The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Food, Unreasonable Staff Went to signature restaurant Carolina for our wedding anniversary. It was an important retreat away from our two year old, who we had been vacationing with all week. Food was excellent and our server, so extremely knowledgeable about wine and food, made the event really special. Our concern then arose when in an uncrowded restaurant the hostess decides to sit the family with the 2 year old right next to us. Normal antics began, so we simply asked to have our desserts at the bar. We provided our feedback to the hostess, only to be told "Well, I did what I had to do" which is a very interesting phrase from a hostess with endless tables to choose from. The manager unfortunately wasn't too sympathetic either. Very rehearsed words and loaded us up with even more desserts. Then a security guard showed up. That was weird, but at least we finally felt like they took this mild feedback seriously. So my unfortunate feedback from a lifelong server in the restaurant business and truly, an advocate for the food at this restaurant, is the front house personnel in my opinion lacks some common sense and professionalism. The cooks and servers though, they know their stuff and that part of the investment is well worth it. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I great trip to paradise! We just returned from a great 1 week stay at the St Regis. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were in paradise. The entire staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our every need. The ocean view room was wonderful and I can't say enough about Omar, our butler. He made our experience unforgettable! The pool areas and beaches were immaculate and the service was never ending! The food selection at all restaurants was exceptional and only out done by the service. A special recognition to the staff and managers at the Sea Breeze and Las Marietas restaurants and pool/beach area: Miguel, Israel, Hector and Humberto ( I know I am missing many others) and also to Elizabeth at Mita Mary Boat. Our last evening was saved for an exceptional dining experience at Carolina. The food, decor and presentation were perfect. I can see why its a Five Diamond award recipient. My compliments to Executive Chef Jose Meza, the manager and staff for a wonderful evening. We can't wait to return to the St Regis! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to paradise This place is heaven. I've had the pleasure to travel the world East and West and this place stands out from the crowd. It's secluded, big enough to have all amenities you'd wish for and small enough to feel like a small beach resort rather than a machinery. Of course there are minimal things to improve, but overall, the location, the attention to detail, the quality of service, the food make this an outstanding location. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Awesome hotel! From arrival to departure, it was great. The buildings, grounds, staff, food & beverage, all excellent! Not to mention the view. Great beach. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed! September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Everything from accommodations, restaurants, and service was excellent. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita is a magic place The hotel exceeded in all respects our expectations. We had seen the web site, and after our arrival we realized that we had reached paradise. The gardens are exquisitely taken care of, and my wife and I loved the aromatherapy upon our entering the lobby. This hotel is an enchanting paradise. Truly! We wished we could have stayed there much longer. But we already have included in our bucket list another visit in the future. We express our gratitude to the administration and the staff for making this trip an incredible experience. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable family vacation Our family of 5 just returned from a week vacation at the St Regis Punta Mita. The entire resort and experience was beyond our expectation. The service is unparalelled from the moment we arrived until we left. Our butlers Julio, Gerardo, and Hector not only were responsive and courteous but anticipated our needs before we asked. The staff at the family pool, specifically Xavier and Ceasar made the trip for our children. They were attentive, interacted with our children and and went above and beyond. When my son was stung by a bee at the pool they had an ice pack and a special bowl of ice cream in a minute. They even built my 4 year old a little pool on the beach digging a hole in the sand and lining it with plastic while the older kids were body surfing so she wouldn't feel left out. The food was delicious and fresh. Our family especially enjoyed Mita Mary's it allowed the kids to play on the beach while we enjoyed fresh seafood. Our regular waiter Arturo was amazing, so friendly and helpful. Overall this hotel exceeded every expectations, from the rooms to the grounds, the service and food. We can't wait to come back. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!!! I have been recommending everyone to come and enjoy this amazing property. The staff are outstanding. The property is so beautiful and I loved the champagne reception they have every Friday night. You will be spoiled rotten staying here and won't want to go anywhere else. Thank you St. Regis Punta Mita staff! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend Spent 2 nights as a midweek getaway. Fantastic from check in to check out. Wonderful staff. Efren, our butler always spot on. We used what's app to contact him. Great meal at Carolina and Mita Mary. Highly recommended property. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Paradise My wife and I spent a week at the St. Regis Punta Mita and I am still on a high several weeks later. What an amazing resort. The staff, the amenities, and the setting make it so special. I cannot wait to return. Carl and his team are magical and know how to attend to each guest. I still want to text my butler every morning I wake up. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB EXPERIENCE Congratulations to all the St Regis PM team. The GM is doing an excellent job here and is important that in Starwood headquarters know about it. He is a Champion. What a fantastic place surround by jungle style vegetation and the ocean, just in Mexico you can find this landscape and weather. The Concierge Desk help us with a very special amenity for my Brother and Wife and I really value that. SPG Platinum recognition was outstanding with all the benefits. Front Desk team you are very kind for your support with our Special petition. The facilities are Superb and the standards of this St Regis are excellent. Maria and Gerardo Special Trip to your hotel was a one in a life time experience and for that Thank You Very Much. Your Mexican Friend MR RM June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What is there to say...? ...that hasn't already been said about the St. Regis Punta Mita? This is simply and decidedly the finest hotel/resort I've ever had the pleasure to visit. The service is impeccable and the butler service is beyond compare. Our primary day butler, Julio, was fantastic -- charming, responsive and clearly someone who loves his job. Room, grounds and facilities were impeccable. Food and beverage top notch, particularly the high-end gourmet restaurant Carolina under the direction of manager Abel Morales and remarkable young chef Jose Meza (both are just in their mid-20's) who are turning out exquisite dinner fare that draws on Meza's love of traditional Mexican tradition but with a distinctive and daring modern twist. I've eaten in some of the finest restaurants in America and I put the two 8-course tasting menu dinners my wife and I enjoyed at Carolina among our best restaurant experiences ever. Simply fantastic -- and a good value too. All in all, the St. Regis Punta Mita is the gold standard for what a hotel should be. Expensive? Yes. Worth every penny? You bet. It's great to be pampered. It's even better when the service level is at such an extraordinary level. Can't wait to go back... June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Hotel beyond expectations My wife and I stayed for six nights celebrating her birthday. The resort was maintained beautifully and the service was outstanding. A true destination to relax with nice restaurants at the hotel and nearby. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eight amazing days We just returned from the St. Regis Punta Mita and I cant wait to share the incredible experience! It is a very private and secluded property, it is overwhelmingly beautiful and the service is outstanding! If relaxing on the beach is what you crave, you have found paradise! A few quick tips: 1. Contact the hotel and have them arrange your pick-up and drop-off at the airport. (Thank you, Arturo!) 2. No need to stop for anything on the way (your butler can deliver anything you need in under 15 minutes). Big "thank you!" to Christian, Julio and Omar! 3. Waiters at the Sea Breeze make good recommendations with items on the menu and go out of their way to make sure every family member is comfortable (including a picky four year old). Thank you Ruben and Gerardo! 4. Lastly, do take advantage of the golf cars for a tour of the property or just to save yourself a short walk in the heat of the day. Thank you Moses and Hugo! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal Experience We have travelled the world and stayed in some amazing resorts. This place surpassed all expectations. The staff, from the GM to the butler was friendly and welcoming. The food and the cocktails were fabulous. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our favorite vacation to date Incredible staff, rooms, food, service and location. We spend every anniversary at a St Regis and this was our favorite experience to date. Everything was what you would expect from the St Regis brand, and there are great dining opportunities a short drive/golf cart/walk away if you're interested in leaving the gated grounds. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT EVER! This was hands down one of the BEST Starwood properties I have ever been too. The staff, grounds and accommodations was great. Would definitely visit this property again. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Resort Stay My wife and I were guests at the St Regis, Punta de Mita and it was a fabulous experience. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the decor was wonderful. Also, we did receive a small platinum upgrade even the the hotel was fully booked. The property and facilities are beautiful and were maintained in immaculate condition. The activities and programs for guests were plentiful, well thought out and wonderful. Further, the staff was extremely helpful; In particular, Luis Ortiz, the afternoon/evening butler was particularly helpful and attentive. We dined at Carolina's Restaurant twice. The service was perfect, and the "New Mexican" cuisine prepared by Chef Meza was incredible. Because it was so wonderful and unique, my wife took a class from chef on our last day. We are both members of multiple dining and wine societies and consider our meals there among our best ever. We plan on going back. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utterly Relaxing! Every year my wife and I take a week off to hit the beach to relax, recharge, and rejuvenate. After four years of going to the St. Regis Princeville in Kauai, we decided to shake things up and try out the St. Regis Punta Mita. We had high expectations going in due to the number of positive reviews and we were not disappointed. We visited in the summer, so the resort was pretty empty for the majority of our stay. The last two nights however the property was fully booked, and while the pools were more crowded than the first half of our vacation, we otherwise didn't really notice a difference. On top of the wonderful service (the welcome margarita is a nice touch), good food, and beautiful grounds, we got to meet the unforgettable Luis (our butler) who truly brought our stay to the next level. He was incredibly helpful with everything from restaurant reservations, helping us switch rooms, recognizing us in special ways - he was amazing. We just booked our second trip to the St. Regis Punta Mita for this July and are looking forward to returning! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, excellent service, perfect for the family Our third year at the St. Regis. Another excellent visit for our family and group that came. The entire staff is so accommodating and all of the services are top notch. We made a reservation to come back in 2016... I would highly recommend this property! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We've stayed in many St. Regis resorts around the world, but seldom take the time to write a review. The friendly staff and personalized service were so exceptional that we want others to know! Every person we came in contact with went out of their way to offer warm hospitality. Of special note was our butler, Carlos. He was available within moments, but never in the way. He was a pro, and managed it all with such a friendly attitude. We also found the on site dive company, Punta Mita Expeditions, to be fantastic. The waiters in each of the restaurants made the dining experience for us, and our kids, thoroughly satisfying. They gave our youngest child a lot of kind attention. Our rooms were always immaculate, but we never saw housekeeping. We had nothing but peace and tranquility in our rooms. There isn't an area that is lacking. Bravo St. Regis Punta Mita! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My hubs and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. We were looking for a last minute get away to reunite after our busy schedules with 3 kids and work. We are so glad that we chose St. Regis. The flight was short and the stay was amazing. Beautiful rooms, amazing pools, perfect beaches! The part that made our trip complete was the amazing staff. From the second we walked in everyone was so kind and friendly. The staff at the Restuarants were so polite. Concierge was helpful. The pool and beach staff was so fun and chatty. Our favorite guy was Christian our butler. You couldn't find a kinder, genuinely happy human being helping with whatever we needed! Our massage was AMAZING!!! Totally worth getting one ! The boat ride across to the islands was beautiful. The staff for the excursion which we also snorkled with, were so comforting explaining and making you feel so calm knowing you were going to jump into the ocean! I would definitely come back to the St Regis, and next time bring the whole family! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Birthday Getaway- My new favorite hotel. I'm late on this review but we stayed here last year for my boyfriend's 40th birthday weekend. We could not have picked a better spot. The hotel is gorgeous. The beach is beautiful and the staff is SO friendly. You can't beat the fish tacos on the beach- heaven! The hotel hosted a dinner one night on the beach that got moved inside/underneath a tented roof because of the rain storm but it was still so fun and delicious. We were lucky enough to watch a sea turtle come up from the sea and lay her eggs. We also receive a great gold status update and the staff was very attentive to that the entire time. The entire weekend was perfect. We were sad to go and can't wait return. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently well above expectations! I have the pleasure of writing another stellar review for this spectacular property. Having visited a year prior and having the experience exceed all expectations, from the resort grounds, the food and especially the service, we were expecting to have a great time once again, but they continued to exceed our every expectation. Being greeted immediately upon our arrival by Assistant GM Michael and the guest experience team, we were quickly reminded one of the many reasons why this is our favorite place....the stunning property, along with the equally spectacular individualized service and recognition. We were placed in the same room as we had the prior year and it quickly made us feel at home. We were also so pleased to be able to be a part of the pack for a purpose, initiated by Carl, the GM and the resort staff to support and bring smiles to the local children at the nearby school. When we saw the pictures afterwards, we were blown away by how the resort team takes a caring for the local community. The experience throughout the week continued to exceed our expectations. The service rivals any resort we've ever stayed and the food continues to be exceptional at every outpost...especially our favorite, Mita Mary Boat! Do yourselves a favor and visit this resort...you will never regret your trip. Kudos to Carl and team for continuing to deliver an exceptional experience and we cannot wait to be back again, later this year! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to relax The security is very good at this hotel. When you first drive through your name is checked with the guard at the main gate. Then after a short drive to the hotel your name was checked again. I was greeted with the option of cold water or ice tea and a cold cloth. My room was on the 2nd floor. The outside shower was great. A tip if you are taking a shower in the room the floor can get a bit slippery when wet. The room I had was very spacious. I used the gym when I was there, this was very clean. In the gym there was also a bowl of fruit for when your workout was over. There are many activities a person can participate in. For example, tequila class, tea ritual, champagne ritual, mojitio making class, aquasize class and a guacamole making class. I may of missed a few of the activities. There are 4 pools on the property. When I was there the property was sold out but it did seem that way because the property is so big. There is a snack bar on the beach for tacos. This is where I had a watermelon margarita. I enjoyed the butler service. My only complaints were I was called Mr. but I am a Mrs. And there was a dirty spoon in my room for 3 days but these issues were addressed. I took a taxi back from the hotel to Puerto Vallarta. The taxi driver named Bolly was very friendly and helpful. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation! Love Punta Mita and am a returning guest to the St. Regis Punta Mita. The service has always been impeccable--from our butler Hector, to Ricardo at the pool side and many others whose names I don't recall. Their expertise is in making every guest feel so special! The hotel proximity to the beach is the beauty of this resort. If this is important to you, St. Regis is the place to stay since the competitor is not in close proximity to the beach. Our daughters (ages 18 and 19) absolutely love the resort and we hope to return to the St. Regis for many years! January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Incredible Hotel This is the first time I have been compelled to write a review for a hotel but after returning from such a great stay I felt it worthwhile. The St. Regis in Punta Mita is a stand out among the SPG properties. Not only are its location and facilities top notch, the service is truly a cut above. Everyone, from the butlers, to the wait staff, to the managers, went out of their way to make guests feel important and welcome. The service was particularly great at the beach and pool where our kids joked how often they asked if we needed anything with a smile and a "good day señor". Thanks for giving us such a great holiday! January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Great Experience wonderful vacation resort. the large grounds ensures that you never feel crowded or fighting for pool/beach space. the rooms are comfortable and roomy. delicious food. the highlights were the feeling of seclusion and service level. there are three pools and lots of beachfront. some of the finest service of any hotel i have stayed at. incredibly warm, friendly, genuine and attentive without being intrusive. we were there at christmas time when the hotel was full and yet we never waited for a table at lunch, our food was delivered timely and correct each time (which is unusual for even the best run resorts at christmas). My only complaints are (1) charging $90 for a rollaway cot (and not a very good one) (2) the beach is nice but rocky and (3) the exercise equipment is in poor condition- machines are visibly rusty and many of the TVs don't have reception, not what you expect from a St Regis. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful setting, gracious hospitality We just booked another 5 day stay the the St. Regis, Punta de Mita. Earlier this year we enjoyed this location for the first time to celebrate 25 years. Having read the numerous glowing reviews, we were anxious to experience the resort first hand. Suffice to say, we were not disappointed. We are returning, after all! Having lived overseas and traveled extensively, this resort stands out as a very special place in the world for two important reasons - 1). the setting is sublime and 2). the gracious Mexican hospitality that has been further nurtured by Mr. Emberson, Mr. O'Hara and the entire staff of caring individuals. Their attention to detail and to the day-to-day operations is very refreshing. Having said that, rarely is a vacation without any incident at all. Ours was no exception. Being a very light sleeper, I had requested a quiet room away from the busier parts of the resort when making the reservation. We were visiting at one of the busiest times of the year (Christmas/New Years break) with the resort at full capacity. Never-the-less, the management team and Mr. O'Hara personally worked to move us to a beautiful room away from the hustle and bustle of the more active pool and bar area. We enjoyed the "pop-up" restaurants on the beach with a visiting celebrity chef both times they were offered as well as the on-site restaurants and local recommendations. What an amazing experience. We have recommended this resort to many friends and family members including one who works in corporate management for another nearby resort who confided that they too had been to St. Regis, Punta de Mita and were extremely impressed. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Beautiful resort w/ great staff December 8, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:09:27.282-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>