The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome trip !!! Our second trip to the resort in less than a year and we had another outstanding experience. Mike O'Hara thanks again for your attention to detail and always taking care of us, you make the experience first class all the way ! Champagne ritual is so much fun and gives the opportunity to mingle with the other guests at the property. The restaurants and breakfast buffet are great and the butler service is awesome and it was nice to see all the familiar faces from our previous trip. We'll definitely be back soon! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and impeccable service! From the first moment we stepped out of the taxi to the last moment being dropped off at the airport, we had the most wonderful experience. Every detail was thought through and we appreciated them all. The cold towels and margaritas upon arrival set the tone for what we could expect. Our favorite moments were dining at the Mita Mary boat everyday for lunch, Antonio and Riccardo taking care of us at the beach and pools, the fabulous dinner at Carolina with Cesar as our waiter and meeting Chef Lopez, our room decorated with swans and rose petals and a candlelit bubble bath on our first night, paddleboarding with Josue in the ocean, and winning the Instagram contest (for which we enjoyed 2 complimentary margaritas)! Wonderful experience and we will be back soon! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of 3 best resorts i have visited my wife and i spent a week at St Regis which was most enjoyable due to the close attention given by all staff at all times. the facility provided a very relaxing atmosphere but at the same time allowed ease of access to outside facilities. the choice of dining ranged from a quick meal to a romantic candle lit dinner. i have never received such close attention from all staff at a resort and took the time to write the Manager and complement him on a well run operation. i can and have recommended this resort to friends. cant wait to go back November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisingly Even Nicer Than Expected From the moment you arrive, Karl (Hotel General Manager) on down the line are spectacular hosts. The Veuve Cliquot toast, butler steaming/ironing my wife's dress every night, superior golf courses next door (Bahia course best, but both courses are great), servers bringing unlimited water/snacks...all splendid. Super private, great beach, pools...what a treat. Only thing to note is that activities arranged through the hotel are 2x the price of doing it on your own, but their equipment is better. Amazing for both couples and families... July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, beautiful property, outstanding service, fantastic food and drink! Our family vacation at the St. Regis Punta Mita was fantastic! It is in a beautiful location. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The service is outstanding - the staff is so friendly, helpful, welcoming, and amazing! The food and drinks were delicious and well prepared - with many flavors and natural ingredients! The spa is amazing too! We highly recommend this property. The service and staff were the best we've experienced among all the luxury properties at which we've stayed! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! We so enjoyed our stay at St. Regis Punta Mita- it exceeded all of our expectations- although we knew it would be a terrific stay- we were blown away by the gorgeous surroundings, amazing and friendly staff and wonderful amenities. We did NOT want to leave!! Everything from beginning to end was so well done and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. There aren't enough stars to rate! We can't wait to come back July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach Resort I have Been To A truly wonderful experience; with great location, top class accommodation, great beach front, good facilities, excellent service, diverse activities including water sports, and breathtaking sea views. Truly worth a visit to experience all this this fantastic resort has to offer and the area around it including Sayulita and San Pancho. From the moment of arrival the place hits you with its breathtaking views, idilic beach front, classy, comfortable and modern accommodation in the form of suites and truly genuine amicable service. The beach front is stunning, easily accessible as the grounds fold onto the beach and there are various beach ambients, all well serviced with some nice touches including free available sun tan lotion, sun glass cleaning, and snacks and refreshing ice lollies. There are various beach front options to eat and my favorite was the newly set up Boat Bar on the beach called Mita Mary where you can eat great seafood under palm trees. The resort offers a good range of activities including surfing, paddle surf, kayaking, volley ball and fishing. It also has a magnificent spa and arranges a wonderful maritime safari, a 3 hour visit to Las Marietas; a must. We checked out competing resorts in the area and concluded that the St Regis was the best choice by far for us. Finally a word of praise for the professional and amicable management team headed by the charismatic General Manager, Carl Emberson. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOOD The only problem was the food options were not sufficient. One of the restaurants was closed and we had a problem with casual dining. Also the tapas bar was expensive nd the food was average minus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mitahhhhhhhhhh There are no words for how great our stay was at the St Regis Punta Mita (or as we now call it Punta Mitahhhhhh) The staff were beyond friendly, helpful and attentive. The resort is stunning, quiet, private, and the best getaway place to get away to. Food and drink were top notch and the rooms are spectacular. CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Wonderful time during our spring break. Beautiful property, well maintained, exquisite landscaping, and exceptional pools. Mexico is a favorite destination as the people are simply nice and service is a priority - based on our experiences. Bonus - Spa lay out, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, hot tub, and lounging area (men's) is Perfect finish every day. Improvements - The fitness center equipment is not up to the standards of this hotel. Replacement of cardio equipment would great. Better wifi. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location and service exstrodinaire The St Regis Punta mita has an excellent location on the Pacific Ocean. The grounds are beautiful and each group of rooms offer privacy. The resort only has 120 rooms but the grounds are large so it does not feel crowded. It was full but we always found great beach chairs with umbrellas. Both golf courses were fantastic as well as the spa. The new boat on the beach restaurant literaly in the sand has great sea food especially the fish tacos. The service resort wide was in my top 3 best ever! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Overall the St Regis Punta Mita was an Awesome experience. Hotel grounds were magnificent and rooms were very comfortable. Food and service was great as well. The gym was being renovated therefore what was available was not as attractive. Only draw back was the the Hotel did not offer shuttle service to and from the local town or restaurants therefore every time you ventured out in close proximity car service fee was $10. Either way this trip was of my top 10 and I would recommend to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by maid service were disappointed that for the 3 nights were we at the resort the mini bar was not re-stocked once, glasses were not replaced, we requested ice and it was never brought to the room by our butler and simple things like we had a wine cooler with 2 bottles of wine and no one thought to re-fill it with ice while we were out of the room. mouthwash was not replaced either so my suggestion is that the service staff needs to be trained to anticipate our needs vs doing the minimum May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Punta Mita I would recommend this resort for couples or families who are looking for a beach/pool resort to unwind and relax. The staff is really amazing and will quickly resolve anything you had. The food was really good at all of the restaurants. I strongly recommend the BBQ on Friday nights. This is a place for rest and relaxation with no troubles, the pools are quiet, the facilities are beautiful, and the food was always delicious. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend We had a great weekend celebration at this hotel, one of the restaurants was closed for renovations while we were there , but enjoyed the bar and the staff was exceptional. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place Had a great visit. The pool, beach, restaurants and staff were all great. The only minor problem I had was with the TV in my room. Twice it would not work. I didn't really need the TV but it was just a minor annoyance when I did want to watch it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For when you crave quiet and privacy This resort, with only 120 units, is the place for a quiet escape with the ultimate in privacy. Great for surfers, divers and golfers. Good airport access. Local area restaurants very good. Nice spa with a good variety of services. Friendly staff. Luxurious suite. No complaints except that we had to come home! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Everything was wonderful but if there was one issue I could find that was not perfect, was the air conditioning in the room. As the week we were there, it was extremely hot outside, the room did not cool off very well, so made it a little difficult to sleep at night. Otherwise that St. Regis was fantastic. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible -- Probably best trip ever Just returning from this insanely beautiful property. Not only are the property and accommodations themselves world class, the graciousness and service are what separate this property as a world leading resort. The staff to guest ratio appeared to be approximately 9-10 to 1. Each and every employee greeted us everytime, everyday, every chance. Nothing but highest praise for all employees but a few stars were Jesus Becerra at Mauritus Restaurant, Rubin at Sea Breeze, and Luis at the Remede Spa. The General Manager Carl graciously spoke with us and checked on us several times during our stay which, as St. Regis veterans, was an impressive first. There is a reason this property is quickly gaining a world reputation . It is richly deserved. I cannot be happier to leave such a wonderful review for a wonderful hotel and staff. We ll be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacation EVER! The St. Regis Muta Mita is by far and away the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The quality of service was WAY beyond our expectations. If you are looking for rest, relaxation and excellent service and amenities, this is the place for you. Even though we were there on a romantic get-a-way, I couldn't help but notice that this would be a great place for a family vacation with kids as well. I absolutely recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels better than home This is a wonderful resort with a professional, friendly staff. Everyone is allowed to interact with the guests from the general manager to the cleaning staff. We felt very special there. Your days can be spent filled with activities or simply sitting around the pool or beach being waited on non-stop. The housekeeping staff was a bit inconsistent with our room but not enough for us to complain. No need to get anyone in trouble over washcloths. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities were great The hotel facilities are beautiful but I was a little disappointed at the food, it was not in the same category. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience! What a wonderful quiet week we had! Omar, our Butler was so good and tried to serve us everyday. The Hotel staff was happy & engaged with guests. And the GM was everywhere all day long! II had a great experience on the off site Mountain Bike with Pepe and the Surf Lessons with Travis. Food was fabulous especially at "The Boat" - and dont miss the sunsets!! Would love to come back soon! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat It's true - pictures simply do not do this property justice. It's beyond gorgeous. The grounds are immaculate. Our room was large and complete with a tub and separate outdoor shower. Each of the pools had its own beautiful qualities, but no matter which we chose, the service was impeccable and water was like bathwater. Food and drinks on site were reasonably priced and delicious. There are also a couple of outstanding restaurants just a few minutes from the hotel - Sufi and Si Senor were both absolutely to die for. We do not have children, but if we did, I would bring them here without question. The family pool was great and the hotel does a wonderful job of accommodating families while ensuring parents have the ability to find time to themselves if they'd like. Car service to and from the hotel is highly recommended. It's a long drive and is worth the extra money to take a comfortable car. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of paradise Excellent service, great food, beautiful surroundings, outdoor and indoor showers in the room loved it! Wouldn’t look anywhere else to stay in Punta Mita. Can’t wait to go back to that place. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Punta Mita Wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful. Everyone was great, but Louis really stood out for truly going above and beyond. Looking forward to going back! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service What a fantastic stay at St. Regis Punta Mita. The hotel, grounds and pools are stunning to say the least. The personal butler was everywhere. It seemed around any corner we would see him/her asking if we needed anything. All of the staff was 5 stars! DD July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Trip! We just returned from our best vacation ever. Simply put, the staff at St. Regis Punta Mita treated us wonderfully from the start to the finish of our trip. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary, and it seems the whole staff knew that within a day of our arrival. Our Butlers Luis and Carlos took care of everything – meals, coffee, etc. The staff in all the restaurants were wonderful as well – asking about allergies (important for us!) and working around them. Our dinner on the beach was definitely the best dinner we could have asked for – from the Champagne Ritual, to the appetizers, to the incredibly good desserts, to the weather, everything was perfect. We were upgraded to an incredible upper floor room with an ocean view – fantastic place to stay! The pool and beach staff were always available for drinks and snacks, and we enjoyed a wide variety of Margaritas! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience This property is exceptional. The rooms themselves are outstanding, the outdoor bathroom, and natural feel is perfect for the setting. The staff and management are equally impressive, and will exceed your expectations and go out of their way to address any issue you may have. The champagne sabering is a tradition not to be missed. The on site restaurants have a good range, from causal to elegant fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at the hotel is Awesome Once you reach the recption area, you never have to lift a finger. The wait staff is phenomenal. A great place to stay, especially if you want to relax and great treated like royalty. July 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>