Sunset Key Cottages, a Luxury Collection Resort, Key West

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful beach vaca we loved this resort. the staff is amazing--melissa, jennifer, the beach staff, the ice cream man! and all the men and women who serviced our room were consistently wonderful!!! the level of customer service was amazing. we had a wonderful time. the food was fantastic and the ferry so convenient. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glorious spot for a wedding! The ferry to Sunset Key is available only to guests of the cottages or folks dining at Lattitudes - a wonderful restaurant on the island - so immediately there's a feel of quality and privacy. Our cottages had full views of the ocean, porches galore to enjoy the outdoors from a number of vantage points, lovely amenities, an efficient kitchen and simply great relaxation space. I would observe that the carpet beneath our bed was a bit frayed, giving the slightest shabby sense to the room. Staff was uniformly friendly, professional and willing to go the extra mile to provide great service. Swimming pool and hot tubs were clean and in well manicured areas. Fabulous massages by a therapist who knew what she was doing. The food at Latttudes was all we'd been told it would be and celebrating a wedding in this spot was pure magic! December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Stay at Sunset Key We feel like we just had the experience of a lifetime...our oceanview cottage had every amenity, the staff was so helpful and friendly, our meals at Latitudes were superb and equaled the breath taking setting. We can't wait to go back. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 Years, A Family Tradition! For 15 years our family has enjoyed a Spring vacation at Sunset Key with several other families that we met on the island. The environment is second to none, beautiful, serene, inviting. Resort Manager Justin Earle is the best in the business, and as a very frequent business traveler I have met quite a few. His personal attention is wonderful, he and his fine team go to whatever lengths are necessary to make your stay special. Island facilities for the many years we have visited have consistently been first class. This is a "must" resort! August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectations Cottages are very roomy and quaint. Love the wraparound porch. Pool area is pleasant also along with good food at the pool. Pool staff were friendly and responsive. Hotel management was generally rude and unresponsive regarding a number of issues. For the money paid, service was poor. Had to call several days to get maid service and then, when it came, it was marginal. Breakfast basket is a nice touch but quality of items in it are sub par. Highly recommend Latitudes restaurant for dinner. Expensive but very good and consistent food (and I am extremely picky re: seafood). "Beach" area looks way better in pictures. Management totally unresponsive and even obstructive after checkout in obtaining Starwood points. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunset Key This is a beautiful, well kept property with spacious comfy cottages. The ferry to the island leaves every 30 minutes and it's a short ride, but it can be very uncomfortable in the heat. I wish they had a nice louge or cafe for the wait. Check-in was pleasant and the staff are very accommodating. The pool and all other resort facilities are top notch. The beach is great, but be prepared for exfoliation if you go in the water. There are lots of sharp rocks. Lastly, I expected the restaurant to be amazing and unfortunately it was just very mediocre. Not bad, just okay. It's still an awesome place to visit for a few days. You can party on Duval and still relax on the beautiful island of Sunset Key. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury 'Upgrade' has Downgraded Property We've been visiting Sunset Key since before SPG owned the property. The recent property 'upgrade' to Luxury Hotel of the World status, has only degraded the services. The iconic breakfast basket, when you are fortunate enough to get one with sufficient quantities to accommodate the number in your party, have been downgraded from homemade breads & muffins to a store bought croissant and two Nature Valley's granola bars with fruit that looks like the golf cart ran over it before it was delivered. During our most recent stay, housekeeping showed up at 6pm the first day, when we were trying to get dressed for dinner and then didn't show up at all the next day, which meant we had no coffee or creamer refills. Truly sad and disappointing turn for this beautiful property, as it has been our favorite vacation spots for over 10 years. The only redeeming factors of the property are the spa staff, specifically Christine, and the beautiful sunsets. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway on Private Island Cottages are too cute! A real getaway - so many wonderful touches here. We love it! April 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:05:13.109-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_1781, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>