Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway! My husband and I stayed for one night and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. Kudos to the concierge! She gave us several options for dinner then made reservations for us. The restaurant was perfect! I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Also the facility was very elegant! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY relaxing stay! The beds here are fantastic! The pillows were perfection...the staff was top notch from check in, dinning, cleaning, to check out. Their is a spacious heated pool. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Back Weekend Trips This is the second time we have stayed here (back to back saturday nights). This time the requested suite night award was confirmed (to a corner suite). We were actually upgraded to the one-bedroom suite (Marbrisa suite) on the third floor facing the canyon upon check in, SWEET. It was very nice of Sheraton Carlsbad to do that when it was not necessary to do so. The hotel grounds are very pleasant, and this time, the hallways were very quiet (since we got back late from dinner at downtown Carlsbad). This time we did not dine at Twenty20 for dinner (did not have that great of an experience the weekend before). We took advantage of the complimentary SPG platinum guest breakfast again. However, service at Twenty20 needs much improvement. We waited for about 10 minutes before being seated (there were plenty of open tables; just not enough servers I guess). Then after we were seated, we waited another 10 minutes for the waitress to show up (while another group sat down after us in the adjacent table got served right away (from a different waitress). Not sure why our waitress only has one table in the main dining room, and all of her other tables were at the patio outside? She forgot to bring our coffee creamer and told us she would be right back with it. Our creamer did not come until she brought over our breakfast order, which was another 10 minutes. Why does it take her 10 minutes to do something everytime? Sheraton Carlsbad management, please rely and address our concerns regarding the “lack” of service at Twenty20. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful property with lush, green landscaping and lovely flowers everywhere. The entire staff is friendly and greets you where you go. I can't wait to come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay! Staff was very attentive. Rooms were larger than expected. Buffet was great. Kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub. Great value and good location! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tim31 very lovely hotel. The Presidential Corporate Suite was excellent for breakfast and for a nightime place to gather. The fitness center was well equipped. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very comfortable A wonderful hotel to stay in. Very comfortable & everyone was very pleasant & efficient January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a panoramic view of the Pacific The Ocean view room has a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean...and the evening fireworks...make it even more delightful. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 San Diego Sheraton Trip the hotel, staff, facilities, amenities were top notch. Location was also excellent. Great place to relax and unwind September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning System is Weird I was at the Sheraton for an event and only had about 20 minutes to change and get ready in my room. It was a very hot day and my room was very warm when went inside. I attempted to put the A/C on and found out by reading the manual in the room that it takes 15-20 minutes to kick in! So the room was very hot the whole time I was getting ready, which was a pain. Once I got back to the room later that night, it was a pleasant temperature b/c the A/C had been on. Some of these "green" measures are just plain silly and more of a nuisance than they were worth. Also the hallways of the hotel were very warm, which wasn't pleasant, and smelled like curry. The hotel is beautiful overall and well maintained. I would recommend changing the air conditioning system though. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and while everything was delicious, the portions were TINY. I got huevos rancheros and I think there were two tablespoons of black beans on the plate. If the hotel is going to charge room service prices, at least make the portions decent. Also, the hotel front desk staff wasn't very friendly and didn't seem anxious to get my room for me even though it was a VIP room. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland Visit Did a one nighter here the night before Easter Sunday. Tried to applied for SNA upgrade, but no suites were available. Got assigned to the Deluxe coastal view room on the third floor in building 1. $12 resort fee is waived for Platinum guest. Parked in the limited space underground parking. I thought continental breakfast was a standard platinum benefit, but not here. I can choose to either have the 500 SPG points or the continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome gift. With the continental breakfast, you can choose anything on the menu and they will provide a $15 credit per person for up to two. We choose the standard "platinum" breakfast which includes coffee, juice, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and fruit bowl. We didn't eat much, just wanted to have some coffee and fruit, so this was actually perfect. Did not get a bill since the waitress said everything was taken care of. We left a cash tip. It was a very nice touch to have the easter egg hunt for hotel guests (and those who opted to have Sunday brunch there). It was very nicely organized. They split out the resort children guests into two groups, those 7 and under were at the lawn at 9:30AM, and those 8 and over had a more challenging hunt at a different place at 9:45AM. Then those attending Sunday brunch had their egg hunt at 1PM. They also had the Easter Bunny available for pictures starting at 8:30AM. The walkway to the private entrance to Legoland is pretty easy. Walk down the hill no more than 10 minutes (it is a very quick walk down hill). The entrance will "dump" you by Castle Hill inside Legoland. Overall, the property is nice, however, not too many suites available for upgrade. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurants were all outstanding! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's close to almost everything that's an attraction to San Diego! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort Amazing service, staff and location! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and view Would love to come back again February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average! Over rated, Not what I expect from a Sheraton! I was very unhappy with my stay in the Carlsbad CA Sheraton. Upon arrival, we were checked in to our room, but informed we would need to self park, which is usually ok, parking is terrible and additional parking is not convenient. The romance package I booked for my wifes 30th birthday was not at all what I thought. The room was very plain and dull, no excitement whatsoever. The "fruit plate" was two red apples on a plate, now thats romantic! The 2 complimentary bottles of water was very confusing, as one was a Figi water, and the other was a reclaimed NEstle brand that had a broken seal. I ask for new water that I never got. I called about the fruit and the gentlemen told me it was whatever the F&B dept had at the time. The bottoms of my feet turned black from the carpet in my room, the tv took about ten power cycles for it to power up. The 20% off spa services were never used as they refused to give her any treatments since she is two months pregnant. When checking out I stated my concerns to the desk. 3 hours later i recieved a phone call offering me a $20 discount to resolve the issues. Well guess what... I still feel like an idiot for trying to surprise my wife for her 30th bday and take her somewhere nice because it all back fired against me. There was nothing romantic about this get away. The only romantic part of the trip is when we finally got back home and got to enjoy each other at last. Terrible experience, staff did not seem to care, over advertised! will never recommend a Sheraton or stay at one again! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed very much My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was very nice, the first night we were given a ride down into town on the beach for dinner and picked up, the staff is very friendly and the service great. The second night we stayed in the hotel bar and had dinner. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is kid friendly We were a party of four with dinner reservation for 7:00 PM. While my adult granddaughter and I were freshening up after a day out with the kids. The kids were busy playing in the room. As a joke my great granddaughter put her brothers shoe in the room safe. We didn't know how to get the safe open and he couldn't go out to dinner without his shoe. A quick call to maintenance and the repairman was there within minutes. He discovered the safe was missing a screw and may have locked by itself. He retrieved the shoe, re-locked the safe for a repair call for after we check out. We made our reservation for dinner and all turned out great. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! I was impressed with the level of personal service and courtesy of all the staff especially Kady and Denise! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a ocean view room which we appreciated, however, one minor complaint was the balcony also overlooked Legoland and the recording at Legoland never shut off and we could still hear it at midnight and had to shut our sliding glass door. It was actually kind of comical but became annoying after 2 nights. Lots of construction also early in the morning out the parking lot, but with the door closed you couldn't hear it. Would return again with grandkids. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location! Recently stayed here with my family for Spring Break and the main purpose was because of our trip to Legoland. Front Desk: Rooms were not ready even though we arrived at 5:00PM. "We'll call you when they are ready..." Rooms: What one would expect for a Sheraton hotel. These were newly renovated and clean. Dining: the staff during breakfast at the TWENTY/20 were very attentive and courteous. There is a breakfast buffet which I would rate as delicious but sparse in variety (as compared to other comparable buffets) Fitness Center: Modern equipment and spacious. Pool: Although the website says it is heated, it did not feel like it was. The cold pool made for a one time short swim for our family. Access to Legoland: Love the special access to the park but please beware that this special door opens at 10:00AM. Legoland turnstiles open at 9:00AM but rides don't start until 10:00AM. Parking: This needs to be addressed as the resort charges a $12 daily rate but there are insufficient spots. On a couple of occasions, we had to park quite a distance from our room. I even saw others just park their vehicles in the Valet Lot. Starwood Lounge: Not at this location Late Check out Request: This hotel ("because this is a resort hotel....." as I was told) does not honor a 4PM check-out request. After much discussion, they obliged to a 2PM check-out time. Based on this, one would think that my room should have been ready when I arrived at 5:00PM on the day of arrival. Ocean View: Our room was an Ocean View which had a higher rate but all we saw was a huge palm tree. Disappointing. Overall: I've stayed at other Sheraton Resorts where they charge a resort fee and this location proves that all are not made / managed equally. A good stay but felt that it could have been much better. It will continue to attract customers solely on its proximity to Legoland but I hope it doesn't just rely on this. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Legoland and Sheraton Carlsbad! We stayed here because of the private entrance to LEGOLAND. However, we never expected such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities, including a beautiful pool, fabulous restaurant, comfortable rooms, as well as the private entrance to LEGOLAND. Would definitely stay here again, even if we weren't going to the park! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton Standard for Service I am a Platinum customer and stay exclusively within the Starwood family of hotels for my business travel. Once or twice a year I take my family on vacation, and have found the Carlsbad Shearaton severely lacking in customer care. They smiled and said sorry, quite often, as they said "no" to my requests for a ride in the hotel shuttle; an early checkin (even though this was arranged months in advance); a late checkout - the woman was actually very rude when I asked and they were not willing to accommodate even an additional hour. The room was quite worn (holes in the carpet), they have removed the club room so no free goodies, There was a family staying above us (I asked for a top floor room when I made the reservation so they had plenty of time to map us to one but they were all given to the large group in town - this has happened on all three stays) so we were unable to fall asleep until late/early morning due to all the racket and the front desk was unwilling to do anything about it. Room service was good, but the menu is very limited. The pool is quite nice for young children (otherwise pretty small and shallow), and overall the front desk staff are not empowered to do anyting to make it nicer, but rather cite "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do." The one exception is the phenomenal bell staff - they bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The rest of the staff was generally condescending and not helpful. Unfortunately I write this review based on 3 different stays - not on one outlier. The first time we stayed I thought it was an anonomoly. The second time we stayed I was quite disappointed and mentioned this to the front desk staff. I would not have returned based on the two prior stays, however, my granddaughters really wanted to go to Legoland again and so due solely to proximity we returned. Unfortunately this stay was worse than the others. I will say that they really cater to groups so if you come here as part of a large group you will not be disappointed. If, however, you are trying to enjoy the property and it's amenities from a platinum perspective relative to other properties I would suggest you stay elsewhere. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, family hotel Beautiful property with some nice amenities (pool, spa, fitness room). Only down side was that there was a lot of foot traffic heard outside my door as well as upstairs, but expected being that the hotel is located next to Legoland. There was a rotten odor (like eggs) coming from my bathroom, not sure what that was about. Co-workers said they didn't have the same experience in their rooms. All-in-all, a nice hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I was a guest at the Sheraton, in Carlsbad and was there for a business meeting. While the staff was very accommodating, the room left a bit to be desired. I was unable to get the thermostat in the room to control the temperature, which was a particular problem, as it was quite cold for this time of year. Additionally, the TV and the remote were in working when I arrived. The bathroom did not have sufficient lighting for me to get ready in the morning, nor did it have the usual amenities in the room like a make-up light. All in all, Starwood properties are my preferred hotels, but I am not likely to stay in this one again. It truly could use some updating. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were please with facilities and staff This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and the consistency remains. It well lives up to our SPG expectations in terms of service, facilities and features. With the exception of a few minor room maintenance issues, we were very pleased with our return stay and would highly recommend this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Venue - HORRIBLE service One would think for such a beautiful resort at a high price, the service would be exceptional. my room DID NOT receive maid service - i had to call at 10:00 p.m to inform them my room had been untouched since i checked in the previous morning. i was given false information about transportation service and was talked down to by the head concierge. other staff members kept directing me to someone else - nobody of which had an answer for me. at the restaurant, we had to send out food back 3 times because it kept coming out wrong, and had a discourteous host. all in all, i was quite upset that this place did not live up to it's standards and i was thoroughly let down. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating. Booked a high end room for 4 nights. Opted for one night green service and never saw housekeeping again. We had to go to front desk and ask for service staff to clean our room. The bed was ancient and the springs squeaked and collapsed every time you sat on the bed. Pillows so flat we folded into quarters to sleep on them. Towels thread bare. Requests for a luggage rack in our room ignored and staff never showed up. So many screaming kids in adult only jacuzzi it ran us out of the pool area. We are moving on today in search of better accommodations elsewhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked June 28th, 2014 Dear Sheraton Carlsbad management, I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Member and have been a loyal customer of your hotel chain and have always appreciated the excellent customer service your chain offers. Yet a recent unpleasant experience with your hotel has shaken my belief in your ability to provide top notch customer care all the time. I had a reservation for June 26, for a one night accommodation at your hotel. I had chose your hotel specifically because of it's private entrance into LEGOLAND. I was traveling with my spouse and my two young children. After a long drive and late night we were excited to finally arrive and get some sleep. We arrived at 11pm to your hotel and upon check in we were told that there was no room available for us, and that the hotel has been overbooked. The night manager had explained to us that the mix up had happened because we had booked through a third party. Your hotel had made complimentary accommodations for us at neighboring hotel and we would receive a full refund for the room booked with you. I explained to the hotel night night manager that this was unacceptable and that clearly the neighboring hotel is not comparable to the Sheraton , also that this neighboring hotel did not have a private entrance to LEGOLAND. She apologized again and claimed that this was all she was capable of doing. Having no choice we left and drove to the niegboring hotel , only to find out that the room they were holding for us had a king bed , and I clearly needed accommodations for 4. Unfortunately the this hotel had no other rooms that could accommodate 4 guests at the time. The night clerk now had to make calls to all the surrounding hotels in the area to find a room that could accommodate us. We finally received a room at another hotel, when we arrived at teethe third hotel it was obvious that, although the staff was very nice, the hotel was not nearly as nice as yours. I cannot begin to tell you how very disappointed this whole experience has been. Do to all of the chaos we did not get into the room until 12:30 at night which was completely catastrophic for my two children that were completely exhausted and upset. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about your hotel. If this is the kind of service that loyal customers receive, I can only imagine how worse is can get in the case of others, I just hope that these problems will be solved, because clearly according to your night manager this happens frequently. Sincerely , Jen July 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>