The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 10-yr anniversary at the St. Regis Punta Mita. It exceeded our expectations with exceptional service, world class facilities, and a stunning environment. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best vacations ever This hotel offered everything I was looking for in my vacation. From the moment we got on site, we were greeted with fresh towels, iced tea / margaritas. The hotel manager greeted us personally and check in was a breeze. I truly felt like I was in paradise. The hotel staff quickly took our luggage from our SUV and loaded it to a golf cart where the luggage was delivered directly to our room. Overall you could ask for a better staff team who worked very well together to ensure our 10 nights were excellent. The food was great and we definitely challenged the chef to make a few options not on the menu, which turned out to be excellent as well. The views were great, room was spacious and the spa services were amazing. I truly felt like a price these last two weeks as the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that my stay with my parents was great. I noticed not just for me and my family, but for everyone else the staff was always giving its all. I will definitely be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, Again and Again!!!! I would just like to share that this was my Wife’s and my 10th or 11th stay since November 2008! It only gets better each time and when we arrive we know why we came back, and not soon enough. From the time we get out of our car, to the time we have to leave – what a delightful, wonderful, relaxing pleasure. Outstanding comfortable rooms – well-appointed with everything you need – if not, just ask your butler and they will find it for you. Plenty of room for you and your loved one to be together, or have your own space – and the beds are the best, no problem sleeping at night after a full day of fresh air. Nice walk-in closet, storage to hide the bags and make you forget that you will have to leave someday. Nothing better than going for a swim, a few rays, a cold drink and a BBQ Lobster Tail from newly added and I must say outstanding “Mita Mary’s” boat for lunch. If it is not lobster, than try the fresh Oysters, Shrimp, Mahi Mahi tacos or Red Snapper freshly grilled to perfection while you sit there and enjoy a cold one on the beach. Afterwards, back to the room and take a shower on the private outside patio when you return to your room, how does life get better than that I ask you again? Well it does! The views only get better each time we come, it doesn’t matter if you are beachfront, 2nd floor balcony view or on the private side of the property looking down the golf course and the coast – we have seen it all, stayed in them all and it’s just “being there that counts”! If that is not enough, wonderful choices of restaurants await you, don’t brother getting dressed up, it does not count nor matter. From breakfast at Las Marietas, lunch at the beach bar or Mita Mary’s Boat to dinner at the Sea Breeze Restaurant or “Carolina’s” where Love is in the Air. You cannot go wrong. The new grill at Sea Breeze turns out a killer steak dinner as well as custom pizza’s now – what a great addition since last time we were here. But don’t just eat on the property, ask the concierge about two great locations not more than 8 minutes away from the hotel – “Casa Teresa” Trattoria is our first choice and Sufi’s second. I don’t want to give too much away, but you will talk about the food, ambiance (just think of Italy and being there) and family service provided with love by Teresa, Nadia and Martine’ when you get home to your friends. For a nice dusk dinner on the bay, Sufi has a wonderful menu and view of Puerto Vallarta from a distance. Both restaurants have great food, wine and service – you won’t go wrong! If tired, just stay on property and relax with great room service, enjoy it being served on your private patio with your loved one. I can go on and on, but it starts at the top, Mr. Carl Emberson, General Manager is where the buck stops – once you meet him you’ll understand why you will be returning back to the St. Regis, Punta Mita. First, he loves it there, and for him to stay there and be effective he needs to make sure your stay is the best you have ever had, and you will come back – and he delivers! He understands the service which we as guests require, hands on, hands off – need something, want a private cabana dinner on the beach, a special trip to Sayulita Beach or just be pampered in the Remede Spa – my favorite place for a facial twice a year and body scrub! Everyone has the St. Regis spirit and you will not go home knowing anything different – because we expect it and they deliver. It is his passion for the property, your wellbeing, enjoyment and comfort which he has been able to instill from his second in command – Mr. Michael O’Hara to the ladies and gentlemen which make your stay the Best in North America – it takes a team, and after 5 years he has develop a team that is "Second to None" when it comes to my wife and I - and you'll find out why also by booking your reservation now! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort, a great location to get away from it all. My wife and I decided to spend our Thanksgiving Holiday in Puerto Vallarta this year and we chose the St. Regis as one of our destination hotels. We were travelling with a close friend who is also a Starwood Platinum Member so upon checking in, we were provided an ocean view Junior Suite and adjoining King room. Our villa was located just steps from the main house and adult pools and lounging areas (3203 and 3204). The rooms are well appointed and the typical St Regis quality one would expect from a Category 7 property. The bedding and linens are top quality and so are the bath amenities from the Remede Spa Collection. The outdoor shower rooms are great, taking a shower under the starry skies or in the early morning with the sounds or birds singing. The staff was very friendly and always available and never pushy. We did choose to eat some of our meals in the hotel; however we were not overly impressed with the food or quality. Breakfast from Room Service was cold and tasteless, overcooked toast and undercooked Eggs Benedict, when I order a hot breakfast I expect it to be HOT! Lunches at the Seaside Café were nothing spectacular either. My wife and I have stayed in more than 20 different St. Regis and Luxury Collection properties around the world and the food was just not on par with what they should be. For a comparison, last Christmas (2010) we chose to stay at the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort in Puerto Rico, a Category 6 property. We will attest that each and every one of the restaurants was outstanding at the Bahia, but it was not so at the Punta Mita. Most guests that we met too ventured out from the property in the evenings to the little town of Punta Mita for dinner at one of the local restaurants. If you are looking for a great place to dine I must suggest Si Senor. I know the name sounds corny, but the food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic, trust me on this, less than 1000 pesos for appetizers, drinks, dinner, desert and gratuity for 3 people. The pool areas are incredible, an adult pool area where it is quiet and relaxing and way over on the other side of the resort is the family pool area, but even there it was quiet and relaxing. The beaches are nothing like those found in the Caribbean, a bit rockier in this area but the water was still refreshing and clear. If you’re looking for more sandy beaches and you have a rental car, head north up the coast for about 20 minutes to the little village of Sayulita. One of the best surfing spots on the western Mexico coastline. Cute shops and art galleries to spend a few hours at, some great places to eat locally caught (fresh from the Pacific) fish. Rollies is THE spot for breakfast in Sayulita, awesome! Overall the Punta Mita St. Regis is an outstanding property and is the perfect place to get away from society and the hustle and rush of the city. Keep your eyes open if you choose to stay here, you might just see a celebrity or two, but don’t worry… NO Paparazzi allowed! Happy Travels SPG-DL Traveller December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the St. Regis Punta Mita Went to spend a long weekend with a group of friends that came from all around the world. We expected to have fun and reconnect and ended up getting much more than what we expected. The hotel facilities were great (rooms, pool areas, spa, golf) and both the management and Staff were fantastic . Everyone was friendly, helpful and focused on making our experience at the St. Regis something special. They did it. I have stayed at many nice Hotels, including other St. Regis locations, but this one really stood out. Big thank you to everyone for making our get together even more special. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing vacation The attention to details and to the guests at the st Regis in punta Mita was unparalleled. Once you arrive, you are greeted with cold margueritas, and when you get to your room, you have your own butler that unpack your luggage and masterfully put them in the closet . Every morning, your butler brings you coffee and you could even text them, if you need anything else throughout the day. The rooms are artfully decorated and have outside showers. The Internet is included everywhere, even on the beach! The quality of food is also amazing. You can have lunch on the beach, where you can eat the fresh catch of the day, in a taco form or grilled with their special spices. Umbrellas and chair are ample and a bucket of ice and cold bottled waters are continuously replenished ! Dinners are delicious. The Carolina restaurant is great and at night at the lobby level you can eat a tapas style dinner. My favorite was the guacamole and the smoked salmon. The quality of the Argentinian and Chilean wine was also amazing . Recommend their Chardonnay. They have a great spa and a great golf course, if you like golfing. In nut shell excellent relaxing experience . If you are heading to Mexico, you have to visit the st Regis. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated This is a fairly nice hotel with a rocky beach. One of the three restaurants was closed when my wife and I visited for a wedding. The restaurant we visited most for breakfast was pretty good but grossly over priced. We had several meals at restaurants in the small town associated with this property that were better in quality as well as better priced. We visited two bars at the hotel, one by the breakfast restaurant that did a good job but the other bar by the closed Sea Breeze restaurant was a joke and needs immediate attention by the management. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Highly recommended! Had the mod wonderful time with my family, husband and 4 kids ages ranging from 11 months to 11 year old. Rooms were beautiful, service impeccable and friendly, activities for kids were great and the Remede Spa for the adults was heaven. And the food was exceptional, especially the Carolina restaurant with exceeded my expectations. this is a wonderful place to take a romantic vacation or a family trip. Highly recommended!! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect honeymoon! My wife and I just wrapped up a 14 day honeymoon in Punta Mita at the St. Regis. Carl (the general manager) and his staff are all beyond amazing people. The resort exceeded every expectation you could imagine. Our room was amazing, the food everywhere in and around the resort was fantastic! The most important thing though was the level of service that was provided to us. If you are looking for an amazing getaway, this is it! The property is perfectly spread out and everyone has plenty of space to themselves. I cannot say enough good things about this resort and we will be coming back for many years to come! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My husband and I went to the St. Regis Punta Mita in early June to celebrate a special anniversary. People warned us that it would be rainy, hot and humid this time of year, but it could not have been more beautiful! 80-85, low humidity, warm waters and no bugs! The hotel and hotel staff surpassed all of our expectations. They were very attentive and friendly and the resort was beautiful. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just absolutely outstanding! Next to the W Hotel on the Maledives probably one of the best resorts Starwood has to offer. Did not have ANY expectations after a visit to the St. Regis in Kauai (which really has tainted the St. Regis brand) earlier this year and am happy to see that through the Punta Mita resort St. regis is truly synonymous with luxury. Thank you for a very relaxing stay St. Regis Punta Mita! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every detail accounted for by the staff The property is fantastic. Even when 100% booked it does not feel crowded. No rushing to the pool or beach to reserve a chair. The staff is unbelievable in every way. Very personal. Butler service is great. Will return soon. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "There's No Place Like Home" "There's No Place Like Home, Yes there is - St. Regis, Punta Mita!!!! You have to go there. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by To Do Punta Mita St. Regis has so many activities available. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Room and amenities were spectacular the view was Awesome!! The butler service was excellent prompt and professional. Every wish and desire was granted by our butler and the food & drink servers at the Adult Pool and Beach areas. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating "No" was never e response to any request even when I asked for a fresh coconut from the tree and "Pan de Muerto" on Halloween, our pool servers went out of their way to bring us bread from a bakery the next day . The service was first class as you would expect from a St. Regis property; the only things that did not make it a Perfect experience was the lack of up-keep in the room i.e. towels need replacing and the windows, floors, outside shower and sofa required some maintenance. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful Beach Ever The St. Regis in Punta Mita is a beautifully appointed hotel in a gorgeous location. The hotel is spread out across a long stretch of white beach ensuring privacy for all of its guests. You never encounter the multiple rows of beach chairs like you see at other hotels. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating - I encourage you to take advantage of the butler service. I had them pack and unpack for me - what a stress reliever!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Wonderful stay, Wonderful amenities. Very personal staff October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible experience! The hotel is beautiful. It has a very calming and festive atmosphere at the same time. The rooms are such a treat, especially the outdoor showers. The beach is very well maintained and beautiful as well. The people at the hotel were outstanding. We were there for a wedding. Carolina far exceeded any expectations we could have had from beautiful aesthetics to impeccable organization Unfortunately one in our group had to go to Puerto Vallarta hospital and Arturo was an angel for us. He took the hour trek with us to translate, comfort and help until 5 am the next morning. Everyone was incredible! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nine Days in Paradise We recently spent our vacation here, and while the pools, the spa, the golf courses, the beaches and the grounds were are breathtaking, it is the kindness and generosity of the staff that makes us want to return. Everyone was so attentive and hospitable, we never wanted or needed anything that wasn't already thought of. It was relaxing and very private...we were treated like we were the only guests there. Would definitely go again, it exceeded all of our expectations!!! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potentially the best Starwood Hotel!!! As a Platinum SPG Member I stay at many Starwood properties. The St.Regis Punta Mita exceeds all expectations. The staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave are attentive, friendly, and incredibly present at all times. Without going on and on, let's just say the Butler service was amazing. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mexican Paradise My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for five days following Thanksgiving. The resort and the experience is everything I had hoped it would be. As a matter of fact, I have already booked a return trip for April 2014. The facility is very spread out; as such, you never really feel like it is very crowded. Besides the beauty of the resort, the staff was the factor that took it over the top. The butlers, the pool attendants, the waiters, the activities hosts, etc. were all superb. Each seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our enjoyment. They appeared to love their jobs and they seemed to get enjoyment out of taking care of us. Specifically, Tony, Cesar, Jose were three of the staff we became "friends" with during our stay. Carl, the general manager, personally greeted us at check in, he participated in the dinner on the beach, and he showed up a couple of more times during our stay. A very nice touch. The resort is set on about a 1,500 acre development that has a couple of other resorts and several luxury villa/home developments. The village of Punta Mita is about 2 miles away. There is nothing between the St. Regis and the village but a golf course and woods. It's a nice 30 minute walk. The hotel provides a taxi service for 100 pesos ($8). In the village there are several very nice restaurants...with Casa Teresa being the best. All in all, a great resort and a great experience. I am ready to go back! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Unfortunately one of the restaurants was closed which left one main restaurant for dinner, Carolina. This caused us to go offsite a few nights which I'd prefer not to do. The premises were a little tired and worn down. Didn't look as well manicured as 4 season hotel in the same area. I am very local SPG member so would like to see hotel keep up with other brands. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Last month we returned to the St. Regis in Punta Mita for our third visit as a family. It has become one of our favorite vacations - in large part due to the wonderful staff and amazing facility. Each time our experience has been exceptional and this past even better. Each person that we interacted with was warm, inviting and incredibly helpful with our needs and desires. Our butler, Carlos, has been with us the past two years and we picked right up with him when we arrived again this year. Every morning he'd greet us with our coffee and spend time with our son Tucker helping him with new Spanish words and building upon his vocabulary while inquiring about our desires and offering recommendations. The pool staff (at all 3 of the pools# continues to be amazing - always anticipating and finding the right additions to our day. The Kids Club staff is amazing - learning our sons name immediately and inviting him to join in throughout the week and a half we were there. In fact - all of the staff seemed to know our names and preferences within the first day and were constantly amazing us with the small touches that made the experience even better than we hoped for. We regularly dined both on property - in large part due to the great food and exceptional personalization of the staff at both Sea Breeze #esp. the new manager - Annalisa (?## and Las Marietas. When we went off property the recommendations were spot on and well received. We'd also highly recommend the spa - both of us received excellent massages and the setting is so tranquil. As many have commented before, the grounds are very well laid out and are expertly maintained. There are many other things we could rave about, but the best statement would be our continued enjoyment and return visits. We're looking forward to returning again and look forward to seeing so many of the familiar faces again. It's clear that Mike #asst. GM# and Carl #GM) take great pride in ensuring their guests experiences are wonderful both in their personal interactions with us as well as through the staff that they've retained through the years. It makes all the differences. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita! My wife and I just got back from staying 5 nights at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. This hotel was recommended by my brother who had stayed there twice. This was hands down the most relaxing vacation my wife have ever been on! Highly recommend this resort if you are looking to get pampered, and relax! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is amazing, the restaurants are great, the pools are really nice, beach is fantastic, and rooms are perfect. Things I really like about the resort - 1. St. Regis Car Service from Puerto Vallarta airport. Highly recommend this. Stopped at the store and picked up some beer and wine for our visit. Driver helped us shop! 2. Restaurants. Recommend one night at Carolina restaurant at resort. A little more expensive, but food/experience was outstanding. Loved the grouper fish tacos for lunch everyday at the pool! We ate at Sea Breeze restaurant twice for dinner, and each time it was very good. 3, Really enjoyed the tequila and guacamole classes at the Sea breeze bar. Tons of fun! 4. Only excursion we did was the snorkeling trip to Murietas islands. Highly recommend this! Only takes 15 mins to get there by boat from the beach at the resort. Got lucky and saw some whales, and the snorkeling was awesome! Arranged this thru the hotel. 5, Other restaurants nearby I recommend are Sufi (walking distance from resort) and Si Señor (downtown Punta Mita - 100 pesos cab ride each way). 6. Constant attention by staff while at the pool/beach. Always kept the ice bucket full (water was complementary), and even brought by popsicles every now and then. 7. Drinks -Try the Mita Mary (tequila version of bloody mary), miami vice drink, and other bar specialities. Bar staff by Sea Breeze was great! 8. The layout of the resort was amazing! You never had to go very far for anything, but you still felt like you were the only people there! That is hard to come by at any resort! 9. Margarita's waiting upon arrival were great! My wife did not use the spa on this visit, but my brother and his wife raved about it. Will have to try on our next visit! We missed the Champagne reception that took place every Friday night. Heard great things about this from everyone at the resort. We did not use the Kids Club facility. We also did not use the fitness facility. Love, Love, Love this resort!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This resort does not live up to the St Regis brand The primary reason I do not recommend this hotel is because it does not live up to the St. Regis brand. In addition, the service quality that I have come to expect from resorts is Mexico is not met at this location. Without mentioning competitors, there is one right up the road that does a much better job. Multiple couples we chatted with pool side during our visit echoed similar comments. By way of background, I recently visited this resort with my husband, for a total of 4 nights. This was our third visit to this property. Over the last 3 years, there has been a marked decrease in the quality of service. The primary redeeming feature of this resort is the stunning landscape and weather, but the service is a major detraction, and enough to warrant a non recommendation. In short, for the price, there are much better hotels, with much better service. More specifics: 1. Butler service. The butler service at this property is laughable. Each day, I called to arrange room service at the pool for breakfast, dinner reservations, spa reservations. Each and every time, the butler transferred me directly to another person, instead of handling it directly, with a "can do" attitude. Moreover, we requested wine that we brought on our trip be stored in the resort's wine cellar. Our butler told us to just store it in our mini-fridge in the room. 2. Pool side service. In all 5 of our days there, we set up our chairs ourselves with towels. Never once was there an offer of help. We additionally, each day, had to flag down a wait person to order drinks. The only redeeming part of the pool side service was the gentleman that cleaned our sunglasses on a daily basis. He was consistent and pleasant. 3. Airport transportation. I called to arrange transportation service with the hotel prior to our arrival. There was nobody to greet us at the airport. In addition, paying for the transportation services required another credit card transaction directly with the transportation vendors. In all other Mexican resorts I have vacationed, the hotel has placed this directly on our bill, and then presumably settled with the vendor. For what we pay for this brand, it is ridiculous that this is not handled. 4. Bill settlement. Without mentioning specific rates, the hotel billed our final charges at three times our room rate upon check-out. Upon dispute of our bill, there was arguing and refusal to accept what we stated was our room rate. It took me calling back with my original confirmation for this to be taken care and reversed - all the while, during that conversation, that individual located my confirmation and had the appropriate price directly in the system. So, to jump through these hoops is utterly unacceptable for a resort of this brand. In closing, my husband and I conversed with no less than 3 couples during our stay - all of which indicating issues with the service at this resort. All of them, including ourselves, compared competing hotels in Punta Mita and Cabos as being far superior to this location. For the money, you are better off vacationing at another Mexican resort property. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd visit in 18 months - Love This Place!! This was our 3rd visit to paradise at the St. Regis Punta Mita. And it continues to get better each time. In only 3 visits we have started to develop relationships with the staff that make us feel like family. Every single member of their team is a joy to interact with and they take real pride in their work. The most recent improvements that had a huge impact on our experience are the massively improved wifi throughout the entire facility. While we wish we could unplug, it's just not practical. And being able to address work issues from the beach via wifi was very helpful. In addition, the new messaging system with the butler staff is incredible. We actually felt that it heightened our relationship with our butlers and allowed them to provide even better service to us since we were never really out of touch with them. Kudos to the management for implementing this technology. We continue to enjoy the running paths, enjoyed a bike ride and meals in Punta de Mita are always enjoyable. We did get over to the Four Seasons this time for a meal at Bahia - their restaurant on the beach. The service and food were excellent but we were so happy to come back home to our paradise after our meal. My only complaint for this visit would be that I would never like to be on the ground level again. We love to sit on the terrace and enjoy our coffee and tea each morning but the ant problem on our terrace made that impossible as we were getting bit a lot by the ants and other bugs. We always leave the St. Regis Punta Mita thinking about when we will come back and that is a huge testament to what a phenomenal resort this truly is. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You are the best Wonderful hotel and staff it comes from the top October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss We enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful resort. From the infinity pools, to the attentive service, our experience was pure bliss. Never before have we felt this relaxed on a vacation, which was especially appreciated since this was our honeymoon trip. The St. Regis certainly understands true luxury, and it was a pleasure to be surrounded by so much of it. I was really impressed with how many infinity pools they had, also impressive was our room's outdoor shower. We had several champagne events that week, including our arrival at the resort - quite a nice way to be welcomed to paradise. It was an amazing week and I can't wait to return some day. I couldn't be happier that we chose the St. Regis over the other resorts in the area. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel I have every stayed at. By far everything in this hotel exceeded our expectations. The friendliness of the staff, the service, the food and beach and the pool were all perfect. I can't wait for our next visit. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Exceeded all expectations. September 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>