quality hotels-nothing that would qualify as a resort hotel style room.The layout of the room was awkward,including no telephone bedside, so the early am wakeup call required a trip across the room. Overall, this hotel sells itself as a resort, charges a daily resort fee(which, thankfully, as a platinum member, was waived)and is priced as a higher end property. The 10,000 points required for a free night is well out of line with the amenities of this hotel. This was a major issue for me. If I had been familiar with the hotel, I don't think I would have used so many points or paid the rate I did. The hotel is more in line with a corporate property and seems as if its main draw is the proximity to LegoLand. I hosted friends with their child and they did appreciate the direct access to the park. As a single person, I felt very out of place there as the hotel is all about families and children. The spa was very nice but they made a huge issue of utilizing the spa facilities without having a service and when they did grant me access, I was the only one on the mens side. I drove my friends to the airport very early am and there wasn't a valet staff member on yet so I was given my keys and told to find my car amongst the long line of cars parked in valet while it was still dark outside. Overall, this is not a hotel I would return to as it is very isolated, offers very little onsite to keep one occupied and as I am not a fan of LegoLand.there would be no reason to return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for R and R Just a few miles off the 5, with a panoramic ocean view. The rooms were large, very clean and well appointed. Fridge in room. Small area in lobby to buy food and personal items. Many healthful items on the menu in the restaurant and great service. Staff was friendly. We asked for a late checkout, which they were hesitant to do at first ( I have noticed some of the 'resorts' are like this), but they did give it to us because of my Platinum level. Also, we did not receive a newpaper (which is listed in the resort fees) and the lady who answered the phone basically told me to 'come and get it'. After letting her know " I am in my pj's and that is one of the things I really like', she sent someone up with the paper. Small complaint but hotels need to realize attitude is everything! The location here is great for so many destinations. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great gym. February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>