Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEGO Vac 2013 Front Desk staff...only provided the minimal data points when I arraived....not people friendly. Monring Twenty/20 servers....place was not full and there were plenty of staff, but we were ignore and I had to flag down staff for help. Evening serving staff was very pleasant and helpfull. My shower head was broken, I had to use a towel to wrap around the top to avoid spillage to the bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL When I checked in I was not happy with the extra charge of $12.00 a day. But the hotel and staff are top notch. All the staff exept one was very nice and helpfull. I have two comments. I had a bus boy who was cleaning off a chair he tossed crumbs onto my table and he had a bad attude. Second is the pool was ice cold. Everyone complained about it. This hotel is the best I have stayed at. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice! Cody was AMAZING when we checked in. Even though it was late, he told us how we could still enjoy our evening! Instead of just going to bed after check-in, we were able to enjoy a family movie outdoors on the big screen while the kids swam in the pool. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and had drinks and ordered great room service for dinner! It was an amazing stay! Fun for the entire family! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service When we checked in, for one reason or another they did not have the room type we reserved. However, their friendly staff and can do attitude at least got us a room and comped our breakfast at the 20/20 which more than made up for having our kids sleep on the floor. Speaking of the 20/20, the food and staff there are superb and it is easily one of the best places to eat in Carlsbad. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous for the price!! We have family in Carlsbad, so we have stayed here before. The resort is absolutely gorgeous for the price, it is a very upscale yet kid friendly. I love it, my only complaint is that this time we didnt have our amazing sweet sleeper, we stay at Sheratons for this reason, they forgot the cover, so the second night was better, but the bed was hard... never had that happen before June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort fee and parking fee The hotel room is okay, AC vent needs to be dusted, showed curtain needs to be washed, but overall is not too bad. I was surprised in addition to the $12 resort fee, (even I don't use their pool and internet service, I still have to pay it), there is another $12 parking fee. That's just another way the hotel gets more money. If you go to Legoland, this hotel is a good choice. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, but needs improvement My room was listed as a suite, but it was TINY, way smaller than a standard room. Room wasn't very clean upon arrival. Hotel has some things it needs to work out and once it does, can be a great hotel. Pool wasn't heated and was super cold, even too cold for the kids to want to go in. Everyone around the pool was complaining and commenting on the pool temperature, very odd. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel for Family Vacation! Everything is just comfort and wonderful. Only the one thing we wish to improve will be the distance from the lobby to the gate of Lego land. It was bit far than what I expected. It takes about 10 min and not easy for our kids when they tired. If the hotel can provide a "logo" theme car and send us from the lobby to the gate of lego land(not parking), that will be perfect. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland Access We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very children friendly. The property has a nice pool area. This is the first time my kids were old enough to enjoy Legoland. The back private entrance to the park was so convenient. You literally walk right into the park in less than 5 minutes. It allowed us to return to the hotel to rest and return to the park refreshed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised We loved our first experience at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa. We were lucky enough to have one of the few suites which definitely enhanced our stay. The grounds & pool were beautiful. Outdoor games such as ping pong & foosball were fun. The fitness center was clean & above average. We didn't take advantage of the Spa on this trip but plan to in the future. They only have one restaurant but we made ample use of it for breakfasts, lunch, happy hour, & dinners. The food was good & prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant. They went above & beyond to make our anniversary extra special. In fact, the service everywhere at the resort was very good. Unfortunately, they no longer have a club lounge. They are located right next to Legoland with a private entrance for guests. That can certainly be a bonus for families with children - or it can be a drawback. There were a few loud, rambunctious groups. If you know that going in, however, you can plan accordingly. We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing trip & we got it, for the most part, but I wouldn't expect that during spring break or summer. All in all, a great stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids counting # of days for return stay Our family visit Carlsbad every summer and have we been missing out! Sheraton Carlsbad is like a secret hideaway. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Large & clean rooms a big plus with kids. We had such a good time we plan on returning in a few weeks. Movie & BBQ by the pool, walking down private path to Legoland and golf cart ride to legoland was a big hit. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Carlsbad, CA The only issue is that I asked for a room facing the open grass courtyard like our previous stay a few months ago. We arrived early and had no problem waiting for someone to check out. When they called to say my room was ready I asked if it was the front courtyard area and they said yes, but instead I was put in the back of bldg one. That was our only issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation Overall, the facility and amenity were below my expectation (of resort). Specifically, the fitness center was not properly maintained. Lots of exercise equipment are either out of commission or out of tune. No towel nor drinking cup was present. It appears that the staff do not pay enough attention to maintaining and stocking facility property. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! The hotel is in a great location specially if you are going to Legoland we had an amazing time and the staff is great! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars to the overall rating is the cleanliness of the room it was poorly done and the room hallway carpet had stains and it smell bad. Other than that I think is a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay for work or play! Ive now stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad @ Legoland four times and it's great every time. The staff is very welcoming yet it's a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are always perfect. When you think they are hosting families going to a theme park next door, the resort is in great condition. I recommend this Sheraton if you are in the area. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel Hotel staff is very courteous, room is comfortable and clean. The only issue we had is the type of room we reserved and not getting it. Though we did receive a small reimbursement for the room, I wasn't comfortable being on the ground floor. It is too accessible for anyone to walk into the room if the sliding glass door is open. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bartenders are great !!!!!!!!! Have been staying at this hotel since it opened, about 3 years ago - the wine list, bartenders, and food are wonderful, I eat at the bar all the time, don't even go to Paon in Carlsbad too often - the health club has improved with more cardio equipment, and overall this is a great place to stay as it is 5 minutes to the beach !!!! October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacks basics One of our rooms had a sliding door that you could not safety latch (latching pin didn't line up). Could not take tub bath because the valve on faucet was frozen in the shower position. These basics must be checked before the room is occupied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too difficult to have workmen in when there are child guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location only thing I missed was the club lounge which I enjoyed in my last 2 stays.Property was neat and clean except for a few issues which Andrew-Front Office manager personally took care. Andrew is a great asset to this property as he not only was helpful but did also called me back to check if everything is fine. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop the smell The hotel and staff were great but the "Sheraton Smell" was over powering!! My husband and I have lung problems and the heavy odor when one tries to do business at the desk or eat food in the restaurant is miserable. Have you ever tried to eat when all you can smell is Sheraton? Not meat, etc. How are your employees doing? December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation getaway Kid-centric location thanks to Legoland private entry in walking distance (though we were underwhelmed with Legoland) and kid friendly pool and hot tub. Had we planned a romantic weekend away as adults, I would have been bummed to have the place swarming with children, especially on the weekend during summer vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are going to Legoland, Stay Here! The ability to enter Legoland via a private entrance was totally worth the price of this hotel. Start at 10 and when the kids are pooped head back to the hotel and let the kids jump/play in the pool (which supplies noodles for the kids and adult beverage service for the adults!) Self park or valet... all was convenient. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel, but..... Twice or three times your staff started answering my question, "Since you are not a preferred SPG member" - and I interrupted and insisted I was, they looked again and had to apologize. Were there computer problems? Also - I booked several months in advance and requested a particuliar room or rooms in a specific area - when I pre-checked in they stated that I could have a room in that location. When I got back from Legoland, I had another room no where near what I requested. The bathroom had two broken items - the shower knob and hooks to hang towels. When I entered the Guest Lounge for breakfast, the attendent asked me if my co-worker was my daughter - we are the same age. The attendant was EXTRA nice after that...... My room key stopped working after 11 am, when I had a 12 pm check out, and when I called from the phone near the elevator, they said they would bring me a new key and I waited over 20 minutes. Had to change my check out to 1 pm. Great location though! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week Great hotel and staff. Made the week easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommended if your in California. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 dark room the room was dark and very difficult to see. there were 3 bulbs in the entire room. there was no lighting at the bed stead and no clock in the room. had to use my iphone. for wake up and time of day. not this part of my stay was very bad. the people part of your work force are very good. friendly and accomodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy customer 1. Misleading price promotion and wasn't explain 2. Services and staff not friendly . We requested services and didn't get the service we expected. They just throw service material to my son when delivered. 3. 3rd day, room was clean and missing towels. 4.My overall experience wasn't pleasant coming from Portland. May 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>