Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude and unprofessional As a Starwood Platinum for over a decade, I frankly expect better. The staff was rude and made me feel like an "idiot" for paying $700+ per night for the Presidential suite during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel, and it is not what I expect from the Starwood brand. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond our expectations We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and the experience was great.The hotel staffs were helpful, friendly and easy to deal with especially Stephanie from Reservation who really helped us in booking. I was surprised that Sheraton has a private path(walking distance) going in Legoland and it took us 5 minutes to get in the park. The pool and gym were nice and clean. The sunset view was magnificent. The room was spacious, clean and organized. By the way, the location is also great because it is close to Premium Outlet Mall and Carlsbad Flower Field. Overall, we had great experience and we will surely come back and we recommend this hotel to all our friends. Thanks Sheraton! August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve The check in process was below standard. We arrived at 3:45 for a 4:00 check in. We were told our room wasn't ready yet and it would be around 20 minutes. It ended up being two hours later and that was after us having to check back repeatedly. Very young, poorly trained staff! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a GREAT ROOM I was more than surprised by not only the quality of the rooms, but the size. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. All the available services were great, we did not ry them all. But look through them was a treat. We are planning to stay here again. Hopefully soon. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Happy Experience We did not get our money's worth. Bad beds and coffee. Had to talk to 3 people b4 we can address an issue and took about an hour to get it resolved. Food at the grill was awesome though. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We recently stayed here because of the close proximity to Lego Land. I called to make reservations and the girl on the phone, although very polite told me that the only room available was a costal view. She quoted me a high price, but that really being our only option and my pervious good experiences with Sheraton we decided to pay the price. Upon check in, the front receptionist was outwardly rude I can only imagine it was because we did not fit the typical Caralsbad "rich" look. She was not helpful and the first thing out if her mouth was "you're not in our system" after realizing she was spelling our name wrong she confirmed that we did in fact have a reservation. When we were lead to our room, on the first floor. Our "costal view" was the shrubs and trees in front of our room. I was extremely disappointed that they can market this type of room as having a costal view and charge that much for a one night stay. We are not complainers but this was just wrong on the part of the Sheraton. They will not be getting my business again and I will be writing a letter to corporate as this is horrible business. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why change??? Everytime I stay here, I love it. Great views, great beds, great service, but this time I was told the breakfast/drinks for Platinum guests was discontinued, really disappointed me. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This hotel is very dirty, hallways smell terrible. There was one person available for cleaning the entire floor. My room was not clean. Parking very difficult as well. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is advantage When we walk in the hallway, all the housekeeping girls never said "hello" or "hi". When we called for requesting clean the room, no one answered my phone calls. When we checked in, front desk girl indicated wrong direction to us. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Found it better than my last stay at the La Costa resort. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected The hotel was fine in general but our a/c in the room was out for both of the nights we stayed. The security guard brought a fan to us the second night but to find out there was not an engineer on site that could assist was very disappointing to say the least. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Family (Kids oriented) hotel I planned our stay at the hotel simply as a weekend getaway. We both work long hours and needed a couple of days to unwind. We do not have any children, we just wanted some quiet time by the pool and some good meals. Unfortunately, this was not the place for this. Legoland is across the street from the hotel, so you can imagine the number of excited children running around the hotel, the lobby, the pool, the halls, and in just about every room surrounding our room. This would not have been such a big deal, if the hotel was full. I don't know why they put us, a childless couple, in a room at the farthest end of the hotel, the farthest from the pool and restaurant, and surrounded us with children. I used my SPG points for the room and I felt like I was being punished for it. When we arrived at the building we were staying in, there was at least half a bag of trash scattered in front of the door. That trash remained there friday, saturday, and was finally gone sunday evening. When we first got to our room, it was clean, but there was a dirty glass and napkins on the floor 2 inches from our door. This glass and napkins was there from friday afternoon until late saturday afternoon. In addition, 2 of the 3 ice machines in our building did not work. Most, if not all of my issues with the hotel are management related. The facility is nice, the employees are nice, but not well guided. Lastly, the pool and bar are not very impressive, at best. A better description would be just plan boring. I would not stay here again, I expected more from Sheraton. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! This was our first time staying at this property .... loved it! PERFECT for families headed to Legoland. Great pool with a few extra, fun pool-side activities, suite was super (rec'd a beautiful floral welcome amenity - nice touch!). Room service was quick & food was fresh. The Valet/Bell staff was awesome, particularly "Jeff" . . . very impressed with him. All around loved our stay! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience SPG Platinum recognition was none existent. The room was dirty and the staff unknowledgeable and rude. Management responded to the complaints but basically ignored the root of the problem...i.e...The hotel doesn't like to follow the SPG brand amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Romantic Getaway Where do I begin? It is a beautiful property! We were very pleasantly surprised! We didn't expect such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities. The pool was fabulous, the 20/20 restaurant was reasonably priced, and the mini-dessert was to die for! Concierge was so helpful, recommended us many good places to eat and visit. Pho Ever Restaurant hit the spot after a 6 hour non-stop flight from FL :) The rooms were actually very quiet once the balcony doors were closed. The fitness center was clean. And best of all, we really enjoyed walking around the beautiful resort. All the staff was always saying hello. This was our 1st trip alone without our 3 year old. This hotel was perfect - It was very a very romantic place! We want to come back again, WITH our daughter so we can take her to LegoLand. We didn't realize it was right here! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic stay in Carlsbad We stayed at the Carlsbad Resort for the 2nd time in May and yet again our expectations were exceeded. It's a beautifully situated hotel, the grounds and facilities are great and the staff first class. We stayed in the block nearest the pool and on the ground floor, our son loved up. The only things I would suggest is improved is the range of options available at the restaurant (particularly appetisers) and including an empty fridge in the rooms as standard at a resort. All in all we look forward to be able come back again in the future to this lovely hotel. Thanks Sheraton! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff This was my second stay at this resort and it confirmed my impression from my first stay. The facility is in great condition and the staff is OUTSTANDING. Friendly faces all around and very quick to help. I have to give special acknowledgment to Beca, the front desk manager who helped with an extraordinary request. Valet guys are very friendly and the free shuttle is an unbelievably convenient feature. When I had to ask for housekeeping, room service or maintenance, they all arrived very quickly. The pool is great - pretty large and can accommodate a lot of people and kids. Good towels (signing for it now is not a pain, prob a good idea to keep costs down) and they provided kids swimming diapers! Very nice touch. It has all the features of a large resort but it doesn't feel big. Easy to get in and out and access all the common area amenities. Underground self parking is great. Access to Legoland is so convenient. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as good as I had hoped This hotel was not as family friendly as I had hoped for. It's "close" proximity to LEGOLAND involved quite a long walk for our three young children. The "shuttle" driver/ valet, Aaron, was rude and would not pick us up at the pick up area because we had not called; though we were guests of the hotel. The check in guy Matt, also needed a refresher course in customer service. Overall, the hotel was beautiful, but due to the unfriendliness of the staff, the price was not worth the negativity we received. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active Older Couple We thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. Natasha was extremely friendly and gave us important information when we registered. We liked the room. The only issue was the noise on Sunday morning. We asked to stay on the third floor, but a room was not available. It is usually quieter because there are no little feet above. We would have taken you up on your special promotion, but would need a quieter room.than 1245. People do walk to the elevator and are a little loud and there is little that the hotel can do about this issue. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings re: this hotel The front office staff and the restaurant personnel was friendly,professional and helpful;special mention to the great service of Michael,Derek and Benjamin at the front desk. I had an issue with the valet staff regarding the shuttle when I called for a pickup from the Coaster Train Station in Carlsbad and was told I should just take a cab-a $20 fare. I did appreciate the "perks" offered to a platinum member though I miss the lounge and/or comp breakfast usually offered at Sheraton Hotels. The rooms were large and clean but the decor was very bland and I have seen similar style accommodations at much lesser quality hotels-nothing that would qualify as a resort hotel style room.The layout of the room was awkward,including no telephone bedside, so the early am wakeup call required a trip across the room. Overall, this hotel sells itself as a resort, charges a daily resort fee(which, thankfully, as a platinum member, was waived)and is priced as a higher end property. The 10,000 points required for a free night is well out of line with the amenities of this hotel. This was a major issue for me. If I had been familiar with the hotel, I don't think I would have used so many points or paid the rate I did. The hotel is more in line with a corporate property and seems as if its main draw is the proximity to LegoLand. I hosted friends with their child and they did appreciate the direct access to the park. As a single person, I felt very out of place there as the hotel is all about families and children. The spa was very nice but they made a huge issue of utilizing the spa facilities without having a service and when they did grant me access, I was the only one on the mens side. I drove my friends to the airport very early am and there wasn't a valet staff member on yet so I was given my keys and told to find my car amongst the long line of cars parked in valet while it was still dark outside. Overall, this is not a hotel I would return to as it is very isolated, offers very little onsite to keep one occupied and as I am not a fan of LegoLand.there would be no reason to return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise The hotel is beautiful & has reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 2106 which was a wheelchair accesible room & one shower made the whole floor wet. We could hear the family above us, walking, running, jumping, & moving furniture. When we complained, the 4th time they said they would send security. My husband waited for 1 hr and had to flag security who told us he didn't know anything about our call. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Place to Stay in the Carlsbad Area. Nothing compares to the overall experience at the Sheraton Carlsbad. The rooms are comfortable and aesthetically pleasing, the food terrific, and the location prime, however is the careful attention of all of the employees and staff that makes my time extra special. I stay at this location two to three times a year. Everyone is incredibly helpful and accommodating with my personal and business needs. Thanks to all and I look forward to the Westin coming in for those of us who prefer private adult swimming pools. Thank you Sheraton! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All about LegoLand Amazing location with a private entrance to Legoland (which was a great benefit). Little noisy with all the kids and the decor is quite personality-less, very businessy/office-like design when it's really meant to be a resort. My only complaint is the $14 required resort fee. I despise these resort fees that are required and you get "access to the pool and fitness center" which are free at most other sheraton properties. (and I didn't use) This should be included. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>