The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pull out sofa was a bed of nails Unfortunately the first night there were no cots available. Until you replace all the grossly inadequate sofa beds, please insure a sufficient supply of additional cots are available especially on holiday weekends. We were embarrassed our guest had such an uncomfortable night. Superb golf and backyard hiking in Goldstream Park and up Mt Finlayson August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities I just recently stayed at Bear Mountain during the long weekend for a golf tournament. I found the resort to be impressive in all its amenities, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the golf course was in excellent shape. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOME AMENITIES MISSING Overall, our stay was a great experience, however, we were disappointed that the pool was part of the overall resort and not just the hotel. We had to share with many families, it was noisy and messy. Also, there was no gift shop, no where to buy a magazine or snacks (other than the golf hut). With respect to the golf, there was a lot of construction through the mountain course, it was noisy and one hole completely removed (there was a substitute hole which was previously meant as a fun hole) - and yet we had to pay full rate. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service, excellent golf courses This hotel is located right on two 18 holes champioship golf courses, which make it very desirable for a short golf trip with friends. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Service and foods in the reataurant are great as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller I was at the Hotel for business meetings. The Penthouse suite was beautiful, and the service from the Hotel Staff, when requested was excellent. I would say the Hotel restaurant was VERY disappointing. The service was EXTREMELY slow and unfriendly during our Company dinner. After this experince on the first of 4 days on staying at the Hotel I avoided their restaurant completely. The out door hot tub was also very old and needs updating. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bear Mtn is a great place to get-away. The hotel is beautifully kept, the staff are great and we can't wait until we come back for another visit. Thanks. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Had a nice stay at Bear Mountain…. First time staying...Room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. Was going to be our last visit to Victoria due to high ferry rates but had such a nice time we plan on coming back …Usually stay downtown but really enjoyed the "resort" getaway atmosphere at Bear Mountain... July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Course The golf course was disapointing yet nice. The views are spectacular on the Mountain Course. The quanity of goose droppings on greens,teeboxes and fairways are unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for a Wedding Our daughter & son-in-law chose Bear Mountain for their wedding location. It was a wonderful place! The venue was beautifully laid out. Lucanne, our coordinator, was really great - organized, helpful & thoughtful. All the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. The suite that we stayed in was the perfect size for us which allowed us to host a hospitality area for friends and family between the ceremony and the reception. The Penthouse for the Bridal Couple was a great location for gift opening the day after. The buffet dinner at the reception was outstanding! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Located on top of everything else though just minutes to places you want to be. We stayed in a well appointed room. Spacious room with modern updated furniture. Kitchen & bathroom very clean. Very calm backyard. Trees everywhere. Trails to the mountain top if you choose to do it any time of the day. Of course, a well maintained golf course. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent Everything was excellent except for the wake up calls..Two wake up calls were not made at all and one was 20 minutes late.This was frustrating due to our early tee times.We called to inform the office but it didnt seem to change anything..But aside from this inconvenience,it was a fantastic hotel and experience .. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Golf and Patio Both golf courses at Bear Mountain are spectacular and offer great views. Food and beverage service in the lounge and on the patio is a great way to round off the day! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Lobby and View, Good facitilities A great local resort getaway. Facilities and Lobby Decor B+/A Room size average, and room decor above average. Noise/music from ballroom heard in our 5th floor room till the wee hours. Smokers on balcony beside our room, smoke smell filtered into our room. Dinner in Italian restaurant outside deck - lovely. Waitress very helpful, informative and personable. An A+ for dinner service and food. Buffett Brunch Sunday - understaffed. Once seated, waited 25 minutes for a server to come by after we had complained to the hostess that we had not seen wait staff since being seated. Once coffee, drink orders were taken we were not served until well after we had been to the buffet at least twice each and had finished our meal. All in all, yes we will be returning to Bear Mountain. With a few stipulations as to room location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great service and features We found our room to be very comfortable, the service and attention we received throughout the resort was great!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally the best all round resort! We make a point of staying at the Westin Bear Mountain at least once a year. We are avid golfers and love great food, not to mention the luxurious appointed rooms. After a couples of days we return home feeling refreshed and contented! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Shop The hotel is grand the service is superb a small gift shop to be able to purchase personal items would be a nice addition. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but stay away from rooms with connecting doors I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location is fabulous and the facilities are excellent. They gave me a room on the 5th floor with a connecting door to another room. The first night was quite peaceful I actually overslept. On the 2nd day a group of rambunctious women checked in at around 3PM. The noise coming from the other room through the doors was so loud I might as well have been in their room. I have stayed in other hotels with connecting rooms but somehow noise from the other room gets filtered by the heavy connecting doors but not with this room. I was only able to sleep after the women called it a night at 2AM! Engineering should do something about the connecting rooms doors. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at this Hotel It has a very good work out area spa and pool ! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectations! Our suite was so nice. The golf courses were challenging, great conditions, and amazing scenery. The hotel and all facilities were very clean and updated. All staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. Best stay at a resort ever! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Management and Staff We had a fantastic 4 day stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. It certainly was not long enough to enjoy all the fantastic offerings of the property. The Westin Bear Mountain is immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful - It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the employees! They are truly the "Heart of the Hotel" I found that the Management, Front Desk, Bell Men and Restaurant teams were constantly looking for ways to ensure a fantastic stay. They certainly exceeded my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant/pub We went for dinner Wed May 14th about 7 pm on the way past the desk we asked where the restaurant was and if it was open, it was at the end of the lobby on the right. We waited beside the sign that said wait to be seated for 10 minutes and no one was seen moving in the restaurant. We then walked across the hall to the pub, it was open and had about 10 people in it, 2 servers and a bartender. we sat at a table and waited over 15 minutes and no one came over or acknowledged our presences. so we left and went elsewhere for dinner, reporting it to the person at the desk on the way out. this is certainly not what i have experienced at other starwood/westin resorts May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facilities and scenery Bear Mountain has everything you need for a getaway - great golf, biking, pool, exercise faciltiies, hiking... wonderful staff and great views. loved it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Hotel Spent 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend at the Westin Bear Mountain. What a superb facility in a spectacular location. The rooms are like small apartments (at least ours was) and the staff over-the-top accommodating. The bar is wonderful and the restaurant a good value for a resort. Though it is outside of Victoria, it is perfect for visiting downtown as well as the Butchart Gardens. Not a single complaint!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Great service, beautiful rooms, however the only complaint is the pull out sofa was not comfortable and the springs were poking through on the mattress so my teenager was not impressed by that at all. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an island treasure I had a three night stay at the Bear Mountain Resort, and myself and my family had a wonderful time. We had a great room, an out of this world gym, and world class service. We were lucky enough to have Angela as our server for breakfast, and I cannot think of a more cheerful person with a can do attitude. Thnak you Westin Bear Mountain and thank you Angela. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have been in many Starwood hotels around the world but the Westin Bear Mountain is very special. The location of this hotel among the pine trees with a view of the ocean makes you think of Shangri La. The staff is attentive , the rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is a a variety of great dining locations. Give it a try as I have many times. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms The room was way beyond what we expected.Veiw and service was excellent June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff And Tremendous Value Breathtaking views, new facilities, great spa and restaurants with excellent food. If you are using points you will not find a better value and if you are paying it is still a great value. I hope to return soon! July 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>