The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We had a great time at the St Regis, Punta Mita. The rooms are spacious and private. The beach is beautiful. But what really sets this hotel apart is the impeccable service! They really pamper you here and it is worth every penny. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 amazing days Carl and the whole staff should be the case study of a well run resort. From the moment we cleared customs until the moment we returned to the airport, everything was taken care of and with a smile. Staff remembered who we were, what we liked and were gracious and welcoming. We stay at many places, but this is among the top properties we have ever enjoyed. Golf was great, spa was top notch and food service, butlers, pool and beach staff - housekeeping everyone was great. Can't wait to return. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place but.... We had booked a rate that included two kids dining for free. At every meal, it was quite embarrassing because the waitstaff didn't have any clue what we were talking about. After one day, I went to the lobby and staff person took 30 minutes of my time, just to tell me I would owe 90 per day for my children to join the SPG kids. At this point, my husband thought I had made the mistake, we gave up and went to book an evening out with the concierge. While we were there, another staff person looked into our rate and agreed with me, that we did in fact have the kids meals free in my rate. He also confirmed we should also get 10% off as well since we are SPG members. Still after this clarification, each meal we had to remind the staff that we could get both discounts. The only restaurant that got it right was Carolina as we didn't have our kids with us so they were happy to give us the 15 % discount. Once I was home, I realized we were never given our 30 bonus credit either. I also think it is a joke that even though, we booked two rooms for 5 nights, I was given only one drink coupon for being a Gold member. I think it should be one coupon per room. The staff was lovely and kind but the communication was poor. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We received EXCEPTIONAL service from Antonio Ramos at the adult pool each day. He was incredible, and made our trip all the more special. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible -- Probably best trip ever Just returning from this insanely beautiful property. Not only are the property and accommodations themselves world class, the graciousness and service are what separate this property as a world leading resort. The staff to guest ratio appeared to be approximately 9-10 to 1. Each and every employee greeted us everytime, everyday, every chance. Nothing but highest praise for all employees but a few stars were Jesus Becerra at Mauritus Restaurant, Rubin at Sea Breeze, and Luis at the Remede Spa. The General Manager Carl graciously spoke with us and checked on us several times during our stay which, as St. Regis veterans, was an impressive first. There is a reason this property is quickly gaining a world reputation . It is richly deserved. I cannot be happier to leave such a wonderful review for a wonderful hotel and staff. We ll be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay becuase of the staff Xochitl was fantastic and made sure we had a room with a great view. The butler LEO was extremely accommodating and even prepared my wife a lovely bubble bath with bouganvillas petals . Antonio at the adult pool was always making sure my wife and I never went without anything and did so with a smile on his face. Gabriella was especially attentive to all our needs and really wanted to hear our comments wheter they were good or constructive. She manages a large crew of hard workers and does so with great efficiency and very successfully. She went out of her way to make me Mole after I had made a comment how much enjoyed homemade Mole. She made sure I had a great lunch by the pool with the mole of items that were specially made for me. She is a great part of your staff and she will be ready very soon to be the direct assistant to Oliver when the time comes! My wife and I feel like we are at home when we come to stay at the St. Regis. Punta De Mita. See you soon! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort, a great location to get away from it all. My wife and I decided to spend our Thanksgiving Holiday in Puerto Vallarta this year and we chose the St. Regis as one of our destination hotels. We were travelling with a close friend who is also a Starwood Platinum Member so upon checking in, we were provided an ocean view Junior Suite and adjoining King room. Our villa was located just steps from the main house and adult pools and lounging areas (3203 and 3204). The rooms are well appointed and the typical St Regis quality one would expect from a Category 7 property. The bedding and linens are top quality and so are the bath amenities from the Remede Spa Collection. The outdoor shower rooms are great, taking a shower under the starry skies or in the early morning with the sounds or birds singing. The staff was very friendly and always available and never pushy. We did choose to eat some of our meals in the hotel; however we were not overly impressed with the food or quality. Breakfast from Room Service was cold and tasteless, overcooked toast and undercooked Eggs Benedict, when I order a hot breakfast I expect it to be HOT! Lunches at the Seaside Café were nothing spectacular either. My wife and I have stayed in more than 20 different St. Regis and Luxury Collection properties around the world and the food was just not on par with what they should be. For a comparison, last Christmas (2010) we chose to stay at the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort in Puerto Rico, a Category 6 property. We will attest that each and every one of the restaurants was outstanding at the Bahia, but it was not so at the Punta Mita. Most guests that we met too ventured out from the property in the evenings to the little town of Punta Mita for dinner at one of the local restaurants. If you are looking for a great place to dine I must suggest Si Senor. I know the name sounds corny, but the food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic, trust me on this, less than 1000 pesos for appetizers, drinks, dinner, desert and gratuity for 3 people. The pool areas are incredible, an adult pool area where it is quiet and relaxing and way over on the other side of the resort is the family pool area, but even there it was quiet and relaxing. The beaches are nothing like those found in the Caribbean, a bit rockier in this area but the water was still refreshing and clear. If you’re looking for more sandy beaches and you have a rental car, head north up the coast for about 20 minutes to the little village of Sayulita. One of the best surfing spots on the western Mexico coastline. Cute shops and art galleries to spend a few hours at, some great places to eat locally caught (fresh from the Pacific) fish. Rollies is THE spot for breakfast in Sayulita, awesome! Overall the Punta Mita St. Regis is an outstanding property and is the perfect place to get away from society and the hustle and rush of the city. Keep your eyes open if you choose to stay here, you might just see a celebrity or two, but don’t worry… NO Paparazzi allowed! Happy Travels SPG-DL Traveller December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This resort does not live up to the St Regis brand The primary reason I do not recommend this hotel is because it does not live up to the St. Regis brand. In addition, the service quality that I have come to expect from resorts is Mexico is not met at this location. Without mentioning competitors, there is one right up the road that does a much better job. Multiple couples we chatted with pool side during our visit echoed similar comments. By way of background, I recently visited this resort with my husband, for a total of 4 nights. This was our third visit to this property. Over the last 3 years, there has been a marked decrease in the quality of service. The primary redeeming feature of this resort is the stunning landscape and weather, but the service is a major detraction, and enough to warrant a non recommendation. In short, for the price, there are much better hotels, with much better service. More specifics: 1. Butler service. The butler service at this property is laughable. Each day, I called to arrange room service at the pool for breakfast, dinner reservations, spa reservations. Each and every time, the butler transferred me directly to another person, instead of handling it directly, with a "can do" attitude. Moreover, we requested wine that we brought on our trip be stored in the resort's wine cellar. Our butler told us to just store it in our mini-fridge in the room. 2. Pool side service. In all 5 of our days there, we set up our chairs ourselves with towels. Never once was there an offer of help. We additionally, each day, had to flag down a wait person to order drinks. The only redeeming part of the pool side service was the gentleman that cleaned our sunglasses on a daily basis. He was consistent and pleasant. 3. Airport transportation. I called to arrange transportation service with the hotel prior to our arrival. There was nobody to greet us at the airport. In addition, paying for the transportation services required another credit card transaction directly with the transportation vendors. In all other Mexican resorts I have vacationed, the hotel has placed this directly on our bill, and then presumably settled with the vendor. For what we pay for this brand, it is ridiculous that this is not handled. 4. Bill settlement. Without mentioning specific rates, the hotel billed our final charges at three times our room rate upon check-out. Upon dispute of our bill, there was arguing and refusal to accept what we stated was our room rate. It took me calling back with my original confirmation for this to be taken care and reversed - all the while, during that conversation, that individual located my confirmation and had the appropriate price directly in the system. So, to jump through these hoops is utterly unacceptable for a resort of this brand. In closing, my husband and I conversed with no less than 3 couples during our stay - all of which indicating issues with the service at this resort. All of them, including ourselves, compared competing hotels in Punta Mita and Cabos as being far superior to this location. For the money, you are better off vacationing at another Mexican resort property. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Highly recommended! Had the mod wonderful time with my family, husband and 4 kids ages ranging from 11 months to 11 year old. Rooms were beautiful, service impeccable and friendly, activities for kids were great and the Remede Spa for the adults was heaven. And the food was exceptional, especially the Carolina restaurant with exceeded my expectations. this is a wonderful place to take a romantic vacation or a family trip. Highly recommended!! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My husband and I went to the St. Regis Punta Mita in early June to celebrate a special anniversary. People warned us that it would be rainy, hot and humid this time of year, but it could not have been more beautiful! 80-85, low humidity, warm waters and no bugs! The hotel and hotel staff surpassed all of our expectations. They were very attentive and friendly and the resort was beautiful. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just absolutely outstanding! Next to the W Hotel on the Maledives probably one of the best resorts Starwood has to offer. Did not have ANY expectations after a visit to the St. Regis in Kauai (which really has tainted the St. Regis brand) earlier this year and am happy to see that through the Punta Mita resort St. regis is truly synonymous with luxury. Thank you for a very relaxing stay St. Regis Punta Mita! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We visited the Hotel in October with my wife and two young kids and from the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed, relaxed and pampered. Michael O'Hara who helped us with our check in was excellent. This is one location we will be returning. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Room and amenities were spectacular the view was Awesome!! The butler service was excellent prompt and professional. Every wish and desire was granted by our butler and the food & drink servers at the Adult Pool and Beach areas. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating "No" was never e response to any request even when I asked for a fresh coconut from the tree and "Pan de Muerto" on Halloween, our pool servers went out of their way to bring us bread from a bakery the next day . The service was first class as you would expect from a St. Regis property; the only things that did not make it a Perfect experience was the lack of up-keep in the room i.e. towels need replacing and the windows, floors, outside shower and sofa required some maintenance. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nine Days in Paradise We recently spent our vacation here, and while the pools, the spa, the golf courses, the beaches and the grounds were are breathtaking, it is the kindness and generosity of the staff that makes us want to return. Everyone was so attentive and hospitable, we never wanted or needed anything that wasn't already thought of. It was relaxing and very private...we were treated like we were the only guests there. Would definitely go again, it exceeded all of our expectations!!! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mexican Paradise My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for five days following Thanksgiving. The resort and the experience is everything I had hoped it would be. As a matter of fact, I have already booked a return trip for April 2014. The facility is very spread out; as such, you never really feel like it is very crowded. Besides the beauty of the resort, the staff was the factor that took it over the top. The butlers, the pool attendants, the waiters, the activities hosts, etc. were all superb. Each seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our enjoyment. They appeared to love their jobs and they seemed to get enjoyment out of taking care of us. Specifically, Tony, Cesar, Jose were three of the staff we became "friends" with during our stay. Carl, the general manager, personally greeted us at check in, he participated in the dinner on the beach, and he showed up a couple of more times during our stay. A very nice touch. The resort is set on about a 1,500 acre development that has a couple of other resorts and several luxury villa/home developments. The village of Punta Mita is about 2 miles away. There is nothing between the St. Regis and the village but a golf course and woods. It's a nice 30 minute walk. The hotel provides a taxi service for 100 pesos ($8). In the village there are several very nice restaurants...with Casa Teresa being the best. All in all, a great resort and a great experience. I am ready to go back! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potentially the best Starwood Hotel!!! As a Platinum SPG Member I stay at many Starwood properties. The St.Regis Punta Mita exceeds all expectations. The staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave are attentive, friendly, and incredibly present at all times. Without going on and on, let's just say the Butler service was amazing. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience - highly recommended This was a very, very nice property, extremely relaxing. Even though it was almost full it never seemed crowded. Staff in general was very good (not all though). Food was generally excellent. Outside restaurants I recommend are Sufi and Si Senior. The property is not very old but could already use some refurbishment in some places. There is not a whole lot to do here which is great for people who want relaxation and not so great for others who get bored. The property is very isolated...1 hour ride from Puerto Vallarta. I do definitely recommend the hotel even though it is 95% perfect (it would be 100% perfect if the property was refurbished where it needed to be and lackluster employees were trained or replaced). Maybe this review sounds picky but for this amount of money you expect the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Last month we returned to the St. Regis in Punta Mita for our third visit as a family. It has become one of our favorite vacations - in large part due to the wonderful staff and amazing facility. Each time our experience has been exceptional and this past even better. Each person that we interacted with was warm, inviting and incredibly helpful with our needs and desires. Our butler, Carlos, has been with us the past two years and we picked right up with him when we arrived again this year. Every morning he'd greet us with our coffee and spend time with our son Tucker helping him with new Spanish words and building upon his vocabulary while inquiring about our desires and offering recommendations. The pool staff (at all 3 of the pools# continues to be amazing - always anticipating and finding the right additions to our day. The Kids Club staff is amazing - learning our sons name immediately and inviting him to join in throughout the week and a half we were there. In fact - all of the staff seemed to know our names and preferences within the first day and were constantly amazing us with the small touches that made the experience even better than we hoped for. We regularly dined both on property - in large part due to the great food and exceptional personalization of the staff at both Sea Breeze #esp. the new manager - Annalisa (?## and Las Marietas. When we went off property the recommendations were spot on and well received. We'd also highly recommend the spa - both of us received excellent massages and the setting is so tranquil. As many have commented before, the grounds are very well laid out and are expertly maintained. There are many other things we could rave about, but the best statement would be our continued enjoyment and return visits. We're looking forward to returning again and look forward to seeing so many of the familiar faces again. It's clear that Mike #asst. GM# and Carl #GM) take great pride in ensuring their guests experiences are wonderful both in their personal interactions with us as well as through the staff that they've retained through the years. It makes all the differences. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita! My wife and I just got back from staying 5 nights at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. This hotel was recommended by my brother who had stayed there twice. This was hands down the most relaxing vacation my wife have ever been on! Highly recommend this resort if you are looking to get pampered, and relax! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is amazing, the restaurants are great, the pools are really nice, beach is fantastic, and rooms are perfect. Things I really like about the resort - 1. St. Regis Car Service from Puerto Vallarta airport. Highly recommend this. Stopped at the store and picked up some beer and wine for our visit. Driver helped us shop! 2. Restaurants. Recommend one night at Carolina restaurant at resort. A little more expensive, but food/experience was outstanding. Loved the grouper fish tacos for lunch everyday at the pool! We ate at Sea Breeze restaurant twice for dinner, and each time it was very good. 3, Really enjoyed the tequila and guacamole classes at the Sea breeze bar. Tons of fun! 4. Only excursion we did was the snorkeling trip to Murietas islands. Highly recommend this! Only takes 15 mins to get there by boat from the beach at the resort. Got lucky and saw some whales, and the snorkeling was awesome! Arranged this thru the hotel. 5, Other restaurants nearby I recommend are Sufi (walking distance from resort) and Si Señor (downtown Punta Mita - 100 pesos cab ride each way). 6. Constant attention by staff while at the pool/beach. Always kept the ice bucket full (water was complementary), and even brought by popsicles every now and then. 7. Drinks -Try the Mita Mary (tequila version of bloody mary), miami vice drink, and other bar specialities. Bar staff by Sea Breeze was great! 8. The layout of the resort was amazing! You never had to go very far for anything, but you still felt like you were the only people there! That is hard to come by at any resort! 9. Margarita's waiting upon arrival were great! My wife did not use the spa on this visit, but my brother and his wife raved about it. Will have to try on our next visit! We missed the Champagne reception that took place every Friday night. Heard great things about this from everyone at the resort. We did not use the Kids Club facility. We also did not use the fitness facility. Love, Love, Love this resort!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "There's No Place Like Home" "There's No Place Like Home, Yes there is - St. Regis, Punta Mita!!!! You have to go there. December 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>