Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland Access We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very children friendly. The property has a nice pool area. This is the first time my kids were old enough to enjoy Legoland. The back private entrance to the park was so convenient. You literally walk right into the park in less than 5 minutes. It allowed us to return to the hotel to rest and return to the park refreshed. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids counting # of days for return stay Our family visit Carlsbad every summer and have we been missing out! Sheraton Carlsbad is like a secret hideaway. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Large & clean rooms a big plus with kids. We had such a good time we plan on returning in a few weeks. Movie & BBQ by the pool, walking down private path to Legoland and golf cart ride to legoland was a big hit. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan and Tom This hotel was fabulous. Great for a family trip to Legoland. Back entrance was convenient and money saving. Room was comfortable and very clean! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Carlsbad, CA The only issue is that I asked for a room facing the open grass courtyard like our previous stay a few months ago. We arrived early and had no problem waiting for someone to check out. When they called to say my room was ready I asked if it was the front courtyard area and they said yes, but instead I was put in the back of bldg one. That was our only issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation Overall, the facility and amenity were below my expectation (of resort). Specifically, the fitness center was not properly maintained. Lots of exercise equipment are either out of commission or out of tune. No towel nor drinking cup was present. It appears that the staff do not pay enough attention to maintaining and stocking facility property. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! The hotel is in a great location specially if you are going to Legoland we had an amazing time and the staff is great! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars to the overall rating is the cleanliness of the room it was poorly done and the room hallway carpet had stains and it smell bad. Other than that I think is a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a wonderful resort - great amenities and perfect location; however, I was not impressed by the 2 of the shuttle drivers. 2 of the shuttle drivers were rude and were unprofessional. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay for work or play! Ive now stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad @ Legoland four times and it's great every time. The staff is very welcoming yet it's a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are always perfect. When you think they are hosting families going to a theme park next door, the resort is in great condition. I recommend this Sheraton if you are in the area. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bartenders are great !!!!!!!!! Have been staying at this hotel since it opened, about 3 years ago - the wine list, bartenders, and food are wonderful, I eat at the bar all the time, don't even go to Paon in Carlsbad too often - the health club has improved with more cardio equipment, and overall this is a great place to stay as it is 5 minutes to the beach !!!! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel Hotel staff is very courteous, room is comfortable and clean. The only issue we had is the type of room we reserved and not getting it. Though we did receive a small reimbursement for the room, I wasn't comfortable being on the ground floor. It is too accessible for anyone to walk into the room if the sliding glass door is open. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacks basics One of our rooms had a sliding door that you could not safety latch (latching pin didn't line up). Could not take tub bath because the valve on faucet was frozen in the shower position. These basics must be checked before the room is occupied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too difficult to have workmen in when there are child guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location only thing I missed was the club lounge which I enjoyed in my last 2 stays.Property was neat and clean except for a few issues which Andrew-Front Office manager personally took care. Andrew is a great asset to this property as he not only was helpful but did also called me back to check if everything is fine. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop the smell The hotel and staff were great but the "Sheraton Smell" was over powering!! My husband and I have lung problems and the heavy odor when one tries to do business at the desk or eat food in the restaurant is miserable. Have you ever tried to eat when all you can smell is Sheraton? Not meat, etc. How are your employees doing? December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are going to Legoland, Stay Here! The ability to enter Legoland via a private entrance was totally worth the price of this hotel. Start at 10 and when the kids are pooped head back to the hotel and let the kids jump/play in the pool (which supplies noodles for the kids and adult beverage service for the adults!) Self park or valet... all was convenient. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel, but..... Twice or three times your staff started answering my question, "Since you are not a preferred SPG member" - and I interrupted and insisted I was, they looked again and had to apologize. Were there computer problems? Also - I booked several months in advance and requested a particuliar room or rooms in a specific area - when I pre-checked in they stated that I could have a room in that location. When I got back from Legoland, I had another room no where near what I requested. The bathroom had two broken items - the shower knob and hooks to hang towels. When I entered the Guest Lounge for breakfast, the attendent asked me if my co-worker was my daughter - we are the same age. The attendant was EXTRA nice after that...... My room key stopped working after 11 am, when I had a 12 pm check out, and when I called from the phone near the elevator, they said they would bring me a new key and I waited over 20 minutes. Had to change my check out to 1 pm. Great location though! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation getaway Kid-centric location thanks to Legoland private entry in walking distance (though we were underwhelmed with Legoland) and kid friendly pool and hot tub. Had we planned a romantic weekend away as adults, I would have been bummed to have the place swarming with children, especially on the weekend during summer vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families Since the property is next to Lego land, it seems like a great property for families. However, it is not ideal for business travelers. Unlike other Sheraton properties, it does not have a club lounge. Furthermore, the wireless internet is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 dark room the room was dark and very difficult to see. there were 3 bulbs in the entire room. there was no lighting at the bed stead and no clock in the room. had to use my iphone. for wake up and time of day. not this part of my stay was very bad. the people part of your work force are very good. friendly and accomodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy customer 1. Misleading price promotion and wasn't explain 2. Services and staff not friendly . We requested services and didn't get the service we expected. They just throw service material to my son when delivered. 3. 3rd day, room was clean and missing towels. 4.My overall experience wasn't pleasant coming from Portland. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful stay when we arrived to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, everything looked so much nicer in real life than the picture... the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating to everyones needs...Room was very nice and spacious too...we had an extremely wonderful experience! February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope It was my first time at sheraton carlsbad hotel. I wouldnt go again. Its expensive. I had to pay the room and parking and no free breakfast atleast. I stayed on the first floor and people on next floor up made so much noise in the night. The only thing i liked was legoland that was just outside the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep I know this is a family resort, but it would be nice if you I could separate the biz travelers from the kids -- or put the kids on the ground floor. I stay at hotels mainly for sleep and this can be a problem when kids are bouncing off the floors/beds/walls early in the morning. I know I have two myself. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom improvement 1. The shower drain is blocked by tons of hairs. I need to clean them before shower. (It was discovered on my 1st day arriving). It seems there's no constantly checking on the facility cleaniness. Bathroom amenities are not ready for registered guests headcounts. This is a simple area that must improve! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Perfect stay for family going to legoland April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service What the pool area was lacking in ambiance and service, the rest of the staff made up for. I was disappointed that there was not a waterside or some other kid friendly structure by the pool since this hotel is advertised as being adjacent to Legoland, which naturally means families would be staying there. The towels were thin and small and there were no pads on the chaises. Our lunch bill came to over $70 and the food was on par with a fast food restaurant. Although the cost of food was akin to a high end hotel, the overall atmosphere was bland. The only thing that saved this hotel were the nice room and friendly staff. Particularly the shuttle drivers who were knowledgeable and charismatic. Juan and Mike M to be exact. Definitely keep the shuttle service since the location is up a hill and difficult to walk any where. This came in handy when my family went to Sea World leaving me without a car. I enjoyed the spa as well. Although compact, the space was well planned and the decor was beautiful. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the little things My wife and I were in Carlsbad for a two day business trip. We came back to our room to find that the maid did not replace the shampoo and body gel bottles and for whatever reason, removed the two cups from the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and as advertised. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy stay Given the location of the hotel to Legoland, this is hotel by no coincidence is a family hotel. So if you hate kids this hotel is not for you. The stay was comfortable, the room was very clean and the staff was very attentive. Room service food was great and decently priced. August 20, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>