The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and Comfy room We stayed here for 3 nites while in Victoria. We had a traditional room in the main building and was just directly above the clubhouse restaurant. The room is huge for a hotel room standard and we like the hugh balcony where we can sit and relax after our day's golf or outing. This place might be a bit far for those who are not golfing here and unless you wish to eat at the estate here, you will have to travelled out at least 20 mins to have your meals. But for golfers like us, this place is just perfect to be based for our golf and outings to Butchart gardens, etc. This accommodation would be perfect for us except that they don't have a insuite washer/dryer for our laundry needs. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Thank you. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Golf Great golf and stunning scenery. Very courteous and accomodating. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Experience Room 539 was nice. Not too excited about "sharing" the balcony. Awesome view. Could not turn on heat light & vent in bathroom. Informed FD as we were checking out. Went in for Lobster Dinner ($35) Special. Lobster not quality. Cheesecake was frozen. Difficult to eat with dignity. Had a meal in the bar on the balcony. My wife and I both ordered Lemon Drops. Not good. Ordered a glass of wine instead. Server removed from bill. My wife ordered the salmon...awesome. I had the half nachos. Ordered no "Peppers" & with beef. Came with a ton of spicy peppers and very little ground beef & cheese. Enough chips for 3 people. Enough peppers for 3-4 people. Asked for no peppers at all. I left 80% of the chips. Nothing on them. Server handled it all very gracefully. No charge for the nacho dish. I worked for the Seattle Westin for 2 years (30 years ago). I loved my 2 years with the company. That's one reason why I chose the Westin Bear Mountain for our short getaway. Will be back. Great staff. Recommend bringing in a Mystery Shopper for F&B food quality. FOH was awesome. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Our stay and play package was wonderful. We golfed both the Mountain and Valley courses. Incredible staff. Even when we were late for our second tee time they got us off right away. The only complaint was that during our first round Mountain Side we experienced an incredible wait at the first five tee boxes on the back nine. we were 15 minutes behind schedule. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding and incomparable experience Our stay was absolutely great, we look forward to returning and sharing our experience with friends. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Room was congested with furniture two persons hard to move around. We were very surprised that you had NO contingency plan whatsoever when the power went off for hours. Lack of preparedness. We would also strongly suggest family pool with children otherwise it was very noisy and pool crowded August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOME AMENITIES MISSING Overall, our stay was a great experience, however, we were disappointed that the pool was part of the overall resort and not just the hotel. We had to share with many families, it was noisy and messy. Also, there was no gift shop, no where to buy a magazine or snacks (other than the golf hut). With respect to the golf, there was a lot of construction through the mountain course, it was noisy and one hole completely removed (there was a substitute hole which was previously meant as a fun hole) - and yet we had to pay full rate. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO late check outs here. My wife and I came to this property at the end of a long weekend - her for R&R and me for business on the last day. We asked for a late check out when we made the reservation, we reminded them upon the check-in and on the day we needed it we were ultimately told NO late checkout - only to Platinum members! The primary reason being that they were full and they needed our room - really?! There were no cars in the parking lot, it was the day after the long weekend (the place was empty) and you could easily get any room type on-line (I checked that day) - so where are all these people coming from that prevented you from fulfilling a simple request of a 2 hour late check out?? Was it because our status wasn't high enough?? Also if you are going to this property for the pool be advised that their pool and fitness facility are really a community centre which means that anyone and their family in the neighbourhood can pay a drop in fee to use the pool facilities and you are forced to wear a pink wrist band to prove that you belong there - very tacky for a 4 diamond resort?! It also means you are fighting with all the neighbourhood families for a spot/chair around the pool to lounge not to mention the dozens of kids in the pool making it impossible to enjoy the pool at all. The Fairways building we were in was very nice and modern (couldn't be more than 2 years old?) with nice spacious rooms however the elevators were in a state of disrepair (noisy and jumpy) and after hours access didn't work half the time? A big failure for Operations and Maintenance. When I discussed all of my displeasures with the front office manager she simply stated "well perhaps this isn't the property for you". Well you are right about that and I suspect that it's not the property for anyone wanting to relax by the pool or do some business in Victoria. You'll be pleased to know that we will not be coming back to this property. Too bad because the views and the F&B were excellent. It is important to note for anyone reading this far (and cares at all?) that we could have got past all of the negatives (every property has them) if it wasn't for the treatment we received at the end of our stay - namely the handling of the late check out request. I normally never write negative comments about a stay but this one left a bad taste in my mouth - I hate being lied to. Now that I have taken the time to write this out I will be posting this review to other industry related websites. August 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>