The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great service and features We found our room to be very comfortable, the service and attention we received throughout the resort was great!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Lobby and View, Good facitilities A great local resort getaway. Facilities and Lobby Decor B+/A Room size average, and room decor above average. Noise/music from ballroom heard in our 5th floor room till the wee hours. Smokers on balcony beside our room, smoke smell filtered into our room. Dinner in Italian restaurant outside deck - lovely. Waitress very helpful, informative and personable. An A+ for dinner service and food. Buffett Brunch Sunday - understaffed. Once seated, waited 25 minutes for a server to come by after we had complained to the hostess that we had not seen wait staff since being seated. Once coffee, drink orders were taken we were not served until well after we had been to the buffet at least twice each and had finished our meal. All in all, yes we will be returning to Bear Mountain. With a few stipulations as to room location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Shop The hotel is grand the service is superb a small gift shop to be able to purchase personal items would be a nice addition. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally the best all round resort! We make a point of staying at the Westin Bear Mountain at least once a year. We are avid golfers and love great food, not to mention the luxurious appointed rooms. After a couples of days we return home feeling refreshed and contented! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at this Hotel It has a very good work out area spa and pool ! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectations! Our suite was so nice. The golf courses were challenging, great conditions, and amazing scenery. The hotel and all facilities were very clean and updated. All staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. Best stay at a resort ever! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facilities and scenery Bear Mountain has everything you need for a getaway - great golf, biking, pool, exercise faciltiies, hiking... wonderful staff and great views. loved it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Great service, beautiful rooms, however the only complaint is the pull out sofa was not comfortable and the springs were poking through on the mattress so my teenager was not impressed by that at all. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms The room was way beyond what we expected.Veiw and service was excellent June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all inclusive facilty Very helpful and professional staff. Relaxing and luxurius features throughout the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favourite properties We love this property and have been coming here for years. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make coming here a pure joy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Management and Staff We had a fantastic 4 day stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. It certainly was not long enough to enjoy all the fantastic offerings of the property. The Westin Bear Mountain is immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful - It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the employees! They are truly the "Heart of the Hotel" I found that the Management, Front Desk, Bell Men and Restaurant teams were constantly looking for ways to ensure a fantastic stay. They certainly exceeded my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful The one thing that stood out to me during my stay was how peaceful I felt at the resort this weekend. It was an awesome experience........ Thank You! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant/pub We went for dinner Wed May 14th about 7 pm on the way past the desk we asked where the restaurant was and if it was open, it was at the end of the lobby on the right. We waited beside the sign that said wait to be seated for 10 minutes and no one was seen moving in the restaurant. We then walked across the hall to the pub, it was open and had about 10 people in it, 2 servers and a bartender. we sat at a table and waited over 15 minutes and no one came over or acknowledged our presences. so we left and went elsewhere for dinner, reporting it to the person at the desk on the way out. this is certainly not what i have experienced at other starwood/westin resorts May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the suite We recently stayed in a corner suite and loved the view from the large wall of windows in the bedroom, really enjoyed the space with spacious deck and full sized kitchen. Excellent gym(best ever)and pool area. Loved our hikes up the mountain. thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but stay away from rooms with connecting doors I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location is fabulous and the facilities are excellent. They gave me a room on the 5th floor with a connecting door to another room. The first night was quite peaceful I actually overslept. On the 2nd day a group of rambunctious women checked in at around 3PM. The noise coming from the other room through the doors was so loud I might as well have been in their room. I have stayed in other hotels with connecting rooms but somehow noise from the other room gets filtered by the heavy connecting doors but not with this room. I was only able to sleep after the women called it a night at 2AM! Engineering should do something about the connecting rooms doors. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds /pool the king bed is the smallest king i have ever slept in , and the queen pull out sofa is so uncomfortable that my husband couldn't sleep. also the only pool is accessible for the staff on their days off and if you are a family with children and try to go on a warm sunny day… good luck trying to find somewhere to lounge and enjoy what your $$$ includes… it is basically a meat market for the 20 somethings. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place Had a great stay. We were lucky to have a sunny day to really enjoy the pool area and grounds. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Hotel Spent 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend at the Westin Bear Mountain. What a superb facility in a spectacular location. The rooms are like small apartments (at least ours was) and the staff over-the-top accommodating. The bar is wonderful and the restaurant a good value for a resort. Though it is outside of Victoria, it is perfect for visiting downtown as well as the Butchart Gardens. Not a single complaint!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an island treasure I had a three night stay at the Bear Mountain Resort, and myself and my family had a wonderful time. We had a great room, an out of this world gym, and world class service. We were lucky enough to have Angela as our server for breakfast, and I cannot think of a more cheerful person with a can do attitude. Thnak you Westin Bear Mountain and thank you Angela. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have been in many Starwood hotels around the world but the Westin Bear Mountain is very special. The location of this hotel among the pine trees with a view of the ocean makes you think of Shangri La. The staff is attentive , the rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is a a variety of great dining locations. Give it a try as I have many times. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff And Tremendous Value Breathtaking views, new facilities, great spa and restaurants with excellent food. If you are using points you will not find a better value and if you are paying it is still a great value. I hope to return soon! July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for golfers I attended a "family friendly" business meeting at this hotel. It is in a relatively secluded but very picturesque location and any serious shopping would require a half hour trip to Victoria.The facilities however are very good, and excellent for golfers. I am not a golfer but am told by my golfing associates that the course is first class. The view of the golf course and the surrounding estate from the relatively large room balcony is excellent. Highly recommended. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Overall, we have stayed at this hotel many times. Very nice 1-bedroom suites with full kitchens...and underground parking in the Fairway bldg. Excellent Sushi restaurant and nice golf courses. Excellent location close to wine stores, Costco, and lots of shopping. The swimming pool, however, is no longer saltwater :(...and the tiles are currently missing on the bottom of the pool (rough on the feet). Excellent gym. Service standards seem to change constantly....and needs improvement. Some construction on the property. Overall, a very nice hotel. Resort fees on the bill also. Great coffee, quiet, and excellent sunrises/views to the valley. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by felt like a vacation Room was large and comfortable and had a nice balcony with a view. We live in the same city, but would recommend the Hotel for a "staycation". May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Faiways Building We decided to go to the Resort for a last minute romantic getaway. Got a room in the Fairways building, the room look nice, we are having a great time. We tried to go have dinner to the Master Lounge where we were completely ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. After sitting at a table for more than 10 minutes, we finally got up and left. We mentioned the situation to the gentleman at the Front Desk who apologized, saying it was St. Patrick's day, they were a little bit more busy then usual. Not my problem, have more staff on. We ended up in Jack's pub, next to some drunks drinking green beer, screaming while playing darts. Not so much of the romance we were expecting. We went back to our room, went to sleep and got woken up at midnight by our windows in our room whistling so loudly, we couldn't sleep... I had to call the front desk to ask to change room, at 1:00 am, let me tell you, it is very unpleasant, annoying and I couldn't fall back asleep. I am sure he staff knows those windows make an awful lot of noise, the hotel was empty, it's stormy out, why not put us in a nice quiet room? While I planned a romantic getaways, it turned out to be a sleepless night... When we checked out, I mentioned it to the young man at the desk, he didn't seem to care so much. I feel like I've been robbed. Spending hundreds of dollars to not sleep is a luxury I can't afford. I am extremely disappointed and I won't be referring the hotel to anyone... On a positive note, the golf course was amazing!! :) March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just what we had in mind when we booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I came here for a golf getaway and we were disappointed with the enitre stay. The bed and shower were not up to Westin standards. The service and food selection was less than stellar with the choices at Panche being totally out of touch with what we would have preferred. The biggest disappointment was the golf facility - the staff did not prepare the carts properly - missing bottles of water, sand, cleanliness, and misplacing of clubs prior to the round. The course itself was below standards of a Nicklaus designed course - and heaven forbid if you have to use the restroom facilities on the course - awful! An overpriced, over promised experience. September 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>