The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19,5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexiko
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful vacation This was our third stay at the Punta Mita St Regis and once again it was everything we could ask for. The rooms are large and well appointed, the beach and pools are well kept and lovely. But the most outstanding aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are so kind, efficient and helpful. They have clearly been trained well. We have recommended it to friends who have also loved it and we hope to return next year. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita. While everything was wonderful, it's worth specifically calling out the staff at the Mita Mary and Antonio for his incredible service at the adults pool. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazingly gorgeous and immaculate We had an amazing stay at the facility. The service was beyond believable and the facilities were amazing. It was truly paradise January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise…exceeded every expectation!! Wow…what an incredible experience. From the entrance to the resort to the check out experience, the experience far exceeded our expectations. If you have the opportunity to visit this exceptional resort, you will not be disappointed and may just have the best hotel/resort experience of your life. Pros: *SPG recognition - while our suite night award was not met, the hotel upgraded us to a beach front junior suite prior to our arrival, with quite possibly the best view on the resort…thank you! *Staff - Carl, the GM was very present during our stay, engaging with many guests, inclusive of leading the Friday night champagne ritual and genuinely caring about the guests on the property. Tony, the activities director made us feel like family. He has a great presence on the resort and genuinely cared that everyone is having a good time…exceptional! The remaining staff…too many to list…all authentic, caring and truly care about the service they provide and ensuring a great experience for their guests…quite possibly the best staff of any resort we've traveled. *Accommodations and grounds - the resort itself is picturesque and extremely well maintained. The beach is rocky in places, but is natural to this area of the coast. The resort offers three pools… our favorite, the adult pool, at the bottom of the reflection/fountain pool leading from the top of the resort, down to the beach…check out the top portion of this pool…it's like having your own pool. You can't go wrong either with the beach club pool, which is closer to the beach and offers incredible views and close to the bar and Mita Mary's (the best lunch spot ever imagined). The family pool is great for families…great layout. The rooms are well appointed and appropriately set up to reflect the areas culture, yet cater to the distinguished guest…love the outdoor showers that seem to be in most rooms and the large balcony's are a great place to take in the incredible sunsets *Food - Check out Seabreeze for the catch of the day and the best lemongrass rice i've ever tasted. Everything we ate there was good and fresh. The other restaurant on property, Carolina's was such a great experience…great service and exceptional food in a serene setting…highly recommend! Our favorite of all was Mita Mary's, a little make shift boat right near the water, serving the most fresh fish options one could ever ask…awesome!! Definitely check out the fresh catch of the day if you are there on Friday's. They come up with fresh fish at 11:30 and you can have them cook it however you want, for lunch or dinner…very cool experience! We couldn't say enough great things about this resort if we tried and have been telling all our friends about the area and resort…of course not too many, as we also want to be able to come back whenever we want! If you get the chance, we highly recommend the Marine Safari…we got some incredible pictures of whales during our trip and was a life changing experience for an animal lover. Also check out the local town, some very great restaurants! Visit this resort…it will be a memory you never forget. Thanks to Carl, Tony and the entire staff for making us feel so welcome, that we decide to extend our trip while there and we will be back again soon! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with exceptional service Great place. Great service. Food was very good. Our family loved it and will likely return. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR BEST VAC EVER! THE LOCATION, "SERVICE"," POOLS", ROOM,DECOR, WERE THE BEST WE HAVE EVER RECIEVED AND WE HAVE BEEN ON VAC IN ALL 50 USA STATES.......... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location and service exstrodinaire The St Regis Punta mita has an excellent location on the Pacific Ocean. The grounds are beautiful and each group of rooms offer privacy. The resort only has 120 rooms but the grounds are large so it does not feel crowded. It was full but we always found great beach chairs with umbrellas. Both golf courses were fantastic as well as the spa. The new boat on the beach restaurant literaly in the sand has great sea food especially the fish tacos. The service resort wide was in my top 3 best ever! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect romantic destination We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the St. Regis. While we love to try out new places, there are many reasons why we plan on returning to this amazing property. It was such a wonderful, romantic, relaxing, and enjoyable vacation. First of all, the rooms are wonderful. The outdoor shower was a highlight of the room, but the entire room (bed, bath, patio, etc.) was perfect. The staff was very attentive to our every need. We had one minor hiccup during our stay, and the management and staff went above and beyond to ensure that the issue was resolved satisfactorily. To me, their response in this matter demonstrated their commitment to excellence even more than a flawless stay would have. I'm extremely confident now that if any issue arises during your stay, the St. Regis will make it right. While we didn't utilize the butler service as much as we could have, every member of the staff was very attentive and a pleasure to work with, including our butler, the concierge, the managers, chefs, spa staff, and wait staff. We loved the three pools on the property, although our favorite was actually the upper level of the children's pool, since that pool is heated (the others were a bit too cold for us in January). It was the perfect temperature, and we spent quite a bit of time there. We loved the Remede Spa, as my wife spent half a day there being pampered (while I enjoyed working out and relaxing in the spa as well...I'm not big on massages). We also went golfing and on an excursion to the islands, which was wonderful. Many families brought their children, and it is a very kid friendly destination (if you can afford it). However, for us, in addition to the extra cost kids would add, we preferred leaving the kids at home and having a very romantic, relaxing, and stress-free vacation. The food at the hotel was great, including the morning buffet and the 3 venues (Carolina being our favorite). We also had dinner on the beach in a "pop-up" dining event. For a longer stay, the food selection is a little limited, so it was fun and easy to take a cab into town, where we ate at the recommended Blue Shrimp, which was wonderful. We also took a cab to the neighboring resort which was easy, and had a wonderful meal at Bahia. While that resort appeared to be really nice as we walked around the property, we are very happy that we selected the St. Regis, and know we would only return to the St. Regis if/when we return to Punta de Mita. My wife and I have been fortunate to stay at some very nice properties throughout the world, but this is our new favorite property, slightly edging out some places in the Caribbean we love. Since it's only a 3 hour flight from Denver, and we loved it in so many ways, we definitely plan on returning someday (and it won't be soon enough). I would highly recommend booking the transportation to/from the airport through St. Regis, if possible. While it's not cheap due to the distance from the airport, unless you're accustomed to renting a car in Mexico, there are many issues with going that route, as you can read about elsewhere. The transportation service was excellent, and extremely safe and easy. Bottom line, this was the vacation of a lifetime for us, and one that we plan on repeating. If we could afford it, I'm sure we'd return there every year! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit Punta Mita! I absolutely loved visiting the St. Regis Punta Mita. I can't even name all of the staff members who were kind to us because it was basically everyone (Omar, Louis, Antonio at the pool, Carlos, etc.) We were visiting for a wedding (which was beautiful), but mostly we enjoyed the beautiful pools, beaches and excursions that leave from the hotel. I highly recommend asking your butler to set up whale watching and snorkeling for you. In the winter it's about a 95% chance that you will see whales on an excursion. Pretty awesome! Also I loved our room (beautiful indoor and outdoor shower), beautiful ocean view and outdoor space. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you visit Punta Mita. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Went for a business trip with guest. Service was beyond great. Beach location beautiful. Rooms and all other accommodations were beyond great. The food and the restaurants were beyond amazing. The scallop carpaccio is the best i've had. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever!!! this was my 10th return trip to paradise at the St.Regis and even though it does not seem possible it keeps getting better and better. 10% discount on meals if you are an spg member. 3 distinct pool ares on the beach 1.family pool at marietas 2.adult quiet pool 3.sea breeze pool with current music playing and a great new place "the boat" where you literally have the best seafood while sitting directly on the sand. also all the pools are warmer than in past years making them more comfortable to enjoy the best New Year';s Eve that you could ever want.-great food,service and an unbelievable DJ the best part about the St. Regis is that you really feel that you are at a home away from home because there has been hardly any turnover in staff during our 5 years there so everyone greets you as a friend and actually remembers the little things my wife and i like without asking for it. for example our morning frapuccinos were waiting for us the first day we came down to breakfast. speaking of breakfasts ,lunches and dinners-the food was great at all the restaurants we ate in and there were updated menus that offered us so many new delicious choices as to what to have. i just returned home on the 4th of january on a family holiday vacation and are returning on February 1st wit friends for another seven days in my bit of paradise. somethings. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Outstanding We stayed seven days. There was never a request that was not attempted to satisfy. Outstanding service. The General Manager, Carl Emberson was constantly visible and hands on. The people working on site were smiling and happy to be working at the resort. We have three teenagers that stated this was our best vacation! Super satisfied and would highly recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience - highly recommended This was a very, very nice property, extremely relaxing. Even though it was almost full it never seemed crowded. Staff in general was very good (not all though). Food was generally excellent. Outside restaurants I recommend are Sufi and Si Senior. The property is not very old but could already use some refurbishment in some places. There is not a whole lot to do here which is great for people who want relaxation and not so great for others who get bored. The property is very isolated...1 hour ride from Puerto Vallarta. I do definitely recommend the hotel even though it is 95% perfect (it would be 100% perfect if the property was refurbished where it needed to be and lackluster employees were trained or replaced). Maybe this review sounds picky but for this amount of money you expect the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The St Regis is a beautiful, quiet resort with a romantic atmosphere. Loved the pools, food and outdoor shower. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is Friendly and Fantastic Thank you for making my sisters' vacation a great time. From the time we were greeted upon arrival we were treated with warm, authentically kind service, ultimately resulting is us giving your staff members hugs good-bye. The grounds are spectacularly beautiful and the food is phenomenal. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mexican Paradise My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for five days following Thanksgiving. The resort and the experience is everything I had hoped it would be. As a matter of fact, I have already booked a return trip for April 2014. The facility is very spread out; as such, you never really feel like it is very crowded. Besides the beauty of the resort, the staff was the factor that took it over the top. The butlers, the pool attendants, the waiters, the activities hosts, etc. were all superb. Each seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our enjoyment. They appeared to love their jobs and they seemed to get enjoyment out of taking care of us. Specifically, Tony, Cesar, Jose were three of the staff we became "friends" with during our stay. Carl, the general manager, personally greeted us at check in, he participated in the dinner on the beach, and he showed up a couple of more times during our stay. A very nice touch. The resort is set on about a 1,500 acre development that has a couple of other resorts and several luxury villa/home developments. The village of Punta Mita is about 2 miles away. There is nothing between the St. Regis and the village but a golf course and woods. It's a nice 30 minute walk. The hotel provides a taxi service for 100 pesos ($8). In the village there are several very nice restaurants...with Casa Teresa being the best. All in all, a great resort and a great experience. I am ready to go back! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, plenty to do, respectful staff December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with excellent service My wife and I recently honeymooned at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. The resort was incredible. Very clean and even though they were at ~75% capacity, it felt very quiet, almost empty at times. This made for a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, especially the brunch buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in accommodating any request and offering recommendations for activities inside and outside the resort. The golf course (Pacifico) was awesome. It was way over-priced, but you have to expect that going in. When we got a little tired of the dinner options at the resort, we went into the town (we rented a car- highly recommend it). The town, although small, offered many other dining options. There are plenty of activities for the adventurous folks- we did a marine safari w/stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling, we kayaked, took an ATV tour in Sayulita, took surf lessons in town, golfed. Certainly, plenty to do. And when we wanted to relax, the pools were quiet and staff was attentive with water and food/drink menus. Highly recommend this resort. We used Starwood points to pay for all 7 nights. It certainly is a pricey place, but you get what you pay for! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did I just dream this experience??? Incredibly wonderful experience! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Overall the St Regis Punta Mita was an Awesome experience. Hotel grounds were magnificent and rooms were very comfortable. Food and service was great as well. The gym was being renovated therefore what was available was not as attractive. Only draw back was the the Hotel did not offer shuttle service to and from the local town or restaurants therefore every time you ventured out in close proximity car service fee was $10. Either way this trip was of my top 10 and I would recommend to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Mexico This is an incredible property, the staff is always focused on details. Don't miss the golf course!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel was great! We had a wonderful time and are considering going back next year. Highs: SPG Recognition: I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view and took the breakfast (roughly a $30 value) for two in lieu of points. They also without prompting put the SPG discount on the eligible meals. Butler Service: What more can you say, this service is great! We had the butler un-pack and pack us up. They did a wonderful job sorting the clothes and hanging them up. Pool: Plenty of space! Always had a spot, multiple pools, one adults only which was a huge plus! Layout: We are both able bodied fit individuals so walking around was no problem. We actually liked it because it kept us somewhat active. Even though the hotel was relatively full (we were told 70% most of the time we felt like the only ones there! Areas for Improvement: There was some construction going on during the day and the did start around 10AM or so, but still was annoying to hear power tools and pounding going on just above my head in the room above us. Though most of the service was awesome, there were time where it was hard to reach someone when at the pool. Also, F&B staff works all F&B slots. What this means is your pool server during the day could be your waiter at their fine dining restaurant. This shows in the service as Carolina as there were just some weird moments. The food was excellent though. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impossible to leave My wife and I had not been on a vacation without our kids in 8 years. Our expectations were high given all the wonderful things we'd heard about the resort but our expectations were surpassed. The setting was magical, the food surprisingly fabulous, and the service over the top. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and will likely bring the kids with us the next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel One of the best hotels I ever being. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic atmosphere The hotel -- room, staff, restaurants, amenities -- exceeded our expectations. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort with EXCEPTIONAL staff! My husband and I, along with our two kids (1 1/2 and 3 1/2) just returned from our now favorite resort, St. Regis Punta Mita! I chose this resort after reading all the fabulous reviews. I was a bit skeptical that our high expectations wouldn't be met, but the resort and staff exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Carl, the General Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and continued "monitoring" our stay to ensure we were having a great trip. He is extremely professional, caring, and hard-working. All of his attributes trickle down to his entire staff from Michael, the Assistant Manager, to Oliver, F&B Manager, to Gabriella, restaurant manager, to Lizeth, hostess, to Javier, pool server, to the Popsicle Man, to Erica and Tony at the Kids' Club, and to all of our amazing butlers! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and that all of our needs were met. I think the staff's theme should be "We need for you not to want anything because we already provided it!" Our kids had a great time as well. Wherever we went the staff knew their names. One evening, Lizeth and Michael surprised our kids with a private s'mores party! Truly amazing! My husband and I were able to have alone time on our trip by using the resort's list of professional baby-sitters, with completed background checks. We had Diana watch our kids 4-5 times so we could go scuba diving and have a couple date nights. Diana was great with our kids! We're definitely going to arrange for her to watch them next time we're there. Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We are already planning our next trip to there in April for the Gourmet and Golf! We can't wait! November 15, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:32:12.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>