The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable experience I have never in my life had a vacation experience as I did at the St. Regis. Everything was absolute perfection! You can not find another resort with such class, attention to detail, and caring as you can here. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still dreaming of the Margaritas In search of a relaxing beach vacation at a top SPG property, we decided on 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with delicious, fresh margaritas, the staff and service of the hotel were top notch. The concierege was extremely helpful in arraging our spa treatments, golf and dining. The food was delicious and we highly recommend the Mita Mary (fish tacos that were caught that morning, Carolinas (on property fine dining) and Si Senior (off property authentic Mexican, just in the town). The beach butlers couldn't be more friendly and accomidating - with tons of little treats throughout the day (sunscreen, fresh fruit, popsicles, sunglass cleaning, always there with a cold bottle of water). The restaurant and bar staff were also fantastic, especially Edgar, when we became regulars at sunset happy hour each day! The champagne sabering and Remede spa are not to be missed. While we didn't do any activities other than sit on the beach, read, and take the occasional dip in the ocean, the hotel provided plenty. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and cannot wait to return. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by .This hotel has a wonderful feel. The staff is exceptional Great hotel! 5 stars…. Lavish retreat, with beautiful rooms and spectacular views. The staff is super attentive to all your needs. Butler service has everything you need from golf cart pickup to poolside drop off. Food was top notch, with fresh fish and lobster daily. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys the best of the best hotels and service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Punta Mita People make the difference in this outstanding hotel. The setting is fantastic and the new addition of El Barquito o.n the beach is superb . Highly recomend for a relaxing time in paradise. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This property is perfection. We enjoyed every minute of our 7 night stay. The service is over the top, in an elegant and graceful way. The food was fabulous. The grounds were lavishly landscaped. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious. The resort was at 90% occupancy, and we were with children during a spring break week...but it felt completely relaxed and serene. We will be back for years to come. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Punta Mita from the time of your arrival until you leave, it is a fantastic experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. the food is great although the drinks are little bit pricier than i expected. The views are amazing and the pool is gorgeous. i would definitely stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! The hotel manager Alejandro is the best hotel manager we have ever experienced! He made us feel so welcome! The rest of that staff was really lovely as well! The location is unbeatable! The ocean is amazing for swimming and water sports! The restaurants, food and bars were lively and only served high quality items! Honestly we had a luxurious long weekend getaway and can not wait to come back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Wonderful time during our spring break. Beautiful property, well maintained, exquisite landscaping, and exceptional pools. Mexico is a favorite destination as the people are simply nice and service is a priority - based on our experiences. Bonus - Spa lay out, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, hot tub, and lounging area (men's) is Perfect finish every day. Improvements - The fitness center equipment is not up to the standards of this hotel. Replacement of cardio equipment would great. Better wifi. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best This was our 3rd stay at this property and it just keeps getting better. A tremendous staff and impeccable service set this hotel apart. We will be coming back for many years to come. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of 3 best resorts i have visited my wife and i spent a week at St Regis which was most enjoyable due to the close attention given by all staff at all times. the facility provided a very relaxing atmosphere but at the same time allowed ease of access to outside facilities. the choice of dining ranged from a quick meal to a romantic candle lit dinner. i have never received such close attention from all staff at a resort and took the time to write the Manager and complement him on a well run operation. i can and have recommended this resort to friends. cant wait to go back November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisingly Even Nicer Than Expected From the moment you arrive, Karl (Hotel General Manager) on down the line are spectacular hosts. The Veuve Cliquot toast, butler steaming/ironing my wife's dress every night, superior golf courses next door (Bahia course best, but both courses are great), servers bringing unlimited water/snacks...all splendid. Super private, great beach, pools...what a treat. Only thing to note is that activities arranged through the hotel are 2x the price of doing it on your own, but their equipment is better. Amazing for both couples and families... July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience This property is exceptional. The rooms themselves are outstanding, the outdoor bathroom, and natural feel is perfect for the setting. The staff and management are equally impressive, and will exceed your expectations and go out of their way to address any issue you may have. The champagne sabering is a tradition not to be missed. The on site restaurants have a good range, from causal to elegant fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels better than home This is a wonderful resort with a professional, friendly staff. Everyone is allowed to interact with the guests from the general manager to the cleaning staff. We felt very special there. Your days can be spent filled with activities or simply sitting around the pool or beach being waited on non-stop. The housekeeping staff was a bit inconsistent with our room but not enough for us to complain. No need to get anyone in trouble over washcloths. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible -- Probably best trip ever Just returning from this insanely beautiful property. Not only are the property and accommodations themselves world class, the graciousness and service are what separate this property as a world leading resort. The staff to guest ratio appeared to be approximately 9-10 to 1. Each and every employee greeted us everytime, everyday, every chance. Nothing but highest praise for all employees but a few stars were Jesus Becerra at Mauritus Restaurant, Rubin at Sea Breeze, and Luis at the Remede Spa. The General Manager Carl graciously spoke with us and checked on us several times during our stay which, as St. Regis veterans, was an impressive first. There is a reason this property is quickly gaining a world reputation . It is richly deserved. I cannot be happier to leave such a wonderful review for a wonderful hotel and staff. We ll be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food Our stay was excellent, 5 stars!!! Food was delicious and staff very friendly! We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lay out The resorte staff is Great. Gym need improvements May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excllent stay! My wife and I came to the St. Regis for our honeymoon, and we had an outstanding (if brief) stay. We found the rooms to be very well kept and comfortable. The spacious bathroom with two sinks and two showers was a huge plus! We used the butler service on two occasions to have hot coffee delivered in the morning. The delay was sometimes 20 minutes, but the butler service would always warn us ahead of time if there was an expected delay. The hotel made an above-and-beyond effort to make our honeymoon visit special as well. We had breakfast included in our stay, and we had incredible breakfasts on all days at the Marietas restaurant. Fresh juices, poached eggs, egg white omelets, chilaquiles...there was an unlimited selection. We rarely ate lunch since breakfast offerings were so comprehensive and we were rarely hungry. On the two occasions when we had an afternoon "snack", we went to the Mita Mary boat for fish and shrimp tacos. These were probably some of the best fish tacos I have ever had -- beyond fresh, and grilled (not fried!) perfectly. We had dinner at Carolina one night which we thought was a bit overpriced for the quality of the food. The food was definitely good, but it wasn't excellent. We had dinner the other nights in town. One night at "si senor" which was actually amazing: delicious ceviche, great tamales, and expertly prepared fish. And incredible homemade flour tortillas (usually eschew flour tortillas in general, but this was a whole different category) and blue corn cortillas! All of their fish is really fresh. If you like seafood at all, I would not miss this place! We went to Rosa Mexicana the following night, and we were disappointed compared to si senor. More traditional mexican food, but the chicken was dry, shrimp fajitas were forgettable, etc. You can get similar mexican food in the US. We also made the trip with Punta Mita expeditions to the Marietas islands. They took us out to see a huge cave in the middle of our of tbe island. We also got to to snorkling (saw a bunch of fish, but the water was really cloudy the day we went, so it could have been even better!) and paddleboarding while we were out there. These islands are among a few Mexican islands where you can find the Blue-footed Boobie which is only found otherwise on the Galapagos -- we saw tons! All in all, we had a great trip and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay. We will be back! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location and service exstrodinaire The St Regis Punta mita has an excellent location on the Pacific Ocean. The grounds are beautiful and each group of rooms offer privacy. The resort only has 120 rooms but the grounds are large so it does not feel crowded. It was full but we always found great beach chairs with umbrellas. Both golf courses were fantastic as well as the spa. The new boat on the beach restaurant literaly in the sand has great sea food especially the fish tacos. The service resort wide was in my top 3 best ever! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Overall the St Regis Punta Mita was an Awesome experience. Hotel grounds were magnificent and rooms were very comfortable. Food and service was great as well. The gym was being renovated therefore what was available was not as attractive. Only draw back was the the Hotel did not offer shuttle service to and from the local town or restaurants therefore every time you ventured out in close proximity car service fee was $10. Either way this trip was of my top 10 and I would recommend to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay becuase of the staff Xochitl was fantastic and made sure we had a room with a great view. The butler LEO was extremely accommodating and even prepared my wife a lovely bubble bath with bouganvillas petals . Antonio at the adult pool was always making sure my wife and I never went without anything and did so with a smile on his face. Gabriella was especially attentive to all our needs and really wanted to hear our comments wheter they were good or constructive. She manages a large crew of hard workers and does so with great efficiency and very successfully. She went out of her way to make me Mole after I had made a comment how much enjoyed homemade Mole. She made sure I had a great lunch by the pool with the mole of items that were specially made for me. She is a great part of your staff and she will be ready very soon to be the direct assistant to Oliver when the time comes! My wife and I feel like we are at home when we come to stay at the St. Regis. Punta De Mita. See you soon! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful vacation This was our third stay at the Punta Mita St Regis and once again it was everything we could ask for. The rooms are large and well appointed, the beach and pools are well kept and lovely. But the most outstanding aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are so kind, efficient and helpful. They have clearly been trained well. We have recommended it to friends who have also loved it and we hope to return next year. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We had a great time at the St Regis, Punta Mita. The rooms are spacious and private. The beach is beautiful. But what really sets this hotel apart is the impeccable service! They really pamper you here and it is worth every penny. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We really felt at home in all senses. Great Services and respect of the Mexican essence . One of our favorites properties! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Trip! We just returned from our best vacation ever. Simply put, the staff at St. Regis Punta Mita treated us wonderfully from the start to the finish of our trip. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary, and it seems the whole staff knew that within a day of our arrival. Our Butlers Luis and Carlos took care of everything – meals, coffee, etc. The staff in all the restaurants were wonderful as well – asking about allergies (important for us!) and working around them. Our dinner on the beach was definitely the best dinner we could have asked for – from the Champagne Ritual, to the appetizers, to the incredibly good desserts, to the weather, everything was perfect. We were upgraded to an incredible upper floor room with an ocean view – fantastic place to stay! The pool and beach staff were always available for drinks and snacks, and we enjoyed a wide variety of Margaritas! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as fantastic second time around! This was our second trip and we worried there was no way it could be as good as the first time. Well, our worries were completely unneccesary. Everything was just as we remembered and better. Service is top notch at this resort. You will never want for anything. It s as if the staff can read your mind - you every need is anticipated. We will continue to visit this particular resort year after year after year. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We visited the Hotel in October with my wife and two young kids and from the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed, relaxed and pampered. Michael O'Hara who helped us with our check in was excellent. This is one location we will be returning. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We received EXCEPTIONAL service from Antonio Ramos at the adult pool each day. He was incredible, and made our trip all the more special. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Outstanding We stayed seven days. There was never a request that was not attempted to satisfy. Outstanding service. The General Manager, Carl Emberson was constantly visible and hands on. The people working on site were smiling and happy to be working at the resort. We have three teenagers that stated this was our best vacation! Super satisfied and would highly recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita Resort Excellent service, food was outstanding , the beach service top shelf, we were impressed by the beach cooks with the fresh fish cooked outdoors on the large grill. The cook and waiters were exceptional in this part of the hotel.We will come back again soon. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Romantic, luxury resort.... Visited this resort in June and was completely impressed with everything from food to the service and the quality of the rooms. The butler service was excellent. Love the layout and the individual units. Felt very private and the grounds were beautiful. The entire facility was very romantic. My wife and I had an excellent time. Highly recommend this resort. November 29, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>