The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff Stunning location with attentive staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel One of the best hotels I ever being. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel was great! We had a wonderful time and are considering going back next year. Highs: SPG Recognition: I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view and took the breakfast (roughly a $30 value) for two in lieu of points. They also without prompting put the SPG discount on the eligible meals. Butler Service: What more can you say, this service is great! We had the butler un-pack and pack us up. They did a wonderful job sorting the clothes and hanging them up. Pool: Plenty of space! Always had a spot, multiple pools, one adults only which was a huge plus! Layout: We are both able bodied fit individuals so walking around was no problem. We actually liked it because it kept us somewhat active. Even though the hotel was relatively full (we were told 70% most of the time we felt like the only ones there! Areas for Improvement: There was some construction going on during the day and the did start around 10AM or so, but still was annoying to hear power tools and pounding going on just above my head in the room above us. Though most of the service was awesome, there were time where it was hard to reach someone when at the pool. Also, F&B staff works all F&B slots. What this means is your pool server during the day could be your waiter at their fine dining restaurant. This shows in the service as Carolina as there were just some weird moments. The food was excellent though. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort with EXCEPTIONAL staff! My husband and I, along with our two kids (1 1/2 and 3 1/2) just returned from our now favorite resort, St. Regis Punta Mita! I chose this resort after reading all the fabulous reviews. I was a bit skeptical that our high expectations wouldn't be met, but the resort and staff exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Carl, the General Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and continued "monitoring" our stay to ensure we were having a great trip. He is extremely professional, caring, and hard-working. All of his attributes trickle down to his entire staff from Michael, the Assistant Manager, to Oliver, F&B Manager, to Gabriella, restaurant manager, to Lizeth, hostess, to Javier, pool server, to the Popsicle Man, to Erica and Tony at the Kids' Club, and to all of our amazing butlers! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and that all of our needs were met. I think the staff's theme should be "We need for you not to want anything because we already provided it!" Our kids had a great time as well. Wherever we went the staff knew their names. One evening, Lizeth and Michael surprised our kids with a private s'mores party! Truly amazing! My husband and I were able to have alone time on our trip by using the resort's list of professional baby-sitters, with completed background checks. We had Diana watch our kids 4-5 times so we could go scuba diving and have a couple date nights. Diana was great with our kids! We're definitely going to arrange for her to watch them next time we're there. Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We are already planning our next trip to there in April for the Gourmet and Golf! We can't wait! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay at a St. Regis property We were wowed by the level of service, the facilities, and the amount of forethought on customer needs the team at St. Regis Punta Mita gave. The grounds were well planned so that it never felt crowded but always pleasantly intimate. The property had very well trained staff and the ratio of staff to guest was incredible. The rooms were very nice and the amenities including the excursion partner, Punta Mita Expeditions, were excellent and easy so we were able to experience many excursions without much work or planning. We would definitely recommend it and would return. It was one of the best vacations our family has ever had. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd vist in 12 months! Well, what can I say....my wife and I fell in love with the St Regis Punta Mita during our first visit in 2011 when we stayed for 4 days of rest and relaxation at the beach. But by the time we were just settling into the comfort and luxury of the hotel it was time to head back home. We made a promise to ourselves to go back and that we did just that in September of 2012. This time we stayed even longer and fell even more in love with the hotel and the absolutely wonderful staff. From the front desk staff (Jorge, aka Mr. Fabulous) to the housekeepers and from the beach attendants(Antonio) to the personal butlers(Luis and Carlos), everyone is greets you with a smile and a can do attitude. A positive and welcoming attitude that nothing is beyond a request from the guest. After our second trip we both agreed that the St Regis Punta Mita was our new favorite vacation spot, so we are on our way for a 3rd time to visit the resort and this visit we are spending an even longer time. We’ll be visiting Puerto Vallarta this summer again and will be staying at the St Regis of course! So what I am trying to say to you readers who are wondering about booking a trip at this property you would be foolish not to go. We have stayed at more than 2 dozen St Regis and Luxury Collection properties of the Starwood Family of hotels, but this is by far the best we have been a guest at. From the rooms to the grounds, everything is clean and immaculately tended to. Every morning you will see the hotel staff busy taking care of the grounds and that means a lot to me when I travel. Be sure to use the resort amenities of the beach, pools, fitness center and golf course (green fees apply) and also be sure to try out one of the wonderful spa treatments. Don't forget to partake in the daily beach activities offered by Tony, as corny as they may sound, it's a great way to make new friends during your stay. Plan to spend some money, but it is well worth every penny of it. And if you ever have the pleasure of getting Luis or Carlos assigned as your Butler, you will be treated like absolute royalty. Anything we wanted or needed they were able to arrange for us. On this trip to top things off, we happened to be celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as my birthday, dining at the restaurant named Carolina’s, during dinner, Luis secretly arranged for our room to be decorated with fresh flowers, rose petals on the bed and to have a rose petal bath was drawn for us right before we were walking in the door from dinner. How Luis knew that we were on our way home from dining and timed everything just right was magical to say the least. This is the kind of luxury and extra special treatment you come to expect from staying at this class of hotel; nothing but perfection. So, with this return trip in less than a week, this time we are celebrating my wife’s birthday and her 10 year anniversary with her company. how will Luis, Jorge, Carlos, Gabrielle, Tony, Antonio, Hector, Maria and the staff of the St Regis surprise us this time, we don’t know, but we can’t wait to see everyone! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise…exceeded every expectation!! Wow…what an incredible experience. From the entrance to the resort to the check out experience, the experience far exceeded our expectations. If you have the opportunity to visit this exceptional resort, you will not be disappointed and may just have the best hotel/resort experience of your life. Pros: *SPG recognition - while our suite night award was not met, the hotel upgraded us to a beach front junior suite prior to our arrival, with quite possibly the best view on the resort…thank you! *Staff - Carl, the GM was very present during our stay, engaging with many guests, inclusive of leading the Friday night champagne ritual and genuinely caring about the guests on the property. Tony, the activities director made us feel like family. He has a great presence on the resort and genuinely cared that everyone is having a good time…exceptional! The remaining staff…too many to list…all authentic, caring and truly care about the service they provide and ensuring a great experience for their guests…quite possibly the best staff of any resort we've traveled. *Accommodations and grounds - the resort itself is picturesque and extremely well maintained. The beach is rocky in places, but is natural to this area of the coast. The resort offers three pools… our favorite, the adult pool, at the bottom of the reflection/fountain pool leading from the top of the resort, down to the beach…check out the top portion of this pool…it's like having your own pool. You can't go wrong either with the beach club pool, which is closer to the beach and offers incredible views and close to the bar and Mita Mary's (the best lunch spot ever imagined). The family pool is great for families…great layout. The rooms are well appointed and appropriately set up to reflect the areas culture, yet cater to the distinguished guest…love the outdoor showers that seem to be in most rooms and the large balcony's are a great place to take in the incredible sunsets *Food - Check out Seabreeze for the catch of the day and the best lemongrass rice i've ever tasted. Everything we ate there was good and fresh. The other restaurant on property, Carolina's was such a great experience…great service and exceptional food in a serene setting…highly recommend! Our favorite of all was Mita Mary's, a little make shift boat right near the water, serving the most fresh fish options one could ever ask…awesome!! Definitely check out the fresh catch of the day if you are there on Friday's. They come up with fresh fish at 11:30 and you can have them cook it however you want, for lunch or dinner…very cool experience! We couldn't say enough great things about this resort if we tried and have been telling all our friends about the area and resort…of course not too many, as we also want to be able to come back whenever we want! If you get the chance, we highly recommend the Marine Safari…we got some incredible pictures of whales during our trip and was a life changing experience for an animal lover. Also check out the local town, some very great restaurants! Visit this resort…it will be a memory you never forget. Thanks to Carl, Tony and the entire staff for making us feel so welcome, that we decide to extend our trip while there and we will be back again soon! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but needs attention The hotel is gorgeous. Entering the grounds is everything you expect, especially at night with lit torches, lush landscape, etc. The rooms were very nice and filled with necessities. The bed was not very comfortable, for my taste. If you like a soft mattress, this is the bed for you; however I found myself waking up a bit on the sore side each morning because of it. Service: The service was good. Not bad, not excellent. I felt that in about 50% of our experiences with staff we would find ourselves waiting for someone to acknowledge us and offer us service. It was never overly prompt, as you would expect at a St. Regis. I've been to other luxury hotels/resorts within Mexico where the service was always beyond excellent, so maybe I was spoiled. I honestly felt myself feeling bad for the staff. While some moved about keeping busy, many looked tired, unhappy and full of sighs. At one point, we’d approached one of the pool bars, sat at a few of the barstools (the bar top still not cleaned from the prior guest), notice 4 to 5 staff members gathering around nearby yet they would carry on, not acknowledging us as if we were totally invisible. I eventually had to look at one of them at one point and say, "Can we get some service here?" Those types of things are frustrating when you are at a luxury hotel. We did, however, find one particular staff member who we really enjoyed and he became our 'go-to' guy. The restaurants were the biggest disappointment. I would not, at all, recommend Carolina restaurant. I understand it was the nicer, more expensive place in the resort, but was not executed well. I had my doubts with seeing how low the guest counts were...knowing that more than likely the proper rotation of food would not warrant the freshness it deserved. The entrees were not at all awe-inpiring. Out of all of the courses we were not impressed with even one. The entrees that the server would tout, claiming that they had famous recognition, were quite underwhelming. Some were mediocre at best, while others were just inedible. We’d have no issue paying this kind of price for a dining experience, however there may a point where we feel we need to mention something if it is that justifiable. That happened here. The remaining 3 restaurants (including Mita Mary, the little make-shift made restaurant shaped as a boat) were not much better. The buffet at breakfast allowed for the most decent offerings, that is if you can swat away all of the fruit flies swarming all over the fruit selection. Pools: They were wonderful to sit next to. The views were stunning. During our stay, the actual pool water, however, was very warm. I understand this cannot be helped sometimes due to outside temperatures, but it was not the most pleasurable experience with the extreme heat and humidity to jump into warm, bath-like water to find refreshment. I'm not even sure that there is a way to keep a constant chilled pool temperature. It is also nice to note that they have a pool specifically for adults only. Out of the three pools, one of them is reserved just for this. Spa: This was a nice experience. We were there a few times. The treatments were great, the amenities were abundant and the facilities were very well kept. Again, some of the staffs' attitudes felt more forced than genuine. For instance, while obtaining one treatment I felt myself feeling sorry for the person offering my pedicure. I could feel the obligatory smiles and faux happiness forcing through during the experience. I get it... I don't suppose anyone is truly happy servicing someone’s feet, however I have experienced it before. It just caused for a bit of awkwardness yet overall the actual treatment was great. Beaches: The beach was gorgeous to look at. It was difficult to go in to enjoy it due to the very rocky and jagged rocks that you'd have to walk over. I didn't find myself out there that often due to that reason. I'd recommend a pair of aqua shoes to overcome this little hurdle. Once you get out far enough to float, it was quite nice. The views are beautiful. There are a few excursions that are worth checking out. The hotel also offers much to do in the way of activities for both adults and children. Overall, I’d consider coming back to this resort… but would prefer to try a neighboring hotel first. Since this hotel is offered in my points program, however, I may possibly return knowing that I will keep my dining experiences to a minimum (there are some great options in town as well as neighboring hotels to try) and also have a bit more patience with the service expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Relaxing Place in the World! From the moment you drive up to these grounds every experience while gentle and relaxing is well attended by friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the valet to the very top management every person is helpful, friendly, efficient, and yet also gives you the space to enjoy your stay at your own pace and in your own way. The grounds are beautiful and the views are vast you feel like you are at the end of the world. The rooms are perfect and fit the Mexican atmosphere and aesthetic and the private outdoor showers are such a treat. We are headed back there this year and for more days because we felt 5 wasn't enough to enjoy this spectacular and relaxing unqiue place. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing! First time here. Beautiful grounds. Food and beverage service great WithEmployees hard working and personable. . Butler and housekeeping poor for a hotel of this status.. On both of our days here we were asked asked what time we wanted turn down service. Both times replied at seven while at dinner. Never happened. Don't even care about turn down service, but if you are going to offer it, at least show up. Had coffe brought to room first morning and tray remained outside front door for us to step overor entire day and in to evening until I called to remove it. . Finally, day we arrived went for a walk around premises. Wanted to see where we were staying. Must have been stopped at least 4 times by guys with clip boards wanting to know"if I was lost" . When I showed my key and explained I just wanted to see the grounds , they pointed out my room was the other direction. Seriously, you have to get through two gates to even get on the grounds, I am 62 years old walking with my wife of the same age. Is there a crime problem here because I was made to feel like a suspect in one! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect get away to end the summer! As someone who spends much of his life in a hotel, the idea of going to another random hotel on a beach is not very appealing. The St Regis Punta Mita is the complete opposite of that. From the moment we landed and were swept away to a wonderful suburban (car seats well prepared for the kids) to the moment we left, we felt absolutely cared for through out. The kids felt loved, the water in both sea and pool was sublime, the food was wonderful (especially the communial Friday night beach BBQ and the Fish Tacos on the beach during the day). Bottom line, we will 1000% be back. Thank you to Carl and the entire St Regis Punta Mita team for making us feel so special in your wonderful spot! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the St. Regis Punta Mita Went to spend a long weekend with a group of friends that came from all around the world. We expected to have fun and reconnect and ended up getting much more than what we expected. The hotel facilities were great (rooms, pool areas, spa, golf) and both the management and Staff were fantastic . Everyone was friendly, helpful and focused on making our experience at the St. Regis something special. They did it. I have stayed at many nice Hotels, including other St. Regis locations, but this one really stood out. Big thank you to everyone for making our get together even more special. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit Punta Mita! I absolutely loved visiting the St. Regis Punta Mita. I can't even name all of the staff members who were kind to us because it was basically everyone (Omar, Louis, Antonio at the pool, Carlos, etc.) We were visiting for a wedding (which was beautiful), but mostly we enjoyed the beautiful pools, beaches and excursions that leave from the hotel. I highly recommend asking your butler to set up whale watching and snorkeling for you. In the winter it's about a 95% chance that you will see whales on an excursion. Pretty awesome! Also I loved our room (beautiful indoor and outdoor shower), beautiful ocean view and outdoor space. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you visit Punta Mita. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular as always... This hotel is heads and tails better than the average St. Regis. Superior staff and staff amenities (personal butler, pool attendants, etc). regardless of the occupancy level it always feels sublimely private. There is also terrific golf (I am a 5 handicap and the Bahia course is way better that what I expected for a resort course). Only drawback is the extreme cost of activities offered by the hotel ($25 an hour to rent a $10 bike, $900 for inshore fishing). These can be booked in town for 1/3 the cost and they will pick you up at the resort. Food at the beach is great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of 3 best resorts i have visited my wife and i spent a week at St Regis which was most enjoyable due to the close attention given by all staff at all times. the facility provided a very relaxing atmosphere but at the same time allowed ease of access to outside facilities. the choice of dining ranged from a quick meal to a romantic candle lit dinner. i have never received such close attention from all staff at a resort and took the time to write the Manager and complement him on a well run operation. i can and have recommended this resort to friends. cant wait to go back November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisingly Even Nicer Than Expected From the moment you arrive, Karl (Hotel General Manager) on down the line are spectacular hosts. The Veuve Cliquot toast, butler steaming/ironing my wife's dress every night, superior golf courses next door (Bahia course best, but both courses are great), servers bringing unlimited water/snacks...all splendid. Super private, great beach, pools...what a treat. Only thing to note is that activities arranged through the hotel are 2x the price of doing it on your own, but their equipment is better. Amazing for both couples and families... July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and impeccable service! From the first moment we stepped out of the taxi to the last moment being dropped off at the airport, we had the most wonderful experience. Every detail was thought through and we appreciated them all. The cold towels and margaritas upon arrival set the tone for what we could expect. Our favorite moments were dining at the Mita Mary boat everyday for lunch, Antonio and Riccardo taking care of us at the beach and pools, the fabulous dinner at Carolina with Cesar as our waiter and meeting Chef Lopez, our room decorated with swans and rose petals and a candlelit bubble bath on our first night, paddleboarding with Josue in the ocean, and winning the Instagram contest (for which we enjoyed 2 complimentary margaritas)! Wonderful experience and we will be back soon! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better! Loved our stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita. My husband and I went for our baby-moon and were very impressed. The property is immaculate, the service is outstanding (e.g. in an hour sitting at the pool, we were brought cold waters, cold refreshing hand towels, a small popcicle, and someone came by to clean our sunglasses). Very consistent attention. Food was also outstanding - best food at Carolina, second best at boat on beach. Even if I tried to look for something to complain about I couldn't. Thank you for a great 6 days! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Beautiful resort w/ great staff December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Exceptional Vacation We had the great pleasure of staying at St Regis Punta Mita for 7 nights and was never disappointed with anything here. The Staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed was EXCEPTIONAL. We wanted for nothing. The facilities are superior, food excellent and we cannot wait until we return to the St. Regis Punta Mita. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome trip !!! Our second trip to the resort in less than a year and we had another outstanding experience. Mike O'Hara thanks again for your attention to detail and always taking care of us, you make the experience first class all the way ! Champagne ritual is so much fun and gives the opportunity to mingle with the other guests at the property. The restaurants and breakfast buffet are great and the butler service is awesome and it was nice to see all the familiar faces from our previous trip. We'll definitely be back soon! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Wonderful time during our spring break. Beautiful property, well maintained, exquisite landscaping, and exceptional pools. Mexico is a favorite destination as the people are simply nice and service is a priority - based on our experiences. Bonus - Spa lay out, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, hot tub, and lounging area (men's) is Perfect finish every day. Improvements - The fitness center equipment is not up to the standards of this hotel. Replacement of cardio equipment would great. Better wifi. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, beautiful property, outstanding service, fantastic food and drink! Our family vacation at the St. Regis Punta Mita was fantastic! It is in a beautiful location. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The service is outstanding - the staff is so friendly, helpful, welcoming, and amazing! The food and drinks were delicious and well prepared - with many flavors and natural ingredients! The spa is amazing too! We highly recommend this property. The service and staff were the best we've experienced among all the luxury properties at which we've stayed! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location and service exstrodinaire The St Regis Punta mita has an excellent location on the Pacific Ocean. The grounds are beautiful and each group of rooms offer privacy. The resort only has 120 rooms but the grounds are large so it does not feel crowded. It was full but we always found great beach chairs with umbrellas. Both golf courses were fantastic as well as the spa. The new boat on the beach restaurant literaly in the sand has great sea food especially the fish tacos. The service resort wide was in my top 3 best ever! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Overall the St Regis Punta Mita was an Awesome experience. Hotel grounds were magnificent and rooms were very comfortable. Food and service was great as well. The gym was being renovated therefore what was available was not as attractive. Only draw back was the the Hotel did not offer shuttle service to and from the local town or restaurants therefore every time you ventured out in close proximity car service fee was $10. Either way this trip was of my top 10 and I would recommend to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Hotel I have never been so impressed by the management and staff at any hotel compared to St Regis Punta Mita. The resort is simply spectacular in beauty, and the warmth and genuine desire of the staff to make your vacation special is second to none. We travel quite a bit, and there is no property that we look forward to returning to more than this one. The property is very spacious and this allows guests the unique ability to enjoy quiet privacy , romance, and or family fun. We loved it! July 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:03:36.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>