Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We recently stayed here because of the close proximity to Lego Land. I called to make reservations and the girl on the phone, although very polite told me that the only room available was a costal view. She quoted me a high price, but that really being our only option and my pervious good experiences with Sheraton we decided to pay the price. Upon check in, the front receptionist was outwardly rude I can only imagine it was because we did not fit the typical Caralsbad "rich" look. She was not helpful and the first thing out if her mouth was "you're not in our system" after realizing she was spelling our name wrong she confirmed that we did in fact have a reservation. When we were lead to our room, on the first floor. Our "costal view" was the shrubs and trees in front of our room. I was extremely disappointed that they can market this type of room as having a costal view and charge that much for a one night stay. We are not complainers but this was just wrong on the part of the Sheraton. They will not be getting my business again and I will be writing a letter to corporate as this is horrible business. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why change??? Everytime I stay here, I love it. Great views, great beds, great service, but this time I was told the breakfast/drinks for Platinum guests was discontinued, really disappointed me. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This hotel is very dirty, hallways smell terrible. There was one person available for cleaning the entire floor. My room was not clean. Parking very difficult as well. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Found it better than my last stay at the La Costa resort. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Family (Kids oriented) hotel I planned our stay at the hotel simply as a weekend getaway. We both work long hours and needed a couple of days to unwind. We do not have any children, we just wanted some quiet time by the pool and some good meals. Unfortunately, this was not the place for this. Legoland is across the street from the hotel, so you can imagine the number of excited children running around the hotel, the lobby, the pool, the halls, and in just about every room surrounding our room. This would not have been such a big deal, if the hotel was full. I don't know why they put us, a childless couple, in a room at the farthest end of the hotel, the farthest from the pool and restaurant, and surrounded us with children. I used my SPG points for the room and I felt like I was being punished for it. When we arrived at the building we were staying in, there was at least half a bag of trash scattered in front of the door. That trash remained there friday, saturday, and was finally gone sunday evening. When we first got to our room, it was clean, but there was a dirty glass and napkins on the floor 2 inches from our door. This glass and napkins was there from friday afternoon until late saturday afternoon. In addition, 2 of the 3 ice machines in our building did not work. Most, if not all of my issues with the hotel are management related. The facility is nice, the employees are nice, but not well guided. Lastly, the pool and bar are not very impressive, at best. A better description would be just plan boring. I would not stay here again, I expected more from Sheraton. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic stay in Carlsbad We stayed at the Carlsbad Resort for the 2nd time in May and yet again our expectations were exceeded. It's a beautifully situated hotel, the grounds and facilities are great and the staff first class. We stayed in the block nearest the pool and on the ground floor, our son loved up. The only things I would suggest is improved is the range of options available at the restaurant (particularly appetisers) and including an empty fridge in the rooms as standard at a resort. All in all we look forward to be able come back again in the future to this lovely hotel. Thanks Sheraton! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough recognition of SPG Gold status Not enough recognition of Gold SPG status. Only offered free drink or 250 points. Seems like other Sheratons offer more recognition. Also, no one manning SPG Gold Status desk twice that I needed it, Check in and Check out. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Not a big fan of this hotel. There is not much noise reductions between rooms I heard the family next to me for 3 hours till they went to sleep. This is family hotel there are a lot of children if you are with children this is for you. Again having said that nice location clean property. And I would like to give a shout out to the staff a the door the young men at valet where very helpful and polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility I loved everything except the room smelled a little like cat pee and I don't know if it was the water or they maker, but the coffee was terrible in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful It took a few phone calls, but the staff was able to locate a box I had shipped to the hotel for a conference. The address label did not have my name on it, but the front desk manager located it with the tracking number. I appreciated the help. Also the valet parkers were helpful--they suggested a great breakfast place in Encinitas called Cafe 101. A dive, but great food! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active Older Couple We thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. Natasha was extremely friendly and gave us important information when we registered. We liked the room. The only issue was the noise on Sunday morning. We asked to stay on the third floor, but a room was not available. It is usually quieter because there are no little feet above. We would have taken you up on your special promotion, but would need a quieter room.than 1245. People do walk to the elevator and are a little loud and there is little that the hotel can do about this issue. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings re: this hotel The front office staff and the restaurant personnel was friendly,professional and helpful;special mention to the great service of Michael,Derek and Benjamin at the front desk. I had an issue with the valet staff regarding the shuttle when I called for a pickup from the Coaster Train Station in Carlsbad and was told I should just take a cab-a $20 fare. I did appreciate the "perks" offered to a platinum member though I miss the lounge and/or comp breakfast usually offered at Sheraton Hotels. The rooms were large and clean but the decor was very bland and I have seen similar style accommodations at much lesser quality hotels-nothing that would qualify as a resort hotel style room.The layout of the room was awkward,including no telephone bedside, so the early am wakeup call required a trip across the room. Overall, this hotel sells itself as a resort, charges a daily resort fee(which, thankfully, as a platinum member, was waived)and is priced as a higher end property. The 10,000 points required for a free night is well out of line with the amenities of this hotel. This was a major issue for me. If I had been familiar with the hotel, I don't think I would have used so many points or paid the rate I did. The hotel is more in line with a corporate property and seems as if its main draw is the proximity to LegoLand. I hosted friends with their child and they did appreciate the direct access to the park. As a single person, I felt very out of place there as the hotel is all about families and children. The spa was very nice but they made a huge issue of utilizing the spa facilities without having a service and when they did grant me access, I was the only one on the mens side. I drove my friends to the airport very early am and there wasn't a valet staff member on yet so I was given my keys and told to find my car amongst the long line of cars parked in valet while it was still dark outside. Overall, this is not a hotel I would return to as it is very isolated, offers very little onsite to keep one occupied and as I am not a fan of LegoLand.there would be no reason to return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers This is a nice family resort. Not so great for business travelers. I successfully applied a Suite Night Award to my reservation, and was upgraded to an Executive Suite. A few days prior to arrival, I received an email asking me for my estimated time of arrival, and whether I had any special requests. It’s a nice touch that’s not seen in US hotels. I emailed back with my arrival time, and requested a quiet room as I was there on business. I got a suite overlooking the pool filled with screaming kids. Great execution there! The Executive Suite is in the corner, and the bathroom is not attached to the bedroom, which is weird. Rooms weren’t conducive for business travelers. There wasn’t a laptop safe, I had to move my desk a few inches to reach electrical outlets, and the building is wood framed so you can hear thuds from people walking above you. Lots of hallway noise enters your room as well. The property is well maintained though, and the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. They remembered my name throughout my visit. The gym is large, with a good selection of equipment. Platinums get the $14 resort fee waived. Nobody at the front desk (I asked three people) knew what the Platinum Breakfast amenity was. Just that you get something for free, and I’d have to inquire at the restaurant to see what it includes. The answer was the full hot breakfast buffet or anything I’d like off the menu. I was given a “late” check-out of 12:30pm due to being in a Suite. In the end, this is a nice resort geared towards families. If you’re looking to get work done, look elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! This was our first time staying at this property .... loved it! PERFECT for families headed to Legoland. Great pool with a few extra, fun pool-side activities, suite was super (rec'd a beautiful floral welcome amenity - nice touch!). Room service was quick & food was fresh. The Valet/Bell staff was awesome, particularly "Jeff" . . . very impressed with him. All around loved our stay! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel messed up reservation request We requested adjoining rooms over the phone when making a reservation directly through the hotel since we have small children that need supervision. The reservation desk omitted this from our reservation even though they said they would accommodate it so we did not have adjoining rooms at check-in. The hotel did nothing to accommodate or remedy the situation even though it was their fault. We had a less than enjoyable vacation since our family had to be split up. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is advantage When we walk in the hallway, all the housekeeping girls never said "hello" or "hi". When we called for requesting clean the room, no one answered my phone calls. When we checked in, front desk girl indicated wrong direction to us. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise The hotel is beautiful & has reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 2106 which was a wheelchair accesible room & one shower made the whole floor wet. We could hear the family above us, walking, running, jumping, & moving furniture. When we complained, the 4th time they said they would send security. My husband waited for 1 hr and had to flag security who told us he didn't know anything about our call. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected The hotel was fine in general but our a/c in the room was out for both of the nights we stayed. The security guard brought a fan to us the second night but to find out there was not an engineer on site that could assist was very disappointing to say the least. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience SPG Platinum recognition was none existent. The room was dirty and the staff unknowledgeable and rude. Management responded to the complaints but basically ignored the root of the problem...i.e...The hotel doesn't like to follow the SPG brand amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>