Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I was a guest at the Sheraton, in Carlsbad and was there for a business meeting. While the staff was very accommodating, the room left a bit to be desired. I was unable to get the thermostat in the room to control the temperature, which was a particular problem, as it was quite cold for this time of year. Additionally, the TV and the remote were in working when I arrived. The bathroom did not have sufficient lighting for me to get ready in the morning, nor did it have the usual amenities in the room like a make-up light. All in all, Starwood properties are my preferred hotels, but I am not likely to stay in this one again. It truly could use some updating. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) Chris - just wanted to share some feedback with you. I'm a Platinum member and have been staying at your hotel on and off for the past three months. I also plan on staying there for the next 7-9 months. On Sunday I came to the hotel with my pregnant wife and attempted to check in at 2pm. I was told that there was not a single room available until 4pm when check in happens. I was asked to wait until a room becomes available at which time I would get a call. I waited until 3pm and after hearing nothing, I went back to the front desk frustrated as I was seeing others check in with no issues. In fact, as I was standing in line a number of folks checked in with the exact same type of room as mine. When it was my turn with the agent, I was told that they are still looking for a room and after sounding out they said they found one. I asked to speak to the front desk Manager and Rachel. When she finally checked me in and provided me with my keys, she asked me if I have ever been there before which frankly, irritated me that much more because I just explained to her that I have been staying at the hotel for two months, making me realize she wasn't listening to anything I said. I'm sharing this with you because folks like me are dedicated Starwood members. I go out of my way to stay at Starwood and although i don't expect any favorable treatment i do expect to be treated fairly. My stay last week was very disappointing. Thanks. Dori Konig December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY relaxing stay! The beds here are fantastic! The pillows were perfection...the staff was top notch from check in, dinning, cleaning, to check out. Their is a spacious heated pool. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prior to Arrival Waited on suite upgrade to come thru and it was denied. I phoned to 'pay' as I reserved a room on points (and to check on whether suites were available) and there were. Understanding is the number of rooms for suite upgrades are "system generated" but that didn't change the fact that 12 hours prior to check in when I phoned I was denied the upgrade but suites were available. Frustrating. Upon check in an upgrade was provided. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beat my expectations... The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Every inch of the hotel feels brand new. I expected that the hotel was no more than 6 months old..I was shocked to hear that is 6 years old! Our room was spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was wonderful, quality food, nice presentation and good service. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and I we look forward to our next stay early in 2014. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service Laundry service is never done even if i've put the bill (written by me) with my laundries together and it's same over all my stays(four days).. Just maid got my tips only, left the bill/laundry on my desk everyday..Also, even though i complained to Guest service, no answer over 1~2 hours every evening... why??? So, i tried to complain to the front desk, but she just said "NO service" today and tomorrow you can try again... is it the service for Sheraton? I've got many year-experience for Sheraton on China/Korea/..etc.. That kind of service mind is never ever seen.. Parking fee everyday (self-parking) and no enough room for it. room cleaneness is the terrible, all stuff was kept on my table everyday.. i've regret to putting my tips (1~3$) everyday... Especially, laundry service is not achieved over all my stays... this is the worst... Why? I wrote Sheraton Laundry bill and put my laundry in the bag Sheraton wants.. I cannot understand it, by even now.. Carlsband sheraton service is very bad and very expensive than their serivce.. It's the first time for me to get this kind of bad feeling in Carlsband sheraton resort. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Not only is your resort beautiful and its facilities top of the line but every interaction i had with your employees was extremely positive and immediately felt that I was treated like a family member/vip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous, our favorite Hotel We love the Sheraton Carlsbad! It looks like you are in Hawaii with the lush landscaping with palm trees and flowers. The room prices for this hotel are amazing for what you get. The property and rooms are meticulously clean and upscale. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant has fireplaces and great ambiance. It sits on a hill and has beautiful views including looking over LEGOLAND. We always stay here to visit family and our only regret is that we can't spend more time on the property because we are always running off to visit. This time my hubby and I got a glass of wine and sat out on our balcony with our little table just to steal a few minutes of the beautiful view over the lawn and hill side before we had to go. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway My first contact once inside the hotel was Eric and the front desk. So accommodating, warm and friendly. I knew the stay would be excellent. Next Marissa at the activity desk. Again really warm and engaging. The restaurant another great experience. Chris McNally the restaurant GM came to our table and checked in. Our server, Shawn what a delightful young man. I would be remiss not too mention the food. More than what I expected. The chef is to be commended. And the craft cocktails also very inventive and tasty. Our stuffed dates out of this world. Everything we ate was just wonderful And I am spoiled by Spanish chef's. I worked for one of the best ones in the county, Jose Andres and The Bazaar restaurant at a Luxury Collection Hotel, SLS. So my expectations are high. We will be back for another visit during the holidays... Thank you ... November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average! Over rated, Not what I expect from a Sheraton! I was very unhappy with my stay in the Carlsbad CA Sheraton. Upon arrival, we were checked in to our room, but informed we would need to self park, which is usually ok, parking is terrible and additional parking is not convenient. The romance package I booked for my wifes 30th birthday was not at all what I thought. The room was very plain and dull, no excitement whatsoever. The "fruit plate" was two red apples on a plate, now thats romantic! The 2 complimentary bottles of water was very confusing, as one was a Figi water, and the other was a reclaimed NEstle brand that had a broken seal. I ask for new water that I never got. I called about the fruit and the gentlemen told me it was whatever the F&B dept had at the time. The bottoms of my feet turned black from the carpet in my room, the tv took about ten power cycles for it to power up. The 20% off spa services were never used as they refused to give her any treatments since she is two months pregnant. When checking out I stated my concerns to the desk. 3 hours later i recieved a phone call offering me a $20 discount to resolve the issues. Well guess what... I still feel like an idiot for trying to surprise my wife for her 30th bday and take her somewhere nice because it all back fired against me. There was nothing romantic about this get away. The only romantic part of the trip is when we finally got back home and got to enjoy each other at last. Terrible experience, staff did not seem to care, over advertised! will never recommend a Sheraton or stay at one again! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this facility. Excellent amenities while I was away on travel and the staff was very friendly and responsive to any needs that arose. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic customer service All of the staff here was great ! Both the restaurant and room service food was fantastic for each of the 6 people in our party. The complimentary shuttle was an added bonus for getting to LEGOLAND easily (and back to the hotel late at night). Housekeeping was a little inconsistent (not enough towels, etc.) but the overall experience at this hotel was good. We will definitely come back when the kids are a little older. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the little things My wife and I were in Carlsbad for a two day business trip. We came back to our room to find that the maid did not replace the shampoo and body gel bottles and for whatever reason, removed the two cups from the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and as advertised. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The room was beautiful, and staff couldn't have been nicer. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed 6 nights beginning on Labor Day. Except for not being able to check in before 3 p.m., the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa facilities, service and offerings were outstanding. The hotel is situated above Legoland, and conveniently close to golf, shopping, the beach and other attractions and activities. WiFi and internet service access in the lobby area is convenient. Housekeeping is outstanding! Pool, jacuzzi, fitness center awesome. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice time This hotel was fun! Our high points were that the amenities were outstanding and the staff was really friendly. We loved the pool, restaurants and room service. They also showed movies at the pool which was a cool feature. Low points were poor SPG follow through and attention to detail. The hallways could use a carpet clean and exterior doors and gates were not locked. SPG room upgrade not available neither was the 4pm check out even though the resort was empty. SPG shouldn't over market features that are never available. Overall still a great stay, the good out weighed the bad. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! A small facility, but lots of great features, especially if you are enjoying down time with the family. Staff (thank-you especially to Andrew) went out of their way to accommodate our needs: adjoining rooms, large table seating at breakfast. courtesy late check-out. Proximity to Legoland is a definite plus. The pool and spa are open 24/7. Kids activities offered on-site -- nothing elaborate, but a nice option none-the-less. Wish there had been a club level dining area. However, platinum members can choose the buffet breakfast as their amenity and I highly recommend it! Several members of our family ordered breakfast off the menu, and were also delighted with the food. Overall, an excellent stay!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Family (Kids oriented) hotel I planned our stay at the hotel simply as a weekend getaway. We both work long hours and needed a couple of days to unwind. We do not have any children, we just wanted some quiet time by the pool and some good meals. Unfortunately, this was not the place for this. Legoland is across the street from the hotel, so you can imagine the number of excited children running around the hotel, the lobby, the pool, the halls, and in just about every room surrounding our room. This would not have been such a big deal, if the hotel was full. I don't know why they put us, a childless couple, in a room at the farthest end of the hotel, the farthest from the pool and restaurant, and surrounded us with children. I used my SPG points for the room and I felt like I was being punished for it. When we arrived at the building we were staying in, there was at least half a bag of trash scattered in front of the door. That trash remained there friday, saturday, and was finally gone sunday evening. When we first got to our room, it was clean, but there was a dirty glass and napkins on the floor 2 inches from our door. This glass and napkins was there from friday afternoon until late saturday afternoon. In addition, 2 of the 3 ice machines in our building did not work. Most, if not all of my issues with the hotel are management related. The facility is nice, the employees are nice, but not well guided. Lastly, the pool and bar are not very impressive, at best. A better description would be just plan boring. I would not stay here again, I expected more from Sheraton. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and beautiful this hotel is when we arrived for our family vacation. Having private access to Legoland as a Sheraton guest was a plus too! Will definitely stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time! We went here for 2 nights and chose the hotel for it's proximity to Legoland. The convenience of the private entrance was amazing. Being able to come and go easily between the park & the hotel is a great benefit. We enjoyed dinner out by the pool both nights - although the kids were quite disappointed to find the pool closed the second night. The hotel is beautiful & well maintained. My only complaint was the second night we were kept up late after an exhausting day at the park as the room above us allowed their kids to run back and forth in the room until quite late at night (it was well past midnight) and they were up and at it early in the morning again - which in turn woke us all up way earlier than we would have liked. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:56:12.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>