Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks! Unbelieable stay at the Sheraton! Our room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable! Only 1 complaint; our room had 2 decaf packets of coffee and only 1 regular blend and the maid left only 1 packet of condiments which had been previously opened and used and half empty. Very disappointed since we love our coffee in the morning and there was only enough regular blend for 1 of us to have a cup. Decaf is a no-no in the morning! We know there was a Starbucks's near the lobby but that defeated the point of wanting to savor a good cup of coffee before you get dressed. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I have stayed at many SPG hotels and this hotel really stands out by with making SPG members feel like they are just that “members” I personally really appreciate that. The rooms are very big and the bed is extremely comfortable. The front desk was very attentive and the food at the restaurant was delicious! Lobster and crab pasta was outstanding! Thank you Nick (waiter) for the recommendation and the drinks at the bar were very yummy also. I didn’t have a chance to get in the pool but it looked splendid. All in all I hope to make it back to this hotel for a longer stay. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time! We went here for 2 nights and chose the hotel for it's proximity to Legoland. The convenience of the private entrance was amazing. Being able to come and go easily between the park & the hotel is a great benefit. We enjoyed dinner out by the pool both nights - although the kids were quite disappointed to find the pool closed the second night. The hotel is beautiful & well maintained. My only complaint was the second night we were kept up late after an exhausting day at the park as the room above us allowed their kids to run back and forth in the room until quite late at night (it was well past midnight) and they were up and at it early in the morning again - which in turn woke us all up way earlier than we would have liked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! Everything about the hotel meet expectations or when beyond. We stayed for one night and went to Legoland for 2 days. It was so worth the little extra cost to have the convenience of walking or shuttling to the park in less than 5 minutes. No wasting 15-20 minutes to park, unload and walk. We have a 3 year old and 2 six year olds. We came back at 1:30 for the little one and daddy to nap while the twins and I swam and relaxed by the pool. Such a kid friendily hotel. We look forward to returning to use our $275 for 3 nights promo (2 hr time share pitch required.) August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and spa Loved the hot tub and heated pool. After a long day of walking around LEGOLAND the hot tub was hot and just what I needed. The pool was also heated and perfect for the kids. Loved that we could walk to LEGOLAND and the staff was excellent. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suboptimal Platinum Recognition As a Platinum member, I was disappointed by the lack appreciation for my continued patronage to Starwood properties. I found the staff to be efficient but not friendly. When traveling for business this is more tolerable versus when traveling for pleasure with family. The front desk staff said they would call me when my room was ready. They did not. They said they would place a cot in my room. They did not. When I go to other brand hotels I have low expectations but, when I use a Starwood property I expect a much better experience. Very disappointing. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of issues My young grandson was VERY upset when we walked down to the back Legoland gate at 9:00 am to have fun and were told we could not enter for another hour at that gate; this should (simply) be disclosed! There were other guests there with young children waiting and upset as well. Our room was clean, but: one of the bedside lamps was broken; the clock was broken; one of the top flat sheets was torn; we did not have enough towels for the amount of guests (paid for) in the room; and worse of all was the issue with the Legoland back gate entrance time. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Nice Room, beautiful pool area (which was heated to be comfortable in December), and a private entrance to Legoland! Staff was accommodating & friendly throughout. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Legoland - Relaxing feel The loacation was great for Legoland. The layout was nice and open. Good areas for relaxation outside of the pool. The spa staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. I was however disappointed when I arrived that I was not placed on the Starwood guest floor automatically. I am a gold level member and would expect this to be routine. I discovered there was a Starwood guest floor accidentally. After arriiving at my room I found that it smelled of pets. I asked to be moved to a room in which pets were not allowed. I was placed on the Starwood guest floor at that point. When travelers like myself committ to a loyalty program it is disheartening to find out that the expected perks are not automatically provided. It is disappointing. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected We had a great time with our 4 & 8 yr. olds. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Although I was a little worried of the hotel restaurant reviews, we still had dinner there and it was really good. I ordered the duck breast while my husband ordered the filet mignon and they were both excellent. In fact, we had dinner there again the following evening. As for our rooms, the only problem we had was that the bathroom sink drained slowly. However, housekeeping was quick to take care of the problem. The hotel grounds were really nice and relaxing. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the sherationcarlsbad.com website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than normal I stayed here with my family for a short vacation. The pool while supposedly heated was a little chilly, I had to discuss with the cleaning people one day about whether they were going to clean my roon (I voted yes) and when I attempted to rent a car for a day trip through the hotel, they managed to mess up the reservation completely. The food in the resterant is pricy probably due to being the only one in the area if you don't have a car. I wouldn't stay here again. It was not the quality of the other hotels in the network June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for families with kids We used points to stay here for the final 3 days of our family vacation. We decided to stay where they had a heated pool for our young kids (aged 3 and 1) and a close location to Legoland. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool area was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. The bellmen were so helpful as were the chambermaids and we had great experiences in the restaurant every morning that we had breakfast there. The only negative was that the front desk didn't live up to experiences I've had with other Starwood properties. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway My first contact once inside the hotel was Eric and the front desk. So accommodating, warm and friendly. I knew the stay would be excellent. Next Marissa at the activity desk. Again really warm and engaging. The restaurant another great experience. Chris McNally the restaurant GM came to our table and checked in. Our server, Shawn what a delightful young man. I would be remiss not too mention the food. More than what I expected. The chef is to be commended. And the craft cocktails also very inventive and tasty. Our stuffed dates out of this world. Everything we ate was just wonderful And I am spoiled by Spanish chef's. I worked for one of the best ones in the county, Jose Andres and The Bazaar restaurant at a Luxury Collection Hotel, SLS. So my expectations are high. We will be back for another visit during the holidays... Thank you ... November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beat my expectations... The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Every inch of the hotel feels brand new. I expected that the hotel was no more than 6 months old..I was shocked to hear that is 6 years old! Our room was spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was wonderful, quality food, nice presentation and good service. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and I we look forward to our next stay early in 2014. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Area not unacceptable We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years when we visited Legoland because it's convenient and family-oriented. After this experience, this would be our last stay at the hotel and take our business elsewhere. On our second night, after a long day at Legoland, we usually hit the pool to relax. What do we find there? A group of men drinking, a boy with a big dog, and a pile of dog or human feces by the entrance. Nasty!!!! We had to leave and didn't even get to use the pool/hot tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHERATON LEGOLAND BELOW EXPECTATIONS This hotel should be renamed Sheraton Legoland Vacation Club because this hotel feels like a bad timeshare. No club lounge, small pool , toddlers unsupervised in jacuzzi, disposable diapers stands at pool, a market place for coffee with a no refill policy. parking poorly marked and incoherently explained including check-in. No followup on room from front desk. Room smaller than advertised. Message from activity desk sent in way after midnight causing message light to blink all night long April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Checking in at 4pm on a Friday afternoon and one peson at the check-in desk and a very long wait until a second person showed up and told us about her hard day. Having driven 6 hours, I felt she might have been more focused on my needs than hers. Our room had one bottle of water for two people and, unbelieveably, no easy-to-reach outlets at the desk in the room. Had to crawl under the desk for a plug (only one was available). The sleeping part of the room was worse, with no open plugs to be found. Service in restaurant and bar not very good. Our breakfast server forgot our order twice and the oatmeal my wife ordered was cold. Sent it back and received barely luke-warm replacement. This hotel has a nice setting, good views, but not much else going for it. Very disappointed as a long time spg member. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the beach. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and our stay was amazing. From our check in with Andy to our dinner at the twenty/20 grille where Derrick and Steve went above and beyond to make our anniversary special. A bottle of champagne awaited us in our room to make it even more special. We were a short drive to the beach where we spent 2 days playing like kids in the water. An amazing time and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you Sheraton staff for making our stay so memorable. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was a relaxing getaway! We originally checked in late at night and got the last room available which we were notified that the room has had condensation leaking from the AC unit. To our dismay when we woke up it smelled of mold/mildew so we went to the front desk and they ended up upgrading us to the Carlsbad suite. It was great and since we were there celebrating our anniversary and I am 8 months pregnant so we spent a lot of time in the pool and room. On the weekends they have pretty good BBQ too poolside. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rinehart Reunion I was surprised at how unorganized the place was. We had a room that had been cleaned on Saturday morning and were left with no towels in the bathroom. I called down and asked for 3 towels for showers that night and 4 towels for the next morning. It took 35 minutes for towels to arrive, only 4 were delivered. I thought that was ridiculous. Then the waiters and waitresses refused to come serve us drinks on the patio. We had to go inside to order and carry our drinks out ourselves. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I love Starwood and I am extremely loyal. I hardly every complain because I travel alot and it doesn't take a lot to please me. I was very disappointed with this Sheraton. My toilet was dirty on checkin, I let it go but it was still dirty after my room was cleaned the next day I had to have them come back and take care of it. There were no pens in the room and no breakfast menu when I called down at 11:10 PM to order breakfast they would not take my order so I had to wait for them to bring door hanger menu and pen. I was going to make coffee in the room but there was no sugar. I also discovered today that there are pool food charges on my bill and I never was at the pool so now I have to call and deal with having them removed. I am very hesitant to stay here again as it seems the hotel is very poorly run. March 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>