Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Excellent Srevice Our experience at thsi Sheraton Hotel was very positive. Great location - with private enterance to Legoland and excellent service. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff and Most helpful! great location for Lrgoland. Every person we met as staff was so helpful and willing to help solve a challenge or answer a question.. Great Spa! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for people traveling with pets! Your hotel is superlative in every way. What I most appreciate is the pet friendliness! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stayed here at christmas eve with my family. Great service. Clean. Comfort room. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didn't book my suite!!! We were using our suite awards and asked for a "suite," top floor with an ocean view, they gave us a "junior suite," bottom floor with HUGE ELECTRIC LINE VIEW!!! They told us at check in it was a golf view, ha! December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED I DID NOT GET CREDIT FOR MY STAY TOWARDS SPG PLATINUM. IN THE FUTURE PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME "DEALS" THAT SAVE ME $20 BUT NOT CREDIT ME TOWARDS PLATINUM STATUS. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop the smell The hotel and staff were great but the "Sheraton Smell" was over powering!! My husband and I have lung problems and the heavy odor when one tries to do business at the desk or eat food in the restaurant is miserable. Have you ever tried to eat when all you can smell is Sheraton? Not meat, etc. How are your employees doing? December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays I've ever had. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. The room was very clean and inviting. We will definitely stay there again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean Rooms Nice, huge resort. Only issue we encountered was the fridge was not working properly so the food (and milk for a baby) all spoiled. We were compensated at checkout though so I have no complaints. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room horrible lighting The room was great, but lighting was horrible. Essentially had to remove lamp shades for enough reading light. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is a great location for our new office in Carlsbad. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissappointment I am sure that I am not the first Starwood Owner to have a really bad taste in my mouth when I am charged a Resort Fee and then a PARKING FEE. This charge is over the top. Very unhappy with these additional charges. Paid extra for a ocean view and then stuck on the first floor!! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall experience. Everything was good overall exept the resturant was ok and overpriced some (i.e. 6 oz fillet of mignon $38). Nice clean resort and pool area. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland Access We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very children friendly. The property has a nice pool area. This is the first time my kids were old enough to enjoy Legoland. The back private entrance to the park was so convenient. You literally walk right into the park in less than 5 minutes. It allowed us to return to the hotel to rest and return to the park refreshed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time This was my 1st time there. I was greatly impressed with the facilities and the staff. The restaurant was truly great, good selections and great prices. The rooms were spacious and the mattress was so very comfortable. Hope to try it again. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is kid friendly We were a party of four with dinner reservation for 7:00 PM. While my adult granddaughter and I were freshening up after a day out with the kids. The kids were busy playing in the room. As a joke my great granddaughter put her brothers shoe in the room safe. We didn't know how to get the safe open and he couldn't go out to dinner without his shoe. A quick call to maintenance and the repairman was there within minutes. He discovered the safe was missing a screw and may have locked by itself. He retrieved the shoe, re-locked the safe for a repair call for after we check out. We made our reservation for dinner and all turned out great. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place clean comfortable property eith nice amenities October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hybridguy Overall good hotel experience. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5��by Starbucks! Unbelieable stay at the Sheraton! Our room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable! Only 1 complaint; our room had 2 decaf packets of coffee and only 1 regular blend and the maid left only 1 packet of condiments which had been previously opened and used and half empty. Very disappointed since we love our coffee in the morning and there was only enough regular blend for 1 of us to have a cup. Decaf is a no-no in the morning! We know there was a Starbucks's near the lobby but that defeated the point of wanting to savor a good cup of coffee before you get dressed. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is in a wonderful location aside from this property being in a gorgeous location, the facility is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was one of the friendliest i have ever encountered. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOLORES WE LIKED THE FACILITY BECAUSE IT WAS CLEAN AND LOCATED IN A QUIET AREA. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Legoland - Relaxing feel The loacation was great for Legoland. The layout was nice and open. Good areas for relaxation outside of the pool. The spa staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. I was however disappointed when I arrived that I was not placed on the Starwood guest floor automatically. I am a gold level member and would expect this to be routine. I discovered there was a Starwood guest floor accidentally. After arriiving at my room I found that it smelled of pets. I asked to be moved to a room in which pets were not allowed. I was placed on the Starwood guest floor at that point. When travelers like myself committ to a loyalty program it is disheartening to find out that the expected perks are not automatically provided. It is disappointing. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:45:43.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>