The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG properties I have been to several St. Regis properties, this one is definitely on top of my list. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. I'm a SPG platinum and was upgraded to a breathtaking suite. It was low season (July2011) when we were there, so the property was much quieter (which we lvoe), the entire staff team were courteous and helpful. It was one of the most enjoyable/relaxing beach vacations we have had! Must try the Jack Nicholson's Tail of the Whale golf course! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property rates an extra star...5 isn't enough. In all my 65+ years, I do not recall having had a more relaxing stay at any other property ever. From the welcoming drink to the impeccably maintained grounds, clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and drinks, and the extremely well trained and courteous staff. All of which is a reflection on a highly professional management team who do not overlook any detail to assure your stay is perfect. I was very impressed and I will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Don't get me wrong this hotel is beautiful and the staff was lovely. Unfortunately, every meal was stressful as we had to ask each time to have the kids' meals taken off our bill and get 10% off the rest. That was the plan we paid for as well at money off of the rooms each night. We finally gave up asking the waiters as it was frustrating for them and us. When I got home I contacted the Manager and she confirmed there were mistakes made in our billing and would refund us a total of $400. After several emails back and forth, this still hasn't happened. We are Gold members and love Westin Resorts, especially the luxury collections. Although the property was beautiful and the staff was great, the management did a very poor job resolving the issue with our rate and the credits on the meal plan we had purchased. We will not return to this property and recommend if you do to have everything in writing so when you go to meals, you won't have to be embarrassed or wait around while they are trying to figure out your bill. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Exceptional Vacation We had the great pleasure of staying at St Regis Punta Mita for 7 nights and was never disappointed with anything here. The Staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed was EXCEPTIONAL. We wanted for nothing. The facilities are superior, food excellent and we cannot wait until we return to the St. Regis Punta Mita. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference! While our stay coincided with the President's visit, the staff worked hard to make sure all guests received special attention. Outstanding service was provided by LIZETH (hostess), LUIS GARCIA (pool/beach) and "HERSHEY" at the Seabreeze Bar. As we were guests as Peak Season started, the resort seemed a bit understaffed but the staff worked hard to give excellent service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impossible to leave My wife and I had not been on a vacation without our kids in 8 years. Our expectations were high given all the wonderful things we'd heard about the resort but our expectations were surpassed. The setting was magical, the food surprisingly fabulous, and the service over the top. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and will likely bring the kids with us the next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its finest! As soon as we were greeted with beverages, smiles and sun upon our arrival, I knew this would be a vacation we would never forget. The staff is outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the resort amenities. One special note- each Pool was never packed and the service was awesome! We highly recommend this gorgeous reort. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Property Stayed at the St. Regis in December 2012 and it was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Everything about the property is first class. I've stayed at other high-end hotels in the past (including other St. Regis properties), but this one exceeded them all. We will definitely go back. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This was one of the best experiences of my life. The care and personal attention were like the luxury Swiss resorts of old, but in a tropical wonderland with marvelous food and drink selections and awesome accommodations. I will definitely be e repeat customer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Mita Experience My husband and best friends have stayed at some of the best hotels in the US and abroad. The experience at Punta Mita was beyond our wildest dreams! The service was outstanding, the staff was attentive but not overbearing, and the whole experience was something that we want to repeat again. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't begin to describe how amazing it is! From the moment we exited our private transfer, the staff went over and beyond to make my husband's birthday beyond memorable! Nothing goes unnoticed, and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay at this resort, and can't wait to go back! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff Stunning location with attentive staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor grounds and pools were excellent The outdoor grounds were very well laid out and the pools were well integrated very well. Very tranquil setting. Being so close to the warm ocean was another great feature. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Such great facilities. Beautiful. Very romantic getaway for us. One whole side of the resort is adult only, while other side is kid friendly. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the St. Regis Punta Mita Went to spend a long weekend with a group of friends that came from all around the world. We expected to have fun and reconnect and ended up getting much more than what we expected. The hotel facilities were great (rooms, pool areas, spa, golf) and both the management and Staff were fantastic . Everyone was friendly, helpful and focused on making our experience at the St. Regis something special. They did it. I have stayed at many nice Hotels, including other St. Regis locations, but this one really stood out. Big thank you to everyone for making our get together even more special. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected The property is looking tired. Peeling paint, broken tiles, stained bed covers, broken light fixtures, etc. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The St Regis is a beautiful, quiet resort with a romantic atmosphere. Loved the pools, food and outdoor shower. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with excellent service My wife and I recently honeymooned at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. The resort was incredible. Very clean and even though they were at ~75% capacity, it felt very quiet, almost empty at times. This made for a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, especially the brunch buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in accommodating any request and offering recommendations for activities inside and outside the resort. The golf course (Pacifico) was awesome. It was way over-priced, but you have to expect that going in. When we got a little tired of the dinner options at the resort, we went into the town (we rented a car- highly recommend it). The town, although small, offered many other dining options. There are plenty of activities for the adventurous folks- we did a marine safari w/stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling, we kayaked, took an ATV tour in Sayulita, took surf lessons in town, golfed. Certainly, plenty to do. And when we wanted to relax, the pools were quiet and staff was attentive with water and food/drink menus. Highly recommend this resort. We used Starwood points to pay for all 7 nights. It certainly is a pricey place, but you get what you pay for! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place but.... We had booked a rate that included two kids dining for free. At every meal, it was quite embarrassing because the waitstaff didn't have any clue what we were talking about. After one day, I went to the lobby and staff person took 30 minutes of my time, just to tell me I would owe 90 per day for my children to join the SPG kids. At this point, my husband thought I had made the mistake, we gave up and went to book an evening out with the concierge. While we were there, another staff person looked into our rate and agreed with me, that we did in fact have the kids meals free in my rate. He also confirmed we should also get 10% off as well since we are SPG members. Still after this clarification, each meal we had to remind the staff that we could get both discounts. The only restaurant that got it right was Carolina as we didn't have our kids with us so they were happy to give us the 15 % discount. Once I was home, I realized we were never given our 30 bonus credit either. I also think it is a joke that even though, we booked two rooms for 5 nights, I was given only one drink coupon for being a Gold member. I think it should be one coupon per room. The staff was lovely and kind but the communication was poor. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic atmosphere The hotel -- room, staff, restaurants, amenities -- exceeded our expectations. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>