The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mitahhhhhhhhhh There are no words for how great our stay was at the St Regis Punta Mita (or as we now call it Punta Mitahhhhhh) The staff were beyond friendly, helpful and attentive. The resort is stunning, quiet, private, and the best getaway place to get away to. Food and drink were top notch and the rooms are spectacular. CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place Had a great visit. The pool, beach, restaurants and staff were all great. The only minor problem I had was with the TV in my room. Twice it would not work. I didn't really need the TV but it was just a minor annoyance when I did want to watch it. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities were great The hotel facilities are beautiful but I was a little disappointed at the food, it was not in the same category. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience My wife and I spent 5 nights in Puerto Vallarta at the end of November 2011. We spent three days in the city center, and two nights in Punta de Mita. We were very satisfied at the resort facility that St Regis offered, and a truly outstanding service at hotel room, swimming pool and restaurants. The upgraded luxury suite is very comfortable and home like. Will definitely come back in the future. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Property, Staff and Service Our stay at the St Regis was exceptional and the level of service we received was outstanding (even when compared to the already high levels of service we've received at other St Regis properties. The design of the hotel (bungalows) and grounds are ideal for a relaxing getaway. This location is highly recommended! My only suggestion - the facility suffered some minor water damage from the recent rainy season. Attention to this maintenance would give this property a perfect score across the board. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Honeymoon Spot! What can I say... this hotel completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for one week on our honeymoon this May. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The facility was clean and they went the extra mile to make us feel special. The resort is arranged so that you feel you have the whole place to yourself. The only downside was a wedding our last night. It kept us up all night and the staff seemed a tad overwhelmed having to accommodate all of the guests for this large event. Aside from this isolated event, everything was perfect. The food was spectacular (especially the Carolina restaurant), the rooms were spacious (we stayed in a ocean view suite), and the butler service was excellent. Having coffee on our patio every morning was definitely a highlight! We will be back! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience - highly recommended This was a very, very nice property, extremely relaxing. Even though it was almost full it never seemed crowded. Staff in general was very good (not all though). Food was generally excellent. Outside restaurants I recommend are Sufi and Si Senior. The property is not very old but could already use some refurbishment in some places. There is not a whole lot to do here which is great for people who want relaxation and not so great for others who get bored. The property is very isolated...1 hour ride from Puerto Vallarta. I do definitely recommend the hotel even though it is 95% perfect (it would be 100% perfect if the property was refurbished where it needed to be and lackluster employees were trained or replaced). Maybe this review sounds picky but for this amount of money you expect the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG properties I have been to several St. Regis properties, this one is definitely on top of my list. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. I'm a SPG platinum and was upgraded to a breathtaking suite. It was low season (July2011) when we were there, so the property was much quieter (which we lvoe), the entire staff team were courteous and helpful. It was one of the most enjoyable/relaxing beach vacations we have had! Must try the Jack Nicholson's Tail of the Whale golf course! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! We so enjoyed our stay at St. Regis Punta Mita- it exceeded all of our expectations- although we knew it would be a terrific stay- we were blown away by the gorgeous surroundings, amazing and friendly staff and wonderful amenities. We did NOT want to leave!! Everything from beginning to end was so well done and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. There aren't enough stars to rate! We can't wait to come back July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property rates an extra star...5 isn't enough. In all my 65+ years, I do not recall having had a more relaxing stay at any other property ever. From the welcoming drink to the impeccably maintained grounds, clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and drinks, and the extremely well trained and courteous staff. All of which is a reflection on a highly professional management team who do not overlook any detail to assure your stay is perfect. I was very impressed and I will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Hotel I have never been so impressed by the management and staff at any hotel compared to St Regis Punta Mita. The resort is simply spectacular in beauty, and the warmth and genuine desire of the staff to make your vacation special is second to none. We travel quite a bit, and there is no property that we look forward to returning to more than this one. The property is very spacious and this allows guests the unique ability to enjoy quiet privacy , romance, and or family fun. We loved it! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Punta Mita Wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful. Everyone was great, but Louis really stood out for truly going above and beyond. Looking forward to going back! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference! While our stay coincided with the President's visit, the staff worked hard to make sure all guests received special attention. Outstanding service was provided by LIZETH (hostess), LUIS GARCIA (pool/beach) and "HERSHEY" at the Seabreeze Bar. As we were guests as Peak Season started, the resort seemed a bit understaffed but the staff worked hard to give excellent service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impossible to leave My wife and I had not been on a vacation without our kids in 8 years. Our expectations were high given all the wonderful things we'd heard about the resort but our expectations were surpassed. The setting was magical, the food surprisingly fabulous, and the service over the top. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and will likely bring the kids with us the next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular as always... This hotel is heads and tails better than the average St. Regis. Superior staff and staff amenities (personal butler, pool attendants, etc). regardless of the occupancy level it always feels sublimely private. There is also terrific golf (I am a 5 handicap and the Bahia course is way better that what I expected for a resort course). Only drawback is the extreme cost of activities offered by the hotel ($25 an hour to rent a $10 bike, $900 for inshore fishing). These can be booked in town for 1/3 the cost and they will pick you up at the resort. Food at the beach is great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Everything was wonderful but if there was one issue I could find that was not perfect, was the air conditioning in the room. As the week we were there, it was extremely hot outside, the room did not cool off very well, so made it a little difficult to sleep at night. Otherwise that St. Regis was fantastic. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its finest! As soon as we were greeted with beverages, smiles and sun upon our arrival, I knew this would be a vacation we would never forget. The staff is outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the resort amenities. One special note- each Pool was never packed and the service was awesome! We highly recommend this gorgeous reort. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For when you crave quiet and privacy This resort, with only 120 units, is the place for a quiet escape with the ultimate in privacy. Great for surfers, divers and golfers. Good airport access. Local area restaurants very good. Nice spa with a good variety of services. Friendly staff. Luxurious suite. No complaints except that we had to come home! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Property Stayed at the St. Regis in December 2012 and it was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Everything about the property is first class. I've stayed at other high-end hotels in the past (including other St. Regis properties), but this one exceeded them all. We will definitely go back. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of paradise Excellent service, great food, beautiful surroundings, outdoor and indoor showers in the room loved it! Wouldn’t look anywhere else to stay in Punta Mita. Can’t wait to go back to that place. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Mita Experience My husband and best friends have stayed at some of the best hotels in the US and abroad. The experience at Punta Mita was beyond our wildest dreams! The service was outstanding, the staff was attentive but not overbearing, and the whole experience was something that we want to repeat again. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Such great facilities. Beautiful. Very romantic getaway for us. One whole side of the resort is adult only, while other side is kid friendly. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at the hotel is Awesome Once you reach the recption area, you never have to lift a finger. The wait staff is phenomenal. A great place to stay, especially if you want to relax and great treated like royalty. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>