Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating. Booked a high end room for 4 nights. Opted for one night green service and never saw housekeeping again. We had to go to front desk and ask for service staff to clean our room. The bed was ancient and the springs squeaked and collapsed every time you sat on the bed. Pillows so flat we folded into quarters to sleep on them. Towels thread bare. Requests for a luggage rack in our room ignored and staff never showed up. So many screaming kids in adult only jacuzzi it ran us out of the pool area. We are moving on today in search of better accommodations elsewhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs training No SPG recognition or welcome. Lack of personal attention by manager to problems. Very disappointed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Well-kept grounds, smell of new carpet led me to believe that the hotel was newer than its 5 years. Room had pleasant view of green manicured lawns. Large pool, attractive pool furniture. Fitness center more than adequate. Chilled towels were a nice touch. Starbucks counter a nice surprise. Food a little pricey. All the staff very friendly. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen The room was very spacious, beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would like to see, is more than one restaurant. We plan to come next vacation time and stay with you. Thank you, for a great vacation. P.S. We went to LEGOLAND. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Manager not Friendly The night manager is not friendly. When I asked him why did he placed more than $1K of charges in my card for a stay of $800, he told me "the room is not free, you know." June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise The hotel is beautiful & has reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 2106 which was a wheelchair accesible room & one shower made the whole floor wet. We could hear the family above us, walking, running, jumping, & moving furniture. When we complained, the 4th time they said they would send security. My husband waited for 1 hr and had to flag security who told us he didn't know anything about our call. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally disappointed in Visa transaction! The Sheraton was great until I got home. I was bragging about this place to all my family and friends about how wonderful it was. Not going to happen anymore! I Viewed my Visa card on line and saw the hotel had approx. $900.00 pending. My bill when I checked out was $184.00. I called and received the snotty answer from the girl that this is all done by the software. What the heck kind of answer is that? I then proceeded to call Visa and explain the situation. They told me that the hotels sometimes do this but this was entirely out of line. Visa told me that 184.00 would be the limit they put out. How dare The Sheraton over charge me for services that I did not warrant or give permission for. The bad taste in my mouth is still there and I hope this does not get swept under the rug by Sheraton. My name is Timothy M. Gill and I stayed at The Sheraton Carlsbad, CA for 5 nights. I travel a lot and I can assure you that the Sheraton will not be in my itinerary!!!!!!!!! P.S. Taste Still There! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and views. The fragrance that greets you at the door is wonderful. I only wish it was being sold! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Elevator in my building did not work for two days. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed and NOT FAMILY FRIEND - BEWARE!!! I stayed here a few years ago and had pleasant memories, but this last stay was very disappointing. Situation - I used my SUITE NIGHT AWARDS for this stay (note: in order to get SUITE NIGHT AWARDS one needs to stay over 50 nights) and they didn't even upgrade me to a nice suite. Check in - I arrived at 11:30 and greeted by "K". It was hardly a greeting. She was more interested in telling me that check in was 4 pm and no earlier. When I asked if she could give me an approximate time/guesstimate when the room would be ready, she closed her eyes and responded with "i can't guarantee anything before 4 pm." By the way, the parking lot was practically empty - I KNOW FOR A FACT, they weren't to capacity. it wouldn't have been that hard to get my room ready within 1 hour. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY - they say their rule is no smoking by the pool, but they allow it. The wait staff (who saw the smoker in the spa) was more interested in selling enormous amounts of alcohol to unruly/drunken guests, than accommodating to families. 1 saving grace - which is why I didn't give a "1" rating. Night Manager "J" is very professional, despite the fact being relatively new. She was lovely and tried to make the rectify the situation. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great family hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable for our family of five. It was very convenient to Legoland, beaches, and other Carlsbad attractions. We'd definitely stay here again. The staff was very courteous and responsive. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All staff (Front Desk, Restaurant, Valet) were all very wonderful. Very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy. Loved the free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Wish there was a convenience store / more selection at the shop in the lobby to purchase snacks and drinks especially when traveling with a toddler. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but "extra" fees Very nice Sheraton, & great location for Lego Land access etc. BUT I did NOT expect to pay extra for parking or resort/internet use etc. since that has never happened to me in the past as an SPG Gold member. I was surprised at the added expense of $24/day for each of 2 rooms. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Back Weekend Trips This is the second time we have stayed here (back to back saturday nights). This time the requested suite night award was confirmed (to a corner suite). We were actually upgraded to the one-bedroom suite (Marbrisa suite) on the third floor facing the canyon upon check in, SWEET. It was very nice of Sheraton Carlsbad to do that when it was not necessary to do so. The hotel grounds are very pleasant, and this time, the hallways were very quiet (since we got back late from dinner at downtown Carlsbad). This time we did not dine at Twenty20 for dinner (did not have that great of an experience the weekend before). We took advantage of the complimentary SPG platinum guest breakfast again. However, service at Twenty20 needs much improvement. We waited for about 10 minutes before being seated (there were plenty of open tables; just not enough servers I guess). Then after we were seated, we waited another 10 minutes for the waitress to show up (while another group sat down after us in the adjacent table got served right away (from a different waitress). Not sure why our waitress only has one table in the main dining room, and all of her other tables were at the patio outside? She forgot to bring our coffee creamer and told us she would be right back with it. Our creamer did not come until she brought over our breakfast order, which was another 10 minutes. Why does it take her 10 minutes to do something everytime? Sheraton Carlsbad management, please rely and address our concerns regarding the “lack” of service at Twenty20. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a wonderful resort - great amenities and perfect location; however, I was not impressed by the 2 of the shuttle drivers. 2 of the shuttle drivers were rude and were unprofessional. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan and Tom This hotel was fabulous. Great for a family trip to Legoland. Back entrance was convenient and money saving. Room was comfortable and very clean! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland Visit Did a one nighter here the night before Easter Sunday. Tried to applied for SNA upgrade, but no suites were available. Got assigned to the Deluxe coastal view room on the third floor in building 1. $12 resort fee is waived for Platinum guest. Parked in the limited space underground parking. I thought continental breakfast was a standard platinum benefit, but not here. I can choose to either have the 500 SPG points or the continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome gift. With the continental breakfast, you can choose anything on the menu and they will provide a $15 credit per person for up to two. We choose the standard "platinum" breakfast which includes coffee, juice, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and fruit bowl. We didn't eat much, just wanted to have some coffee and fruit, so this was actually perfect. Did not get a bill since the waitress said everything was taken care of. We left a cash tip. It was a very nice touch to have the easter egg hunt for hotel guests (and those who opted to have Sunday brunch there). It was very nicely organized. They split out the resort children guests into two groups, those 7 and under were at the lawn at 9:30AM, and those 8 and over had a more challenging hunt at a different place at 9:45AM. Then those attending Sunday brunch had their egg hunt at 1PM. They also had the Easter Bunny available for pictures starting at 8:30AM. The walkway to the private entrance to Legoland is pretty easy. Walk down the hill no more than 10 minutes (it is a very quick walk down hill). The entrance will "dump" you by Castle Hill inside Legoland. Overall, the property is nice, however, not too many suites available for upgrade. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not professional The Lobby was not flexible and insisted on charging me for a Roll-Away bed since she booked me in a King Size bed and had my family with me. The parking is terrible. I had to walk a long way to get to my room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I expect the best from a Sheraton, but this trip was above and beyond. I have to give Michael M. Exceptional kudos. He saw that my wife had a sprained ankle. He took it on himself to get a cart and gave us a short ride to our room. He them came back with our luggage and a bag of I've for my wife's ankle... This was the best and worse thing he did, made me look bad(which I can do by myself) and showed very much thought and care.... Can't beat service like that. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Perfect stay for family going to legoland April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location; rooms not good Well maintained facility. Service by all staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, room service) was wonderful. Downsides: 1) Bathroom had no fan so after showering everything would fog up and stay fogged up for a while. 2) Both queen beds to horribly hard and lumpy; VERY hard, VERY lumpy; no one slept well during our 4 nights, even children. 3) Room and hallway smelled kind of mold. 4) Patio was small and not enclosed for privacy at all - couldn't even enjoy morning coffee with sunshine without cars driving by and looking at us. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude and unprofessional As a Starwood Platinum for over a decade, I frankly expect better. The staff was rude and made me feel like an "idiot" for paying $700+ per night for the Presidential suite during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel, and it is not what I expect from the Starwood brand. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Car parking terrible, bathroom counter top dirty Nice hotel with friendly staff but two things were disappointing. 1) Valet parking parks their cars in front of hotel building I stayed in. Consequently I had to park far away since the underground parking that is not large enough for the building was full and the near by outside parking was reserved for valet. Adding insult to injury, self parking is $12. Seems unjustified when there's all kinds of open land. 2) The bathroom counter top was dirty, not even wiped. I could see drinking glass mark circles, toothpaste drips, etc. The two star rating is because that's what represents "Needs Improvement" and I think these things can be improved. Seems harsh when the hotel is actually very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Stay I was a guest the week of the 20th. On Friday, I experienced chest pains and went to the lobby seeking help. The staff went into action immediately. Security was on the scene within minutes and the EMT's were there shortly thereafer. Thanks to the quick action, I want to thank you from the bottom of my stented Heart. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Not Exceptional The resort is lovely. Some areas for improvement: my door key was not programmed correctly and I had to walk back to have it rekeyed, with my luggage in tow. The staff was also not well informed that the spa closes and should not direct guest there during those times. Other staff members didn't know where the corp hospitality room was. Disappointing for such a nice hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better resort-style hotels I've stayed in I try to keep my reviews well-rounded but I simply cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel. It's awesome. The staff was helpful, the lobby and common spaces smelled great, the architecture and decor are top notch with beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. If you dine at Twenty/20, you've got to try the Spanish Margarita - it's my wife's favorite. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families Since the property is next to Lego land, it seems like a great property for families. However, it is not ideal for business travelers. Unlike other Sheraton properties, it does not have a club lounge. Furthermore, the wireless internet is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I opted for the green no housekeeping Just isnt practical for a business traveler who stays on average of 4-5 per week. No access to fresh towels no trash removal creates more stress. I will not opt for this experience again. March 1, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:31:23.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>