Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb!! The reception is just wonderful and people are so very nice. Rooms are spacious and great views. Ah! great meals too in a couzy restaurant. I love everything!! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort...Lousy Mattress...Long Coffee Line This is a beautiful location that provides fun for families or a romantic get a way. My wife and I were so happy with the staff and facility right up until we went to sleep. Ugggh the king sized mattress had huge indentations on both sides of the bed, like sleeping on a hillside. Also the Coffee bar is located in the snack room and was only manned by one person on a sunday morning so the wait for coffee was reallllllly long. S October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Great Rooms and Beautiful Pool Area. My husband and I love to stay here for our weekend getaways. It has great amenities (pool, spa, gym, etc), amazing customer service and the rooms are very clean, nice, and spacious...all for a good price!... I tell everybody about this place..its good for young couples, singles/friends, as well as family/kids friendly. If you are in the San Diego Area/Carslbad this is the place to stay....and don't forget to visit the Spa!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic customer service All of the staff here was great ! Both the restaurant and room service food was fantastic for each of the 6 people in our party. The complimentary shuttle was an added bonus for getting to LEGOLAND easily (and back to the hotel late at night). Housekeeping was a little inconsistent (not enough towels, etc.) but the overall experience at this hotel was good. We will definitely come back when the kids are a little older. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Hotel is ideal for those attending Legoland with separate entrance at the back of Legoland a 3min walk. Activities: Hotel has fantastic kids program in the summer and over Christmas holidays there are early am (08:30-10:00am) activities NIkki (coordinator) is AMAZING! This fills in the time prior to Legoland opening, activites included bingo, crafts, scavenger hunt..with prizes! Also had several games set up outside and evening movies on the weekend outside by the pool. This was our second time at the hotel we stayed over New yrs Eve last yr..best New Yrs ever as they had a FAMILY oriented New Yrs Eve Party once LegoLand closed. Food: We ate many meals at Twente Restaurant great food very accomodating kids menu makes for a very relaxing evening at a very reasonable price. Room; Clean no issues large with balcony great when kids go to sleep to enjoy a glass of wine. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beat my expectations... The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Every inch of the hotel feels brand new. I expected that the hotel was no more than 6 months old..I was shocked to hear that is 6 years old! Our room was spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was wonderful, quality food, nice presentation and good service. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and I we look forward to our next stay early in 2014. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Perfect stay for family going to legoland April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentines Day Hello Sheraton, We stayed on valentines day/night... everything was great, however I did not think about your location (next to Legoland) when booking our valentines getaway. There were kids in the rooms above us and next door to us.. which was not too romantic. I wish this would have been considered when assigning a room to a couple on valentines night. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time My wife and I stayed here without our kids--nice break. There are a lot of kids, but they disappear when they go to Legoland. We really enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool. The spa was great too. The steam room was free during the week as long as it was available. During the weekend it was free if you were receiving a treatment. The front desk has a running map available too if you're looking for some exercise. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Perfect Location if going to Legoland, you skip all the lines and walk into the back gate! Also super close ( couple miles) to Carlsbad outlets, good restaurants and the beach! Only complaint is that the beds are a bit 'noisy', like the mattresses had plastic on them so whenever one of us rolled over; woke the other one up, however, location and cleanliness were so good that we would definitely stay there again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a Great Venue for a Great Vacation This hotel has excellent food, service and facilities. We vacationed in California for the first time. The hotel is in a great location for many day trips including San Diego, La Jolla, Catalina and Oceanside. The pool is very nice and a wonderful way to relax at the end of an eventful day. Legoland is literally next door so many of the families at the hotel have very young children. We had a great vacation! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location but service has slipped Location and rooms are excellent. Spa is incredible!! Restaurant service has slipped over the last several months from room service. Food not cooked correctly, missing items from order and tray, and refused to allow me to order "specials" from room service. Breakfast tray was late, etc. Staff was attentive when I addressed concerns and I love this hotel, so, I hope the standard is once again raised! December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEGO Vac 2013 Front Desk staff...only provided the minimal data points when I arraived....not people friendly. Monring Twenty/20 servers....place was not full and there were plenty of staff, but we were ignore and I had to flag down staff for help. Evening serving staff was very pleasant and helpfull. My shower head was broken, I had to use a towel to wrap around the top to avoid spillage to the bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL When I checked in I was not happy with the extra charge of $12.00 a day. But the hotel and staff are top notch. All the staff exept one was very nice and helpfull. I have two comments. I had a bus boy who was cleaning off a chair he tossed crumbs onto my table and he had a bad attude. Second is the pool was ice cold. Everyone complained about it. This hotel is the best I have stayed at. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice! Cody was AMAZING when we checked in. Even though it was late, he told us how we could still enjoy our evening! Instead of just going to bed after check-in, we were able to enjoy a family movie outdoors on the big screen while the kids swam in the pool. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and had drinks and ordered great room service for dinner! It was an amazing stay! Fun for the entire family! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service When we checked in, for one reason or another they did not have the room type we reserved. However, their friendly staff and can do attitude at least got us a room and comped our breakfast at the 20/20 which more than made up for having our kids sleep on the floor. Speaking of the 20/20, the food and staff there are superb and it is easily one of the best places to eat in Carlsbad. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous for the price!! We have family in Carlsbad, so we have stayed here before. The resort is absolutely gorgeous for the price, it is a very upscale yet kid friendly. I love it, my only complaint is that this time we didnt have our amazing sweet sleeper, we stay at Sheratons for this reason, they forgot the cover, so the second night was better, but the bed was hard... never had that happen before June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort fee and parking fee The hotel room is okay, AC vent needs to be dusted, showed curtain needs to be washed, but overall is not too bad. I was surprised in addition to the $12 resort fee, (even I don't use their pool and internet service, I still have to pay it), there is another $12 parking fee. That's just another way the hotel gets more money. If you go to Legoland, this hotel is a good choice. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, but needs improvement My room was listed as a suite, but it was TINY, way smaller than a standard room. Room wasn't very clean upon arrival. Hotel has some things it needs to work out and once it does, can be a great hotel. Pool wasn't heated and was super cold, even too cold for the kids to want to go in. Everyone around the pool was complaining and commenting on the pool temperature, very odd. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel for Family Vacation! Everything is just comfort and wonderful. Only the one thing we wish to improve will be the distance from the lobby to the gate of Lego land. It was bit far than what I expected. It takes about 10 min and not easy for our kids when they tired. If the hotel can provide a "logo" theme car and send us from the lobby to the gate of lego land(not parking), that will be perfect. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families Since the property is next to Lego land, it seems like a great property for families. However, it is not ideal for business travelers. Unlike other Sheraton properties, it does not have a club lounge. Furthermore, the wireless internet is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland Access We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very children friendly. The property has a nice pool area. This is the first time my kids were old enough to enjoy Legoland. The back private entrance to the park was so convenient. You literally walk right into the park in less than 5 minutes. It allowed us to return to the hotel to rest and return to the park refreshed. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids counting # of days for return stay Our family visit Carlsbad every summer and have we been missing out! Sheraton Carlsbad is like a secret hideaway. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Large & clean rooms a big plus with kids. We had such a good time we plan on returning in a few weeks. Movie & BBQ by the pool, walking down private path to Legoland and golf cart ride to legoland was a big hit. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Carlsbad, CA The only issue is that I asked for a room facing the open grass courtyard like our previous stay a few months ago. We arrived early and had no problem waiting for someone to check out. When they called to say my room was ready I asked if it was the front courtyard area and they said yes, but instead I was put in the back of bldg one. That was our only issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation Overall, the facility and amenity were below my expectation (of resort). Specifically, the fitness center was not properly maintained. Lots of exercise equipment are either out of commission or out of tune. No towel nor drinking cup was present. It appears that the staff do not pay enough attention to maintaining and stocking facility property. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! The hotel is in a great location specially if you are going to Legoland we had an amazing time and the staff is great! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars to the overall rating is the cleanliness of the room it was poorly done and the room hallway carpet had stains and it smell bad. Other than that I think is a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>