The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Probably the best location in Key West for nightlife. Very short walk to Duval St, block away. Pool is nice with hot tub. The 20K points required for free night is the highest we have spent with SPG. Room was not the best we have stayed in for SPG, but good overall. Only issues were the entertainment system/TV was outdated and bathtub drain did not work well, so to charge a premium for 20K points everything should be up to par. But understand the location is perfect. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at initial treatment My husband I went down to Key West on a whim for our 5 year anniversary. When I attempted to check-in I was told by a Katherine(I believe) that there was no availability and the hotel was completely sold out. She didn't even check the computer, just looked at me and said no. I had just checked online and knew that wasn't true. I went to my car and immediately made a reservation online. We went back in and spoke to Britnney and were given several room options so we knew that Katherine was being less than truthful about being sold out. My husband and I are extremely well traveled professional people. I am a little shocked that the Westin, would allow such a person to represent them in this manner. This is a very expensive location. If I am not mistaken, we paid over $600+(including parking, fees, and taxes) for a one night stay in a standard room, which we can more than afford, however I do expect better treatment at such a rate. We have stayed in many SPG hotels with the same rating though out the US and Caribbean... and have never experienced anything like this. I did not complain as we came there for our anniversary and did not want to spoil our time. We were in room 352 and there was also a problem with the water draining in the shower. Once again, I did not complain because we were just there for one night. We had stayed at another hotel in Key Largo the night prior. Aside from the issue with Katherine everything else was fine. Britnney who actually checked us in, was absolutely wonderful. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price and Value Mismatch For the room cost and resort fees I was expecting much more. This is way too expensive. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed For the rate and location in a prime area of beauty, Our visit was a let down by the condition of the room and noise of the AC unit. First night continued to be woken up by the air conditioner which was a loud unit that sounded like it was coming apart. In addition the shower stall was mildew in the corners and edges of the wall to floor. One towel stunk like it was used and folded and just placed back in the shelf. Another towel had dirt on it.. We brought this to the attention of the manager on duty in the morning and they stated they would move us to another room for the remainder of out stay. which required us to pack everything up and leave the room.. Not what I expect after paying over $350/night + taxes and resort fees.. Simple housekeeping and preventative maintenance would have prevented this disappointing experience. Where is the Quality Control and management accountability to the service. Felt like we spent or wasted a day with packing and unpacking for a day... In addition we had to call back to find out when we would be moved. Manager stated she would send a bellhop up with the key... 30 minutes later i called back and asked again when she apologized that they got distracted. In the end I went to the front desk and got the keys myself. Only after moving our bags and returning to the original room for our final items the bellhop came with the new keys...But we wanted to get on with our vacation. Event the new room had mildew in the shower and on the shower door frame. AC unit was much better and towels were fresh, clean unused this time. I only hope the sheets of our first room were changed since the towels weren't... And we never got our green leaf points as promised. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff customer focus was excellent Perfect location in Key West. Staff was very customer focused and responsive to all our needs. Concierge service was excellent and we booked all of our ocean activities through them. Pool amenities and service was great. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in Key West. Great Rooms and excellent facilities. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location in Key West You pay for what you get. We had a suite for 1 week at this wonderful hotel. Perfectly situated in the heart of the action. Highly recommended. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We were so disappointed with our stay on many different levels. We have been seeking redress from the time we arrived until now, almost a month later, and have yet to receive it. As a warning to others - this hotel is not a "resort." Despite a daily resort fee, they charge an additional $20 a day to go over to the beach. We paid extra (a lot extra) for an ocean view and then there was a cruise ship in that view all day long, every day. (When we complained we were told that it was, after all, a marina hotel. I'm sorry but I thought marina meant yachts and sail boats, not cruise ships.) Our room was run down and the carpet was filthy. (We were told the carpets are being replaced so it may be better for you.) We are platinum Starwood members. We have stayed at a lot of Starwood hotels, we have never had an experience like the one we had here. This hotel does not deserve to be affiliated with Starwood. The only good thing about it -- its location in old Key West. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel It just not quite what we were expecting outside of the hotel. We are devout Christians and loved many of the statues around town, but found it difficult to not have to constantly avert our eyes in Mallory Square from all the "stuff" in the windows. If there are people who enjoy that sort of thing, with luxury included, this is the place to stay! There are more bars than cafes that we could find. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT an Ocean view as advertised!!! While the hotel was clean, the room spacious, and the bedding nice, I paid extra for and requested a sunset ocean view only to wake up to a GIANT CRUISE SHIP blocking our view. Every day. We even called a couple times before arriving to discuss our room preference and not once was the fact that we would be staring at a cruise ship mentioned. When we asked about this at the front desk the snarky desk guy just said, "Well, we are a maritime hotel" and shrugged us off. I would recommend the hotel for everything else EXCEPT the view. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be wary of ocean view room and AC noise I had booked a standard view room with points for the first night and purchased an ocean view room for the second night and paid premium because that was the only option available at time of booking. On check in, I mentioned our desire to not have to move from room to room. The hotel clerk said the ocean view room was not available for first night so I understood the limitation and said we were fine to stay put in our standard view room but could the hotel compensate us since we would be passing on the ocean view room. He was not the least bit interested and said very indifferently that the ocean view room was available to us on the 2nd night should we wish to move. My wife and I were shocked by his callous behavior. Around 10am next morning, I stopped by the front desk to confirm that we would be staying in same room and wanted to make sure we wouldn't have any issues and was told this is fine. To my frustration, at two different (afternoon and evening) times card keys that my wife and I tried to use failed because they had 'checked us out' of our standard view room. In both cases, we were returning back to the room tired after walking around Key West for an extended period and the last thing we wanted was to make the trek back from our building back to the building where the registration desk was and then walk back to our building. This was simply salt in the wounds!!! The irony of the ocean view rooms is that there is ZERO view of the ocean even if you do get those rooms because huge cruise ships are docked ALL DAY long EVERY DAY. We were at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and the whole time, there were cruise ships blocking complete view until they pushed off after 5pm. Another major annoyance was the loud noise emanating from the AC unit all night long as it tried to keep the room cool. None of us in the room had a very restful sleep either night we were in the room. It has been a long time since we were so disappointed with our stay at a Starwood property and we have had frequent stays over the past few years. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must meet Jimmy the bartender ! If you are in Key West you have to stop at the Weston' s outdoor bar and have a drink with Jimmy ! I make a trip each year to Key West with a group of friends and every year we find ourself sitting and laughing with Jimmy at the Weston ! And if your there on Sunday morning have the buffet you won't be disappointed ! January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying extra charge Beware of $25 resort charge + $20 car park per day Pros: good location for old town and nice marina Cons: extra charges, why not just include it in the room rates. No upgrade for Gold. Room decor needs updating, not so friendly staffs December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earned A New Customer I travel extensively for work and for recreation. Prior to this stay, I have never stayed at a Westin property. I have high expectations as I do travel considerably and know what the norms are for hotels product and service. In addition, I am also in the business of customer service. From the first Westin team member that I came in contact with, to the last one I spoke with, the level of service provided has earned Westin at least one new customer. I am loyal to the brands that I use. In addition several other people ask for my recommendations for lodging etc as I do travel extensively. Since this stay, I have stayed at 2 other Westin properties and have been pleased there as well. Keep up the good work and see you soon!! December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience and mgr gave no options Cruise ships totally block the ocean view of this hotel more than 260 days per year! I mean TOTAL block of any view from ocean or partial ocean view rooms, much less the well known sunset horizon. Rooms are minimalist features, not cozy, not charming. The location is great but, seriously, it's ON the ocean and yet you canNOT see it because of 10 story high cruise ships…really?!? Go to other unobstructed nearby resorts! - And the late night room service - forget it - cold wrapped sandwiches made by the kitchen which closed at 10pm. Seriously, this is a Westin??? December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Perfect getaway and very pet friendly. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great adventures, view, and comfort All staff from valet to front desk to servers were professional and friendly. The ocean front view produced one excellent sunset night (weather eliminated the others) and a great view of the street performers shows. The Sunday brunch was the best ever with fresh seafood and carving station. Superb mimosas were offered and refreshed. The staff exceeded our expectations in service. The meeting I attended at the hotel had an excellent breakfast and good facilities November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend getaway! Welcoming and friendly staff all around. Maintenance and cleanliness of the property is outstanding. Location couldn't be better, especially considering the opportunity that is available to enjoy the private beach at the Sunset Key Cottages. Great stay overall. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin There are so many hotels in key west to choose from. But we keep choosing the Westin. Great location, great staff, nice rooms! November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should have been NOT a oceanfront room that we paid for. Overall it was a good stay but for the room price I was not happy with the view November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by key west we found the facility to be well run, clean and centrally located. the staff was attentive and very helpful. the hotel is next to most of the major attractions and had beautiful views. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Category 6? Shoud be Category 3 Great hotel in a beautiful location with if you: 1- don't want to sleep past sunrise because there are no curtains in the rooms and insanely loud AC units (the old school, wall mount, self contained units). 2- like the 70's... because thats the decor and carpeting with a nice musty smell in the halls. I am a starwood platinum for life guest. This hotel is fine, but for a Category 3. Calling this hotel a Category 6 is absurd. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Location Great Location, Very good room amenities, check in and Valet Staff. My only recommendation, please ask Housekeeping not to knock doors so early October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and great staff We stayed in this hotel only for one night. When we arrived, we're greeted by a very welcoming staff who told the area of interest in Key West. It's too bad I didn't bring my thank you card. As a platinum member, my room was upgraded to the ocean front. The room was facing a busy pier and from there we're able to see the sunset. Yet the room was quiet, I was impressed by the sound proofing of the room. But despite being a suite, the room was not that big. The breakfast was not bad, but nothing the rave about. Hotel building was a bit small and scattered. That's the only reason why I removed 1 star. Overall I think it was a good to stay here. Location was excellent. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My husband and I chose this hotel for the location and we were very satisfied! Ocean front view, right beside Mallory Square, within walking distance of Duvall Street. The cruise ships docked right in front of us but we didn't mind because they left before sunset. The Bistro 245 restaurant was a great place to sit, relax, and enjoy the harbor view. Make sure you try the Keyl Lime Kooladas at Bistro 245! We will most definitely stay here again! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our 2-night stay Our impromptu day on Sunset Key was absolute perfection! Because of the slow season and work being done on the beach, we were graciously allowed to use the Westin Cottages pool. (Which was just as well, because the beach attendant that day seemed a bit un-Westin-like in his availability and responsiveness.) Even though there were always a few other guests at any one time, it seemed we had the Cottages pool to ourselves the whole day. Very peaceful, plenty of sun if you want it. Or if you're like us, plenty of shade from the palm trees & umbrellas ... and a few ibises to keep us company in the warm, saline water. Well worth the fee we paid for the 5-minute boat ride from the hotel and back. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/service needs improvement Had to call the front desk 3 times within the 1st hour of checking in. 1. Requested a roll-away a month in advance but was not in the room. They did bring one after I called 2. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. They did send someone to clear the drain. 3. Resort fee included wi-fi however we were never able to connect. We called and was told someone would come to the room but no one ever arrived. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel.....but Two things...room next door evidently passed out with tv very loud, at 2:20 am. Called desk at 3:00 and again at 5:30 am till security finally came and corrected. Second was my ocean front room that cost extra had a cruise ship come in during the early morning on last day and blocked 100% of the view. Ok since I was checking out but a real surprise to step out on deck in the morning to see a ship less than 50 yards away. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member I was upgraded to a wonderful one bedroon suite. Although the weather was not great the hotel, smiling staff and area was amazing. While leaving we were offered a cold bottle of water for our drive, which just made it even better!! Another great experience! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always and excellent stay... I visit Key West all the time for business and pleasure. I love staying at this hotel. The rooms are excellent, the food is excellent and so is the staff. This is my favorite hotel. September 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:43.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_637, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>