Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway close to legoland (walking distance) and carlsbad outlets. newer rooms. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Happy Experience We did not get our money's worth. Bad beds and coffee. Had to talk to 3 people b4 we can address an issue and took about an hour to get it resolved. Food at the grill was awesome though. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful property with lush, green landscaping and lovely flowers everywhere. The entire staff is friendly and greets you where you go. I can't wait to come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay! Staff was very attentive. Rooms were larger than expected. Buffet was great. Kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub. Great value and good location! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tim31 very lovely hotel. The Presidential Corporate Suite was excellent for breakfast and for a nightime place to gather. The fitness center was well equipped. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurants were all outstanding! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's close to almost everything that's an attraction to San Diego! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a panoramic view of the Pacific The Ocean view room has a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean...and the evening fireworks...make it even more delightful. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning System is Weird I was at the Sheraton for an event and only had about 20 minutes to change and get ready in my room. It was a very hot day and my room was very warm when went inside. I attempted to put the A/C on and found out by reading the manual in the room that it takes 15-20 minutes to kick in! So the room was very hot the whole time I was getting ready, which was a pain. Once I got back to the room later that night, it was a pleasant temperature b/c the A/C had been on. Some of these "green" measures are just plain silly and more of a nuisance than they were worth. Also the hallways of the hotel were very warm, which wasn't pleasant, and smelled like curry. The hotel is beautiful overall and well maintained. I would recommend changing the air conditioning system though. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and while everything was delicious, the portions were TINY. I got huevos rancheros and I think there were two tablespoons of black beans on the plate. If the hotel is going to charge room service prices, at least make the portions decent. Also, the hotel front desk staff wasn't very friendly and didn't seem anxious to get my room for me even though it was a VIP room. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week Great hotel and staff. Made the week easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommended if your in California. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort Amazing service, staff and location! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and view Would love to come back again February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is kid friendly We were a party of four with dinner reservation for 7:00 PM. While my adult granddaughter and I were freshening up after a day out with the kids. The kids were busy playing in the room. As a joke my great granddaughter put her brothers shoe in the room safe. We didn't know how to get the safe open and he couldn't go out to dinner without his shoe. A quick call to maintenance and the repairman was there within minutes. He discovered the safe was missing a screw and may have locked by itself. He retrieved the shoe, re-locked the safe for a repair call for after we check out. We made our reservation for dinner and all turned out great. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! I was impressed with the level of personal service and courtesy of all the staff especially Kady and Denise! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a ocean view room which we appreciated, however, one minor complaint was the balcony also overlooked Legoland and the recording at Legoland never shut off and we could still hear it at midnight and had to shut our sliding glass door. It was actually kind of comical but became annoying after 2 nights. Lots of construction also early in the morning out the parking lot, but with the door closed you couldn't hear it. Would return again with grandkids. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location! Recently stayed here with my family for Spring Break and the main purpose was because of our trip to Legoland. Front Desk: Rooms were not ready even though we arrived at 5:00PM. "We'll call you when they are ready..." Rooms: What one would expect for a Sheraton hotel. These were newly renovated and clean. Dining: the staff during breakfast at the TWENTY/20 were very attentive and courteous. There is a breakfast buffet which I would rate as delicious but sparse in variety (as compared to other comparable buffets) Fitness Center: Modern equipment and spacious. Pool: Although the website says it is heated, it did not feel like it was. The cold pool made for a one time short swim for our family. Access to Legoland: Love the special access to the park but please beware that this special door opens at 10:00AM. Legoland turnstiles open at 9:00AM but rides don't start until 10:00AM. Parking: This needs to be addressed as the resort charges a $12 daily rate but there are insufficient spots. On a couple of occasions, we had to park quite a distance from our room. I even saw others just park their vehicles in the Valet Lot. Starwood Lounge: Not at this location Late Check out Request: This hotel ("because this is a resort hotel....." as I was told) does not honor a 4PM check-out request. After much discussion, they obliged to a 2PM check-out time. Based on this, one would think that my room should have been ready when I arrived at 5:00PM on the day of arrival. Ocean View: Our room was an Ocean View which had a higher rate but all we saw was a huge palm tree. Disappointing. Overall: I've stayed at other Sheraton Resorts where they charge a resort fee and this location proves that all are not made / managed equally. A good stay but felt that it could have been much better. It will continue to attract customers solely on its proximity to Legoland but I hope it doesn't just rely on this. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton Standard for Service I am a Platinum customer and stay exclusively within the Starwood family of hotels for my business travel. Once or twice a year I take my family on vacation, and have found the Carlsbad Shearaton severely lacking in customer care. They smiled and said sorry, quite often, as they said "no" to my requests for a ride in the hotel shuttle; an early checkin (even though this was arranged months in advance); a late checkout - the woman was actually very rude when I asked and they were not willing to accommodate even an additional hour. The room was quite worn (holes in the carpet), they have removed the club room so no free goodies, There was a family staying above us (I asked for a top floor room when I made the reservation so they had plenty of time to map us to one but they were all given to the large group in town - this has happened on all three stays) so we were unable to fall asleep until late/early morning due to all the racket and the front desk was unwilling to do anything about it. Room service was good, but the menu is very limited. The pool is quite nice for young children (otherwise pretty small and shallow), and overall the front desk staff are not empowered to do anyting to make it nicer, but rather cite "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do." The one exception is the phenomenal bell staff - they bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The rest of the staff was generally condescending and not helpful. Unfortunately I write this review based on 3 different stays - not on one outlier. The first time we stayed I thought it was an anonomoly. The second time we stayed I was quite disappointed and mentioned this to the front desk staff. I would not have returned based on the two prior stays, however, my granddaughters really wanted to go to Legoland again and so due solely to proximity we returned. Unfortunately this stay was worse than the others. I will say that they really cater to groups so if you come here as part of a large group you will not be disappointed. If, however, you are trying to enjoy the property and it's amenities from a platinum perspective relative to other properties I would suggest you stay elsewhere. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Venue - HORRIBLE service One would think for such a beautiful resort at a high price, the service would be exceptional. my room DID NOT receive maid service - i had to call at 10:00 p.m to inform them my room had been untouched since i checked in the previous morning. i was given false information about transportation service and was talked down to by the head concierge. other staff members kept directing me to someone else - nobody of which had an answer for me. at the restaurant, we had to send out food back 3 times because it kept coming out wrong, and had a discourteous host. all in all, i was quite upset that this place did not live up to it's standards and i was thoroughly let down. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best As a 10+ year Platinum member with over 400 nights on the road, I have sampled quite a few Starwood properties around the world. In all my travels, this is simply the best Sheraton I have ever visited when it comes to the overall family experience. Service is first rate, location (easy walk to private LegoLand entrance) is incredibly convenient, rooms are clean and comfortable, the fitness center is well stocked with the latest gear and the property is safe, attractive and inviting. Just returned from my first visit and we will be making this an annual tradition. HIGHLY recommended for families with young children. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall stay but... really very happy with the room and the activities around the pool. our only complaint was an unusual one. our daughter brought a very special stuff animal with her on the trip to san diego. when we got back to the room one night it was gone. we were told it was probably taken along with the towels and/or sheets to laundry. not much of anything was done to help find it. not a valuable toy, but one with sentimental value. she's still upset about it. we're not angry. it was a mistake. but didn't seem like anyone tried real hard to help out. would've been nice if they had. the kind of things you see in tv commercials. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, friedly, can be more kids focused Nice people and rooms. The pool is cool and kids liked it. Clean and friendly. Yet not as kids friendly at times. Key need for upgrade is an old-school kids menu at restaurant of fat and fried foods with not a single vegetable or fruit. Really not a single healthy choice. Situated next to Legoland and when touting locally grown food, they can do better. Why not add a small salmon and a fresh, non-breaded chicken choice with local mixed vegetables or fruit as a side option? In their small Cafe, why not add fozen yogurt for kids for a night-time snack. Would eat on property much more if healthier kid food options. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY relaxing stay! The beds here are fantastic! The pillows were perfection...the staff was top notch from check in, dinning, cleaning, to check out. Their is a spacious heated pool. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing In such an expensive and nice resort, I couldn't believe there were no makeup mirrors or microwaves. The balcony was so small, as if it was a perch for birds to sit and defecate on. The lighting in room was terrible, oh and where was the mirror to see if you were appropriate, oh when you first walk in, the darkest part of the room. We reserved a king size, two months in advance and didn't get one. Had to settle for 2 queens, we like sleeping together and not squished up. Bedding and food was great. Warning signs to not touch the water was gross and creepy. Now I know why everything is so green. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water View is actually not Everything was wonderful except the fact that my reservation was for a room with a water view and balcony. The first room we got was on the first floor with patio not a balcony and no water view. Not good since my kids, age 4 & 6 could climb over the ledge on the patio and run around lawn. I called the front desk and they moved us to the 2nd floor and if we looked really closely we could see a sliver of water between the palm trees. I was told the room is actually a coastal view, still I didn't see much of the coast. I was refunded parking but still feel I paid for a water view and didn't get it. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! A small facility, but lots of great features, especially if you are enjoying down time with the family. Staff (thank-you especially to Andrew) went out of their way to accommodate our needs: adjoining rooms, large table seating at breakfast. courtesy late check-out. Proximity to Legoland is a definite plus. The pool and spa are open 24/7. Kids activities offered on-site -- nothing elaborate, but a nice option none-the-less. Wish there had been a club level dining area. However, platinum members can choose the buffet breakfast as their amenity and I highly recommend it! Several members of our family ordered breakfast off the menu, and were also delighted with the food. Overall, an excellent stay!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous, our favorite Hotel We love the Sheraton Carlsbad! It looks like you are in Hawaii with the lush landscaping with palm trees and flowers. The room prices for this hotel are amazing for what you get. The property and rooms are meticulously clean and upscale. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant has fireplaces and great ambiance. It sits on a hill and has beautiful views including looking over LEGOLAND. We always stay here to visit family and our only regret is that we can't spend more time on the property because we are always running off to visit. This time my hubby and I got a glass of wine and sat out on our balcony with our little table just to steal a few minutes of the beautiful view over the lawn and hill side before we had to go. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit My Wife and I stayed at the Carlsbad Sheraton last year and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year, and once again we enjoyed ourselves. The staff are very helpful, the property is of a very high quality, and is ideally located for either staying on site or exploring the area. My only issue was that the Club Lounge no longer exists, and the Platinum breakfast arrangements are a little confusing at first. The dining room staff were kind enough to explain, and rectify the confusion. Our stay was very enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to stay again or highly recommend the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice time This hotel was fun! Our high points were that the amenities were outstanding and the staff was really friendly. We loved the pool, restaurants and room service. They also showed movies at the pool which was a cool feature. Low points were poor SPG follow through and attention to detail. The hallways could use a carpet clean and exterior doors and gates were not locked. SPG room upgrade not available neither was the 4pm check out even though the resort was empty. SPG shouldn't over market features that are never available. Overall still a great stay, the good out weighed the bad. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks! Unbelieable stay at the Sheraton! Our room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable! Only 1 complaint; our room had 2 decaf packets of coffee and only 1 regular blend and the maid left only 1 packet of condiments which had been previously opened and used and half empty. Very disappointed since we love our coffee in the morning and there was only enough regular blend for 1 of us to have a cup. Decaf is a no-no in the morning! We know there was a Starbucks's near the lobby but that defeated the point of wanting to savor a good cup of coffee before you get dressed. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>