Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is terrible for business travel and they treat SPG Members poorly I am a Platinum Member and booked this hotel for my wife on her birthday so she would have someplace cool to stay while I worked. I requested a 4 PM checkout, but they refused and kicked us out at 1PM saying they needed the room for someone at 4 PM. And they were rude about it. 3 hours to clean a room? Don't think so. No useful business amenities. No Club Lounge, no coffee/tea in lobby, room is not set up for computer work, noisy hotel, restaurant is mediocre and expensive, they charge for parking, they charge resort services, etc. We will not use this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All staff (Front Desk, Restaurant, Valet) were all very wonderful. Very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy. Loved the free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Wish there was a convenience store / more selection at the shop in the lobby to purchase snacks and drinks especially when traveling with a toddler. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! My wife and i visited the Carlsbad Sheraton for a getaway for the weekend. We had a great time, the staff was very helpful, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the spa was fantastic - better than I expected and the best part of our stay! The grounds were in great shape and view fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond our expectations We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and the experience was great.The hotel staffs were helpful, friendly and easy to deal with especially Stephanie from Reservation who really helped us in booking. I was surprised that Sheraton has a private path(walking distance) going in Legoland and it took us 5 minutes to get in the park. The pool and gym were nice and clean. The sunset view was magnificent. The room was spacious, clean and organized. By the way, the location is also great because it is close to Premium Outlet Mall and Carlsbad Flower Field. Overall, we had great experience and we will surely come back and we recommend this hotel to all our friends. Thanks Sheraton! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs training No SPG recognition or welcome. Lack of personal attention by manager to problems. Very disappointed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was outstanding - Room service was second to none. Room comfortable and clean. My only complaint was limited menu options and disappointed in the market place. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Breakfast During checkin the desk personnel do not mention that breakfast is continental only, they ask if you prefer BREAKFAST or additional SPG points. Oh yes, coffee is NOT included so be prepared to pay by the drink, silly as it may seem. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kid friendly hotel. I love the fact that your hotel had so many fun activities for children. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful on everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to come back! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Close to Legoland and great for families. Staff organized fun activities for kids including an Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday. My wife enjoyed a good massage in the spa. Service uneven and food average at best. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didn't book my suite!!! We were using our suite awards and asked for a "suite," top floor with an ocean view, they gave us a "junior suite," bottom floor with HUGE ELECTRIC LINE VIEW!!! They told us at check in it was a golf view, ha! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY relaxing stay! The beds here are fantastic! The pillows were perfection...the staff was top notch from check in, dinning, cleaning, to check out. Their is a spacious heated pool. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful property with lush, green landscaping and lovely flowers everywhere. The entire staff is friendly and greets you where you go. I can't wait to come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay! Staff was very attentive. Rooms were larger than expected. Buffet was great. Kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub. Great value and good location! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We checked in the day before my daughter's wedding. Lots of friends from out of town. We were all under a corporate account but rooms were in different buildings. I was told we should have requested this in the comments section. We were accommodated with a closer room. Beautiful rooms (fridge). Friendly staff. Lovely grounds. I did not go to the spa this time but have been before and was treated royally. The South lawn was where the wedding was held. Beautiful site with a wonderful wedding coordinator (a bit of sun in the eyes for 5pm this time of year).Outdoor photographs were beautiful. Guests walked to outdoor patio for sunset & cocktails. We then entered into the reception room for dinner. We had a nice room to the side (Leucadia room) that the Bride waited in before the ceremony, changed into her hula costume for the reception (performed to the Hawaiian wedding song) and all the reception items (flowers and decorations) were taken to after the festivities. Can't say enough...5 stars! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tim31 very lovely hotel. The Presidential Corporate Suite was excellent for breakfast and for a nightime place to gather. The fitness center was well equipped. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a panoramic view of the Pacific The Ocean view room has a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean...and the evening fireworks...make it even more delightful. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>