The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Incredible resort. Favourite spot on the island. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible Booking Experience Check your SPG offers before you do anything. Just wasted 2 hours trying to modify my booking to use a SPG offer. Not possible. Forced to pay an upgrade fee that, in the end, the Westin would not honour. No availably, I was told. Untrue. I am able to book a new reservation with the offer right now online. Dishonest, horrible service. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, service so so This is really a beautiful hotel, however, we had 2 special requests and neither was met. We were asked if we wanted early check in when we booked and because we were golfing said yes. The plan was to check in at 1:30, change and head to can do. We also requested a room with a view, we overlooked the garbage bins of the sports bar... June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS SIMPLY AN OASIS My husband and I just spent 6 glorious days at the Westin Bear Mt. Resort, and it was one of the very best experiences we've had as owners with Starwood! The property Manager Francis is so accommodating, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite in the Clubhouse. The staff is so friendly and just can't do enough to make your stay memorable, and we plan to return for 2 weeks in September. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Hotel Spent 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend at the Westin Bear Mountain. What a superb facility in a spectacular location. The rooms are like small apartments (at least ours was) and the staff over-the-top accommodating. The bar is wonderful and the restaurant a good value for a resort. Though it is outside of Victoria, it is perfect for visiting downtown as well as the Butchart Gardens. Not a single complaint!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG friendly Was surprised to be upgraded to a king suite that was perfect for the kids to run around in. Worth paying the resort fees hence; Excellent amenities like self serve laundry, wi-fi, free calls etc... Staff very friendly, resourceful and polite May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great golf resort This hotel is located right on the golf courses, which makes it very convenient to just drop off and pick up the golf bags at the front entrance when checking in and after checking out. Golf bags will be ready on the power carts when your game starts. Both the Mountain Course and Valley Course are very challenging with beautifully layout. The hotel itself has very hugh sized room with balcony and kitchenwares. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have been in many Starwood hotels around the world but the Westin Bear Mountain is very special. The location of this hotel among the pine trees with a view of the ocean makes you think of Shangri La. The staff is attentive , the rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is a a variety of great dining locations. Give it a try as I have many times. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere. I liked the atmosphere in the Resort. The rooms was quite large and clean. I did find the room to be on the cool side. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Faiways Building We decided to go to the Resort for a last minute romantic getaway. Got a room in the Fairways building, the room look nice, we are having a great time. We tried to go have dinner to the Master Lounge where we were completely ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. After sitting at a table for more than 10 minutes, we finally got up and left. We mentioned the situation to the gentleman at the Front Desk who apologized, saying it was St. Patrick's day, they were a little bit more busy then usual. Not my problem, have more staff on. We ended up in Jack's pub, next to some drunks drinking green beer, screaming while playing darts. Not so much of the romance we were expecting. We went back to our room, went to sleep and got woken up at midnight by our windows in our room whistling so loudly, we couldn't sleep... I had to call the front desk to ask to change room, at 1:00 am, let me tell you, it is very unpleasant, annoying and I couldn't fall back asleep. I am sure he staff knows those windows make an awful lot of noise, the hotel was empty, it's stormy out, why not put us in a nice quiet room? While I planned a romantic getaways, it turned out to be a sleepless night... When we checked out, I mentioned it to the young man at the desk, he didn't seem to care so much. I feel like I've been robbed. Spending hundreds of dollars to not sleep is a luxury I can't afford. I am extremely disappointed and I won't be referring the hotel to anyone... On a positive note, the golf course was amazing!! :) March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms We have stayed at Bear Mountain Resort several times for the Play and Stay package. The rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean, but I found they have cut back on some of the "complimentary" services without telling us. When we checked in for golf, we were asked if we wanted a bucket of balls for the driving range. We agreed, as, in the past, this was always included with your green fees. However, our invoice included an additional $14.16, which I can only assume was the cost of the bucket of balls. We were not told this at the time, as we would not have bothered, as we only wanted to hit a few. The golf carts no longer have complimentary tees, or water provided. Again, not a big deal, but we were expecting to have water, so didn't take any with us. Our GPS did not work properly either, as the holes were all out of order. We had some water from our room, and I read the sign to say this water was complimentary, but our final invoice included a charge of $6 for the refreshment centre. I understand the need for cutbacks, but feel costs should be a lot more apparent, especially for a hotel of this class. It only came to an additional $21 total, but it seems we were being nickle and dimed to death. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is a very nice hotel with a great setting. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay just okay Room had burnt out light bulbs, very low lighting. TV was fuzzy on all stations. Restrauant Itallian (fine dinning) in main building was very overpriced (to be expected) and food quality was lacking. We ordered a seafood pasta (very little pasta with cabbage filler undreneath, two scallops two prawns and a little bit of shaved salmon .... February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhh Wish I could live here forever! Everything was magnificent. Thank you! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent upgrades at the hotel I have stayed here numerous times. While the hotel is located a fair distance from downtown Victoria, if you need the space and are okay with a commute, it is a pretty good place to stay. They have been extremely consistent with upgrades to full suites on almost every stay I have had. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly I have visited here a several times over the last few years. The rooms are very nice. As I have visited with a brother's family there are seven or eight of us and we try to book adjoining rooms. The staff has accommodated this request every time. With Platinum one of the rooms has always been upgraded to a suite. The children love the pool. We plan to return. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This resort is one of our favourites and we always enjoy staying here. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way!! I welcome the opportunity to provide a review of our recent stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. It started with check in where I waited for a couple of minutes, but was offered a bottle of water by one of the door staff. Then we were upgraded to a golf course view room in the main building with a beautiful balcony and view. Next was the day I went golfing and the staff were incredible. It started with a quick cup of coffee for the two of us which they did not charge us for in the restaurant...just saying are you staying at the not worry about the cost. Golfing was amazing and staff catered to my every need. The course was the best (and I have played hundreds of courses all over the world) course I have ever played. Next was diner at the restaurant for my sister-in-law whose birthday it was, her husband and three children. My nephew is cannot eat glutten or dairy products. The staff paid special attention to make sure he got the food he could eat and even made him his own pizza with glutten free crust. It made his day and he ate every piece despite being only 5. Finally, we took our nieces and nephew for a swim in the outdoor pool which was a complete treat for them and the staff were just so nice. Every staff we met made us feel special and accomodated any and all requests. I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone at the Westin Bear Mountain on behalf of my wife and I as well as three very happy 3, 5 and 7 year olds!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming place The hotel facility is excellent including all aspects of the room we enjoyed. Front desk staff were very good on arrival and departure including concierge service. Restaurant staff also very good. We are not golfers but could see that the hotel provides excellent accommodation for those who do. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at Bear Mtn Winter or summer this hotel has great facilities and is situated in a beautiful location. We were so impressed with the staff and special attention we received. The front desk staff was particularly helpful when one of our daughters checked in and found her credit card had been compromised. Our family loved the facilities, gym & pool and especially the cleanliness of the rooms & public areas. We will be back! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Poor Service As an SPG member I was disappointed with the service I received in a number of categories. When we checked in the desk clerk "tricked" us into accepting a room in the Fairway Lodge because it would be "quieter". ON THE CONTRARY, the hallways were always noisy with people leaving their doors open allowing dishwashing noise and kids noise and yelling at kids noise interupting our sleep every night we were there. The units are really time share units with us having a large and spacious lock-off unit, BUT THAT IS NOT WHAT WE WANTED. I have RA and it meant difficult walking to and from the main hotel. THE HOUSEKEEPING WAS VERY POOR. One day the maid did not come until very late afternoon and on a 2nd day did not show up at all. We asked for 1 KING on our web reservation and got 2 small queens. The resort was very far from full and there is no excuse for the desk clerk ignoring our request. Perhaps he didn't think we were good enough to stay in the main hotel. Overall, we were disappointed in what is a high rated hotel. By the way, we resent being charged a "resort fee" for services we never used. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was awesome. Beautiful spot, big clean, comfortable rooms. A little dark. Eating options were good, gym and pool were great. Service had some issues. I was in the "other" building and it turned out to be pretty inconvenient in terms of the service. The bellman had me unpack my car at the main building, i then had to reload the car to go to my room. The front desk staff had to reset my room keys at least 3 times, and every time required a back and forth walk in the rain to get it fixed. Overall we loved it there and I hope they can overcome the service inconsistencies. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel. Great service. We had an issue with the heating in our room and once maintenance determined that it was not a quick fix, they upgraded us to a suite. Great service! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great view and facilities far more than my expections. Awsome!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff very helpful, great food and quiet location December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best One of my favorite spots. Great view peaceful, excellent food and staff. A must stay. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Bear Mountain Golf Course is beautiful. My wife and I played the Valley course, it was a pleasure. The staff at the hotel was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. They were a great help. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautifully appointed and landscaped This hotel is beautifully appointed in the main rooms, dining and lounge rooms. The grounds are gorgeous with stunning views. It is convenient for visits to both Victoria and Shawnigan Lake School November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but stay away from rooms with connecting doors I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location is fabulous and the facilities are excellent. They gave me a room on the 5th floor with a connecting door to another room. The first night was quite peaceful I actually overslept. On the 2nd day a group of rambunctious women checked in at around 3PM. The noise coming from the other room through the doors was so loud I might as well have been in their room. I have stayed in other hotels with connecting rooms but somehow noise from the other room gets filtered by the heavy connecting doors but not with this room. I was only able to sleep after the women called it a night at 2AM! Engineering should do something about the connecting rooms doors. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely setting and great accommodations Our checkin was fast and friendly and the valets were great. November 5, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:51.398-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_165, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_1747, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>