The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't begin to describe how amazing it is! From the moment we exited our private transfer, the staff went over and beyond to make my husband's birthday beyond memorable! Nothing goes unnoticed, and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay at this resort, and can't wait to go back! October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor grounds and pools were excellent The outdoor grounds were very well laid out and the pools were well integrated very well. Very tranquil setting. Being so close to the warm ocean was another great feature. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The St Regis is a beautiful, quiet resort with a romantic atmosphere. Loved the pools, food and outdoor shower. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with excellent service My wife and I recently honeymooned at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. The resort was incredible. Very clean and even though they were at ~75% capacity, it felt very quiet, almost empty at times. This made for a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, especially the brunch buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in accommodating any request and offering recommendations for activities inside and outside the resort. The golf course (Pacifico) was awesome. It was way over-priced, but you have to expect that going in. When we got a little tired of the dinner options at the resort, we went into the town (we rented a car- highly recommend it). The town, although small, offered many other dining options. There are plenty of activities for the adventurous folks- we did a marine safari w/stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling, we kayaked, took an ATV tour in Sayulita, took surf lessons in town, golfed. Certainly, plenty to do. And when we wanted to relax, the pools were quiet and staff was attentive with water and food/drink menus. Highly recommend this resort. We used Starwood points to pay for all 7 nights. It certainly is a pricey place, but you get what you pay for! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected The property is looking tired. Peeling paint, broken tiles, stained bed covers, broken light fixtures, etc. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic atmosphere The hotel -- room, staff, restaurants, amenities -- exceeded our expectations. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel One of the best hotels I ever being. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel was great! We had a wonderful time and are considering going back next year. Highs: SPG Recognition: I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view and took the breakfast (roughly a $30 value) for two in lieu of points. They also without prompting put the SPG discount on the eligible meals. Butler Service: What more can you say, this service is great! We had the butler un-pack and pack us up. They did a wonderful job sorting the clothes and hanging them up. Pool: Plenty of space! Always had a spot, multiple pools, one adults only which was a huge plus! Layout: We are both able bodied fit individuals so walking around was no problem. We actually liked it because it kept us somewhat active. Even though the hotel was relatively full (we were told 70% most of the time we felt like the only ones there! Areas for Improvement: There was some construction going on during the day and the did start around 10AM or so, but still was annoying to hear power tools and pounding going on just above my head in the room above us. Though most of the service was awesome, there were time where it was hard to reach someone when at the pool. Also, F&B staff works all F&B slots. What this means is your pool server during the day could be your waiter at their fine dining restaurant. This shows in the service as Carolina as there were just some weird moments. The food was excellent though. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Punta Mita from the time of your arrival until you leave, it is a fantastic experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. the food is great although the drinks are little bit pricier than i expected. The views are amazing and the pool is gorgeous. i would definitely stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort with EXCEPTIONAL staff! My husband and I, along with our two kids (1 1/2 and 3 1/2) just returned from our now favorite resort, St. Regis Punta Mita! I chose this resort after reading all the fabulous reviews. I was a bit skeptical that our high expectations wouldn't be met, but the resort and staff exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Carl, the General Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and continued "monitoring" our stay to ensure we were having a great trip. He is extremely professional, caring, and hard-working. All of his attributes trickle down to his entire staff from Michael, the Assistant Manager, to Oliver, F&B Manager, to Gabriella, restaurant manager, to Lizeth, hostess, to Javier, pool server, to the Popsicle Man, to Erica and Tony at the Kids' Club, and to all of our amazing butlers! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and that all of our needs were met. I think the staff's theme should be "We need for you not to want anything because we already provided it!" Our kids had a great time as well. Wherever we went the staff knew their names. One evening, Lizeth and Michael surprised our kids with a private s'mores party! Truly amazing! My husband and I were able to have alone time on our trip by using the resort's list of professional baby-sitters, with completed background checks. We had Diana watch our kids 4-5 times so we could go scuba diving and have a couple date nights. Diana was great with our kids! We're definitely going to arrange for her to watch them next time we're there. Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We are already planning our next trip to there in April for the Gourmet and Golf! We can't wait! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This property is perfection. We enjoyed every minute of our 7 night stay. The service is over the top, in an elegant and graceful way. The food was fabulous. The grounds were lavishly landscaped. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious. The resort was at 90% occupancy, and we were with children during a spring break week...but it felt completely relaxed and serene. We will be back for years to come. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd vist in 12 months! Well, what can I say....my wife and I fell in love with the St Regis Punta Mita during our first visit in 2011 when we stayed for 4 days of rest and relaxation at the beach. But by the time we were just settling into the comfort and luxury of the hotel it was time to head back home. We made a promise to ourselves to go back and that we did just that in September of 2012. This time we stayed even longer and fell even more in love with the hotel and the absolutely wonderful staff. From the front desk staff (Jorge, aka Mr. Fabulous) to the housekeepers and from the beach attendants(Antonio) to the personal butlers(Luis and Carlos), everyone is greets you with a smile and a can do attitude. A positive and welcoming attitude that nothing is beyond a request from the guest. After our second trip we both agreed that the St Regis Punta Mita was our new favorite vacation spot, so we are on our way for a 3rd time to visit the resort and this visit we are spending an even longer time. We’ll be visiting Puerto Vallarta this summer again and will be staying at the St Regis of course! So what I am trying to say to you readers who are wondering about booking a trip at this property you would be foolish not to go. We have stayed at more than 2 dozen St Regis and Luxury Collection properties of the Starwood Family of hotels, but this is by far the best we have been a guest at. From the rooms to the grounds, everything is clean and immaculately tended to. Every morning you will see the hotel staff busy taking care of the grounds and that means a lot to me when I travel. Be sure to use the resort amenities of the beach, pools, fitness center and golf course (green fees apply) and also be sure to try out one of the wonderful spa treatments. Don't forget to partake in the daily beach activities offered by Tony, as corny as they may sound, it's a great way to make new friends during your stay. Plan to spend some money, but it is well worth every penny of it. And if you ever have the pleasure of getting Luis or Carlos assigned as your Butler, you will be treated like absolute royalty. Anything we wanted or needed they were able to arrange for us. On this trip to top things off, we happened to be celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as my birthday, dining at the restaurant named Carolina’s, during dinner, Luis secretly arranged for our room to be decorated with fresh flowers, rose petals on the bed and to have a rose petal bath was drawn for us right before we were walking in the door from dinner. How Luis knew that we were on our way home from dining and timed everything just right was magical to say the least. This is the kind of luxury and extra special treatment you come to expect from staying at this class of hotel; nothing but perfection. So, with this return trip in less than a week, this time we are celebrating my wife’s birthday and her 10 year anniversary with her company. how will Luis, Jorge, Carlos, Gabrielle, Tony, Antonio, Hector, Maria and the staff of the St Regis surprise us this time, we don’t know, but we can’t wait to see everyone! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best This was our 3rd stay at this property and it just keeps getting better. A tremendous staff and impeccable service set this hotel apart. We will be coming back for many years to come. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Relaxing Place in the World! From the moment you drive up to these grounds every experience while gentle and relaxing is well attended by friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the valet to the very top management every person is helpful, friendly, efficient, and yet also gives you the space to enjoy your stay at your own pace and in your own way. The grounds are beautiful and the views are vast you feel like you are at the end of the world. The rooms are perfect and fit the Mexican atmosphere and aesthetic and the private outdoor showers are such a treat. We are headed back there this year and for more days because we felt 5 wasn't enough to enjoy this spectacular and relaxing unqiue place. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! The hotel manager Alejandro is the best hotel manager we have ever experienced! He made us feel so welcome! The rest of that staff was really lovely as well! The location is unbeatable! The ocean is amazing for swimming and water sports! The restaurants, food and bars were lively and only served high quality items! Honestly we had a luxurious long weekend getaway and can not wait to come back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excllent stay! My wife and I came to the St. Regis for our honeymoon, and we had an outstanding (if brief) stay. We found the rooms to be very well kept and comfortable. The spacious bathroom with two sinks and two showers was a huge plus! We used the butler service on two occasions to have hot coffee delivered in the morning. The delay was sometimes 20 minutes, but the butler service would always warn us ahead of time if there was an expected delay. The hotel made an above-and-beyond effort to make our honeymoon visit special as well. We had breakfast included in our stay, and we had incredible breakfasts on all days at the Marietas restaurant. Fresh juices, poached eggs, egg white omelets, chilaquiles...there was an unlimited selection. We rarely ate lunch since breakfast offerings were so comprehensive and we were rarely hungry. On the two occasions when we had an afternoon "snack", we went to the Mita Mary boat for fish and shrimp tacos. These were probably some of the best fish tacos I have ever had -- beyond fresh, and grilled (not fried!) perfectly. We had dinner at Carolina one night which we thought was a bit overpriced for the quality of the food. The food was definitely good, but it wasn't excellent. We had dinner the other nights in town. One night at "si senor" which was actually amazing: delicious ceviche, great tamales, and expertly prepared fish. And incredible homemade flour tortillas (usually eschew flour tortillas in general, but this was a whole different category) and blue corn cortillas! All of their fish is really fresh. If you like seafood at all, I would not miss this place! We went to Rosa Mexicana the following night, and we were disappointed compared to si senor. More traditional mexican food, but the chicken was dry, shrimp fajitas were forgettable, etc. You can get similar mexican food in the US. We also made the trip with Punta Mita expeditions to the Marietas islands. They took us out to see a huge cave in the middle of our of tbe island. We also got to to snorkling (saw a bunch of fish, but the water was really cloudy the day we went, so it could have been even better!) and paddleboarding while we were out there. These islands are among a few Mexican islands where you can find the Blue-footed Boobie which is only found otherwise on the Galapagos -- we saw tons! All in all, we had a great trip and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay. We will be back! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food Our stay was excellent, 5 stars!!! Food was delicious and staff very friendly! We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing! First time here. Beautiful grounds. Food and beverage service great WithEmployees hard working and personable. . Butler and housekeeping poor for a hotel of this status.. On both of our days here we were asked asked what time we wanted turn down service. Both times replied at seven while at dinner. Never happened. Don't even care about turn down service, but if you are going to offer it, at least show up. Had coffe brought to room first morning and tray remained outside front door for us to step overor entire day and in to evening until I called to remove it. . Finally, day we arrived went for a walk around premises. Wanted to see where we were staying. Must have been stopped at least 4 times by guys with clip boards wanting to know"if I was lost" . When I showed my key and explained I just wanted to see the grounds , they pointed out my room was the other direction. Seriously, you have to get through two gates to even get on the grounds, I am 62 years old walking with my wife of the same age. Is there a crime problem here because I was made to feel like a suspect in one! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lay out The resorte staff is Great. Gym need improvements May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit Punta Mita! I absolutely loved visiting the St. Regis Punta Mita. I can't even name all of the staff members who were kind to us because it was basically everyone (Omar, Louis, Antonio at the pool, Carlos, etc.) We were visiting for a wedding (which was beautiful), but mostly we enjoyed the beautiful pools, beaches and excursions that leave from the hotel. I highly recommend asking your butler to set up whale watching and snorkeling for you. In the winter it's about a 95% chance that you will see whales on an excursion. Pretty awesome! Also I loved our room (beautiful indoor and outdoor shower), beautiful ocean view and outdoor space. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you visit Punta Mita. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience This property is exceptional. The rooms themselves are outstanding, the outdoor bathroom, and natural feel is perfect for the setting. The staff and management are equally impressive, and will exceed your expectations and go out of their way to address any issue you may have. The champagne sabering is a tradition not to be missed. The on site restaurants have a good range, from causal to elegant fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Wonderful time during our spring break. Beautiful property, well maintained, exquisite landscaping, and exceptional pools. Mexico is a favorite destination as the people are simply nice and service is a priority - based on our experiences. Bonus - Spa lay out, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, hot tub, and lounging area (men's) is Perfect finish every day. Improvements - The fitness center equipment is not up to the standards of this hotel. Replacement of cardio equipment would great. Better wifi. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels better than home This is a wonderful resort with a professional, friendly staff. Everyone is allowed to interact with the guests from the general manager to the cleaning staff. We felt very special there. Your days can be spent filled with activities or simply sitting around the pool or beach being waited on non-stop. The housekeeping staff was a bit inconsistent with our room but not enough for us to complain. No need to get anyone in trouble over washcloths. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible -- Probably best trip ever Just returning from this insanely beautiful property. Not only are the property and accommodations themselves world class, the graciousness and service are what separate this property as a world leading resort. The staff to guest ratio appeared to be approximately 9-10 to 1. Each and every employee greeted us everytime, everyday, every chance. Nothing but highest praise for all employees but a few stars were Jesus Becerra at Mauritus Restaurant, Rubin at Sea Breeze, and Luis at the Remede Spa. The General Manager Carl graciously spoke with us and checked on us several times during our stay which, as St. Regis veterans, was an impressive first. There is a reason this property is quickly gaining a world reputation . It is richly deserved. I cannot be happier to leave such a wonderful review for a wonderful hotel and staff. We ll be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We really felt at home in all senses. Great Services and respect of the Mexican essence . One of our favorites properties! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of 3 best resorts i have visited my wife and i spent a week at St Regis which was most enjoyable due to the close attention given by all staff at all times. the facility provided a very relaxing atmosphere but at the same time allowed ease of access to outside facilities. the choice of dining ranged from a quick meal to a romantic candle lit dinner. i have never received such close attention from all staff at a resort and took the time to write the Manager and complement him on a well run operation. i can and have recommended this resort to friends. cant wait to go back November 22, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>