The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates


Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and a fun time. One thing is that the shade in the room on the door apart of it was missing so it let light in. Otherwise wasn't bad. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location and features The location is outstanding and views are wonderful. The facilities were wonderful and first class. The maintenance of the hotel was outstanding. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money The pool was minuscule and overcrowded. Unusable. Maid service was never during the agreed upon window even when I spoke to the maid who probably didn't understand English though she said she did. Cruise ships were right outside 2 days but we weren't told beforehand. The total I was given on the phone was NOT the total I was billed. Staff was not outwardly friendly. No one ever asked if they could help us or if everything was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Crusie Ship Schedule The hotel is conveniently located to sites, shops and restaurants, but cruise ships spoiled our ocean view 3 out of 4 days. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! As an SPG Platinum I stay in these hotels all of the time. Key West has been one of the best experiences. The staff was friendly (although at times seemed a bit to busy) and the pool is quiet enough, the rooms seem to all have something nice to look at, and the location is PERFECT. The workout room is subpar... although i do not know how many people are looking to really workout while on vacation as I assume that is what 90% are there to do. When my wife extended her stay for a random and amazing work obligation this hotel went above and beyond to make her feel great and helped us secure our room and rate for the duration. I will be back! November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Manager It does not matter how much training a staff undergoes, there can be underachievers on staff. Their will always be people who just really don’t care. Its those times when management steps in puts fires out and smooths things over. This Weston has a great staff, truly nice people – but the manager, in only two conversations was atrocious in her customer service. Our first night found us across the hall from a barking dog. They allow dogs, OK. Is it OK to let a barking dog keep people awake? According to the manager – YES. Because, …they allow dogs. Not an I’m sorry, let me see what I can do to solve the problem… just, we allow dogs. When we went to check out there was an issue with our door. We were locked in our room. Crazy, but true, we could not get out. The maintenance fella that showed up was courteous and solved the problem he scaled the side of the building to get into our room from the balcony then took the door off the hinges – and we escaped. The process took about an hour, an hour we did not have. We were going to be late for our flight, when I asked the manager to help get us a cab or we were going to miss our flight (after telling here we were the ones locked in our room), her response – I’m not in charge of cabs… Just a fail. A miserable unnecessary fail by one bad employee at an otherwise nice location. Look elsewhere; there are plenty of very nice places in Key West. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Comfort beds. Really nice hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Expereince This hotel provided very little in customer services and satisfaction. When I called and asked for the price (final amount), I was told it would be one price for the room. I was later informed that the actual price was another price (60.00 added) and that the room would not be available until around 4 pm. This was mentioned at the end of the registration process and not the beginning. I was also told that checkout time was 11 am the following day and that it could be extended until noon. After a heated conversation with the manager, I was told that I could stay until 3:30, (the first time) 4:30 (the second time) and when I asked which it was , I was told 4 pm and then charged for a resort fee, which I was not told about until checkout. I was appalled at the lack of courtesy and information provided to me about the various fees and checkout rules. I asked for the rules and was given a copy of the website page and when I indicated that I did not register through the website but called on the phone and not told or given the rules, there was no comment. I was dismayed and will not stay at another Westin Hotel if given this kind of runaround and lack of "common" courtesy. This was at the Key West Westin Hotel. I will certainly mention this to my friends who will not stay as well at a Westin Hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade Stayed in a 3rd floor room with a great view of the gulf side but furniture was early 1980s, card keys did not work, carpet was worn / torn, paint color was something out of the 1980s (surely not key west colors). I would not recommend this hotel for the price you pay! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel teases has the facilities, has a great location, has good enough rooms, but it falls short in a number of areas. Service is just OK...expect to wait in the dining room, around the pool, etc. Maid service was less than satisfactory. When leaving the hotel the day of checkout, they tell you at the front desk that you can spend the day and that they will "cut a key for you to use the health club shower and changing facilities". Sounds great. What they don't tell you is that it is a shared shower (i.e., one for men and woman) so expect to wait to use that and when you get to use it, expect it to be very untidy from a day of full use. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service in a perfect location This trip was a mini-holiday for my parents and my brother, having gotten together for the first time in a year. The last-minute trip to the Keys from Miami was on a whim and so was the selection of the Westin. It was one of the best choices of the year for me (and I'm a frequent traveller for work). From the ease of parking, to the front desk staff to the folks at 245 Restaurant and even the poolside assistants--everyone couldn't have been nicer and friendlier. Absolutely recommended for it's location, central to everything in town. Mallory Square for the daily sunset views are outstanding. The room was perfect--quiet and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Proximity This particular SPG hotel is close to all the shops, Duval Street, and the different attractions that Key West has to offer. The Staff was lacking in some areas. The Concierge were great but several of the Bistro staff were not. Take care of your guests and don't complain. Otherwise, the room was comfortable but the AC was quite loud. It woke me up every time it went off. Food prices were the same as if anyone went out and ate around town. Breakfast was great. Pool water was enjoyable. Not too hot but also not too cold. Great spot was the second floor above the Bistro, to watch the sunrise in the evenings. In addition, it was a short walk to many of the shops, and in the evenings, the performers. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Points and Bad The hotel has a wonderful location BUT the main building is poorly designed with only one elevator back in a far corner of the building a very long way from my room. Restaurant is not easily accessed nor is the bar. Staff couldn't tell me how to get to either without exiting the hotel. Check-in was a nightmare. Untrained staff people waiting although rooms were clean BUT it wasn't until a manager came that they could see the cleaned rooms. Halls were dirty. Business center was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer Service I have been staying at the hotel for the past five years when I go to Key West on business. For the last two years it seems like the hotel has gone down on quality and customer service. On my last trip, I had a last minute conflict with my stay. I contacted the hotel, not to cancel the reservation but to change the dates. The manager on duty was not helpful at all. Basically said if I called after 5PM no one could help me. I called again and spoke to a manager who was equally unhelpful. He explained that he could not change the reservation because I had called after the 72 hr. change period. I explained that I had called as soon as I had become aware of the conflict. In addition, I had made the reservation a month in advance and that I did not think the hotel would have any trouble filling the room. The manager basically said that people who stay at his hotel book several months in advance. Apparently this hotel does not cater to the business traveler. I called several times to try to get someone with some authority to ask for some flexibility. Allegedly, I was transferred to the General Manager and left a message. No one bothered to call me back. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very pleasant. The room I was given was not up to par. The room faces the street and I felt it was not secure enough. I had to call several times to try to change the room until finally someone made a command decision after consulting with their supervisor several times. It took at least four calls. I am very disappointed with the lack of customer service at this Westin. Unfortunately it does not compare to the quality of service I would expect from an SPG property. I am very disappointed with the hotel management. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT a Categry 6 Hotel We stayed at this hotel in early May 2012. Upon checking in, we were given a room with two Queen Beds. We ask if we could get one with a King Bed. Elliot at the front desk staff said no, but we could come back tomorrow and ask again. Elliot said he was sorry and would like to send a bottle of wine up to our room - would we like red or white. We said red. The wine never arrived. We were sent to another building about 75 feet away from the check-in area and never offered any help with our luggage. The room was fine and overlooked the pool. The next morning we went down and ask if we could get a king bedded room. They said "no way". The following day, we were out most of the day and came back to the room hot & tired. The room was not cleaned. We called the "Service Express" number and inquired about getting our room cleaned. When we didn't hear anything back, my spouse went to the front desk to inquire about getting the room cleaned. They told us we had checked out that morning after two nights - we had a five night reservation. I returned to the front desk with my confirmtion paperwork. They said they were sorry, but a night clerk had pushed the wrong button on the computer and checked us out. They offered us an ungraded room to help make up for the mistake they made - which we took and had to repack everything and move. If you are a gold or platinum SPG member, do not expect ANY recognition for your status at this hotel. I ask for a 1 1/2 hour later check-out because of the time our plane was leaving and they wouldn't even consider it. The management at this hotel are not Starwood employees, but an outsourced management company. This hotel is not more than a Category 4 hotel at most......but they call it a Category 6! Also, when you get your final bill, check it closely. We were charged for Valet Parking and we did not have a car. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin there is... and I would know I stayed at this Westin just a couple of months ago for my wedding which was also at this location. I called the morning of the wedding to make sure the suite I had reserved was ready so my fiancé and her bridesmaids could use the room to begin to get ready. I was first told that they had no record of my request for an early check in (I was very diligent in checking on this in the weeks leading up to the wedding as it was very important). When I asked the gentleman in reservations to check again I was hung up on. I called back and asked the next person to connect me back to reservations; the woman who picked up told me that she didn't have my exact suite ready and it wouldn't be ready until 4. I asked her to connect me with a manager and she hung up. I called back the third time and asked to be connected to a manager right away and I was. He proceeded to tell me the same thing the woman had told me; to which I explained the situation and asked if the ladies could be put in a different room until theirs became available and he said he had been at capacity and didn't have a single room they could wait in. I then mentioned to him that I was hung up on twice by his staff and it was rude to hang up on people when they are talking. The manager informed me that his staff would never hang up on anyone and I shouldn't "make things up", I was caught off guard by the comment and I asked him not to imply that I was lying or that I am a liar and he responded with "you are what you are". It is one thing for staff to have a possible misunderstanding but when a manager calls a customer a liar I draw the line. I spend more time in Starwood Hotels than I would like, but I will never set foot on this property again. The rest of the experience at this hotel was in line with this first experience. If you are thinking of staying here, go to another hotel. The customer service isn't bad it just simply doesn't exist and for the money they charge there are surely better choices. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere for your vacation How can I begin to report my disappointment in our stay. I booked this vacation 3 months ago and I am not a newbie traveler. We were in the "Christmas Tree Island Suite" a "Premium Oceanfront" 2 Bedroom suite. The suite is indeed large spacious, it also has peeling wallpaper in one of the bathrooms, canned ceiling light fixtures that are falling down and dirty carpet with the last guests dried jalapenos in the corner. We had to ask for a small refrigerator to be brought the room as it is so sparse on furniture and amenties that it did not come equiped with one. The room is worn and tired not what I expected at all for $850 per night. Oh and the view? It 's beautiful when the cruise ships move out of the way, which has either been in the evening or now finally on the last morning of our stay. I know the response from management will be that I could check the schedule as to when the ships would be in port so I would know my view would be blocked as they did to a previous reviewer. The one day we had to take the skiff to Sunset Key ,we checked, were told the price waited for about 40 minutes to get the rest of our party together, went back and were told that the boats were sold out for the rest of the day. Called the concierge in the afternoon to book a cab for 5 people so we would not be late for a dinner reservation, show up, no cab. Luckily the bellman was able to call and get one over right away. The point I would to make is that some of the staff here deserves a wonderful review, the restaurant staff, Elliott who finally got us checked in after a 3 hour wait for our room (the prior desk clerk was really quite perturbed when after 2 hours of waiting we checked to see if our room was ready and were frostily informed that no it was not and check in time is 400p even though our traveling companions room was ready at 1p and all of our luggage had been delivered there). I will return to Key West but will stay elsewhere. UPDATE We recieved a $70 credit to cover our "inconveinence" what a joke! Today received an amended bill that charged to our credit card, transfers to the airport that never showed up! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief Had to relocate from another property due to unsatisfactory conditions found at the location found. Had stayed at this property 4 previous time, but the Key West Westin is my new "go to" location August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Stay We have been staying at the Westin Key West for our summer vacation for the past 4 years. I have to admit that I did notice a decline in the service at the resort based upon past years experiences. As an example, the elevators were down on multiple occasions in the main building over our 5 day stay. Additionally, the housekeeping staff did not do a thorough job cleaning our room each day. We found a bottle of wine under one of the beds which was not ours. Finally, we requested a plunger due to a bathroom issue and it took 40 minutes for someone to show up. I was disappointed this year as the resort seemed to be short staffed and service was just not up to par. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel and it's location. I was a bit disappointed with the staff though. When I checked in I asked if there would be a problem if we decided to stay an extra night. It was late at night when we checked in and the gentleman at the desk said, " no problem and with the same rate." When we went the next day to request another nights stay we were told our room was not available. Only another room at almost twice the cost. The manager wasn't helpful at all. I called Starwoods and they took care of the problem.We were able to enjoy another day in Key West. I have been to many Westin properties. This is the first time I ever had a problem like this. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great location Everything is great except AC was quite loud August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more We had our wedding here, paid a good price for the wedding and king ocean front room for 4 nights. The room view was blocked by a cruise ship for 2 of the days ALL DAY. When I went to the office the girl was short with me and stated well its on the website!!! The parking was supposed to be paid for the girl who made the reservations forgot to put it in so that was a chore also we were supposed to receive an extra 10% for having the wedding and now I have to waste more time by calling corporate. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed here for a business meeting, and could not have been more pleased. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was just as great as the last time. The hotel is perfectly located near the marina and right off Duval, near to all the bars Duval has to offer. They recognized that I was an SPG member at the front desk before I could even pull up my member number. Forgot my toothbrush, and they were at my room within five minutes of the request. Very responsive staff, beautiful rooms. Although, they said I was "upgraded" from a king bed to two queen beds with a partial ocean view, but the tree out of the balcony has grown too large to see any ocean. No big deal, loved my stay, and I would stay again! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning When I booked the Hotel I specifically asked if there is central air conditioning or window units.I was assured that the Hotel has central air and when we got there we found a room with window unit.As a result we could not sleep because the noisy unit kept on turning on during the night.If I had been told the truth I would have chosen a different Hotel, but just for the sake of selling the room I was lied to. That in my mind is unacceptable.I will not be able to trust your agents in the future. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has been great at every stay. This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and as always its was a vey pleasent stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paolo The Internet is for fee (not for free) - unique case in my worldwide experience in high level hotels. And the fee is even too high USD 25 per day which is a robbery. Moreover it was not communicated clearly at checking in (just with a tiny leaflet is small lines. The usage of the towels and other unusuful or usually included items are for fee even. In addition I was charged on my card double the invoice, which I will have now to tell the CARD that I will not pay for that. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location on the water next door to Mallory Square and walking distance to hundreds of fabulous shops and restaurants. The rooms are so roomy and comfortable and the service is outstanding. The views from the balconies are great (but please know that cruise ships block the view regularly); we actually like watching the ships come and go. The restaurant has great breakfasts with wonderful views of the water and sunset key. The sunset deck is the best place to watch the sunset. The only drawback in our stay was that the wireless internet was very spotty. We will stay here again next year -- I highly recommend it. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectation at this price level Pool very dirty Poor seating service, girl should change jobs! 60 minutes waiting for a simple bagel Coffee cup without plate, Had to ask for everything and wait for everything Service should be irreproachable at this pretention level August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a GREAT Location! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Key West resort and I really appreciate the helpful and accommodating staff. We were able to get an early check in and a 4 p.m. checkout for our late flight so it couldn't have worked out more perfectly. The room was large, roomy and very comfortable. We had an end unit so our balcony was HUGE and we loved it as well. The hotel is located right beside of Mallory square and directly across from Sun Set Key which has the best food and sunset combination I've ever had in my life. If you like to party then this is the PERFECT hotel as well. It's located within 2 blocks of Duval St. so very close to the action, but when you want to go to bed it's far enough away you won't hear a peep. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floors and information ( not worth the money) All the carpeting from the elevators to the hallways to the room carpet is very worn and dirty. Balcony rails need to be repainted. No one from the front deck at check in told us about any hotel features. We found out about the beach on Sunset Key as we were leaving because another guest told us about it. We didn't even know there was a beach associated with the hotel. Then on top of that, you get charged per person to go to the beach We chose this hotel over the another on the other side of the island (with a private beach) because of location, and even though the Westin was $60 higher per night. We most likely would not stay here again, not for that kind of money. May 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>