The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Da Bear Very nice property all round. Have stayed here several times before although I don't travel to Victoria frequently. Great gym/pool/whirlpool next door. The gym and whirlpool are outdoors and heated, so very nice to enjoy, particularly in winter with all the steam rising up. Staff are very professional and helpful. Self parking is complementary and easily accessible, which is a nice change from the downtown hotels. Very solid restaurants in the hotel or within walking distance. If you need to be downtown, then be advised that this property is about a 20 minute drive to the downtown area. This has never been a problem for me. I never got to golf, but the course looks very nice. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Course The golf course was disapointing yet nice. The views are spectacular on the Mountain Course. The quanity of goose droppings on greens,teeboxes and fairways are unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent Everything was excellent except for the wake up calls..Two wake up calls were not made at all and one was 20 minutes late.This was frustrating due to our early tee times.We called to inform the office but it didnt seem to change anything..But aside from this inconvenience,it was a fantastic hotel and experience .. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Golf and Patio Both golf courses at Bear Mountain are spectacular and offer great views. Food and beverage service in the lounge and on the patio is a great way to round off the day! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, One of Starwood's Best This hotel was awesome! The rooms were very nice, and the amenities were terrific. The pool and fitness center were 2 of the best that I've ever seen at a Westin. One of the best features that we didn't realize when we booked it was its proximity to a great hiking trail. The hotel has a path to get you directly to neighboring Mount Finlayson making hiking even better because you can hike and return to their terrific pool. Also, the staff went above and beyond my expectations as they were kind enough to book me ferry reservations when I was having trouble doing it on my internet connection. While many people may want to stay in downtown Victoria for its beauty, I wouldn't miss this gem of a hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally the best all round resort! We make a point of staying at the Westin Bear Mountain at least once a year. We are avid golfers and love great food, not to mention the luxurious appointed rooms. After a couples of days we return home feeling refreshed and contented! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great service and features We found our room to be very comfortable, the service and attention we received throughout the resort was great!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs service improvements My family are very frequent guests at this hotel....and usually it is an excellent place to stay. However, on this stay in the Fairways Bldg.....some guests got stuck in the elevator at 2am...and the elevator alarms were going off for about 1 hour with yelling. When we called the front desk, a hotel/security employee came "pounding" on our door (that was almost louder than the alarms). Very rude. The elevator maintenance employee took an hour to get there, and was also very rude. The next morning, I spoke with the manager (Amy) who was very pleasant and wanted to find out exactly what happened, and worked to help compensate our...LACK OF SLEEP!! and rude treatment. Usually, an excellent hotel however. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was awesome. Beautiful spot, big clean, comfortable rooms. A little dark. Eating options were good, gym and pool were great. Service had some issues. I was in the "other" building and it turned out to be pretty inconvenient in terms of the service. The bellman had me unpack my car at the main building, i then had to reload the car to go to my room. The front desk staff had to reset my room keys at least 3 times, and every time required a back and forth walk in the rain to get it fixed. Overall we loved it there and I hope they can overcome the service inconsistencies. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Shop The hotel is grand the service is superb a small gift shop to be able to purchase personal items would be a nice addition. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best visit to this normally great spot This was one of my favorite hotels until this most recent visit. Room cleaning was absolutely dismal 3 of the 5 days we were there. Each time I called down I got the standard "I am sorry". The cleaning absolutely did not give any propr attention to cleaning our room! Also there is no crank on the window in the bedroom to avoid opening the window more than 4" for safety of guests even though the window is 4' off the floor - yet the balcony and furniture would be more problematic than the window if you had kids. As well no telephone book in the rooms - this is on purpose! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at this Hotel It has a very good work out area spa and pool ! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Check in was great, front desk agent was excellent. However, I had asked for a room with king bed and was actually given handicap accessible room with two queen beds (was not told at time of checkin, found out when we got to the room). Room was extremely noisy, hallway noise was incredible at early hours of the morning. Could also hear conversation in next room very clearly. No staff evident in Fairways building during our stay until the morning of check out. Complained of noise at checkout and was simply told sorry and that they had multiple complaints about noise. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectations! Our suite was so nice. The golf courses were challenging, great conditions, and amazing scenery. The hotel and all facilities were very clean and updated. All staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. Best stay at a resort ever! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facilities and scenery Bear Mountain has everything you need for a getaway - great golf, biking, pool, exercise faciltiies, hiking... wonderful staff and great views. loved it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Great service, beautiful rooms, however the only complaint is the pull out sofa was not comfortable and the springs were poking through on the mattress so my teenager was not impressed by that at all. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I stay at the Westin Bear Mountain often and I always have a great stay! This time we brought our dog - the pet friendly rooms are great for dogs with a dog run behind the building. Generally as a Platinum member I receive an upgrade to a suite but this time with my pet I was in a regular room (which is still nice). I asked the girl at the desk if there was any possibility to be upgraded and she took the extra time to do her best to secure an upgrade - and was successful. Overall this is a great property in a very relaxing atmosphere! June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds /pool the king bed is the smallest king i have ever slept in , and the queen pull out sofa is so uncomfortable that my husband couldn't sleep. also the only pool is accessible for the staff on their days off and if you are a family with children and try to go on a warm sunny day… good luck trying to find somewhere to lounge and enjoy what your $$$ includes… it is basically a meat market for the 20 somethings. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for golfers I attended a "family friendly" business meeting at this hotel. It is in a relatively secluded but very picturesque location and any serious shopping would require a half hour trip to Victoria.The facilities however are very good, and excellent for golfers. I am not a golfer but am told by my golfing associates that the course is first class. The view of the golf course and the surrounding estate from the relatively large room balcony is excellent. Highly recommended. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms The room was way beyond what we expected.Veiw and service was excellent June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favourite properties We love this property and have been coming here for years. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make coming here a pure joy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all inclusive facilty Very helpful and professional staff. Relaxing and luxurius features throughout the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful The one thing that stood out to me during my stay was how peaceful I felt at the resort this weekend. It was an awesome experience........ Thank You! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property With a Friendly Staff I stayed in July 2013 for my birthday. I had a great time, I stayed in the fairways building so it was quieter and more peaceful. When I arrived at the room I noticed a couple of burnt out light bulbs, the staff resolved all of my issues immediately and provided top notch service. THE only thing I didn't like about the property was the packed pool area. It seems that it was not designed to handle the actual amount of people that are in the hotel. (Or when the weather is good people in BC flock to the pools.) September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy! Cleaning is apparently not one of the strong suites of the this hotel. We went 2 days without clean towels no toilet paper unless I asked for it no tissue either. No clean sheets for 3 days until we complained. Never vacuumed or washed the tile floors no dusting of furniture no cleaning of the toilet Just absolutely filthy. Complained to management He said what can I do for you? I said clean the room he said ok also I'm sorry for this. I will credit you 2 days stay on a week visit we will never go back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the suite We recently stayed in a corner suite and loved the view from the large wall of windows in the bedroom, really enjoyed the space with spacious deck and full sized kitchen. Excellent gym(best ever)and pool area. Loved our hikes up the mountain. thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel if you Love Golf. My husband and I are not golfers but if we were we would love this place, peaceful and beautiful. We were able to hike the mountain which was great, and use the fitness faculties which are GYM grade at the location is also used for near by residences. The room rate was great, and the service was super helpful. A rental car is needed if you wish you leave this location for Victoria or other sites. This location is a 80$ cab ride from the airport, it is cheaper to rent a car then cab. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Getaway We had a quick weekend getaway at the hotel. There was snow on the ground and on the mountain so it was a perfect setting for the holidays. The rooms are always large and comfortable with fireplaces and DVD players. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. The Athletic Club is one of the best hotel gyms I have ever used and the outdoor pool was heated, so the pool and hot tub were great with the snow all around. I love this hotel year round but especially good over the holidays! December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>