Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing In such an expensive and nice resort, I couldn't believe there were no makeup mirrors or microwaves. The balcony was so small, as if it was a perch for birds to sit and defecate on. The lighting in room was terrible, oh and where was the mirror to see if you were appropriate, oh when you first walk in, the darkest part of the room. We reserved a king size, two months in advance and didn't get one. Had to settle for 2 queens, we like sleeping together and not squished up. Bedding and food was great. Warning signs to not touch the water was gross and creepy. Now I know why everything is so green. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location. Great room and cleanliness impeccable. Only problem on my 2nd day, the only room was only done at 5 pm which did not permit me to take an afternoon nap. Location, is awesome. Close to I5' gets you to LA, B.Hills, Hollywood.Close to beaches.Temescula wineries 45 min away a, don't miss this. Just a recommendation to the hotel, the resort fees just make them part of the room rate and 12$ for parking, expect to pay this in a downtown area. Nevertheless would return. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient Hotel is convenient, and very pleasurable to stay at. This is my 3rd time staying here and was pleased every time. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 dark room the room was dark and very difficult to see. there were 3 bulbs in the entire room. there was no lighting at the bed stead and no clock in the room. had to use my iphone. for wake up and time of day. not this part of my stay was very bad. the people part of your work force are very good. friendly and accomodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Grandparents and Kids We loved the easy access from the hotel to LEGOLAND. The pool, spa area excellent! The menu for the kids is great. Overall we had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families! Close to Legoland! Rooms are spacious. Shuttle to private entrance to Legoland. 5 minutes to beach. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton Standard for Service I am a Platinum customer and stay exclusively within the Starwood family of hotels for my business travel. Once or twice a year I take my family on vacation, and have found the Carlsbad Shearaton severely lacking in customer care. They smiled and said sorry, quite often, as they said "no" to my requests for a ride in the hotel shuttle; an early checkin (even though this was arranged months in advance); a late checkout - the woman was actually very rude when I asked and they were not willing to accommodate even an additional hour. The room was quite worn (holes in the carpet), they have removed the club room so no free goodies, There was a family staying above us (I asked for a top floor room when I made the reservation so they had plenty of time to map us to one but they were all given to the large group in town - this has happened on all three stays) so we were unable to fall asleep until late/early morning due to all the racket and the front desk was unwilling to do anything about it. Room service was good, but the menu is very limited. The pool is quite nice for young children (otherwise pretty small and shallow), and overall the front desk staff are not empowered to do anyting to make it nicer, but rather cite "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do." The one exception is the phenomenal bell staff - they bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The rest of the staff was generally condescending and not helpful. Unfortunately I write this review based on 3 different stays - not on one outlier. The first time we stayed I thought it was an anonomoly. The second time we stayed I was quite disappointed and mentioned this to the front desk staff. I would not have returned based on the two prior stays, however, my granddaughters really wanted to go to Legoland again and so due solely to proximity we returned. Unfortunately this stay was worse than the others. I will say that they really cater to groups so if you come here as part of a large group you will not be disappointed. If, however, you are trying to enjoy the property and it's amenities from a platinum perspective relative to other properties I would suggest you stay elsewhere. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This hotel is very dirty, hallways smell terrible. There was one person available for cleaning the entire floor. My room was not clean. Parking very difficult as well. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Area not unacceptable We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years when we visited Legoland because it's convenient and family-oriented. After this experience, this would be our last stay at the hotel and take our business elsewhere. On our second night, after a long day at Legoland, we usually hit the pool to relax. What do we find there? A group of men drinking, a boy with a big dog, and a pile of dog or human feces by the entrance. Nasty!!!! We had to leave and didn't even get to use the pool/hot tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was infested with insects The room was infested with insects and spiders. My kids were terrified and on top of that the pillows were stained and the hall way had a horrific smell. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Administrators Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful and it is a great location for professional training. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities overall are great. The facilities overall were very nice. I was disappointed with the beds. My bed was squeaky and somewhat uncomfortable. Three nights in a squeaky bed...not so good! July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Unacceptable There "apparently" was a mix up in reservations for both me and a business companion - and four other people who showed up while we were waiting and waiting and waiting to be "helped" Granted it was later (10pm) but the attitude of the desk staff was "not our problem" They handed us a few phone numbers we could call to try to get a room elsewhere - most of which were fleabags. I got more help from a person at one of the numbers I found on my phone - he suggested trying two or three hotels in the area that he knew usually had a room or two. The following day when we returned they said we were on the "pending' list. FInally on checkout, I asked for an extra hour past their 11 am checkout time - Was told in a rather abrupt way - "No you need to be out of your room by 11 am!" THIS from a supposed flagship resort. Serious attitude from people who are supposed to be in the hospitality business. The only staff who were helpful were the parking valets If the conference I was attending hadn't selected this place as their site, I would never - ever return. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Breakfast I was saddened to hear that Darlene has retired. She was such a joy everytime I had breakfast at the Corporate Breakfast room. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room infested with spiders and staff not helpful. checked in around 11 pm with two weary kids. we were only staying one night on a weekday so we just wanted to get in and get some sleep so that we could enjoy legoland the following day. when entering our room, we found several spiders and mosquito's in the room. the kids were ready to crash so I didn't request that we change rooms, I just inspected the whole room taking care of the several bugs I found while the family got some rest. informed hotel next day and they were unsympathetic. also, good luck trying to get a late check out, even as an spg member. the staff told me they were completely booked even though the hotel was not very busy. also, when asked if I could purchase another night, they said yes I can do that but for late check put they said they couldn't because hotel was fully booked and they could not allow to stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! I was impressed with the level of personal service and courtesy of all the staff especially Kady and Denise! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a ocean view room which we appreciated, however, one minor complaint was the balcony also overlooked Legoland and the recording at Legoland never shut off and we could still hear it at midnight and had to shut our sliding glass door. It was actually kind of comical but became annoying after 2 nights. Lots of construction also early in the morning out the parking lot, but with the door closed you couldn't hear it. Would return again with grandkids. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Visit First impression; a nice lobby. The staff were helpful , the hotel is conveniently located to the town of Carlsbad. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings. My only complaint was at 8:40am the lawn mower was going, that was annoying and a truck deliver also noisy around that time on a different day. But I would definitely stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We recently stayed here because of the close proximity to Lego Land. I called to make reservations and the girl on the phone, although very polite told me that the only room available was a costal view. She quoted me a high price, but that really being our only option and my pervious good experiences with Sheraton we decided to pay the price. Upon check in, the front receptionist was outwardly rude I can only imagine it was because we did not fit the typical Caralsbad "rich" look. She was not helpful and the first thing out if her mouth was "you're not in our system" after realizing she was spelling our name wrong she confirmed that we did in fact have a reservation. When we were lead to our room, on the first floor. Our "costal view" was the shrubs and trees in front of our room. I was extremely disappointed that they can market this type of room as having a costal view and charge that much for a one night stay. We are not complainers but this was just wrong on the part of the Sheraton. They will not be getting my business again and I will be writing a letter to corporate as this is horrible business. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, Very Kid friendly This was a great choice of stay for our family vacation. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Carlsbad, CA The only issue is that I asked for a room facing the open grass courtyard like our previous stay a few months ago. We arrived early and had no problem waiting for someone to check out. When they called to say my room was ready I asked if it was the front courtyard area and they said yes, but instead I was put in the back of bldg one. That was our only issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! The hotel is in a great location specially if you are going to Legoland we had an amazing time and the staff is great! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars to the overall rating is the cleanliness of the room it was poorly done and the room hallway carpet had stains and it smell bad. Other than that I think is a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accounting and Price The hotel is over rated with its price of rooms, and especially food/drink. The hotel double charged my credit card of $1251 each totaling $2502 in a pending status essentially locking its use up for anything and the charged my card $698 in actual charges. Now we have over $3200 in charges until the $2500 drops off from pending. And the room was prepaid separately in advance of course for the entire stay. When I called accounting they were completely had screw you attitude.. I would like a call from the manager simply explaining and telling me what your going to do to simply fix these problems from happening to others in the future.. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location for Legoland trip. Nice, spacious hotel with good pool and food June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity to Legoland Fabulous,clean provides all the amenities needed with children. Shuttle service if needed to Legoland. Makes Legoland even more enjoyable June 15, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:47.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>