Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I practically live in hotels (business mostly). I appreciate clean surrounding especially bathrooms.Yours was excellent so different from the Westin at Times Square. Room was large , quiet except for an elephant living above. I have stayed here before and your personnel have really improved from the parking fellow to the desk. Thank you for a nice stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property It is a very beautiful property, close to the beach and kid friendly. I will most definitely be returning in the future! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked June 28th, 2014 Dear Sheraton Carlsbad management, I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Member and have been a loyal customer of your hotel chain and have always appreciated the excellent customer service your chain offers. Yet a recent unpleasant experience with your hotel has shaken my belief in your ability to provide top notch customer care all the time. I had a reservation for June 26, for a one night accommodation at your hotel. I had chose your hotel specifically because of it's private entrance into LEGOLAND. I was traveling with my spouse and my two young children. After a long drive and late night we were excited to finally arrive and get some sleep. We arrived at 11pm to your hotel and upon check in we were told that there was no room available for us, and that the hotel has been overbooked. The night manager had explained to us that the mix up had happened because we had booked through a third party. Your hotel had made complimentary accommodations for us at neighboring hotel and we would receive a full refund for the room booked with you. I explained to the hotel night night manager that this was unacceptable and that clearly the neighboring hotel is not comparable to the Sheraton , also that this neighboring hotel did not have a private entrance to LEGOLAND. She apologized again and claimed that this was all she was capable of doing. Having no choice we left and drove to the niegboring hotel , only to find out that the room they were holding for us had a king bed , and I clearly needed accommodations for 4. Unfortunately the this hotel had no other rooms that could accommodate 4 guests at the time. The night clerk now had to make calls to all the surrounding hotels in the area to find a room that could accommodate us. We finally received a room at another hotel, when we arrived at teethe third hotel it was obvious that, although the staff was very nice, the hotel was not nearly as nice as yours. I cannot begin to tell you how very disappointed this whole experience has been. Do to all of the chaos we did not get into the room until 12:30 at night which was completely catastrophic for my two children that were completely exhausted and upset. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about your hotel. If this is the kind of service that loyal customers receive, I can only imagine how worse is can get in the case of others, I just hope that these problems will be solved, because clearly according to your night manager this happens frequently. Sincerely , Jen July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel next to Legoland Great hotel, beds are comfortable, the pool was great, lots for kids to do and it has a private entrance to LEGOLAND. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel to date This hotel is the nicest I've stayed in (and I stay only in nice ones). It is newer so that everything is really nice. The beds are quality. The bathroom is huge. The thermostat is easily controlled by guest. There is a safe, fridge etc. The room is large. There is a small balcony. We walked to Legoland from the hotel. The hotel was quiet. The pool was super nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb Not only the facility but the employees were outstanding. Patty at the market went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. At the restaurant Eddie was accommodating, courteous, professional and the food was delicious. These employees should be commended for representing Sheraton in such a great way. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Back Weekend Trips This is the second time we have stayed here (back to back saturday nights). This time the requested suite night award was confirmed (to a corner suite). We were actually upgraded to the one-bedroom suite (Marbrisa suite) on the third floor facing the canyon upon check in, SWEET. It was very nice of Sheraton Carlsbad to do that when it was not necessary to do so. The hotel grounds are very pleasant, and this time, the hallways were very quiet (since we got back late from dinner at downtown Carlsbad). This time we did not dine at Twenty20 for dinner (did not have that great of an experience the weekend before). We took advantage of the complimentary SPG platinum guest breakfast again. However, service at Twenty20 needs much improvement. We waited for about 10 minutes before being seated (there were plenty of open tables; just not enough servers I guess). Then after we were seated, we waited another 10 minutes for the waitress to show up (while another group sat down after us in the adjacent table got served right away (from a different waitress). Not sure why our waitress only has one table in the main dining room, and all of her other tables were at the patio outside? She forgot to bring our coffee creamer and told us she would be right back with it. Our creamer did not come until she brought over our breakfast order, which was another 10 minutes. Why does it take her 10 minutes to do something everytime? Sheraton Carlsbad management, please rely and address our concerns regarding the “lack” of service at Twenty20. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! My wife and i visited the Carlsbad Sheraton for a getaway for the weekend. We had a great time, the staff was very helpful, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the spa was fantastic - better than I expected and the best part of our stay! The grounds were in great shape and view fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Place this was my second stay in this property. Service as good and the room quiet and comfortable. The conference facilities are very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating. Booked a high end room for 4 nights. Opted for one night green service and never saw housekeeping again. We had to go to front desk and ask for service staff to clean our room. The bed was ancient and the springs squeaked and collapsed every time you sat on the bed. Pillows so flat we folded into quarters to sleep on them. Towels thread bare. Requests for a luggage rack in our room ignored and staff never showed up. So many screaming kids in adult only jacuzzi it ran us out of the pool area. We are moving on today in search of better accommodations elsewhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland Visit Did a one nighter here the night before Easter Sunday. Tried to applied for SNA upgrade, but no suites were available. Got assigned to the Deluxe coastal view room on the third floor in building 1. $12 resort fee is waived for Platinum guest. Parked in the limited space underground parking. I thought continental breakfast was a standard platinum benefit, but not here. I can choose to either have the 500 SPG points or the continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome gift. With the continental breakfast, you can choose anything on the menu and they will provide a $15 credit per person for up to two. We choose the standard "platinum" breakfast which includes coffee, juice, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and fruit bowl. We didn't eat much, just wanted to have some coffee and fruit, so this was actually perfect. Did not get a bill since the waitress said everything was taken care of. We left a cash tip. It was a very nice touch to have the easter egg hunt for hotel guests (and those who opted to have Sunday brunch there). It was very nicely organized. They split out the resort children guests into two groups, those 7 and under were at the lawn at 9:30AM, and those 8 and over had a more challenging hunt at a different place at 9:45AM. Then those attending Sunday brunch had their egg hunt at 1PM. They also had the Easter Bunny available for pictures starting at 8:30AM. The walkway to the private entrance to Legoland is pretty easy. Walk down the hill no more than 10 minutes (it is a very quick walk down hill). The entrance will "dump" you by Castle Hill inside Legoland. Overall, the property is nice, however, not too many suites available for upgrade. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>