The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

  • 144 Oyster Pond Road
  • Saint-Martin,
  • Saint-Martin
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Seven nights, three on business, four for vacation.....started off a little wavy like the surf at the beach and although it took a little time to settle everything it ended quite well. Actually better than quite well because Dane and Jean at the beach and pool, Shawn M in the dining room/kitchen and Sandy T, the assistant front desk manager make you feel like you're the only guest at the resort when they communicate with you. Although I would not return, it is only because when we go on vacation, we try a new place every time; however, it we were to ever repeat a destination, the people make this property a sure bet. My advise, wait in line to be served by Sandy, Dane, Shawn and Jean and you will not regret the time spent... April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior and friendly service destination Can't wait to return next year. The staff is over the top couteous and friendly. Everyone has a positive and helpful attitude. Conversations with many of the staff people revealled a genuine friendly nature. The wonderful staff made this the best vacation I have experienced. You will be approached about joining the Dawn Beach Club and owning a timeshare no matter where you go on the island. My answer was to buy two weeks so I can say I am an owner already. This was our second trip to the island and included numerous restaurants. The Ocean restaurant at the Westin serves an awesome jalepeno, pink ginger, and orange marmalade for perfectly cooked cornmeal battered shrimp. We had this twice and hope it stays on the menu for next year. The best prepared shrimp versus four other restaurants where we had shrimp. There are signs of wear at the Westin complex. The proximity to salt water and warm temperatures for a daily assault on wood, metal, stone, and paint is apparent not only here but all over the island. We did observe some maintenance activity which was executed to be the least obtrusive to the guests as possible. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice. On a quiet part of the island, but that's exactly what I wanted. Also, Sandra at the front desk was a great help in getting me a room that met my needs. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good trip Our family just stayed a week at the West Dawn Beach. We had a great experience. The staff was the best I have ever encountered at even the finest of resorts. The facilities were as expected. The beach was great and clean. The water and wave action perfect. Rent a cabana as the sun is brutal after a couple of hours. I can't imagine what more one would need. We used taxi's to and from the hotel as well as on daily excursions. I can't see the need to rent a car. What a hassle that would be and one can't see anything while negotiating the narrow roads. The taxis we used were all clean and the drivers were friendly. Yes, we ate at Ocean's daily and also at the resort just to the north. Everyone needs to go to Daniel's for the 5 lb Grilled Lobster served at your beachside table. Can't get that just anywhere. We intend to return soon. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is, a hotel The Westin Dawn Beach is just a hotel, not a "Resort" as billed. Be leary of the "ocean front" rooms, some are truly ocean front and are nice. We paid for an Ocean Front room, but our room was more of a pool view with view of the ocean. When we questioned the desk & expressed disappointment, not much was done to rectify the situation. Seemed they almost chuckled as they knew we did not have any options. We(our friends included) were offered a two bedroom option in the time share. Our friends did receive an Ocean Front room which was nice. Beach staff was nice, but not overly visible. Went to Pinel Island one day, should have gone daily. Left the hotel to dine nightly, wise choice. Contacted SPG upon our return and very disappointed with their lack of response. Basically the same as the hotel. Would not recommend for a long weekend getaway. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but watch for a few items nice hotel but you need to rent a car as it is off the beaten path. there is also NO SHADE at the pool so you are in the blazing sun. the hotel needs some umbrellas. the restaurants are OK but after a few days very boring. they do not have casual coffee service or a place to get a quick muffin so every day you need to order room service or eat in the same restaurant. the spa was very good but very expensive and no deals or packages. the hotel managemnt is visible and willing to listen but after many of the same reviews nothing seems to change. the timeshare people are ready to pounce as you drive up to the hotel and this should be stopped as they are very annoying. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by detailed attention on single services I was with my wife at Westin sint marteen for 9 nights feb 10 feb 19 we had great time. because we always find the right place-space to do what we wanted to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST READ BEFORE BOOKING After all my travels in SPG properties, this is my first feedback letter that I am sending. I travel over 125 nights a year with many different hotels and always see the negative feedback on travel websites. I felt it absolutely necessary to write about my experience at the Dawn Beach Westin. Even before checking into the hotel, the staff were a tremendous help with their assistance with my room and also my activities/excursion inquiries. I was able to plan the recommended activities beforehand which was a great help. The check in process was quick and friendly and was immediately greeted by a manager who made sure our room was ready. Throughout the entire trip, the staff went ABOVE and BEYOND my expectations, making sure my every request was met. Please do not listen to the negative feedback about "rough water" or "very windy". I am not sure what the reviewers are comparing this to, but the water was not rough at all during my stay and I loved the sound of the waves from my balcony. Yes, there are some light waves, but I would never even think to write a negative review about it. The wind was PERFECT as the hot sun would not have been tolerable without it. I did not break a sweat lying on the chair the whole week. Thank you wind! I also saw negative feedback of "its so far from everything". A rental car is recommended if you want to explore the island. There is so much to do all over St Maarten, and a car is a must! I love the location as it was secluded from all the hustle and bustle of the cruise ship/tourist crowd. If you want to be in the middle of all the tourists, then this is not the best location for that. If you want to really feel like you've gotten away, and a place to take the best pictures of the sunrise, this is the BEST beach for you. You have some great food places like Mr. Busby's (the grilled lobster is the best!) a 5 min walk from the hotel Numerous reviews about "so much seaweed". We are in nature, seaweed is a part of the ocean. The positive is that the staff cleaned the beach of the seaweed EVERY morning, so this issue is not a problem at all. The beach was clean and pristine all week long. There were no locals bothering you on the beach selling their wears or trying to book a jetski or parasail. I have experienced this at many other resorts and islands and this does not happen at the Westin. You are just left relaxed and to yourself the whole week. I also saw negative remarks about "aggressive time share people". I was in and out of the hotel every day and walked by the time share office maybe 6x a day. Not once my entire trip was I bothered. This is not an issues at all. Fran at the concierge desk was the BEST concierge that I have ever dealt with. This was my first time renting a car on the island and she made sure I arrived to each of my locations with ease. She took the time to hand write directions and then followed up to make sure I enjoyed each of them. I know with customer service, we always see the negative feedback and emails constantly. When something goes well, we expect it so we do not write about it, including myself. But I absolutely felt the need to write to you about this property and the people who work there. Because of this experience, you now have a loyal customer to the Dawn Beach Westin for LIFE. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T18:54:49.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1770, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>