The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Punta Mita I would recommend this resort for couples or families who are looking for a beach/pool resort to unwind and relax. The staff is really amazing and will quickly resolve anything you had. The food was really good at all of the restaurants. I strongly recommend the BBQ on Friday nights. This is a place for rest and relaxation with no troubles, the pools are quiet, the facilities are beautiful, and the food was always delicious. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Just returned from out 7 days stay at SRPM - what a wonderful resort! The staff are friendly and very helpful, we definitely felt that everyone went an extra mile not only to make our anniversary but the whole stay an incredible experience. The property itself and the grounds are beautiful, pools and beach very nice too. We enjoyed the whole stay throughout - the accommodation, food, staff and activities were brilliant. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, Again and Again!!!! I would just like to share that this was my Wife’s and my 10th or 11th stay since November 2008! It only gets better each time and when we arrive we know why we came back, and not soon enough. From the time we get out of our car, to the time we have to leave – what a delightful, wonderful, relaxing pleasure. Outstanding comfortable rooms – well-appointed with everything you need – if not, just ask your butler and they will find it for you. Plenty of room for you and your loved one to be together, or have your own space – and the beds are the best, no problem sleeping at night after a full day of fresh air. Nice walk-in closet, storage to hide the bags and make you forget that you will have to leave someday. Nothing better than going for a swim, a few rays, a cold drink and a BBQ Lobster Tail from newly added and I must say outstanding “Mita Mary’s” boat for lunch. If it is not lobster, than try the fresh Oysters, Shrimp, Mahi Mahi tacos or Red Snapper freshly grilled to perfection while you sit there and enjoy a cold one on the beach. Afterwards, back to the room and take a shower on the private outside patio when you return to your room, how does life get better than that I ask you again? Well it does! The views only get better each time we come, it doesn’t matter if you are beachfront, 2nd floor balcony view or on the private side of the property looking down the golf course and the coast – we have seen it all, stayed in them all and it’s just “being there that counts”! If that is not enough, wonderful choices of restaurants await you, don’t brother getting dressed up, it does not count nor matter. From breakfast at Las Marietas, lunch at the beach bar or Mita Mary’s Boat to dinner at the Sea Breeze Restaurant or “Carolina’s” where Love is in the Air. You cannot go wrong. The new grill at Sea Breeze turns out a killer steak dinner as well as custom pizza’s now – what a great addition since last time we were here. But don’t just eat on the property, ask the concierge about two great locations not more than 8 minutes away from the hotel – “Casa Teresa” Trattoria is our first choice and Sufi’s second. I don’t want to give too much away, but you will talk about the food, ambiance (just think of Italy and being there) and family service provided with love by Teresa, Nadia and Martine’ when you get home to your friends. For a nice dusk dinner on the bay, Sufi has a wonderful menu and view of Puerto Vallarta from a distance. Both restaurants have great food, wine and service – you won’t go wrong! If tired, just stay on property and relax with great room service, enjoy it being served on your private patio with your loved one. I can go on and on, but it starts at the top, Mr. Carl Emberson, General Manager is where the buck stops – once you meet him you’ll understand why you will be returning back to the St. Regis, Punta Mita. First, he loves it there, and for him to stay there and be effective he needs to make sure your stay is the best you have ever had, and you will come back – and he delivers! He understands the service which we as guests require, hands on, hands off – need something, want a private cabana dinner on the beach, a special trip to Sayulita Beach or just be pampered in the Remede Spa – my favorite place for a facial twice a year and body scrub! Everyone has the St. Regis spirit and you will not go home knowing anything different – because we expect it and they deliver. It is his passion for the property, your wellbeing, enjoyment and comfort which he has been able to instill from his second in command – Mr. Michael O’Hara to the ladies and gentlemen which make your stay the Best in North America – it takes a team, and after 5 years he has develop a team that is "Second to None" when it comes to my wife and I - and you'll find out why also by booking your reservation now! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This was one of the best experiences of my life. The care and personal attention were like the luxury Swiss resorts of old, but in a tropical wonderland with marvelous food and drink selections and awesome accommodations. I will definitely be e repeat customer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 amazing days Carl and the whole staff should be the case study of a well run resort. From the moment we cleared customs until the moment we returned to the airport, everything was taken care of and with a smile. Staff remembered who we were, what we liked and were gracious and welcoming. We stay at many places, but this is among the top properties we have ever enjoyed. Golf was great, spa was top notch and food service, butlers, pool and beach staff - housekeeping everyone was great. Can't wait to return. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome trip !!! Our second trip to the resort in less than a year and we had another outstanding experience. Mike O'Hara thanks again for your attention to detail and always taking care of us, you make the experience first class all the way ! Champagne ritual is so much fun and gives the opportunity to mingle with the other guests at the property. The restaurants and breakfast buffet are great and the butler service is awesome and it was nice to see all the familiar faces from our previous trip. We'll definitely be back soon! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Beach Getaway This was my second stay at this property and they exceeded my expectations yet again. It was nice to see many familiar faces. What was exceptional was how many of them actually remembered me, some even by name (which after two years, was particularly surprising). The team works hard to go above and beyond to assist and it's clear there's a strong culture of service throughout the resort. The accommodations are excellent, and the butlers very attentive. The same is true of the restaurant/pool/beach servers. The food and beverages are terrific and plentiful. I highly recommend Carolina, for an exquisite dining experience that should not be missed. The staff throughout the resort are all friendly, and show a genuine interest in their guests, while expertly balancing privacy. I had a fabulous week. It was the perfect blend of a beautiful location, a variety of activities to choose from, quiet beaches, excellent spa and wonderful food. Add in reconnecting with my friends I met at my first visit and enjoying some quiet time to myself, it was without question the perfect vacation! I'm already planning my next trip and know it will be even better the next time I'm there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort, a great location to get away from it all. My wife and I decided to spend our Thanksgiving Holiday in Puerto Vallarta this year and we chose the St. Regis as one of our destination hotels. We were travelling with a close friend who is also a Starwood Platinum Member so upon checking in, we were provided an ocean view Junior Suite and adjoining King room. Our villa was located just steps from the main house and adult pools and lounging areas (3203 and 3204). The rooms are well appointed and the typical St Regis quality one would expect from a Category 7 property. The bedding and linens are top quality and so are the bath amenities from the Remede Spa Collection. The outdoor shower rooms are great, taking a shower under the starry skies or in the early morning with the sounds or birds singing. The staff was very friendly and always available and never pushy. We did choose to eat some of our meals in the hotel; however we were not overly impressed with the food or quality. Breakfast from Room Service was cold and tasteless, overcooked toast and undercooked Eggs Benedict, when I order a hot breakfast I expect it to be HOT! Lunches at the Seaside Café were nothing spectacular either. My wife and I have stayed in more than 20 different St. Regis and Luxury Collection properties around the world and the food was just not on par with what they should be. For a comparison, last Christmas (2010) we chose to stay at the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort in Puerto Rico, a Category 6 property. We will attest that each and every one of the restaurants was outstanding at the Bahia, but it was not so at the Punta Mita. Most guests that we met too ventured out from the property in the evenings to the little town of Punta Mita for dinner at one of the local restaurants. If you are looking for a great place to dine I must suggest Si Senor. I know the name sounds corny, but the food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic, trust me on this, less than 1000 pesos for appetizers, drinks, dinner, desert and gratuity for 3 people. The pool areas are incredible, an adult pool area where it is quiet and relaxing and way over on the other side of the resort is the family pool area, but even there it was quiet and relaxing. The beaches are nothing like those found in the Caribbean, a bit rockier in this area but the water was still refreshing and clear. If you’re looking for more sandy beaches and you have a rental car, head north up the coast for about 20 minutes to the little village of Sayulita. One of the best surfing spots on the western Mexico coastline. Cute shops and art galleries to spend a few hours at, some great places to eat locally caught (fresh from the Pacific) fish. Rollies is THE spot for breakfast in Sayulita, awesome! Overall the Punta Mita St. Regis is an outstanding property and is the perfect place to get away from society and the hustle and rush of the city. Keep your eyes open if you choose to stay here, you might just see a celebrity or two, but don’t worry… NO Paparazzi allowed! Happy Travels SPG-DL Traveller December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stay Although beautiful, comfortable, exquisite natural scenery, quiet with much space - does not have any of the Mexican cultural flair - Most people including us needed to leave the property to experience authentic Mexican food...The art, sculptures and ambiance of the hotel should include Mexican culture...also massages on the beach would be great! Commending for great service Alexjandro (manager), Edgar (bartender) Caesar (beach service)...prices are exorbitant and somewhat unreasonable! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true paradise Our vacation was above exceptional due to the hospitality and staff of the St. Regis Punta Mita. We truly appreciate the 5 star service we received from start to finish and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The food at each of the restaurants was amazing (and trust us we revisited all of them a couple of times!) and our dinner especially at Carolina was out of this world. We are also still talking about the fish tacos from Mita Mary. :) Our casita exceeded our expectations and was always perfectly clean and comfortable. Of course we also have to mention the Remede Spa, since our massages were amazing with impeccable service. A true vacation is being somewhere that is beautiful to the eye and not having to worry about a thing, and St. Regis Punta Mita was nothing less than this. A true paradise and a true vacation from responsibility, we could not have asked for anything more. We would like to give all of your staff very high accolades for how helpful they were during our stay and so friendly on top of all of it. We are already planning when we can return to this wonderful place, and we have already told all of our friends and family that this is a must visit!! We hope to return again soon and again, we are very grateful from the bottom of our hearts. Finally, we wanted to give special recognition to our butler, Arturo, during our stay - he was very pleasant and hospitable with each exchange and truly made our trip even more remarkable and special than it already was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Highly recommended! Had the mod wonderful time with my family, husband and 4 kids ages ranging from 11 months to 11 year old. Rooms were beautiful, service impeccable and friendly, activities for kids were great and the Remede Spa for the adults was heaven. And the food was exceptional, especially the Carolina restaurant with exceeded my expectations. this is a wonderful place to take a romantic vacation or a family trip. Highly recommended!! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My husband and I went to the St. Regis Punta Mita in early June to celebrate a special anniversary. People warned us that it would be rainy, hot and humid this time of year, but it could not have been more beautiful! 80-85, low humidity, warm waters and no bugs! The hotel and hotel staff surpassed all of our expectations. They were very attentive and friendly and the resort was beautiful. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just absolutely outstanding! Next to the W Hotel on the Maledives probably one of the best resorts Starwood has to offer. Did not have ANY expectations after a visit to the St. Regis in Kauai (which really has tainted the St. Regis brand) earlier this year and am happy to see that through the Punta Mita resort St. regis is truly synonymous with luxury. Thank you for a very relaxing stay St. Regis Punta Mita! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience! What a wonderful quiet week we had! Omar, our Butler was so good and tried to serve us everyday. The Hotel staff was happy & engaged with guests. And the GM was everywhere all day long! II had a great experience on the off site Mountain Bike with Pepe and the Surf Lessons with Travis. Food was fabulous especially at "The Boat" - and dont miss the sunsets!! Would love to come back soon! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Room and amenities were spectacular the view was Awesome!! The butler service was excellent prompt and professional. Every wish and desire was granted by our butler and the food & drink servers at the Adult Pool and Beach areas. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating "No" was never e response to any request even when I asked for a fresh coconut from the tree and "Pan de Muerto" on Halloween, our pool servers went out of their way to bring us bread from a bakery the next day . The service was first class as you would expect from a St. Regis property; the only things that did not make it a Perfect experience was the lack of up-keep in the room i.e. towels need replacing and the windows, floors, outside shower and sofa required some maintenance. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better! Loved our stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita. My husband and I went for our baby-moon and were very impressed. The property is immaculate, the service is outstanding (e.g. in an hour sitting at the pool, we were brought cold waters, cold refreshing hand towels, a small popcicle, and someone came by to clean our sunglasses). Very consistent attention. Food was also outstanding - best food at Carolina, second best at boat on beach. Even if I tried to look for something to complain about I couldn't. Thank you for a great 6 days! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place It truly is paradise on earth! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nine Days in Paradise We recently spent our vacation here, and while the pools, the spa, the golf courses, the beaches and the grounds were are breathtaking, it is the kindness and generosity of the staff that makes us want to return. Everyone was so attentive and hospitable, we never wanted or needed anything that wasn't already thought of. It was relaxing and very private...we were treated like we were the only guests there. Would definitely go again, it exceeded all of our expectations!!! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "There's No Place Like Home" "There's No Place Like Home, Yes there is - St. Regis, Punta Mita!!!! You have to go there. December 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but needs attention The hotel is gorgeous. Entering the grounds is everything you expect, especially at night with lit torches, lush landscape, etc. The rooms were very nice and filled with necessities. The bed was not very comfortable, for my taste. If you like a soft mattress, this is the bed for you; however I found myself waking up a bit on the sore side each morning because of it. Service: The service was good. Not bad, not excellent. I felt that in about 50% of our experiences with staff we would find ourselves waiting for someone to acknowledge us and offer us service. It was never overly prompt, as you would expect at a St. Regis. I've been to other luxury hotels/resorts within Mexico where the service was always beyond excellent, so maybe I was spoiled. I honestly felt myself feeling bad for the staff. While some moved about keeping busy, many looked tired, unhappy and full of sighs. At one point, we’d approached one of the pool bars, sat at a few of the barstools (the bar top still not cleaned from the prior guest), notice 4 to 5 staff members gathering around nearby yet they would carry on, not acknowledging us as if we were totally invisible. I eventually had to look at one of them at one point and say, "Can we get some service here?" Those types of things are frustrating when you are at a luxury hotel. We did, however, find one particular staff member who we really enjoyed and he became our 'go-to' guy. The restaurants were the biggest disappointment. I would not, at all, recommend Carolina restaurant. I understand it was the nicer, more expensive place in the resort, but was not executed well. I had my doubts with seeing how low the guest counts were...knowing that more than likely the proper rotation of food would not warrant the freshness it deserved. The entrees were not at all awe-inpiring. Out of all of the courses we were not impressed with even one. The entrees that the server would tout, claiming that they had famous recognition, were quite underwhelming. Some were mediocre at best, while others were just inedible. We’d have no issue paying this kind of price for a dining experience, however there may a point where we feel we need to mention something if it is that justifiable. That happened here. The remaining 3 restaurants (including Mita Mary, the little make-shift made restaurant shaped as a boat) were not much better. The buffet at breakfast allowed for the most decent offerings, that is if you can swat away all of the fruit flies swarming all over the fruit selection. Pools: They were wonderful to sit next to. The views were stunning. During our stay, the actual pool water, however, was very warm. I understand this cannot be helped sometimes due to outside temperatures, but it was not the most pleasurable experience with the extreme heat and humidity to jump into warm, bath-like water to find refreshment. I'm not even sure that there is a way to keep a constant chilled pool temperature. It is also nice to note that they have a pool specifically for adults only. Out of the three pools, one of them is reserved just for this. Spa: This was a nice experience. We were there a few times. The treatments were great, the amenities were abundant and the facilities were very well kept. Again, some of the staffs' attitudes felt more forced than genuine. For instance, while obtaining one treatment I felt myself feeling sorry for the person offering my pedicure. I could feel the obligatory smiles and faux happiness forcing through during the experience. I get it... I don't suppose anyone is truly happy servicing someone’s feet, however I have experienced it before. It just caused for a bit of awkwardness yet overall the actual treatment was great. Beaches: The beach was gorgeous to look at. It was difficult to go in to enjoy it due to the very rocky and jagged rocks that you'd have to walk over. I didn't find myself out there that often due to that reason. I'd recommend a pair of aqua shoes to overcome this little hurdle. Once you get out far enough to float, it was quite nice. The views are beautiful. There are a few excursions that are worth checking out. The hotel also offers much to do in the way of activities for both adults and children. Overall, I’d consider coming back to this resort… but would prefer to try a neighboring hotel first. Since this hotel is offered in my points program, however, I may possibly return knowing that I will keep my dining experiences to a minimum (there are some great options in town as well as neighboring hotels to try) and also have a bit more patience with the service expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond in every way! Our vacation to Punta Mita was incredible! The St Regis was the perfect place to stay. The property was absolutely gorgeous. However, it's the St Regis team that really took our vacation to the next level. Everyone was so friendly! They really got to know us, making the service so personal. Every single part of the staff - from our butler team, to housekeeping, to the pool and beach attendants - made each day special. The amenities and activities are wonderful too. We read the daily newsletter over our morning coffee each day to find out what was being offered across the property. We had two of the best massages we've ever had at the spa. We learned how to stand up paddle board one morning. We took a marine safari out to the islands. We learned all about tequila during an afternoon class. We chose fresh fish from the local fisherman to be grilled for lunch. There were so many wonderful things to do! Not to mention just relaxing by the beach and pool while being completelty taken care of. The staff always made sure our umbrella was titled the right way, that our towels were fresh, and our bucket of bottled water was full and chilled. I can't say enough great things about the St Regis Punta Mita Resort. I can't wait to return! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations fabulous facilities and outstanding service June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potentially the best Starwood Hotel!!! As a Platinum SPG Member I stay at many Starwood properties. The St.Regis Punta Mita exceeds all expectations. The staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave are attentive, friendly, and incredibly present at all times. Without going on and on, let's just say the Butler service was amazing. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable vacation New hotel with great management team.Excellent service, spacious& clean room w/great view.Enjoyed dining at Carolina restaurant. Will return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mexican Paradise My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for five days following Thanksgiving. The resort and the experience is everything I had hoped it would be. As a matter of fact, I have already booked a return trip for April 2014. The facility is very spread out; as such, you never really feel like it is very crowded. Besides the beauty of the resort, the staff was the factor that took it over the top. The butlers, the pool attendants, the waiters, the activities hosts, etc. were all superb. Each seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our enjoyment. They appeared to love their jobs and they seemed to get enjoyment out of taking care of us. Specifically, Tony, Cesar, Jose were three of the staff we became "friends" with during our stay. Carl, the general manager, personally greeted us at check in, he participated in the dinner on the beach, and he showed up a couple of more times during our stay. A very nice touch. The resort is set on about a 1,500 acre development that has a couple of other resorts and several luxury villa/home developments. The village of Punta Mita is about 2 miles away. There is nothing between the St. Regis and the village but a golf course and woods. It's a nice 30 minute walk. The hotel provides a taxi service for 100 pesos ($8). In the village there are several very nice restaurants...with Casa Teresa being the best. All in all, a great resort and a great experience. I am ready to go back! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat It's true - pictures simply do not do this property justice. It's beyond gorgeous. The grounds are immaculate. Our room was large and complete with a tub and separate outdoor shower. Each of the pools had its own beautiful qualities, but no matter which we chose, the service was impeccable and water was like bathwater. Food and drinks on site were reasonably priced and delicious. There are also a couple of outstanding restaurants just a few minutes from the hotel - Sufi and Si Senor were both absolutely to die for. We do not have children, but if we did, I would bring them here without question. The family pool was great and the hotel does a wonderful job of accommodating families while ensuring parents have the ability to find time to themselves if they'd like. Car service to and from the hotel is highly recommended. It's a long drive and is worth the extra money to take a comfortable car. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacation EVER! The St. Regis Muta Mita is by far and away the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The quality of service was WAY beyond our expectations. If you are looking for rest, relaxation and excellent service and amenities, this is the place for you. Even though we were there on a romantic get-a-way, I couldn't help but notice that this would be a great place for a family vacation with kids as well. I absolutely recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Last month we returned to the St. Regis in Punta Mita for our third visit as a family. It has become one of our favorite vacations - in large part due to the wonderful staff and amazing facility. Each time our experience has been exceptional and this past even better. Each person that we interacted with was warm, inviting and incredibly helpful with our needs and desires. Our butler, Carlos, has been with us the past two years and we picked right up with him when we arrived again this year. Every morning he'd greet us with our coffee and spend time with our son Tucker helping him with new Spanish words and building upon his vocabulary while inquiring about our desires and offering recommendations. The pool staff (at all 3 of the pools# continues to be amazing - always anticipating and finding the right additions to our day. The Kids Club staff is amazing - learning our sons name immediately and inviting him to join in throughout the week and a half we were there. In fact - all of the staff seemed to know our names and preferences within the first day and were constantly amazing us with the small touches that made the experience even better than we hoped for. We regularly dined both on property - in large part due to the great food and exceptional personalization of the staff at both Sea Breeze #esp. the new manager - Annalisa (?## and Las Marietas. When we went off property the recommendations were spot on and well received. We'd also highly recommend the spa - both of us received excellent massages and the setting is so tranquil. As many have commented before, the grounds are very well laid out and are expertly maintained. There are many other things we could rave about, but the best statement would be our continued enjoyment and return visits. We're looking forward to returning again and look forward to seeing so many of the familiar faces again. It's clear that Mike #asst. GM# and Carl #GM) take great pride in ensuring their guests experiences are wonderful both in their personal interactions with us as well as through the staff that they've retained through the years. It makes all the differences. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita! My wife and I just got back from staying 5 nights at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. This hotel was recommended by my brother who had stayed there twice. This was hands down the most relaxing vacation my wife have ever been on! Highly recommend this resort if you are looking to get pampered, and relax! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is amazing, the restaurants are great, the pools are really nice, beach is fantastic, and rooms are perfect. Things I really like about the resort - 1. St. Regis Car Service from Puerto Vallarta airport. Highly recommend this. Stopped at the store and picked up some beer and wine for our visit. Driver helped us shop! 2. Restaurants. Recommend one night at Carolina restaurant at resort. A little more expensive, but food/experience was outstanding. Loved the grouper fish tacos for lunch everyday at the pool! We ate at Sea Breeze restaurant twice for dinner, and each time it was very good. 3, Really enjoyed the tequila and guacamole classes at the Sea breeze bar. Tons of fun! 4. Only excursion we did was the snorkeling trip to Murietas islands. Highly recommend this! Only takes 15 mins to get there by boat from the beach at the resort. Got lucky and saw some whales, and the snorkeling was awesome! Arranged this thru the hotel. 5, Other restaurants nearby I recommend are Sufi (walking distance from resort) and Si Señor (downtown Punta Mita - 100 pesos cab ride each way). 6. Constant attention by staff while at the pool/beach. Always kept the ice bucket full (water was complementary), and even brought by popsicles every now and then. 7. Drinks -Try the Mita Mary (tequila version of bloody mary), miami vice drink, and other bar specialities. Bar staff by Sea Breeze was great! 8. The layout of the resort was amazing! You never had to go very far for anything, but you still felt like you were the only people there! That is hard to come by at any resort! 9. Margarita's waiting upon arrival were great! My wife did not use the spa on this visit, but my brother and his wife raved about it. Will have to try on our next visit! We missed the Champagne reception that took place every Friday night. Heard great things about this from everyone at the resort. We did not use the Kids Club facility. We also did not use the fitness facility. Love, Love, Love this resort!!!! December 6, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>