The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Messico
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stay Although beautiful, comfortable, exquisite natural scenery, quiet with much space - does not have any of the Mexican cultural flair - Most people including us needed to leave the property to experience authentic Mexican food...The art, sculptures and ambiance of the hotel should include Mexican culture...also massages on the beach would be great! Commending for great service Alexjandro (manager), Edgar (bartender) Caesar (beach service)...prices are exorbitant and somewhat unreasonable! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience Overall, this is a fantastic hotel. Beautiful property and limited number of guests so you never have to fight for a space at the pool or the beach. Great service, great food (especially at Carolina's restaurant). The only drawbacks are the fitness center which really needs to be updated and the spa which doesn't have great amenities and is not air conditioned in the lounge area making it pretty uncomfortable in the hot season. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience My wife and I spent 5 nights in Puerto Vallarta at the end of November 2011. We spent three days in the city center, and two nights in Punta de Mita. We were very satisfied at the resort facility that St Regis offered, and a truly outstanding service at hotel room, swimming pool and restaurants. The upgraded luxury suite is very comfortable and home like. Will definitely come back in the future. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff Stunning location with attentive staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach Resort I have Been To A truly wonderful experience; with great location, top class accommodation, great beach front, good facilities, excellent service, diverse activities including water sports, and breathtaking sea views. Truly worth a visit to experience all this this fantastic resort has to offer and the area around it including Sayulita and San Pancho. From the moment of arrival the place hits you with its breathtaking views, idilic beach front, classy, comfortable and modern accommodation in the form of suites and truly genuine amicable service. The beach front is stunning, easily accessible as the grounds fold onto the beach and there are various beach ambients, all well serviced with some nice touches including free available sun tan lotion, sun glass cleaning, and snacks and refreshing ice lollies. There are various beach front options to eat and my favorite was the newly set up Boat Bar on the beach called Mita Mary where you can eat great seafood under palm trees. The resort offers a good range of activities including surfing, paddle surf, kayaking, volley ball and fishing. It also has a magnificent spa and arranges a wonderful maritime safari, a 3 hour visit to Las Marietas; a must. We checked out competing resorts in the area and concluded that the St Regis was the best choice by far for us. Finally a word of praise for the professional and amicable management team headed by the charismatic General Manager, Carl Emberson. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Honeymoon Spot! What can I say... this hotel completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for one week on our honeymoon this May. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The facility was clean and they went the extra mile to make us feel special. The resort is arranged so that you feel you have the whole place to yourself. The only downside was a wedding our last night. It kept us up all night and the staff seemed a tad overwhelmed having to accommodate all of the guests for this large event. Aside from this isolated event, everything was perfect. The food was spectacular (especially the Carolina restaurant), the rooms were spacious (we stayed in a ocean view suite), and the butler service was excellent. Having coffee on our patio every morning was definitely a highlight! We will be back! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Property, Staff and Service Our stay at the St Regis was exceptional and the level of service we received was outstanding (even when compared to the already high levels of service we've received at other St Regis properties. The design of the hotel (bungalows) and grounds are ideal for a relaxing getaway. This location is highly recommended! My only suggestion - the facility suffered some minor water damage from the recent rainy season. Attention to this maintenance would give this property a perfect score across the board. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience - highly recommended This was a very, very nice property, extremely relaxing. Even though it was almost full it never seemed crowded. Staff in general was very good (not all though). Food was generally excellent. Outside restaurants I recommend are Sufi and Si Senior. The property is not very old but could already use some refurbishment in some places. There is not a whole lot to do here which is great for people who want relaxation and not so great for others who get bored. The property is very isolated...1 hour ride from Puerto Vallarta. I do definitely recommend the hotel even though it is 95% perfect (it would be 100% perfect if the property was refurbished where it needed to be and lackluster employees were trained or replaced). Maybe this review sounds picky but for this amount of money you expect the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This was one of the best experiences of my life. The care and personal attention were like the luxury Swiss resorts of old, but in a tropical wonderland with marvelous food and drink selections and awesome accommodations. I will definitely be e repeat customer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and best SPG property My family and our best family friends stayed at the St. Regis Punta Mita hotel from 12/20-12/27. The hotel was very nice but what made this hotel amazing was the incredible staff and management. Our every need was taken care of. The beach staff called us "the big family" and were constantly moving umbrellas offering to clean glasses, bringing by frozen ices,, water and, of course, plenty of food and drinks. Carl, the general manager, was great as he somehow found us rooms to extend our stay. On the restaurants, Carolina isn't cheap but with the 15% Starwood discount and as the only 5 star restaurant around it as well worth it. We also enjoyed local restaurants including Blue Shrimp, Sufi and Cafe Teresa. We spent the last night hanging with Sofia Vergara at a beach party and would highly recommended SRPM for a vacation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG properties I have been to several St. Regis properties, this one is definitely on top of my list. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. I'm a SPG platinum and was upgraded to a breathtaking suite. It was low season (July2011) when we were there, so the property was much quieter (which we lvoe), the entire staff team were courteous and helpful. It was one of the most enjoyable/relaxing beach vacations we have had! Must try the Jack Nicholson's Tail of the Whale golf course! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Bonita We spent 2 nights here after a wedding in Puerta Vallarta. This St. Regis is in such a welcoming, beautiful setting. We had wonderful service and amazing food and drinks at the boat club each day. The grilled lobster and fresh seafood was amazing. We went into town each night for dinner via the St.Regis cars and it couldn't have been easier. We wanted to stay here because of the wonderful reviews and to return for a longer vacation where we would take more advantage of some of the water sports directly from the St. Regis beach. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for making our short stay so amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property rates an extra star...5 isn't enough. In all my 65+ years, I do not recall having had a more relaxing stay at any other property ever. From the welcoming drink to the impeccably maintained grounds, clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and drinks, and the extremely well trained and courteous staff. All of which is a reflection on a highly professional management team who do not overlook any detail to assure your stay is perfect. I was very impressed and I will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for better service! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was wonderful! Everything was fantastic and we hope one day we will have the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation St. Regis Punta Mita! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference! While our stay coincided with the President's visit, the staff worked hard to make sure all guests received special attention. Outstanding service was provided by LIZETH (hostess), LUIS GARCIA (pool/beach) and "HERSHEY" at the Seabreeze Bar. As we were guests as Peak Season started, the resort seemed a bit understaffed but the staff worked hard to give excellent service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impossible to leave My wife and I had not been on a vacation without our kids in 8 years. Our expectations were high given all the wonderful things we'd heard about the resort but our expectations were surpassed. The setting was magical, the food surprisingly fabulous, and the service over the top. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and will likely bring the kids with us the next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service - Best Property in North America We have enjoyed this property on three separate occasions and are looking for our fourth stay next month, mostly due to the outstanding service provided during our stays, and the beautiful property. Specifically, we have recognized one special individual who has stood out, one of the butlers, Carlos. The following observations are noted about his demeanor during our stays: 1. Patience 2. Humility 3. Professionalism 4. Positive attitude 5. Detail oriented 6. Multi Tasker 7. Organized 8. Follows through on promises made Others on staff have similar skill-sets as well. I have resided at many properties over the past 30 years, as I would put Carlos in the top 1 percent of employees I have encountered in regards to these recognized attributes. He is one of the reasons for our return to this property. We thoroughly enjoy every minute while on this property and never look forward to our departures. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its finest! As soon as we were greeted with beverages, smiles and sun upon our arrival, I knew this would be a vacation we would never forget. The staff is outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the resort amenities. One special note- each Pool was never packed and the service was awesome! We highly recommend this gorgeous reort. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Property Stayed at the St. Regis in December 2012 and it was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Everything about the property is first class. I've stayed at other high-end hotels in the past (including other St. Regis properties), but this one exceeded them all. We will definitely go back. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My wife and I just got back from 5 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita and we could not be happier. The staff at this hotel are some of the best in the world. Everyday it feels like there are 2 staff for every guest and the staff go above and beyond everyday. The resort is perfection. You can surf out in front, hit the spa, relax in the pool or just hang at one of the many bars. The vibe is so tranquil and you will not want to leave. We don't have kids so we enjoy relaxing in quiet. Since the resort has 3 pools; this was very easy to do. The children's pool was amazing and we will definitely be returning once we do have kids. The resort has an army of nannies and childrens activities. Parents were relaxing on the beach watching their kids play and run around allday. The restuarants are amazing. The drinks were amazing. My wife and I will be returning next year or sooner. Lastly, the resort went above and beyond on security. The resort has 2 checkpoints just to get to the lobby. In the end, this resort is a must for any SPG lovers. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Absolutely gorgeous resort hotel with great food. Beautiful setting on the Pacific Ocean with a very responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are large and well appointed, with great views. The hotel is a bit remote, with one small village nearby available only by cab. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punta Mita Experience My husband and best friends have stayed at some of the best hotels in the US and abroad. The experience at Punta Mita was beyond our wildest dreams! The service was outstanding, the staff was attentive but not overbearing, and the whole experience was something that we want to repeat again. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOOD The only problem was the food options were not sufficient. One of the restaurants was closed and we had a problem with casual dining. Also the tapas bar was expensive nd the food was average minus. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to Punta Mita Overall visit was good but the distance from the Airport is somewhat challenging. Furthermore, the transportation was expensive and given the standard demonstrated by St. Regis, I would expect airport transfer to be covered by the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrdible service Without exception, every contact that we had with a hotel employee was positive. Almost too good to be true. Helpful in every regard. Also very high marks for restaurants and quality of grounds. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't begin to describe how amazing it is! From the moment we exited our private transfer, the staff went over and beyond to make my husband's birthday beyond memorable! Nothing goes unnoticed, and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay at this resort, and can't wait to go back! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Such great facilities. Beautiful. Very romantic getaway for us. One whole side of the resort is adult only, while other side is kid friendly. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor grounds and pools were excellent The outdoor grounds were very well laid out and the pools were well integrated very well. Very tranquil setting. Being so close to the warm ocean was another great feature. October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>