Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic stay in Carlsbad We stayed at the Carlsbad Resort for the 2nd time in May and yet again our expectations were exceeded. It's a beautifully situated hotel, the grounds and facilities are great and the staff first class. We stayed in the block nearest the pool and on the ground floor, our son loved up. The only things I would suggest is improved is the range of options available at the restaurant (particularly appetisers) and including an empty fridge in the rooms as standard at a resort. All in all we look forward to be able come back again in the future to this lovely hotel. Thanks Sheraton! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentines Day Hello Sheraton, We stayed on valentines day/night... everything was great, however I did not think about your location (next to Legoland) when booking our valentines getaway. There were kids in the rooms above us and next door to us.. which was not too romantic. I wish this would have been considered when assigning a room to a couple on valentines night. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active Older Couple We thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. Natasha was extremely friendly and gave us important information when we registered. We liked the room. The only issue was the noise on Sunday morning. We asked to stay on the third floor, but a room was not available. It is usually quieter because there are no little feet above. We would have taken you up on your special promotion, but would need a quieter room.than 1245. People do walk to the elevator and are a little loud and there is little that the hotel can do about this issue. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings re: this hotel The front office staff and the restaurant personnel was friendly,professional and helpful;special mention to the great service of Michael,Derek and Benjamin at the front desk. I had an issue with the valet staff regarding the shuttle when I called for a pickup from the Coaster Train Station in Carlsbad and was told I should just take a cab-a $20 fare. I did appreciate the "perks" offered to a platinum member though I miss the lounge and/or comp breakfast usually offered at Sheraton Hotels. The rooms were large and clean but the decor was very bland and I have seen similar style accommodations at much lesser quality hotels-nothing that would qualify as a resort hotel style room.The layout of the room was awkward,including no telephone bedside, so the early am wakeup call required a trip across the room. Overall, this hotel sells itself as a resort, charges a daily resort fee(which, thankfully, as a platinum member, was waived)and is priced as a higher end property. The 10,000 points required for a free night is well out of line with the amenities of this hotel. This was a major issue for me. If I had been familiar with the hotel, I don't think I would have used so many points or paid the rate I did. The hotel is more in line with a corporate property and seems as if its main draw is the proximity to LegoLand. I hosted friends with their child and they did appreciate the direct access to the park. As a single person, I felt very out of place there as the hotel is all about families and children. The spa was very nice but they made a huge issue of utilizing the spa facilities without having a service and when they did grant me access, I was the only one on the mens side. I drove my friends to the airport very early am and there wasn't a valet staff member on yet so I was given my keys and told to find my car amongst the long line of cars parked in valet while it was still dark outside. Overall, this is not a hotel I would return to as it is very isolated, offers very little onsite to keep one occupied and as I am not a fan of LegoLand.there would be no reason to return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised We loved our first experience at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa. We were lucky enough to have one of the few suites which definitely enhanced our stay. The grounds & pool were beautiful. Outdoor games such as ping pong & foosball were fun. The fitness center was clean & above average. We didn't take advantage of the Spa on this trip but plan to in the future. They only have one restaurant but we made ample use of it for breakfasts, lunch, happy hour, & dinners. The food was good & prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant. They went above & beyond to make our anniversary extra special. In fact, the service everywhere at the resort was very good. Unfortunately, they no longer have a club lounge. They are located right next to Legoland with a private entrance for guests. That can certainly be a bonus for families with children - or it can be a drawback. There were a few loud, rambunctious groups. If you know that going in, however, you can plan accordingly. We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing trip & we got it, for the most part, but I wouldn't expect that during spring break or summer. All in all, a great stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful stay when we arrived to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, everything looked so much nicer in real life than the picture... the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating to everyones needs...Room was very nice and spacious too...we had an extremely wonderful experience! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway close to legoland (walking distance) and carlsbad outlets. newer rooms. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I was a guest at the Sheraton, in Carlsbad and was there for a business meeting. While the staff was very accommodating, the room left a bit to be desired. I was unable to get the thermostat in the room to control the temperature, which was a particular problem, as it was quite cold for this time of year. Additionally, the TV and the remote were in working when I arrived. The bathroom did not have sufficient lighting for me to get ready in the morning, nor did it have the usual amenities in the room like a make-up light. All in all, Starwood properties are my preferred hotels, but I am not likely to stay in this one again. It truly could use some updating. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week Great hotel and staff. Made the week easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommended if your in California. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Close to Legoland and great for families. Staff organized fun activities for kids including an Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday. My wife enjoyed a good massage in the spa. Service uneven and food average at best. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>