Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week Great hotel and staff. Made the week easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommended if your in California. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very comfortable A wonderful hotel to stay in. Very comfortable & everyone was very pleasant & efficient January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT the usual SPG or Sheraton standard They charge for EVERY little thing, have no regard for the meaning of customer service, things were broken in the fitness center, the bed was NOT the usual Sheraton/SPG quality, our sink was clogged and it took several hours to fix (maintenance man had my hair brush on the floor, guess he dropped it off the counter, but, to not pick it up, really?) Usually get 2 water bottle, this place only gives 1. I know that doesn't seem like a BIG deal, but, it is just another example of how they don't keep with other Sheraton standards. I won't be going back. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and spa Loved the hot tub and heated pool. After a long day of walking around LEGOLAND the hot tub was hot and just what I needed. The pool was also heated and perfect for the kids. Loved that we could walk to LEGOLAND and the staff was excellent. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good value My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting my mother. The hotel is very nice and all the staff were super friendly. A lot of families stay here for Lego Land and we were rudely awakened early in the am by a screaming baby in the next room. Although the hotel has ample parking, they charge $12 a night for self parking and $16 for valet. The self parking is extremely limited so you are basically forced to valet. There is also a mandatory resort fee of $12 a day which we did not know about until checkout. The hotel does provide breakfast vouchers but they are limited to the eggs your way meal so there are no free options if you are vegan or have other dietary restrictions. They do have a breakfast buffet which I think would be a better choice for the voucher. Overall, I would not choose to stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Nice Room, beautiful pool area (which was heated to be comfortable in December), and a private entrance to Legoland! Staff was accommodating & friendly throughout. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I was a guest at the Sheraton, in Carlsbad and was there for a business meeting. While the staff was very accommodating, the room left a bit to be desired. I was unable to get the thermostat in the room to control the temperature, which was a particular problem, as it was quite cold for this time of year. Additionally, the TV and the remote were in working when I arrived. The bathroom did not have sufficient lighting for me to get ready in the morning, nor did it have the usual amenities in the room like a make-up light. All in all, Starwood properties are my preferred hotels, but I am not likely to stay in this one again. It truly could use some updating. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) Chris - just wanted to share some feedback with you. I'm a Platinum member and have been staying at your hotel on and off for the past three months. I also plan on staying there for the next 7-9 months. On Sunday I came to the hotel with my pregnant wife and attempted to check in at 2pm. I was told that there was not a single room available until 4pm when check in happens. I was asked to wait until a room becomes available at which time I would get a call. I waited until 3pm and after hearing nothing, I went back to the front desk frustrated as I was seeing others check in with no issues. In fact, as I was standing in line a number of folks checked in with the exact same type of room as mine. When it was my turn with the agent, I was told that they are still looking for a room and after sounding out they said they found one. I asked to speak to the front desk Manager and Rachel. When she finally checked me in and provided me with my keys, she asked me if I have ever been there before which frankly, irritated me that much more because I just explained to her that I have been staying at the hotel for two months, making me realize she wasn't listening to anything I said. I'm sharing this with you because folks like me are dedicated Starwood members. I go out of my way to stay at Starwood and although i don't expect any favorable treatment i do expect to be treated fairly. My stay last week was very disappointing. Thanks. Dori Konig December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY relaxing stay! The beds here are fantastic! The pillows were perfection...the staff was top notch from check in, dinning, cleaning, to check out. Their is a spacious heated pool. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prior to Arrival Waited on suite upgrade to come thru and it was denied. I phoned to 'pay' as I reserved a room on points (and to check on whether suites were available) and there were. Understanding is the number of rooms for suite upgrades are "system generated" but that didn't change the fact that 12 hours prior to check in when I phoned I was denied the upgrade but suites were available. Frustrating. Upon check in an upgrade was provided. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beat my expectations... The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Every inch of the hotel feels brand new. I expected that the hotel was no more than 6 months old..I was shocked to hear that is 6 years old! Our room was spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was wonderful, quality food, nice presentation and good service. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and I we look forward to our next stay early in 2014. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service Laundry service is never done even if i've put the bill (written by me) with my laundries together and it's same over all my stays(four days).. Just maid got my tips only, left the bill/laundry on my desk everyday..Also, even though i complained to Guest service, no answer over 1~2 hours every evening... why??? So, i tried to complain to the front desk, but she just said "NO service" today and tomorrow you can try again... is it the service for Sheraton? I've got many year-experience for Sheraton on China/Korea/..etc.. That kind of service mind is never ever seen.. Parking fee everyday (self-parking) and no enough room for it. room cleaneness is the terrible, all stuff was kept on my table everyday.. i've regret to putting my tips (1~3$) everyday... Especially, laundry service is not achieved over all my stays... this is the worst... Why? I wrote Sheraton Laundry bill and put my laundry in the bag Sheraton wants.. I cannot understand it, by even now.. Carlsband sheraton service is very bad and very expensive than their serivce.. It's the first time for me to get this kind of bad feeling in Carlsband sheraton resort. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Not only is your resort beautiful and its facilities top of the line but every interaction i had with your employees was extremely positive and immediately felt that I was treated like a family member/vip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous, our favorite Hotel We love the Sheraton Carlsbad! It looks like you are in Hawaii with the lush landscaping with palm trees and flowers. The room prices for this hotel are amazing for what you get. The property and rooms are meticulously clean and upscale. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant has fireplaces and great ambiance. It sits on a hill and has beautiful views including looking over LEGOLAND. We always stay here to visit family and our only regret is that we can't spend more time on the property because we are always running off to visit. This time my hubby and I got a glass of wine and sat out on our balcony with our little table just to steal a few minutes of the beautiful view over the lawn and hill side before we had to go. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway My first contact once inside the hotel was Eric and the front desk. So accommodating, warm and friendly. I knew the stay would be excellent. Next Marissa at the activity desk. Again really warm and engaging. The restaurant another great experience. Chris McNally the restaurant GM came to our table and checked in. Our server, Shawn what a delightful young man. I would be remiss not too mention the food. More than what I expected. The chef is to be commended. And the craft cocktails also very inventive and tasty. Our stuffed dates out of this world. Everything we ate was just wonderful And I am spoiled by Spanish chef's. I worked for one of the best ones in the county, Jose Andres and The Bazaar restaurant at a Luxury Collection Hotel, SLS. So my expectations are high. We will be back for another visit during the holidays... Thank you ... November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average! Over rated, Not what I expect from a Sheraton! I was very unhappy with my stay in the Carlsbad CA Sheraton. Upon arrival, we were checked in to our room, but informed we would need to self park, which is usually ok, parking is terrible and additional parking is not convenient. The romance package I booked for my wifes 30th birthday was not at all what I thought. The room was very plain and dull, no excitement whatsoever. The "fruit plate" was two red apples on a plate, now thats romantic! The 2 complimentary bottles of water was very confusing, as one was a Figi water, and the other was a reclaimed NEstle brand that had a broken seal. I ask for new water that I never got. I called about the fruit and the gentlemen told me it was whatever the F&B dept had at the time. The bottoms of my feet turned black from the carpet in my room, the tv took about ten power cycles for it to power up. The 20% off spa services were never used as they refused to give her any treatments since she is two months pregnant. When checking out I stated my concerns to the desk. 3 hours later i recieved a phone call offering me a $20 discount to resolve the issues. Well guess what... I still feel like an idiot for trying to surprise my wife for her 30th bday and take her somewhere nice because it all back fired against me. There was nothing romantic about this get away. The only romantic part of the trip is when we finally got back home and got to enjoy each other at last. Terrible experience, staff did not seem to care, over advertised! will never recommend a Sheraton or stay at one again! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this facility. Excellent amenities while I was away on travel and the staff was very friendly and responsive to any needs that arose. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic customer service All of the staff here was great ! Both the restaurant and room service food was fantastic for each of the 6 people in our party. The complimentary shuttle was an added bonus for getting to LEGOLAND easily (and back to the hotel late at night). Housekeeping was a little inconsistent (not enough towels, etc.) but the overall experience at this hotel was good. We will definitely come back when the kids are a little older. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the little things My wife and I were in Carlsbad for a two day business trip. We came back to our room to find that the maid did not replace the shampoo and body gel bottles and for whatever reason, removed the two cups from the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and as advertised. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The room was beautiful, and staff couldn't have been nicer. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed 6 nights beginning on Labor Day. Except for not being able to check in before 3 p.m., the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa facilities, service and offerings were outstanding. The hotel is situated above Legoland, and conveniently close to golf, shopping, the beach and other attractions and activities. WiFi and internet service access in the lobby area is convenient. Housekeeping is outstanding! Pool, jacuzzi, fitness center awesome. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:27:02.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>