The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19,5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food Our stay was excellent, 5 stars!!! Food was delicious and staff very friendly! We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lay out The resorte staff is Great. Gym need improvements May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! The hotel manager Alejandro is the best hotel manager we have ever experienced! He made us feel so welcome! The rest of that staff was really lovely as well! The location is unbeatable! The ocean is amazing for swimming and water sports! The restaurants, food and bars were lively and only served high quality items! Honestly we had a luxurious long weekend getaway and can not wait to come back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, Again and Again!!!! I would just like to share that this was my Wife’s and my 10th or 11th stay since November 2008! It only gets better each time and when we arrive we know why we came back, and not soon enough. From the time we get out of our car, to the time we have to leave – what a delightful, wonderful, relaxing pleasure. Outstanding comfortable rooms – well-appointed with everything you need – if not, just ask your butler and they will find it for you. Plenty of room for you and your loved one to be together, or have your own space – and the beds are the best, no problem sleeping at night after a full day of fresh air. Nice walk-in closet, storage to hide the bags and make you forget that you will have to leave someday. Nothing better than going for a swim, a few rays, a cold drink and a BBQ Lobster Tail from newly added and I must say outstanding “Mita Mary’s” boat for lunch. If it is not lobster, than try the fresh Oysters, Shrimp, Mahi Mahi tacos or Red Snapper freshly grilled to perfection while you sit there and enjoy a cold one on the beach. Afterwards, back to the room and take a shower on the private outside patio when you return to your room, how does life get better than that I ask you again? Well it does! The views only get better each time we come, it doesn’t matter if you are beachfront, 2nd floor balcony view or on the private side of the property looking down the golf course and the coast – we have seen it all, stayed in them all and it’s just “being there that counts”! If that is not enough, wonderful choices of restaurants await you, don’t brother getting dressed up, it does not count nor matter. From breakfast at Las Marietas, lunch at the beach bar or Mita Mary’s Boat to dinner at the Sea Breeze Restaurant or “Carolina’s” where Love is in the Air. You cannot go wrong. The new grill at Sea Breeze turns out a killer steak dinner as well as custom pizza’s now – what a great addition since last time we were here. But don’t just eat on the property, ask the concierge about two great locations not more than 8 minutes away from the hotel – “Casa Teresa” Trattoria is our first choice and Sufi’s second. I don’t want to give too much away, but you will talk about the food, ambiance (just think of Italy and being there) and family service provided with love by Teresa, Nadia and Martine’ when you get home to your friends. For a nice dusk dinner on the bay, Sufi has a wonderful menu and view of Puerto Vallarta from a distance. Both restaurants have great food, wine and service – you won’t go wrong! If tired, just stay on property and relax with great room service, enjoy it being served on your private patio with your loved one. I can go on and on, but it starts at the top, Mr. Carl Emberson, General Manager is where the buck stops – once you meet him you’ll understand why you will be returning back to the St. Regis, Punta Mita. First, he loves it there, and for him to stay there and be effective he needs to make sure your stay is the best you have ever had, and you will come back – and he delivers! He understands the service which we as guests require, hands on, hands off – need something, want a private cabana dinner on the beach, a special trip to Sayulita Beach or just be pampered in the Remede Spa – my favorite place for a facial twice a year and body scrub! Everyone has the St. Regis spirit and you will not go home knowing anything different – because we expect it and they deliver. It is his passion for the property, your wellbeing, enjoyment and comfort which he has been able to instill from his second in command – Mr. Michael O’Hara to the ladies and gentlemen which make your stay the Best in North America – it takes a team, and after 5 years he has develop a team that is "Second to None" when it comes to my wife and I - and you'll find out why also by booking your reservation now! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience This property is exceptional. The rooms themselves are outstanding, the outdoor bathroom, and natural feel is perfect for the setting. The staff and management are equally impressive, and will exceed your expectations and go out of their way to address any issue you may have. The champagne sabering is a tradition not to be missed. The on site restaurants have a good range, from causal to elegant fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We really felt at home in all senses. Great Services and respect of the Mexican essence . One of our favorites properties! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We had a great time at the St Regis, Punta Mita. The rooms are spacious and private. The beach is beautiful. But what really sets this hotel apart is the impeccable service! They really pamper you here and it is worth every penny. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We received EXCEPTIONAL service from Antonio Ramos at the adult pool each day. He was incredible, and made our trip all the more special. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels better than home This is a wonderful resort with a professional, friendly staff. Everyone is allowed to interact with the guests from the general manager to the cleaning staff. We felt very special there. Your days can be spent filled with activities or simply sitting around the pool or beach being waited on non-stop. The housekeeping staff was a bit inconsistent with our room but not enough for us to complain. No need to get anyone in trouble over washcloths. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Wonderful time during our spring break. Beautiful property, well maintained, exquisite landscaping, and exceptional pools. Mexico is a favorite destination as the people are simply nice and service is a priority - based on our experiences. Bonus - Spa lay out, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, hot tub, and lounging area (men's) is Perfect finish every day. Improvements - The fitness center equipment is not up to the standards of this hotel. Replacement of cardio equipment would great. Better wifi. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This resort does not live up to the St Regis brand The primary reason I do not recommend this hotel is because it does not live up to the St. Regis brand. In addition, the service quality that I have come to expect from resorts is Mexico is not met at this location. Without mentioning competitors, there is one right up the road that does a much better job. Multiple couples we chatted with pool side during our visit echoed similar comments. By way of background, I recently visited this resort with my husband, for a total of 4 nights. This was our third visit to this property. Over the last 3 years, there has been a marked decrease in the quality of service. The primary redeeming feature of this resort is the stunning landscape and weather, but the service is a major detraction, and enough to warrant a non recommendation. In short, for the price, there are much better hotels, with much better service. More specifics: 1. Butler service. The butler service at this property is laughable. Each day, I called to arrange room service at the pool for breakfast, dinner reservations, spa reservations. Each and every time, the butler transferred me directly to another person, instead of handling it directly, with a "can do" attitude. Moreover, we requested wine that we brought on our trip be stored in the resort's wine cellar. Our butler told us to just store it in our mini-fridge in the room. 2. Pool side service. In all 5 of our days there, we set up our chairs ourselves with towels. Never once was there an offer of help. We additionally, each day, had to flag down a wait person to order drinks. The only redeeming part of the pool side service was the gentleman that cleaned our sunglasses on a daily basis. He was consistent and pleasant. 3. Airport transportation. I called to arrange transportation service with the hotel prior to our arrival. There was nobody to greet us at the airport. In addition, paying for the transportation services required another credit card transaction directly with the transportation vendors. In all other Mexican resorts I have vacationed, the hotel has placed this directly on our bill, and then presumably settled with the vendor. For what we pay for this brand, it is ridiculous that this is not handled. 4. Bill settlement. Without mentioning specific rates, the hotel billed our final charges at three times our room rate upon check-out. Upon dispute of our bill, there was arguing and refusal to accept what we stated was our room rate. It took me calling back with my original confirmation for this to be taken care and reversed - all the while, during that conversation, that individual located my confirmation and had the appropriate price directly in the system. So, to jump through these hoops is utterly unacceptable for a resort of this brand. In closing, my husband and I conversed with no less than 3 couples during our stay - all of which indicating issues with the service at this resort. All of them, including ourselves, compared competing hotels in Punta Mita and Cabos as being far superior to this location. For the money, you are better off vacationing at another Mexican resort property. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay becuase of the staff Xochitl was fantastic and made sure we had a room with a great view. The butler LEO was extremely accommodating and even prepared my wife a lovely bubble bath with bouganvillas petals . Antonio at the adult pool was always making sure my wife and I never went without anything and did so with a smile on his face. Gabriella was especially attentive to all our needs and really wanted to hear our comments wheter they were good or constructive. She manages a large crew of hard workers and does so with great efficiency and very successfully. She went out of her way to make me Mole after I had made a comment how much enjoyed homemade Mole. She made sure I had a great lunch by the pool with the mole of items that were specially made for me. She is a great part of your staff and she will be ready very soon to be the direct assistant to Oliver when the time comes! My wife and I feel like we are at home when we come to stay at the St. Regis. Punta De Mita. See you soon! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible -- Probably best trip ever Just returning from this insanely beautiful property. Not only are the property and accommodations themselves world class, the graciousness and service are what separate this property as a world leading resort. The staff to guest ratio appeared to be approximately 9-10 to 1. Each and every employee greeted us everytime, everyday, every chance. Nothing but highest praise for all employees but a few stars were Jesus Becerra at Mauritus Restaurant, Rubin at Sea Breeze, and Luis at the Remede Spa. The General Manager Carl graciously spoke with us and checked on us several times during our stay which, as St. Regis veterans, was an impressive first. There is a reason this property is quickly gaining a world reputation . It is richly deserved. I cannot be happier to leave such a wonderful review for a wonderful hotel and staff. We ll be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We visited the Hotel in October with my wife and two young kids and from the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed, relaxed and pampered. Michael O'Hara who helped us with our check in was excellent. This is one location we will be returning. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Such great facilities. Beautiful. Very romantic getaway for us. One whole side of the resort is adult only, while other side is kid friendly. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place but.... We had booked a rate that included two kids dining for free. At every meal, it was quite embarrassing because the waitstaff didn't have any clue what we were talking about. After one day, I went to the lobby and staff person took 30 minutes of my time, just to tell me I would owe 90 per day for my children to join the SPG kids. At this point, my husband thought I had made the mistake, we gave up and went to book an evening out with the concierge. While we were there, another staff person looked into our rate and agreed with me, that we did in fact have the kids meals free in my rate. He also confirmed we should also get 10% off as well since we are SPG members. Still after this clarification, each meal we had to remind the staff that we could get both discounts. The only restaurant that got it right was Carolina as we didn't have our kids with us so they were happy to give us the 15 % discount. Once I was home, I realized we were never given our 30 bonus credit either. I also think it is a joke that even though, we booked two rooms for 5 nights, I was given only one drink coupon for being a Gold member. I think it should be one coupon per room. The staff was lovely and kind but the communication was poor. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita Resort Excellent service, food was outstanding , the beach service top shelf, we were impressed by the beach cooks with the fresh fish cooked outdoors on the large grill. The cook and waiters were exceptional in this part of the hotel.We will come back again soon. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Property ! Overall extremely accommodating , Our flight was cancelled to return home and had to return to hotel, The staff put us up for the 2 additional nights with no hesitation , Our thanks to all involved . Sincerely , Guy & Judi Collette February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Punta de Mita The room was of sufficient size and nicely furnished,the gardens alone made the visit enjoyable and the pool/beach facility and service at Beach Club were great. I recommend the Resort for people of all ages ,especially families. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well run and an excellent adult area It is very easy to relax, the butler service and the service in genal is excellent. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend A very special place. Service Beyond expectations. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful vacation This was our third stay at the Punta Mita St Regis and once again it was everything we could ask for. The rooms are large and well appointed, the beach and pools are well kept and lovely. But the most outstanding aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are so kind, efficient and helpful. They have clearly been trained well. We have recommended it to friends who have also loved it and we hope to return next year. January 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:50:58.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>