The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This resort is one of our favourites and we always enjoy staying here. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way!! I welcome the opportunity to provide a review of our recent stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. It started with check in where I waited for a couple of minutes, but was offered a bottle of water by one of the door staff. Then we were upgraded to a golf course view room in the main building with a beautiful balcony and view. Next was the day I went golfing and the staff were incredible. It started with a quick cup of coffee for the two of us which they did not charge us for in the restaurant...just saying are you staying at the hotel...do not worry about the cost. Golfing was amazing and staff catered to my every need. The course was the best (and I have played hundreds of courses all over the world) course I have ever played. Next was diner at the restaurant for my sister-in-law whose birthday it was, her husband and three children. My nephew is cannot eat glutten or dairy products. The staff paid special attention to make sure he got the food he could eat and even made him his own pizza with glutten free crust. It made his day and he ate every piece despite being only 5. Finally, we took our nieces and nephew for a swim in the outdoor pool which was a complete treat for them and the staff were just so nice. Every staff we met made us feel special and accomodated any and all requests. I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone at the Westin Bear Mountain on behalf of my wife and I as well as three very happy 3, 5 and 7 year olds!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming place The hotel facility is excellent including all aspects of the room we enjoyed. Front desk staff were very good on arrival and departure including concierge service. Restaurant staff also very good. We are not golfers but could see that the hotel provides excellent accommodation for those who do. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at Bear Mtn Winter or summer this hotel has great facilities and is situated in a beautiful location. We were so impressed with the staff and special attention we received. The front desk staff was particularly helpful when one of our daughters checked in and found her credit card had been compromised. Our family loved the facilities, gym & pool and especially the cleanliness of the rooms & public areas. We will be back! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Poor Service As an SPG member I was disappointed with the service I received in a number of categories. When we checked in the desk clerk "tricked" us into accepting a room in the Fairway Lodge because it would be "quieter". ON THE CONTRARY, the hallways were always noisy with people leaving their doors open allowing dishwashing noise and kids noise and yelling at kids noise interupting our sleep every night we were there. The units are really time share units with us having a large and spacious lock-off unit, BUT THAT IS NOT WHAT WE WANTED. I have RA and it meant difficult walking to and from the main hotel. THE HOUSEKEEPING WAS VERY POOR. One day the maid did not come until very late afternoon and on a 2nd day did not show up at all. We asked for 1 KING on our web reservation and got 2 small queens. The resort was very far from full and there is no excuse for the desk clerk ignoring our request. Perhaps he didn't think we were good enough to stay in the main hotel. Overall, we were disappointed in what is a high rated hotel. By the way, we resent being charged a "resort fee" for services we never used. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was awesome. Beautiful spot, big clean, comfortable rooms. A little dark. Eating options were good, gym and pool were great. Service had some issues. I was in the "other" building and it turned out to be pretty inconvenient in terms of the service. The bellman had me unpack my car at the main building, i then had to reload the car to go to my room. The front desk staff had to reset my room keys at least 3 times, and every time required a back and forth walk in the rain to get it fixed. Overall we loved it there and I hope they can overcome the service inconsistencies. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel. Great service. We had an issue with the heating in our room and once maintenance determined that it was not a quick fix, they upgraded us to a suite. Great service! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great view and facilities far more than my expections. Awsome!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff very helpful, great food and quiet location December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best One of my favorite spots. Great view peaceful, excellent food and staff. A must stay. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Bear Mountain Golf Course is beautiful. My wife and I played the Valley course, it was a pleasure. The staff at the hotel was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. They were a great help. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautifully appointed and landscaped This hotel is beautifully appointed in the main rooms, dining and lounge rooms. The grounds are gorgeous with stunning views. It is convenient for visits to both Victoria and Shawnigan Lake School November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but stay away from rooms with connecting doors I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location is fabulous and the facilities are excellent. They gave me a room on the 5th floor with a connecting door to another room. The first night was quite peaceful I actually overslept. On the 2nd day a group of rambunctious women checked in at around 3PM. The noise coming from the other room through the doors was so loud I might as well have been in their room. I have stayed in other hotels with connecting rooms but somehow noise from the other room gets filtered by the heavy connecting doors but not with this room. I was only able to sleep after the women called it a night at 2AM! Engineering should do something about the connecting rooms doors. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely setting and great accommodations Our checkin was fast and friendly and the valets were great. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Penthouse First, let me say the staff at this hotel is exceptionally nice, helpful and cheerful. Food was always delicious, except for cold toast on a busy Sunday morning, in the restaurant. The penthouse is a very large accomodation, with an amazing view. The bedroom being upstairs is somewhat inconvenient. The draperies downstairs do not close, therefore you have no privacy in the living room. The balcony is shared with two other hotel rooms and one morning while enjoying a delicious room service breakfast in my camisole, one man walked by four times and another twice, staring in. Most disconcerting. Also the fireplace doesn't give off any heat and the living room was very drafty. A space heater was provided but was too small to provide warmth for such a large room. Upstairs in the bedroom, it was not as cold as it was downstairs. No mention was ever made of our 35th anniversary, even though I mentioned it in our reservation. Not that big of a deal, but it would have been nice. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous We spent one night there, they gave us the biggest room on the resort. I am not sure the room size/the atmosphere made us change our mind and tickle us to stay one more night there September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bottle Opener? I love the smell as you walk in to the Westin Bear Mountain. It always makes me happy. Our suite was big and had a lovely sunfilled deck. When I wanted to open a bottle of beer, there was no corkscrew. I checked the dishwasher that was still full of freshly cleaned dishes. Oh, I like doing dishes on vacation :( No bottle opener. When I called their express service, they said, the bottle opener does go missing and would send one up right away. Lucky for us, we could open the Corona with a fork, as no opener ever materialized. I also had booked a package with a late check out so we could enjoy poolside on this glorious fall day. I was encouraged to not stay until the advertised time and was asked when the earliest we could leave. That disappointed me. Also advertised in my package, was in room breakfast. Nope, that wasn't included, just a credit for breakfast. Hmmm. I thought they had to advertise what was given. The last thing is the paper was the Globe and Mail. What about our local daily? So for the money it cost for one night, I would say, I could find a better experience. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I strongly recommend this hotel,for the beautiful location and stunning scenery around,hotel is very well manage,staff are nice,food is excellent in restaurant and the spa and golf course is great.you will have a wonderful stay September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL HAD A GREAT STAY AND WILL RETURN TO STAY AGAIN September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the pool facitilies, the up to date look and the spacious areas Everything was fantastic... thank you! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I came here for a golf getaway and we were disappointed with the enitre stay. The bed and shower were not up to Westin standards. The service and food selection was less than stellar with the choices at Panche being totally out of touch with what we would have preferred. The biggest disappointment was the golf facility - the staff did not prepare the carts properly - missing bottles of water, sand, cleanliness, and misplacing of clubs prior to the round. The course itself was below standards of a Nicklaus designed course - and heaven forbid if you have to use the restroom facilities on the course - awful! An overpriced, over promised experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy! Cleaning is apparently not one of the strong suites of the this hotel. We went 2 days without clean towels no toilet paper unless I asked for it no tissue either. No clean sheets for 3 days until we complained. Never vacuumed or washed the tile floors no dusting of furniture no cleaning of the toilet Just absolutely filthy. Complained to management He said what can I do for you? I said clean the room he said ok also I'm sorry for this. I will credit you 2 days stay on a week visit we will never go back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious relaxation My husband and I stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain Resort and Spa in Victoria from Aug. 23 to Aug. 27, 2012. It was fantastic. Our accommodations were top notch, more than I was expecting. I felt like I was in someone's private residence. I love the fact that there can be such a wonderful place to stay that is PET FRIENDLY! That is hard to find. We had so much interior space, full sized kitchen, huge shower in the spacious bathroom, a powder room in the entry, large bedroom, 2 TV's and the most beautiful private patio ever. My only negative about the place is the interior color. It was sort of a dark avocado green, which isn't a bad color. The problem was that the ceilings were very high and and what little overhead lighting there was in the living room was way too dim. I found it very difficult to see. We had to turn on every light we could find and it still didn't put out enough light or hit the right spot in the evening or when the drapes were closed. A lighter color on the walls would work a whole lot better. Pickie, pickie, pickie! Has hard as it was for me to see, I would go back there in an instant without any hesitation. Totally relaxing beautiful natural environment surrounding the place too. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Our week at the Bear Creek Resort was absolutely wonderful. The staff from beginning to end were friendly, helpful and very professional. Our room was fabulous and our entire stay created many wonderful memories. We will come back again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere in every aspect was fantastic Every aspect of our stay was excellent, and the dining staff as well as the front desk were very pleasant and helpful when asked specific questions. We have nothing but praise for everyone with whom we had contact. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a view We had a room overlooking the first tee of the mountain course and the mountain. We watched people hike up and down the mountain while we enjoyed our wine on the balcony. It was a great stay in Victoria with the only problem being it was too short. You need more than 2 nights to get the most out of the resort and area. We only played golf on the Mountain course 1 time and we want to play it again and the other course as well. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment I am very disappointed with my overall experience at this hotel. The staff had no manners, especially in the restaurant's located within the hotel, my room was located right next door to the housekeeping which was a disturbance throughout the the entire day, especially during early morning hours and had numerous incidents of disrespectful remarks and disappointments. Upon my arrival, staff at the front desk were not very inviting or friendly, seemed like even putting on a smile was too much effort. Proceeding, I acquire my keys and room number only to find out my room was located right next door to the housekeeping. This was much of a shock considering I had a in-house gift certificate for my stay and expected a room in a much private area not located so close to such a ruckus. After all the hotel was not busy, and a room located in such a area should be reserved as a last priority (when the hotel is absolutely full). My reservation was also done a week in advance to my arrival, meaning there was no reason for there not to be any other available rooms meeting the standard of room enlisted on my certificate. Huge disappointment. When it comes to the manners of the waitresses, it was absolutely unacceptable. I ordered a salad, which I received dry. When I had asked the waitress kindly for some dressing she walked away without a word came back and threw the dressing onto my table and walked away, again without saying a word. There were 2 tables filled at this time (myself and another 2 seater), the lounge was not busy, therefore asking for some dressing for my unappetizing dry salad should not only be obtained with enthusiasm but with a smile rather than a frown as if i was asking for a complicated order of a food non existent to the menu you provide. Another incident with one of your servers at your restaurants was during my breakfast. Upon check in I was re assured that my gift certificate included a complimentary breakfast. With this knowledge and common courtesy to inform the waitress, before taking my order I informed her. Her reaction was absolutely disrespectful and very unprofessional. She found it amusing, laughed in my face, giggled while she asked with great attitude " do you have a prestige card or something?", and also specified that she has never heard of the hotel giving out complimentary breakfast. She then excused herself and verbally explained that she needs to check with the reception if this is true. The most unfortunate fact about this situation is that at your hotel what you consider complementary, is not really complementary considering you automatically charge the tip percentage to my credit card. This waitress did not only offend me with her unprofessionalism and judgmental comment, but I also had to pay for her tip during my check out, when she clearly did not deserve one after her actions. Due to all these disappointing experiences I chose to leave the hotel 1 day before my check out date. Not only were staff disappointing and the issue of my room placement, but the lack of effort when it comes to transportation at this hotel just takes the cake. Not only is the resort at least a half an hour drive away from any tourist attraction areas and charges so much money for its facilities, there is no initiative taken to provide a simple shuttle service to ANYWHERE. I was shocked to find out that my only choice was to be stranded in a hotel with rude staff everywhere, or take a taxi that would cost me 50 dollars ( or more depending on traffic) each way in order to get to the city, quite frankly even to the nearest bus stop the ferry. Ridiculous. This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life, and I definitely will never recommend this resort to anyone, nor will I choose to stay at any Westin Hotel's in the future. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best visit to this normally great spot This was one of my favorite hotels until this most recent visit. Room cleaning was absolutely dismal 3 of the 5 days we were there. Each time I called down I got the standard "I am sorry". The cleaning absolutely did not give any propr attention to cleaning our room! Also there is no crank on the window in the bedroom to avoid opening the window more than 4" for safety of guests even though the window is 4' off the floor - yet the balcony and furniture would be more problematic than the window if you had kids. As well no telephone book in the rooms - this is on purpose! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique resort close to Victoria,BC Very well kept hotel, looks brand new 10 years after opening, helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, should have better and more diversified cuisine August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing I had a very relaxing time and was able to sit back and read a book August 20, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:42:26.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1747, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>