The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by st regis punta mita experience the hotel was fabulous, staff very attentive. the grounds are kept well, the adult pool is wonderful. the Spa is great and the restaurant Carolina is one of the best I ate a steak at in a very long time. We rented a golf cart for a day and had a blast going to town and driving around the gates. highly recommend the stay. the hotel was full however never felt crowded. outdoor shower is fun. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little bit disappointed I am a SPG Ambassador Service Guest and I stayed at STRPM during Thanksgiving. Service: Best, ever. I've been spending 106 nights at Starwood properties this year, and I feel glad to say that The St. Regis Punta Mita stands out due to the most kind and professional service. Everything was taken good care of when I got off my car. Hot towels, fantastic Margarita and warm welcome were given by butlers. They provided me with fast check-in, hotel introduction and dining reservations. I know the butlers always got my back and I figure the service is truly adorable. SPG Recognition: No good. I'm trying to be nice on this one but I have to mention that SPG recognition tends to be awful. I applied for a suite upgrade after reserving my room by using suite night award, and I asked my personal ambassador several times to reach out. My application was finally denied due to availability. However, I noticed there were several available standard suites 3 or 4 days before my arrival. I believe the hotel was able to lock up a suite for me in advance because the suite night award became effective 5 days before arrival, and there were plenty of available suites. Therefore, why not? In addition, I didn't receive my welcome points. After checking my account, I assume that the 500 points were used for redeeming breakfast. But nobody told me about it. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surgpassed every expectation - WOW! From the beginning of our stay to the end, St Regis Punta Mita exceeded our expectations for a fabulous 5-day get away. Being fortuntate to stay in 5-Star hotels across the globe, St. Rgis PM is tops them all. Private, secluded and exceptional service that made us feel welcome. From dinner reservations to tee times, every detail and need was addressed. Why travel to Tahiti when PM is right in our backyard! St Regis PM has it all. We were upgraded to a Master King Ocean Front suite that offered excellent views and privacy. The Hotel staff made us feel like true VIP's . What impressed me most was the location, service and luxurious accomodations. We will come back! March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found! From the moment of arrival to the last goodbye, everyone and everything at the St Regis was impeccable. My wife and I have been to over 90 countries, and many of the world's finest properties - the STRPM is among the best. So many of the other reviewers have mentioned the wonderful attributes of this resort; however the most distinguishing characteristic is the attitude and professionalism of the entire staff. Simply put, they cannot do ENOUGH for you! And, as a serious golfer, the two fabulous Nicklaus courses can almost make you forget Pebble Beach (actually PM is perhaps better, due to climate). In sum, a star in the Starwood Collection, and an experience not to missed. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort Facilities are generally nice. A bit tired around the outside showers attached to the rooms (moldy wood, chipped paint, etc.). I was disappointed as I am a platinum member and tried to use my upgrades and was told there were no upgrades and then sat and watched several Suites go unused the entire time of our vacation. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was by far the best resort we've been to. This was our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. We really felt like we were the only couple at the resort. The staff was extremely helpful, fun and always attentive to you needs. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The pools were great, calm and relaxing. Food was fantastic and offered a wide variety of choices. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Beautiful resort w/ great staff December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful setting, gracious hospitality We just booked another 5 day stay the the St. Regis, Punta de Mita. Earlier this year we enjoyed this location for the first time to celebrate 25 years. Having read the numerous glowing reviews, we were anxious to experience the resort first hand. Suffice to say, we were not disappointed. We are returning, after all! Having lived overseas and traveled extensively, this resort stands out as a very special place in the world for two important reasons - 1). the setting is sublime and 2). the gracious Mexican hospitality that has been further nurtured by Mr. Emberson, Mr. O'Hara and the entire staff of caring individuals. Their attention to detail and to the day-to-day operations is very refreshing. Having said that, rarely is a vacation without any incident at all. Ours was no exception. Being a very light sleeper, I had requested a quiet room away from the busier parts of the resort when making the reservation. We were visiting at one of the busiest times of the year (Christmas/New Years break) with the resort at full capacity. Never-the-less, the management team and Mr. O'Hara personally worked to move us to a beautiful room away from the hustle and bustle of the more active pool and bar area. We enjoyed the "pop-up" restaurants on the beach with a visiting celebrity chef both times they were offered as well as the on-site restaurants and local recommendations. What an amazing experience. We have recommended this resort to many friends and family members including one who works in corporate management for another nearby resort who confided that they too had been to St. Regis, Punta de Mita and were extremely impressed. December 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>