The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacation EVER! The St. Regis Muta Mita is by far and away the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The quality of service was WAY beyond our expectations. If you are looking for rest, relaxation and excellent service and amenities, this is the place for you. Even though we were there on a romantic get-a-way, I couldn't help but notice that this would be a great place for a family vacation with kids as well. I absolutely recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss We enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful resort. From the infinity pools, to the attentive service, our experience was pure bliss. Never before have we felt this relaxed on a vacation, which was especially appreciated since this was our honeymoon trip. The St. Regis certainly understands true luxury, and it was a pleasure to be surrounded by so much of it. I was really impressed with how many infinity pools they had, also impressive was our room's outdoor shower. We had several champagne events that week, including our arrival at the resort - quite a nice way to be welcomed to paradise. It was an amazing week and I can't wait to return some day. I couldn't be happier that we chose the St. Regis over the other resorts in the area. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and impeccable service! From the first moment we stepped out of the taxi to the last moment being dropped off at the airport, we had the most wonderful experience. Every detail was thought through and we appreciated them all. The cold towels and margaritas upon arrival set the tone for what we could expect. Our favorite moments were dining at the Mita Mary boat everyday for lunch, Antonio and Riccardo taking care of us at the beach and pools, the fabulous dinner at Carolina with Cesar as our waiter and meeting Chef Lopez, our room decorated with swans and rose petals and a candlelit bubble bath on our first night, paddleboarding with Josue in the ocean, and winning the Instagram contest (for which we enjoyed 2 complimentary margaritas)! Wonderful experience and we will be back soon! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience My wife and I spent 5 nights in Puerto Vallarta at the end of November 2011. We spent three days in the city center, and two nights in Punta de Mita. We were very satisfied at the resort facility that St Regis offered, and a truly outstanding service at hotel room, swimming pool and restaurants. The upgraded luxury suite is very comfortable and home like. Will definitely come back in the future. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable experience I have never in my life had a vacation experience as I did at the St. Regis. Everything was absolute perfection! You can not find another resort with such class, attention to detail, and caring as you can here. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still dreaming of the Margaritas In search of a relaxing beach vacation at a top SPG property, we decided on 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with delicious, fresh margaritas, the staff and service of the hotel were top notch. The concierege was extremely helpful in arraging our spa treatments, golf and dining. The food was delicious and we highly recommend the Mita Mary (fish tacos that were caught that morning, Carolinas (on property fine dining) and Si Senior (off property authentic Mexican, just in the town). The beach butlers couldn't be more friendly and accomidating - with tons of little treats throughout the day (sunscreen, fresh fruit, popsicles, sunglass cleaning, always there with a cold bottle of water). The restaurant and bar staff were also fantastic, especially Edgar, when we became regulars at sunset happy hour each day! The champagne sabering and Remede spa are not to be missed. While we didn't do any activities other than sit on the beach, read, and take the occasional dip in the ocean, the hotel provided plenty. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and cannot wait to return. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience - highly recommended This was a very, very nice property, extremely relaxing. Even though it was almost full it never seemed crowded. Staff in general was very good (not all though). Food was generally excellent. Outside restaurants I recommend are Sufi and Si Senior. The property is not very old but could already use some refurbishment in some places. There is not a whole lot to do here which is great for people who want relaxation and not so great for others who get bored. The property is very isolated...1 hour ride from Puerto Vallarta. I do definitely recommend the hotel even though it is 95% perfect (it would be 100% perfect if the property was refurbished where it needed to be and lackluster employees were trained or replaced). Maybe this review sounds picky but for this amount of money you expect the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Property, Staff and Service Our stay at the St Regis was exceptional and the level of service we received was outstanding (even when compared to the already high levels of service we've received at other St Regis properties. The design of the hotel (bungalows) and grounds are ideal for a relaxing getaway. This location is highly recommended! My only suggestion - the facility suffered some minor water damage from the recent rainy season. Attention to this maintenance would give this property a perfect score across the board. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Honeymoon Spot! What can I say... this hotel completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for one week on our honeymoon this May. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The facility was clean and they went the extra mile to make us feel special. The resort is arranged so that you feel you have the whole place to yourself. The only downside was a wedding our last night. It kept us up all night and the staff seemed a tad overwhelmed having to accommodate all of the guests for this large event. Aside from this isolated event, everything was perfect. The food was spectacular (especially the Carolina restaurant), the rooms were spacious (we stayed in a ocean view suite), and the butler service was excellent. Having coffee on our patio every morning was definitely a highlight! We will be back! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Such great facilities. Beautiful. Very romantic getaway for us. One whole side of the resort is adult only, while other side is kid friendly. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maid service were disappointed that for the 3 nights were we at the resort the mini bar was not re-stocked once, glasses were not replaced, we requested ice and it was never brought to the room by our butler and simple things like we had a wine cooler with 2 bottles of wine and no one thought to re-fill it with ice while we were out of the room. mouthwash was not replaced either so my suggestion is that the service staff needs to be trained to anticipate our needs vs doing the minimum May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG properties I have been to several St. Regis properties, this one is definitely on top of my list. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. I'm a SPG platinum and was upgraded to a breathtaking suite. It was low season (July2011) when we were there, so the property was much quieter (which we lvoe), the entire staff team were courteous and helpful. It was one of the most enjoyable/relaxing beach vacations we have had! Must try the Jack Nicholson's Tail of the Whale golf course! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Punta Mita People make the difference in this outstanding hotel. The setting is fantastic and the new addition of El Barquito o.n the beach is superb . Highly recomend for a relaxing time in paradise. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place but.... We had booked a rate that included two kids dining for free. At every meal, it was quite embarrassing because the waitstaff didn't have any clue what we were talking about. After one day, I went to the lobby and staff person took 30 minutes of my time, just to tell me I would owe 90 per day for my children to join the SPG kids. At this point, my husband thought I had made the mistake, we gave up and went to book an evening out with the concierge. While we were there, another staff person looked into our rate and agreed with me, that we did in fact have the kids meals free in my rate. He also confirmed we should also get 10% off as well since we are SPG members. Still after this clarification, each meal we had to remind the staff that we could get both discounts. The only restaurant that got it right was Carolina as we didn't have our kids with us so they were happy to give us the 15 % discount. Once I was home, I realized we were never given our 30 bonus credit either. I also think it is a joke that even though, we booked two rooms for 5 nights, I was given only one drink coupon for being a Gold member. I think it should be one coupon per room. The staff was lovely and kind but the communication was poor. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property rates an extra star...5 isn't enough. In all my 65+ years, I do not recall having had a more relaxing stay at any other property ever. From the welcoming drink to the impeccably maintained grounds, clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and drinks, and the extremely well trained and courteous staff. All of which is a reflection on a highly professional management team who do not overlook any detail to assure your stay is perfect. I was very impressed and I will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by .This hotel has a wonderful feel. The staff is exceptional Great hotel! 5 stars…. Lavish retreat, with beautiful rooms and spectacular views. The staff is super attentive to all your needs. Butler service has everything you need from golf cart pickup to poolside drop off. Food was top notch, with fresh fish and lobster daily. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys the best of the best hotels and service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference! While our stay coincided with the President's visit, the staff worked hard to make sure all guests received special attention. Outstanding service was provided by LIZETH (hostess), LUIS GARCIA (pool/beach) and "HERSHEY" at the Seabreeze Bar. As we were guests as Peak Season started, the resort seemed a bit understaffed but the staff worked hard to give excellent service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impossible to leave My wife and I had not been on a vacation without our kids in 8 years. Our expectations were high given all the wonderful things we'd heard about the resort but our expectations were surpassed. The setting was magical, the food surprisingly fabulous, and the service over the top. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and will likely bring the kids with us the next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its finest! As soon as we were greeted with beverages, smiles and sun upon our arrival, I knew this would be a vacation we would never forget. The staff is outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the resort amenities. One special note- each Pool was never packed and the service was awesome! We highly recommend this gorgeous reort. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Property Stayed at the St. Regis in December 2012 and it was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Everything about the property is first class. I've stayed at other high-end hotels in the past (including other St. Regis properties), but this one exceeded them all. We will definitely go back. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Mita Experience My husband and best friends have stayed at some of the best hotels in the US and abroad. The experience at Punta Mita was beyond our wildest dreams! The service was outstanding, the staff was attentive but not overbearing, and the whole experience was something that we want to repeat again. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>