The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

  • Motu Ome'e BP 506
  • Bora Bora,
  • 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 18 years of age and have proper identification in order to reserve any room or services at St. Resort Resort, Bora Bora. Any person below 18 years of age and staying at the hotel must be accompanied by an adult. Certain restrictions may apply, and all policies are subject to change without notice.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We thought we had died and arrived in heaven.... Words can not express how amazing this hotel is. We have travelled the globe and stayed at the best hotels this hotel is by far the winner of hotel stays.... One can not express the feeling of this place, one needs to experience it for yourself. I can assure you that if ever you wanted to know what heaven on earth was, you need to stay here! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in the world This hotel exceeded every expectation I had. First off, there is a lagoon area where you can snorkel that is only for the hotel. This is amazing, the fish they have in their are hand picked and its amazing. The rooms are breath taking, the staff are amazing. I can't praise this place enough. Please note that the TV only has a select few channels but the lobby has DVDs you can take to the room. Second, there is a shark feeding three times a week on the resort, which is also unique. There are so many things about this place that is amazing, you simple have to try it yourself. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Partner and I Will Share Many Memories Of This Beautiful Place Get to know the staff as best you can, they are some of the most mazing people we have ever met!!! With a little kindness on your part, they will go out of there way to make your stay everything you want it to be. The best customer service and hotel experience i have ever had, and we have been to many 5 star resorts. The staff are very well trained and from the moment you arrive, by boat no less, there are several staff members waiting to greet you. After a brief tour on a golf cart, of the 44 acre resort, they than escort you inside your villa, which is AMAZING and get you familiar with everything your villa has to offer. I wont spoil the many surprises awaiting you in your villa by telling you! The golf cart tour was not private and we had 2 other couples on the cart as they dropped us off at our villa's. This was a bit awkward, but worked out fine since I was able to chat with a fun and cute straight couple from Australia whom I later shared drinks with at the bar and wish i had gotten their email or facebook info. Perfect opportunity to meet someone new on this adventure!! The resort is very large and the property is beautifully maintained. I walked the resort on many evenings and found something new each night to remember. The weather with the exception of the first day, was unbelievably beautiful everyday day of the next week. Transportation around the resort is just a mere phone call away or you can utilize the many bikes scattered throughout the resort. Although i recommend walking, otherwise, you will miss many beautiful moments strolling the property and it's many surprises!! The food options are good, there are several choices including room service and the service here too was 5 star worthy. The food is on the expensive side, but remember, you are on an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and if you did your research beforehand, than this should not be a surprise to anyone. My partner and i stayed at this resort for 5 nights and all i can say is, I wish we had stayed an additional 50 nights!! Yes it was really, that NICE. I cannot wait to go back and can only hope that the resort can top this last stay in September. As now, the bar has been set high!!! Another great amenity was the option to take a quick boat ride across the lagoon the main island and experience some of the local culture and its offerings. We did this one day and it was a fun adventure, i met some great local people and we were also able to visit a local grocery store and purchase some snacks and liquor to enjoy in our room. As for Bora Bora the island, it's crystal clear, warm waters are sure to catch your eyes. It is unbelievably beautiful and romantic. The island has many surprises that await, if you just stop and look around. The air is crisp and clean, the breezes are cool and refreshing and you will for sure have many memories to share from this special place on earth. As for the St Regis Hotel Villa, i can only say that the pictures online are not the same as being there, but they are close. You will not be disappointed when your arrive!! We did not really leave the room much as there is not really any reason to, yes they are that nice. The hotel does offer a white sand beach and beach activities should you wish to explore. But, when you can just lay out on your private patio, on a cushy lounge chair and jump into the beautiful ocean off your private patio landing, at any moment, why would you want to leave!! Ok now i am saying too much. All i can say at this point is, if you ever have the opportunity, go to Bora Bora and stay at the St. Regis Hotel. My partner and I have many amazing memories of this beautiful resort and it's amazing staff members for many years to come. Thank you to all the St. Regis staff members whom made this a PERFECT vacation!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Birthday celebration From the first point of contact at the Bora Bora airport, St. Regis staff was superior. Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted with a cool towel and drink then taken on a short tour of the facilities. Walked into our villa and it was fabulous! Total relaxation for 4 days. The included breakfast was very good, again the staff was excellent. The resort never felt busy- 6 people at the beach, 4 people in the pool, we were the only people snorkeling in their Lagoonarium. Complimentary use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel equipment and windsurfers was a great feature. Contacted the concierge prior to arrival to arrange 2 tours and we were pleased with his recommendations. The housekeeping staff was a little late cleaning our rooms, but once they arrived they were speedy and thorough. Can't wait to return! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service In All Our Years Of Travel From the moment we were welcomed at the airport, our stay at the St. Regis Bora Bora was an experience in globally superior service. It was clear to us throughout our entire 9 day stay that this property places the highest priority on customer service and satisfaction. And they do this through thoughtful hiring and intense/ongoing training. Well, it's paid off. We were welcomed by name everywhere we went. And every single employee that passed us anywhere on the property warmly greeted us with a "Ia Orana!" which seemed sincere from the heart. And there are not enough words to describe our Butler (Pierre). He anticipated our thoughts before we even had them, and was delivering on them before our mouths could form the request. And as if all the thoughtfulness and service wasn't enough, I thought it was an appropriate ending to a magical visit when we saw the staff (they clearly have a several staff to 1 guest ratio) waving goodbye from the dock long after we could no longer see their faces. They just stayed there on the dock continuing to wave goodbye long after we were out of view - as though we were their favorite guests, and they were really going to miss us! Our Butler told us that if it rains on the day you leave Bora Bora, it means Bora Bora is crying because it is sad to see you go. There were definitely tears in the sky and tears in our eyes when we had to leave. And now, we can't wait to come back! Thank you for such a wonderful experience. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible hotel! My wife and I recently travelled to the St. Regis Bora Bora to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Though we had to wait a couple of hours to get in to our villa, it was certainly worth it once we did. Our butler, Marania, had arranged for flower petals to be spread in the shape of hearts on our overwater coffee table, the bed and around the bathtub. Additionally, Marania had a heart-shaped chocolate mousse cake delivered to our room as well. Make no mistake, staying at the St. Regis Bora Bora is not an inexpensive location, but it met our expectations in every regard. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, with virtually every employee of the resort looking you in the eye and saying hello every time they see you. The villas are breathtaking and extremely comfortable. We looked out at Mt. Otemanu from our villa and I think this is the most romantic side of the resort to stay on if you can arrange it. Going to Bora Bora had been a 'bucket list' trip for us and we were not disappointed. The pictures you see on the hotel website are not doctored in any way...the scenery and water colours around the resort are absolutely spectacular. Everything in Bora Bora s expensive, with food and activities being no exception, so be prepared for that if you choose to stay here. Our included breakfasts were very good and between a large breakfast and being in the sun a considerable part of the day, we usually only needed to have one additional meal. I was amazed at the number of young couples t the resort, many of whom were on their honeymoon. I certainly wouldn't have been able to afford a place such as this when I first got married. How times have changed! I don't know where these young couples go from here as the bar has been set very high indeed! I am a Lifetime Platinum member with SPG, so have stayed at a large number of Starwood properties around the world. None have come close to the beauty, romantic atmosphere and excellent customer service we received at the St. Regis Bora Bora. If at all possible, you need to arrange a stay at this incredibly beautiful resort. Just remember to bring your check book and/or a credit card with a large maximum...but we have priceless memories as a result of our stay. Thank you to all of the wonderful St. Regis staff ( and especially Marania)! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler service top notch! St. Regis is a beautiful, well -maintained property. The staff and service are excellent. Our personal butler, Konstantin, far-exceeded our expectations and was the best part of our vacation! He made sure we had everything we needed and was so thoughtful and kind to our 2 children (age 7, 10). We will miss the beautiful turquoise waters of Bora Bora & our lovely Konstantin. Until next time.... August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three generation family holiday This was our third visit to the St Regis . We had a perfect family holiday with all 3 generations catered for and looked after. Ages ranged from 81 to 10 years - and I can honestly say that everyone had a great time. The service has improved - and we thought it was perfect on our last visit. We were looked after by Thierry - who I can't speak highly enough of. He was amazing!!! Given we were a group of 9 people, he organised the same table for us a breakfast each morning. He helped organise and book dinner each night and any activities that we wanted to do. As a returning and platinum guest we were treated so well - from start to finish. I couldn't speak more highly of Michael and his team. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will be back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th anniversary vacation We made reservations months ahead of time to spend our 25th anniversary on Bora Bora. We had been told that it was the most beautiful place on earth and it definitely did not disappoint. This trip was a monumental trip for us as my wife has been battling breast cancer for the past year. It was overcast when we were flying into Bora Bora but as soon as we landed the beauty was overwhelming. The service was exceptional from the very start. Beginning with the boat ride from the airport to the resort and continuing on throughout the week service was exceptional. Especially exceptional service was provided by our Butler Marisela. She always anticipated our every need and desire and always did everything in her power to make it come true. Amazingly she acted like we were the most important people in the world, and she had no idea of my wife's health issues. We felt very blessed. Marisela will go far in whatever field she chooses, a true asset. We also want to give a shout out to Jeanine the photographer we hired at the resort. She was great getting beautiful photos while making the process fun. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. It will not disappoint. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best place we've ever been The hotel is something beatiful, the staff is very kind and professional. The accomodation is grest, the sea is unbelievable. The private lagoon is incredible and gives the hotels an important extra value. The food has not been within our expectation: too "high cousine" but with few consistence with extremely high cost. The beverages not included were a surprice for us (not even the water or the soft drinks). Except this, we got the best Holiday of our lfe in St Regisd Bora Bora August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Wonderful Facilities The best hotel I've stayed in my life. Employees always smiling for us and they are always prompt to help. The facilities are great. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsiveness needs improvement I stayed 5 nights and extended 2 additional nights at this resort. Overall, it is a great resort with the St Regis brand name. Can't complain too much when you wake up to see the pacific ocean every morning. However, the speed of response and service needs to be improved. There has been more than twice during my stay in which my request of service was not attended to for more than 1 hour and I had to chase. Also, 2 of my special arrangement which I requested prior to my stay was confirmed but not delivered. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay but front desk staff not helpful, SPG barely recognized We stayed at the St. Regis Bora Bora for 6 nights in September 2014. Pros: Our stay was great, I booked directly through SPG site, and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a free couples massage. you can't beat the overwater bungalows, and the rooms are just magnificent, very spacious, bathrooms are enormous, and decor is very nice. Staff, for the most part, were very friendly at all times, including the butlers, beach and restaurant staff. Lagoon restaurant is unbelievable, including views and food. Spa is also great. Cons: we paid for breakfast package, breakfast food was average at best, needs improvement. Overall food at resort is extremely expensive in USD prices, and does not reflect the overall mediocrity of the food quality. Lagoon food is exquisite, but expect to pay $55-65 USD or more for fish plates. They also need new bikes, the ones they have are all rusted out and some don't even work. I'm also an SPG Gold member and was expecting a bit more for my Gold Status. We did received complimentary wifi, and a late 4pm checkout. However, we were paying $1300**+ per night for 6 nights. I requested a room upgrade (room far along on the pontoon) prior to arriving as were booked in a Standard Overwater Villa. They did upgrade us to a Superior Overwater Villa but it was the first villa in the pontoon and we specifically had requested beforehand a villa far along on the pontoon. You would think that for a 6 night stay (most people only stay 4-5 nights) they could have given us a better room. I spoke to Frede****, the front office manager on several occasions and I explained that we would like to obtain an upgrade as it was our honeymoon and I was an SPG Gold member. First he explained that everyone was there on their honeymoon, and that we had already been given an upgrade as a Gold member (though the first villa on the pontoon is hardly an upgrade). He then explained that all the villas farther along on the pontoon were already reserved, but that we could obtain a Deluxe Overwater Villa for an additional $400 USD per night, but we would not receive the complimentary 4pm checkout which we currently had, we would likely need to pay an additional amount for the late checkout. He was very rude about the whole thing and went on to ask us whether we like the resort facilities (in a condescending tone) and that we wouldn't need the late checkout as we could change in the pool or spa facilities prior to leaving. For our high room rate plus our Gold status, I thought this was very rude. We decided to not go with the upgrade to the Deluxe room as we did not want to spend another $400 USD on top of the $1300 per night we were already spending. Why would we ever pay an extra $400 per night and then not even get a late checkout? It gets even more frustrating as we later found out that most guests book through travel agents and not through the SPG website (the Bora Bora St. Regis travel agents have close affiliations with the Hotel) and the agents obtain deep discounts and they reserve the best rooms on the pontoon (we learned this by speaking to other hotel guests). Example, if your looking to stay at the end of the pontoon, your best shot is to book through a travel agent affiliated with the hotel, you will pay a lot less than the SPG published rates and you will get a much better located room on the pontoon. Conclusion, great facilities and hotel, staff was very friendly for the most part, with the exception for Frede****, the front office manager, who was not very accommodating. As an SPG Gold member, don't expect to get the most for your money, if you're looking for a great room (either far along on the pontoon or with a view of the mountain) you won't get it through the SPG website, you should book through a travel agent. I have stayed at SPG resorts throughout the world, and we routinely get upgraded to suites and great rooms at no additional cost. Don't expect to get this treatment here. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent resort traveler Wonderful facility, attentive and caring staff with excellent restaurant choices. Water sports and activities are many and available both at the resort and through the activities desk. Room types are over the water bungalows and land villas, you can't go wrong with either. Bungalows nearest the main resort are the most desirable due to less walking access to the main pool. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great restaurants excellent food; superb breakfast selection; amazing sushi; the Italian restaurant needs a lot of improvement - food is not italian at all - find a real italian chef. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Ultimate failure. My wife and I thought we saved the best for last on our vacation, but were totally disappointed in almost everything at the St Regis. From the inattentiveness of staff, to the less than clean room, we will never stay at the St Regis in Bora Bora again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, beautiful resort! This resort is amazing! Everything was perfect! Especially Lance our butler, he was very professional and went over and beyond our expectations of having a butler. We have stayed at other resorts that have provided butler service, but Lance, our butler at Bora Bora, did everything that a butler should do and really seemed happy about pleasing us on everything, and I mean everything, even the smallest things. If you want to stay at a amazing beautiful resort with real butler service, lots to do, this resort you will never forget!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Second Honeymoon My husband and I celebrated our 15 th wedding anniversary at the property. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. All team members were friendly and helpful. We dined at all of the restaurants and in-room dining and found all of the food to be delicious and the service was amazing. We had 4 couples massages. The spa and it's facilities were clean and comfortable. All of the therapists were excellent! The receptionist, Alison was very kind, helpful, and engaging. Our butler Sebastien was incredible. He made sure our every need was met and graciously contacted the fire station for us and arranged for an English speaking employee to give us a tour. I'm sure that is not a typical request. Thank you! The hosts and wait staff at the breakfast buffet were so friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this destination to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic vacation at the ocean. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Love It. I love the food,facility, team work, and the overall Team Effort. Need help: food, lounges, staying open past (;00pm for those who like to have a simple Final drink,ect. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Honeymoon The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort is the PERFECT place to spend a honeymoon. The staff was so attentive from the moment we arrived to our departure. The food was delicious - especially Lagoon and the Romance Concierge arranged Jet Ski tour, Sting Ray / Shark Feeding and the Love Boat - all which were different and gave us a real feel for Bora Bora. The Resort exceeded our expectations - we will definitely be back to celebrate another romantic milestone. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything needed to enjoy a great holiday The staff at this resort were exceptional. The facilities were also faultless. Cleanliness was immaculate. Services available brilliant. There could have been more variety of food on the menu for lunch and dinner if staying for a long period of time. Maybe more night entertainment to be provided. The Polynesian show was fantastic and fun. the prices can be high but for the excellence provided, you don't mind paying. Overall a really high quality place to stay. I will definitely go back one day. The staff are amazing. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a place to celebrate 25 years of marriage! I can't say enough about how fantastic this hotel is. My wife and I just returned from celebrating 25 years of marriage. We have been fortunate to stay at many nice hotels in some wonderful places. We both felt that the St Regis in Bora Bora was the best hotel and vacation experience we have ever had. We will be back! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time at St Regis Bora Bora I was extremely happy with our recent stay at the St Regis Bora Bora. Upon our arrival we were met by our Butler that helped us with a tour of the property and check-in. Our room was fantastic, well appointed with views of Mount Otemanu. While our room was quite a distance from the main area of the resort (a result of having such an amazing view), they provided options for both golf cart pickup or to use one of the many bikes on the property. We didn't mind the walk as very little things required a specific schedule. We both highly enjoyed the spa, including our massages which was one of the most elegant that I have ever had. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Most remembering our names after the first time meeting them and every single one went out of their way to make us feel special. A special thanks to the "beach boy" who spent over an hour on the water trying to teach me how to windsurf. The beach area, while not looking directly at the mountain, was amazing and we spent hours on the SUP boards and windsurfing when we weren't just enjoying our time on the beach. There were plenty of options for water activities at no additional costs. We also loved the Jetski tour around the island. It was a great mix of sightseeing and fun. The view from the Lagoon restaurant is amazing. We highly recommend that you book a reservation at sunset to get an amazing view of the island. This really is an amazing resort with a wonderful staff. Our only complaint was the the menu at the Aprima Bar (for lunch) was quite limited and expensive (even by Bora Bora standards, $30 for a ham sandwich is a bit steep). But that aside, the staff at the bar was amazing (How often does someone muddle the limes for a Captain and Coke?) For anyone looking to indulge in luxury in the middle of paradise, this is it. We are already planning our next trip to this resort! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel beat place to relax and unwind . AWESOME FOOD THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS THAT THEY NEED MORE NIGHT LIFE. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The hotel could not have been more perfect for a honeymoon. Best of the best experience, so expect to pay for the best. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience What an amazing hotel in an amazing location. This has to be one of the best resorts in the world. We were a little disappointed in the lack of quality vegetarian meal options on the menu, and the kids menu was a little light on, but overall the facilities, rooms, service and natural surroundings were staggeringly good! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey moon We love it the hotel, the room it was amazing! The beach and the resort it was awesome but the restaurants and the souvenir shop we didnt like it at all. The lady at the souvenir shop it was not nice. And the restaurants the only one good is the japonese. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The St Regis was a beautiful hotel. We went for our 10 year anniversary and had an amazing time. The restaurants were great. Our room was very large with the best views. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Resort was fantastic, absolutely beautiful. Had a wonderful honeymoon and would recommend to anyone. Staff was courteous and made the effort to remember our names. Butler service (Lance) was phenomenal. Only issue we had was with the front desk manager. We asked to speak to the manager a few times regarding a bungalow issue and we never heard back from them and had to follow up with other staff members to only say they spoke to the manager and couldn't help. The frustration was not with the fact that our request could not be fulfilled, but rather the attention and response, or I should say lack there of from the manager. We still never heard back. All said and done, we left rested, happy, and wanting more. Honeymoon of our dreams complete. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel It has been my dream to stay in Bora Bora and when choosing the hotel I did a lot of research. Everything met and exceeded my expectations! The food was amazing the staff was amazing. It was the little touches that put it above the rest. The only reason why I rated the staff a 4 out of 5 was that our butler was very nice but sort of dropped off after a couple of days. I was told that if they sense that you are self sufficient they back off but I would have liked a check in every day. Other than that it was amazing! July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>