The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't begin to describe how amazing it is! From the moment we exited our private transfer, the staff went over and beyond to make my husband's birthday beyond memorable! Nothing goes unnoticed, and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay at this resort, and can't wait to go back! October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor grounds and pools were excellent The outdoor grounds were very well laid out and the pools were well integrated very well. Very tranquil setting. Being so close to the warm ocean was another great feature. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true paradise Our vacation was above exceptional due to the hospitality and staff of the St. Regis Punta Mita. We truly appreciate the 5 star service we received from start to finish and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The food at each of the restaurants was amazing (and trust us we revisited all of them a couple of times!) and our dinner especially at Carolina was out of this world. We are also still talking about the fish tacos from Mita Mary. :) Our casita exceeded our expectations and was always perfectly clean and comfortable. Of course we also have to mention the Remede Spa, since our massages were amazing with impeccable service. A true vacation is being somewhere that is beautiful to the eye and not having to worry about a thing, and St. Regis Punta Mita was nothing less than this. A true paradise and a true vacation from responsibility, we could not have asked for anything more. We would like to give all of your staff very high accolades for how helpful they were during our stay and so friendly on top of all of it. We are already planning when we can return to this wonderful place, and we have already told all of our friends and family that this is a must visit!! We hope to return again soon and again, we are very grateful from the bottom of our hearts. Finally, we wanted to give special recognition to our butler, Arturo, during our stay - he was very pleasant and hospitable with each exchange and truly made our trip even more remarkable and special than it already was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The St Regis is a beautiful, quiet resort with a romantic atmosphere. Loved the pools, food and outdoor shower. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with excellent service My wife and I recently honeymooned at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. The resort was incredible. Very clean and even though they were at ~75% capacity, it felt very quiet, almost empty at times. This made for a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, especially the brunch buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in accommodating any request and offering recommendations for activities inside and outside the resort. The golf course (Pacifico) was awesome. It was way over-priced, but you have to expect that going in. When we got a little tired of the dinner options at the resort, we went into the town (we rented a car- highly recommend it). The town, although small, offered many other dining options. There are plenty of activities for the adventurous folks- we did a marine safari w/stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling, we kayaked, took an ATV tour in Sayulita, took surf lessons in town, golfed. Certainly, plenty to do. And when we wanted to relax, the pools were quiet and staff was attentive with water and food/drink menus. Highly recommend this resort. We used Starwood points to pay for all 7 nights. It certainly is a pricey place, but you get what you pay for! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected The property is looking tired. Peeling paint, broken tiles, stained bed covers, broken light fixtures, etc. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This resort does not live up to the St Regis brand The primary reason I do not recommend this hotel is because it does not live up to the St. Regis brand. In addition, the service quality that I have come to expect from resorts is Mexico is not met at this location. Without mentioning competitors, there is one right up the road that does a much better job. Multiple couples we chatted with pool side during our visit echoed similar comments. By way of background, I recently visited this resort with my husband, for a total of 4 nights. This was our third visit to this property. Over the last 3 years, there has been a marked decrease in the quality of service. The primary redeeming feature of this resort is the stunning landscape and weather, but the service is a major detraction, and enough to warrant a non recommendation. In short, for the price, there are much better hotels, with much better service. More specifics: 1. Butler service. The butler service at this property is laughable. Each day, I called to arrange room service at the pool for breakfast, dinner reservations, spa reservations. Each and every time, the butler transferred me directly to another person, instead of handling it directly, with a "can do" attitude. Moreover, we requested wine that we brought on our trip be stored in the resort's wine cellar. Our butler told us to just store it in our mini-fridge in the room. 2. Pool side service. In all 5 of our days there, we set up our chairs ourselves with towels. Never once was there an offer of help. We additionally, each day, had to flag down a wait person to order drinks. The only redeeming part of the pool side service was the gentleman that cleaned our sunglasses on a daily basis. He was consistent and pleasant. 3. Airport transportation. I called to arrange transportation service with the hotel prior to our arrival. There was nobody to greet us at the airport. In addition, paying for the transportation services required another credit card transaction directly with the transportation vendors. In all other Mexican resorts I have vacationed, the hotel has placed this directly on our bill, and then presumably settled with the vendor. For what we pay for this brand, it is ridiculous that this is not handled. 4. Bill settlement. Without mentioning specific rates, the hotel billed our final charges at three times our room rate upon check-out. Upon dispute of our bill, there was arguing and refusal to accept what we stated was our room rate. It took me calling back with my original confirmation for this to be taken care and reversed - all the while, during that conversation, that individual located my confirmation and had the appropriate price directly in the system. So, to jump through these hoops is utterly unacceptable for a resort of this brand. In closing, my husband and I conversed with no less than 3 couples during our stay - all of which indicating issues with the service at this resort. All of them, including ourselves, compared competing hotels in Punta Mita and Cabos as being far superior to this location. For the money, you are better off vacationing at another Mexican resort property. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic atmosphere The hotel -- room, staff, restaurants, amenities -- exceeded our expectations. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel One of the best hotels I ever being. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel was great! We had a wonderful time and are considering going back next year. Highs: SPG Recognition: I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view and took the breakfast (roughly a $30 value) for two in lieu of points. They also without prompting put the SPG discount on the eligible meals. Butler Service: What more can you say, this service is great! We had the butler un-pack and pack us up. They did a wonderful job sorting the clothes and hanging them up. Pool: Plenty of space! Always had a spot, multiple pools, one adults only which was a huge plus! Layout: We are both able bodied fit individuals so walking around was no problem. We actually liked it because it kept us somewhat active. Even though the hotel was relatively full (we were told 70% most of the time we felt like the only ones there! Areas for Improvement: There was some construction going on during the day and the did start around 10AM or so, but still was annoying to hear power tools and pounding going on just above my head in the room above us. Though most of the service was awesome, there were time where it was hard to reach someone when at the pool. Also, F&B staff works all F&B slots. What this means is your pool server during the day could be your waiter at their fine dining restaurant. This shows in the service as Carolina as there were just some weird moments. The food was excellent though. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience! What a wonderful quiet week we had! Omar, our Butler was so good and tried to serve us everyday. The Hotel staff was happy & engaged with guests. And the GM was everywhere all day long! II had a great experience on the off site Mountain Bike with Pepe and the Surf Lessons with Travis. Food was fabulous especially at "The Boat" - and dont miss the sunsets!! Would love to come back soon! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort with EXCEPTIONAL staff! My husband and I, along with our two kids (1 1/2 and 3 1/2) just returned from our now favorite resort, St. Regis Punta Mita! I chose this resort after reading all the fabulous reviews. I was a bit skeptical that our high expectations wouldn't be met, but the resort and staff exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Carl, the General Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and continued "monitoring" our stay to ensure we were having a great trip. He is extremely professional, caring, and hard-working. All of his attributes trickle down to his entire staff from Michael, the Assistant Manager, to Oliver, F&B Manager, to Gabriella, restaurant manager, to Lizeth, hostess, to Javier, pool server, to the Popsicle Man, to Erica and Tony at the Kids' Club, and to all of our amazing butlers! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and that all of our needs were met. I think the staff's theme should be "We need for you not to want anything because we already provided it!" Our kids had a great time as well. Wherever we went the staff knew their names. One evening, Lizeth and Michael surprised our kids with a private s'mores party! Truly amazing! My husband and I were able to have alone time on our trip by using the resort's list of professional baby-sitters, with completed background checks. We had Diana watch our kids 4-5 times so we could go scuba diving and have a couple date nights. Diana was great with our kids! We're definitely going to arrange for her to watch them next time we're there. Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We are already planning our next trip to there in April for the Gourmet and Golf! We can't wait! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd vist in 12 months! Well, what can I say....my wife and I fell in love with the St Regis Punta Mita during our first visit in 2011 when we stayed for 4 days of rest and relaxation at the beach. But by the time we were just settling into the comfort and luxury of the hotel it was time to head back home. We made a promise to ourselves to go back and that we did just that in September of 2012. This time we stayed even longer and fell even more in love with the hotel and the absolutely wonderful staff. From the front desk staff (Jorge, aka Mr. Fabulous) to the housekeepers and from the beach attendants(Antonio) to the personal butlers(Luis and Carlos), everyone is greets you with a smile and a can do attitude. A positive and welcoming attitude that nothing is beyond a request from the guest. After our second trip we both agreed that the St Regis Punta Mita was our new favorite vacation spot, so we are on our way for a 3rd time to visit the resort and this visit we are spending an even longer time. We’ll be visiting Puerto Vallarta this summer again and will be staying at the St Regis of course! So what I am trying to say to you readers who are wondering about booking a trip at this property you would be foolish not to go. We have stayed at more than 2 dozen St Regis and Luxury Collection properties of the Starwood Family of hotels, but this is by far the best we have been a guest at. From the rooms to the grounds, everything is clean and immaculately tended to. Every morning you will see the hotel staff busy taking care of the grounds and that means a lot to me when I travel. Be sure to use the resort amenities of the beach, pools, fitness center and golf course (green fees apply) and also be sure to try out one of the wonderful spa treatments. Don't forget to partake in the daily beach activities offered by Tony, as corny as they may sound, it's a great way to make new friends during your stay. Plan to spend some money, but it is well worth every penny of it. And if you ever have the pleasure of getting Luis or Carlos assigned as your Butler, you will be treated like absolute royalty. Anything we wanted or needed they were able to arrange for us. On this trip to top things off, we happened to be celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as my birthday, dining at the restaurant named Carolina’s, during dinner, Luis secretly arranged for our room to be decorated with fresh flowers, rose petals on the bed and to have a rose petal bath was drawn for us right before we were walking in the door from dinner. How Luis knew that we were on our way home from dining and timed everything just right was magical to say the least. This is the kind of luxury and extra special treatment you come to expect from staying at this class of hotel; nothing but perfection. So, with this return trip in less than a week, this time we are celebrating my wife’s birthday and her 10 year anniversary with her company. how will Luis, Jorge, Carlos, Gabrielle, Tony, Antonio, Hector, Maria and the staff of the St Regis surprise us this time, we don’t know, but we can’t wait to see everyone! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and impeccable service! From the first moment we stepped out of the taxi to the last moment being dropped off at the airport, we had the most wonderful experience. Every detail was thought through and we appreciated them all. The cold towels and margaritas upon arrival set the tone for what we could expect. Our favorite moments were dining at the Mita Mary boat everyday for lunch, Antonio and Riccardo taking care of us at the beach and pools, the fabulous dinner at Carolina with Cesar as our waiter and meeting Chef Lopez, our room decorated with swans and rose petals and a candlelit bubble bath on our first night, paddleboarding with Josue in the ocean, and winning the Instagram contest (for which we enjoyed 2 complimentary margaritas)! Wonderful experience and we will be back soon! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place It truly is paradise on earth! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Relaxing Place in the World! From the moment you drive up to these grounds every experience while gentle and relaxing is well attended by friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the valet to the very top management every person is helpful, friendly, efficient, and yet also gives you the space to enjoy your stay at your own pace and in your own way. The grounds are beautiful and the views are vast you feel like you are at the end of the world. The rooms are perfect and fit the Mexican atmosphere and aesthetic and the private outdoor showers are such a treat. We are headed back there this year and for more days because we felt 5 wasn't enough to enjoy this spectacular and relaxing unqiue place. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacation EVER! The St. Regis Muta Mita is by far and away the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The quality of service was WAY beyond our expectations. If you are looking for rest, relaxation and excellent service and amenities, this is the place for you. Even though we were there on a romantic get-a-way, I couldn't help but notice that this would be a great place for a family vacation with kids as well. I absolutely recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat It's true - pictures simply do not do this property justice. It's beyond gorgeous. The grounds are immaculate. Our room was large and complete with a tub and separate outdoor shower. Each of the pools had its own beautiful qualities, but no matter which we chose, the service was impeccable and water was like bathwater. Food and drinks on site were reasonably priced and delicious. There are also a couple of outstanding restaurants just a few minutes from the hotel - Sufi and Si Senor were both absolutely to die for. We do not have children, but if we did, I would bring them here without question. The family pool was great and the hotel does a wonderful job of accommodating families while ensuring parents have the ability to find time to themselves if they'd like. Car service to and from the hotel is highly recommended. It's a long drive and is worth the extra money to take a comfortable car. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond in every way! Our vacation to Punta Mita was incredible! The St Regis was the perfect place to stay. The property was absolutely gorgeous. However, it's the St Regis team that really took our vacation to the next level. Everyone was so friendly! They really got to know us, making the service so personal. Every single part of the staff - from our butler team, to housekeeping, to the pool and beach attendants - made each day special. The amenities and activities are wonderful too. We read the daily newsletter over our morning coffee each day to find out what was being offered across the property. We had two of the best massages we've ever had at the spa. We learned how to stand up paddle board one morning. We took a marine safari out to the islands. We learned all about tequila during an afternoon class. We chose fresh fish from the local fisherman to be grilled for lunch. There were so many wonderful things to do! Not to mention just relaxing by the beach and pool while being completelty taken care of. The staff always made sure our umbrella was titled the right way, that our towels were fresh, and our bucket of bottled water was full and chilled. I can't say enough great things about the St Regis Punta Mita Resort. I can't wait to return! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations fabulous facilities and outstanding service June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable vacation New hotel with great management team.Excellent service, spacious& clean room w/great view.Enjoyed dining at Carolina restaurant. Will return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maid service were disappointed that for the 3 nights were we at the resort the mini bar was not re-stocked once, glasses were not replaced, we requested ice and it was never brought to the room by our butler and simple things like we had a wine cooler with 2 bottles of wine and no one thought to re-fill it with ice while we were out of the room. mouthwash was not replaced either so my suggestion is that the service staff needs to be trained to anticipate our needs vs doing the minimum May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing! First time here. Beautiful grounds. Food and beverage service great WithEmployees hard working and personable. . Butler and housekeeping poor for a hotel of this status.. On both of our days here we were asked asked what time we wanted turn down service. Both times replied at seven while at dinner. Never happened. Don't even care about turn down service, but if you are going to offer it, at least show up. Had coffe brought to room first morning and tray remained outside front door for us to step overor entire day and in to evening until I called to remove it. . Finally, day we arrived went for a walk around premises. Wanted to see where we were staying. Must have been stopped at least 4 times by guys with clip boards wanting to know"if I was lost" . When I showed my key and explained I just wanted to see the grounds , they pointed out my room was the other direction. Seriously, you have to get through two gates to even get on the grounds, I am 62 years old walking with my wife of the same age. Is there a crime problem here because I was made to feel like a suspect in one! March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but needs attention The hotel is gorgeous. Entering the grounds is everything you expect, especially at night with lit torches, lush landscape, etc. The rooms were very nice and filled with necessities. The bed was not very comfortable, for my taste. If you like a soft mattress, this is the bed for you; however I found myself waking up a bit on the sore side each morning because of it. Service: The service was good. Not bad, not excellent. I felt that in about 50% of our experiences with staff we would find ourselves waiting for someone to acknowledge us and offer us service. It was never overly prompt, as you would expect at a St. Regis. I've been to other luxury hotels/resorts within Mexico where the service was always beyond excellent, so maybe I was spoiled. I honestly felt myself feeling bad for the staff. While some moved about keeping busy, many looked tired, unhappy and full of sighs. At one point, we’d approached one of the pool bars, sat at a few of the barstools (the bar top still not cleaned from the prior guest), notice 4 to 5 staff members gathering around nearby yet they would carry on, not acknowledging us as if we were totally invisible. I eventually had to look at one of them at one point and say, "Can we get some service here?" Those types of things are frustrating when you are at a luxury hotel. We did, however, find one particular staff member who we really enjoyed and he became our 'go-to' guy. The restaurants were the biggest disappointment. I would not, at all, recommend Carolina restaurant. I understand it was the nicer, more expensive place in the resort, but was not executed well. I had my doubts with seeing how low the guest counts were...knowing that more than likely the proper rotation of food would not warrant the freshness it deserved. The entrees were not at all awe-inpiring. Out of all of the courses we were not impressed with even one. The entrees that the server would tout, claiming that they had famous recognition, were quite underwhelming. Some were mediocre at best, while others were just inedible. We’d have no issue paying this kind of price for a dining experience, however there may a point where we feel we need to mention something if it is that justifiable. That happened here. The remaining 3 restaurants (including Mita Mary, the little make-shift made restaurant shaped as a boat) were not much better. The buffet at breakfast allowed for the most decent offerings, that is if you can swat away all of the fruit flies swarming all over the fruit selection. Pools: They were wonderful to sit next to. The views were stunning. During our stay, the actual pool water, however, was very warm. I understand this cannot be helped sometimes due to outside temperatures, but it was not the most pleasurable experience with the extreme heat and humidity to jump into warm, bath-like water to find refreshment. I'm not even sure that there is a way to keep a constant chilled pool temperature. It is also nice to note that they have a pool specifically for adults only. Out of the three pools, one of them is reserved just for this. Spa: This was a nice experience. We were there a few times. The treatments were great, the amenities were abundant and the facilities were very well kept. Again, some of the staffs' attitudes felt more forced than genuine. For instance, while obtaining one treatment I felt myself feeling sorry for the person offering my pedicure. I could feel the obligatory smiles and faux happiness forcing through during the experience. I get it... I don't suppose anyone is truly happy servicing someone’s feet, however I have experienced it before. It just caused for a bit of awkwardness yet overall the actual treatment was great. Beaches: The beach was gorgeous to look at. It was difficult to go in to enjoy it due to the very rocky and jagged rocks that you'd have to walk over. I didn't find myself out there that often due to that reason. I'd recommend a pair of aqua shoes to overcome this little hurdle. Once you get out far enough to float, it was quite nice. The views are beautiful. There are a few excursions that are worth checking out. The hotel also offers much to do in the way of activities for both adults and children. Overall, I’d consider coming back to this resort… but would prefer to try a neighboring hotel first. Since this hotel is offered in my points program, however, I may possibly return knowing that I will keep my dining experiences to a minimum (there are some great options in town as well as neighboring hotels to try) and also have a bit more patience with the service expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit Punta Mita! I absolutely loved visiting the St. Regis Punta Mita. I can't even name all of the staff members who were kind to us because it was basically everyone (Omar, Louis, Antonio at the pool, Carlos, etc.) We were visiting for a wedding (which was beautiful), but mostly we enjoyed the beautiful pools, beaches and excursions that leave from the hotel. I highly recommend asking your butler to set up whale watching and snorkeling for you. In the winter it's about a 95% chance that you will see whales on an excursion. Pretty awesome! Also I loved our room (beautiful indoor and outdoor shower), beautiful ocean view and outdoor space. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you visit Punta Mita. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>