Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location for Legoland trip. Nice, spacious hotel with good pool and food June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity to Legoland Fabulous,clean provides all the amenities needed with children. Shuttle service if needed to Legoland. Makes Legoland even more enjoyable June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aroung Great Resort The hospitality throughout the resort was outstanding! I would definitely come back to this resort for personal and business. I doesn’t get better than this. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Wonderful Night I am the "gramma" that took the grandson to Legoland and the hotel room took away all the cares of the day spent with small children in a small children world. Not to mention that my grandson (6) hit the bed and fell sound asleep. This wonderful room was so nice that I am planning on duplicating the atmosphere in my bedroom at home and this is actually possible as I found all the bedding online. And the food out of this world. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic stay in Carlsbad We stayed at the Carlsbad Resort for the 2nd time in May and yet again our expectations were exceeded. It's a beautifully situated hotel, the grounds and facilities are great and the staff first class. We stayed in the block nearest the pool and on the ground floor, our son loved up. The only things I would suggest is improved is the range of options available at the restaurant (particularly appetisers) and including an empty fridge in the rooms as standard at a resort. All in all we look forward to be able come back again in the future to this lovely hotel. Thanks Sheraton! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of issues My young grandson was VERY upset when we walked down to the back Legoland gate at 9:00 am to have fun and were told we could not enter for another hour at that gate; this should (simply) be disclosed! There were other guests there with young children waiting and upset as well. Our room was clean, but: one of the bedside lamps was broken; the clock was broken; one of the top flat sheets was torn; we did not have enough towels for the amount of guests (paid for) in the room; and worse of all was the issue with the Legoland back gate entrance time. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice We had a very nice time, since we were taking my grandson to Legoland the location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Does your location offer timeshare presentations? June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a GREAT ROOM I was more than surprised by not only the quality of the rooms, but the size. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. All the available services were great, we did not ry them all. But look through them was a treat. We are planning to stay here again. Hopefully soon. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing spectacular My family stayed here when we went to Legoland. The location to the park is great as the have a private entrance in the back of the park. You save the $12 Legoland parking fee but the self parking fee at the resort is $12 daily. The room was adequate size although if you need a rollaway bed it is another $20 daily. The carpets in the hallways leading to the rooms were dirty and dishes from room service stayed in the hallways all day. Housekeeping didn't come until after 4pm daily even though we requested an earlier clean. If the hotel was full, I would understand the delay, but it was not. It is called a resort but there really isn't much there. It has a nice pool but only one restaurant and a small gift shop and area called The Marketplace where you can buy coffee and sandwiches. The check in and check out process was extremely slow. (No quick check out service offered). They have only one person working the desk. The valet staff was very friendly I have to say. Oh if your looking for a comfortable bed to sleep in, don't look here. The resort is now 5 years old and you can tell the mattrass has not been changed. It was so uncomfortable and sagged. I didn't sleep for 3 nights without tossing and turning. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy customer 1. Misleading price promotion and wasn't explain 2. Services and staff not friendly . We requested services and didn't get the service we expected. They just throw service material to my son when delivered. 3. 3rd day, room was clean and missing towels. 4.My overall experience wasn't pleasant coming from Portland. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope It was my first time at sheraton carlsbad hotel. I wouldnt go again. Its expensive. I had to pay the room and parking and no free breakfast atleast. I stayed on the first floor and people on next floor up made so much noise in the night. The only thing i liked was legoland that was just outside the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Kids Loved It Spent Two nights with my family (Two boys 2 and 3) for a mini get away. The hotel was amazing, the staff were so nice to my boys, the food was delicious (the kids loved the bread) and the private entry to the Legoland park was cool. I will be back soon- the kids are spoiled. Thanks- Sheraton! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tim31 very lovely hotel. The Presidential Corporate Suite was excellent for breakfast and for a nightime place to gather. The fitness center was well equipped. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel with Great Staff My 25 year old daughter and I went on a mother daughter weekend. From the time we arrived until the time we left, we had a great time. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are decorated very nice and big. Anytime we needed something or asked a question, we felt important. I will be back with my husband and my 22 year old daughter. I would love to take a family vacation with both daughters to this Hotel. Getting everyones work schedules coordinated to take a family vacation is a challenge. We Will Be Back! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful property with lush, green landscaping and lovely flowers everywhere. The entire staff is friendly and greets you where you go. I can't wait to come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort Amazing service, staff and location! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this property. If you have kids and are visiting LEGOLAND this is the place to stay! Great pool, relaxed resort atmosphere and super-friendly staff. We are returning guests and are never disappointed. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay! Staff was very attentive. Rooms were larger than expected. Buffet was great. Kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub. Great value and good location! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location! Recently stayed here with my family for Spring Break and the main purpose was because of our trip to Legoland. Front Desk: Rooms were not ready even though we arrived at 5:00PM. "We'll call you when they are ready..." Rooms: What one would expect for a Sheraton hotel. These were newly renovated and clean. Dining: the staff during breakfast at the TWENTY/20 were very attentive and courteous. There is a breakfast buffet which I would rate as delicious but sparse in variety (as compared to other comparable buffets) Fitness Center: Modern equipment and spacious. Pool: Although the website says it is heated, it did not feel like it was. The cold pool made for a one time short swim for our family. Access to Legoland: Love the special access to the park but please beware that this special door opens at 10:00AM. Legoland turnstiles open at 9:00AM but rides don't start until 10:00AM. Parking: This needs to be addressed as the resort charges a $12 daily rate but there are insufficient spots. On a couple of occasions, we had to park quite a distance from our room. I even saw others just park their vehicles in the Valet Lot. Starwood Lounge: Not at this location Late Check out Request: This hotel ("because this is a resort hotel....." as I was told) does not honor a 4PM check-out request. After much discussion, they obliged to a 2PM check-out time. Based on this, one would think that my room should have been ready when I arrived at 5:00PM on the day of arrival. Ocean View: Our room was an Ocean View which had a higher rate but all we saw was a huge palm tree. Disappointing. Overall: I've stayed at other Sheraton Resorts where they charge a resort fee and this location proves that all are not made / managed equally. A good stay but felt that it could have been much better. It will continue to attract customers solely on its proximity to Legoland but I hope it doesn't just rely on this. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has hidden fees The only unpleasent surprise was the $12 dollar a day resort fee and the daily parking fee. A little misleading deception that should be included in the daily rate. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is conveniently located. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suboptimal Platinum Recognition As a Platinum member, I was disappointed by the lack appreciation for my continued patronage to Starwood properties. I found the staff to be efficient but not friendly. When traveling for business this is more tolerable versus when traveling for pleasure with family. The front desk staff said they would call me when my room was ready. They did not. They said they would place a cot in my room. They did not. When I go to other brand hotels I have low expectations but, when I use a Starwood property I expect a much better experience. Very disappointing. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service What the pool area was lacking in ambiance and service, the rest of the staff made up for. I was disappointed that there was not a waterside or some other kid friendly structure by the pool since this hotel is advertised as being adjacent to Legoland, which naturally means families would be staying there. The towels were thin and small and there were no pads on the chaises. Our lunch bill came to over $70 and the food was on par with a fast food restaurant. Although the cost of food was akin to a high end hotel, the overall atmosphere was bland. The only thing that saved this hotel were the nice room and friendly staff. Particularly the shuttle drivers who were knowledgeable and charismatic. Juan and Mike M to be exact. Definitely keep the shuttle service since the location is up a hill and difficult to walk any where. This came in handy when my family went to Sea World leaving me without a car. I enjoyed the spa as well. Although compact, the space was well planned and the decor was beautiful. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT! We have stayed at this hotel a few times and will stay there every time we visit Carlsbad. Perfect for families! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHERATON LEGOLAND BELOW EXPECTATIONS This hotel should be renamed Sheraton Legoland Vacation Club because this hotel feels like a bad timeshare. No club lounge, small pool , toddlers unsupervised in jacuzzi, disposable diapers stands at pool, a market place for coffee with a no refill policy. parking poorly marked and incoherently explained including check-in. No followup on room from front desk. Room smaller than advertised. Message from activity desk sent in way after midnight causing message light to blink all night long April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that special for families I will say that when my reservation was taken the lady on the phone was very nice. Staying at the Sheraton was going to be a treat for my sons visit to Legoland. We had driven a long distance to get to the hotel and paid for the room upfront 3 days before. Upon arrival I was first told that I didn't have a reservation. When I explained that I had prepaid for the room, the clerk said "then I assume that you have a reservation number." I gave it to her. Then she told me that she needed my credit card again for a damage deposit. I never said anything, at the time but I was offended. If you have had a problem in the past and need my card, call it having to run the card, or something. I have never heard of anywhere asking for a damage deposit. Also be careful of the extra fees that you will be charged. $45 more than the room for taxes and fees. Was not there long enough to use any of the services. The room was nice and comfortable, I found food on the floor by the night stand. I told the clerk in the morning and no apology was even considered. Never again. I have stayed in nicer places for less money and better service. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:26:55.816-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>