The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here with my family for a few days, The staff managed to get us connecting rooms which was really nice. The only thing annoying is the pool being in a separate building and full of people not from the hotel. Otherwise, it was a great stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. We stood mesmerized on our balcony looking at the breathtaking scenery. I know that superlative [breathtaking] is used so much that it has become cliche. In this case it is correct. Thanks to the front desk for their help and friendliness. I was especially with the valet/bellman who not only brought our suitcases bur also offered to get us some ice in the ice bucket for us. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Check in was great, front desk agent was excellent. However, I had asked for a room with king bed and was actually given handicap accessible room with two queen beds (was not told at time of checkin, found out when we got to the room). Room was extremely noisy, hallway noise was incredible at early hours of the morning. Could also hear conversation in next room very clearly. No staff evident in Fairways building during our stay until the morning of check out. Complained of noise at checkout and was simply told sorry and that they had multiple complaints about noise. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant service terrible and needs attention I checked in Aug 27 -31. I have stayed here many times and also extensively at worldwide locations. The POSITIVE: excellent courteous\ service from Front Desk, Service Express and Housekeeping. In addition, evening restaurant service and morning restaurant service on Aug 28, 29 was very good. The BAD and needs attention: The MORNING Restaurant Waitress (s) on Aug 30 and 31- sorry but they need a talking to! On Aug 30: Asking for coffee cream and toast that should come with meal and waiting over 10 minutes and still not arriving because they forgot. Everything became cold while waiting! I had to go to back service area and get it myself. The Bear Mountain breakfast comes with OJ, was not offered or brought till we reminded her. Her response was " Oh right, do you want orange juice?". What a moran! Why would we remind her and then not want it! My 10 year old niece ordered chocolate caramel \whipped cream waffles and white milk. She was brought chocolate milk and buttermilk waffles (lucky we caught mistake and got kitchen to fix order). However, she got a bowl of " bad sour whipped cream). I had to insist we were not paying for the bear mountain and waffle meals. I also used the platinum breakfast bonus ($22 value) so in reality everything was free (slight $ difference). They should have paid me money ! On Aug 31, my sister went down for breakfast by herself. Different waitress, but apparently just as bad! Again asked for jam for bagel and she waited over 10 minutes and never came because she forgot it! My sister did not finish eating her breakfast because bagel cold now. It was not busy, and the other 2 tables had finished eating. The waitress was not to be found. My sister had to ask another server to see if she was on "break". My sister was not offered any apologies or any discount for her meal. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property With a Friendly Staff I stayed in July 2013 for my birthday. I had a great time, I stayed in the fairways building so it was quieter and more peaceful. When I arrived at the room I noticed a couple of burnt out light bulbs, the staff resolved all of my issues immediately and provided top notch service. THE only thing I didn't like about the property was the packed pool area. It seems that it was not designed to handle the actual amount of people that are in the hotel. (Or when the weather is good people in BC flock to the pools.) September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, menu misses mark Menu choices, meal quality and dinner prices were disappointing. Breakfast was great. Room was spectacular. Golf course was not to the standard advertised. Too many blind shots. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Excellent location, beautiful scenery, nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, good for walks or hikes & excellent golf courses to challenge even the best golfer. Can never get enough of just relaxing on your balcony or the patio with a refreshing drink & taking in the golfers & views you never get tired of seeing. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful I found the hotel and golf staff to be extremely helpful. This included Saturday night when my wife had a medical emergency. Your valet on staff who is also a paramedic was very helpful as we tried to determine the best course of action. As guests from USA we were not familiar with your medical procedures, but he and the front desk staff quickly helped us in our hour of need. Thank you to all involved! August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been 5 Stars Beautiful location, beautiful Resort and friendly, helpful staff....They really seemed to care. I think this could have been a 5 star visit but unfortunately we had an issue. Upon arriving to the room we noticed that the carpets were all wet and so we called down to have them check it out. Well come to find out there was an ice block that had formed on the A/C unit in the room. They then had to bring one of those industrial dryers in to our room. Well you can't really have a conversation with that thing going off in the room. After a couple hours they came back because they had to turn up the heat in the room to try to melt the block off from the coils....We'll that didn't work either....They then came back with a propane cylinder with the torch on the end to try to speed up the melting process...after 20 mins of that, the room started to fill with light smoke and it left the room smelling terrible. Maintenance left for a little again and I had to call for room deodorizer as you could imagine what that smelled like. They couldn't move us either as the hotel was booked to 100% capacity. After a few hours they removed the carpet drier and let us be for the night. Even though the whole ordeal was very frustrating, I will say that I really want to go back there and stay again and hope for no issues, as I think we really could have enjoyed that night had we not had all the problems. Plus with two golf courses....I would like to try one of the courses. Please compliment Bryce as he was an amazing Maintenance Tech and he was really trying to fix the problem but he was up against such a stubborn block of ice...He was doomed =) At checkout I believe I heard the front desk saying they were going to take the room out of service to go repair the issues. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Views We stayed here for the second time in a few years. It's a beautiful hotel, but only if you get a room with a golf/mountain view. Otherwise you overlook a noisy valet/waterfall and half constructed buildings. We originally reserved a golf course view, but upon seeing we were using our SPG points, the hotel staff moved us across the hall to a lesser view. We were unsuccessful with our request for them to honor our booking, stating it was not possible because it was a different rate and could not be booked and the hotel was overbooked. They did move us on the second night to a 1 bedroom suite, but still there was no view. It was very disappointing. The hotel has a great lounge and breakfast was good. I would skip the Sunday night pasta buffet though. It wasn't worth it. The pool is completely unapproachable. It is full of neighborhood families and children all day long. You can't get near it. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 7-night Stay This was my second stay here - first time 2 years ago. It is consistently excellent in terms of rooms, service, staff, and dining. A beautiful location. Special praise goes to the front desk and bell staff for doing a huge favour for us upon check-in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No time for golf Very nice hotel , pool area is laid out well with tiered lounging levels . Walked some of the Valley Course , I'd get a cart for a round . Suite upgrade was very nice . July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff And Tremendous Value Breathtaking views, new facilities, great spa and restaurants with excellent food. If you are using points you will not find a better value and if you are paying it is still a great value. I hope to return soon! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Incredible resort. Favourite spot on the island. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible Booking Experience Check your SPG offers before you do anything. Just wasted 2 hours trying to modify my booking to use a SPG offer. Not possible. Forced to pay an upgrade fee that, in the end, the Westin would not honour. No availably, I was told. Untrue. I am able to book a new reservation with the offer right now online. Dishonest, horrible service. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, service so so This is really a beautiful hotel, however, we had 2 special requests and neither was met. We were asked if we wanted early check in when we booked and because we were golfing said yes. The plan was to check in at 1:30, change and head to golf...no can do. We also requested a room with a view, we overlooked the garbage bins of the sports bar... June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS SIMPLY AN OASIS My husband and I just spent 6 glorious days at the Westin Bear Mt. Resort, and it was one of the very best experiences we've had as owners with Starwood! The property Manager Francis is so accommodating, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite in the Clubhouse. The staff is so friendly and just can't do enough to make your stay memorable, and we plan to return for 2 weeks in September. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Hotel Spent 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend at the Westin Bear Mountain. What a superb facility in a spectacular location. The rooms are like small apartments (at least ours was) and the staff over-the-top accommodating. The bar is wonderful and the restaurant a good value for a resort. Though it is outside of Victoria, it is perfect for visiting downtown as well as the Butchart Gardens. Not a single complaint!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG friendly Was surprised to be upgraded to a king suite that was perfect for the kids to run around in. Worth paying the resort fees hence; Excellent amenities like self serve laundry, wi-fi, free calls etc... Staff very friendly, resourceful and polite May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great golf resort This hotel is located right on the golf courses, which makes it very convenient to just drop off and pick up the golf bags at the front entrance when checking in and after checking out. Golf bags will be ready on the power carts when your game starts. Both the Mountain Course and Valley Course are very challenging with beautifully layout. The hotel itself has very hugh sized room with balcony and kitchenwares. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have been in many Starwood hotels around the world but the Westin Bear Mountain is very special. The location of this hotel among the pine trees with a view of the ocean makes you think of Shangri La. The staff is attentive , the rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is a a variety of great dining locations. Give it a try as I have many times. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere. I liked the atmosphere in the Resort. The rooms was quite large and clean. I did find the room to be on the cool side. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Faiways Building We decided to go to the Resort for a last minute romantic getaway. Got a room in the Fairways building, the room look nice, we are having a great time. We tried to go have dinner to the Master Lounge where we were completely ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. After sitting at a table for more than 10 minutes, we finally got up and left. We mentioned the situation to the gentleman at the Front Desk who apologized, saying it was St. Patrick's day, they were a little bit more busy then usual. Not my problem, have more staff on. We ended up in Jack's pub, next to some drunks drinking green beer, screaming while playing darts. Not so much of the romance we were expecting. We went back to our room, went to sleep and got woken up at midnight by our windows in our room whistling so loudly, we couldn't sleep... I had to call the front desk to ask to change room, at 1:00 am, let me tell you, it is very unpleasant, annoying and I couldn't fall back asleep. I am sure he staff knows those windows make an awful lot of noise, the hotel was empty, it's stormy out, why not put us in a nice quiet room? While I planned a romantic getaways, it turned out to be a sleepless night... When we checked out, I mentioned it to the young man at the desk, he didn't seem to care so much. I feel like I've been robbed. Spending hundreds of dollars to not sleep is a luxury I can't afford. I am extremely disappointed and I won't be referring the hotel to anyone... On a positive note, the golf course was amazing!! :) March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms We have stayed at Bear Mountain Resort several times for the Play and Stay package. The rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean, but I found they have cut back on some of the "complimentary" services without telling us. When we checked in for golf, we were asked if we wanted a bucket of balls for the driving range. We agreed, as, in the past, this was always included with your green fees. However, our invoice included an additional $14.16, which I can only assume was the cost of the bucket of balls. We were not told this at the time, as we would not have bothered, as we only wanted to hit a few. The golf carts no longer have complimentary tees, or water provided. Again, not a big deal, but we were expecting to have water, so didn't take any with us. Our GPS did not work properly either, as the holes were all out of order. We had some water from our room, and I read the sign to say this water was complimentary, but our final invoice included a charge of $6 for the refreshment centre. I understand the need for cutbacks, but feel costs should be a lot more apparent, especially for a hotel of this class. It only came to an additional $21 total, but it seems we were being nickle and dimed to death. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is a very nice hotel with a great setting. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay just okay Room had burnt out light bulbs, very low lighting. TV was fuzzy on all stations. Restrauant Itallian (fine dinning) in main building was very overpriced (to be expected) and food quality was lacking. We ordered a seafood pasta (very little pasta with cabbage filler undreneath, two scallops two prawns and a little bit of shaved salmon .... February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhh Wish I could live here forever! Everything was magnificent. Thank you! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent upgrades at the hotel I have stayed here numerous times. While the hotel is located a fair distance from downtown Victoria, if you need the space and are okay with a commute, it is a pretty good place to stay. They have been extremely consistent with upgrades to full suites on almost every stay I have had. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly I have visited here a several times over the last few years. The rooms are very nice. As I have visited with a brother's family there are seven or eight of us and we try to book adjoining rooms. The staff has accommodated this request every time. With Platinum one of the rooms has always been upgraded to a suite. The children love the pool. We plan to return. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This resort is one of our favourites and we always enjoy staying here. January 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-12T19:10:10.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_1747, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>