Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All staff (Front Desk, Restaurant, Valet) were all very wonderful. Very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy. Loved the free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Wish there was a convenience store / more selection at the shop in the lobby to purchase snacks and drinks especially when traveling with a toddler. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun We enjoyed our stay very much. The entrance to Legoland was very helpful. The pool was great, I liked the mini cabana louge chairs for shade and without an extra charge. The lobby smells amazing. The restaurant was very good my son enjoyed the kids buffet. The food at poolside was also very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! My wife and i visited the Carlsbad Sheraton for a getaway for the weekend. We had a great time, the staff was very helpful, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the spa was fantastic - better than I expected and the best part of our stay! The grounds were in great shape and view fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sept 2012 For being a Sheraton resort Hotel - this was one of my worst stays. * The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We put the heavy quilt under the sheet to add some comfort. * Cold Pool. * For the extra $ to get an ocean view, I only saw palm trees branches. * No turndown service provided. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Environment A great facility with private entrance to LegoLand. Only 55 mins from Disneyland. The Exec Suite was worth it. A quick drive to the beach. Great local food. A quick 30 min drive from the San Diego Airport. Wish it had laundry facilities--that was the only problem. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for business meetings The place was full of screaming children, but that is because of it being next to Legoland. Don't hold a business meeting here! Housekeeping knocked on my door to roust me from bed late at night with a pile of towels that I did not ask for, then the hotel tried to bill me for a $7 bottle of water that I did not use. I couldn't contact the hotel manager until after 9am... they don't have a night manager? The self-parking is severely limited, or you have to park far away... and there is no covered walk from the self parking to the hotel lobby, or from the hotel rooms to the lobby, making it very uncomfortable in bad weather. Internet service in the meeting rooms was throttled back to dial-up speeds, so when we cancelled our meeting room for the 2nd day so that we could use nearby office space with decent internet speed, they also inadvertantly cancelled our breakfast meeting, making our whole team late that day because the hotel had to scramble to arrange breakfast for us. Our team bailed and went to the restaurant instead. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kid friendly hotel. I love the fact that your hotel had so many fun activities for children. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful on everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to come back! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Close to Legoland and great for families. Staff organized fun activities for kids including an Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday. My wife enjoyed a good massage in the spa. Service uneven and food average at best. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didn't book my suite!!! We were using our suite awards and asked for a "suite," top floor with an ocean view, they gave us a "junior suite," bottom floor with HUGE ELECTRIC LINE VIEW!!! They told us at check in it was a golf view, ha! December 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>