The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOOD The only problem was the food options were not sufficient. One of the restaurants was closed and we had a problem with casual dining. Also the tapas bar was expensive nd the food was average minus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect get away to end the summer! As someone who spends much of his life in a hotel, the idea of going to another random hotel on a beach is not very appealing. The St Regis Punta Mita is the complete opposite of that. From the moment we landed and were swept away to a wonderful suburban (car seats well prepared for the kids) to the moment we left, we felt absolutely cared for through out. The kids felt loved, the water in both sea and pool was sublime, the food was wonderful (especially the communial Friday night beach BBQ and the Fish Tacos on the beach during the day). Bottom line, we will 1000% be back. Thank you to Carl and the entire St Regis Punta Mita team for making us feel so special in your wonderful spot! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service - Best Property in North America We have enjoyed this property on three separate occasions and are looking for our fourth stay next month, mostly due to the outstanding service provided during our stays, and the beautiful property. Specifically, we have recognized one special individual who has stood out, one of the butlers, Carlos. The following observations are noted about his demeanor during our stays: 1. Patience 2. Humility 3. Professionalism 4. Positive attitude 5. Detail oriented 6. Multi Tasker 7. Organized 8. Follows through on promises made Others on staff have similar skill-sets as well. I have resided at many properties over the past 30 years, as I would put Carlos in the top 1 percent of employees I have encountered in regards to these recognized attributes. He is one of the reasons for our return to this property. We thoroughly enjoy every minute while on this property and never look forward to our departures. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Don't get me wrong this hotel is beautiful and the staff was lovely. Unfortunately, every meal was stressful as we had to ask each time to have the kids' meals taken off our bill and get 10% off the rest. That was the plan we paid for as well at money off of the rooms each night. We finally gave up asking the waiters as it was frustrating for them and us. When I got home I contacted the Manager and she confirmed there were mistakes made in our billing and would refund us a total of $400. After several emails back and forth, this still hasn't happened. We are Gold members and love Westin Resorts, especially the luxury collections. Although the property was beautiful and the staff was great, the management did a very poor job resolving the issue with our rate and the credits on the meal plan we had purchased. We will not return to this property and recommend if you do to have everything in writing so when you go to meals, you won't have to be embarrassed or wait around while they are trying to figure out your bill. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend We had a great weekend celebration at this hotel, one of the restaurants was closed for renovations while we were there , but enjoyed the bar and the staff was exceptional. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay at a St. Regis property We were wowed by the level of service, the facilities, and the amount of forethought on customer needs the team at St. Regis Punta Mita gave. The grounds were well planned so that it never felt crowded but always pleasantly intimate. The property had very well trained staff and the ratio of staff to guest was incredible. The rooms were very nice and the amenities including the excursion partner, Punta Mita Expeditions, were excellent and easy so we were able to experience many excursions without much work or planning. We would definitely recommend it and would return. It was one of the best vacations our family has ever had. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing vacation The attention to details and to the guests at the st Regis in punta Mita was unparalleled. Once you arrive, you are greeted with cold margueritas, and when you get to your room, you have your own butler that unpack your luggage and masterfully put them in the closet . Every morning, your butler brings you coffee and you could even text them, if you need anything else throughout the day. The rooms are artfully decorated and have outside showers. The Internet is included everywhere, even on the beach! The quality of food is also amazing. You can have lunch on the beach, where you can eat the fresh catch of the day, in a taco form or grilled with their special spices. Umbrellas and chair are ample and a bucket of ice and cold bottled waters are continuously replenished ! Dinners are delicious. The Carolina restaurant is great and at night at the lobby level you can eat a tapas style dinner. My favorite was the guacamole and the smoked salmon. The quality of the Argentinian and Chilean wine was also amazing . Recommend their Chardonnay. They have a great spa and a great golf course, if you like golfing. In nut shell excellent relaxing experience . If you are heading to Mexico, you have to visit the st Regis. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities were great The hotel facilities are beautiful but I was a little disappointed at the food, it was not in the same category. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place Had a great visit. The pool, beach, restaurants and staff were all great. The only minor problem I had was with the TV in my room. Twice it would not work. I didn't really need the TV but it was just a minor annoyance when I did want to watch it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mitahhhhhhhhhh There are no words for how great our stay was at the St Regis Punta Mita (or as we now call it Punta Mitahhhhhh) The staff were beyond friendly, helpful and attentive. The resort is stunning, quiet, private, and the best getaway place to get away to. Food and drink were top notch and the rooms are spectacular. CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible experience! The hotel is beautiful. It has a very calming and festive atmosphere at the same time. The rooms are such a treat, especially the outdoor showers. The beach is very well maintained and beautiful as well. The people at the hotel were outstanding. We were there for a wedding. Carolina far exceeded any expectations we could have had from beautiful aesthetics to impeccable organization Unfortunately one in our group had to go to Puerto Vallarta hospital and Arturo was an angel for us. He took the hour trek with us to translate, comfort and help until 5 am the next morning. Everyone was incredible! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Punta Mita Wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful. Everyone was great, but Louis really stood out for truly going above and beyond. Looking forward to going back! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated This is a fairly nice hotel with a rocky beach. One of the three restaurants was closed when my wife and I visited for a wedding. The restaurant we visited most for breakfast was pretty good but grossly over priced. We had several meals at restaurants in the small town associated with this property that were better in quality as well as better priced. We visited two bars at the hotel, one by the breakfast restaurant that did a good job but the other bar by the closed Sea Breeze restaurant was a joke and needs immediate attention by the management. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of paradise Excellent service, great food, beautiful surroundings, outdoor and indoor showers in the room loved it! Wouldn’t look anywhere else to stay in Punta Mita. Can’t wait to go back to that place. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at the hotel is Awesome Once you reach the recption area, you never have to lift a finger. The wait staff is phenomenal. A great place to stay, especially if you want to relax and great treated like royalty. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! We so enjoyed our stay at St. Regis Punta Mita- it exceeded all of our expectations- although we knew it would be a terrific stay- we were blown away by the gorgeous surroundings, amazing and friendly staff and wonderful amenities. We did NOT want to leave!! Everything from beginning to end was so well done and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. There aren't enough stars to rate! We can't wait to come back July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Everything was wonderful but if there was one issue I could find that was not perfect, was the air conditioning in the room. As the week we were there, it was extremely hot outside, the room did not cool off very well, so made it a little difficult to sleep at night. Otherwise that St. Regis was fantastic. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For when you crave quiet and privacy This resort, with only 120 units, is the place for a quiet escape with the ultimate in privacy. Great for surfers, divers and golfers. Good airport access. Local area restaurants very good. Nice spa with a good variety of services. Friendly staff. Luxurious suite. No complaints except that we had to come home! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Hotel I have never been so impressed by the management and staff at any hotel compared to St Regis Punta Mita. The resort is simply spectacular in beauty, and the warmth and genuine desire of the staff to make your vacation special is second to none. We travel quite a bit, and there is no property that we look forward to returning to more than this one. The property is very spacious and this allows guests the unique ability to enjoy quiet privacy , romance, and or family fun. We loved it! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service What a fantastic stay at St. Regis Punta Mita. The hotel, grounds and pools are stunning to say the least. The personal butler was everywhere. It seemed around any corner we would see him/her asking if we needed anything. All of the staff was 5 stars! DD July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location Beautiful resort, with a great location. Butler service was excellent. We will definitely go back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a coples retreat. This was an excellent place for a couples who wants to have a second Honey Moon. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff Stunning location with attentive staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, beautiful property, outstanding service, fantastic food and drink! Our family vacation at the St. Regis Punta Mita was fantastic! It is in a beautiful location. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The service is outstanding - the staff is so friendly, helpful, welcoming, and amazing! The food and drinks were delicious and well prepared - with many flavors and natural ingredients! The spa is amazing too! We highly recommend this property. The service and staff were the best we've experienced among all the luxury properties at which we've stayed! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular as always... This hotel is heads and tails better than the average St. Regis. Superior staff and staff amenities (personal butler, pool attendants, etc). regardless of the occupancy level it always feels sublimely private. There is also terrific golf (I am a 5 handicap and the Bahia course is way better that what I expected for a resort course). Only drawback is the extreme cost of activities offered by the hotel ($25 an hour to rent a $10 bike, $900 for inshore fishing). These can be booked in town for 1/3 the cost and they will pick you up at the resort. Food at the beach is great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Punta Mita I would recommend this resort for couples or families who are looking for a beach/pool resort to unwind and relax. The staff is really amazing and will quickly resolve anything you had. The food was really good at all of the restaurants. I strongly recommend the BBQ on Friday nights. This is a place for rest and relaxation with no troubles, the pools are quiet, the facilities are beautiful, and the food was always delicious. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Beach Getaway This was my second stay at this property and they exceeded my expectations yet again. It was nice to see many familiar faces. What was exceptional was how many of them actually remembered me, some even by name (which after two years, was particularly surprising). The team works hard to go above and beyond to assist and it's clear there's a strong culture of service throughout the resort. The accommodations are excellent, and the butlers very attentive. The same is true of the restaurant/pool/beach servers. The food and beverages are terrific and plentiful. I highly recommend Carolina, for an exquisite dining experience that should not be missed. The staff throughout the resort are all friendly, and show a genuine interest in their guests, while expertly balancing privacy. I had a fabulous week. It was the perfect blend of a beautiful location, a variety of activities to choose from, quiet beaches, excellent spa and wonderful food. Add in reconnecting with my friends I met at my first visit and enjoying some quiet time to myself, it was without question the perfect vacation! I'm already planning my next trip and know it will be even better the next time I'm there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true paradise Our vacation was above exceptional due to the hospitality and staff of the St. Regis Punta Mita. We truly appreciate the 5 star service we received from start to finish and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The food at each of the restaurants was amazing (and trust us we revisited all of them a couple of times!) and our dinner especially at Carolina was out of this world. We are also still talking about the fish tacos from Mita Mary. :) Our casita exceeded our expectations and was always perfectly clean and comfortable. Of course we also have to mention the Remede Spa, since our massages were amazing with impeccable service. A true vacation is being somewhere that is beautiful to the eye and not having to worry about a thing, and St. Regis Punta Mita was nothing less than this. A true paradise and a true vacation from responsibility, we could not have asked for anything more. We would like to give all of your staff very high accolades for how helpful they were during our stay and so friendly on top of all of it. We are already planning when we can return to this wonderful place, and we have already told all of our friends and family that this is a must visit!! We hope to return again soon and again, we are very grateful from the bottom of our hearts. Finally, we wanted to give special recognition to our butler, Arturo, during our stay - he was very pleasant and hospitable with each exchange and truly made our trip even more remarkable and special than it already was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome trip !!! Our second trip to the resort in less than a year and we had another outstanding experience. Mike O'Hara thanks again for your attention to detail and always taking care of us, you make the experience first class all the way ! Champagne ritual is so much fun and gives the opportunity to mingle with the other guests at the property. The restaurants and breakfast buffet are great and the butler service is awesome and it was nice to see all the familiar faces from our previous trip. We'll definitely be back soon! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:56:47.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>